Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by 30 or younger This place is for the young trendy folks, preferabbly singles with few clothes, like to drink and don't care what the cost. Was never told of a fee being held for "Incidentals" until I asked. Our room wasn't cleaned until 5pm on our 2nd day, and even then, we had to demand it be done so we could proceed with our evening plans. Oh, and clean the carpets once in a while. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Stay Friendly staff, nice rooms and amenities. Very comfortable stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great. First time visiting. This was my first time staing at Aloft and I thought it was wonderful. Very clean and friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bday party Great location, room very comfortable July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My husband and I stayed two nights in July. We did not sleep well either night due to the hard mattress and loud hallways. People were up at 5am, slamming doors and talking loudly in the hallway. In addition, our shower would not drain well. I slipped but was able to catch myself. My father-in-law who stayed in the room next to us-had the same experience-He actually DID fall and is still in pain today. The facilities are clean and the staff are helpful but for what I paid-I would have expected MUCH more. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff the front desk is very friendly and helpful - always greet you and are very cheerful!! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel / Expensive Rates It was an expensive room, with few amenities. For those who are "green", it has some wonderful features...but for the rest of the world, it was just average. For the price I paid, I expected more. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff were teriffic. Nothing was too much trouble and whilst I did not have many things I needed help with those that I did were handled promptl and with a smile. My only complaint was the air conditioner in my room was nosy and interrupted my sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay The room clean and functional. The bed was comfortable and there was not a lot of hallway noise or noise from the other rooms . There was no tub in my room but I was fine with that. The front desk staff was great. I had breakfast there and that was good too. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place with only one "but" If you get a room at the front of the hall like 113, you are going to hear some noise around midnight and 2 am as loud revelers come into the hallway. On the plus side, the beds are very comfy and the shower is fantastic. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff! We stayed a week at this location and could not be more pleased. The hotel was clean, quiet and well appointed. The staff was wonderful. Everyone we had contact with was friendly and attentive to our needs. Amy at the front desk took exceptionally good care of us. Seeing her smiling face and the fact that she remembered our names made coming back to the hotel at the end of the day an even more positive experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, cool hotel Aloft hotels are the smart alternative to where I typically stay - congratulations on reaching 100+ hotels - look to see more where I travel June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Business I stayed here a couple of nights for a business meeting in this part of town [Ballentyne]. It meets the standards of other W hotels I have been to - clean, efficient, professional, and innovative. I would definitely stay here again June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but put in a real kitchen!!!!! First - Hugh Haye at the front desk is the top of the top!!! Do NOT lose him - he is the main reason I return to your hotel!!! Second - for Pete's sake - get a real kitchen in your hotel. You are serving many professional executives and we don't like microwaved eggs (fake) and bacon (probably fake). C'mon - really? AND - the "cook" cannot handle more than 3 people or he feels rushed. With that set up - I don't blame him! Make that change and you will hit 5 starts - but not until then! Regards Jeff Hayes June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Hotel Aloft was a nice clean and fun hotel with great service. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Absolutely enjoyed my stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very modern with great features This hotel was excellent from the moment we walked in the door. Customer service is great! Shuttle service in the evening to dinner was exceptional! The driver recommended a perfect place for dinner. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by slow check in i arrived with a group of over 20 people and the check in process took forever. We had booked the rooms as a group so it should of been no suprise that we would be checkin in together. in the future you could have room preassigned and keys already make up to expite the check in process. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW What A Great Hotel!!! I have never swam in a salt water pool it was great!!!!! My over all stay was EXCEPTIONAL!!! I would greatly and proudly tell all of my family and friends about The Aloft Charlotte June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tour de Cure Clean, comfortable. Staff were very accomodating June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very relaxing plus fun I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean and pleasant environment at a reasonable price. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Just Shy of Excellent Arrival was per the usual for Aloft Ballantyne - AMAZING and SPEEDY Service! Rooms were golf course side connecting - JUST as we REQUESTED - THANKS! Had a few snacks - FRESH & TASTY!. Worked out a bit - EXCELLENT Equipment, SUPER CLEAN Fitness Facility!. Slept soundly - VERY COMFORTABLE Bed, QUIET Room. Towels / Bedding / Room Appearance - CLEAN x 3! We'll be BACK! One thing prevented and EXCELLENT overall rating - there needs to be enforcement to ensure owners clean up behind their pets (this was DISGUSTING). May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Travel Good hotel right off the Charlotte "Beltway". Stay here to/from Atlanta. Always a good stay. Worked well with the pet as well. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Needs I am new to Starwood - It was a great experience. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is outstanding From the minute I walk through the lobby to check-in, until I check-out at the end of my stay, the staff makes me feel welcome and genuinely cares about my needs and making me feel welcome and comfortable. I've traveled for business for 25 years, and they are in the top 2% when it comes to customer care. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly employees friendly and helpful staff ease of checking in and out May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel We were only in town for one night but the facility and service exceeded our expectations. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by golf great stay will stay again May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Our band stayed during a 10 day period at the Aloft Ballantyne. The staff was so responsive. We had to have a refrigerator replaced and it was taken care of immediately and efficiently. We so enjoyed the delicious made-to-order breakfasts. We also enjoyed access to top-notch food and coffee. The bartender was also skilled and created delicious and refreshing beverages for us. I would say the staff was the most accommodating of all hotel experiences. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations!! We had a great weekend at the Aloft. Staff was awesome, rooms were fun and clean, lobby was relaxing and a great gathering place. Thanks for a great weekend! April 14, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:10:30.696-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_203, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_3363, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only