Aloft San Antonio Airport

  • 838 NW Loop 410
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78216
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay in hotel I have already booked a room in hotel in past trips. After two years I returned back, and realize attention quality was improved, so I enjoyed a lot my stay. I gladly book a room in the hotel in my next trip to San Antonio. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Aloft Room design is fashionable, very clean which is great, excellent staff. One star off for the thin walls. Could hear clearly what my neighbors are talking next door. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST place to stay for everyday travel Being a consultant and traveling often, this place is a phenomenal choice for anyone traveling on a budget. The front desk staff is always cheerful, interactive and eager to serve your needs. The service staff have always greeted me in the hallways and asked if there was anything I needed. I am a well-established SPG member and have stayed at many of their hotels around the world. This place exemplifies what SPG is all about and what a hotel experience should be. There may be slightly cheaper options out there, but the extra money is well spent. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've been staying at this aloft fairly often the past few months and I enjoy my time here. The manager recognized me the past several times and has made it a point to welcome me back to the hotel. I can easily recommend that anyone staying on the North Central side of San Antonio stay at this hotel for the price, rooms, and the lobby. The pricing is just right for a few nights or an extended stay for an excellent quality hotel. The bar and fire pit outside make a great place to meet friends and unwind with a few drinks from the bar. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around fantastic This hotel offers great value, convenience and shuttle to the airport. Wonderful shopping and restaurants within walking distance. It is very clean, offer free water, which I normally get anyway, and a very very friendly front desk staff. I will have stayed over 100 nights at spg hotels this year and the front desk here is much friendlier than any Westin or Sheraton or w I have stayed at, and while not as formal as st Regis, are just as welcoming. Highly recommended. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION; FEATURES AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. This Hotel is an excellent option because it is well kept, you receive excellent service; while we were there Pamela at the Front Desk welcomed us and told us where everything was located inside the hotel. I loved the surroundings and it is conveniently located off the freeway making it so much easier to get to Sea World. It has excellent channel programming and the AC units work wonderfully! Our room was so cold which was something we appreciated with the heat being so intense. March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for business travelers Aloft is a less expensive version of a W hotel: it is still trendy and modersn, cool music plays in the elevators, etc. But it is not as dark, I personally like the style better. As a business traveler, Aloft provides everything I need: safe in the room big enough for my laptop, free WiFi and a comfortable desk to work, a comfortable bed, reasonably good coffee, quick check-in and check out and a clean room. The fitness center is ok and so is the pool. The bar is nice and there is also a 24-hour mini-food mart with warm breakfast. The room is simple, probably not elegant, but functional. I also like soap and shampoo sispensers - they are eco-sensitive. Last, the hotel is in a very convenient location, surrounded by many restaurants for every taste: La madeleine for brakfast, Dough for awesome pizza and Guajillos for authentic interior Mexican. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Staff, but . . I travel for business, and have stayed at this hotel several times. This hotel has the typical Aloft vibe. The lobby has the ambiance you would expect, the bed(s) are comfortable, and the rooms are decorated in the Typical Aloft modern style. Unfortunately, the hotel appears to be run by a bunch of young kids that do not have an eye or care for detail. Shower soap dispensers have loose lids (who knows what is in there), coffee and water are not consistently refilled on a multi-night stay, and the rooms are starting to show their age because they are not cleaned the way they should be. This week I was faced with 2 big garbage bags of trash left in the hallway by the maids (dinner time). The location and rates are EXCELLENT, and the staff is VERY friendly. I have stayed here several times over the last 2 years. I will stay again, but it is not a 4 star hotel. February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities for the price We enjoyed free wi-fi, heated outdoor pool, gym. bed and room were very confortable. staff were very friendly. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded All Expectations! I stayed here back in October and the staff was super friendly, they were great about my pet, and the rooms were modern and amazing. I will definitely stay again. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Property but Staff needs a "customer service attitude" adjustment and training. Property is clean, safe, well maintained and the check-in experience was excellent. However, the phone in the room did not work - No dial tone. During a phone call prior to my arrival, I had informed the staff the that I needed a ride back to the Airport the next morning and they reserved me a spot on the 6:30am shuttle. During check-in, the staff specifically confirmed the 6:30am reservation for the shuttle. However the next morning, the shuttle left at 6:20am with another guest and when i arrived at the front desk around 6:26am, instead of apologizing and realizing/owning up to their mistake, the staff tried to cover it up by saying that the shuttle will be back in about 10-15mins and that it was just out on another run. In reality, the careless staff had forgotten to check or notate my name on the list for the shuttle driver. Shuttle driver later verified for me that he did not see any names on the list when he got to work around 5am and that he picked up the one guest who was waiting in the lobby at 6:20am. I don't appreciate the lying and cover-up attitude the front desk guy took when I questioned the value of making a specific reservation for the shuttle. Other than that the room was clean, comfortable but spartan in terms of amenities. I'll not recommend this hotel to folks who are used to getting free continental breakfast at even less expensive chains. This place has a different concept of trying to "nickel and dime" for breakfast items (other than the free generic coffee) and I'm not sure I'm one to go for this concept. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks Amenities My only complaints are the baggage carts...they need to have something to hang your clothes bags from. We had three clothes bags and they kept sliding off the cart for lack of anything to attach them to. The rooms are rather small for the money and there isn't sufficient closet space to hang clothes for two people. Also, I would prefer to have a lounge chair to sit on to watch TV, other than the bed. The bed was very comfortable and the location of the hotel was very convenient. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room shabby and no hot water I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times in the past and always enjoyed my stay. The employee greeting me was fantastic in her concern and check in skills were very friendly. My room (#214) was shabby and worse of all there was no hot water The water remained just tepid after leaving the shower and faucet on for a long period of time. The walls in this room need to be better maintained, there are gouges and marks all over the place. I really expected better and will probably not return. