Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand The Aloft Hotel was easy to find. It was very clean. We enjoyed using the facilities that was provided (pool, fitness center and playing pool). I was very please that the Aloft Hotel had a computer for the guests to use for printing our boarding pass. This was the first Hotel that I have stayed that provided a computer for their guest use at no charge. Thank you! The staff was very friendly and helpful. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very courteous staff The room itself and the facilities were fine, and all I could have expected for the price. But the staff greatly exceeded expectations. My wife, unfortunately, had to be hospitialized during our stay. The staff asked about her progress daily, sent us a personal note, and later sent a plant with another note.We greatly appreciiated the extra courtesy.. January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doggie disappointment This is the first time we took our dog with us on vacation and the website said there were special items for the dog when we got there. We spent the extra points to stay there for that reason but We had no special things for the dog as promised and this was disappointing. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel Stayed here Fri. and Sat. with our dog and our twin grandchildren. The staff could not have been more accommodating!! Praise to Mina and his staff for being so welcoming to the dog and children, too. Transportation for my husband to his meeting Sat. was an added bonus!! Directions to local shops and restaurants were excellent. We would stay at Aloft again in any city! May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, new clean and modern Hotel was great. Ne, clean, modern. Pool could have been a bit bigger and stayed upen later. Having traveled excessively in my employment, I've seen a lot of hotels. But for the price of 109/ night not too bad. I plan on staying in this hotel chain again when possabile. The hotel is rather green and environmentally friendly. Great place for young urban professionals. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is AWESOME This was the first time I have stayed at the Aloft Ballantyne and I must say it was great. This hotel truly exceeded my expectations. The staff was very welcoming & accommodating, the decor was vibrant and cheery the overall experience was Awesome!. I wish every hotel was as great as this location... I wished the bar would have stayed open a little later :0) September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best business traveler hotels Business travel can stink ... staying at Aloft makes it almost fun. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best ever! Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne is by far the best hotel experience I've ever had. Every aspect of my stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff was friendly, courteous and seemed to thoroughly enjoy being at work. I must mention Hugh! He was helpful, accomodating and extremely respectful. His warmth and charm set the tone for a great stay. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun place to stay !!! Seems people are happy with their stay.A few things we did not like, luggage carts,breakfast, if you are in bed by air conditioner you get a lot of air blowing on you ! Other than that , we enjoyed our stay and will be back !! We finally figured out how to get ice, walked all over the place ,it is kept in refridge on main floor . August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel too Edgy for My Tastes This hotel is very contemporary, concrete and metal decor. No restaurant for breakfast but made to order eggs available to go or to dine at a communal table that only holds about 8 people. Room is also very contemporary--flat low beds which are not my style. Staff was friendly however, I will not be returning. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trending 24/7 My wife and I have stayed at this location twice. Both times were very enjoyable. The only drawback is the configuration of the bathroom, the sliding door is awkward, but necessary for the compact design of the European style hotel experience. Aloft hotels are definitely different, very up to date, clean, and functional. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you could ask for Hotel was clean and modern without being posh, staff was incredibly kind, dining area was well-kept and reasonably priced, rooms were very spacious, clean, and "homey". Great shower. Great experience overall. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed here during the week of the snow storm and the staff was very helpful and accomodating considering the situation. Facilities wise, it is a typical Aloft. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by great facility Room was good, price was ok, but I do not like to use a room where dogs have been there the day before. Man with 3 large dogs came from a room across the hall from me. Ticks and fleas are on pets. I have recently gotten over lyme disease that is caused from a tick bite. No thanks for my next visit to Charlotte. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exception for children I stayed in this hotel with my two grandchildren (ages 4 and 7) and had an excellent experience. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and service orientated, the space geared for families. The pool has steps that allows non-swimmers to enjoy the water. Exceeded my expectations in every way. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tries too hard to be hip This is not a destination, it's a HOTEL. The whole euro-chic ambiance is a distraction. The youth hostel room configuration is not conducive to privacy with a roommate especially if you are both on different schedules. Perfect for inexperienced solo travelers that should be backpacking instead. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We loved it! The front desk staff was able to extend our checkout time to accommodate my daughter's game schedule. Very helpful considering how badly she needed a hot shower after playing lacrosse in the freezing rain. Everything about the hotel was great! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return I like the decor. The number of outlets in the room. The hotel was clean. The lemon grass scent in the lobby was great! The indoor pool and gym were great. The games in the lounge was a great touch for my family and I..looking forward to my next stay at The aloft Charlotte or aloft anywhere! December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Rooms - FIVE Stars Our excellent stay began before we arrived. REYNA who took our reservations captured all the special requests including adjoining rooms and top floor accommodations. SHERRELLE topped it all off with a delightful checkout experience. Thanks and we'll see you again in a couple of months. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Excellent The staff was very welcoming and accommodating to my requests. One morning the coffee in the lobby was brewed a little weak and when I commented this to the staff at the front desk they gave me an espresso on the house. The next morning when I tried the coffee it tasted great. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Visit This was my second visit to this location. It was not quite as good as my first visit but it certainly was satisfactory. We travel with our Cairn Terrier and this hotel is VERY pet friendly. We were booked in room 102 which is sort of the hotel's way of making it easy for pet owners to be close to the exits for outside visits. We checked in and once reaching the room we discovered that the refrigerator was not working so we called the front desk and they said they would replace it. The a/c unit was considerably louder than our previous room. My wife attempted to raise the shades and the chain fell off of the track so we couldn't raise or lower one of the shades. After this we requested another room so they moved us next door to room 104. This room was very good and as we experienced the first vist the staff was outstanding. I will definitely go back. This is a great part of Charlotte and anything you might need can be found in close proximity. They have a nice little snack bar and a pretty good bar also. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect service & accommodation From the professional & friendly front desk to the social offerings to the super comfy bed & simple yet contemporary styling of the rooms I couldn't ask for anything more. And complimentary bottled water in the room is an unexpected and rare bonus for a weary traveler. Good job! September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different and funky. Comfortable and Immaculate Because Aloft is pet friendly, I was apprehensive we'd be relegated to a "doggie or smoking" room while traveling with our pooch. Couldn't have been farther from the truth. Contemporary room was well appointed, and immaculate. Loved it and will look for Aloft anytime. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Jewel in the Charlotte Area! My girlfriend and I were looking for a place to stay that would accommodate a large dog. She was traveling from VA and I was coming up from MS.... and we stumbled upon this hotel from BringFido. It's incredibly hard to find a dog-friendly hotel that doesn't charge an extra fee on top of the standard room rate. We lucked out and found this gem in the Ballantyne area. This hotel's service and cleanliness made it remarkable. They even let us a bring our large dog! This is the one absolute seller for this hotel. It allows you to bring pets, doesn't charge you extra, and maintains room cleanliness on top of all it. You would think that since they allow pets, the rooms would not be as clean or would have a smell, but we didn't experience that at all! They even put us on a dog-friendly floor, making it easier for us to take our German Shepard out when needed. In addition, we were treated very well by the staff, and got simple small requests very quickly from the front desk (toothpaste, toothbrush). The housekeepers were very pleasant and did an excellent job with our room. The local area is nice, a great out door shopping center with all you can ask for is literally across the street. Right next to the hotel is a walkway that traverses through the Ballantyne Golf Course, which is beautiful, with rolling hills, ponds, and wonderful trees/grass. Everything is maintained really well, so evening walks/jogs are scenic, to say the least. I don't think I'll ever stay at a different hotel in Charlotte, if I have to travel there again. It's perfectly accommodating and definitely surpasses the expectations of the rate you pay. Highly recommend! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed 2 the hotel a few weeks ago with my wife for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. The front desk did 4 get it was our anniversary but they more then made it up. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in charlotte, the staff is wonderful! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The entire staff were very helpful, attentive, willing to go the extra mile. I got the impression that they were all happy to serve, especially Carla and Shanda (not sure about the spelling) January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Awesome and very chic hotel ! Would recommend to anyone. Staff was extremely accomodating-Chelsea in particular. We wanted to watch a movie and they immediately sent a dvd player to our room. Indoor pool was great, too. We'll definitely be back;-) November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft stay with pet The staff met all our needs with a smile. There was always a quick response to our requests. Location at the end of the first floor hall, and exit, was a perfect placement. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy in Charlotte Very modern, trendy hotel. Excellent staff. Rooms are a little on the small side, but very well equipped. The only complaint I had was that the air conditioning system, while effective, was noisy. Recommended; I would stay here again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but sweet I needed a place to crash over the weekend and found this really cool hotel. The stay was short but impressive. Everything was so clean and nice and the staff was really helpful. I have nothing but good things to say about my stay. February 1, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only