Aloft Bolingbrook

  • 500 Janes Avenue
  • Bolingbrook,
  • Illinois
  • 60440
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is broken I used to love this hotel. It is close to my office and the staff was always accommodating. The past two visits the shuttle bus is either broken or, despite making arrangements the night before, the shuttle is out and not coming back to meet me and I have to call a cab and am late to my meetings. This is happened twice. One of the two treadmills is ALWAYS broken or the pool is out of service. For the three nights that I stayed this week there was no bar soap or lotion EVER. The TV remote was broken as well. I really hate to complain but I like the hotel and hate to see it go downhill so quickly. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service This is a go-to hotel for me based on proximity to my corporate HQ. I have had three instances where the facility amenities (WiFi and TV) did not work properly or work at all. I was also placed in a room on the first floor where, unbeknown to me, is where the dog lovers stay. Listening to dogs bark on a business trip is an unbelievable oversight. While the staff smiles and are pleasant, they, and I lay this one on your GM, clearly won't go out of their way to offer some additional comfort, ie a drink, a breakfast coupon, some offering to calm people like me down... I'm through with them. On to another property. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by nice hotel if you don't need sleep This hotel has cool style but NO soundproofing a couple got in a loud fight at 1:45 in a near by room. it was so loud I thought they were in my room with me. My colleague in another room was awoken by a roomful of partying guys which sounded like it was piped n to her room. Also, the heat is something you'd expect from a 30 year old hotel. Loud and goes on and off all night. When I shared my concerns at checkout the staff just asked where I wanted my bill emailed. Would never ever stay there again. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time This was my first time at an Aloft. But, I can guarantee that I will seek them out in the future. Every single member of the staff was wonderful, and the room was insanely clean. Every single aspect of my stay was great. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ISSUE WITH TV Only thing I did not like was the TV guide feature, I could not tell what was coming up to watch and could only turn on the TV and check each channel to find out what was showing at that time. Not sure if someone locked our remote that way or if this was the way that particular cable worked. Also not happy with amount of towels in the room. Only enough for one person to take a shower twice, not enough towels for two people to take a shower in the evening before going out and then again in the morning. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not real clean and run down Checked into room carpet was very dirty heater did not work. Had to change room new rooms carpet was worse. There was no soap for the shower good thing I brought my own. Breakfast was an odd experience the cook would not acknowledge you and was very put out to cook your breakfast. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel in SPG. NO Customer Service. DIRTY! Staff is poor at best! Dirty lobby, dirty elevator, dirty halls, dirty room. Sent dry cleaning out per directions - it didn't come back! Hotel staff was incapable of addressing issue. No escalation process for issues. Hotel manager could not be reached. No resolutions offered. Assistant Manager was rude, condesending and offered no solutions or apology. Hotel Manager voice mail box full, refused to talk with me. Called 8 times the following day before she finally called me back. I would never stay at this locatiion again! The only reason I gave it one star is there is no option to give zero or negative stars. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft - Mold in bathroom I stayed here on a buisiness trip on 9/23 and i took 2 pictures of what appeared to be mold in room 217. the front desk man on 9/24 was overwhelmed and fustrated with some tourist who obivously did not speak ANY english. i had to suggest to him that they are more fustrated and even scared than he is. All in all a disappointed trip, thankfully it was only one night. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Staff Just returned from a stay at the Bolingbrook Aloft. The hotel is great--excellent decor throughout, nice rooms and comfortable bed! Best feature is the staff. We were greeted every time we passed the front desk. We had booked online for two rooms, one of which was dog-friendly and then added an additional night. Through a comedy of errors, I thought I had 3 rooms and cancelled one which was actually only the second room. A charming front desk staff member realized my mistake and took the time to reach me by cell phone to straighten everything out. She absolutely could not have been more professional. Cleaners had the room done daily with no intrusion even though we left at wildly different times each day. Only suggestion for improvement would be to put a bin and plastic bag dispenser at "pooh corner" for the guests who aren't already picking up after the canine guests. Love this place! January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 One Night for a Wedding Hotel has this space age look but I wasn't really feeling it. We checked in and that went pretty smooth. Took the elevator to the second