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terribe staff As most have mentioned in their reviews so far the staff here are just terrible. When I checked in there was only 1 staff member working and there was a large line up. Not only that but they were also hosting a dating event so there was confusion and way to much noise. If you need ice you need to get it yourself from the bar on the first floor rather than on your floor which made it even worse since they were hosting this event. The room was good enough. It has a bed and shower both of which were clean. Alofts are minimalistic in the rooms so it met expectations. It was close to the airport so that was convenient but based on the staff I will stay elsewhere next time. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from SPG hotel! Main problen was the room. Pictures on web must be from when it was new. Rooms have mold in shower, old soap dispensers, peeling and marked up walls/wallpaper/curtains/head boards, pictures art work hanging off over bed w double sided tape, light bulbs out, fridge under bathroom sink near front door. Felt more like a dirty dorm room. Staff was nice, but unfortunately could do nothing for me -said that all rooms were the same and hotel is due for an update. Co-worker staying there also said her room was/felt dirty as well. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent price to value ratio Had a very good night's sleep at this hotel My only downside is the coffeemaker did not work when we woke up in the morning so I had to get dressed enough to go down to the lobby for coffee. My only other concern is the sliding door to the bathroom/shower is very heavy and the track made the door hard to operate. It also has a handle only on the outside of the door so when my wife closed the door she had to use a lot of force which made the door hard to stop and it caught her wrist between the door and the wall. It would be nice to have a handle on both sides of the door, June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Mechanical Room Unfortunately, we were diappointed with our recent stay at Aloft San Antonio Airport. The lobby decor was great and we were excited about the modern urban vibe; however, our room was near the elevator on the second floor (directly across the hall). We were very surprised how noisy the elevator was and how much it carried into our room. Every few seconds we would hear noisy grinding sounds and feel strong vibrations from the elevator. As you can imagine, this went on all night. As soon as we arrived and heard the sounds we called down and asked for a different room. Unfortunatly, there were no accomadations that could be made. For $140.00 per night, our expactions for a quiet room were much higher. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Ever!!!!!! I absolutely loved staying here. I come to San Antonio often and I have stayed at multiple places there, but this hotel was by far the best one. So for now on, I will be staying here because it is in a perfect area. The staff was amazing. If you needed to find something in San Antonio, they would step aside and help navigate you to where your looking to travel to around the city. They greeted my son and I every time we left and came. I am defiantly recommending this hotel to all of my Houston family and friends. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is Horrible I recently used my points to stay at this location. I am in the Military and accidentally left my IPAD 3 in the room. I called back to see if they had it and the front desk operator said he could connect me to a voicemail. I explained to him that I left or lost my IPAD and that leaving a voicemail was not good enough and that I needed to speak to someone right away. He placed me on hold very rudely and finally someone picked up and said they had not seen my IPAD in the room or in lost and found. Overall, just a horrible customer service experience. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atmosphere Great atmosphere, friendly customer service...... August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected When I arrived the CSR on duty was in the restroom. When she came out her greeting was "What's Up?". I would think there would be better service than that coming from a Starwood hotel on my 1st visit.The room was small.; bed not comfortable as stated;shower was not oversized.For a first time visitor trying to pay a little more for what I thought would be better. I was not empressed.For a cheaper competitor rm I would have gotten all the comfort & service with free breakfast. More is not always better. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Power outage there was a power outage in the room I stayed at, I informed the front desk staff about it and she said will send someone to check it out for me. But I guess she was too busy to remember since she was the only person at the front desk at that moment. Until we left it was still not fixed, Half side of our room was fine, and the other half still not fixed... July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun experience I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were good, the rooms were very fun, and the bar was very moderately priced. My only criticism was the fact the room windows are not tinted for privacy. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When I arrived and checked in the key to the room did not work - after several tries the desk clerk advised she had to call maintenance who was busy. I had to leave for meetings and a dinner appointment so it was not resolved until later in the day. When i finally got into the room there were ants on the sink in the bathroom area. My boss higly recommended staying here - I was totally disappointed. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for San Antonio stay. Great hotel in a central location for easy access to any part of San Antonio. Will visit again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staffs Exceptional services from Ruby Sison August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely Clean, Modern and Comfortable I absolutely loved the cleanliness of this hotel. It felt brand new to me. I slept like a baby and enjoyed the amenities. I was traveling 3 nights for work, but unfortunately by co-worker couldn't sleep because she said that there was light coming through her window. We left and moved to another hotel which costs more and honestly although it was a suite... it paled in comparison to Aloft. I would go there again in a hot minute. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to rest and relax I plan on staying here once a week, the facilities are nice and clean, and the staff is helpful, just like I would expect from an Aloft or W. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Experience It was my first stay at a Aloft hotel. Staff was very friendly and check-in with no hassle. Definitely the vibe at this location would be best suited for young or business professionals with a new modern-contemporary age feel. I did come with a relatively large family of both elders and child, which enjoyed the stay as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully next time have the opportunity to grab a few drinks at the bar. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had a great room but not so great public areas My only problem was that on Sunday evening, the entire lobby and the outside pool and lounge area were completely taken over by a group that was blasting loud music. The music had obscenities in it (the hotel manager was contacted and I was told they had the DJ remove the music with obscene lyrics). I have to admit that I did not go back to the area to see if that did indeed occur. My husband and I had been looking forward to playing pool in the lobby and we could not as the pool table was out of commission due to the DJ they set up in the lobby and then we had planned on having drinks around the pool. We were VERY disappointed that we could not do any of this because of the complete take over of the public area by this other event. Had I been informed that this was going to occur, I would have booked our stay at another hotel. May 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only