Aloft Abu Dhabi

  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff Everything about this hotel is great, the staff are so attentive and the hotel is vibrant and exciting! Can't recommended it enough! The Hotel is really interesting and the rooms are great size and stylish, nice gym, beautiful pool and staff who go the extra mile! one of the best I've stayed in globally! well worth the money! The Duty manager R was one of the most attentive people I've ever met, a she is real credit to the SPG group. Thanks R, I really appreciated the extra effort. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel To Stay In This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in so far. I was impressed from the moment I stopped at the front of the building. The gentlemen who met me were warm and welcoming. As soon as I pulled up in the cab someone stepped forward and assisted with taking my luggage out which was just a small travel case. I was very appreciative of the gesture however. Upon entering the checking in area my presence was immediately acknowledge and was told that I would be assisted shortly as there was another guest ahead of me. This was indeed so, as I was checked in quite quickly even though there was an error in the system. My pre-booked room was showing a different charge from what I paid for and also not showing that I had paid. The wonderful service personnel (who by the way was really pleasant which was what) prevented me from becoming irritable with the glitch with her professional conduct. She listened to my queries and got the assistance of a colleague to look at the issue. She got the problem sorted and I was given my original price and so I was very happy. My luggage did not arrive from the airport but was expected and she was kind enough to make a note of it. My luggage eventually came and I was given a call from the front desk about its arrival. I inquired if I should come down to pick it up and was told no as t would be sent up to me. That was nice. The room I was assigned was on the 2nd floor and I liked how spacious it was. It made me almost feel like I was in a room in my own house. Closet was large with a mirror and face basin. A large sliding mirror door led into the area with the toilet and the another door let to the large and spacious shower. By the way, the shower is awesome. I really enjoyed taking showers in this hotel. The only two issues I had with the room was that : 1. When I first arrived in the room it was a bit musty however front desk had called up to check on me within the first 10 minutes of being in the room. I told them I loved it but the musty scent was bothering me although the place was sparkling clean. I was told that they would send someone to take care of it which was done quite quickly. 2. This second issue I did not even let bother me and I let it go unreported. Whenever I took a shower....water would seep into the area with the toilet from the shower area. I just dealt with the issue by using the floor towel to cover and it soaked the water dry rather quickly I took the time to write this review because the staff deserve to be recognized for the wonderful job that they are doing. I changed hotel to be nearer to where I was having some meetings. Big Mistake! I should have stayed at the Loft and traveled. I am writing this review from a hotel that is just not anywhere near giving me the experience I had at the Loft. The LOFT is an A+++++ Hotel!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room Modern finishes makes so different to the other hotels. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good business convenient stay Good money value and conveniently located hotel for business travellers July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick stay in the UAE Original design who has to find its own way into a highly competitive hotel market in Middle East July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the artsy and modern interiors Love the room - there's so much space to walk around. They provide basic toiletries, extra towels. A generous hotel indeed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of my favourite hotels in UAE it was a wonderful comfortable stay June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel We liked the hotel. It is a good choice especially for business travelers. Reception guy was very polite and ready to help.Unfortunately the pool bar staff was unaware of our 20% discount on F&B and without giving any reason charged us full price. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic stay! Everyone is so casual it feels you come home the moment you walk in. From the front desk that probably beat a World Guinness Record by checking me in a heartbeat to the room service who were very polite and deliver great service. When you have a late party though, more consistent food would be better than the ready sandwiches. I got really hungry and I wanted at least a club sandwich… Overall I loved the stay and I will most definitely come back for more hospitality excellence! Thank you Aloft team! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by smai good value for money, frinedly staff June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service Hi, I would like to record here excellent improvement on service from call center convert messages in professional way also front desk girl did the check in & another girl on the check out was so helpful with outstanding smile on their faces. I believe there's new leader blood join the company recently to have all changes as this time is the best services visit for me. Hope after that comment It will continue good service and exceed more. Note... My special thanks to Mr. Zayed in reservation (awesome). June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for my Business purposes The price was competitive. The rooms were refreshingly different in design. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Hotel good hospitality. Overall a good hotel June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good facilities with friendly hotel staff. The hotel was so good. Hotel facilities were new and fully equipped to satisfied with my needs. Moreover, most of hotel staff, especially all of those who were at the front counters were so friendly with hospitality mind. I appreciated for the help from them during the stay in Abu Dhabi. Thank you! June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient hotel Pleasant hotel; spacious rooms with all amenities;, very nice swimming pool; friendly and professional staff; clean and pleasant. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall the hotel is nice clean and quiet with nice view June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure What a pleasure to stay somewhere that felt so vibrant and a welcome change to stay at an Hotel that made you feel young and not just an old burden like some of the top range Hotels have the ability to do. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Impersonal rooms Very classical and impersonal rooms. I had a smoking room while I am not smoker. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect bed. Very nice location. Personel are professionals. My second experience with SPG and it's more than I expected. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air Conditioning needs improvement Air Conditioning needs improvement, my room has a moist atmosphere and smell May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good experience My experience at aloft Abu Dhabi was great, but I found that ones level of satisfaction was directly tied to whom they interacted with in the staff. For instance, I was checked in by a fantastic employee Rochelle who explained everything to me. My colleague was checked in by another girl and and walked away confused and with no information about what was included with our room packages. Rochelle spent the rest of my 2 week stay checking in on us, asking if there is anything we needed, and was spot on with all her recommendations. Truly a shining star and my interaction with her made me feel at home and taken care of. The serving and bar staff overall was good, but again hit or miss. I either had a great experience with attentive staff, or a poor experience with staff that seemingly ignored me until i flagged them down for service... even though it was clear they weren't doing anything else. Becky in the buffet dining hall was our saving grace though as she was kind, courteous, and was really on top of her stuff. Overall a great experience mixed with outstanding and below average. If the hotel had more people like Rochelle and Becky the sky would be the limit. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I loved the pool area, perhaps it would have been nice to not have music playing all the time. the rooms are very spacious and clean and the shower is amazing. good location for shopping and also visiting the city and other attractions. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay but makes one too comfortable Excellent staff never upset nor rude they made feel at home. They knew my name please keep up the good work. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Willingness to accommidate I had an early arrival from an international flight. The staff let me in my room early to shower and prepare for a long day of meetings. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff fantastic pool and the best Sushi. The nicest Sushi I've eaten in the last 3 years. Absolutely fantastic. Chef Royal is a rockstar. Amit at the pool bar is really good as well. It does take time to grab the attendants attention but when they have your attention they do a fantastic job of ensuring you are well taken care of. House keeping did a fantastic job as well. Amazing atmosphere at the pool and bars. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great value for the price Big rooms and shower Good for young or Business Travellers May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pool! The Aloft is a great hotel and would appeal to a range of visitors; we particularly loved the pool and the dining options. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service I've waited 30 minutes to get a bottle of water. between 10:00PM and 5:00PM the room service number was busy all the time. room smells. many functions are not working in the room. the bathroom has no lock. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Average My stay at Aloft was pretty average. It's a very nice looking hotel with great facilities but unfortunately has a few downfalls. To start with i had a major noise issue with my room. My first room has a connecting door. In the room next to me was a very loud bunch of girls who were up till late at night. The walls & the door is so thin that i could hear their entire conversation, laughing & jumping till 2am. This doesn't really work if you're staying there for work & have to be up at 3am. I called the reception multiple times but they didn't call the girls in the room next to me once - i know as i would have heard their phone ring. I eventually feel asleep. The next day i requested to change room. Initially they said they didn't have any but then found me a room when i said that i would like to check out. That room was much quieter but smelled like an ashtray. I then checked out & returned for an extra day as i had to stay longer for work. Even though i requested at the reception for a non-connecting room thats the room i ended up in. Again, i could hear the people staying next to me. Luckily they went to sleep by midnight. Now for their poor bar. Its a lovely bar with a very nice outdoor seating but the service is just ridiculous. The servers are extremely friendly but they are also extremely confused & clearly not well trained. They would ask for mine & my colleagues room number 4 times every time, they mixed up our orders on several occasions, sometimes the food would come in 20-30 minutes but other times it would take nearly an hour & a half because they forgot about the order. They would bring us drinks when we didn't ask. Sometimes the drinks would take 30 minutes. The bills was just a mess. A group of us would always go to the bar to eat but wanted our bills to be separate & that was always a mess. That being said they servers are extremely friendly but it gets exhausting when they constantly keep getting your food, drinks & bill wrong. The staff at the reception is also not very attentive. This one girl took ages to check me into my room because she was too busy having a conversation in arabic with another guest while she was serving me. It wasn't that she was helping him - it was more like a friendly chat. I had to ask her to stop chatting up the other visitors & to sign me in as it was at 1 am after a long day at work for me. Its a shame really as it is a very nice hotel, with great food, great location & great facilities but the service was a let down as was the noise level in the rooms. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and friendly staff A different hotel, modern and very welcoming. Staff always friendly and helpful. Very good restaurant with many international specialties. Recommended for families and business travelers. I suggest you add a small spa for men. May 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-25T19:49:46.691-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_3357, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only