Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trending 24/7 My wife and I have stayed at this location twice. Both times were very enjoyable. The only drawback is the configuration of the bathroom, the sliding door is awkward, but necessary for the compact design of the European style hotel experience. Aloft hotels are definitely different, very up to date, clean, and functional. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is outstanding From the minute I walk through the lobby to check-in, until I check-out at the end of my stay, the staff makes me feel welcome and genuinely cares about my needs and making me feel welcome and comfortable. I've traveled for business for 25 years, and they are in the top 2% when it comes to customer care. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by great facility Room was good, price was ok, but I do not like to use a room where dogs have been there the day before. Man with 3 large dogs came from a room across the hall from me. Ticks and fleas are on pets. I have recently gotten over lyme disease that is caused from a tick bite. No thanks for my next visit to Charlotte. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel too Edgy for My Tastes This hotel is very contemporary, concrete and metal decor. No restaurant for breakfast but made to order eggs available to go or to dine at a communal table that only holds about 8 people. Room is also very contemporary--flat low beds which are not my style. Staff was friendly however, I will not be returning. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Everyone on the staff was extremely helpful, professional and polite. Very comfortable stay for me. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at this hote; Since I stay at this hotel once or twice a month, they seem to know me now. It is so welcoming to walk in and have someone say "Hey Ms Soto, welcome back!" before I even get to the desk. The team is always smiling and helpful. Always efficient and knowledgable. You have a customer for life! Thank you. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by slow check in i arrived with a group of over 20 people and the check in process took forever. We had booked the rooms as a group so it should of been no suprise that we would be checkin in together. in the future you could have room preassigned and keys already make up to expite the check in process. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay The room clean and functional. The bed was comfortable and there was not a lot of hallway noise or noise from the other rooms . There was no tub in my room but I was fine with that. The front desk staff was great. I had breakfast there and that was good too. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff were teriffic. Nothing was too much trouble and whilst I did not have many things I needed help with those that I did were handled promptl and with a smile. My only complaint was the air conditioner in my room was nosy and interrupted my sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exception for children I stayed in this hotel with my two grandchildren (ages 4 and 7) and had an excellent experience. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and service orientated, the space geared for families. The pool has steps that allows non-swimmers to enjoy the water. Exceeded my expectations in every way. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tries too hard to be hip This is not a destination, it's a HOTEL. The whole euro-chic ambiance is a distraction. The youth hostel room configuration is not conducive to privacy with a roommate especially if you are both on different schedules. Perfect for inexperienced solo travelers that should be backpacking instead. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return I like the decor. The number of outlets in the room. The hotel was clean. The lemon grass scent in the lobby was great! The indoor pool and gym were great. The games in the lounge was a great touch for my family and I..looking forward to my next stay at The aloft Charlotte or aloft anywhere! December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Rooms - FIVE Stars Our excellent stay began before we arrived. REYNA who took our reservations captured all the special requests including adjoining rooms and top floor accommodations. SHERRELLE topped it all off with a delightful checkout experience. Thanks and we'll see you again in a couple of months. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Visit This was my second visit to this location. It was not quite as good as my first visit but it certainly was satisfactory. We travel with our Cairn Terrier and this hotel is VERY pet friendly. We were booked in room 102 which is sort of the hotel's way of making it easy for pet owners to be close to the exits for outside visits. We checked in and once reaching the room we discovered that the refrigerator was not working so we called the front desk and they said they would replace it. The a/c unit was considerably louder than our previous room. My wife attempted to raise the shades and the chain fell off of the track so we couldn't raise or lower one of the shades. After this we requested another room so they moved us next door to room 104. This room was very good and as we experienced the first vist the staff was outstanding. I will definitely go back. This is a great part of Charlotte and anything you might need can be found in close proximity. They have a nice little snack bar and a pretty good bar also. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect service & accommodation From the professional & friendly front desk to the social offerings to the super comfy bed & simple yet contemporary styling of the rooms I couldn't ask for anything more. And complimentary bottled water in the room is an unexpected and rare bonus for a weary traveler. Good job! September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Excellent The staff was very welcoming and accommodating to my requests. One morning the coffee in the lobby was brewed a little weak and when I commented this to the staff at the front desk they gave me an espresso on the house. The next morning when I tried the coffee it tasted great. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doggie disappointment This is the first time we took our dog with us on vacation and the website said there were special items for the dog when we got there. We spent the extra points to stay there for that reason but We had no special things for the dog as promised and this was disappointing. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place with only one "but" If you get a room at the front of the hall like 113, you are going to hear some noise around midnight and 2 am as loud revelers come into the hallway. On the plus side, the beds are very comfy and the shower is fantastic. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different and funky. Comfortable and Immaculate Because Aloft is pet friendly, I was apprehensive we'd be relegated to a "doggie or smoking" room while traveling with our pooch. Couldn't have been farther from the truth. Contemporary room was well appointed, and immaculate. Loved it and will look for Aloft anytime. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hugh Should Be An English Butler! This guy is service extraordinaire.....you can always count on him. Been staying here since it opened, great people. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Business I stayed here a couple of nights for a business meeting in this part of town [Ballentyne]. It meets the standards of other W hotels I have been to - clean, efficient, professional, and innovative. I would definitely stay here again June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed 2 the hotel a few weeks ago with my wife for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. The front desk did 4 get it was our anniversary but they more then made it up. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in charlotte, the staff is wonderful! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We loved it! The front desk staff was able to extend our checkout time to accommodate my daughter's game schedule. Very helpful considering how badly she needed a hot shower after playing lacrosse in the freezing rain. Everything about the hotel was great! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel / Expensive Rates It was an expensive room, with few amenities. For those who are "green", it has some wonderful features...but for the rest of the world, it was just average. For the price I paid, I expected more. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Awesome and very chic hotel ! Would recommend to anyone. Staff was extremely accomodating-Chelsea in particular. We wanted to watch a movie and they immediately sent a dvd player to our room. Indoor pool was great, too. We'll definitely be back;-) November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a compete surprise, having not stayed in one previously. It did not look like a traditional hotel, but it had amenities galore. We had a great night's sleep and enjoyed the lobby breakfast. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy in Charlotte Very modern, trendy hotel. Excellent staff. Rooms are a little on the small side, but very well equipped. The only complaint I had was that the air conditioning system, while effective, was noisy. Recommended; I would stay here again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but sweet I needed a place to crash over the weekend and found this really cool hotel. The stay was short but impressive. Everything was so clean and nice and the staff was really helpful. I have nothing but good things to say about my stay. February 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You don't get what you pay for You don't get what you pay for when staying here. The walls are thin, there is low water pressure, and the electrical currents in the outlets do not provide full power. It is a nice concept, but for $200+/night, I expect more. March 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only