Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff that takes no responsibility I am EXTREMELY disappointed in my first stay at Aloft Bolingbrook. First off, I was there for business. I was the hair and makeup artist who was scheduled to work a wedding. The bride put aside the conference room in which the bridal party would be getting ready. It was fully arranged for my 7:30am arrival to set up and start promptly at 8. Upon arrival I told the woman at the front desk what I was here for. She pointed me in the direction of the conference room where I found the door to be locked. I went back up and let her know it was locked. She said “Yes I know. I need permission from the bride to unlock it.” I told her it was pre arrange with Maggie. She insisted she needed permission still. I asked her to call the Bride. I sat down and waited… about 6-7 minutes later I went back up to the desk to find her playing on her cell phone. I asked her if she can unlock the door now. Again, she says “I need permission from the bride”. Isnt that why she called her? Apparently not because she only let her know I was there, and didn’t ask for the permission I needed. I proceeded to show her text messaged with the bride stating I could set up. This is now almost 8am…. I had to call the bride from my cell phone and have her come downstairs (totally inconvenient for her). Once the bride came down she then unlocked the door…leaving us at 8:15am with still needing to set up. The front desk girl now put us behind over a half hour. We had a time crunch to meet, and she put a huge delay on our progress. Then we asked for an additional extension cord which took 2 hours to receive. And also, before we were finished, hotel personnel began collecting the mirrors and other items from the room for ANOTHER bridal party. . It was then time for me to check in to get ready since I was also attending the wedding. Having been pressed for time I needed to shower and get ready. #1, our safe was broken. The maintenance man couldn’t open the safe for us. I was not comfortable leaving all of my cash I had just made from the wedding in the room. As he was doing this, I had the shower running and he proceeded to tell me “the boiler broke. There is water everywhere. The hotel has no hot water.” I said… I have to be to a wedding in 1 hour. He responded with “yeah its my day off and I got called in for this. I can ask the manager if she can give you half off your room maybe”. I said yes please ask. I proceeded to literally use the coffee pot to make warm water so I could at least wash my face. We stayed the night and upon check out I asked the same front desk girl again if the maintenance man checked on the discount. She said no there is nothing we can do because it was a village of Bolingbrook issue, not our issue, and the ENTIRE hotel was out of hot water, not just us and that since I pre-paid (which was my only online option), nobody could go back into the system to change anything. Needless to say I now spent $123 on a hotel room that was PURPOSELY intended for my being able to take a shower and get ready to attend a wedding. I am completely dissatisfied with my first and only visit. I will not be returning and will definitely be sharing my opinion publicly. Completely unacceptable. January 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced I had wanted to stay at this hotel having driven by it many times. The outside is intriguing and it looks inviting so I booked New Years Eve. Once I started the reservation process, I was a bit surprised at the rates and thought they were a bit high, but I also wanted to splurge a bit on the evening. Reserving was easy and convenient and checking in was a snap. I had signed up for keyless entry but didn't work upon arrival. We got to our room and I liked that it wasn't like any other room I'd ever stayed in. But, it was a bit small, the toilet was wobbly and the room wasn't lit too well. But not a big deal. We got 2 cocktails comped at the hotel bar, but ended up having a balance. We left the hotel to go to a bar for NYE, and requested help from the front desk to fix the keyless entry, which they did, but upon arriving back to the room, it didn't work again. The bed was comfy and the the thermostat was easy to use. The shower was spacious. Overall, the stay was fine, but I thought what you got for the price was not much. A free breakfast would have been nice or a suite or some other perk. January 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs renovation and more staff. It appears to be upscale but soon and very soon you will figure out the set up is all for first appearance. This hotel needs more staff. Many reasons for restoration. December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very modern and nice hotel close to highways, and next to shopping mall. Staff is very courteous and helpful. It is reasonably price for the value. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Maintenance The evening maintenance man is terrific. He fixed the shower head in my room after two requests to the day staff. I appreciate Pedro. Thank you, RMM September 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3-Stars I can comfortably say that the staff did an excellent job of providing service. As for the rest: It's hard for me to recommend this hotel for the room price. If the below points are addressed - that would work. Alternatively, lowering the price to a truly budget-hotel-plus (~$100USD) would also remove the requirement for the below to be present. The hotel needs further refinement to live up to the "Lofty" SPG/W branding. 1.) Room Lighting - The room lighting was hard to manage versus other SPG properties. There is no easy way to get from the bed to the bathroom without leaving on all the lights.. 2.) The "view" on the shower needs a warning for anyone sharing rooms it can get quite awkward. 3.) Water - More complimentary water should be available - 1 bottle per guest (or alternatively, I don't think water should be a revenue play which seems to be the case at aloft). 4.) Pool - The Pool needs to be cleaned. There were cosmetic run-off on the surface of the water the morning we went. July 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard Suburban Aloft Not much remarkable about this hotel. It's a typical Aloft that's generally better than any other hotel in the Bolingbrook and greater southwestern suburbs if you don't need an on-site restaurant. The rooms are comfortable, but the thru-wall heating/AC unit has to run pretty frequently to keep it warm/cool enough. There are no "extra" platinum benefits here, just the standard points or "free" breakfast, which is a $10/person voucher for the snack bar area. I'm always disappointed in the food selection; looks like they could have a local bakery provide some fancier/better pastries and cookies. I don't even bother looking at what's offered anymore. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff @ Aloft Bolingbrook There is one thing that stood during out during my stay in Jan-15. The staff at ALoft Boligbrook goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Special mention of Tony & Lany who I thought created a great environment of warmth during my stay!! From providing you local information, cabs and local cuisine, they provide tips on how to get by in the most efficient manner February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay Nice and clean and very good service February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVED THE HOTEL Greetings, I wanted to surprise my hubby for the holidays with a weekend getaways. I didn't only surprise him, I was surprised myself.. We did not know what to expect when we arrived. We enjoyed ever second that we spent at the hotel. We even played pool, which was a bonus for us. The location is perfect for shoppers and we both agreed that this may be the place for our annual after the holiday getaway. Thanks Again Aloft Staff!! January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with comfort The bed and bedding were very uncomfortable. The bedspread looked very worn out. Was not able to get a good nights sleep with the noise in the hallway. Pool area was very uninviting. Staff were nice and helpful. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel My only issue was that the bar closes early if things are slow. December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The service was fantastic. Christina is welcoming and gives fantastic service at the bar. Tony at the front desk is easily one of the best greeters in a hotel I have ever visited. These two are unique in most hotels and I know as I travel 3 weeks a month. My schedule will take me to the Chicago area quite a bit in the future and I will be returning because of the service. While Christina and Tony offered excellent service, the often unappreciated engineering staff deserves the biggest thank you. There was a leak in my room bathroom and engineering responded immediately and corrected the issue. He was polite and quick and deserves to be recognized. He offered to get me into another room and was quick to apologize for the situation. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Hotel with Excellent Staff I travel for a living and this is one of my favorite places to stay. The rooms are modern, clean and very different then any other hotel. I enjoy sitting at the bar having a cocktail, talking with Christina the bartender. The folks at the front desk are always friendly and thank me for my business. I recommend this hotel to any business traveler who wants something different then your boring old hotel room. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Christina is one main reason I stay here. She always has a smile and makes you feel like family. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Affordable! The staff at this hotel is very hospitable. Tony & Leilani at the front desk were very receptive, always answered calls when I needed something and the overall atmosphere was perfect for my stay there. My girlfriend and I enjoyed the privacy as the hotel is not too packed. Great customer service, great price, and the room was on point! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Young Hip Hotel Great Hotel for the price. Staff was great - called me by name every time they saw me. Asked me questions about myself and acknowledged the same conversation the next day. I'm looking forward in staying in the Nashville Location next! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everything was wonderful. The staff, amenities, bar and pool all great. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staff Very modern and clean! Comfortable and convenient! Extremely accommodating! The Staff is Phenomenal! Our Wedding Party and out of town guests, weren't lacking for anything! They were demanding and the staff jumped through hoops all with huge smiles! Thank you for giving us wonderful memories! I would highly recommend Aloft Bolingbrook October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by key cards Key cards would not work. Had to keep getting new ones October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the atmosphere! I love the atmosphere of the aloft chains. Simplified version of the W hotels - which are my FAVORITE! The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and friendly. If I am back in the area I would definitely stay here again! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff Tony at the front desk was great. Made check-in quick and easy as well as getting me setup for my airport departure the next morning. He was also very energetic passing our free high fives. Christie at the bar did a fantastic job keeping up with our high demand group. We are a lot of bar industry people so I know we can be a bit overwhelming at times. Thank you to all of your staff especially these two. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Great location, staff was very helpful. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the modern look and feel I only stayed one night and found the hotel to be exactly what I expected. I loved the modern look and feel of the lobby area and the room. My only complaint was my room was on the first floor, first room off the lobby, there was a lot of noise from the outside and in the hall. But that's not the hotels fault October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is great I have stayed at this Aloft 4 times and every time I check in I am always greeted with a smile and great customer service. One employee in particular seems to go out of his way to make guests happy. His name is Tony and I would like to say what a great job he does. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Staff This was a nice hotel in a convenient location -- close -- walkable -- to an outdoor mall with nice stores and restaurants. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and one staff member was kind enough to help me when I was stuck in Chicago and wanted advice on how to return to the Aloft Bolingbrook. She provided details on transportation options and ultimately arranged for a taxi pick-up that was quick and reasonably priced. Thank you! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I feel Aloft hotels are best suited for single travelers. The rooms are small and a little cramped for a couple. That said, we had a good experience. The Aloft location was convenient, the staff was wonderful, and the room was clean and met our needs for a one night stay. We have stayed at this Aloft before and found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful both times. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I recently stayed at the Aloft for a wedding this past weekend. While the hotel is beautiful and the accommodations are great, the thing that really impressed me was the excellent customer service I received. I had the pleasure of speaking with Anthony, the front desk Aloft agent, and he really knocked my experience at the hotel out of the park. He made my stay very personalized, asking me how I was doing, seeing how my night was going, sitting next to me and chatting while I waited for the rest of the wedding party to arrive at the hotel, and even said hello to be by name the next morning while I was eating breakfast. While I enjoyed my stay and had no issues with any of the facilities, the thing that I would recommend most about the Aloft Bolingbrook would be to go see Tony. I have another wedding there in November and I can't wait to see his friendly face and lovely chalkboard signs-- "Free Hugs, High 5s, Great Goodbyes." That couldn't be anymore true. Thank you Tony! Best, Meg September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gr8 Hotel experience Perfect efficient and modern contemporary Highly recommendable & very friendly staff god price value. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service Tony and Lany and Diedre were amazing. They went above and beyond! Everytime we walked into the lobby in the evening, Tony made us feel like family... he knew our room number and made sure we were welcome. Lany and Diedre got us rooms and great rates and really went so far beyond good customer service. We will definitely be back and so will our friends!!! September 2, 2014
  • 2016-06-25 T13:04:24.068-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_3347, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>