Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We paid for a room that would sleep four. Only two of us went and we were cramped. No closet space and no where to put folded clothes. There were no towels in the room upon arrival (after 6pm). They waited until we arrived to annoy us with telephone maintenance. The bed was uncomfortable and the hallways were noisy during the night. We will never stay at the Aloft at National Harbor again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay The Aloft folks at National Habor (DC) were very accomodating in suggestions & tips for celebrating our daughters 16 bday at the hotel/harbor. The manager @ hotel (Adrian) I think was her name was so sweet to us and when we came to check out the rooms the weekend prior to our stay we just "clicked" Thank you so much for a memorable weekend. Everyone at the front desk met our expectations! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is consistent with other Aloft Overall, we have great experience as anticipated; however, the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk is not consistent. We had great help from some of the staff while others are not. Free shuttle to the Metro Station is definitely a big Plus. March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again The Aloft Hotel I stayed at is located in Oxen Hill, MD. This hotel is more for the young crowd who does not worry about hanging clothes up or putting them away in a dresser drawer. There wasn't any to use. The rooms feel crowded for the amount of furniture in it. AC is very loud. Fridge too small for anything and ice machine too far to go to. Would not recommend this place to no one. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate Access is difficult,,,unloading/loading vehicle is cumbersome with no staff assistance available. Check In was excellent once we got there,,HUGE issue is only ONE working elevator the entire stay. An emergency would have been a nightmare. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room charged wrong 2 out of 3 times First night I stayed here i was charged correctly. Also the room I had the main lights did not work so the room was dim. 2nd night I stayed there I was overcharged $40 then the 3rd night I was there I was overcharged $300 some odd dollars. I will not stay at this location EVER again. I've stayed at the ALOFT many times and this is the first time I've encountered this level of service. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Aloft! We travel at least once a month for cheer competitions and we ALWAYS choose Aloft if there is one within a reasonable distance. Aloft is alwaya located in a safe environment, the rooms are extremely nice and clean, as is the hotel. The employees are friendly and willing to help. The location of Aloft at National Harbor was fabulous and we can't wait to go back to enjoy the area. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs 2 be cleaned to sum it all up the hotel was dirty big trash bag full of trash in the hallway on the 3rd floor all the carpets needed to be vacuumed only stayed cause i checked in so late and needed a room would never stay again didnt report because i had to rush for a appt. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, comfortable The clerk at the desk was professional while being personable. The 2 other staff we encountered were equally so. The room was very comfortable; the manner of separating the shower/toilet are from the rest of the bathroom and closet is clever and allows people to do different get ready tasks with privacy and ample elbow room. I have already recommended this hotel to others. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT AWSOME!!! I really appreciated the assistance of the Manager on Duty-Sat 9/21/13 - I don't have his name, however I do remember the special assistance from Ms. Rim, my Rep that handled my check-in. THANK YOU TO THE MANAGER WHO GAVE ME WATER TO TAKE MY MEDS AS I BECAME ILL. He is very personable, approachable, and kind. THANK YOU ALOFT FOR MAKING MY STAY A "I WILL BE BACK" STAY!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Per my 10 yr old daughter, this is one of the best hotels she has ever stayed at. Easy check in and great location in the harbor. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was big enough for our family of 4. My 3 stars on the room comfort was that the heat was not working properly and it was very cold. But we also did not get a chance to report it to staff either. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by continental breakfast This hotel experience would have been so much better if I could have had a nice continental breakfast that included waffles, eyes, sausage, fruit, etc. that other hotels offer free for a room cost much less than Aloft, other than that I slept well and was thankful for free coffee but there again some international creamer would have been great! Just saying... May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wife's birthday I picked the Aloft of National Harbor near DC. We wanted something close that we could walk to restaurants and bars. Shopping was very convenient and reasonable. For the money of a suite, thought it was slightly overpriced. Lights on one side of bedroom didn't work. Furniture getting worn. No room book/guide to explain features of hotel or floor plans. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Keyri Sierra the Front Desk Supervisor was so pleasant. She made me feel right at home. She really knows the true meaning of customer service. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband's Birthday We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. this is our second time . When we got married we stayed at the hotel . the staff is excellent . they met all our needs and more . we love the Aloft hotel. We will e staying at the Aloft in May 2014. At the Philadelphia Airport . January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements I reserved a suite over the weekend and was a little surprised by the condition of the carpet with stains and dried liquids on it. In addition, the TV in both the living room and bedroom wasnt functioning properly, may have been the cable connection for the building, but when we inquired about it, we never got any response from the front desk. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some minor concerns Location of hotel terrific and room was lovely. However nothing in the room informing about the TV and what was available - nothing about how to use coffee maker, or any info on National Harbor and its restaurants, attractions, etc. Had to call front desk to find location of ice machine - told it was on 8th floor, only to find room locked. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement not enough social activities water main break when we were there..lobby was literally FLOODED. I dont like the ambiance of the hotel. Pool hours are not convenient.Pool hours are 6-10 am then 5-close.FROM 10 AM-5-YOU CANT use pool . Hotel lobby on 2nd floor-odd Generally,the hotel needs to reinvent itself to gain higher occupancy levels. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was okay The Property Manager needs to pay closer attention to repairs. Letters are missing outside of the elevator. The carpet in our first room had a major stain and the bottom of the door in our second room had what looked like a bunch of chalking at the bottom of the door. It is also not good to see security officer sitting on the counter. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay Rooms are very nice, staff is very helpful, all in all, a very nice hotel March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Stay Marvin (One of the employees), ensureed my stay was fabulous. He greeted me by name and over the 3 days each time greeted me by name and wished me a great day. He was all smiles even when I was miss attitutude and change my stay from good to great! He set the bar for what I expect from all Starwood Properties. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was our second stay at an Aloft hotel and each time the stay has exceeded our expectations. The staff has been incredible each time and will go out of their way to help you. Everyone was so friendly and really made the experience welcoming. When traveling, we will always stay at an Aloft hotel! December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel decent - terrible customer service Staff told us they couldn't bring us coffee packets for our coffee pot because they "don't provide that service". What?!? We had to go back downstairs every day of our stay to get our room keys redone when they wouldn't work - EVERY day of the stay! There were other things, but these were the most agitating of our stay. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service was terrible, but accommodations were adequate Extremely dissatisfied. I work at a school that takes numerous trips with students and I would not recommend your hotel to any of our groups. In fact, I'm emailing faculty and letting them know how bad the experience was so they don't use you. 1) I booked 5 rooms, all double queens - upon arrival at approx. 6:00pm the desk had let most of our rooms to other guests and only king beds were left in 4 of the rooms. Each room I booked had 4 occupants. We had no option but to stay because of your location to our conference. Oh, and the desk talent blamed the problem on me using the 800 service instead of calling the hotel directly for reservations. 2) the check-in process was difficult and billing to (2) charge cards was inaccurately processed. 3) When I called today to speak to your talent a very rude man told me there was no way to issue a receipt with the charge card number, and that was the helpful part of what he did. In short, the whole experience was unsatisfactory. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! We had a wonderful time and were so comfortable, especially impressed by the cool modern decor, lots of fun. The manager also really went out of his way to accomodate my family when one of our activities fell through, it was very thoughtful and generous. We'll definitely be back! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in the Island of National Harbor I am not a fan of National Harbor. If I have to stay there, then this is place. Very hip, cool and different. Every single staff member was wonderful. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff second to none! Great hotel! Rooms could use some TLC from maintenance, but other than that...zero complaints. We held an open house on property and we couldn't have been happier! Lisa & Madka took fabulous care of us and our clients were equally impressed with Aloft. Thank you again for making our conference stay worry free!! October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the concept Really liked the hotel but wife did not like the bathroom setup and daughter felt that the privacy was not adequate since there was no locking door betwwen restroom/shower and sink area. We are staying in another Aloft in Dallas this coming weekend and wife is hoping the bathroom is different this time around February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Different Type of Lodging Employees very professional and courteous, Two elevators an inconvenience to your room; much too noisy in check in/lounge/visitors area, very much like time share sales reception; couldn't be heard by guests, need different music at much lower volume, fitness ctr adequate however equipment not connected to TV December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Had an enjoyable stay, The shower floor in room 827 on was in need of a touch up but other than that it was awesome. Emilie at the Front desk was very helpful and the National Harbor shuttle saved some headache of finding parking in DC cause I hopped on the metro to the Verizon Center. Really Enjoyed stay! April 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only