Aloft Abu Dhabi

  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth 4k SPG points a night Stayed in this hotel on an unexpected vacation to UAE. Spent 3 total nights there. Received room upgrade and 24 hour check in/check out when arrived which was great! Room was very nice and staff was very accommodating, Food was good overall; the platinum member complimentary brunch was the full brunch itself which was great. Pool had trees in the middle of it which was really neat! My only complaint is that the location of the hotel is a 10-15 min. taxi ride to downtown Abu Dhabi, making cab fees a bit more constant than I would have liked. But overall, great hotel and would stay here again. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by be sure to ask if there are events outside! The facilities were great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was lovely, though chilly. The food was better than expected and the serving staff by the pool and lifeguards were very attentive and responsive. The free wi-fi was a bonus. The only issues I had during our stay was the loud concert going on until 230a on a Friday night! The front desk should have mentioned this upon check in. They also charged for breakfast buffet when we were told it was included in the room charge. We asked both days before eating. Overall, decent, but I would ask if there are weekend events before re-booking! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service delivery The Aloft in Abu Dhabi is a perfect choice for a stay in the city. I wanted a hotel close to the mosque for a one day layover and the staff certainly exceeded my expectations. As a frequent traveler who visits all SPG property segments it is easy to evaluate the level of service received. In this property their delivery was excellent. Starting with Mylene upon check in late at night. She greeted with a smile and recognized my level of loyalty to the program. She took the time to explain all the benefits at my level (lifetime platinum) and took time to introduce me to the layout of the hotel. She was right in all accounts. The lounge at the terrazzo had an spectacular view of the area and it happens that on my check in date it was Salsa night, I knew it was going to be a good stay. The following morning, I was greeted by Karen at the front desk and she provided great information to help plan my day in a very efficient and friendly manner. The restaurant provides a variety of offerings culturally appropriate that will satisfy every nationality taste.I express my gratitude to Mr Yousef the GM and acknowledged the great time spent in the property because of the staff delivery. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money All is in the title... - Bedroom - Restaurant - Poolside Excellent overall quality January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best of the Aloft Lot but Not As Good as it Should Be OVERALL IMPRESSION: Admittedly, I am not a fan of this brand. I am not a millennial and do not confuse a casual fun approach with the near-complete lack of service dedication and hospitality training which seem to be my experience with most Aloft properties. Having said that, this property stands out for leaning more up than down. SPG RECOGNITION: Upgrade not really possible as all rooms are cookie-cutter. No in-room amenity. I tried to organize an airport transfer in advance and, although a Platinum Ambassador guest, was asked to complete so many formalities (three interchanges, one fax, guarantee of payment, etc) that I became exasperated! If the request is coming from a Starwood Ambassador, the guest is good for his money, right? Lose the hoops! THE ROOM: Yeah, yeah, I hear the argument for consistency and all that but the dulling sameness of every Aloft I have ever been in - down to the same stripy bolster on the bed - is frankly boring. If I wanted “no surprises,” there is that other brand with 3000 properties that all look exactly alike… LOCATION: On the grounds of the Convention Center. Convenient to the airport but not really in town. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: There are two stand-outs that permit this property to tower above other Alofts. Firstly, the proper, high-quality restaurant offers a truly superlative breakfast buffet which is infinitely preferable to the catch-as-catch-can of the grab-and-go approach in most other properties. Secondly, the gorgeous roof-top pool area is truly worthy of a five-star resort. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I make a real effort and expense to maintain a high loyalty level with Starwood because I love all the perks associated…so when I come into a hotel after a 15 hour flight - and find no one at the door to greet me or help with luggage - then get to a reception desk where the clerk has to ask me for my Platinum card before she can check me in, I am rather disappointed. Especially knowing that my Starwood Ambassador would have advised the property to be on “high alert!” In all fairness, having mentioned this in the post-stay survey, I did receive a very adequate apology/response from the management. ONE THING TO KNOW: If the point is to enjoy AD per se, you might better consider a property along the Corniche or on Saadiyat Island. For a flight layover, it can’t be beat. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was excellent and resturant staff were very nice I wanted to make a internation call, i give me credit card info to the reception, and they said they unblocked the phone, however, it never worked. In addition, on the check out day, I checked out and let the receptionist knew that I was waiting for the Eithad airways pick up service, the Eithad pick up service person came in, and he wasn't given any information about me. He was waiting at the front desk for 25 minutes and I was waiting in the lobby (few meters away on the same floor, as we didn't knew each other. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new hotel Brand new hotel (some construction still going on), friendly staff, nice rooms December 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience ever at this hotel I stayed at the ALOFT 8th November thru 18th November and this was not my first visit to this hotel. Each previous visit has been very pleasant and enjoyed my stay. This time, what a change, every morning I was woken up by building work above me at first light, with what sounds like cutting machines trimming corrugated roofing, an unbelievable noise. I appreciate the work is done at the coolest tomes, but what about your guests, do you not consider their comfort! Then the most incredible thing happened, you hosted a pool party on the Friday Night 14th November with full DJ equipment and the noise was immense. This noise continued through to after 4:00 am, so bad that I have actually recorded the noise in my bedroom for future reference if required. I was absolutely dumbfounded to think that the hotel had no intention to either warn or move guests to the other side of the hotel. My party of 4 people stayed in total for 31 nights over this period, what a disappointing experience and total embarrassment for me after recommending your establishment. Truly disappointed! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience, people are great. The Hotel was a great experience and the people always went out of their way to help. They are self motivated and since I am an SPG member, I was treated with extra help and found this hotel to be one of the best experiences I have. All SPG Hotels should learn how to treat their guests from this hotel. The facilities were excellent and up to my own standards with no doubts. Thanks to the many people we have met working at the hotel from the front desk Manager to the SPG Coordinator (Racholle). and a special regards to all the front desk people who were very helpfull, every time we requested a special something. I recommend this hotel with out any question to all people. besides, parking is available and free and at ADNEC you do not have to put up with traffic down town AD.. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Aloft Service It was a nice gesture of the FO Manager that he take us upon our check in. nice cozy gym and pool. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels with great staf!!!! I stayed one night in your hotel and have great experience there. Thank you!!! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay with peace of mind Excellent services with great hospitality. professtional and committed staff. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exhibition The hotel is very well located for the exhibition - ADIPEC 2014 - . My first experience in this facility and I certainly will come back again . November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lively Ambience Everything about this hotel is great...! Samah at the Front Desk deserves a special mention...! November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best time ever The hotel has a good location in beautiful Abu Dhabi , It's a brand with a different style, but nevertheless a great customer service especially by Front Office Manager upon arrival and Director of Operations during the whole stay. We joined the famous pool party and congratulations are in place because we had the best time ever. Keep up the good work and we will definitely return if we are given the chance. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Pool Party + Sushi Sushi as always is the best. Pool party was one of the best I have ever attended. Fantastic stay. Thank You team Aloft. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for money for Business Travellers A great concept that gives excellent value for money for the bueinss traveller. A few events in the calender makes it enjoyable during some evenings and weekends. With a bit of improvement on the facilities / building matainence (some construction issues needs to be resolved) and service in the restaurants (F&B staff attifudes could be better) they could become the best business hotel in town. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for Convention Center Excellent Location for the Abu Dhabi Convention Center, Also very nice: luggage check-in facilities for the airport. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was sad, bed was brilliant. HSK + Engg was Okay. FNB all over was blissful and a treat. The best Sushi I have ever eaten. Met with the Chef (Royal) I wish you could deliver to where we stay in Dubai. Was amazing. Amit at the pool bar was brilliant and Simson on the 12th floor was great too. Visiting your FnB outlets seeing your staff smile and enjoying what they do just made everything perfect. We dint care about our room and check in experience anymore. Manager Rochelle was good too. Thank You for a lovely stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff On this particular trip the staff were attentive and proved active listening skills. They were all helpful, accommodating, kind and generous. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel gym was not to expectation The gym equipment is not up to stander most of the cardio machine screen is not functioning. All the people who is using the pool keep walking in and out to use the toilet. The gym facility need more equipment and extra facility like a sauna and steam October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dan in Abu Dhabi aloft All staff very helpful - desk particularly Rochelle and Sam. Guys who park the cars have tough job as not much space but unfailingly helpful and polite. Nice sizeable room - quiet and good air con - very restful when necessary - will stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Breakfasts , Excellent service We stayed at Aloft Abu Dhabi while exhibiting at ADNEC. It was the ideal position as it adjoins the Exhibition Centre and it was easy to go back to our room whenever needed. Every staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. There was a huge selection of tasty dishes to choose from at the buffet breakfast. I did find the snacks at the re-charge a bit pricey, but that would be my only negative on this trip. If you dont drive there a taxi is easily hailed from the porters downstairs. and they are reasonably priced. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoking room I requested a non smoking room but I was placed in a room that seemed to be a smoking room. I was too tired to request change of rooms and ended up not enjoying my stay. I'm a frequent visitor to Aloft and this is the first time I face this. Also better coffee machines should be installed in all rooms. Instant coffee is not sufficient in such business friendly hotels. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I Had a great time.... rooms are good.... quite spacious.... During Billing.... systems were down..... Had some issues with that.... bt other than that I am quite happy with the place August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I am always impressed with the room and facilities at The Aloft. Exceptional value for money. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value hotel everything meets the standard 4 star hotel. great value for price and the rooms are comfortable. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Good hotel , very basic. Does meet the expectations. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money Excellent value for money hotel for families as you can get a room with twin queen beds, very comfortable and swimming pool is first class with live DJ on Friday with free drinks for ladies. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Facilities were poor Very poor hotel facilities, food wasn't great, pool was awful but great pool party though August 4, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:38:43.991-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_3357, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only