Aloft Harlem

  • 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10027
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great bathrooms. The room was very clean and the bathroom was spacious. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations Excellent hotel. Great location January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Harlem Nice new hotel in Harlem, friendly staff, acknowledged my status upon checkin, convenient location, close to restaurants, bars, subways. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for shopping and sightseeing. Staff was very professional at times from the front desk to housekeeping. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay the the Aloft Harlem! Another great stay at the Aloft! As always, the staff were extremely helpful and made us feel like family. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The Staff were wonderful, and the hotel was beautiful. I will stay there again. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! A short walk to Morningside Park and Columbia University, coupled with easy access to downtown via the A or D trains make this hotel a great place to stay in northern Manhattan! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place As a senior citizen traveling alone, I was intimated to stay in a hotel, but this place is awesome, safe, clean, the rooms are inviting and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is in walking distance to historic Harlem and plenty of reasonable restaurants. The staff knocks themselves out to accommodate you. The prices are reasonable. I would definitely stay here again while in NYC! December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked it I stayed here over Thanksgiving holiday. Overall I thought this hotel was very nice. Rooms have a nice modern sexy appeal to it. Staff was nice. Not much to complain about, except the noise from the heating unit but I got over that really quick. XYZ Bar is a nice lounge chill out area. Also close by 125th, shopping and trains. I recommend this hotel. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great ocation, more than meet our expections. S Front desk staff pleasant and very helpful in answering our questions as to where to eat etc. Nice comfrotable workout area. Very enjoyable experience would return and stay again based upn this visit. November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Attentive staff ... however the hotel's answer for no heat was a space heater, which also didn't work. Finally moved to a different room November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a good location I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Although the rooms were a little smaller than I thought it turned out to be just fine. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would definitely recommend this hotel… I stayed 1 night for business travel. Almost everything met my expectations. The staff, in particular, was great. The only dings rating-wise were that the (1) room had a slightly unpleasant odor; and (2) bath-gel dispenser in the shower was not functioning properly. Regardless, these issues are remediable. Overall--great value; comfortable, trendy hotel; and easily accessible to the subway. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location reasonnably prices good value. This was my 4th stay at the Aloft in Harlem. I like the modern amenities as well as the bar in the lobby. The area is great and so many restaurants nearby are excellent. My room was very quiet with good light although facing a wall on one side. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Harlem Location The Aloft Harlem is conveniently located for access to the New York metro bus and subway system. Lively up and coming neighborhood with intimate restaurants. Quiet, tasteful European-style rooms. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Comfortable We Postponed Leaving! The Aloft Harlem was so comfortable and welcoming that we postponed leaving, adding a day to our reserved stay. The location is ideal, close to Columbia University and the arts and restaurant center that Harlem has become, it is close to public transportation and is surrounded by great walking areas. The hotel is pristine clean, the "talent" (staff members) kind, helpful, and efficient, and the lobby areas perfect for entertaining old and new friends. The hotel is handicapped-friendly--starting at street level. It also is very safe, having recently added a requirement that the guest room key be used to make the elevator function! It is a wonderful place to stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jazzman The staff were excellent they were all so very helpful!! Anything that we needed was made available. I travel a lot and whenever possible I will definitely stay at an Aloft the staff at the Harlem site has made me a believer in a small boutique hotel. We felt so at home next time we will stay a month right at this site. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would I Stay Again? Absolutely! ! First, I messed up on my reservation by clicking the wrong date. They were completely booked but Chonette did some checking for me and found out someone had to check out early...She saved me :-) The hotel was very clean, smelled nice, staff was amazing (Pedro was very helpful) and friendly. The hotel is very modern with a nice lounge. The bed was comfortable and we had a mini fridge and a mini safe in our room. I was just overall very happy with our stay and would recommend it to anyone. Our daughter goes to Columbia and we were within walking distance of where she lives. I also felt it was reasonably priced for the area. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even my picky sister said she'd be back! Great location off the beaten track, and very convenient to subway. Loved the diversity, the neighborhood feel and all the up and coming specialty foods/shops in the area. Staff was gracious enough to find us a church for Sunday Mass and which was a like a museum trip in it self. We loved our stay, please keep up the good work. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden treasure We were in town to visit our grandson who is a student at Columbia University, so we looked online for a hotel in the area and we found Aloft Harlem. It had good reviews on Tripadvisor and location was right so we booked and are glad that we did. The hotel entrance with the outdoor area located 2 flights down from the street was inviting and unique. The staff at the desk were very pleasant, helpful, and a good first impression. We arrived early and our rooms were ready which was a surprise and very helpful. The room was very well set up and very clean. The use of space was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The shower and bathroom area was sleek and modern as well as the closet/storage area. The included breakfast and coffee a good touch. When we return for another visit, we will book Aloft again. We also inquired about area restaurants and went to Chocolat which is a short, pleasant walk away. Our daughter bought tea at a charming tea shop several doors down as well. All in all, a very great experience----well done, Aloft & Aloft staff! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff at the Hotel is Exceptional I am an attorney who travelled in from out of town to attend an important court appearance the morning after my arrival. After a 2 hour delay, I was informed by the airline that my luggage was sent elsewhere and I would not be able to receive it until after my scheduled time to appear in court. As I am relatively unfamiliar with the city, the front desk staff assisted by searching area stores for close location that would be open early enough for me to pull off buying a substitute for my suit and so that I could make it to court in time. With their help I was able to avoid a serious work-related issue (I would have gone to court in track pants!) and the day was saved. A big thank you to the front desk staff that helped me out, I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised A thoroughly enjoyable first stay at an Alofts - smart, good function, pleasant staff, clever marketing - appreciated the art and recognition of local artist - a completely satisfying stay in every regard. October 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room and parking fee very very higher Most rooms are close to air conditioner fan and it's very noisy. It's impossible to find parking in this hotel and only way is having valet to parking and parking fee is very very high($55 for overnight). It's incredible!! On the other hand, this hotel will charge almost 20% tax on this parking fee. It's really ridiculous. I'll never live there anymore. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpets Need Cleaning or Removal I remember staying at the Aloft Harlem NYC hotel when it first open. The rooms were immaculate. Now the carpets in the rooms are worn and filthy. They would probably be better off removing all that carpet or shampoo the rooms' rugs more frequently. Also, some of the rugs need to be repaired or replaced due to wear and tear. I hate giving this feed back on such a great place to stay on business or for my leisure trips. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Upper Manhattan Location The hotel exceeded my expectations. Great location, vibrant neighborhood. Easy to transit anywhere in the city. Street parking available to escape brutal Manhattan parking charges. Friendly staff. Well-appointed gym. Very clean. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff The staff at the hotel, though some were extremely busy and others looked bored and were standing around, was very helpful, particularly the front desk. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uptown Jewel The quality of this hotel really surprised me. Located a few blocks from the Metro North station and close to everything. The room was much larger than expected for Manhattan. I would definitely stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Harlem Always wanted to go to New York, the Aloft is located in the middle of Harlem two blocks away from the Apollo Theater, on historic Frederick Douglass Boulevard and 124th St. Harlem is also great on foot, which is a great way to get the true feel of the neighborhood. We’re just steps from the Apollo Theater, Central Park and many other area attractions. Outstanding visit plan on going back, only bad thing no ice machines, must pick up ice from front desk. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We visited New York for seven days to attend the U S Open. We had a great experience at the ALOFT Harlem. Staff was great! Room was clean and comfortable. Area was quiet. Transportation, restaurants and entertainment were all nearby and easily accessible. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit to the Aloft! The staff always make us feel at home, and we love the convenient location! September 1, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:44:28.542-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_281, tr_281
  • loc_en_US, sid_3353, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only