Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome Beyond Expectations As usual, Starwood impresses. Hotel was absolutely beautiful, rooms felt as if you were the first guest to ever occupy the room. Loved the morning cafe where the Chef cooked your breakfast to order. However, the most pleasant surprise is the welcome we recieved during checkin from the Front Desk Attendant, Hugh. He was genuinley happy to see and assist us. He gave us wonderful recommendations for dinner, and actually asked us on our return how it was. Quite often, great hotels overlook the importance of an exceptional and personable individual at the front desk. Not here...we were well taken care of and that requires a special talent. Thanks Starwood! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT CHARLOTTE ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE AND THE STAFF. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Different The Aloft is certainly a "different" hotel experience. It is an eco-friendly hotel with great focus on customer service. My family and I consisted of three generations; and each generation found something to do at the hotel. We played pool, board games, read the paper, swam in the heated pool, and enjoyed complimentary coffee in the morning. The staff was friendly and professional; answering our questions and chatting with us about our visit. The room was clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! First time staying at Aloft and what a awesome experience. The hotel had neat features and was fun! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended We had booked and paid for another hotel in Charlotte (thru Priceline), but having read the reviews, we decided to cut our losses and look elsewhere. We found Aloft and at once knew it was what we were looking for. We were not dissapointed. We had snacks and drinks at the wxyz bar and Matthew at the bar was very attentive, The room was spectacular, reminded us of a contemporary hotel chain in France, Loved the bed with duvet, the blinds and all the furniture, The shower and tuilet set up was right on target, We also commented on the un-fussy check-in, check-out desk, and fresh approach of the staff. Overall just exactly what we had hoped for. In fact, we stayed another night thr following week-end, and it was just as good, Now, pleas consider Orlando and Atlanta for Alofts too! November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but put in a real kitchen!!!!! First - Hugh Haye at the front desk is the top of the top!!! Do NOT lose him - he is the main reason I return to your hotel!!! Second - for Pete's sake - get a real kitchen in your hotel. You are serving many professional executives and we don't like microwaved eggs (fake) and bacon (probably fake). C'mon - really? AND - the "cook" cannot handle more than 3 people or he feels rushed. With that set up - I don't blame him! Make that change and you will hit 5 starts - but not until then! Regards Jeff Hayes June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vibe and location Very good service and facilities for business and pleasure. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a compete surprise, having not stayed in one previously. It did not look like a traditional hotel, but it had amenities galore. We had a great night's sleep and enjoyed the lobby breakfast. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is the best I've been here for over a month already and the hotel staff has made my long-term stay extremely comfortable and easy. Tina, Latoya, Alfredo, Karla, Katie, Cherelle, Hugh, Chelsea, Alex, Craig, Mike, Will, and Dennis have been extremely accommodating. It's nice to see such cheerful faces every time I am in the reception area or looking for a shuttle ride. They've all been extremely helpful in helping me get acquainted to the Ballantyne area. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Awesome Hotel Alex, Amy and Tina are standout staff members at the hotel. Rooms well thought out, cleaning staff pleasant, friendly and not always in the hallways....other hotels could learn from them. Internet connection is only bad thing at the hotel. It was horrible throughout. Business meeting was often interrupted but drop-offs (WIFI or connection). Please fix this. Do not wait. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff The staff at the front desk was very helpful both when we checked in (Hugh gave great restaurant suggestions/directions) and when we checked out (I do not remember her name, but she took the time to write directions for us to get back onto I-77N). We fell in love with the location of the Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne. It is in a beautiful community!! September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 30 or younger This place is for the young trendy folks, preferabbly singles with few clothes, like to drink and don't care what the cost. Was never told of a fee being held for "Incidentals" until I asked. Our room wasn't cleaned until 5pm on our 2nd day, and even then, we had to demand it be done so we could proceed with our evening plans. Oh, and clean the carpets once in a while. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My husband and I stayed two nights in July. We did not sleep well either night due to the hard mattress and loud hallways. People were up at 5am, slamming doors and talking loudly in the hallway. In addition, our shower would not drain well. I slipped but was able to catch myself. My father-in-law who stayed in the room next to us-had the same experience-He actually DID fall and is still in pain today. The facilities are clean and the staff are helpful but for what I paid-I would have expected MUCH more. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite hotel Aloft Ballantyne was one of my best hotel experiences in years. It is an extremely clean location, rooms are comfortable and roomy, the gym, pool, property, were all equally as clean and modern. This hotel exceeded my expectations as I had never stayed at an Aloft before. The decor was bright and cheery and was overall a true vacation experience. I wish every hotel was as great as this location ! LOVE IT ! My only problem the entire stay was that the staff couldn't seem to get my room rate correct - booked a special, had to have it corrected twice and again at check-out, it had to be corrected. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this place Your hotel was beyond exceptional during my stay. It was immaculate and offered all the amenities me and my husband needed. The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed the beautiful atmosphere inside and out. You guys made sure my stay was the best and you were vary much successful. I called the front desk numerous times with mindless questions and they were most helpful in answering them. I was shocked when I called the front desk asking where the ice machine was and they offered to bring me a bag of ice. I thought that was very kind. They went above and beyond to ensure my stay was delightful and I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I will be staying here again soon as well as recommending this hotel to everyone I know. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Stay Friendly staff, nice rooms and amenities. Very comfortable stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great. First time visiting. This was my first time staing at Aloft and I thought it was wonderful. Very clean and friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service? This is where others should take a class This is definitely a hotel for hip youngsters, however, the people running this place KNOW what good service is. Simple eye contact, friendly hello's and goodbyes and genuinely inquiring how the guest is doing during their stay. I thought that maybe my circumstance was an aberration but the gentleman I saw at the desk was super nice to everyone. I liked their breakfast too. I didn't know they had a full breakfast menu because it's hidden but the guy at the desk pointed it out to me. It was a nice exit to my comfortable stay. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUCH better than expected Mina, Kristen, Alfredo and Julie WOW; service you expect from a 5 star hotel you get at this Aloft hotel. professional yet very personable! they all made me feel special as if i was their Only guest! when i arrived i was tired and i was met by Mina and Kristen with the most welcoming smiles and assistance. alfredo treated me like i was family. the room was immaculate. and when i misplaced a ring JUlie did EVERYTHING to help me find it...she even went thru the trash after taking all the linen off the bed and even moving the mattress to find it! i know that i can be somewhat difficult to work w/ but they kept their pleasant demeaner in spite of me. i will be returning in sept and will certainly want to stay there ...if they'll have me .. GREAT JOB from a GREAT STAFF April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bday party Great location, room very comfortable July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel / Expensive Rates It was an expensive room, with few amenities. For those who are "green", it has some wonderful features...but for the rest of the world, it was just average. For the price I paid, I expected more. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel for business or leisure in South Charlotte I have been coming to Charlotte for over a year and have stayed at many Starwood properties locally. The staff, lead by Alistair, is by far the best I have seen within the Aloft brand and within the Starwood brand locally. The attention to detail is shown from the moment you walk in to the Aloha desk and is carried through the detail given to the amenities and finish of the hotel. There is nothing that really matches it. There is a shuttle that takes you to just about any restaurant or bar in the area. When I asked about a microwave and popcorn when I had my family down for a weekend, we returned to our room with that and basket of goodies for my son. The staff at the bar is amazingly courteous and gracious. All I can say is its the best. The Bissell team sets that as the bar and Aloft exceeds it. I would recommend it to anyone. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff were teriffic. Nothing was too much trouble and whilst I did not have many things I needed help with those that I did were handled promptl and with a smile. My only complaint was the air conditioner in my room was nosy and interrupted my sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by golf great stay will stay again May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff the front desk is very friendly and helpful - always greet you and are very cheerful!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay The room clean and functional. The bed was comfortable and there was not a lot of hallway noise or noise from the other rooms . There was no tub in my room but I was fine with that. The front desk staff was great. I had breakfast there and that was good too. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent customer service I really enjoyed my stay at the Aloft, Ballantyne. I liked the way the rooms are designed, and especially the lobby decor. It reminded me a lot the hotels of Europe. Also the customer service provided was awesome, especially the attention paid to the minor details. I also want to recognize Mina for the great customer service provided during my stay. I will definitely be back here when I come back to Charlotte. January 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place with only one "but" If you get a room at the front of the hall like 113, you are going to hear some noise around midnight and 2 am as loud revelers come into the hallway. On the plus side, the beds are very comfy and the shower is fantastic. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff! We stayed a week at this location and could not be more pleased. The hotel was clean, quiet and well appointed. The staff was wonderful. Everyone we had contact with was friendly and attentive to our needs. Amy at the front desk took exceptionally good care of us. Seeing her smiling face and the fact that she remembered our names made coming back to the hotel at the end of the day an even more positive experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great amenities I stayed at the Aloft while on business and was very pleasantly surprised by my stay. The hotel condition was excellent and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The location is very convenient with easy access to the highway and local business and shopping. I would absolutely stay at the hotel again and recommend it. October 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only