Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Great Hotel! The staff, Marlin, Katie and Brittany were friendly, knowledgeable and responsive to questions and needs. The hotel layout worked for professional meetings as well as family get togethers. National Harbor has a fabulous view also! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay Although I have frequented the XXYZ bar several times, this was the first time I have ever stayed overnight at the hotel. The room was functional and had plenty of room for all my electronics and my photography gear. I want to personally thank Marvin and Nate the Bartender for going above and beyond my expectations in my first stay. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I had an amazing stay at your hotel last night. Keyri Sierra did an amazing job at meeting and exceeding my expectations, she went out of her way to make sure I had a great stay. She is very good at her job and I want give her some recognition. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and I loved the room. I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends. February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft at National Harbor My stay could be used as a guide as to how not to run a hotel. Room not ready at 3pm - hotel in general looks run down (and only a few years old!!) - room service was a 17 year old kid wearing sneakers who had no idea what he was doing - room looked dirty - stains all over carpeting. Any other hotel in the area looks good compared to what I experienced. I would describe the hotel as 'honky-tonk' - appearance and management. And I will be leaving this kind of review at Tripadvisor. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my trip I cam e to Katsucon for the first time on Feb 14th and stayed at the Aloft. The hotel was close to the convention center. The elevators there were much better than at the Gaylord where they were super slow. At first the room seemed small, but it was really very effiencient. Staff was always friendly and helpful. The only thing was the carts could have been a little bigger. I had a lot of costume pieces and trunks and had to make 4 trips to get in and another 4 to get out, lol. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay with SPG It was different. You can take elevator/steps to 2nd floor to check in. Then you take elevator to your floor. The only thing I did not like, there was not a full operating kitchen to "cook" your breakfast. When I made the reservation, I was told breakfast/parking were included. Went to ask about breakfast was told because of the discount, breakfast/parking were not included. I got home and checked my credit card bill, the hotel charge was different than the hotel receipt. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Impressed With The Improvements.... I have stayed at the Aloft on many occasions due to our corporate account. I however would've preferred another on-site hotel due to issues with previous stays, and had no intentions of promoting the hotel to friends, families or business associates. I'm elated to say that this last stay was by far the BEST I've EVER experienced, from the greeting received when I arrived from Marvin, to walking into my room to a very pleasant scent, the pleasant Aloft hotel musical/marketing piece greeting me on the TV, the warm temperature after being outside on one of the coldest days ever experienced in this area, and the cleanliness of the room and the fact that everything in the room worked put me over the edge, the blinds, the remote, the lights etc. Thank you for such a wonderful experience and I look forward to staying with you again in the near future and will pass the word along to friends and family! February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay! I truly recommend this hotel only if you don't mind going out to get food, because there is no room service. It was very disappointing when I did not know that the hotel did not have room service, but overall this is a great place to stay. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was very expensive and loud. We were very disappointed. The room was uncomfortable and you could hear everyone in the next room due to a connecting door. Our room was not very clean and was never even cleaned or picked up the next day. We returned from our da9y out at 5pm to change for dinner and we didn't even have clean towels. Took forever just to get that. NO apology, When we called the front desk to ask why our room wasn't cleaned and ask for towels all they said was "really, we will have towels sent up right away. Apparently right away means 2+ hours later. The restaurant Ketchup, attached to the hotel was so over priced, 15 dollars plus for a hamburger.My suggestion, go across the bridge and stay in one of the nice hotels in Virgina. Very well prices, nice atmosphere and very friendly. This was the worst experience we ever had in a hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The hotel was nice after having to change rooms, but was very dissappointed that i didn't get the room that i originally requested a month ago to spend my birthday looking over the water and watching the planes come into DCA. Also i felt the atmosphere was not family oriented at night and very inappopriate for children. If i had known what the lounge area would be like i would not have bought my son to this hotel. The staff was really great though and accommodating. