Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better paper products The tissue and toilet paper could be of better quality. Otherwise, my stay was excellent! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the business Great place for the business travelers September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are VERY comfortable but Internet is awful This is my second stay at this Aloft and the bed was extremely comfortable and the showers are high up and have great pressure. I like the green option where you don't have to get towels replaced and your room made up fresh daily. I wish it had a restaurant and there is limited,but "okay" room service. The big problem for me is the spotty and unreliable Internet. This was not a problem for me on my first stay although I heard others complaining. But on my second stay it was ridiculously bad and our whole group of 6 had trouble. And no, I did not complain to the desk, because I just didn't have time to screw around with troubleshooting. It should just work! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-freshing stay The decor and features exceeded my expectations. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff The staff at the front desk was very helpful both when we checked in (Hugh gave great restaurant suggestions/directions) and when we checked out (I do not remember her name, but she took the time to write directions for us to get back onto I-77N). We fell in love with the location of the Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne. It is in a beautiful community!! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome Beyond Expectations As usual, Starwood impresses. Hotel was absolutely beautiful, rooms felt as if you were the first guest to ever occupy the room. Loved the morning cafe where the Chef cooked your breakfast to order. However, the most pleasant surprise is the welcome we recieved during checkin from the Front Desk Attendant, Hugh. He was genuinley happy to see and assist us. He gave us wonderful recommendations for dinner, and actually asked us on our return how it was. Quite often, great hotels overlook the importance of an exceptional and personable individual at the front desk. Not here...we were well taken care of and that requires a special talent. Thanks Starwood! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff! The Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne is hidden gem! I am so happy to have found this awesome new hotel in South Charlotte. The staff is superb! I can't say enough about the smoothness of the check in process and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is clean and parking is free. What a great property! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I needed: clean room, friendly staff, food and beverage available on site. This was my first staying at Aloft hotel. All around positive experience. I would stay again! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is the best I've been here for over a month already and the hotel staff has made my long-term stay extremely comfortable and easy. Tina, Latoya, Alfredo, Karla, Katie, Cherelle, Hugh, Chelsea, Alex, Craig, Mike, Will, and Dennis have been extremely accommodating. It's nice to see such cheerful faces every time I am in the reception area or looking for a shuttle ride. They've all been extremely helpful in helping me get acquainted to the Ballantyne area. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Loved This Place!! We Thoroughly enjoyed our Stay here. I'm already recommending my friends and clients to stay :-) Everything was convenient and we will return. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5��by After a long day... my check in was fast and easy thanks to Hugh. I really appreciated it! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel remembers The Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne remembers their guests - either by facial recognition or name and face. I felt appreciated and was treated like a professional. Well done Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! This is unlike any hotel I've ever been to. The staff is kind, the environment is gorgeous and the pool is perfection! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! Staff was very helpful and friendly. The W xyz bar was great! The hotel was very clean and food was good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doggie Friendly Comfortable and clean .... Nice room layout. Functional but not overly fancy June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and swanky The staff was wonderful, knew be by name after only a few minuets at hotel, catered to my daughter who was having a special visit in a fancy hotel, really exceptional service. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I was a regular guest of the Aloft Ballantyne for business travel. The staff at the front desk provided excellent service and were very attentive. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great facility Room was good, price was ok, but I do not like to use a room where dogs have been there the day before. Man with 3 large dogs came from a room across the hall from me. Ticks and fleas are on pets. I have recently gotten over lyme disease that is caused from a tick bite. No thanks for my next visit to Charlotte. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Charlotte expirience Manager was very professional. Food service was excellent. The shower facilities are impressive. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Rooms - FIVE Stars Our excellent stay began before we arrived. REYNA who took our reservations captured all the special requests including adjoining rooms and top floor accommodations. SHERRELLE topped it all off with a delightful checkout experience. Thanks and we'll see you again in a couple of months. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient for my activities The only shortcoming I found was the lack of a restaurant but once I became more familiar with the Refuel, that was not longer an issue. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extended weekend Great experience. I would definitely recommend friends and family to stat at this hotel. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed and Linens are awful I stay exclusively at Starwood properties but I am close to foregoing Aloft. The futonesque bed was OK at first, but it's time to grow up to adult now and upgrade to a real bed with boxspring. I can barely walk in the morning after a very fitful sleep. At this particular property (Ballantyne)in Charlotte, the comforter was cheap and has clumps in the quilt. So disappointed in the lack of caring for comfort that Aloft has become. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff did not do want to do their job I had a hard time with guest service at the hotel. When asked for a comb and q tips in the morning I was told that the person who delivers to the room is busy. When the shuttle driver arrives we will have him come And that can take upto 30 mins..Also you cannot get breakfast delivered to your room. You have to go down and get it. I am a platinum spg member and very shocked to see this experience at a Starwood hotel. Also I asked for water bottles to be delivered to the room and they never delivered. When I told the manager about this, he said he has some unhappy employees in the hotel. Very shocking. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy in Charlotte Very modern, trendy hotel. Excellent staff. Rooms are a little on the small side, but very well equipped. The only complaint I had was that the air conditioning system, while effective, was noisy. Recommended; I would stay here again. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some good some bad room clean and well appointed... However I no cell phone coverage in the room and the CONSTANT noise from the elevators was maddening April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUCH better than expected Mina, Kristen, Alfredo and Julie WOW; service you expect from a 5 star hotel you get at this Aloft hotel. professional yet very personable! they all made me feel special as if i was their Only guest! when i arrived i was tired and i was met by Mina and Kristen with the most welcoming smiles and assistance. alfredo treated me like i was family. the room was immaculate. and when i misplaced a ring JUlie did EVERYTHING to help me find it...she even went thru the trash after taking all the linen off the bed and even moving the mattress to find it! i know that i can be somewhat difficult to work w/ but they kept their pleasant demeaner in spite of me. i will be returning in sept and will certainly want to stay there ...if they'll have me .. GREAT JOB from a GREAT STAFF April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exception for children I stayed in this hotel with my two grandchildren (ages 4 and 7) and had an excellent experience. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and service orientated, the space geared for families. The pool has steps that allows non-swimmers to enjoy the water. Exceeded my expectations in every way. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super nice "Talent" (staff) Friendly, helpful staff and nice comfortable clean rooms! Great place to stay (and affordable too) March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the Wedding Parties I had been anticipating staying in this hotel and attending a very special event for three months. By the time I checked out this morning I was absolutely livid and my great time was not so great any longer. I am hoping this was either a very rare occurrence or those reviews are not making the sites. It appears that I was one of several lucky folks that were placed on the third floor with a wedding party. All the drama started at 11 pm and then started again a little after 2 am and went until about 4:30. Security was outside from what I saw with my own eyes four times and one of those times I called to ask for security to be sent back up. The two rooms directly across from me and one beside me were the worst. The guy across from me kept standing in his doorway and yelling out on and off for over two hours. In additional to his drunken yelling he also kept going from door to door trying to get into other rooms and yelling for them to open up. I think he kept confusing my room with his friends room. I will be honest I was not feeling very safe at all at this point in the night with all this going on. Security finally threatened to call the police on him if he disrupted anyone again. Never say him again but within 10 min a huge group of people came down the hall and were congregating in the hall and going from room to room yet again laughing and yelling. Security came back yet again and told them to break it up and go to their rooms which they did with more cursing and yelling on the way out. Needless to say I did not get any sleep last night and left the hotel over an hour later than I was supposed to because I was so tired and had and still have a major headache. Not the best way I wanted to start my long drive in the pouring rain. At checkout I expressed that I did not have a good stay when asked how my stay was. As soon as they saw which room I was in the cheery atmosphere changed instantly. They absolutely knew what happened over the night and not willing to get into it. I honestly feel like it was an uncomfortable situation for the front desk staff. It was a real shame because the same agent that checked me in also checked me out and even helped me the next day when my key stopped working because it was to close to my cell while I was out for the day. The lady was so friendly and nice. Unfortunately I was only told so sorry your stay was not so great and offered some free breakfast. I declined because I already had a coupon for additional points or $5 for the market for choosing to go green and I was really running late. Then I was offered some additional points to be added to my rewards card. I have no idea what was added if anything and I did take a Coke from the market café to keep me awake on my drive. Honestly I did not have the time to pursue the issue any further and I am sure the staff was just offering solutions that they have been trained to offer. I honestly expected a lot more from the W brand and Starwood hotels. This was all very unfortunate because this hotel has a great atmosphere the grounds are well kept and the room was very clean and in great shape. I paid for a great view and got a great view. The rooms themselves are very sound proof in that you cannot hear the people next door but you can definitely hear everything in the halls when people are being loud. I would suggest to avoid some very unhappy guest in the future to keep wedding parties all on the same floor as much as possible. I know that can be difficult but placing people throughout the middle of that block of rooms was not a good experience for those of us not with there for the wedding. I have mixed feelings about staying here again. This was by far the worst experience I have had in a hotel and I have stayed in places all over the world. But I did leave a nice note and some cash for the person that cleaned my room. Hopefully they had a better day than I did. March 24, 2013
  • 2015-04-23T19:53:33.217-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_3363, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only