Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Everyone on the staff was extremely helpful, professional and polite. Very comfortable stay for me. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We had a wonderful stay at the aLoft. The rooms were very nice & comfortable. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Thanks for the great service. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We travel with a dog and this hotel is so accommodating. Lovely grounds, good rooms and service at a reasonable cost. We love Aloft hotels! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hugh Should Be An English Butler! This guy is service extraordinaire.....you can always count on him. Been staying here since it opened, great people. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay with Aloft I recently had my first stay with Aloft in Charlotte, NC. This is an amazing hotel! The staff address you by name, even if you are just walking past the desk. The bar area is comfortable and the food is great - also has very conveninet hours! The hotel van will shuttle you everywhere within 2 miles. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. Loved the fact that the desk was at a window so you could look out to a great view. Great experience. I would definitely return! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in Chatlotte The service at the hotel was great, as was the decor and amenities. The only thing I did not like was that you had to pick up bags of ice in the lobby (they would deliver to your room is requested) - but I did not usually need a big bag of ice and would have preferred to just take what I needed. Staff was great - especially the evening manager. I was there for an extended period of time and was always greeted after a long day by name - that was a nice touch! There is a nice lobby bar (I did not use it so cannot comment). There is also food service in the lobby that was very good and convenient. There are also lots restaurants in the area that are close by and easy to get to as well as jogging/walking paths right from the hotel. The room was nicely decorated, clean, with a walk in shower and fridge. Other than that, it was not really anything too special, so I gave room comfort 3 stars. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT CHARLOTTE ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE AND THE STAFF. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! First time staying at Aloft and what a awesome experience. The hotel had neat features and was fun! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vibe and location Very good service and facilities for business and pleasure. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a compete surprise, having not stayed in one previously. It did not look like a traditional hotel, but it had amenities galore. We had a great night's sleep and enjoyed the lobby breakfast. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Different The Aloft is certainly a "different" hotel experience. It is an eco-friendly hotel with great focus on customer service. My family and I consisted of three generations; and each generation found something to do at the hotel. We played pool, board games, read the paper, swam in the heated pool, and enjoyed complimentary coffee in the morning. The staff was friendly and professional; answering our questions and chatting with us about our visit. The room was clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Awesome Hotel Alex, Amy and Tina are standout staff members at the hotel. Rooms well thought out, cleaning staff pleasant, friendly and not always in the hallways....other hotels could learn from them. Internet connection is only bad thing at the hotel. It was horrible throughout. Business meeting was often interrupted but drop-offs (WIFI or connection). Please fix this. Do not wait. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 30 or younger This place is for the young trendy folks, preferabbly singles with few clothes, like to drink and don't care what the cost. Was never told of a fee being held for "Incidentals" until I asked. Our room wasn't cleaned until 5pm on our 2nd day, and even then, we had to demand it be done so we could proceed with our evening plans. Oh, and clean the carpets once in a while. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Stay Friendly staff, nice rooms and amenities. Very comfortable stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great. First time visiting. This was my first time staing at Aloft and I thought it was wonderful. Very clean and friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bday party Great location, room very comfortable July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My husband and I stayed two nights in July. We did not sleep well either night due to the hard mattress and loud hallways. People were up at 5am, slamming doors and talking loudly in the hallway. In addition, our shower would not drain well. I slipped but was able to catch myself. My father-in-law who stayed in the room next to us-had the same experience-He actually DID fall and is still in pain today. The facilities are clean and the staff are helpful but for what I paid-I would have expected MUCH more. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff the front desk is very friendly and helpful - always greet you and are very cheerful!! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel / Expensive Rates It was an expensive room, with few amenities. For those who are "green", it has some wonderful features...but for the rest of the world, it was just average. For the price I paid, I expected more. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff were teriffic. Nothing was too much trouble and whilst I did not have many things I needed help with those that I did were handled promptl and with a smile. My only complaint was the air conditioner in my room was nosy and interrupted my sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay The room clean and functional. The bed was comfortable and there was not a lot of hallway noise or noise from the other rooms . There was no tub in my room but I was fine with that. The front desk staff was great. I had breakfast there and that was good too. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place with only one "but" If you get a room at the front of the hall like 113, you are going to hear some noise around midnight and 2 am as loud revelers come into the hallway. On the plus side, the beds are very comfy and the shower is fantastic. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff! We stayed a week at this location and could not be more pleased. The hotel was clean, quiet and well appointed. The staff was wonderful. Everyone we had contact with was friendly and attentive to our needs. Amy at the front desk took exceptionally good care of us. Seeing her smiling face and the fact that she remembered our names made coming back to the hotel at the end of the day an even more positive experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, cool hotel Aloft hotels are the smart alternative to where I typically stay - congratulations on reaching 100+ hotels - look to see more where I travel June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Business I stayed here a couple of nights for a business meeting in this part of town [Ballentyne]. It meets the standards of other W hotels I have been to - clean, efficient, professional, and innovative. I would definitely stay here again June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but put in a real kitchen!!!!! First - Hugh Haye at the front desk is the top of the top!!! Do NOT lose him - he is the main reason I return to your hotel!!! Second - for Pete's sake - get a real kitchen in your hotel. You are serving many professional executives and we don't like microwaved eggs (fake) and bacon (probably fake). C'mon - really? AND - the "cook" cannot handle more than 3 people or he feels rushed. With that set up - I don't blame him! Make that change and you will hit 5 starts - but not until then! Regards Jeff Hayes June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Hotel Aloft was a nice clean and fun hotel with great service. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Absolutely enjoyed my stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very modern with great features This hotel was excellent from the moment we walked in the door. Customer service is great! Shuttle service in the evening to dinner was exceptional! The driver recommended a perfect place for dinner. June 9, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T07:01:54.696-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_3363, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only