Aloft Bolingbrook

  • 500 Janes Avenue
  • Bolingbrook,
  • Illinois
  • 60440
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again.... Booked a room here because it was close to the location of a wedding / reception I was attending. Arrived at 2:30P to check-in, only to be told there were no rooms available because everyone from the night before had checked out late and the maids were still cleaning. Check-in is at 3:00P, so fair enough, I guess - except I still needed to get ready for the evening. Front desk agent was exceptionally unhelpful when I explained my dilemma - she truly did not care. To top it off, one of the reasons I chose this hotel is because it has a shuttle. Before I booked a room, I called to confirm that it would be available to take me to a local golf course 9 miles away. I was told that it wouldn't be an issue. Guess what? It was totally unavailable because the shuttle driver goes home for a couple hours every night. I ended up taking taxis to and from where I needed to go, thus defeating the purpose of even staying here. Rooms are okay, I guess. The people next to us decided to have a loud conversation at 7:30A, and we were able to hear every single word, so that was nice. I expected SO MUCH better from a Starwood property. I don't think I'll ever stay at any aloft ever again, especially this one. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by part time resident I stayed there for two weeks. The staff was awesome! The room was perfect and a nice soft bed, and the TV was in the perfect spot too! I liked the shuttle service and it was close to all of my basic needs. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Checked in and had problems - front desk had lost the credit card authorization that my employer had faxed in the day before. Got to my room - thought it was ok. Later started smelling a musty rotten odor. Smell kept me awake all night. Room is worn down - tacky. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We like this hotel We liked that we asked for and received a bath chair for the wheelchair accessible shower that also had built-in pump shampoo and body wash (no tiny bottles or bars of soap to drop). September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The gentleman promptly come to my room to see why my t.v. wasn't working and gave me a new remote. The room set-up was a bit disconcerting. The bed placement made it seem cave-like. I pulled up the blinds to counter-balance this effect. Nice gym. Great location. Overall, it was a good experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Professionalism This place needs a new management. I won't recommend anybody for anything. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expierience What a great time and experience we had, we will be back soon. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay This was my first stay at Aloft Bolingbrook. After reading the online reviews, which varied, I didn't know what to expect. I must say that I found the staff courteous and helpful. One thing though, texting on cell phones should only be allowed when the staff member takes a break. I personally find their use during work time unprofessional. That being said, everything else was great. Extra towels and a blanket were needed. A call was made to the front desk and they were promptly delivered to my room. Great service given with a smile! Overall, staying at the aloft was a Five Star stay. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel LOVED this hotel. Had some noisy, unsupervised kids running around in the halls for a bit but was able to go back to sleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. Tony was awesome and made the stay even more enjoyable! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than most other Aloft hotels This one doesn't do as much business as some other, very busy Aloft hotels, like the one at the Philly airport for example. I have checked in a couple of times when there aren't too many people staying here. This is a positive to me. The busier Alofts are not quite as clean and friendly. At least twice I have been upgraded to a suite at this hotel. This is one of the few Aloft hotels that actually has suites. Although most Aloft hotels are exactly the same, I prefer this one to all except for the Richmond VA West property and the Dallas Downtown property (which is stunning). May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first stay First timer at this hotel. Great stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful, especially Tony We arrived late at night, delayed by a visit to the ER after a kayaking mishap. Tony, the front desk clerk, was friendly and welcoming even before he saw that I was limping. When he found out I had just gotten 3 stitches in my foot, he insisted on getting a luggage cart for us and helping us take our things to our room. He refused to accept a tip. Every staff member we encountered was great, but Tony was especially outstanding, and made a nice stay at this hotel even better. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Losing some luster I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. I love the ambience and the upbeat feel the hotel offers its guests. Hoever the last time I stayed here the door to restroom, this floats on a track, was off at the bottom and therefore it did not provide the privacy one would hope for in a hotel room. There were also not enough towels in the room. This was quickly resolved by the hotel staff. The beds are very comfortable. My family's evening was a night of comfort and restfulness. The hotel, in spite of its hip vibe is starting to lose some of its luster for not maintaining its upkeep. All in all, I would give them another shot and stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much of party atmsophere The hotel itself if nice. But it catered more to a large party than relaxing guests. There was a large party outside in the courtyard until 3 in the morning. We enjoyed staying at the hotel until this incident. The courtyard was right next to the front desk where the staff chose to ignore the party. We stayed in a room on the farthest side of the hotel and still were woken up by the nuisance. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ultimately a great hotel The beds left something to be desired. My back was sore by morning. The rest of the suite was comfortable and convenient. Didn't like that I had to go down to the front desk for food delivery. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by nice hotel if you don't need sleep This hotel has cool style but NO soundproofing a couple got in a loud fight at 1:45 in a near by room. it was so loud I thought they were in my room with me. My colleague in another room was awoken by a roomful of partying guys which sounded like it was piped n to her room. Also, the heat is something you'd expect from a 30 year old hotel. Loud and goes on and off all night. When I shared my concerns at checkout the staff just asked where I wanted my bill emailed. Would never ever stay there again. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Journey Concert Cancellation too WXYZ bar Journey Concert Cancellation too WXYZ bar Our concert got cancelled because of weather and we had a great time at WXYZ bar... The bartenders played journey for us and made us feel happier :-) The only problem we had was the smoke alarm in RM 231 was going off @ 2:30am when we went to sleep and was doing a cherping sound for about 5 minutes....I would have called the front desk if it would have continued !! Aloft frequent customer from Green Bay, Milwaukee to Bolingbrook July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience evet! CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ITS BEST!!!!! I'd like to personally commend Fransico and Patty for EXCEEDING my expectations! Customer service is rare commodity, but not at this Hotel. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with a warm smile and welcome. The hotel was clean and inviting. Both Fransico and Patty were attentive to all of our needs. As a long time resident of Bolingbrook I will make make sure to recommend Aloft to all of my friends and family! Thank you FRANCISCO, PATTY, Thomas and Maria! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by unknown The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. It was an easy to check in process, but upon check out the hotel didn't know that i was even using my points. and I would have never found it if i didn't have a gps. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above expectations! Disregard old reviews about cleanliness - it was fine. Rooms are compact but have everything needed and did not feel small. Very modern style but cozy at the same time. We really liked hotel and room, and modern is not our first choice for decor but this was fun and warm feeling. We stayed Labor Day weekend and the hotel was full, yet it felt as though few others were around. The layout provides privacy in a unique way. Beds super comfortable. Liked the bathroom! Front desk staff friendly in daytime. About as quiet as any other hotel. Take Jane Ave to the very end. Good eating and shopping choices extremely close. I would say is a good hotel for business travel and for leisure both. Kids around as it was a holiday weekend but did not seem to overrun the place due to good layout. Coffee in lobby in the morning - thank you! We will return to an Aloft Hotel. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but end the stupid parking carve out for low-emision vehicles...always empty when the rest is full This is obviously a Aloft corporate thing because I see it at every property I stay at, but its preposterous that the entire parking area facing the property is unavailable for use because of the handicap and the Low Emission Vehicles - meanwhile the rest of the front lot is alway packed. I know you want to be green, but why not free then up to your SPG Gold guests instead of this stupid 'green' initiative that no one uses? December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel meet all needs. This was my first time staying at Aloft hotel. It means all the needs (exercise room, food, bar, room amenities) in an efficient manner. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, clean, great amenities I have been wanting to try Aloft hotels for a while and I was very impressed. I would definitely stay again especially because of the amenities and proximity to shopping and restaurants. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed review Love the hotel, staff was very nice!! But this was the main hotel for a soccer tournament and only has one washer and dryer for entire hotel and washer was broken. I would recommend for a normal stay, but not recommend for any sports team function for this reason. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer My stay at the Bolingbrook Aloft was not what I expected. Layout of the room was very awkward and hotel was very noisy considering the amount of guests. Seemed to be an issue with wind and the HVAC equiptment, all night we heard loud banging from the ductwork flexing due to wind. Also other guests on the floor were very loud and unruly. Would not stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards There were several issues with my stay at the hotel. First, upon check-in, I was assigned a room that was already occupied. Luckily, the occupants of the room were playing music loudly, so we knew not to enter. Second, the room was not cleaned at least 1 of the days and we had to request garbage and towel service. There were multiple wine stains on the floor, and the floor of the bathroom was not very well cleaned. On the first day, the shower did not heat up (even after waiting 10 min). The hotel response was that the hot water was used by too many people at the same time!!! I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel (let alone a new hotel) that has had this problem. Other days the shower heated up, but took at least 5-10 min (talk about a waste of water) Food was ok but overpriced for what you received. Unless you are a SPG member staying on points, this hotel was not a good value and I would not recommend staying here. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why the pets? I stayed at an Aloft hotel and was pleased with the design and the way the room was set up. The problem was that I am allergic to furry animals and could instantly tell that animals were present in the building. I had an allerigc reaction both nights and was very uncomfortable. If you have any allergies to animals do not stay here! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was VERY helpful The desk staff was outstanding. I had lots of questions about area attrarctions and directions and they were most helpful to me. Also, I asked for some special accommodation and the staff listened and helped. This would have been all five stars except the pillows were too small and lumpy. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay on ground floor in winter... I'm an SPG Gold, and got room 105 first (49 degrees in the room). Emergency heat was on, blowing cold air. Was given room 117 next (note, still on the first floor). Was 51 degrees, and I flipped on the emergency heat, and it worked. After 30 minutes, the room was up to a whopping 59 degrees. Slept in my clothes, and it was survivable. It got a bit better by morning, and the steam from the hot shower made the room even a bit better w/the addition of humidity. If the rooms on the first floor can't/won't be kept to minimum temperatures during cold winter days, please, don't offer them to paying customers. Nothing even mentioned by front desk staff about any situation w/the heat, or a desire to help or offer a higher floor. Had to be let back into 105 and 117 in the a.m. after leaving, as keys were misplaced. 105 had even been used for another guest, as there was a new set of room keys in the room, and a dripping shower running, and the room was 52 degrees on the thermostat. Not good practices being taken at this hotel. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed was hard This hotel is very hip and trendy...nice vibe. The design was well thoughtout...every space was used to fullest. The room was very nice. The King Size bed we had was probably the cheapest quality and was not a very restful sleep. The bed was lumpy and hard, this was a very uncomfortable sleep. Disappointed :O( I stayed at one in NYC and even though that room was small the bed was very comfy . July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only