Aloft Bolingbrook

  • 500 Janes Avenue
  • Bolingbrook,
  • Illinois
  • 60440
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Staff Just returned from a stay at the Bolingbrook Aloft. The hotel is great--excellent decor throughout, nice rooms and comfortable bed! Best feature is the staff. We were greeted every time we passed the front desk. We had booked online for two rooms, one of which was dog-friendly and then added an additional night. Through a comedy of errors, I thought I had 3 rooms and cancelled one which was actually only the second room. A charming front desk staff member realized my mistake and took the time to reach me by cell phone to straighten everything out. She absolutely could not have been more professional. Cleaners had the room done daily with no intrusion even though we left at wildly different times each day. Only suggestion for improvement would be to put a bin and plastic bag dispenser at "pooh corner" for the guests who aren't already picking up after the canine guests. Love this place! January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft - Mold in bathroom I stayed here on a buisiness trip on 9/23 and i took 2 pictures of what appeared to be mold in room 217. the front desk man on 9/24 was overwhelmed and fustrated with some tourist who obivously did not speak ANY english. i had to suggest to him that they are more fustrated and even scared than he is. All in all a disappointed trip, thankfully it was only one night. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 One Night for a Wedding Hotel has this space age look but I wasn't really feeling it. We checked in and that went pretty smooth. Took the elevator to the second floor and had a decent walk to get to our room. Room itself was nice, weird stain on the carpet, bed was comfortable, lots of weird noises when somebody else is taking a shower. Overall the room for the price was a bit expensive. . The main problem was with the bar tender. After the wedding reception we returned to the hotel and numerous people came to have drinks at the hotel bar. There was an incident with 2 other random guests but after trying to close a bar tab the bride (in her wedding dress) was called a B!tch by the bartender. Could of been handed much better. Terrible thing to say to the bride or anybody when working in the service industry. Would not stay or recommend. Also on checkout the staff made us wait while she took an obvious personal call (talking about how she over drafted her account) June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, new, near expressway Very clean and new Aloft. Staff is excellent as usual. Always appreciate when my rate gets me $10 off on coffee and breakfast. This hotel is very conveniently located if you are traveling in the western Chicago suburbs. Very easy access to expressways to take you anywhere. LA Fitness is right next door if you want a hard core workout. February 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Customer Service This was my first and last stay at an Aloft hotel. the customer service was awful. it took multiple phone calls to have someone added to my room, they over charged my credit card and i had to call in to have money credited back. I left something in the room and called 15 minutes after check out and was told they were sending someone up to the room and would have my item sitting on the counter at the check in desk and when i showed up it was not there and none of the staff was in any hurry to figure out where it was put. they were sitting on cell phones most of the time. the GM himself doesnt return phone calls. i would not send any family member or friend to this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always enjoy staying here! Great location, close to the Promenade mall where you can find a lot of good restaurants and shopping. Staff is always friendly and remembers you after a few stays. Gym is small but it's nice for a hotel. Plus there is an LA Fitness right next door. WXYZ is always a good spot to get some work done and have a few drinks. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not real clean and run down Checked into room carpet was very dirty heater did not work. Had to change room new rooms carpet was worse. There was no soap for the shower good thing I brought my own. Breakfast was an odd experience the cook would not acknowledge you and was very put out to cook your breakfast. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel in SPG. NO Customer Service. DIRTY! Staff is poor at best! Dirty lobby, dirty elevator, dirty halls, dirty room. Sent dry cleaning out per directions - it didn't come back! Hotel staff was incapable of addressing issue. No escalation process for issues. Hotel manager could not be reached. No resolutions offered. Assistant Manager was rude, condesending and offered no solutions or apology. Hotel Manager voice mail box full, refused to talk with me. Called 8 times the following day before she finally called me back. I would never stay at this locatiion again! The only reason I gave it one star is there is no option to give zero or negative stars. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by part time resident I stayed there for two weeks. The staff was awesome! The room was perfect and a nice soft bed, and the TV was in the perfect spot too! I liked the shuttle service and it was close to all of my basic needs. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We like this hotel We liked that we asked for and received a bath chair for the wheelchair accessible shower that also had built-in pump shampoo and body wash (no tiny bottles or bars of soap to drop). September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Professionalism This place needs a new management. I won't recommend anybody for anything. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expierience What a great time and experience we had, we will be back soon. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay This was my first stay at Aloft Bolingbrook. After reading the online reviews, which varied, I didn't know what to expect. I must say that I found the staff courteous and helpful. One thing though, texting on cell phones should only be allowed when the staff member takes a break. I personally find their use during work time unprofessional. That being said, everything else was great. Extra towels and a blanket were needed. A call was made to the front desk and they were promptly delivered to my room. Great service given with a smile! Overall, staying at the aloft was a Five Star stay. