Aloft Abu Dhabi

  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff Everything about this hotel is great, the staff are so attentive and the hotel is vibrant and exciting! Can't recommended it enough! The Hotel is really interesting and the rooms are great size and stylish, nice gym, beautiful pool and staff who go the extra mile! one of the best I've stayed in globally! well worth the money! The Duty manager R was one of the most attentive people I've ever met, a she is real credit to the SPG group. Thanks R, I really appreciated the extra effort. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheapness covered in modern design When nobody picks up the phone at the reception after 10 attempts over the course of a few hours, you know this place is disorganized. When laundry is consistently delivered late in the eveneing no matter how early in the morning it was sent, you know it may get lost, and it did! Restaurant food is mediocre, and service politely incompetent. Sorry, but smiles don't cover for incompetence. Strobe lights from the pool shining into the room at night do not make for comfortable sleeping conditions. Thoughtfulness was not present in the hotel staff. Location is horrible for going out in the evening. I can go on and on... April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Facilities were poor Very poor hotel facilities, food wasn't great, pool was awful but great pool party though August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy I was very unhappy with the stay here. I have been to many hotels but this was the first that to a 4 star hotel which did not have toothbrush, paste, bathroom slippers, shavin kit nothing was included in the room. Service also is very dissapointing..We had booked 2 rooms, one room they called and asked to vacate by 12.00 and other room they gave us till 1.00, we were ready by 1 and asked for bell boy that guy came at 2.00..when we asked for extension they just refused saying 12.00 need to check out...Checking in the hotel also took a lot of time when its EID holidays there should have been more staff to handle the rush. Overall a dissapointing stay for the price i paid. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The type of service I received from the moment I arrived at the hotel was relatively a 2 star hotel service if not worse. No one was there to attend to my luggage at the valet parking arena or even a welcoming message or a greeting was not there for a "4 star hotel like Aloft Abu Dhabi", the air conditioner in the room was very loud and noisy, no order in delivering the luggage to the rooms even though we had more than 6 rooms booked, additional (must have) things in any 4 star hotel room like the comfy slippers and bath robe wasn't there, one rubbish "can" only under the room desk, nothing in the toilet or next to the mini-bar, another note when i was at the buffet, during the breakfast while I am eating, instead of having the attendant greet me or ask me for anything, they come and ask if I have booked a room in the hotel and what's my room number and then they disappear? I would sure ask the National Tourism Authority to review the number of stars granted to this hotel. I am writing this because I know that this hotel can sure work on training their staff to best accommodate the customer requests in a timely more professional manner. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic stay! Everyone is so casual it feels you come home the moment you walk in. From the front desk that probably beat a World Guinness Record by checking me in a heartbeat to the room service who were very polite and deliver great service. When you have a late party though, more consistent food would be better than the ready sandwiches. I got really hungry and I wanted at least a club sandwich… Overall I loved the stay and I will most definitely come back for more hospitality excellence! Thank you Aloft team! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service Hi, I would like to record here excellent improvement on service from call center convert messages in professional way also front desk girl did the check in & another girl on the check out was so helpful with outstanding smile on their faces. I believe there's new leader blood join the company recently to have all changes as this time is the best services visit for me. Hope after that comment It will continue good service and exceed more. Note... My special thanks to Mr. Zayed in reservation (awesome). June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Affordable option I would recommend it as an affordable option with friendly staff. But the room was not clean, we found a big ball of hair on the carpet and the toilet was not clean July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel but staff was really poor Good design however the phone in the room didn't work throughout my entire stay. Service was bad. At breakfast, the staff was busy socialising between themselves and kept ignoring the customers. Also they were noisy in their conversations. Floor was dirty, a guest dropped some food, and the staff just left it there. Was not offered anything to drink. Asked if a food item I wanted contained sugar but got no answer and it turned out it was full of sugar. Worst was when I ordered sea food platter. The mussels shells were all broken with end result that lots of tiny pieces were mixed with the actual food. When I mentioned it to the staff, I got a dismissive response. I did not eat it but ended up paying for it. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No wake-up call Although the room was top notch, construction on the facilities marred my overall view of them. Also a non-existent wake-up call almost caused me to miss my flight. Had I not woken up and checked the time, and had my flight not been delayed by 30 mins I would have missed it. For the room (and facilities without construction) I would highly recommend this hotel however the staff never seemed to be rushing to serve a customer, at one instance I was ignored by a receptionist not to mention me not receiving my wake-up call, a small issue but one that could have cost a lot. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why? Parking issue at the hotel (you have to deliver your lugguage at main entrance the check in to get a parkin access card to multi storey car park , go down again to get the car an enter multi storey parking , and this time security sent me to a higher level with no reason provided the hotel designated parking is free, so it took me 45 min to check in after i handed my lugguage ) Room not clean when checking in (coffee spilled on carpet) house keeping not effective (cleaning cloth left at room, dining tray not removed , number of towels after cleaning not as before September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip to Abu Dhabi I found Alot to be a relaxing friendly environment. It is not opulent, but rather stylish which was far more suited to my tastes and aided in recovering following a long days work. On arrival I was greeted quickly and in a friendly manner. The hotel was described to me and my keys were handed over swiftly. The room was spacious and clean with a good decor. I ate at the buffet each evening during my three night stay and the selection was varied to suit all tastes and the hot meals changed each day. Was great value. I particularly enjoyed watching the sun go down from the 12th floor bar where the music was good, but not loud to stop conversation, and the staff were terriffic. I will stay at the Aloft Abu Dhabi again in future. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good business convenient stay Good money value and conveniently located hotel for business travellers July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room Modern finishes makes so different to the other hotels. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick stay in the UAE Original design who has to find its own way into a highly competitive hotel market in Middle East July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is mixed review The Aloft is a conveniently located in Abu Dhabi. It offers decent comfort in its room and cheerful service. Unfortunately, they could a better job in the following: - more comfortable pillows (e.g. Larger more supportive than the tiny kid pillows currently in the room) - more prompt laundry service, quite slow in responding and take longer than 24 hours - Parking access is a nightmare, the newly installed parking gates don't work and lock you in - Food buffet is very repetitive, frequent guests will get sick of the same food. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel To Stay In This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in so far. I was impressed from the moment I stopped at the front of the building. The gentlemen who met me were warm and welcoming. As soon as I pulled up in the cab someone stepped forward and assisted with taking my luggage out which was just a small travel case. I was very appreciative of the gesture however. Upon entering the checking in area my presence was immediately acknowledge and was told that I would be assisted shortly as there was another guest ahead of me. This was indeed so, as I was checked in quite quickly even though there was an error in the system. My pre-booked room was showing a different charge from what I paid for and also not showing that I had paid. The wonderful service personnel (who by the way was really pleasant which was what) prevented me from becoming irritable with the glitch with her professional conduct. She listened to my queries and got the assistance of a colleague to look at the issue. She got the problem sorted and I was given my original price and so I was very happy. My luggage did not arrive from the airport but was expected and she was kind enough to make a note of it. My luggage eventually came and I was given a call from the front desk about its arrival. I inquired if I should come down to pick it up and was told no as t would be sent up to me. That was nice. The room I was assigned was on the 2nd floor and I liked how spacious it was. It made me almost feel like I was in a room in my own house. Closet was large with a mirror and face basin. A large sliding mirror door led into the area with the toilet and the another door let to the large and spacious shower. By the way, the shower is awesome. I really enjoyed taking showers in this hotel. The only two issues I had with the room was that : 1. When I first arrived in the room it was a bit musty however front desk had called up to check on me within the first 10 minutes of being in the room. I told them I loved it but the musty scent was bothering me although the place was sparkling clean. I was told that they would send someone to take care of it which was done quite quickly. 2. This second issue I did not even let bother me and I let it go unreported. Whenever I took a shower....water would seep into the area with the toilet from the shower area. I just dealt with the issue by using the floor towel to cover and it soaked the water dry rather quickly I took the time to write this review because the staff deserve to be recognized for the wonderful job that they are doing. I changed hotel to be nearer to where I was having some meetings. Big Mistake! I should have stayed at the Loft and traveled. I am writing this review from a hotel that is just not anywhere near giving me the experience I had at the Loft. The LOFT is an A+++++ Hotel!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel We liked the hotel. It is a good choice especially for business travelers. Reception guy was very polite and ready to help.Unfortunately the pool bar staff was unaware of our 20% discount on F&B and without giving any reason charged us full price. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good facilities with friendly hotel staff. The hotel was so good. Hotel facilities were new and fully equipped to satisfied with my needs. Moreover, most of hotel staff, especially all of those who were at the front counters were so friendly with hospitality mind. I appreciated for the help from them during the stay in Abu Dhabi. Thank you! June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the artsy and modern interiors Love the room - there's so much space to walk around. They provide basic toiletries, extra towels. A generous hotel indeed. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff here go out of their way to make all guests feel welcome. Catering to a younger, more hip clientele, I personally experienced excessive rowdiness from other guests in the middle of the night yelling through the hallways though realize the staff can't do much about that in the moment. Great place to stay if you're attending something at the Nat'l Exhibition Centre but a bit out of the way from many much of the city. Plan a cab to local attractions. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of my favourite hotels in UAE it was a wonderful comfortable stay June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, clean, modern hotel. This was my first stay with Aloft, and it was a very pleasant one. The check in was efficient and very friendly. I was upgraded to a suite. They treat their Platinium guests well! They have a nice looking bar, although I didn't use it. Very nice gesture of a drink on the house coupon for Plats, along with a warm drink coupon that can be used downstairs. Can't go wrong for service and the great rates. Checkout was quick, simple and just super friendly. Will definately return when in town. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by smai good value for money, frinedly staff June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Hotel We had a quick visit to Abu Dhabi which unfortuantely coincided with the F1 which meant hotels near the business we were visiting were all sold out, with Aloft the only one available. The hotel was OK, although the floor I was on smelled of cigarette smoke (my room was fine). Bars were satisfactory, as was the breakfast areas. On checkout we had arranged an airport drop off with the hotel which failed to materialise so we took cabs instead. Next time we will stay in another hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for my Business purposes The price was competitive. The rooms were refreshingly different in design. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff fantastic pool and the best Sushi. The nicest Sushi I've eaten in the last 3 years. Absolutely fantastic. Chef Royal is a rockstar. Amit at the pool bar is really good as well. It does take time to grab the attendants attention but when they have your attention they do a fantastic job of ensuring you are well taken care of. House keeping did a fantastic job as well. Amazing atmosphere at the pool and bars. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient hotel Pleasant hotel; spacious rooms with all amenities;, very nice swimming pool; friendly and professional staff; clean and pleasant. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Hotel good hospitality. Overall a good hotel June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is cool!!! I just need to check if your hotel staff are allowed to use the gym? If yes, not a problem, its good to know that the hotel support their staff to stay fit and healthy. But, keep them not to be too loud in the gym as for me there should be a little respect for other gym users (better talk a language which gives respect). Is there an attendant should be around to keep guest feel safe at all? Keep that great ambience! I like most the bar on the top, awesome view. March 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only