Aloft Harlem

  • 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10027
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Love Your Staff Polite, courteous, knowledgeable and extremely helpful,, you've selected your Aloft Harlem staff with care -and it shows. I look forward to my return visit. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big, modern rooms....but many broken items in the hotel rooms The room was quite big for NYC and it was great for a baby (we were able to put the baby in a separate area when she went to bed from where we were). Additionally, the hotel is pretty modern compared to other NYC hotels. On the negative, too many things were either broken or didn't work properly in the hotel. In our first room, the A/C didn't work so we had to switch rooms. Then in the second room, the shower handle fell off and we had to rig it back on. Finally, the door to the shower and toilet was stuck and would not close. Maintenance tried to fix it but was unable to. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & efficient staff!! My daughter & I had a really lovely stay at Aloft Harlem. The staff was just wonderful: friendly, competent, engaging & welcoming. I look forward to making Aloft my hotel of choice in the future. Interestingly, my daughter reminded me that we had a wonderful experience at Aloft in Prague in ''11. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Harlem welcome! My wife and I were visiting our son in NYC and the Aloft Harlem was the closest hotel to where he lives. We found the Aloft to be the perfect place to stay and are already making plans to stay there again. The hotel was very nice and the staff was cordial and helpful. The close proximity to the metro system was a great benefit. We loved being able to walk and run in Central Park (easy walk from hotel) with our son. Would highly recommend the Aloft to anyone staying in NYC. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Harlem not what I was expecting Hello. I have stayed at over 40 plus Alofts all over the U.S. I love the easy, low key, upbeat, fun vibe. I love how dog friendly the properties are. Thank you! Harlem Aloft was a disappointment. Being in Harlem I was expecting a much 'cooler' vibe. The lobby and lobby bar were the smallest of any Aloft I have visited. The bar food was not edible. I'm learning with the Alofts that those who have a kitchen are better. Aloft Harlem for being fairly new seemed dated and old. I didn't care for the lobby/bar design at all. Last month I stayed at the 'newer' Aloft in Cupertino, California and it was fabulous. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really an unexpected pleasure. I don't go to NY often and was visiting a friend just one night who lives in Harlem. She recommended this hotel. It was perfect. Very clean and close to the train. Breakfast was a treat. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, helpful staff, MINOR problem Nice comfortable room. Good firm mattress. Very pleasant and helpful staff! Recommended a very nice restaurant. Two minor problems: 1. In the room, the creamer for the morning coffee had gone bad. I should have looked before I poured it in the coffee. The 2nd container of creamer was so far gone it would not even pour out of the container. I think the use by date was early February. 2. The elevator's "DOWN" button was missing, so I pushed the innards March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcomed Delight Stumbled upon this hotel and so glad I did. It's a gem nestled in Harlem, walking distance to the subway, fabulous food, and the historic Apollo Theater. Staff is gracious, welcoming, and helpful. The smallness of my room was offset by its wonderful use of minimal space resulting in comfort. ALoft Harlem now tops my list of places to stay while in NYC. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff takes pride in their work, and are extremely helpful. One of the best front-desk staffs I have experienced. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Things have gotten better My first experience with this hotel was in July of 2012. I was slightly disappointed by the attitudes of the staff, and the elevator wasn't work. Fast Forward to March 2014 and everything is the exact opposite. The staff was friendly and attentive, and everything was in working order. If you're in Harlem it's a great place to stay and close to restaurants and the subway. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy To Avoid Downtown Traffic A block away from the A line, the Aloft Harlem provides easy access to downtown attractions without having to deal with downtown traffic. Our room was large in comparison to typical New York hotel rooms and the staff members were great! March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Harlem Hotel This hotel is a great find in Harlem with easy access to Midtown Manhattan. Staff was very friendly and attentive. I wasn't too fond of the breakfast options but feel it was a good value overall. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and greast staff We had a King size room on 3rd floor. we were impressed with the cleanliness, friendly staff and aminities. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by well designed room, great staff This was our first time at this hotel, and it certainly met our expectations. The room was small but cleverly designed and very comfortable (it could use some refreshing, though). The staff was very helpful and efficient. We will stay again and recommend to others. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Even though the transportation from Newark airport was a mess, the hotel was quite nice! We stayed during the Super Bowl weekend and had great service from the hotel staff. They were very helpful with daily transportation to all over manhattan including uptown, east side, time square, etc. Also, the hotel was very quite at night (even though we didn't get back to the hotel until the morning...) and was kept to top level. On the day of my departure, I wan't myself to the continuous partying, Seattle winning the Super Bowl, and having to get up early for the airport and left my wallet, keys to my car, and passport in the safety deposit box in the room. Luckily I had my license and credit cards for the return flight. Front desk staff, Laurel Harris, was very understanding and helpful in retrieving everything from the safety box and sending it to my home over night. THANK YOU! February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visiting Clolumbia You wont regret staying here. We truly had no idea what to expect except for reading others reviews. Our experiences exceeded all anticipations! Rooms were clean and well maintains, the bar was funky and fun, and the staff was amazing!!!! Truly the staff was among the most attentive and nice ever!! Great local food....try The Kitchenette Uptown for an wonderful breakfast and don't miss Chocolat for lunch or dinner....simply amazing! February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I am a SPG member- first time staying in Aloft. I had a wonderful stay! The staff was very attentive and addressed all of my needs. The hotel was easily accessible to subway stops, laguardia and local attractions. As a tea drinker, I loved the complimentary coffee and tea especially with the cold weather! I will definitely stay at the Aloft Harlem when in New York and will look for other Aloft properties when traveling! Thanks for a great stay!!! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home Harlem Aloft is a very special hotel. The atmosphere and staff are warm and friendly. The hotel is cozy and clean and convenient to wonderful restaurants, shopping and transportation. This hotel was by far the best experience I have ever had a New York hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest The hotel is in a great location and very clean. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult to Leave Aloft Harlem! The Aloft Harlem has become a home away from home for my service dog and me--and this makes it difficult to leave! The hotel's staff members work cooperatively as a team. They are kind and efficient--and always helpful in supplying the "extras" needed, whether it is an extra blanket for a very tired guest or information about the hotel, about places nearby, or about the city. They, as kind people, make the hotel a home away from home rather than just a modern building with beds. Rooms are designed very efficiently, and the rooms and public spaces are kept clean and safe. The atmosphere makes it easy to meet--or simply greet--other travelers. This is a great hotel! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Visit Great staff and comfortable hotel in central location. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel very welcomed. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the best in the area I stayed at this ALoft shortly after it opened. It is beginning to show it age at this point. The wall vinyl was damaged in places, the backlight on the clock did not function, touch ups of tile base were poorly done, but most noticably the grout on the floor was dirty and grey. The master electric wall switch shuts off the plug for the phone charger along with evertthing else except the TV. The location is unique and convenient to my relatives. I wouls stay there again. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Staycation in Harlem I needed a break from the four walls I call my home and decided to stay at the Aloft. The staff were very friendly and when I had an issue with the thermostat a technician was dispatched immediately. As I'm often cold he even went to find me a heater just so I could be warm! The only reason I won't give them five stars... they need a full service restaurant on-site. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Enjoyed our stay very much as the room was laid out well for four people to share the same space. Very comfortable beds. Very attentive staff. Great location. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm staff great front desk staff at hotel December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A different Experience...Fun!!! I would sum up my stay here as...A pleasant surprise!!! First, you are greeted by a staff that really seems to be glad to have you. (Aloft, don't ever change that!) The staff was also helpful throughout our stay (Friday 12/20 to Monday 12/23) Second, the lobby has a hip feel to it but not too over the top. P.S.- Ioved the Christmas décor. Third, there was a DJ there on Friday and Saturday night and the ambiance was social and somewhat party like but not like the club scene. The atmosphere was festive. To add, it was nice to have the complimentary bottled water and the coffee was better than average. Location, location, location....don't be afraid because it's in Harlem. 1. close to multiple bus routes (including a bus to LaGuardia airport) 2. close to discount shopping ( food and other wise) 3. close to subway station I will definitely stay here again. Kudos to Aloft and keep up the good work!!!! December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay at Aloft I booked this hotel as it was close to everything I had to do but one HUGE problem was there was ZERO service in the hotel and the wifi didn't work well. Get to the room and screws are coming out of the door lock on the inside. the lobby had snow and water everywhere and myself and guests were slipping all over the place. The lights in the room were malfunctioning. the room was kind of cold (I chucked that up to the snow storm). the direct tv was not working...not the best idea to use satellite. The staff were unorganized ALTHOUGH there was a young man who was very helpful...he seemed to be working that whole weekend. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is odd the bathroom light could only be turned on from the front door which makes no sense. the bed itself could only be accessed from one side because the heater was at the end of the bed so i had to crawl over my husband to get out. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very accommodating! From the minute we walked into the lobby the staff was very friendly and helpful. When we had a problem with the temperature in our room they addressed it immediately and took care of the problem. Very positive experience. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Harlem's Staff Forms a Great Team The staff members at the heart of The Aloft Harlem form a superb team of professionals able to juggle their many tasks while emanating kindness, concern, and helpfulness to guests. After only three years, this busy hotel needs a little cosmetic work, but the rooms and public areas are pristine. Most important is the people factor. This is a rare place where guests from all over the world feel safe speaking--connecting---with each other, a sort of UN or International House of peaceful and fascinating adults. And that element of Aloft Harlem is fomented by its excellent staff members. November 4, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:11:45.432-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_284, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_3353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only