Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great base for NYC visit My wife and I, 49 year olds, felt hip staying here. Front desk staff is friendly and fun. Lobby bar becomes a party at night with DJ which we didn't participate in but it was cool that we could have. Great beds. Convenient breakfast foods to buy. They stored our luggage after we checked out so we could still sight-see. Pet friendly. I recommend parking at Frederick Douglas Building down the street. Have stayed here twice recently: Dec 21, 2012 and Jan 4, 2013 to visit my son. Will stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot Harlem Hotel Great hotel excellent location- spacious contemporary room with gorgeous design and decor January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Across From Magic Johnson Theaters Great location. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants and the Apollo Theater. Staff was very helpful. Didn't realize the WXYZ Lounge off the lobby was a local hangout. Lots of people and loud music, but we were on the 3rd floor, so I did not hear a thing. Well, I did hear the street traffic later that night, but nothing's perfect. Wished the bed was more comfortable and wish the heater/AC had an adjustable cover so you could direct the air/heat to the floor instead of it blowing right on you all through the night. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Although the room was nice, the bed springs sqeaked when sat on. The quilt was a fiber quilt and all the chambers were just a bunch of balled up filling. It was very uncomfortable and should have been discarded long ago. When I asked about retrieving my car I was told they could take the time I need the car and have it there for me at that time. I asked for it to be there at 8:30AM. When I came down to leave I no one knew anything about it. They called and then told me it would be right there, they were driving around the neighborhood because there was no parking spaces out front. I went out to find that there was no one parked in any of the spaces. After 20 minutes i saw them pull out of the parking area and when they pulled up the car was still cold and covered in snow. I was late for an important meeting! Bad enough the car was not there as promised, being lied to just compounded my anger. I expect better service from SPG and this was no where close to my expectations. I doubt I will return or recommend this hotel. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Do It! Great location. Great price. Great hotel. Who knew Harlem had progressed to this point and ALoft Harlem was the prime evidence. I walked for blocks and when I got ready, I hibernated and rested in the room for hours. Sleek, modern and clean. Apollo Theater, Magic Johnson Theaters, Sylvia's Soul Food and Red Roosters are within blocks. And do take the #60 bus to and from the airport that will put you off a block from the hotel-- if you can spare the $2.25 fare. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed the Mark I have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times and have been happy. This time I was in room 310 . A room without a view. I could see the top of the lounge. This proved to be a problem for me. The vibrations from the lounge on Saturday night were so bad I could hear and feel them through the pillow so I got very little sleep on Saturday. I have to visit this area again next month but I will ask for a room away from the lounge. They now provide free bottles of water. One of the bottles had been opened by a prior guest. It took 4 hours and a visit to front desk for replacement water. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great bar. Love the music !! Certainly recommend staying at this Harlem Gem!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel in Good Location Located close to relatives, this new and well priced hotel is a great addition to the bustling neighborhood. Rooms are compact but well appointed and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is a small grocery with some basics on the lobby level. A restaurant would be a great addition. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Lobby Love the vibe. I'm in my 50's and I thought the DJ played a nice mix of up-tempo music (sat night). The bar and lounge area was a nice meet & greet area. The openness was also another attribute. Would definetly recommond this hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is a joke. The A loft is simply not an acceptable establishment. Every time you greet the staff at the entrance your lucky if they are to even look your way and react. The reception is always packed and noisy with as it seems non hotel clients playing pool, grabbing a drink etc.... They emailed my mother concerning me smoking herbs in the hotel room when it was clearly another guest on the same floor. And of course.... NO ROOM SERVICE?! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST KEPT SECRET IN NYC I TRAVEL ALOT INTO NYC FOR BUSINESS, AND FOUND THIS HOTEL MONTHS AGO BY MISTAKE, HOWEVER BEST MISTAKE EVER. PRICES ARE GREAT, ALOFT HAS GONE BEYOUND WHAT I HAVE EXPECTED, LOVE IT SO MUCH THAT IN MY CITY VIRGINIA BEACH VA THERE IS AN ALOFT 5 MINS FROM ME AND WHEN EVER WE NEED TO BOOK A ROOM FOR FAM OR FRIENDS THEY STAY AT THE ALOFT IN CHESPEAKE VA. COMMING BACK IN JAN 2013 December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply...THE BEST! I was in NYC on business and just spent one night at Aloft Harlem....and I WILL BE BACK! This hotel is Harlem's "Best Kept Secret." From the moment I walked thru the front door, everything was First Class. I asked for an early check-in ( 9:30 AM in fact )and my room was ready. The lovely young woman who checked me in, took time to explain everything the hotel has to offer, from the computers which were available, to the FREE wifi...and the complimentary coffee service in the lobby. My room was large,comfortable, and spotless...(especially considering I was in the "land of the closet sized room..NYC") In addition, there were dozens on channels on the television and not the usual CNN, CNBC, and some obscure movie channel you usually get in most hotels. I AM HOOKED on Aloft Hotels and they are my new hotel of choice! December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anniversary and Birthday The staff was pleasant, however housekeeping did not clean the room during our last day. We constantly had to request towels. The room was really small. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Explore In general. I liked the facility. The bar is too small and they might want to think about another fireplace and gathering area. There ar roughly 7/8 seats in a cozy area but if you miss a run for the seats you have nowhere to sit but the bar. I did-and the staff was amazing. Culturally this a great location and you can get downtown quickly. The front desk was exceedingly helpful with tips. The Aloft decorating style is too cool for my native temperment but I would highly recommend this facility if you are in town. