Aloft San Antonio Airport

  • 838 NW Loop 410
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78216
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is very nice but AC Unit was not working The Hotel is a very nice Hotel but the AC Unit would not get cold. Other residents were complaining about the same issue. The maintenance crew said new units were needed. I know that hotel knew this was a probably before hand, but they still rented out the faulty rooms. June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Changed multiple rooms I was changed to multiple different rooms because each one had something wrong with it. I had rooms with hair in the bed, leaking a/c unit with soaking wet carpet, cigarette smoke, and expired creamers over 6 months old. This was the worst experience that I've had from an aloft property. June 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another place to stay I stay at Aloft hotels all over the world and this is hands down the worst one I've ever experienced. Upon arrival at the airport I called for the "complimentary airport shuttle" to pick me up. I was told by the man at the front desk that it was out on another "assignment" so I could stand outside and wait for maybe a half hour or take a cab. First off it is designated as an "AIRPORT SHUTTLE" but was nowhere to be found at the airport. So I was forced to take a taxi on my own dime, during rush hour, so if I had waited for the shuttle it would have been well over an hour. Then I was greeted by the same guy at the front desk, a smug individual that really could not have cared less about the issue. Absolutely unacceptable hotel experience for even the random hotel guest, let alone a 5 year platinum member of SPG. I will not stay here again and will warn all of my coworkers and anyone else I come across that is going to be in the area to find an alternative. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by People who care! My wife and I were in San Antonio for a company sponsored event and had a fabulous time while there. However, our flight was canceled due to weather on the day we were supposed to fly back home. My wife was stressed because we had commitments back home with our children and I was worried as well. We ended up staying at this hotel until we could catch our flight that had been rebooked for the next day. Scott, at this hotel went above and beyond to accommodate us. More than that, he showed us that he cared about us as people and was empathetic with our situation. He made a bad situation much better for us. My wife was at ease because of the great attitude Scott and the other staff exhibited. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel, not because of the building but because of the amazing people who work there, Outstanding service and customer experience! April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning Hallway was not cleaned for 2 days. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inattentive Staff Front Desk Staff was initially unavailable and then rude when available. Followed by the Shuttle Bus Driver stating "how long are you gonna be?" while standing over two young women trying to unload our bags... which is intimidating. No offer of assistance, but clearly rushing us, just to not move his van and get in our way as we attempted to get to our room. Good cocktails, but mediocre bar service. The fridge in the room was intolerably noisy and needed to be replaced... which service was also mediocre. I expect more out of Starwood beds, but mostly the issues with this property were with the staff. Maybe it's "Hip" to be rude and unprofessional and I'm stuck in a more traditional, customer service based custom,but I will not be staying at this property in the future. (day shift Front Desk Staff was pleasant and accommodating, offering a beverage to-go gift for SPG members) April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud music at night I wanted to like this hotel but there must have been a nightclub either directly under the hotel or directly across from the hotel. When I went to bed around mid-night-ish all I could hear was the booming bass of loud music for hours. The walls were scuffed and the glass shower doors were a bit worse for wear. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel for Hipsters On The Go I stayed at Aloft San Antonio and fell in love with the ambiance and decor of the hotel and our room. The breakfast bar was inexpensive and tasty, I also enjoyed the fitness room it's very important to me to be able to work out while on vacation. I'd recommend this hotel to my friends and family! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location and comfortable Hotel was right off highway and located within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Room was very clean, comfortable, and quite. The hotel staff was very friendly. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really poor experience Here is a list of issues I encountered during my stay last week: * Room smelled like cigarette smoke * Hot water only got luke warm at best *Shampoo dispenser in the shower was broken *Room never got cleaned on the 2nd day of my stay *No parking one of the nights and had to park in the Target lot March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend stay When I walked in to check-in, I had to do a double-take. I thought I had walked into a nightclub. There was live music and a party going on. It was so loud in there, I had to ask the front-desk associate to repeat herself about 2-3 times each question. Our room was nice. However, the refrigerator did not work nor did the phone. The windows are not even a little sound-proof, at all. You could all of the traffic outside in front of the hotel and you could hear every guest that walked by your room. I also don't like that the hotel allow pets. That's just my opinion, though. All in all, it was so-so. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at the Four Points instead This property fell short of my expectations. The Four Points down the street is more comfortable and less expensive. Unfortunately, I was placed in an accessible room. When I used the shower, it completely flooded the whole room and out to the carpet area. Disgusting! In addition, the air condition unit was extremely noisy. Further, there were individuals soliciting guests trying to sell iPads in the lobby right next to the front desk with the front desk employees watching them- a little strange. January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Facility, Problem Resolution Needs Help I am the Front Office Manager of a small hotel so I tend to look at things from an insiders point of view. I can appreciate great service, which this hotel definitely offers, but I can also point out certain opportunities for improvement to help those hotels I visit and so I can use as a learning experience in my own professional life as well. I recently set up a wedding group at this hotel for my family's accommodations. Their Sales Manager, Joseph Kennedy, was extremely helpful throughout the entire process and immediately addressed any and all concerns that came up, even allowing for more time to get all of our reservations in. I experienced a couple of issues when trying to create 4 room reservations that I would be paying for and an account with the Starwood Preferred Guest program. Instead of my name, my account was created with a different name (I still get emails with the wrong name). I spent 45 minutes when I called central res trying to fix the name on my account and the names on the rooms. When I called the next day (I wasn't confident the problem had been solved) my suspicions were confirmed. It took the lady 5 minutes to fix what the previous person attempted for 45 minutes to fix (on reservations, not SPG account). I sent a credit card authorization to the hotel with the names of the occupants and payment info so rooms would be paid for. There was an additional room reservation created and charged to my uncle when he came to check in. We ended up using the 4 rooms that were needed but I was charged for the additional 5th room that went unoccupied. The Assistant GM, Ruby, was very willing to help me resolve this issue and stated I would be refunded if the room went unused. It would have been as easy as confirming with the housekeeping manager. I was later informed that all rooms were reported to have been used. I reconfirmed with my family whom insisted only 4 were used. I was informed they reconfirmed with housekeeping and would not provide a refund. I then insisted they audit the door lock (gives info on dates, times and by whom the room was accessed) which Ruby was happy to do. I received word a couple of days later that nobody had accessed the room and I would be receiving a refund. There was no acknowledgement of the mistakes made nor any sort of apology for the inconvenience. Had I not known that there are more options to confirm whether a mistake had been made, I would have been stuck paying for a room that we didn't use. Ultimately the billing issue was resolved and I am grateful for it, but simply acknowledging a mistake and apologizing for it would have restored my faith in management of this property. January 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful staff doesn't trump filthy rooms If you like a clean room without stained carpets and furniture and long strands of black hair, then stay elsewhere when traveling to San Antonio. I don't know how old the property is but my room looked like the aftermath of a fraternity party over a long weekend. It just felt filthy. Nothing I could have said to staff would have improved it short of remodeling the room. I did have a very positive experience with staff. They were friendly, fun, and very helpful. I've stayed in other Aloft properties and enjoyed them. This one was a miss. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Met my expectations, clean, friendly staff, easy, good location for business travel. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap and moldy, Uncomfortable Beds This is my second stay at this hotel. The first visit was last month and I left with a very painful back due to the mattress not being of high quality and literally you are sleeping on a flat piece of wood. Additionally, there was a large amount of mold in the shower. There is no privacy at all, and I didn't receive any perks or appreciation as a SPG Gold Member. I was told I needed to pay for a water when asking for water. My bed was never made, the towels never replaced, when asked for the room to be serviced, it wasn't… I attempted to go for a second visit last week. Staff is kind and thoughtful at check in, when leaving day to for my work day at the base hospital-- I took the do not disturb sign off the door around 11:30 AM, told the front desk associate to ensure the room was serviced and cleaned. When I arrived later that evening around 9 PM, the room was in the same condition, not serviced, as well-- The cleaning lady (physically met her when leaving and said good morning) took the tag for do not disturb off the counter where I left it and placed it back on the door as if it was left there and she wouldn't have to clean the room. This is insane, very unprofessional and over the top-- not once, but twice on two separate trips this happens. As for the bed, it was the same uncomfortable bed, the mold was evident in the showers, and the privacy isn't the best outside the windows. I believe this is not a SPG quality.. I felt no royalty to the program, in addition-- I did receive a free coffee or water voucher this trip which was appreciated. However-- I find this hotel not to be a good place to stay moving forward until the management can clean the showers with bleach, scrub off the mold. Clean off the dust that is everywhere on top of surfaces that are not touched but possibly once a year for the cleaning staff is evidently lazy and complacent, and the level of quality of the beds is that of the heavenly experience in other brands shared in my travels with the SPG market. Very disappointed. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I've been here twice so far and Ruby and her staff have far exceeded my expectations both times. If I return to the San Antonio area I will most definitely stay at the Aloft again. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay in hotel I have already booked a room in hotel in past trips. After two years I returned back, and realize attention quality was improved, so I enjoyed a lot my stay. I gladly book a room in the hotel in my next trip to San Antonio. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Aloft Room design is fashionable, very clean which is great, excellent staff. One star off for the thin walls. Could hear clearly what my neighbors are talking next door. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel just felt cheap From the time we walked in we felt the hotel was going to be a let down.. not sure if it was run down or just not keep up well. The clerk that checked us in could only talk about how this was his last day and how great he felt leaving. Not a good way to be welcomed. When we got to the room it felt small and my wife had issues with the fact their was no fan in the restroom. The Bed had a pad on it but it keep sliding around and bunching up so we finally just pulled it off the bed. The sheets keep coming off the bed. Not the anniversary I was hoping for going to have to make it up to my wife for sure now. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities for the price We enjoyed free wi-fi, heated outdoor pool, gym. bed and room were very confortable. staff were very friendly. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around fantastic This hotel offers great value, convenience and shuttle to the airport. Wonderful shopping and restaurants within walking distance. It is very clean, offer free water, which I normally get anyway, and a very very friendly front desk staff. I will have stayed over 100 nights at spg hotels this year and the front desk here is much friendlier than any Westin or Sheraton or w I have stayed at, and while not as formal as st Regis, are just as welcoming. Highly recommended. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks Amenities My only complaints are the baggage carts...they need to have something to hang your clothes bags from. We had three clothes bags and they kept sliding off the cart for lack of anything to attach them to. The rooms are rather small for the money and there isn't sufficient closet space to hang clothes for two people. Also, I would prefer to have a lounge chair to sit on to watch TV, other than the bed. The bed was very comfortable and the location of the hotel was very convenient. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room shabby and no hot water I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times in the past and always enjoyed my stay. The employee greeting me was fantastic in her concern and check in skills were very friendly. My room (#214) was shabby and worse of all there was no hot water The water remained just tepid after leaving the shower and faucet on for a long period of time. The walls in this room need to be better maintained, there are gouges and marks all over the place. I really expected better and will probably not return. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atmosphere Great atmosphere, friendly customer service...... August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from SPG hotel! Main problen was the room. Pictures on web must be from when it was new. Rooms have mold in shower, old soap dispensers, peeling and marked up walls/wallpaper/curtains/head boards, pictures art work hanging off over bed w double sided tape, light bulbs out, fridge under bathroom sink near front door. Felt more like a dirty dorm room. Staff was nice, but unfortunately could do nothing for me -said that all rooms were the same and hotel is due for an update. Co-worker staying there also said her room was/felt dirty as well. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staffs Exceptional services from Ruby Sison August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for San Antonio stay. Great hotel in a central location for easy access to any part of San Antonio. Will visit again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to rest and relax I plan on staying here once a week, the facilities are nice and clean, and the staff is helpful, just like I would expect from an Aloft or W. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun experience I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were good, the rooms were very fun, and the bar was very moderately priced. My only criticism was the fact the room windows are not tinted for privacy. August 14, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T08:17:56.517-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_3348, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only