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than most other Aloft hotels This one doesn't do as much business as some other, very busy Aloft hotels, like the one at the Philly airport for example. I have checked in a couple of times when there aren't too many people staying here. This is a positive to me. The busier Alofts are not quite as clean and friendly. At least twice I have been upgraded to a suite at this hotel. This is one of the few Aloft hotels that actually has suites. Although most Aloft hotels are exactly the same, I prefer this one to all except for the Richmond VA West property and the Dallas Downtown property (which is stunning). May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Affordable! The staff at this hotel is very hospitable. Tony & Leilani at the front desk were very receptive, always answered calls when I needed something and the overall atmosphere was perfect for my stay there. My girlfriend and I enjoyed the privacy as the hotel is not too packed. Great customer service, great price, and the room was on point! November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Christina is one main reason I stay here. She always has a smile and makes you feel like family. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Young Hip Hotel Great Hotel for the price. Staff was great - called me by name every time they saw me. Asked me questions about myself and acknowledged the same conversation the next day. I'm looking forward in staying in the Nashville Location next! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everything was wonderful. The staff, amenities, bar and pool all great. November 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by nice hotel if you don't need sleep This hotel has cool style but NO soundproofing a couple got in a loud fight at 1:45 in a near by room. it was so loud I thought they were in my room with me. My colleague in another room was awoken by a roomful of partying guys which sounded like it was piped n to her room. Also, the heat is something you'd expect from a 30 year old hotel. Loud and goes on and off all night. When I shared my concerns at checkout the staff just asked where I wanted my bill emailed. Would never ever stay there again. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience evet! CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ITS BEST!!!!! I'd like to personally commend Fransico and Patty for EXCEEDING my expectations! Customer service is rare commodity, but not at this Hotel. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with a warm smile and welcome. The hotel was clean and inviting. Both Fransico and Patty were attentive to all of our needs. As a long time resident of Bolingbrook I will make make sure to recommend Aloft to all of my friends and family! Thank you FRANCISCO, PATTY, Thomas and Maria! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staff Very modern and clean! Comfortable and convenient! Extremely accommodating! The Staff is Phenomenal! Our Wedding Party and out of town guests, weren't lacking for anything! They were demanding and the staff jumped through hoops all with huge smiles! Thank you for giving us wonderful memories! I would highly recommend Aloft Bolingbrook October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above expectations! Disregard old reviews about cleanliness - it was fine. Rooms are compact but have everything needed and did not feel small. Very modern style but cozy at the same time. We really liked hotel and room, and modern is not our first choice for decor but this was fun and warm feeling. We stayed Labor Day weekend and the hotel was full, yet it felt as though few others were around. The layout provides privacy in a unique way. Beds super comfortable. Liked the bathroom! Front desk staff friendly in daytime. About as quiet as any other hotel. Take Jane Ave to the very end. Good eating and shopping choices extremely close. I would say is a good hotel for business travel and for leisure both. Kids around as it was a holiday weekend but did not seem to overrun the place due to good layout. Coffee in lobby in the morning - thank you! We will return to an Aloft Hotel. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but end the stupid parking carve out for low-emision vehicles...always empty when the rest is full This is obviously a Aloft corporate thing because I see it at every property I stay at, but its preposterous that the entire parking area facing the property is unavailable for use because of the handicap and the Low Emission Vehicles - meanwhile the rest of the front lot is alway packed. I know you want to be green, but why not free then up to your SPG Gold guests instead of this stupid 'green' initiative that no one uses? December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by key cards Key cards would not work. Had to keep getting new ones October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff Tony at the front desk was great. Made check-in quick and easy as well as getting me setup for my airport departure the next morning. He was also very energetic passing our free high fives. Christie at the bar did a fantastic job keeping up with our high demand group. We are a lot of bar industry people so I know we can be a bit overwhelming at times. Thank you to all of your staff especially these two. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer My stay at the Bolingbrook Aloft was not what I expected. Layout of the room was very awkward and hotel was very noisy considering the amount of guests. Seemed to be an issue with wind and the HVAC equiptment, all night we heard loud banging from the ductwork flexing due to wind. Also other guests on the floor were very loud and unruly. Would not stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards There were several issues with my stay at the hotel. First, upon check-in, I was assigned a room that was already occupied. Luckily, the occupants of the room were playing music loudly, so we knew not to enter. Second, the room was not cleaned at least 1 of the days and we had to request garbage and towel service. There were multiple wine stains on the floor, and the floor of the bathroom was not very well cleaned. On the first day, the shower did not heat up (even after waiting 10 min). The hotel response was that the hot water was used by too many people at the same time!!! I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel (let alone a new hotel) that has had this problem. Other days the shower heated up, but took at least 5-10 min (talk about a waste of water) Food was ok but overpriced for what you received. Unless you are a SPG member staying on points, this hotel was not a good value and I would not recommend staying here. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why the pets? I stayed at an Aloft hotel and was pleased with the design and the way the room was set up. The problem was that I am allergic to furry animals and could instantly tell that animals were present in the building. I had an allerigc reaction both nights and was very uncomfortable. If you have any allergies to animals do not stay here! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Modern Hotel This is one of the nicest hotels in the area. Christina, the bartender makes a great cocktail. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the atmosphere! I love the atmosphere of the aloft chains. Simplified version of the W hotels - which are my FAVORITE! The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and friendly. If I am back in the area I would definitely stay here again! October 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only