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definitely come back! I enjoyed my stay at Aloft! The staff were friendly and the hotel was in a great/convenient location. The comfort and feel of the room met my expectation and more November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New kids in town. Cool place to stay! We had our stayed only just a night after flew for 20 over hours across the pacific and yes the hotel just over expected, The staffs are all kind and really helpful when we just need any information about the local attraction. The public transportation is just a block away and it safe to travel into downtown. There's many restaurant around there and also starbucks! Surely if we come back to NYC then we'll stay in same one. Becareful of traveling alone at night since it's uptown. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NYC Hotel Experience First-time visit to this hotel. Courteous and gracious staff. Nice facilities. Convenient location. Interesting neighborhood.Room for improvement: No bureau drawers to store clothing. No direct light in bathroom (you have to turn on room light to illuminate bathroom...not ideal when roommate is sleeping!) November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel Our second time here. They were both good. Valet parking is horrible. For a VW suv - $55/day. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Booked for 3 nights and only stayed one. I should have gotten a voucher or small refund. Breakfast bar items changed prices from one day to the other. Parking is ridiculously expensive. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beatiful location I wish they would have deals for frequent guest November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff We enjoyed staying in aloft, the room was perfect, the atmosphere was very nice and the staff very friendly. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes the difference Our stay was during the recent hurricane. The staff went out of their way to be supportive and accommidating during this stressful time. The location was great. The bed was wonderful. And again the staff was amazing. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by second time around this was our second time staying at ALoft Harlem and I must say the friendly staff is amazing. The property however is not as clean and neat in the common areas (i.e. elevator, lobby) as it was in November 2011. The room however was very comfortable and clean. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Native NewYorker returns This hotel centrally located in Harlem is ideal for anyone not intimidated by the old stereotype reputation of Harlem. As a Native NewYorker raised in Harlem I see the economical changes and social changes that are awesome. This Hotel is in a great location close to transportation and world renowned businesses. In the pass I've stayed in New Jersey because of the cost. Comparing the cost of staying in this hotel and the overall cost and time to travel back and forth from NJ to NY this was the right fit for my budget. Anyone looking for a moderate hotel that is conveniently located with out the busy traffic and people of midtown manhattan this place I think would be a good choice. The rooms aren't that big, I would guess that's why it has the name "aloft," yet on average I don't think anyone would be too disappointed. Great Job NYC. I'll be back. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel. It is close to everything and very accessible to numerous public transportation and subway. Manhattan is so close you can actually get there in less than 10 minutes. I honestly didn't have any issues during our stay everything was clean and organized. The only feature I didn't like was the bathroom's main sliding door which can't be locked but other than that the hotel truly has amazing features. Gotta love the lively atmosphere at mini bar located downstairs. They offer live music and yes the staffs were friendly and accommodating at least to us. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I visit NYC again. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is the friendliest in NYC! We loved this hotel, it was what we needed at a good price for NYC. The location is very accessible by subway, A train express takes you to Times Square, Central Park. M60 bus takes you straight to La Guardia airport. Rooms are clean, shower is nice :) free water, coffee, tea, local phone calls. The staff is super helpful and friendly. We felt welcomed :) October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Harlem Staff could not be friendlier. A great location when visiting people from Columbia. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Ever! Due to an apartment emergency, I had little time to find a reasonable last-minute rate and a hotel that accepted dogs. Aside from the great fact that Aloft doesn't charge a pet fee, the staff couldn't have made us feel more at home from the minute we walked through the door. The 5-star hotels I've stayed at have never given me such personalized attention. They greeted me (and my dog) by name every time we came back to our temporary "home". The rooms were very cool (no views but oh well you can't have everything!) and the common areas are a great place to chill out with your laptop. During these times when travel is so painful, it's great to see a hotel company that gets it! Keep up the great work! September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING SERVICE How often can you walk into a hotel in NYC and be greeted by name? The staff here are the best! We have stayed twice this year. Just booking the third and fourth time now. Love it! Thank you. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice clean hotel Hotel ins't in the greatest neighborhood, but its clean, staff is very helpful and location is close to subway. I was working at lincoln center so commute wasn't too bad for me. Room was nice. Had a little trouble with cable, but once maitnence got it to work it was all good. Plus theres like million channels, which I've never seen at any other hotel. I took a too hot shower and the smoke alarm went off. That was a bit annoying. Cell service (I have verizon) was horrible inside the building. My room looked onto a brick building. I am platium member, so I would of hoped for a higher room and better view. Over all for the price ($189) this hotel is a nice spot. I will def be staying again. September 17, 2012
  • 2016-09-30 T13:56:27.882-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_290, tr_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_3353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>