Aloft Harlem

  • 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10027
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful helpful staff, clean, metro ambiance Pleasantly surprised by this gem. Staff were very hospitable and helpful. Room was spotless with comfy beds and big flat screen t.v.. Complimentary coffee was of good quality - robust. There were plenty of choices for breakfast and snacks at the "refuel" station that were reasonably priced ( different from most hotels that I have experienced). The rooms also had a mini-refrigerator (not mini bar) which was handy. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coming Back! My Husband and I enjoyed our time at Aloft Harlem.The room was cozy clean and we good a really good nights rest. The bar wxzy was cool too! I can't say enough about the lovely staff at the desk not only were the lovely & beautiful but always very helpful. There was a lot of lovely funky resturants in the area to go to as well. Over all the experience was amazing and we are alreay planning our trip back! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST KEPT SECRET IN NYC I TRAVEL ALOT INTO NYC FOR BUSINESS, AND FOUND THIS HOTEL MONTHS AGO BY MISTAKE, HOWEVER BEST MISTAKE EVER. PRICES ARE GREAT, ALOFT HAS GONE BEYOUND WHAT I HAVE EXPECTED, LOVE IT SO MUCH THAT IN MY CITY VIRGINIA BEACH VA THERE IS AN ALOFT 5 MINS FROM ME AND WHEN EVER WE NEED TO BOOK A ROOM FOR FAM OR FRIENDS THEY STAY AT THE ALOFT IN CHESPEAKE VA. COMMING BACK IN JAN 2013 December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by loud, uncomfortable Stayed here at last min because of family emergency. Staff was nice, easy to deal with. Room cooling was inadequate. AC did not work at first with the guy saying I don't know what to do and walking out. He eventually got someone on the phone to walk him through fixing the ac. outrageous price for wine at the bar, $12 for half a glass of a $10 bottle of wine. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite Manhattan Starwood I have stayed at many Aloft properties the past couple of years and what makes this hotel stand above the rest is the quality of the staff. I am not the most personable person, but these individuals went out of their way to make an effort to be very helpful, extremely courteous, and most of all, competent. The bar tenders have amazing personalities which makes up for the all too common generally unhealthy offerings. My room was facing the street and surprisingly it was very quiet. I was working most all the time so did not explore the surrounding area, but the room was comfortable and functional. The internet speed was mostly of the fast side which I have to have. The subway is the next block over and the express to Chinatown took less than half an hour. The walk back at night seemed safe enough. It obviously doesn't have the cachet of the St. Regis, but for my purposes, it is much better than the other Manhattan Starwoods. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had exceptional service I have never stayed at a hotel (and I have traveled throughout the United States and Italy) where I received such exceptional service. The staff members were so friendly and helpful. They made me feel like a member of the family and were ALWAYS ready to help. I never go without slippers at a hotel but the rooms were so clean I never even unpacked them! February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel has a brand name and cute look to pull you in,but that's all. When we arrived no one was standing outside to greet us. We had to drag our bags down the stairs,because the elevator is discreetly hidden off to the side. Upon check in we knew we'd have to wait because we had arrived early. After waiting about a hour we went to check the status ,since no one bothered to check on us, and got a room. We're certain the only reason we received a room was because the manager was present. Later we called to get suggestions of restaurants,nightlife,and travel recommendations. Everything was just ok, no one seemed enthused to assist. I will say Victor checked us in and he was extremely nice and helpful. We're disappointed because we read so many great reviews,and anticipated a wonderful experience.We also had never stayed in Harlem and wanted to experience a different vibe of Manhattan. Mission achieved,expect the vibes were bad. DO BETTER. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations Excellent hotel. Great location January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We had a wonderful time in NYC, and we loved our room at the aloft. The room was very spacious and modern . The staff were helpful and attentive, and the hotel was very clean and bright. The only suggestion I have would be to get better pillows--the ones in our room were too large and stiff to be used comfortably. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done, Aloft! What a wonderful boutique hotel in a culturally rich neighborhood. Not sure what SPG Recognition means. Everything went very smoothly, but figure that is true of all guests' experiences. The food was excellent, and the staff was very happy and fun...always a sign of a well run establishment! August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff at a typical Aloft, This is a typical Aloft design-contemporary, simple, but very functional. the staff were all very accomodating and helpful. The area offers a different NYC experience than midtown at a better price. The subway is very fast and can get you almost anywhere in NY quickly and easily. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Every member of your staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The young ladies at the reception desk were exceptional. My only criticism of the hotel is a night light is needed in the room as it is very dark and there is no way to turn on just one small light. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service and excellent rooms Sure it is a subway ride away from midtown but this is by far my favorite hotel. The front desk is always gracious and helpful, the rooms are clean and modern, and the beds are very comfortable. I've stayed here for both work and fun, and I've never been disappointed. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in Harlem Overall excellent stay--very friendly & helpful staff, and the room didn't disappoint! Only issue would be the A/C which runs pretty loud and blasts cold air right at you while you're in bed....Brrrrrr! I've stayed at this ALOFT before and would do so again!.... September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Harlem Excellent rooms, the guest experience was even better than expected. First time I've gotten a business card from the front desk in case I get lost in town. I recommend it to anyone. too bad it books fast that i cant enjoy another stay, June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Lobby Love the vibe. I'm in my 50's and I thought the DJ played a nice mix of up-tempo music (sat night). The bar and lounge area was a nice meet & greet area. The openness was also another attribute. Would definetly recommond this hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for a short stay in NYC. This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The front desk was extremely helpful as far as restaurant recommendations and transportation was concerned. I would definitely recommend the Aloft. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value Excellent location with easy access to metro. Very spacious rooms. Modern and chic with class. Excellent, attentive and responsive staff that will make your stay memorable. Thanks!! Best value in NYC April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful Aloft Harlem is very nice. The location is perfect and 2 minutes to the 125 subway line. I will definitely stay here again. The room is very comfortable and the staff are very friendly. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The hotel exceeded my expectation. The staff were polite and friendly. The hotel and my room was clean. The location was excellent. I felt safe, a police station was a block away. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walking distance to Columbia University The staff at Aloft was very helpful. I was taking a course at Columbia so the location was great. An easy 10 minute walk. The hotel was spotless and had a modern feel to it. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a great location I enjoyed how the Aloftis closed to 125st, shopping, trains and great eatery. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor location Area is dirty, taxis are virtually impossible to hail, car valet is very slow, lobby and services are virtually non existent. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Comfortable We Postponed Leaving! The Aloft Harlem was so comfortable and welcoming that we postponed leaving, adding a day to our reserved stay. The location is ideal, close to Columbia University and the arts and restaurant center that Harlem has become, it is close to public transportation and is surrounded by great walking areas. The hotel is pristine clean, the "talent" (staff members) kind, helpful, and efficient, and the lobby areas perfect for entertaining old and new friends. The hotel is handicapped-friendly--starting at street level. It also is very safe, having recently added a requirement that the guest room key be used to make the elevator function! It is a wonderful place to stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden gem Tucked away in Harlem, a clean comfortable place to stay. A warm helpful staff. Would go back in a heartbeat! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by optional ALoft Harlem Great location, staff, accommodations and price . I would not hesitate to stay there again. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super stay! The staff at this hotel, as well as the toiletries and amenities made for a perfect stay! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Harlem Staff could not be friendlier. A great location when visiting people from Columbia. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome time I stayed at the Aloft Harlem from September 5th to September 8th 2013 with my husband. We went to NYC to attend the Triton music festival which took place at the Irving Plaza which is all the way down where Union Square is. I was worried that the hotel might be too far but the subway ride is super fast, especially if you take the express train. The subway station is a 2 minute walk from the hotel which is perfect. They get an A+ for that! The hotel is very clean and modern. I loved the large windows in the room. The size of the room was perfect for 2 people and larger than the usual NYC hotel room. I’m just going the list the details that stood out to me: The shower has shampoo and body wash dispensers so you don’t need to pack your own little bottles. The wifi signal was great The mini fridge in the room came in handy You get 2 free bottles of water in the room I really liked the service they offered where if you declined housekeeping service the hotel gives you a $5.00 voucher that you can use downstairs at the bar or in the little snack shop. Modern décor Comfortable beds, I slept well every night I would definitely stay here again and recommend the Aloft Harlem to anyone looking for a different part of town to stay in. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with the Aloft My mother and I visited NY and stayed at the Aloft overnight. The hotel is small but inviting and comfortable. The room was cozy and very clean. The lobby has a bar and food service. The hotel is nestled between buildings in Harlem and once you step outside of the hotel you are right in the middle of all of the happenings. We quickly walked to 125th Street for brunch at Red Rooster and caught a taxi to our evening destination. Earlier that day, we drove from Times Square after seeing a play and the commute was about 15 mins. from midtown. Valet parking is $45 or there is a $20 parking lot down the street. We were pleased with our stay. August 25, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:51:37.249-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_273, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_3353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only