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not what I expect from a National Harbor property I normally wouldn't write a review, but others should know what they can expect from this hotel. Upon arrival the front desk was already in a heated conversation with a dissatisfied guest. The representative was willing to prove that the guess was wrong and not willing to resolve the issue without it causing the guest to be dissatisfied. The atmosphere caters to a younger generation of people, not necessary bad, but would had liked to know that before hand. The room was beautifully designed , however it lack upkeep. My bed sheet was torn, the bathroom was still dirty and towels was hard as a brick. Not to mention the stains on the carpet and the scapes on the walls. Because the staff didn't look any different than your avergage guess I didn't know who worked there or not. I really expected more from a Starwood Property. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience! You will love the location. The accommodations are great as well -- someone did a fantastic job in planning the spaces. But the real reason we were so happy to spend Christmas at the Aloft National Harbor was the customer service provided by each and every employee we came in contact with, from the front desk help to the bartender at the lounge. Extra special kudos to Stephanie, the head housekeeper, and her staff. No job was too large or too small for Stephanie to deal with. And she did it with a beautiful smile and a very accommodating manner. I would return to this hotel just to come in contact with her again. Thanks to each of you for making our holiday so very special. Just in case she wondered why I insisted on getting her name, it is because my sister and I really appreciated Stephanie's special service touches! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect price, location and style We are a family of five with three teen sons. They loved the hotel; very hip, great food, tv, wifi. Staff was soooo helpful. Got us parents a room with the perfect river view, called to rsvp our taxi, young and personable staff. This Aloft was very lively with a pool table and bar in the lobby, lots of friendly groups of hotel guests. We plan on looking for Alots first whenever we need lodging. Almost forgot, they have a really nice second floor patio with fires! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is consistent with other Aloft Overall, we have great experience as anticipated; however, the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk is not consistent. We had great help from some of the staff while others are not. Free shuttle to the Metro Station is definitely a big Plus. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate Access is difficult,,,unloading/loading vehicle is cumbersome with no staff assistance available. Check In was excellent once we got there,,HUGE issue is only ONE working elevator the entire stay. An emergency would have been a nightmare. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your time This hotel was a waste of money. The advertised price is not the lowest price they will give you. We tried to get our rate adjusted after booking and they refused. Also the beds are horrible, the rooms are small and they did not honor any requests for extra towels. The lobby basically becomes a club at night crawling with shady people and the only ice machine is all the way on the 8th floor. The staff asked to bum a cigarette. We will never stay there again. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was a little disappointed. There is a mini fridge in the room but no microwave. The bathroom door would not close all the way; one of the handles was broken. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, especially Rim. The location was good. I didn't like that there is only 1 ice machine for the whole building. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I loved the big TV but didn't like the cable; it is not user friendly. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harbor View is Fantastic I learned about this hotel through travelzoo and I must say it was a very nice weekend experience. Personnel were exceptional. One staffer in particular, Mr. Rhodes was outstanding. Besides being very polite and courteous he seemed to go out of way to assure our stay was pleasant and memorable. As I later observed, he was not only that way with us but every guest. As a senior I've stayed in many hotels and he certainly stands out as a gem in the industry. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great! When booking this hotel and reading the description, my first thoughts were that this hotel would be too young and hip for an old lady! I was greatly surprised that even though it had a modern vibe I felt comfortable. The staff is amazing and were so helpful by suggesting places to eat and sites to see. I appreciated greatly the option of ordering the breakfast to go the night before and receiving it hot, ready, and on time. Thanks for a new experience! July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by REVIEW After my very disappointing experience at the Sheraton in Tampa a few weeks ago, my experience at this property delivered the quality and service that is expected from a SPG property. I am still waiting on a resolution from SPG regarding my plethora of issues from almost 2 weeks ago by the way. The entire staff at this aloft property were quick to respond to my requests, and provided more and better service and value than was expected or paid for... September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisiest hotel ever! The guests