Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My husband and I stayed two nights in July. We did not sleep well either night due to the hard mattress and loud hallways. People were up at 5am, slamming doors and talking loudly in the hallway. In addition, our shower would not drain well. I slipped but was able to catch myself. My father-in-law who stayed in the room next to us-had the same experience-He actually DID fall and is still in pain today. The facilities are clean and the staff are helpful but for what I paid-I would have expected MUCH more. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel like no other !!! After staying in this Aloft, when traveling we alsoway look for an Aloft to stay in. They have everything you need, super clean, and the staff is unbelieveable. They do so many extras. The shuttle takes you where you need to go. I called the hotel to ask a question and they didn't answer, the got my number on caller ID and called me back. Who does that..... wow... so nice. I overslept through my wake up call and they came knocking on my door. They always go an extra step further than most hotels. They are also very reasonably priced. I love this hotel chain. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in Chatlotte The service at the hotel was great, as was the decor and amenities. The only thing I did not like was that you had to pick up bags of ice in the lobby (they would deliver to your room is requested) - but I did not usually need a big bag of ice and would have preferred to just take what I needed. Staff was great - especially the evening manager. I was there for an extended period of time and was always greeted after a long day by name - that was a nice touch! There is a nice lobby bar (I did not use it so cannot comment). There is also food service in the lobby that was very good and convenient. There are also lots restaurants in the area that are close by and easy to get to as well as jogging/walking paths right from the hotel. The room was nicely decorated, clean, with a walk in shower and fridge. Other than that, it was not really anything too special, so I gave room comfort 3 stars. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Just Shy of Excellent Arrival was per the usual for Aloft Ballantyne - AMAZING and SPEEDY Service! Rooms were golf course side connecting - JUST as we REQUESTED - THANKS! Had a few snacks - FRESH & TASTY!. Worked out a bit - EXCELLENT Equipment, SUPER CLEAN Fitness Facility!. Slept soundly - VERY COMFORTABLE Bed, QUIET Room. Towels / Bedding / Room Appearance - CLEAN x 3! We'll be BACK! One thing prevented and EXCELLENT overall rating - there needs to be enforcement to ensure owners clean up behind their pets (this was DISGUSTING). May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and Relaxing Hotel My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Charlotte, NC Aloft Hotel. The decor was modern and fun and the atmosphere was very relaxed. We loved our room and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The Wxyz Lounge was just like a night on the town, but without having to drive...FUN! The late 12:00 checkout was so nice too. We were able to sleep in and take our time packing...no rush! We will definitely stay at Aloft again and maybe bring our pup to take advantage of the cool "Arf" program (dog bed, toys, treats). February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Awesome Hotel Alex, Amy and Tina are standout staff members at the hotel. Rooms well thought out, cleaning staff pleasant, friendly and not always in the hallways....other hotels could learn from them. Internet connection is only bad thing at the hotel. It was horrible throughout. Business meeting was often interrupted but drop-offs (WIFI or connection). Please fix this. Do not wait. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel & Great Rates for Charlotte This was the 2nd time my husband & I have stayed at the Aloft Ballantyne & both times were great experiences. The staff is very welcoming & accommodating. The rooms are great. I love that they have a set up in each room so you can hook a DVD player or gaming system to the TV. Most hotels restrict that because they want you to rent movies or games from them for unreasonably high prices. I like that this hotel is "eco friendly", too. Lastly, we enjoy the indoor pool & so do our children. Overall a great place! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hugh Should Be An English Butler! This guy is service extraordinaire.....you can always count on him. Been staying here since it opened, great people. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 30 or younger This place is for the young trendy folks, preferabbly singles with few clothes, like to drink and don't care what the cost. Was never told of a fee being held for "Incidentals" until I asked. Our room wasn't cleaned until 5pm on our 2nd day, and even then, we had to demand it be done so we could proceed with our evening plans. Oh, and clean the carpets once in a while. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No wonder they are sold out all of the time! Wow! Matt the bartender and Alexis the front desk should be training quite a few other people throughout Starwood. This hotel is really nice. Room has a simple layout but lots of plugs for my electronics! The lobby is great and the pool is nice as well. I like how they have different snacks to buy at the Grab and Go but the bar snacks were excellent as well. Such a nice stay; just disappointed they are sold out for the rest of the week when I wanted to stay! Again though, it was handled so nicely. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff! We stayed a week at this location and could not be more pleased. The hotel was clean, quiet and well appointed. The staff was wonderful. Everyone we had contact with was friendly and attentive to our needs. Amy at the front desk took exceptionally good care of us. Seeing her smiling face and the fact that she remembered our names made coming back to the hotel at the end of the day an even more positive experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY We had a wonderful four night stay at Aloft Ballantyne. Kudos to Joelle, Karla & Alfredo. The lobby is warm & inviting. I loved having a fireplace. We had bought our beagle with us & he received a bed/treats and bowl at check in. I would love to see complimentary coffee all day. Bath mats would be great for the tiled floor in bath area. Very nice having a w/d on the 5th floor. Could use a rolling laundry cart, though. The BLISS products made my day. THANK YOU. WE WILL BE BACK. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was so helpful and accomodating. I was a little disappointed with the food. They had a chef there for breakfast and I thought he was taking orders to prepare food (home made), but in fact he was microwaving eggs, bacon, etc. That was a little disappointing to me. Also, I was told that the hotel had shuttle service to the mall and there wasn't. So I had to pay for a taxi both ways unexpectedly. Other than that, it was a good stay. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! First time staying at Aloft and what a awesome experience. The hotel had neat features and was fun! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Our band stayed during a 10 day period at the Aloft Ballantyne. The staff was so responsive. We had to have a refrigerator replaced and it was taken care of immediately and efficiently. We so enjoyed the delicious made-to-order breakfasts. We also enjoyed access to top-notch food and coffee. The bartender was also skilled and created delicious and refreshing beverages for us. I would say the staff was the most accommodating of all hotel experiences. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT CHARLOTTE ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE AND THE STAFF. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay For Business Travel This was my first trip to Charlotte and first stay at an Aloft. I was very pleased by the staff and quality of furnishings. Special thanks to Michael at the bar for coordinating a bottle of wine that my wife wanted to surprise me with during the trip. The only feedback that I would say needs attention is with regards to the workout machine as it was not in working order during my visit. I plan on staying here again in my future visits regardless of this detail. April 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unlike other Alofts, pets DO NOT stay free. I love Aloft. I like the hip vibe, the exercise area, the plunge pool, the bar/lobby. I also love their cutting edge pet policy. That is, I love OTHER Alofts' pet policies. This Aloft, unlike others I have stayed in, charge a $100.00 fee for dogs over 40 lbs. This is not mentioned on the website, I had to call the hotel directly to find out. So stay here for pet-free travel, there are less pet-pricey places to stay if you're traveling with your furry friend. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a compete surprise, having not stayed in one previously. It did not look like a traditional hotel, but it had amenities galore. We had a great night's sleep and enjoyed the lobby breakfast. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vibe and location Very good service and facilities for business and pleasure. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch hotel but the staff really makes this stay worth your while Everything about the hotel is spot on - clean, comfy, modern, visually pleasing, etc, etc. But I really want to mention the staff. Wow - so friendly and accomodating. They take customer service to a new level. I especially want to mention Hugh from the front desk. The Aloft hotel is very lucky to have someone like him on staff. When you think of who you want to be "customer-facing" Hugh comes to mind. Thanks for a terrific stay. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Chic Hotel Stayed at hotel for a friend's wedding. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Love the W Hotel chain's use of Bliss bath products. Staff was very helpful and friendly. However, would not use car service recommended by hotel for transportation to the airport. It was very pricey, and the driver increased his price by $5 after I repeated the amount back to him. Could have taken a cab for $50 or less to the airport and saved some money. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAY The hotel and rooms were VERY CLEAN. The location of the hotel was GREAT because it was surrounded by lots of stores and restaurants within a 2 mile redius and downtown Charlotte was only a 15 minute drive. The best part about this hotel is that they allow dogs (had 2 dogs with me) with no fees or restrictions, which was AWESOME for me and my family!!! If I am ever in Charlotte again, I will difinitely stay agian at the Aloft!!!! November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed and Linens are awful I stay exclusively at Starwood properties but I am close to foregoing Aloft. The futonesque bed was OK at first, but it's time to grow up to adult now and upgrade to a real bed with boxspring. I can barely walk in the morning after a very fitful sleep. At this particular property (Ballantyne)in Charlotte, the comforter was cheap and has clumps in the quilt. So disappointed in the lack of caring for comfort that Aloft has become. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff were teriffic. Nothing was too much trouble and whilst I did not have many things I needed help with those that I did were handled promptl and with a smile. My only complaint was the air conditioner in my room was nosy and interrupted my sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay The room clean and functional. The bed was comfortable and there was not a lot of hallway noise or noise from the other rooms . There was no tub in my room but I was fine with that. The front desk staff was great. I had breakfast there and that was good too. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the lobby Our family stayed for 2 nights and we really enjoyed this hotel. The lobby was one of the best I've ever seen with pool table, games, great tv, books,a bar, snacks, etc. I've never seen so many people utilize a hotel lobby like this one was being used. It had a really cool vibe. The kids loved the pool area and the seating and music in the pool area were relaxing for my husband and me. The room was plenty big enough for the four of us and provided plenty of hook ups for all of our electronic equipment. There was one negative thing to mention and I'm sure that it would have been addressed had I mentioned it to the staff. There was a stain on the carpet by the door to our room and since it is a pet friendly motel, I had ideas of what it was, even though we were supposedly on a "non-pet" floor. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend this facility. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay #2 - Quality Still Excellent! This was our second time staying at Aloft Ballantyne. Good to see that some things can still be relied upon for consistency. Quality, cleanliness, staff knowledge/ friendliness/ service - all excellent. Again, Aloft readily accommodated the adjoining rooms request which made our multi-room stay even more convenient and enjoyable. Keep up the high standards of quality and we'll see you in May 2012. Keith & Clarice December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place with only one "but" If you get a room at the front of the hall like 113, you are going to hear some noise around midnight and 2 am as loud revelers come into the hallway. On the plus side, the beds are very comfy and the shower is fantastic. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only