Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar all-around As soon as I arrived, the associate at the front desk was attentive and listened as I explained my schedule predicament. They extended my late checkout given the situation and were very generous. This place is an absolute gem for anyone traveling with their dog as well. January 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by just OK Room had a nice layout; the larger hotel was cold and industrial. Felt like everything was "nickel and dimed." For example, there was a latte machine but that cost extra. Basic breakfast items had a charge attached. Most disappointing though was the "Green Option." I chose the Green Option believing that meant my towels and sheets would not be laundered, which is perfectly fine for one night. However, my room was not made up at all - came back to an unmade bed, water glasses still out, trash not emptied. That's not "Green" - it's just NOT service. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Good Access I have stayed at this hotel several times for work and leisure. It has great access to 485 and all the amenities that Ballantyne has to offer. After a long day, the aLoft does a wonderful job of letting you unwind with a drink at the bar and promotes interactions with other guests. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is awesome! The staff is awesome at this hotel. Goes above and beyond for all guests. The room is just average. The linens are very rough and not of good quality. I also think the food selection could be better. Bar service was nice though. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel without an identity This is the first time I stayed at an Aloft. I've been to the W before and it is on point. The aloft seems like a w for business travel but it just doesn't work. There was a refrigerator under the open sink in the bedroom. the walls were thin and I'm pretty sure someone had a dog in their room which made sleeping difficult. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. They were stingy with the bliss products. On the positive, the staff members were wonderful, the rooms were clean and modern, and the lounge was nice. November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed Our family of four was not impressed with the room. The beds were uncomfortable, the room layout was awkward and there was no place to sit other than the bed. The couch was located directly underneath the tv which left no room to sit up straight. For the price, we have stayed at other hotels in the area for considerably less and have been much more satisfied. The staff was very friendly and professional. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite local bar: WXYZ For the frequent business traveler, there is no better place to unwind after a long day than at the WXYZ bar. It's not just because of the convenient location, the live music on Tuesdays, or the other random business travelers - some of whom can be quite entertaining after a few cocktails - but it is because of the bar staff. Michelle and Dan are the reason this is my new local bar, and has been for the past several months. 2100 miles is a small distance to travel to hang out at my new favorite place with my new favorite bartenders. Keep up the good job! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One persons opinion 33445566 This was a great place they made my pet feel so welcome. This is so polar opposite from the ALoft we stayed in after this visit in North Charleston. We felt like we were given the crap rooms, the first one was ice cold with a briken bathrrom door not functional and looked as if some one had peeled the wood off of it - then they moved us to another room with no toilet paper holder, toilet ran all night and room next door patied til 2 even after I waitied until 12 to complain. No compenstation definitely not staying there again. Consistency in hotels is important! Ballantyne was great!!!!! November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Very attentive staff + great contemporary look + desired features like pool, pool table, gym = a well thought out enjoyable place to shack up October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel allows me to relax or work as desired Great live entertainment in lounge to allow me a break from work, but also a comfortable and efficient work space in my room when I needed to get work things done. Many restaurants a short walk away. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property; fantastic staff Very nice property and comfortable rooms. I have been staying at SPG properties for nearly two decades, and found this hotel's front desk staff to be one of the best in terms of service - they were happy to go out of their way to make my stay super comfortable and convenient. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 week stay om business Great hotel that made my two week son business as comfortable as possible. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel Aloft lives up to its reputation as a hotel that is big on style, a style I like! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Juat a pleasent place This was our second stay. We were met by friendly and helpful staff who made our check in easy and quick. We had a clean and comfortable room, very quiet. The lounge was comfortable and the bartender was very personable. We will be back October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Excellence the staff was great and the room was excellent. The entire facilty was a great experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is unique The hotel was very unique with it's modern style. The staff is very friendly and excellent at their job of mkaing you feel welcome! I would defnitely refer this to a friend as a good place to stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballantyne Aloft This is a great location for access to everything in south Charlotte. Lots of food and entertainment near the hotel and easy to get to SouthPark and other areas. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a good 2 day stay I have status with a different hotel chain. Wasn't happy all rooms were booked and I had to stay at the Aloft BUT I have to say I was really pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The staff was great - very gracious and helpful - the room was nice. Important to me it was clean, had good lighting and enough electrical outlets to charge my devices. The bed was comfortable. The TV had a large screen so easy to watch. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This hotel is wonderful and offers the best customer service possble! :) September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bicycle rider Ballantyne area is a good place to go for a bike ride. There are dedicated bike lanes and wide boulevards in other places. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Everyone on the staff was extremely helpful, professional and polite. Very comfortable stay for me. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We had a wonderful stay at the aLoft. The rooms were very nice & comfortable. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Thanks for the great service. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We travel with a dog and this hotel is so accommodating. Lovely grounds, good rooms and service at a reasonable cost. We love Aloft hotels! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hugh Should Be An English Butler! This guy is service extraordinaire.....you can always count on him. Been staying here since it opened, great people. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay with Aloft I recently had my first stay with Aloft in Charlotte, NC. This is an amazing hotel! The staff address you by name, even if you are just walking past the desk. The bar area is comfortable and the food is great - also has very conveninet hours! The hotel van will shuttle you everywhere within 2 miles. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. Loved the fact that the desk was at a window so you could look out to a great view. Great experience. I would definitely return! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in Chatlotte The service at the hotel was great, as was the decor and amenities. The only thing I did not like was that you had to pick up bags of ice in the lobby (they would deliver to your room is requested) - but I did not usually need a big bag of ice and would have preferred to just take what I needed. Staff was great - especially the evening manager. I was there for an extended period of time and was always greeted after a long day by name - that was a nice touch! There is a nice lobby bar (I did not use it so cannot comment). There is also food service in the lobby that was very good and convenient. There are also lots restaurants in the area that are close by and easy to get to as well as jogging/walking paths right from the hotel. The room was nicely decorated, clean, with a walk in shower and fridge. Other than that, it was not really anything too special, so I gave room comfort 3 stars. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT CHARLOTTE ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE AND THE STAFF. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! First time staying at Aloft and what a awesome experience. The hotel had neat features and was fun! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vibe and location Very good service and facilities for business and pleasure. August 6, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:14:38.054-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_206, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_3363, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only