Aloft San Antonio Airport

  • 838 NW Loop 410
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78216
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Facility, Problem Resolution Needs Help I am the Front Office Manager of a small hotel so I tend to look at things from an insiders point of view. I can appreciate great service, which this hotel definitely offers, but I can also point out certain opportunities for improvement to help those hotels I visit and so I can use as a learning experience in my own professional life as well. I recently set up a wedding group at this hotel for my family's accommodations. Their Sales Manager, Joseph Kennedy, was extremely helpful throughout the entire process and immediately addressed any and all concerns that came up, even allowing for more time to get all of our reservations in. I experienced a couple of issues when trying to create 4 room reservations that I would be paying for and an account with the Starwood Preferred Guest program. Instead of my name, my account was created with a different name (I still get emails with the wrong name). I spent 45 minutes when I called central res trying to fix the name on my account and the names on the rooms. When I called the next day (I wasn't confident the problem had been solved) my suspicions were confirmed. It took the lady 5 minutes to fix what the previous person attempted for 45 minutes to fix (on reservations, not SPG account). I sent a credit card authorization to the hotel with the names of the occupants and payment info so rooms would be paid for. There was an additional room reservation created and charged to my uncle when he came to check in. We ended up using the 4 rooms that were needed but I was charged for the additional 5th room that went unoccupied. The Assistant GM, Ruby, was very willing to help me resolve this issue and stated I would be refunded if the room went unused. It would have been as easy as confirming with the housekeeping manager. I was later informed that all rooms were reported to have been used. I reconfirmed with my family whom insisted only 4 were used. I was informed they reconfirmed with housekeeping and would not provide a refund. I then insisted they audit the door lock (gives info on dates, times and by whom the room was accessed) which Ruby was happy to do. I received word a couple of days later that nobody had accessed the room and I would be receiving a refund. There was no acknowledgement of the mistakes made nor any sort of apology for the inconvenience. Had I not known that there are more options to confirm whether a mistake had been made, I would have been stuck paying for a room that we didn't use. Ultimately the billing issue was resolved and I am grateful for it, but simply acknowledging a mistake and apologizing for it would have restored my faith in management of this property. January 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful staff doesn't trump filthy rooms If you like a clean room without stained carpets and furniture and long strands of black hair, then stay elsewhere when traveling to San Antonio. I don't know how old the property is but my room looked like the aftermath of a fraternity party over a long weekend. It just felt filthy. Nothing I could have said to staff would have improved it short of remodeling the room. I did have a very positive experience with staff. They were friendly, fun, and very helpful. I've stayed in other Aloft properties and enjoyed them. This one was a miss. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Met my expectations, clean, friendly staff, easy, good location for business travel. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap and moldy, Uncomfortable Beds This is my second stay at this hotel. The first visit was last month and I left with a very painful back due to the mattress not being of high quality and literally you are sleeping on a flat piece of wood. Additionally, there was a large amount of mold in the shower. There is no privacy at all, and I didn't receive any perks or appreciation as a SPG Gold Member. I was told I needed to pay for a water when asking for water. My bed was never made, the towels never replaced, when asked for the room to be serviced, it wasn't… I attempted to go for a second visit last week. Staff is kind and thoughtful at check in, when leaving day to for my work day at the base hospital-- I took the do not disturb sign off the door around 11:30 AM, told the front desk associate to ensure the room was serviced and cleaned. When I arrived later that evening around 9 PM, the room was in the same condition, not serviced, as well-- The cleaning lady (physically met her when leaving and said good morning) took the tag for do not disturb off the counter where I left it and placed it back on the door as if it was left there and she wouldn't have to clean the room. This is insane, very unprofessional and over the top-- not once, but twice on two separate trips this happens. As for the bed, it was the same uncomfortable bed, the mold was evident in the showers, and the privacy isn't the best outside the windows. I believe this is not a SPG quality.. I felt no royalty to the program, in addition-- I did receive a free coffee or water voucher this trip which was appreciated. However-- I find this hotel not to be a good place to stay moving forward until the management can clean the showers with bleach, scrub off the mold. Clean off the dust that is everywhere on top of surfaces that are not touched but possibly once a year for the cleaning staff is evidently lazy and complacent, and the level of quality of the beds is that of the heavenly experience in other brands shared in my travels with the SPG market. Very disappointed. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I've been here twice so far and Ruby and her staff have far exceeded my expectations both times. If I return to the San Antonio area I will most definitely stay at the Aloft again. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay in hotel I have already booked a room in hotel in past trips. After two years I returned back, and realize attention quality was improved, so I enjoyed a lot my stay. I gladly book a room in the hotel in my next trip to San Antonio. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Aloft Room design is fashionable, very clean which is great, excellent staff. One star off for the thin walls. Could hear clearly what my neighbors are talking next door. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel just felt cheap From the time we walked in we felt the hotel was going to be a let down.. not sure if it was run down or just not keep up well. The clerk that checked us in could only talk about how this was his last day and how great he felt leaving. Not a good way to be welcomed. When we got to the room it felt small and my wife had issues with the fact their was no fan in the restroom. The Bed had a pad on it but it keep sliding around and bunching up so we finally just pulled it off the bed. The sheets keep coming off the bed. Not the anniversary I was hoping for going to have to make it up to my wife for sure now. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities for the price We enjoyed free wi-fi, heated outdoor pool, gym. bed and room were very confortable. staff were very friendly. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around fantastic This hotel offers great value, convenience and shuttle to the airport. Wonderful shopping and restaurants within walking distance. It is very clean, offer free water, which I normally get anyway, and a very very friendly front desk staff. I will have stayed over 100 nights at spg hotels this year and the front desk here is much friendlier than any Westin or Sheraton or w I have stayed at, and while not as formal as st Regis, are just as welcoming. Highly recommended. