Aloft San Antonio Airport

  • 838 NW Loop 410
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78216
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded All Expectations! I stayed here back in October and the staff was super friendly, they were great about my pet, and the rooms were modern and amazing. I will definitely stay again. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Property but Staff needs a "customer service attitude" adjustment and training. Property is clean, safe, well maintained and the check-in experience was excellent. However, the phone in the room did not work - No dial tone. During a phone call prior to my arrival, I had informed the staff the that I needed a ride back to the Airport the next morning and they reserved me a spot on the 6:30am shuttle. During check-in, the staff specifically confirmed the 6:30am reservation for the shuttle. However the next morning, the shuttle left at 6:20am with another guest and when i arrived at the front desk around 6:26am, instead of apologizing and realizing/owning up to their mistake, the staff tried to cover it up by saying that the shuttle will be back in about 10-15mins and that it was just out on another run. In reality, the careless staff had forgotten to check or notate my name on the list for the shuttle driver. Shuttle driver later verified for me that he did not see any names on the list when he got to work around 5am and that he picked up the one guest who was waiting in the lobby at 6:20am. I don't appreciate the lying and cover-up attitude the front desk guy took when I questioned the value of making a specific reservation for the shuttle. Other than that the room was clean, comfortable but spartan in terms of amenities. I'll not recommend this hotel to folks who are used to getting free continental breakfast at even less expensive chains. This place has a different concept of trying to "nickel and dime" for breakfast items (other than the free generic coffee) and I'm not sure I'm one to go for this concept. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terribe staff As most have mentioned in their reviews so far the staff here are just terrible. When I checked in there was only 1 staff member working and there was a large line up. Not only that but they were also hosting a dating event so there was confusion and way to much noise. If you need ice you need to get it yourself from the bar on the first floor rather than on your floor which made it even worse since they were hosting this event. The room was good enough. It has a bed and shower both of which were clean. Alofts are minimalistic in the rooms so it met expectations. It was close to the airport so that was convenient but based on the staff I will stay elsewhere next time. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Mechanical Room Unfortunately, we were diappointed with our recent stay at Aloft San Antonio Airport. The lobby decor was great and we were excited about the modern urban vibe; however, our room was near the elevator on the second floor (directly across the hall). We were very surprised how noisy the elevator was and how much it carried into our room. Every few seconds we would hear noisy grinding sounds and feel strong vibrations from the elevator. As you can imagine, this went on all night. As soon as we arrived and heard the sounds we called down and asked for a different room. Unfortunatly, there were no accomadations that could be made. For $140.00 per night, our expactions for a quiet room were much higher. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is Horrible I recently used my points to stay at this location. I am in the Military and accidentally left my IPAD 3 in the room. I called back to see if they had it and the front desk operator said he could connect me to a voicemail. I explained to him that I left or lost my IPAD and that leaving a voicemail was not good enough and that I needed to speak to someone right away. He placed me on hold very rudely and finally someone picked up and said they had not seen my IPAD in the room or in lost and found. Overall, just a horrible customer service experience. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected When I arrived the CSR on duty was in the restroom. When she came out her greeting was "What's Up?". I would think there would be better service than that coming from a Starwood hotel on my 1st visit.The room was small.; bed not comfortable as stated;shower was not oversized.For a first time visitor trying to pay a little more for what I thought would be better. I was not empressed.For a cheaper competitor rm I would have gotten all the comfort & service with free breakfast. More is not always better. July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor location I travel extensively in my work, and have stayed in numerous properties. This was my first experience at Aloft hotels, and I must say that it was in the top three of my most miserable hotel experiences. Noisy all night long, staff running vacuum cleaners at 3 and 4 oclock in the morning, hair dryer would not work, access to the room was a major walk, cleanliness was below average, and staff seemed to not care at all the next morning. It is my last stay at Aloft April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to SAT and a great staff Due to flight complications, I had to fly into SAT and stay the night on Christmas Eve Eve. I was able to book with cash and points that day and was easily able to find the free shuttle at the airport. The front desk staff was friendly and the bar service was great. I'd definitely recommend it if you need a hotel near SAT, but it is not close to the Riverwalk, so it might not be your best option for a recreational stay in town unless you have a car. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the "pet friendly" attitude Hotel was very modern, loved the patio with outside fire, the bar, staff, and the location was excellent, and coming from Austin appreciate it very much that it was a "pet friendly hotel, provided doggy area, etc. And warm outdoor pool! Very Clean. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and location We were very satisfied with our first experience at the Aloft San Antonio, so much we're thinking on making it our hotel of preference when we traver there. Pet friendly, comfortable and spacious rooms, great location and friendly staff. Not many options for food inside the hotel although there are enough walking distance restaurants and bars to choose from in the area. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightfully surprised! First time stay at an Aloft Hotel and it was wonderful. My first night I was greeted by Julie and every night after she was just as friendly. The customer service from all of the staff members was amazing (not a statement made lightly). The hotel was always clean and pet friendly. Kudos to the Aloft San Antonio Airport staff! Keep up the good work and I will return. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Went to San Antonio to see the sights and decided to get hotel for the night, last minute. This hotel was found on Priceline (no bidding required) at a reasonable price. So I wasn't expecting much more than a clean place to sleep. I was blown away as I stepped into the well-appointed lobby, just stunning! WXYZ (bar) was backlit with beautiful colors which made the entire lobby area very pleasing to the eye. We were checked in by Joseph, the most friendly, warm and helpful person I've ever meet in the customer service field. He made us feel welcome. He was able to recommend some dining choices even though he hadn't been in San Antonio long. Joseph would get 10 star rating if possible! The room was lovely with the white comforters (which means they are washed every time) and everything just felt clean. I didn't feel the need to douse anything I needed to touch with Lysol which is rare. Room service was fast and good. Shower was lovely (though the bathroom floor got wet because water runs under glass shower door). Even the maids we saw the next morning were warm and friendly, asked if we enjoyed our stay and advised us to return anytime. Located right next to a lot of restaurants, shopping, and not too far from the sights we wanted to see. Overall it was a really enjoyable experience and I will not only recommend the Aloft Hotels but search them out in other cities! October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid overall The location stands out as extremely convenient. It fits the standard for the brand which we love for 2-3 nights; longer we want a more full-service hotel unless we're just sight-seeing or playing golf, touring vineyards, etc. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel First time staying at Aloft. The room was incredible and the bed was extremely comfortable. Will definitely stay at Aloft again. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wouldnt stay here again worst aloft ever.SPG wont let me discuss the good ones I have stayed at(stupid policy)so I wont. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Customer Svc. Clean rooms & Lots of Fun!!! I was worried at first about staying here because of some of the reviews but we were very pleasantly surprised and pleased. The entire family flew in from different states to attend a funeral. We stayed at another SPG hotel the first few days but in a different locale. My son & niece were arriving on 2/8 so we thought it would be best to be closer to the airport & in close proximity of the service, restaurants & entertainment for the younger fam.members. I actually stopped by the day before to view the hotel & location. We were greeted at the front desk by a very friendly young man. He even took the time to give us a tour of the hotel & room to put our mind @ ease. He was wonderful,very up-beat, exuded professionalism & was a definite deciding factor in choosing The Aloft. We actually cancelled our reservatiion @ another hotel & booked 2 rooms and it was a great decision! The same Rep.actually took the time that evening when he was called in to work to say "Hello" to us when we were having a cocktail. The younger crowd in our group thoroughly enjoyed their stay as well as us...haha. Rooms were clean, free internet, 42" flat screen w/capabilities, free parking, free shuttle to airport & free shuttle within a 5 mile radius!!!! I checked out on the 9th to stay with my sister but my son stood on & was even shuttled to his Uncle's hotel too!!!! The Employees were exceptional. Great bang for the buck, Fantastic Customer Service, Great coffee/Lattes & etc... You can even print out your boarding pass and check on flights in the lobby!!! I would definitely stay here again! February 18, 2013
<<prev2
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only