Aloft Abu Dhabi

  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best of the Aloft Lot but Not As Good as it Should Be OVERALL IMPRESSION: Admittedly, I am not a fan of this brand. I am not a millennial and do not confuse a casual fun approach with the near-complete lack of service dedication and hospitality training which seem to be my experience with most Aloft properties. Having said that, this property stands out for leaning more up than down. SPG RECOGNITION: Upgrade not really possible as all rooms are cookie-cutter. No in-room amenity. I tried to organize an airport transfer in advance and, although a Platinum Ambassador guest, was asked to complete so many formalities (three interchanges, one fax, guarantee of payment, etc) that I became exasperated! If the request is coming from a Starwood Ambassador, the guest is good for his money, right? Lose the hoops! THE ROOM: Yeah, yeah, I hear the argument for consistency and all that but the dulling sameness of every Aloft I have ever been in - down to the same stripy bolster on the bed - is frankly boring. If I wanted “no surprises,” there is that other brand with 3000 properties that all look exactly alike… LOCATION: On the grounds of the Convention Center. Convenient to the airport but not really in town. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: There are two stand-outs that permit this property to tower above other Alofts. Firstly, the proper, high-quality restaurant offers a truly superlative breakfast buffet which is infinitely preferable to the catch-as-catch-can of the grab-and-go approach in most other properties. Secondly, the gorgeous roof-top pool area is truly worthy of a five-star resort. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I make a real effort and expense to maintain a high loyalty level with Starwood because I love all the perks associated…so when I come into a hotel after a 15 hour flight - and find no one at the door to greet me or help with luggage - then get to a reception desk where the clerk has to ask me for my Platinum card before she can check me in, I am rather disappointed. Especially knowing that my Starwood Ambassador would have advised the property to be on “high alert!” In all fairness, having mentioned this in the post-stay survey, I did receive a very adequate apology/response from the management. ONE THING TO KNOW: If the point is to enjoy AD per se, you might better consider a property along the Corniche or on Saadiyat Island. For a flight layover, it can’t be beat. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was excellent and resturant staff were very nice I wanted to make a internation call, i give me credit card info to the reception, and they said they unblocked the phone, however, it never worked. In addition, on the check out day, I checked out and let the receptionist knew that I was waiting for the Eithad airways pick up service, the Eithad pick up service person came in, and he wasn't given any information about me. He was waiting at the front desk for 25 minutes and I was waiting in the lobby (few meters away on the same floor, as we didn't knew each other. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new hotel Brand new hotel (some construction still going on), friendly staff, nice rooms December 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience ever at this hotel I stayed at the ALOFT 8th November thru 18th November and this was not my first visit to this hotel. Each previous visit has been very pleasant and enjoyed my stay. This time, what a change, every morning I was woken up by building work above me at first light, with what sounds like cutting machines trimming corrugated roofing, an unbelievable noise. I appreciate the work is done at the coolest tomes, but what about your guests, do you not consider their comfort! Then the most incredible thing happened, you hosted a pool party on the Friday Night 14th November with full DJ equipment and the noise was immense. This noise continued through to after 4:00 am, so bad that I have actually recorded the noise in my bedroom for future reference if required. I was absolutely dumbfounded to think that the hotel had no intention to either warn or move guests to the other side of the hotel. My party of 4 people stayed in total for 31 nights over this period, what a disappointing experience and total embarrassment for me after recommending your establishment. Truly disappointed! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience, people are great. The Hotel was a great experience and the people always went out of their way to help. They are self motivated and since I am an SPG member, I was treated with extra help and found this hotel to be one of the best experiences I have. All SPG Hotels should learn how to treat their guests from this hotel. The facilities were excellent and up to my own standards with no doubts. Thanks to the many people we have met working at the hotel from the front desk Manager to the SPG Coordinator (Racholle). and a special regards to all the front desk people who were very helpfull, every time we requested a special something. I recommend this hotel with out any question to all people. besides, parking is available and free and at ADNEC you do not have to put up with traffic down town AD.. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Aloft Service It was a nice gesture of the FO Manager that he take us upon our check in. nice cozy gym and pool. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels with great staf!!!! I stayed one night in your hotel and have great experience there. Thank you!!! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay with peace of mind Excellent services with great hospitality. professtional and committed staff. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exhibition The hotel is very well located for the exhibition - ADIPEC 2014 - . My first experience in this facility and I certainly will come back again . November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lively Ambience Everything about this hotel is great...! Samah at the Front Desk deserves a special mention...! November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best time ever The hotel has a good location in beautiful Abu Dhabi , It's a brand with a different style, but nevertheless a great customer service especially by Front Office Manager upon arrival and Director of Operations during the whole stay. We joined the famous pool party and congratulations are in place because we had the best time ever. Keep up the good work and we will definitely return if we are given the chance. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Pool Party + Sushi Sushi as always is the best. Pool party was one of the best I have ever attended. Fantastic stay. Thank You team Aloft. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for money for Business Travellers A great concept that gives excellent value for money for the bueinss traveller. A few events in the calender makes it enjoyable during some evenings and weekends. With a bit of improvement on the facilities / building matainence (some construction issues needs to be resolved) and service in the restaurants (F&B staff attifudes could be better) they could become the best business hotel in town. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for Convention Center Excellent Location for the Abu Dhabi Convention Center, Also very nice: luggage check-in facilities for the airport. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was sad, bed was brilliant. HSK + Engg was Okay. FNB all over was blissful and a treat. The best Sushi I have ever eaten. Met with the Chef (Royal) I wish you could deliver to where we stay in Dubai. Was amazing. Amit at the pool bar was brilliant and Simson on the 12th floor was great too. Visiting your FnB outlets seeing your staff smile and enjoying what they do just made everything perfect. We dint care about our room and check in experience anymore. Manager Rochelle was good too. Thank You for a lovely stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff On this particular trip the staff were attentive and proved active listening skills. They were all helpful, accommodating, kind and generous. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel gym was not to expectation The gym equipment is not up to stander most of the cardio machine screen is not functioning. All the people who is using the pool keep walking in and out to use the toilet. The gym facility need more equipment and extra facility like a sauna and steam October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dan in Abu Dhabi aloft All staff very helpful - desk particularly Rochelle and Sam. Guys who park the cars have tough job as not much space but unfailingly helpful and polite. Nice sizeable room - quiet and good air con - very restful when necessary - will stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Breakfasts , Excellent service We stayed at Aloft Abu Dhabi while exhibiting at ADNEC. It was the ideal position as it adjoins the Exhibition Centre and it was easy to go back to our room whenever needed. Every staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. There was a huge selection of tasty dishes to choose from at the buffet breakfast. I did find the snacks at the re-charge a bit pricey, but that would be my only negative on this trip. If you dont drive there a taxi is easily hailed from the porters downstairs. and they are reasonably priced. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoking room I requested a non smoking room but I was placed in a room that seemed to be a smoking room. I was too tired to request change of rooms and ended up not enjoying my stay. I'm a frequent visitor to Aloft and this is the first time I face this. Also better coffee machines should be installed in all rooms. Instant coffee is not sufficient in such business friendly hotels. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I Had a great time.... rooms are good.... quite spacious.... During Billing.... systems were down..... Had some issues with that.... bt other than that I am quite happy with the place August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I am always impressed with the room and facilities at The Aloft. Exceptional value for money. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value hotel everything meets the standard 4 star hotel. great value for price and the rooms are comfortable. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Good hotel , very basic. Does meet the expectations. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money Excellent value for money hotel for families as you can get a room with twin queen beds, very comfortable and swimming pool is first class with live DJ on Friday with free drinks for ladies. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Facilities were poor Very poor hotel facilities, food wasn't great, pool was awful but great pool party though August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The type of service I received from the moment I arrived at the hotel was relatively a 2 star hotel service if not worse. No one was there to attend to my luggage at the valet parking arena or even a welcoming message or a greeting was not there for a "4 star hotel like Aloft Abu Dhabi", the air conditioner in the room was very loud and noisy, no order in delivering the luggage to the rooms even though we had more than 6 rooms booked, additional (must have) things in any 4 star hotel room like the comfy slippers and bath robe wasn't there, one rubbish "can" only under the room desk, nothing in the toilet or next to the mini-bar, another note when i was at the buffet, during the breakfast while I am eating, instead of having the attendant greet me or ask me for anything, they come and ask if I have booked a room in the hotel and what's my room number and then they disappear? I would sure ask the National Tourism Authority to review the number of stars granted to this hotel. I am writing this because I know that this hotel can sure work on training their staff to best accommodate the customer requests in a timely more professional manner. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Affordable option I would recommend it as an affordable option with friendly staff. But the room was not clean, we found a big ball of hair on the carpet and the toilet was not clean July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff Everything about this hotel is great, the staff are so attentive and the hotel is vibrant and exciting! Can't recommended it enough! The Hotel is really interesting and the rooms are great size and stylish, nice gym, beautiful pool and staff who go the extra mile! one of the best I've stayed in globally! well worth the money! The Duty manager R was one of the most attentive people I've ever met, a she is real credit to the SPG group. Thanks R, I really appreciated the extra effort. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel To Stay In This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in so far. I was impressed from the moment I stopped at the front of the building. The gentlemen who met me were warm and welcoming. As soon as I pulled up in the cab someone stepped forward and assisted with taking my luggage out which was just a small travel case. I was very appreciative of the gesture however. Upon entering the checking in area my presence was immediately acknowledge and was told that I would be assisted shortly as there was another guest ahead of me. This was indeed so, as I was checked in quite quickly even though there was an error in the system. My pre-booked room was showing a different charge from what I paid for and also not showing that I had paid. The wonderful service personnel (who by the way was really pleasant which was what) prevented me from becoming irritable with the glitch with her professional conduct. She listened to my queries and got the assistance of a colleague to look at the issue. She got the problem sorted and I was given my original price and so I was very happy. My luggage did not arrive from the airport but was expected and she was kind enough to make a note of it. My luggage eventually came and I was given a call from the front desk about its arrival. I inquired if I should come down to pick it up and was told no as t would be sent up to me. That was nice. The room I was assigned was on the 2nd floor and I liked how spacious it was. It made me almost feel like I was in a room in my own house. Closet was large with a mirror and face basin. A large sliding mirror door led into the area with the toilet and the another door let to the large and spacious shower. By the way, the shower is awesome. I really enjoyed taking showers in this hotel. The only two issues I had with the room was that : 1. When I first arrived in the room it was a bit musty however front desk had called up to check on me within the first 10 minutes of being in the room. I told them I loved it but the musty scent was bothering me although the place was sparkling clean. I was told that they would send someone to take care of it which was done quite quickly. 2. This second issue I did not even let bother me and I let it go unreported. Whenever I took a shower....water would seep into the area with the toilet from the shower area. I just dealt with the issue by using the floor towel to cover and it soaked the water dry rather quickly I took the time to write this review because the staff deserve to be recognized for the wonderful job that they are doing. I changed hotel to be nearer to where I was having some meetings. Big Mistake! I should have stayed at the Loft and traveled. I am writing this review from a hotel that is just not anywhere near giving me the experience I had at the Loft. The LOFT is an A+++++ Hotel!!! July 15, 2014
  • 2015-05-06T19:35:47.909-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_3357, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only