Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff did not do want to do their job I had a hard time with guest service at the hotel. When asked for a comb and q tips in the morning I was told that the person who delivers to the room is busy. When the shuttle driver arrives we will have him come And that can take upto 30 mins..Also you cannot get breakfast delivered to your room. You have to go down and get it. I am a platinum spg member and very shocked to see this experience at a Starwood hotel. Also I asked for water bottles to be delivered to the room and they never delivered. When I told the manager about this, he said he has some unhappy employees in the hotel. Very shocking. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My husband and I stayed two nights in July. We did not sleep well either night due to the hard mattress and loud hallways. People were up at 5am, slamming doors and talking loudly in the hallway. In addition, our shower would not drain well. I slipped but was able to catch myself. My father-in-law who stayed in the room next to us-had the same experience-He actually DID fall and is still in pain today. The facilities are clean and the staff are helpful but for what I paid-I would have expected MUCH more. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome Beyond Expectations As usual, Starwood impresses. Hotel was absolutely beautiful, rooms felt as if you were the first guest to ever occupy the room. Loved the morning cafe where the Chef cooked your breakfast to order. However, the most pleasant surprise is the welcome we recieved during checkin from the Front Desk Attendant, Hugh. He was genuinley happy to see and assist us. He gave us wonderful recommendations for dinner, and actually asked us on our return how it was. Quite often, great hotels overlook the importance of an exceptional and personable individual at the front desk. Not here...we were well taken care of and that requires a special talent. Thanks Starwood! August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Stay Friendly staff, nice rooms and amenities. Very comfortable stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but put in a real kitchen!!!!! First - Hugh Haye at the front desk is the top of the top!!! Do NOT lose him - he is the main reason I return to your hotel!!! Second - for Pete's sake - get a real kitchen in your hotel. You are serving many professional executives and we don't like microwaved eggs (fake) and bacon (probably fake). C'mon - really? AND - the "cook" cannot handle more than 3 people or he feels rushed. With that set up - I don't blame him! Make that change and you will hit 5 starts - but not until then! Regards Jeff Hayes June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great. First time visiting. This was my first time staing at Aloft and I thought it was wonderful. Very clean and friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bday party Great location, room very comfortable July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel / Expensive Rates It was an expensive room, with few amenities. For those who are "green", it has some wonderful features...but for the rest of the world, it was just average. For the price I paid, I expected more. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff the front desk is very friendly and helpful - always greet you and are very cheerful!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff were teriffic. Nothing was too much trouble and whilst I did not have many things I needed help with those that I did were handled promptl and with a smile. My only complaint was the air conditioner in my room was nosy and interrupted my sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay The room clean and functional. The bed was comfortable and there was not a lot of hallway noise or noise from the other rooms . There was no tub in my room but I was fine with that. The front desk staff was great. I had breakfast there and that was good too. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place with only one "but" If you get a room at the front of the hall like 113, you are going to hear some noise around midnight and 2 am as loud revelers come into the hallway. On the plus side, the beds are very comfy and the shower is fantastic. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended We had booked and paid for another hotel in Charlotte (thru Priceline), but having read the reviews, we decided to cut our losses and look elsewhere. We found Aloft and at once knew it was what we were looking for. We were not dissapointed. We had snacks and drinks at the wxyz bar and Matthew at the bar was very attentive, The room was spectacular, reminded us of a contemporary hotel chain in France, Loved the bed with duvet, the blinds and all the furniture, The shower and tuilet set up was right on target, We also commented on the un-fussy check-in, check-out desk, and fresh approach of the staff. Overall just exactly what we had hoped for. In fact, we stayed another night thr following week-end, and it was just as good, Now, pleas consider Orlando and Atlanta for Alofts too! November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is the best I've been here for over a month already and the hotel staff has made my long-term stay extremely comfortable and easy. Tina, Latoya, Alfredo, Karla, Katie, Cherelle, Hugh, Chelsea, Alex, Craig, Mike, Will, and Dennis have been extremely accommodating. It's nice to see such cheerful faces every time I am in the reception area or looking for a shuttle ride. They've all been extremely helpful in helping me get acquainted to the Ballantyne area. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff! We stayed a week at this location and could not be more pleased. The hotel was clean, quiet and well appointed. The staff was wonderful. Everyone we had contact with was friendly and attentive to our needs. Amy at the front desk took exceptionally good care of us. Seeing her smiling face and the fact that she remembered our names made coming back to the hotel at the end of the day an even more positive experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff The staff at the front desk was very helpful both when we checked in (Hugh gave great restaurant suggestions/directions) and when we checked out (I do not remember her name, but she took the time to write directions for us to get back onto I-77N). We fell in love with the location of the Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne. It is in a beautiful community!! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite hotel Aloft Ballantyne was one of my best hotel experiences in years. It is an extremely clean location, rooms are comfortable and roomy, the gym, pool, property, were all equally as clean and modern. This hotel exceeded my expectations as I had never stayed at an Aloft before. The decor was bright and cheery and was overall a true vacation experience. I wish every hotel was as great as this location ! LOVE IT ! My only problem the entire stay was that the staff couldn't seem to get my room rate correct - booked a special, had to have it corrected twice and again at check-out, it had to be corrected. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this place Your hotel was beyond exceptional during my stay. It was immaculate and offered all the amenities me and my husband needed. The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed the beautiful atmosphere inside and out. You guys made sure my stay was the best and you were vary much successful. I called the front desk numerous times with mindless questions and they were most helpful in answering them. I was shocked when I called the front desk asking where the ice machine was and they offered to bring me a bag of ice. I thought that was very kind. They went above and beyond to ensure my stay was delightful and I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I will be staying here again soon as well as recommending this hotel to everyone I know. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by golf great stay will stay again May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service? This is where others should take a class This is definitely a hotel for hip youngsters, however, the people running this place KNOW what good service is. Simple eye contact, friendly hello's and goodbyes and genuinely inquiring how the guest is doing during their stay. I thought that maybe my circumstance was an aberration but the gentleman I saw at the desk was super nice to everyone. I liked their breakfast too. I didn't know they had a full breakfast menu because it's hidden but the guy at the desk pointed it out to me. It was a nice exit to my comfortable stay. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUCH better than expected Mina, Kristen, Alfredo and Julie WOW; service you expect from a 5 star hotel you get at this Aloft hotel. professional yet very personable! they all made me feel special as if i was their Only guest! when i arrived i was tired and i was met by Mina and Kristen with the most welcoming smiles and assistance. alfredo treated me like i was family. the room was immaculate. and when i misplaced a ring JUlie did EVERYTHING to help me find it...she even went thru the trash after taking all the linen off the bed and even moving the mattress to find it! i know that i can be somewhat difficult to work w/ but they kept their pleasant demeaner in spite of me. i will be returning in sept and will certainly want to stay there ...if they'll have me .. GREAT JOB from a GREAT STAFF April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel for business or leisure in South Charlotte I have been coming to Charlotte for over a year and have stayed at many Starwood properties locally. The staff, lead by Alistair, is by far the best I have seen within the Aloft brand and within the Starwood brand locally. The attention to detail is shown from the moment you walk in to the Aloha desk and is carried through the detail given to the amenities and finish of the hotel. There is nothing that really matches it. There is a shuttle that takes you to just about any restaurant or bar in the area. When I asked about a microwave and popcorn when I had my family down for a weekend, we returned to our room with that and basket of goodies for my son. The staff at the bar is amazingly courteous and gracious. All I can say is its the best. The Bissell team sets that as the bar and Aloft exceeds it. I would recommend it to anyone. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Business I stayed here a couple of nights for a business meeting in this part of town [Ballentyne]. It meets the standards of other W hotels I have been to - clean, efficient, professional, and innovative. I would definitely stay here again June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, cool hotel Aloft hotels are the smart alternative to where I typically stay - congratulations on reaching 100+ hotels - look to see more where I travel June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent customer service I really enjoyed my stay at the Aloft, Ballantyne. I liked the way the rooms are designed, and especially the lobby decor. It reminded me a lot the hotels of Europe. Also the customer service provided was awesome, especially the attention paid to the minor details. I also want to recognize Mina for the great customer service provided during my stay. I will definitely be back here when I come back to Charlotte. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great amenities I stayed at the Aloft while on business and was very pleasantly surprised by my stay. The hotel condition was excellent and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The location is very convenient with easy access to the highway and local business and shopping. I would absolutely stay at the hotel again and recommend it. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love,Love,Love This Place! Where do I begin? I booked this online hoping it was as nice as the website. It far exceeded the website! This place is in tip top shape! It is the cleanest hotel my husband and I have ever stayed in. We were greeted with a very friendly staff and departed with a friendly staff. Everyone was more than helpful. We arrived in our room and found free bottled water which is rare to find. They have a scent throughout the hotel that is so refreshing. Not sure of the scent but it was wonderful. The breakfest is made to order and it was very fresh and hot. I noticed that the rating from the state inspection in the food area was 100.5! It was such a relaxing stay for us. I just wish that we werent so busy that we could have enjoyed this stay more. The design of the hotel is so original. It is in a wonderful area as well. I would recommend anyone to stay here. More hotels need to put the guests first as the Aloft does. Thank you so much to all the staff. You do a great job. A++ October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Hotel but cramped rooms I stayed here over August 1, 2012. The staff is super friendly and helpful, but the price I paid was high ($179) and the room felt cramped. The AC makes a lot of noise for the room and it seemed as if the room was much warmer than the temperature that I set. I would stay here again, if the price point dropped. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff! The Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne is hidden gem! I am so happy to have found this awesome new hotel in South Charlotte. The staff is superb! I can't say enough about the smoothness of the check in process and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is clean and parking is free. What a great property! July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISY Lobby was unbelievably noisy upon check in. The music was so loud you could not hear the desk clerk. The room was not much better. Lots of noise in the hall which came into the room. Alot of activity (loud talking) in the hall during the night and early in the morning. March 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only