Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best ever! Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne is by far the best hotel experience I've ever had. Every aspect of my stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff was friendly, courteous and seemed to thoroughly enjoy being at work. I must mention Hugh! He was helpful, accomodating and extremely respectful. His warmth and charm set the tone for a great stay. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun place to stay !!! Seems people are happy with their stay.A few things we did not like, luggage carts,breakfast, if you are in bed by air conditioner you get a lot of air blowing on you ! Other than that , we enjoyed our stay and will be back !! We finally figured out how to get ice, walked all over the place ,it is kept in refridge on main floor . August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We loved it! The front desk staff was able to extend our checkout time to accommodate my daughter's game schedule. Very helpful considering how badly she needed a hot shower after playing lacrosse in the freezing rain. Everything about the hotel was great! January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trending 24/7 My wife and I have stayed at this location twice. Both times were very enjoyable. The only drawback is the configuration of the bathroom, the sliding door is awkward, but necessary for the compact design of the European style hotel experience. Aloft hotels are definitely different, very up to date, clean, and functional. December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by great facility Room was good, price was ok, but I do not like to use a room where dogs have been there the day before. Man with 3 large dogs came from a room across the hall from me. Ticks and fleas are on pets. I have recently gotten over lyme disease that is caused from a tick bite. No thanks for my next visit to Charlotte. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The entire staff were very helpful, attentive, willing to go the extra mile. I got the impression that they were all happy to serve, especially Carla and Shanda (not sure about the spelling) January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was awesome! I would give this hotel top rate. Stay was great! Staff was excellent. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exception for children I stayed in this hotel with my two grandchildren (ages 4 and 7) and had an excellent experience. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and service orientated, the space geared for families. The pool has steps that allows non-swimmers to enjoy the water. Exceeded my expectations in every way. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tries too hard to be hip This is not a destination, it's a HOTEL. The whole euro-chic ambiance is a distraction. The youth hostel room configuration is not conducive to privacy with a roommate especially if you are both on different schedules. Perfect for inexperienced solo travelers that should be backpacking instead. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Excellent The staff was very welcoming and accommodating to my requests. One morning the coffee in the lobby was brewed a little weak and when I commented this to the staff at the front desk they gave me an espresso on the house. The next morning when I tried the coffee it tasted great. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return I like the decor. The number of outlets in the room. The hotel was clean. The lemon grass scent in the lobby was great! The indoor pool and gym were great. The games in the lounge was a great touch for my family and I..looking forward to my next stay at The aloft Charlotte or aloft anywhere! December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft stay with pet The staff met all our needs with a smile. There was always a quick response to our requests. Location at the end of the first floor hall, and exit, was a perfect placement. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Rooms - FIVE Stars Our excellent stay began before we arrived. REYNA who took our reservations captured all the special requests including adjoining rooms and top floor accommodations. SHERRELLE topped it all off with a delightful checkout experience. Thanks and we'll see you again in a couple of months. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Visit This was my second visit to this location. It was not quite as good as my first visit but it certainly was satisfactory. We travel with our Cairn Terrier and this hotel is VERY pet friendly. We were booked in room 102 which is sort of the hotel's way of making it easy for pet owners to be close to the exits for outside visits. We checked in and once reaching the room we discovered that the refrigerator was not working so we called the front desk and they said they would replace it. The a/c unit was considerably louder than our previous room. My wife attempted to raise the shades and the chain fell off of the track so we couldn't raise or lower one of the shades. After this we requested another room so they moved us next door to room 104. This room was very good and as we experienced the first vist the staff was outstanding. I will definitely go back. This is a great part of Charlotte and anything you might need can be found in close proximity. They have a nice little snack bar and a pretty good bar also. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different and funky. Comfortable and Immaculate Because Aloft is pet friendly, I was apprehensive we'd be relegated to a "doggie or smoking" room while traveling with our pooch. Couldn't have been farther from the truth. Contemporary room was well appointed, and immaculate. Loved it and will look for Aloft anytime. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect service & accommodation From the professional & friendly front desk to the social offerings to the super comfy bed & simple yet contemporary styling of the rooms I couldn't ask for anything more. And complimentary bottled water in the room is an unexpected and rare bonus for a weary traveler. Good job! September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great no frills place to stay. Great location and easy to park. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed 2 the hotel a few weeks ago with my wife for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. The front desk did 4 get it was our anniversary but they more then made it up. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in charlotte, the staff is wonderful! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Awesome and very chic hotel ! Would recommend to anyone. Staff was extremely accomodating-Chelsea in particular. We wanted to watch a movie and they immediately sent a dvd player to our room. Indoor pool was great, too. We'll definitely be back;-) November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy in Charlotte Very modern, trendy hotel. Excellent staff. Rooms are a little on the small side, but very well equipped. The only complaint I had was that the air conditioning system, while effective, was noisy. Recommended; I would stay here again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but sweet I needed a place to crash over the weekend and found this really cool hotel. The stay was short but impressive. Everything was so clean and nice and the staff was really helpful. I have nothing but good things to say about my stay. February 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You don't get what you pay for You don't get what you pay for when staying here. The walls are thin, there is low water pressure, and the electrical currents in the outlets do not provide full power. It is a nice concept, but for $200+/night, I expect more. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience While the hotel has a cool funky vibe to it, I most appreciated the very comfy bed, the convenience of the refrigerator and the green orientation. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued great service I continue to stay at this Aloft for a reason. The staff does a great job each time I visit and I know I will be taken care of. Betsy, Alex, and Mina all do a great job recognizing return customers. Thank you October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay From the moment I walked into this hotel I got a good feeling. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming. The staffs were very helpful and the hotel stayed clean. This hotel also have an awesome bar. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay @ Aloft Ballyntine! This hotel continues, 3 years in a row, exceeding our lodging expectations! Thank you to the hotel staff, grounds keepers, food preparers, entertainers and housekeeping! We'll be back! May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great deal You cannot stay at a nicer hotel for the money than this hotel. It is clean and modern and the breakfast was really tasty. It is in a great location. Would definitely recommend December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and swanky The staff was wonderful, knew be by name after only a few minuets at hotel, catered to my daughter who was having a special visit in a fancy hotel, really exceptional service. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again They must spray a scent in the hotel. I started sneezing the moment I walked in. I couldn't sleep and missed half my seminar the next day because of a massive allergy attack. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel ever. Great hotel,, staff very friendly, rooms were very clean, comfortable beds and fantastic location. Will definitely stay here from now on. Looking forward to our next visit. January 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only