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks Amenities My only complaints are the baggage carts...they need to have something to hang your clothes bags from. We had three clothes bags and they kept sliding off the cart for lack of anything to attach them to. The rooms are rather small for the money and there isn't sufficient closet space to hang clothes for two people. Also, I would prefer to have a lounge chair to sit on to watch TV, other than the bed. The bed was very comfortable and the location of the hotel was very convenient. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room shabby and no hot water I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times in the past and always enjoyed my stay. The employee greeting me was fantastic in her concern and check in skills were very friendly. My room (#214) was shabby and worse of all there was no hot water The water remained just tepid after leaving the shower and faucet on for a long period of time. The walls in this room need to be better maintained, there are gouges and marks all over the place. I really expected better and will probably not return. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atmosphere Great atmosphere, friendly customer service...... August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from SPG hotel! Main problen was the room. Pictures on web must be from when it was new. Rooms have mold in shower, old soap dispensers, peeling and marked up walls/wallpaper/curtains/head boards, pictures art work hanging off over bed w double sided tape, light bulbs out, fridge under bathroom sink near front door. Felt more like a dirty dorm room. Staff was nice, but unfortunately could do nothing for me -said that all rooms were the same and hotel is due for an update. Co-worker staying there also said her room was/felt dirty as well. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staffs Exceptional services from Ruby Sison August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for San Antonio stay. Great hotel in a central location for easy access to any part of San Antonio. Will visit again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to rest and relax I plan on staying here once a week, the facilities are nice and clean, and the staff is helpful, just like I would expect from an Aloft or W. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun experience I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were good, the rooms were very fun, and the bar was very moderately priced. My only criticism was the fact the room windows are not tinted for privacy. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Contemporary Hotel with nice bar, gym and poolside terrace Very comfortable, well located, and modern concept August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow! What a super cocktail Lounge. The Aloft was super! Greeat flor plan and room style. Liked the high ceilings. Lounge is superb! Great bar manager, Jeremy. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Power outage there was a power outage in the room I stayed at, I informed the front desk staff about it and she said will send someone to check it out for me. But I guess she was too busy to remember since she was the only person at the front desk at that moment. Until we left it was still not fixed, Half side of our room was fine, and the other half still not fixed... July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST SAN ANTONIO AIRPORT HOTEL Great place to relax & unwind, if traveling, huge rooms & beds very comfortable. Has a bar & pool tables, & all the usual things that come with a hotel, pool, gym laundry. Stayed a couple nights here then extended for two weeks. Rooms are quiet, cant hear the neighbor under above or to the side of you. Beds are very big to accommodate even a taller person, comfortable & clean. Walking distance to restaurants & things like the mall, movies, bar or clubs. Very nice for the price. Ruby at the aloha desk is byfar the best Hospitality Employee ive encountered. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This location was excellent for my shopping trip. Love the rooms, comfortable beds, nice staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Ever!!!!!! I absolutely loved staying here. I come to San Antonio often and I have stayed at multiple places there, but this hotel was by far the best one. So for now on, I will be staying here because it is in a perfect area. The staff was amazing. If you needed to find something in San Antonio, they would step aside and help navigate you to where your looking to travel to around the city. They greeted my son and I every time we left and came. I am defiantly recommending this hotel to all of my Houston family and friends. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected We came to the Aloft because of all the hype surrounding it and it's 'modern' feel. We weren't impressed. Let me first say this, The Staff is immaculate. We mostly spoke with Ruby and she was perfection in every sense of the word. Cheery, responsive, helpful, and eager. Any credit to the positive of our stay was of Ruby. However from there it was a downhill experience. The room was most certainly not as advertised. The pictures greatly exaggerate the size and comfort. The room felt compact, Very close quarters. Everything was extremely expensive, so any hopes at food was out. I did call beforehand I was not advised that there would be an additional 50 dollar hold for the room. It wouldn't have been a big deal if I had known about it, but I was not told though I specifically asked. i was advised I only needed to place the card, no further funds, especially when I prepaid. I was advised the room would have standard amenities. Microwave, Fridge, etc. Most everything was in order, but when I arrived they advised that there was only one usable microwave for guest in the entirety of the building and that would be on the first floor. Needless to say this was another agitating factor, being that at that point I felt lied to. The size of the room, lack of amenities, exterior appearance of the hotel and the general appearance of the room were all very unappealing. For the money I spent I could have stayed somewhere much better but I had heard so many positive things. It felt more like a motel stay once actually in the room. I'd even say the room was smaller than some motels I've stayed in. I could not in any good faith recommend this hotel to anyone I know. For the money paid there are many nicer, and more convenient hotels to stay in. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Good stay, very comfortable July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice hotel and staff, recommend to anyone. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast food is absolutely terrible Everything is great but you guys NEED to get something that is healthy or nutritional for breakfast. Those eggs are yellow fake chemical sponges. At the VERY LEAST add a Muscle Milk to the pantry of drinks in order for someone that is trying to have a protein filled snack low in carbs and fat to get a breakfast suited for them. Not nuked yellow sponges. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When I arrived and checked in the key to the room did not work - after several tries the desk clerk advised she had to call maintenance who was busy. I had to leave for meetings and a dinner appointment so it was not resolved until later in the day. When i finally got into the room there were ants on the sink in the bathroom area. My boss higly recommended staying here - I was totally disappointed. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is an excellent place for a stop over or extended stay. The staff is wonderful. July 16, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:41:35.601-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_91, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_3348, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only