Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff did not do want to do their job I had a hard time with guest service at the hotel. When asked for a comb and q tips in the morning I was told that the person who delivers to the room is busy. When the shuttle driver arrives we will have him come And that can take upto 30 mins..Also you cannot get breakfast delivered to your room. You have to go down and get it. I am a platinum spg member and very shocked to see this experience at a Starwood hotel. Also I asked for water bottles to be delivered to the room and they never delivered. When I told the manager about this, he said he has some unhappy employees in the hotel. Very shocking. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Juat a pleasent place This was our second stay. We were met by friendly and helpful staff who made our check in easy and quick. We had a clean and comfortable room, very quiet. The lounge was comfortable and the bartender was very personable. We will be back October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended We had booked and paid for another hotel in Charlotte (thru Priceline), but having read the reviews, we decided to cut our losses and look elsewhere. We found Aloft and at once knew it was what we were looking for. We were not dissapointed. We had snacks and drinks at the wxyz bar and Matthew at the bar was very attentive, The room was spectacular, reminded us of a contemporary hotel chain in France, Loved the bed with duvet, the blinds and all the furniture, The shower and tuilet set up was right on target, We also commented on the un-fussy check-in, check-out desk, and fresh approach of the staff. Overall just exactly what we had hoped for. In fact, we stayed another night thr following week-end, and it was just as good, Now, pleas consider Orlando and Atlanta for Alofts too! November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is the best I've been here for over a month already and the hotel staff has made my long-term stay extremely comfortable and easy. Tina, Latoya, Alfredo, Karla, Katie, Cherelle, Hugh, Chelsea, Alex, Craig, Mike, Will, and Dennis have been extremely accommodating. It's nice to see such cheerful faces every time I am in the reception area or looking for a shuttle ride. They've all been extremely helpful in helping me get acquainted to the Ballantyne area. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Excellence the staff was great and the room was excellent. The entire facilty was a great experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is unique The hotel was very unique with it's modern style. The staff is very friendly and excellent at their job of mkaing you feel welcome! I would defnitely refer this to a friend as a good place to stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff The staff at the front desk was very helpful both when we checked in (Hugh gave great restaurant suggestions/directions) and when we checked out (I do not remember her name, but she took the time to write directions for us to get back onto I-77N). We fell in love with the location of the Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne. It is in a beautiful community!! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballantyne Aloft This is a great location for access to everything in south Charlotte. Lots of food and entertainment near the hotel and easy to get to SouthPark and other areas. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite hotel Aloft Ballantyne was one of my best hotel experiences in years. It is an extremely clean location, rooms are comfortable and roomy, the gym, pool, property, were all equally as clean and modern. This hotel exceeded my expectations as I had never stayed at an Aloft before. The decor was bright and cheery and was overall a true vacation experience. I wish every hotel was as great as this location ! LOVE IT ! My only problem the entire stay was that the staff couldn't seem to get my room rate correct - booked a special, had to have it corrected twice and again at check-out, it had to be corrected. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a good 2 day stay I have status with a different hotel chain. Wasn't happy all rooms were booked and I had to stay at the Aloft BUT I have to say I was really pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The staff was great - very gracious and helpful - the room was nice. Important to me it was clean, had good lighting and enough electrical outlets to charge my devices. The bed was comfortable. The TV had a large screen so easy to watch. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but put in a real kitchen!!!!! First - Hugh Haye at the front desk is the top of the top!!! Do NOT lose him - he is the main reason I return to your hotel!!! Second - for Pete's sake - get a real kitchen in your hotel. You are serving many professional executives and we don't like microwaved eggs (fake) and bacon (probably fake). C'mon - really? AND - the "cook" cannot handle more than 3 people or he feels rushed. With that set up - I don't blame him! Make that change and you will hit 5 starts - but not until then! Regards Jeff Hayes June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this place Your hotel was beyond exceptional during my stay. It was immaculate and offered all the amenities me and my husband needed. The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed the beautiful atmosphere inside and out. You guys made sure my stay was the best and you were vary much successful. I called the front desk numerous times with mindless questions and they were most helpful in answering them. I was shocked when I called the front desk asking where the ice machine was and they offered to bring me a bag of ice. I thought that was very kind. They went above and beyond to ensure my stay was delightful and I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I will be staying here again soon as well as recommending this hotel to everyone I know. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service? This is where others should take a class This is definitely a hotel for hip youngsters, however, the people running this place KNOW what good service is. Simple eye contact, friendly hello's and goodbyes and genuinely inquiring how the guest is doing during their stay. I thought that maybe my circumstance was an aberration but the gentleman I saw at the desk was super nice to everyone. I liked their breakfast too. I didn't know they had a full breakfast menu because it's hidden but the guy at the desk pointed it out to me. It was a nice exit to my comfortable stay. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUCH better than expected Mina, Kristen, Alfredo and Julie WOW; service you expect from a 5 star hotel you get at this Aloft hotel. professional yet very personable! they all made me feel special as if i was their Only guest! when i arrived i was tired and i was met by Mina and Kristen with the most welcoming smiles and assistance. alfredo treated me like i was family. the room was immaculate. and when i misplaced a ring JUlie did EVERYTHING to help me find it...she even went thru the trash after taking all the linen off the bed and even moving the mattress to find it! i know that i can be somewhat difficult to work w/ but they kept their pleasant demeaner in spite of me. i will be returning in sept and will certainly want to stay there ...if they'll have me .. GREAT JOB from a GREAT STAFF April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This hotel is wonderful and offers the best customer service possble! :) September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel for business or leisure in South Charlotte I have been coming to Charlotte for over a year and have stayed at many Starwood properties locally. The staff, lead by Alistair, is by far the best I have seen within the Aloft brand and within the Starwood brand locally. The attention to detail is shown from the moment you walk in to the Aloha desk and is carried through the detail given to the amenities and finish of the hotel. There is nothing that really matches it. There is a shuttle that takes you to just about any restaurant or bar in the area. When I asked about a microwave and popcorn when I had my family down for a weekend, we returned to our room with that and basket of goodies for my son. The staff at the bar is amazingly courteous and gracious. All I can say is its the best. The Bissell team sets that as the bar and Aloft exceeds it. I would recommend it to anyone. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent customer service I really enjoyed my stay at the Aloft, Ballantyne. I liked the way the rooms are designed, and especially the lobby decor. It reminded me a lot the hotels of Europe. Also the customer service provided was awesome, especially the attention paid to the minor details. I also want to recognize Mina for the great customer service provided during my stay. I will definitely be back here when I come back to Charlotte. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great amenities I stayed at the Aloft while on business and was very pleasantly surprised by my stay. The hotel condition was excellent and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The location is very convenient with easy access to the highway and local business and shopping. I would absolutely stay at the hotel again and recommend it. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love,Love,Love This Place! Where do I begin? I booked this online hoping it was as nice as the website. It far exceeded the website! This place is in tip top shape! It is the cleanest hotel my husband and I have ever stayed in. We were greeted with a very friendly staff and departed with a friendly staff. Everyone was more than helpful. We arrived in our room and found free bottled water which is rare to find. They have a scent throughout the hotel that is so refreshing. Not sure of the scent but it was wonderful. The breakfest is made to order and it was very fresh and hot. I noticed that the rating from the state inspection in the food area was 100.5! It was such a relaxing stay for us. I just wish that we werent so busy that we could have enjoyed this stay more. The design of the hotel is so original. It is in a wonderful area as well. I would recommend anyone to stay here. More hotels need to put the guests first as the Aloft does. Thank you so much to all the staff. You do a great job. A++ October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Hotel but cramped rooms I stayed here over August 1, 2012. The staff is super friendly and helpful, but the price I paid was high ($179) and the room felt cramped. The AC makes a lot of noise for the room and it seemed as if the room was much warmer than the temperature that I set. I would stay here again, if the price point dropped. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff! The Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne is hidden gem! I am so happy to have found this awesome new hotel in South Charlotte. The staff is superb! I can't say enough about the smoothness of the check in process and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is clean and parking is free. What a great property! July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISY Lobby was unbelievably noisy upon check in. The music was so loud you could not hear the desk clerk. The room was not much better. Lots of noise in the hall which came into the room. Alot of activity (loud talking) in the hall during the night and early in the morning. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bicycle rider Ballantyne area is a good place to go for a bike ride. There are dedicated bike lanes and wide boulevards in other places. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value This was a great experience. Much more to offer than what I had time for! Live music at the bar, a nice outdoor seated area, state of the art gym, indoor heated pool. Rooms were clean and comfy. Loved the retro chic decor!! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique experience I've not stayed in this type of hotel before. At first, was a little leary. I'm used to more " fancier" amenities. But, I was pleasantly surprised. My stay was nice, comfortable & a great experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel remembers The Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne remembers their guests - either by facial recognition or name and face. I felt appreciated and was treated like a professional. Well done Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne! June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed was hard and lumpy Expected a lot more from Starwood. Room was very small, bed was hard and lumpy, not many amenities as compared with other hotels I've stayed in (even at lower cost). Very unimpressed. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by golf great stay will stay again May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Experience Aloft properties will give you a new, fresh hotel experience at an affordable rate. The new Target of the hotel industry. Please continue to set the new hotel standards February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pre-Wedding Night Excellent customer service & extremely friendly employees. Makes the whole experience wonderful. It was a great way to spend the night before my wedding. December 7, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only