Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service? This is where others should take a class This is definitely a hotel for hip youngsters, however, the people running this place KNOW what good service is. Simple eye contact, friendly hello's and goodbyes and genuinely inquiring how the guest is doing during their stay. I thought that maybe my circumstance was an aberration but the gentleman I saw at the desk was super nice to everyone. I liked their breakfast too. I didn't know they had a full breakfast menu because it's hidden but the guy at the desk pointed it out to me. It was a nice exit to my comfortable stay. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUCH better than expected Mina, Kristen, Alfredo and Julie WOW; service you expect from a 5 star hotel you get at this Aloft hotel. professional yet very personable! they all made me feel special as if i was their Only guest! when i arrived i was tired and i was met by Mina and Kristen with the most welcoming smiles and assistance. alfredo treated me like i was family. the room was immaculate. and when i misplaced a ring JUlie did EVERYTHING to help me find it...she even went thru the trash after taking all the linen off the bed and even moving the mattress to find it! i know that i can be somewhat difficult to work w/ but they kept their pleasant demeaner in spite of me. i will be returning in sept and will certainly want to stay there ...if they'll have me .. GREAT JOB from a GREAT STAFF April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but put in a real kitchen!!!!! First - Hugh Haye at the front desk is the top of the top!!! Do NOT lose him - he is the main reason I return to your hotel!!! Second - for Pete's sake - get a real kitchen in your hotel. You are serving many professional executives and we don't like microwaved eggs (fake) and bacon (probably fake). C'mon - really? AND - the "cook" cannot handle more than 3 people or he feels rushed. With that set up - I don't blame him! Make that change and you will hit 5 starts - but not until then! Regards Jeff Hayes June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel for business or leisure in South Charlotte I have been coming to Charlotte for over a year and have stayed at many Starwood properties locally. The staff, lead by Alistair, is by far the best I have seen within the Aloft brand and within the Starwood brand locally. The attention to detail is shown from the moment you walk in to the Aloha desk and is carried through the detail given to the amenities and finish of the hotel. There is nothing that really matches it. There is a shuttle that takes you to just about any restaurant or bar in the area. When I asked about a microwave and popcorn when I had my family down for a weekend, we returned to our room with that and basket of goodies for my son. The staff at the bar is amazingly courteous and gracious. All I can say is its the best. The Bissell team sets that as the bar and Aloft exceeds it. I would recommend it to anyone. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar all-around As soon as I arrived, the associate at the front desk was attentive and listened as I explained my schedule predicament. They extended my late checkout given the situation and were very generous. This place is an absolute gem for anyone traveling with their dog as well. January 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent customer service I really enjoyed my stay at the Aloft, Ballantyne. I liked the way the rooms are designed, and especially the lobby decor. It reminded me a lot the hotels of Europe. Also the customer service provided was awesome, especially the attention paid to the minor details. I also want to recognize Mina for the great customer service provided during my stay. I will definitely be back here when I come back to Charlotte. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great amenities I stayed at the Aloft while on business and was very pleasantly surprised by my stay. The hotel condition was excellent and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The location is very convenient with easy access to the highway and local business and shopping. I would absolutely stay at the hotel again and recommend it. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love,Love,Love This Place! Where do I begin? I booked this online hoping it was as nice as the website. It far exceeded the website! This place is in tip top shape! It is the cleanest hotel my husband and I have ever stayed in. We were greeted with a very friendly staff and departed with a friendly staff. Everyone was more than helpful. We arrived in our room and found free bottled water which is rare to find. They have a scent throughout the hotel that is so refreshing. Not sure of the scent but it was wonderful. The breakfest is made to order and it was very fresh and hot. I noticed that the rating from the state inspection in the food area was 100.5! It was such a relaxing stay for us. I just wish that we werent so busy that we could have enjoyed this stay more. The design of the hotel is so original. It is in a wonderful area as well. I would recommend anyone to stay here. More hotels need to put the guests first as the Aloft does. Thank you so much to all the staff. You do a great job. A++ October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Hotel but cramped rooms I stayed here over August 1, 2012. The staff is super friendly and helpful, but the price I paid was high ($179) and the room felt cramped. The AC makes a lot of noise for the room and it seemed as if the room was much warmer than the temperature that I set. I would stay here again, if the price point dropped. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff! The Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne is hidden gem! I am so happy to have found this awesome new hotel in South Charlotte. The staff is superb! I can't say enough about the smoothness of the check in process and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is clean and parking is free. What a great property! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just OK Room had a nice layout; the larger hotel was cold and industrial. Felt like everything was "nickel and dimed." For example, there was a latte machine but that cost extra. Basic breakfast items had a charge attached. Most disappointing though was the "Green Option." I chose the Green Option believing that meant my towels and sheets would not be laundered, which is perfectly fine for one night. However, my room was not made up at all - came back to an unmade bed, water glasses still out, trash not emptied. That's not "Green" - it's just NOT service. December 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISY Lobby was unbelievably noisy upon check in. The music was so loud you could not hear the desk clerk. The room was not much better. Lots of noise in the hall which came into the room. Alot of activity (loud talking) in the hall during the night and early in the morning. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value This was a great experience. Much more to offer than what I had time for! Live music at the bar, a nice outdoor seated area, state of the art gym, indoor heated pool. Rooms were clean and comfy. Loved the retro chic decor!! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique experience I've not stayed in this type of hotel before. At first, was a little leary. I'm used to more " fancier" amenities. But, I was pleasantly surprised. My stay was nice, comfortable & a great experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel remembers The Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne remembers their guests - either by facial recognition or name and face. I felt appreciated and was treated like a professional. Well done Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne! June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed was hard and lumpy Expected a lot more from Starwood. Room was very small, bed was hard and lumpy, not many amenities as compared with other hotels I've stayed in (even at lower cost). Very unimpressed. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Experience Aloft properties will give you a new, fresh hotel experience at an affordable rate. The new Target of the hotel industry. Please continue to set the new hotel standards February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pre-Wedding Night Excellent customer service & extremely friendly employees. Makes the whole experience wonderful. It was a great way to spend the night before my wedding. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Loved This Place!! We Thoroughly enjoyed our Stay here. I'm already recommending my friends and clients to stay :-) Everything was convenient and we will return. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME The hotel and the staff at this hotel are awesome. This hotel is close to everything you need. It is a must stay in Charlotte. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite hotels The title says it all, this is one of my favorite hotels. The staff is very accomodating and the rooms are always comfortable March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I needed: clean room, friendly staff, food and beverage available on site. This was my first staying at Aloft hotel. All around positive experience. I would stay again! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-freshing stay The decor and features exceeded my expectations. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by golf great stay will stay again May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New and Fresh Wonderful experience. Highly recommend. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Birthday Weekend Rooms were on the 5th floor with views of the golf course. Like the hotel lobby, the rooms were clean and modern, although smaller in size, every inch of space was used to near perfection. The bathroom was wonderful. Lovely sink, under counter refrigerator, large shower and nicely partitioned for privacy. Beds were comfortable but firm. Flat screen television worked well and was a nice size, but no HGTV for late night viewing. The breakfast was superior. Omelet and egg sandwich are the best. The WXYZ bar was outstanding. Drinks and the bartenders were great. When we are back in Charlotte, we'll be at the Aloft Ballantyne. Truly a brilliant place. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home Away from Home This is my 4th stay at an Aloft hotel and it was by far the best. We travel with 2 small pups and the staff made sure that the pet goodies were in our room upon arrival. This was a first for us at Aloft. The staff was kind enough to put us on the first floor which was a big plus when you have pets. Every request we had was responded to with priority and we were treated like valued guests. The property was clean, bright and quiet. I would recommend it for leisure or business guests. The food and drink and daily specials were a great treat. The shower was amazing, so much better than a tub shower. I can't wait to return for another visit. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay was just ok You definitely feel like you're staying in a budget hotel. The rooms are cramped, and it's obvious they tried to fit as many rooms into that building as possible. There aren't even closets! We were not big fans of having to use the key to turn on the lights. The room service is contracted out to some outside business, and so it was slow and not good. The Re:Fuel concept makes you feel nickel-and-dimed, and the "CHEF" merely warms up frozen foods for the expensive breakfast plates. In Charlotte, an outdoor pool would make more sense than an indoor pool. The outside seating area is not at all inviting, no shade! The "Green" thing is pushed quite a bit, and they actually bribe you not to use housekeeping services. The shower gel/shampoo dispenser was left empty for the duration of our stay. We have pets of our own, but don't really want to stay in a hotel room where others have kept their dogs. There were dogs everywhere. The staff was ok, although not the friendliest. My cousin was bombarded in lobby by staff members when he arrived with a cooler. They treated him like he'd done something wrong. One even said that the police would come and blame the staff for "Drunks in the lobby." 1. He had just arrived and was only pulling the cooler to the elevator. 2. There is a bar in the lobby. We were there for a wedding, and we agreed that our first impressions of the hotel were fine, but we would not stay at Aloft hotels again. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One persons opinion 33445566 This was a great place they made my pet feel so welcome. This is so polar opposite from the ALoft we stayed in after this visit in North Charleston. We felt like we were given the crap rooms, the first one was ice cold with a briken bathrrom door not functional and looked as if some one had peeled the wood off of it - then they moved us to another room with no toilet paper holder, toilet ran all night and room next door patied til 2 even after I waitied until 12 to complain. No compenstation definitely not staying there again. Consistency in hotels is important! Ballantyne was great!!!!! November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are VERY comfortable but Internet is awful This is my second stay at this Aloft and the bed was extremely comfortable and the showers are high up and have great pressure. I like the green option where you don't have to get towels replaced and your room made up fresh daily. I wish it had a restaurant and there is limited,but "okay" room service. The big problem for me is the spotty and unreliable Internet. This was not a problem for me on my first stay although I heard others complaining. But on my second stay it was ridiculously bad and our whole group of 6 had trouble. And no, I did not complain to the desk, because I just didn't have time to screw around with troubleshooting. It should just work! September 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only