Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay was great I enjoyed my stay at the great rate I received. Also had 2 nights free parking and breakfast and drink vouchers, My only complaint was that the room heat was not working properly because the room temp. never got above 68 even after the staff technician worked on it. Sixty-eight felt more like 48. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Proximity to Local Attractions Aloft hotel is stratgically located close to many great restaurants, shopping, and harbor activities and views. The accomodations were wonderful and the experience of my stay at the hotel was excellent. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This was my third stay at this particular Aloft and I would like to say that this really is a great place to stay. I left a review before that was not bad but nor was it great. I am pleased to say that my experience at Aloft was GREAT! Cool hotel, cool staff, cool room, cool location. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! We had a wonderful time and were so comfortable, especially impressed by the cool modern decor, lots of fun. The manager also really went out of his way to accomodate my family when one of our activities fell through, it was very thoughtful and generous. We'll definitely be back! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I enjoyed the service, comfort, cleanliness and location of the Aloft in National Harbor, MD (a 15-minute taxi ride to downtown DC). It was exactly what I expected based upon the website, price range, and reviews. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lady Bizness is Delighted I stayed at this hotel because of the location and I love the Aloft Brand. The National Harbor area is quite comfortable with shopping and restaurants located right downstairs. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. I was checked in by Jacqueline who was very informative about the parking and offered to have it attached to my room. My husband and I toured the facility for a future meeting with Zack and was delighted with the concept and space of the hotel. The atmosphere was fun and inviting. The only downside was that the hotel is located on an upper floor so you can't just walk right up the front desk when you arrive. And, they do allow you to rent movies in room, but they can go up to $18 per movie. I would have actually gotten a movie if the rate were lower. However, it made the hotel feel a little more exclusive and I enjoyed the stay immensely. Clean, comfortable, and well maintained. This is my hotel of choice for the DC area. I'm already planning to come back for mother's day weekend 2012. November 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Loction with European Feel Fun hotel with easy in and out access. Great location with an easy walk to all of National Harbor has to offer. Hotel has a touch of European feel. The staff was very friendly & helpful. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband's Birthday We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. this is our second time . When we got married we stayed at the hotel . the staff is excellent . they met all our needs and more . we love the Aloft hotel. We will e staying at the Aloft in May 2014. At the Philadelphia Airport . January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Front Desk personnel were excellent. Van on Friday helped with dinner reservations on a short notice. He was most helpful. Could use an extra bath towel in the room. The shuttle bus into the city was outstanding. Both ways the bus was full. Please continue to support. Thanks, March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel's staff members are exceptional and provided excellent customer service! Upon arrival at Aloft, I was a bit disheartened that the hotel looked a bit shabby compared to the online photos. The pictures online are misleading. From check in to check out, both Tiana, Mervin and Rim, were exceptional and very professional. Bobby answered every question that was asked and helped me plan a few trips. He made my stay at Aloft exciting and memorable. Tiana is one of the most pleasant supervisors at Aloft. She was warm, knowledgeable, friendly and she provided me and my sons with the best customer service! She was very professional and her great smile and positive attitude radiated the place. She along with Bobby, Mervin, Rim, Brittany and Abby all helped to make our stay worthwhile. Each member must be commended for their great customer service and genuine zeal! Their eagerness to make it a point to see us treated well was great to see. It should be noted that both Tiana and Bobby's leadership is reflective in the team spirit and warm atmosphere at Aloft. Keep up the great work Management! September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs 2 be cleaned to sum it all up the hotel was dirty big trash bag full of trash in the hallway on the 3rd floor all the carpets needed to be vacuumed only stayed cause i checked in so late and needed a room would never stay again didnt report because i had to rush for a appt. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was impressed with this hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable, with a wonderful view. Parking was easy and secure. The check in/out experience was fast and easy. The lobby was comfortable with a pool table which I have never seen before in a hotel. Nice bar also. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Coming Again for SURE! Good stay. Thanks! Enjoyed the area food and attraction, hotel staff was very nice. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good facilities and location Good facilities like internet station, bar and pool table. Free daily papers and fantastic service. I had to attend a conference for the whole day and had to arrange a pickup from Fedex. The reception counter staff greatly arranged the pickup for me. Fantastic service! December 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Service Stayed for a conference and members of our party were put on the 2nd floor with a party going on all night. Ran my credit card 3 times and then still couldn't provide a check out receipt. Each person kept saying no one had taken my card yet? Very frustrating experience. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is consistent with other Aloft Overall, we have great experience as anticipated; however, the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk is not consistent. We had great help from some of the staff while others are not. Free shuttle to the Metro Station is definitely a big Plus. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great service Very friendly staff, excellent service. Very clean hotel, reasonably priced, The only negative is the overly-austere lobby -- we felt like we had entered through the service entrance or into a warehouse -- reminds me of entering a Costco warehouse rather than a hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Experience with Aloft I am a 10 years Starwood preferred member and I have experienced more than 50 different properties around the globe. This Aloft was my first one and my last one at this location. Reason: Staff inexperience, not focusing on the customer and be very unprofessional. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Not my first time at this hotel and it was as great this time as it was my first time. I love the spaciousness of the rooms. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execellent Place to stay The Aloft Hotel is a very nice up to date chic place to stay. It was made for the young at heart do to the loud music in the lobby and all the young faces at the bar area. But there is alot to do around the hotel for every age limit. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay! I truly recommend this hotel only if you don't mind going out to get food, because there is no room service. It was very disappointing when I did not know that the hotel did not have room service, but overall this is a great place to stay. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MY STAY WAS LESS THAN NICE THE STAFF WAS RUDE AND THE ENVIROMENT WAS LOUD AND UNCOMFORTABLE. IT WAS NOTHING LIKE MY FIRST EXPERIANCE IN BALTIMORE MD. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concert weekend stay Our room was ready when we arrived. It was clean and the front desk was able to change my request without a problem. During an emergency situation, the hotel personnel acted responsibly and were very helpful. I look forward to my next stay in about 2 months. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate Access is difficult,,,unloading/loading vehicle is cumbersome with no staff assistance available. Check In was excellent once we got there,,HUGE issue is only ONE working elevator the entire stay. An emergency would have been a nightmare. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never ending array of enjoyments . Enjoyment fron the moment we reached the Harbor and the surronding establishments.The Aloft provided front row access to all events and intertainment.Looking forward to a time in the summer .Thanks to the courteous service from staff Marvin M and Tina S. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not waste your money Floors in hallway need to be vacuumed. Did not meet the needs of my requests after I checked in. Service was horrendous. My phone calls & requests for certain items were not met. Very disappointed in a Starwood hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern simplicity The Aloft in National Harbor, MD is simply a comfortable, clean, simple place to stay. The design of everything is fascinatingly functional and "easy going". The views are amazing! April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff has great customer service skills The hotel staff has great customer service skills and a friendly family atmosphere. The only thing is the first thing I could smell everytime I entered our room is mildew from the shower. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Great Hotel! The staff, Marlin, Katie and Brittany were friendly, knowledgeable and responsive to questions and needs. The hotel layout worked for professional meetings as well as family get togethers. National Harbor has a fabulous view also! March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues with room(s) First room TV not working and missing alarm clock - so they moved me. Second room - toilet not working and shower never turned off. Nothing really comfortable about the room - bed very hard, no comfy chair to sit and relax - just metal chair with desk. September 2, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only