Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money I stayed one night at this hotel. The sliding glass door to the toilet/shower, had a shatter spot on it covered with clear tape. Initial room, #732, was a connecting room and could hear the TV in #734 blasting for 2 hours. After the first hour, called the front desk, they sent up security, which did nothing. I waited another half hour, still blaring TV! Called again, Mike, the front desk clerk, and the best part of our stay, offered to move us on the same floor to a junior suite, very nice of him. He delivered the keys along with a $20 voucher for food, breakfast setup needs work! Got to the new room and the toilet was backed up. Called him again, and he said there was no maintenance staff on, so he sent security up with a plunger, I had to plunge the toilet myself! I've never done that, even in a cheap hotel! Plus, the shades on the windows, that cover the entire wall, did not go down all the way, they all stopped with about 3 inches to go. So in the morning, you get sunlight right in your face! Not a good way to wake up. This hotel is not worth the money and ownership and management should be embarrassed! January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb stay at aloft national harbor From the moment we arrived we were treated very well. Everyone was smiling and warm. The attention to detail was spot on. Ihab k. Was instrumental in the success of our stay. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, but disappointed in Room The Aloft has a great location in the heart of the National Harbor. I was a bit disappointed in the hotel room itself though, it was not as nice as the price would indicate. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great but breakfast Eggs are premade patties. Same with omelettes. That's a problem. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Centralized location made walking to get to resort locations an easy choice. Rooms had contemporary set-up with easy access to all ammenities. Bar prices on the high side. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Place The hotel was perfect for everything...the food in the area was excellent and the restaurant in the hotel was great also... plenty of things to do in MD, VA and DC... July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Beds - ouch The beds, for us, were hard as ..... We loved the hotel, but slept tossing and turning, and limped the next day. But a very convenient hotel, and the staff was great. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you are a young professional this is a great spot! The staff was great and I felt very comfortable. I am over 50 and felt that it is a hotel better suited to the under 50 set - a place young professionals would love. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE MATRESSES ARE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE!! The only complaint that i would have is that the matress is VERY uncomfortable. A more comfortable bed (such as the Westin has) seriously needs to be looked into. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Hotel The hotel was dirty! Hallway carpeting stained, missing smoke detector in room. Buildup on fire extinguishers and elevator doors was gross. Where was the GM??? July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great space -- wonderful staff First time to stay at this hotel and totally enjoyed it. Our room faced the water so we had a great view. Love the design of the room and the hotel, overall. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Showing signs of wear and tear I have the impression that this hotel gets abused by a rowdy sort of crowd. The hotel is positioned within the heart of National Harbor. The staff is wonderfully pleasant and helpful. Amenities are exactly what you would expect - a sufficient gym, an indoor pool, cool lobby/hotel bar and “in-the-building” restaurant which offers room service. Parking is convenient in an adjacent garage at $11 daily. Despite all of the positive features, the overall experience is blemished by the guests themselves; guests that have little respect for others or the property. I could easily blame the hotel for the poor state of my guest room – the ripped wallpaper, stained rug, broken bed frame and musty smell. I could also blame them for the food on the lobby floor and furniture. But it became obvious after two nights that the staff were working very hard to maintain order and cleanliness. The real culprits were the guests. Just because a hotel looks like you are living a rock-star lifestyle doesn't mean you should trash your room. FYI –rooms with an odd number face the street/harbor; rooms with an even number face the courtyard/parking garage. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern accommodations Modern accommodations. Nice, but doesn't have all of the amenities of a standard hotel. No kitchen = no room service, something I'm used to when traveling. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a excellent location. Had a wonderful experience at the Aloft Hotel. I hope to get back there sometime soon. The entire staff was GREAT!!!! Sincerely, November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good time Stopped over on my way too and from NYC, very nice hotel with a great location in national harbor. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service My ac was not working properly the engineer Reginald was very helpful and took care of my issues with a smile. He was wonderful and very helpful. . June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We really loved the hotels location, cleanliness, service and view. The only part I did not enjoy was the bed. I thought it was a little too hard. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and service was great The service, especially Malika was very helpful to our entire group. The staff showed lots of flexibility and service for the entire weekend. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cozy modern hotel with great staff The aloft is a great hotel. I stayed for about 2 weeks on business and the staff was very courteous. I appreciated the services they offered in terms of texting in any questions. I was constantly asked how my stay was going which was greatly appreciated. There was a green service offered in which you could decline room service and get a $5 voucher. While the service is great the execution is not very consistent. Sometimes i would have the voucher and others not. The card would just be left on the door so perhaps another guest would take it? But nonetheless it is a great incentive. I would use the voucher on breakfast which was great. Everyday i would order a sandwich which was prepared by a lovely staff named Tina and when not her Marcus. They were very pleasant. I didn't get the opportunity to enjoy the bar but I thought the area was very nice offering a pool table. The pool was a decent size but was not heated so was not very enjoyable. The patio bonfire was nice for cozy nights. I stayed in a kingsize bed which was fairly comfortable. There weren't any drawers in my room which wasn't convenient for an extended stay but i made do. Overall the stay was nice. No complaints. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wonderful! This was an excellant choice. The ALoft atomosphere, friendly staff and wonderful location provided a luxury stay in the National Harbor. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great winter getaway! Spent a great one night stay with our two kids...shuttle into DC was convenient and quick...National Harbor was a fun place to explore... December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The wall was damaged. Since there is no tub, it would be nice to have a bench seat in the shower. Bed was great. Staff is outstanding. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft i had a very nice stay here the staff was kind the place was clean rooms was nise i would go back in a heart beat thank you Aloft August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised not sure what to expect; like the concept; hospitality was wonderful; everyone was super friendly; impressed by the cleanliness. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome view We booked the harbor view room and we had a beautiful view - definitely worth the extra $$. Room was very modern and comfortable. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Wedding Stay Everything was wonderful. The staff - Keyri, Rim, Autumn an Tiana - were all incredibly helpful, friendly and very professonal. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has modern amenities. Our suite had a spectacular view of the Potomac River!! December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautifull hotel A very nice hotel in an alternative place to visit Washington. A cheap an comfortable solution and a way to find a bit of relax August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by tHIS HOTEL HAS GREAT AMBIENCE AND FRIENDLY SERVICE. LOVED THE VIEW. THE HARBOR WAS BEAUTIFUL AT NIGHT AND IN THE MORNING. LOVED WATCHING THE PLANES FLY IN. GREAT DINING CLOSE BY. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay... Great stay as always... room was perfect and staff always accommodating... Thank you. December 2, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only