floor and had a decent walk to get to our room. Room itself was nice, weird stain on the carpet, bed was comfortable, lots of weird noises when somebody else is taking a shower. Overall the room for the price was a bit expensive. . The main problem was with the bar tender. After the wedding reception we returned to the hotel and numerous people came to have drinks at the hotel bar. There was an incident with 2 other random guests but after trying to close a bar tab the bride (in her wedding dress) was called a B!tch by the bartender. Could of been handed much better. Terrible thing to say to the bride or anybody when working in the service industry. Would not stay or recommend. Also on checkout the staff made us wait while she took an obvious personal call (talking about how she over drafted her account) June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, new, near expressway Very clean and new Aloft. Staff is excellent as usual. Always appreciate when my rate gets me $10 off on coffee and breakfast. This hotel is very conveniently located if you are traveling in the western Chicago suburbs. Very easy access to expressways to take you anywhere. LA Fitness is right next door if you want a hard core workout. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always enjoy staying here! Great location, close to the Promenade mall where you can find a lot of good restaurants and shopping. Staff is always friendly and remembers you after a few stays. Gym is small but it's nice for a hotel. Plus there is an LA Fitness right next door. WXYZ is always a good spot to get some work done and have a few drinks. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Customer Service This was my first and last stay at an Aloft hotel. the customer service was awful. it took multiple phone calls to have someone added to my room, they over charged my credit card and i had to call in to have money credited back. I left something in the room and called 15 minutes after check out and was told they were sending someone up to the room and would have my item sitting on the counter at the check in desk and when i showed up it was not there and none of the staff was in any hurry to figure out where it was put. they were sitting on cell phones most of the time. the GM himself doesnt return phone calls. i would not send any family member or friend to this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Professionalism This place needs a new management. I won't recommend anybody for anything. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We like this hotel We liked that we asked for and received a bath chair for the wheelchair accessible shower that also had built-in pump shampoo and body wash (no tiny bottles or bars of soap to drop). September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by part time resident I stayed there for two weeks. The staff was awesome! The room was perfect and a nice soft bed, and the TV was in the perfect spot too! I liked the shuttle service and it was close to all of my basic needs. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I've stayed here a few times now. The first time was about 1.5 years ago with a wedding. We had a lot of fun in the lobby bar after the reception. I later came back for my anniversary with the romance package and it was incredible and adorable. The only issue we had was the bartender. There were a few weddings that night and only 1 guy working. he seemed quite swamped. I let it slide though. I went again over Valentine's weekend. The rate was great so I couldn't say no. Everything was fabulous. I love that they have a fridge in the room. You have to go down to the lobby to get ice though. They detoured me from getting ice. I love the set up of the room and the box on the desk that allows you to plug your computer/tablet into the tv. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expierience What a great time and experience we had, we will be back soon. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The room smelled like smoke, the carpets were soiled and badly frayed. The housekeeping was unsatisfactory and the bed was not made very well January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay This was my first stay at Aloft Bolingbrook. After reading the online reviews, which varied, I didn't know what to expect. I must say that I found the staff courteous and helpful. One thing though, texting on cell phones should only be allowed when the staff member takes a break. I personally find their use during work time unprofessional. That being said, everything else was great. Extra towels and a blanket were needed. A call was made to the front desk and they were promptly delivered to my room. Great service given with a smile! Overall, staying at the aloft was a Five Star stay. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than most other Aloft hotels This one doesn't do as much business as some other, very busy Aloft hotels, like the one at the Philly airport for example. I have checked in a couple of times when there aren't too many people staying here. This is a positive to me. The busier Alofts are not quite as clean and friendly. At least twice I have been upgraded to a suite at this hotel. This is one of the few Aloft hotels that actually has suites. Although most Aloft hotels are exactly the same, I prefer this one to all except for the Richmond VA West property and the Dallas Downtown property (which is stunning). May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! My Stay at The Hotel Was Great! Very Nice Atmosphere, Comfortable Room Experience. My Only Problem Was The Absence Of Ice Machines, And Maybe Breakfast Could Be Improved, But I Enjoyed My Stay. I Would Definitely Return.At February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for the SW suburbs This property is remarkaly remote for being so close to a bunch of retail and restaurants, including IKEA. It's basically sitting by itself in a field off the tollway. While relatively new, it is beginning to show its age; the carpet is worn in places, weird spots on the walls, etc., but it's nicer than the options in this part of the suburbs. There is basically no platium perk at Aloft hotels. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay on ground floor in winter... I'm an SPG Gold, and got room 105 first (49 degrees in the room). Emergency heat was on, blowing cold air. Was given room 117 next (note, still on the first floor). Was 51 degrees, and I flipped on the emergency heat, and it worked. After 30 minutes, the room was up to a whopping 59 degrees. Slept in my clothes, and it was survivable. It got a bit better by morning, and the steam from the hot shower made the room even a bit better w/the addition of humidity. If the rooms on the first floor can't/won't be kept to minimum temperatures during cold winter days, please, don't offer them to paying customers. Nothing even mentioned by front desk staff about any situation w/the heat, or a desire to help or offer a higher floor. Had to be let back into 105 and 117 in the a.m. after leaving, as keys were misplaced. 105 had even been used for another guest, as there was a new set of room keys in the room, and a dripping shower running, and the room was 52 degrees on the thermostat. Not good practices being taken at this hotel. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing May be fine for low budget family trip, but not good for the business traveller, February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience evet! CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ITS BEST!!!!! I'd like to personally commend Fransico and Patty for EXCEEDING my expectations! Customer service is rare commodity, but not at this Hotel. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with a warm smile and welcome. The hotel was clean and inviting. Both Fransico and Patty were attentive to all of our needs. As a long time resident of Bolingbrook I will make make sure to recommend Aloft to all of my friends and family! Thank you FRANCISCO, PATTY, Thomas and Maria! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above expectations! Disregard old reviews about cleanliness - it was fine. Rooms are compact but have everything needed and did not feel small. Very modern style but cozy at the same time. We really liked hotel and room, and modern is not our first choice for decor but this was fun and warm feeling. We stayed Labor Day weekend and the hotel was full, yet it felt as though few others were around. The layout provides privacy in a unique way. Beds super comfortable. Liked the bathroom! Front desk staff friendly in daytime. About as quiet as any other hotel. Take Jane Ave to the very end. Good eating and shopping choices extremely close. I would say is a good hotel for business travel and for leisure both. Kids around as it was a holiday weekend but did not seem to overrun the place due to good layout. Coffee in lobby in the morning - thank you! We will return to an Aloft Hotel. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but end the stupid parking carve out for low-emision vehicles...always empty when the rest is full This is obviously a Aloft corporate thing because I see it at every property I stay at, but its preposterous that the entire parking area facing the property is unavailable for use because of the handicap and the Low Emission Vehicles - meanwhile the rest of the front lot is alway packed. I know you want to be green, but why not free then up to your SPG Gold guests instead of this stupid 'green' initiative that no one uses? December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer My stay at the Bolingbrook Aloft was not what I expected. Layout of the room was very awkward and hotel was very noisy considering the amount of guests. Seemed to be an issue with wind and the HVAC equiptment, all night we heard loud banging from the ductwork flexing due to wind. Also other guests on the floor were very loud and unruly. Would not stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards There were several issues with my stay at the hotel. First, upon check-in, I was assigned a room that was already occupied. Luckily, the occupants of the room were playing music loudly, so we knew not to enter. Second, the room was not cleaned at least 1 of the days and we had to request garbage and towel service. There were multiple wine stains on the floor, and the floor of the bathroom was not very well cleaned. On the first day, the shower did not heat up (even after waiting 10 min). The hotel response was that the hot water was used by too many people at the same time!!! I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel (let alone a new hotel) that has had this problem. Other days the shower heated up, but took at least 5-10 min (talk about a waste of water) Food was ok but overpriced for what you received. Unless you are a SPG member staying on points, this hotel was not a good value and I would not recommend staying here. January 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only