Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff A wonderful hotel in every way!! December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personnel Alex was the best! She did everything possible to make sure my family had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay ! I had never stayed at an Aloft location until this past weekend when I found myself in Charlotte visiting friends and family. I ran across the hotel while searching for hotels in the Ballantyne area. I was quite impressed by the hotel. Probably one of the coolest I have stayed at. At least in this price range. It certainly was quite a surprise. And I was also impressed that they are pet friendly. The hotel was super clean and had kind of young hip vibe. The staff was all very courteous and helpful. I wish there were more locations as I will be looking for them on my next trip. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAY The hotel and rooms were VERY CLEAN. The location of the hotel was GREAT because it was surrounded by lots of stores and restaurants within a 2 mile redius and downtown Charlotte was only a 15 minute drive. The best part about this hotel is that they allow dogs (had 2 dogs with me) with no fees or restrictions, which was AWESOME for me and my family!!! If I am ever in Charlotte again, I will difinitely stay agian at the Aloft!!!! November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff The staff is what will make me return to this property. GM very visible and all staff members excellent service providers. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Excellent The staff was very welcoming and accommodating to my requests. One morning the coffee in the lobby was brewed a little weak and when I commented this to the staff at the front desk they gave me an espresso on the house. The next morning when I tried the coffee it tasted great. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great amenities I stayed at the Aloft while on business and was very pleasantly surprised by my stay. The hotel condition was excellent and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The location is very convenient with easy access to the highway and local business and shopping. I would absolutely stay at the hotel again and recommend it. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved this hote experience.....modern, European style Enjoyed our stay with the exception of the view from the room...overlooked the roof of the entrance! Front desk and bar staff helpful and friendly. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different and funky. Comfortable and Immaculate Because Aloft is pet friendly, I was apprehensive we'd be relegated to a "doggie or smoking" room while traveling with our pooch. Couldn't have been farther from the truth. Contemporary room was well appointed, and immaculate. Loved it and will look for Aloft anytime. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better paper products The tissue and toilet paper could be of better quality. Otherwise, my stay was excellent! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the business Great place for the business travelers September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are VERY comfortable but Internet is awful This is my second stay at this Aloft and the bed was extremely comfortable and the showers are high up and have great pressure. I like the green option where you don't have to get towels replaced and your room made up fresh daily. I wish it had a restaurant and there is limited,but "okay" room service. The big problem for me is the spotty and unreliable Internet. This was not a problem for me on my first stay although I heard others complaining. But on my second stay it was ridiculously bad and our whole group of 6 had trouble. And no, I did not complain to the desk, because I just didn't have time to screw around with troubleshooting. It should just work! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-freshing stay The decor and features exceeded my expectations. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff The staff at the front desk was very helpful both when we checked in (Hugh gave great restaurant suggestions/directions) and when we checked out (I do not remember her name, but she took the time to write directions for us to get back onto I-77N). We fell in love with the location of the Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne. It is in a beautiful community!! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome Beyond Expectations As usual, Starwood impresses. Hotel was absolutely beautiful, rooms felt as if you were the first guest to ever occupy the room. Loved the morning cafe where the Chef cooked your breakfast to order. However, the most pleasant surprise is the welcome we recieved during checkin from the Front Desk Attendant, Hugh. He was genuinley happy to see and assist us. He gave us wonderful recommendations for dinner, and actually asked us on our return how it was. Quite often, great hotels overlook the importance of an exceptional and personable individual at the front desk. Not here...we were well taken care of and that requires a special talent. Thanks Starwood! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff! The Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne is hidden gem! I am so happy to have found this awesome new hotel in South Charlotte. The staff is superb! I can't say enough about the smoothness of the check in process and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is clean and parking is free. What a great property! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I needed: clean room, friendly staff, food and beverage available on site. This was my first staying at Aloft hotel. All around positive experience. I would stay again! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is the best I've been here for over a month already and the hotel staff has made my long-term stay extremely comfortable and easy. Tina, Latoya, Alfredo, Karla, Katie, Cherelle, Hugh, Chelsea, Alex, Craig, Mike, Will, and Dennis have been extremely accommodating. It's nice to see such cheerful faces every time I am in the reception area or looking for a shuttle ride. They've all been extremely helpful in helping me get acquainted to the Ballantyne area. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Loved This Place!! We Thoroughly enjoyed our Stay here. I'm already recommending my friends and clients to stay :-) Everything was convenient and we will return. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by After a long day... my check in was fast and easy thanks to Hugh. I really appreciated it! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel remembers The Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne remembers their guests - either by facial recognition or name and face. I felt appreciated and was treated like a professional. Well done Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! This is unlike any hotel I've ever been to. The staff is kind, the environment is gorgeous and the pool is perfection! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! Staff was very helpful and friendly. The W xyz bar was great! The hotel was very clean and food was good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doggie Friendly Comfortable and clean .... Nice room layout. Functional but not overly fancy June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and swanky The staff was wonderful, knew be by name after only a few minuets at hotel, catered to my daughter who was having a special visit in a fancy hotel, really exceptional service. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I was a regular guest of the Aloft Ballantyne for business travel. The staff at the front desk provided excellent service and were very attentive. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great facility Room was good, price was ok, but I do not like to use a room where dogs have been there the day before. Man with 3 large dogs came from a room across the hall from me. Ticks and fleas are on pets. I have recently gotten over lyme disease that is caused from a tick bite. No thanks for my next visit to Charlotte. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Charlotte expirience Manager was very professional. Food service was excellent. The shower facilities are impressive. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Rooms - FIVE Stars Our excellent stay began before we arrived. REYNA who took our reservations captured all the special requests including adjoining rooms and top floor accommodations. SHERRELLE topped it all off with a delightful checkout experience. Thanks and we'll see you again in a couple of months. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient for my activities The only shortcoming I found was the lack of a restaurant but once I became more familiar with the Refuel, that was not longer an issue. May 20, 2013
  • 2015-11-23 T07:09:36.862-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_210, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_3363, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only