next door to us had a loud party going all night. I had a migraine, so we checked out about midnight & drove home. I was told by a representative that we could get a free night because of the noise, but I have waited over 2 weeks, and never received anything except excuses. There was a little girl with cancer next door to us, so I can only imagine what kind of night they had. If you want to sleep, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping...ugh Although the front staff is amazing, the housekeeping was horrible. I checked in, there was a dirty q-tip in the middle of the floor. I stayed four nights, and I had to request towels, washcloths, coffee, and tissue one or more of the days. The only thing that housekeeping did was make the bed and empty the trash. It is a shame, because the staff was incredible. Unfortunately, the housekeeping is contracted out. I would fire them and hire new ones. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Romantic Getaway I surprised my husband with an overnight getaway.I easily booked online, loved the alacart options for booking & loved the option for a breakfast upgrade.We checked in & Marvin was very friendly & helpful.Even with a full lobby of guests,he gave us his undivided attention & even told us about the SPG program & offered us 2 complimentary drinks at the bar if we wanted to sign up. He even accommodated us by giving us a higher level room so we had a view of the water even though we didn't have the "water view" room. He was very friendly and made our first impression of the hotel great. Our room was perfect. Clean & all the necessities of home. We loved the modern feel. The bed was comfy and the black out shades allowed us to sleep in the next morning. The hotel bar was nice..lots of local beers to choose from & full stocked bar. The bartender gave us a recommendation of foods at Rosa Mexicana, literally across the street for dinner. The hotel is in the PERFECT location for walking to nightlife, restaurants, water front. The parking garage is steps away and costs $13 for 24 hrs. We watched the sunset sitting on the rooftop deck of the wxyz lounge at the hotel before walking across the street to Rosa Mexicana where we enjoyed an amazing dinner. The table side guacamole is sinful. After dinner we walked up to Bobby McKey's piano bar where we laughed, sang and enjoyed the dueling pianos. A must go to spot! We returned to the hotel where the lobby and bar where hopping! Our room was very quiet and we slept well on the comfy beds. Breakfast was delicious. You can walk up and order a breakfast sandwich and then there are many alacart items to go with it. Lots of options and it was really yummy. It was such a GREAT little getaway and we can't wait to go back! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay Rooms are very nice, staff is very helpful, all in all, a very nice hotel March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs 2 be cleaned to sum it all up the hotel was dirty big trash bag full of trash in the hallway on the 3rd floor all the carpets needed to be vacuumed only stayed cause i checked in so late and needed a room would never stay again didnt report because i had to rush for a appt. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Keyri Sierra the Front Desk Supervisor was so pleasant. She made me feel right at home. She really knows the true meaning of customer service. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attempts at sleek and modern fall short This "hip" hotel left a lot to be desired. The rooms looked cheap and were not well maintained. The rugs were dirty, there were huge scuff marks along the walls, the ceiling had paint cracking, the heat clicked on and off loudly which kept me awake, and the toilet ran for hours. The staff was not helpful in directing us around the city saying, "well, I've never eaten at any of the restaurants, but someone mentioned that mccormicks was good". April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap bathroom needs work The rooms in general are fantastic and the staff are very friendly! I even spoke to the manager regarding the shower and he went to look at it & agreed! However, when I go away with a friend and we are both physically disabled, unable to gat up to walk, the shower poses a challenge. It's very spacious but when one transfers to the shower seat, we can't easily by any means reach to the other side of the shower to grab the handheld shower. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely View My stay at the Aloft was very nice! My room had a fabulous river view. However, I paid an additional fee for breakfast that was very disappointing! They ran out of most things, but there wasn't a variety offered. For the money spent on an overnight stay, there should have been enough of whatever to feed an entire continent!! Otherwise, the staff was friendly, and it's beautiful inside!! Will definitely return, but will dine elsewhere!! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service. This hotel was an overflow to a conference hotel which was booked. The hotel itself appears to be an older hotel. It is centrally located to all dining, shopping and sight seeing. What the hotel lacked in appearance was made up for with the most excellent customer service and friendliness of the staff, specifically the general manager, Mauricio, assistant general manager, Bobby and bartender, Sabrina. December 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Le migliori tariffe garantite | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy