Aloft Bolingbrook

  • 500 Janes Avenue
  • Bolingbrook,
  • Illinois
  • 60440
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was VERY helpful The desk staff was outstanding. I had lots of questions about area attrarctions and directions and they were most helpful to me. Also, I asked for some special accommodation and the staff listened and helped. This would have been all five stars except the pillows were too small and lumpy. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay on ground floor in winter... I'm an SPG Gold, and got room 105 first (49 degrees in the room). Emergency heat was on, blowing cold air. Was given room 117 next (note, still on the first floor). Was 51 degrees, and I flipped on the emergency heat, and it worked. After 30 minutes, the room was up to a whopping 59 degrees. Slept in my clothes, and it was survivable. It got a bit better by morning, and the steam from the hot shower made the room even a bit better w/the addition of humidity. If the rooms on the first floor can't/won't be kept to minimum temperatures during cold winter days, please, don't offer them to paying customers. Nothing even mentioned by front desk staff about any situation w/the heat, or a desire to help or offer a higher floor. Had to be let back into 105 and 117 in the a.m. after leaving, as keys were misplaced. 105 had even been used for another guest, as there was a new set of room keys in the room, and a dripping shower running, and the room was 52 degrees on the thermostat. Not good practices being taken at this hotel. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, broken gym hotel is small, but well done. Both treadmills were broken, but the hotel staff called LA Fitness next door and got us in for a workout. Didn't see any parts of the hotel that were not cleaned, but some areas need general maintenance (paint, new wallpaper, etc.). October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was not clean My initial room was not clean--unfolded towels, trash in the basket. The replacement room had a weird dusty item on the floor in the bathroom, water spots, and the heater filters were dusty and made me sneeze all night. Not impressed. Cute, but dirty. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Loud This hotel is in a great location for me work-wise and also near some great stores and restaurants but that doesn't outweigh the noise factor. I realize that room doors need to shut completely for security reasons but the doors in the hotel SLAM very loudly. Can't they be adjusted so people aren't waking up their neighbors when they get in a 1 am? Also - it would be nice if they had a conservation program. I hung my towel up thinking I could reuse it the next day. No luck - it was gone. So the next morning I left a note in the bathroom saying I would like to reuse my towel. Gone again. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern but simple hotel Great layout of room!! Outside area was fantastic! Bar would have been great if it wasn't for all the kids playing games on a game table. Hotel should make that area "for adults only". November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Losing some luster I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. I love the ambience and the upbeat feel the hotel offers its guests. Hoever the last time I stayed here the door to restroom, this floats on a track, was off at the bottom and therefore it did not provide the privacy one would hope for in a hotel room. There were also not enough towels in the room. This was quickly resolved by the hotel staff. The beds are very comfortable. My family's evening was a night of comfort and restfulness. The hotel, in spite of its hip vibe is starting to lose some of its luster for not maintaining its upkeep. All in all, I would give them another shot and stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Clean and Nice Nice space to set up laptop. Nice bathroom and shower. Comfortable bed. Place provides quality basic room. Great for working stay prior to heading to HQ for meeting. November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The room smelled like smoke, the carpets were soiled and badly frayed. The housekeeping was unsatisfactory and the bed was not made very well January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good for a bussines trip I stayed 6 nights for bussines pourpouses and i loved the hotel. Very nice staff, shuttle bus fair and close to the promenade mall. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's Wrong Internet service is not for a business traveler. Consistently disengaged instead of staying up for 24 hours. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the eclectic vibe. Very modern and chic. I stayed overnight for a wedding. I enjoyed my stay at the Aloft Hotel. I would definitely stay here again. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy I stay here every time I am in town and it just feels like home. Thanks! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review very nice hotel! very comfortable too. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay Clean room, friendly staff. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the modern look and feel I only stayed one night and found the hotel to be exactly what I expected. I loved the modern look and feel of the lobby area and the room. My only complaint was my room was on the first floor, first room off the lobby, there was a lot of noise from the outside and in the hall. But that's not the hotels fault October 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and Unprofessional On Saturday, September 21, 2013-we stayed at Aloft Hotel in Bolingbrook. Knowing this was a Starwood hotel, we were all very excited to be staying there. My brother and new sister in law chose this hotel for all of their wedding guests thinking the atmosphere would be a fun one. All of our wedding party arrived together as we had a coach bus drop us off. I was the first person to go to the concierge desk and instead of being greeted with a smile, I was told that “We will close down the bar if this continues”. Not understanding what the receptionist was talking about, I asked and her response was “your wedding party is out of control”. Puzzled, I left the desk as our family took a seat in the lounge. Not even five minutes later, she approached my Father and told him that he needed to go quiet down the fourth floor guests because she was receiving cancellations from other guests. As my father made his way to the fourth floor—he realized, it was not our guests-rather the other wedding party that was staying in the hotel. As he came back to the front desk and explained that we were all in the lounge and it was another wedding party, she shrugged it off without the slightest apology. The bar did in fact stay open, which we knew it would as we were giving them our business- I would never stay at this hotel again nor will I refer it to anyone that is having a wedding at the same venue-although location was convenient-the staff was extremely unprofessional and made our family and friends feel like more of nuisances then hotel guests. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is great I have stayed at this Aloft 4 times and every time I check in I am always greeted with a smile and great customer service. One employee in particular seems to go out of his way to make guests happy. His name is Tony and I would like to say what a great job he does. October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed Our room had many scratches along the wall leading in from the door to the desk. It looked like an old room. There was an extreme amount of noise throughout the hotel all night long. It was very difficult to sleep and the noise appeared to move around. Not sure if hotel staff was addressing the issue or not. The pool was dirty with floating hairballs and other debris both on Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning. It was disgusting. The desk staff was asked where the ice was located and they said in the lobby and went on to the next person. Why would a guest ask for help if they knew where something was in teh lobby. I will never stay at an aloft again. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Great location, staff was very helpful. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experiance Stayed here for two days while on business. The staff was very welcoming at checking and accommodating during my stay. The room was quite and comfortable. The hotel has basic sundries if needed, toothpaste, ect. The location was convenient, about 30 minutes from Midway (w/o traffic) and very close to the highway. You have several places to eat within walking distance there is a Long Horn Steak House, Isle Marada Fish Grill, Johnny Rockets, Buffalo Wilde Wings, McDonalds, and others. Some retail shopping at the Promenade which is with in walking distance, and there is a Wallgreens about 2 blocks away. Great value, and exceed my expectations in every way. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for dog owners Hotel was very attractive and modern looking. Our tv didn't work at first but they fixed it immediately. Our coffee pot didn't work and the iron barely worked but we didn't call the front desk. Overall the hotel was a good experience for us until the last night. A wedding party was staying at the hotel and they were partying in the bar and the courtyard. They were so loud in the courtyard that it sounded like they were in the room next to us. I had to call the front desk three times between 2:00-3:00 am because the group was singing and screaming so loud. Finally they closed down the courtyard and I was able to get a little sleep before my 7:00 am wake up. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vegas Baby 702 Again I stayed for 2wks. Great to see the staff, Stephanie, Thomas, Mike, Robert and Tommy. You guys were awesome, and the new guy, Tony was great too! My only complaint was that you took away the flavored coffee creamers (new mgmt). If I could make some suggestions to improve the customers' stay. Regarding storage for the rooms, try using a captains bed style frame next time. Put the TV on swivels, it was hard watching the game while working at the desk. Also put a a menu in the room and let the guest know that food can be picked up down stairs, Also have some of the local places menus that deliver onhand. Thanks again! December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Staff This was a nice hotel in a convenient location -- close -- walkable -- to an outdoor mall with nice stores and restaurants. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and one staff member was kind enough to help me when I was stuck in Chicago and wanted advice on how to return to the Aloft Bolingbrook. She provided details on transportation options and ultimately arranged for a taxi pick-up that was quick and reasonably priced. Thank you! September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost a unique, trendy hotel This is one night's experience. Room was clean, had a unique layout & features. Sound is a real issue - and that's a problem if you're staying for a good night's sleep. You hear people in the hall & people next door. My friend's husband called early in the morning & she attempted to be more quiet by going into the bathroom to quickly talk to him. She might as well as have been sitting on my bed - with it's very firm mattress. This hotel has a unique, trendy look. They got the first 90% right. Failure to successfully carry out the final 10% leaves you thinking you'll probably stay somewhere else next time. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Aloft We had our first Aloft experience in SanFrancisco airport Aloft so making the decision to stay again at Bolingbrook was easy. We are always impressed at the front desk staff. Always friendly! We were always acknowledged when coming or going from the hotel. The room was clean and just the right size. I noticed their were 3 wedding parties staying there and yet it was very quiet. We loved the option of "going green" and forgoing the maid service. The $5 voucher was a great incentive. We used it for a quick breakfast at the get and go. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Its proximity to downtown Chicago made it a good option if $300+/night in downtown Chicago hotels aren't an option. Plus free wifi and parking. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spotty Utilities The hotel itself was nice enough, There were some storms going on at the time so it may have had to do with that however, The Wifi connection was spotty at best. Both me and my Co-worker experiance regular network outages. So times it would be every couple of hours, you would get kicked off the network have to re enter the network code and re open what you had been wokring on. Other times it was every 5 mins. This was very frustrating while trying to complete assignments on a deadline. Also, the cable did not work in my room on my final evening at the hotel. Also Elevators were painfully slow. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I feel Aloft hotels are best suited for single travelers. The rooms are small and a little cramped for a couple. That said, we had a good experience. The Aloft location was convenient, the staff was wonderful, and the room was clean and met our needs for a one night stay. We have stayed at this Aloft before and found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful both times. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Bolingbrook Delivers On Every Level I've stayed twice now at the Bolingbrook Aloft in the past three months, and I've thoroughly enjoyed both of my experiences. The first time was in June of 2014 for a sales meeting I was hosted. The WXYZ Bar was great for entertaining, the gym had everything I needed, and the food bar and morning coffee made getting out of the hotel and to my meeting on time much easier. I stayed again in the end of August, and I had an equally great experience. Got in a late night run at the gym, slept well and got to where I needed to be after a morning workout as well. On both occasions, I've found your PEOPLE to be the best asset of all to the hotel. The people who work there are exceptionally nice and outgoing. Tony stood out as an especially friendly and personable guy. I'll continue to return to the Aloft Bolingbrook! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff The hotel was nice and had a unique personality. What would bring me back was the staff. Every single interaction that I had with staff members was fantastic! We were there with a group for a soccer tournament and weren't sure if we were going to need to stay a third night depending on game outcomes. They were willing to let us stay in the room until the evening (at no charge) until we knew if we needed to stay. Very accommodating and helpful! September 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only