Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved this hote experience.....modern, European style Enjoyed our stay with the exception of the view from the room...overlooked the roof of the entrance! Front desk and bar staff helpful and friendly. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different and funky. Comfortable and Immaculate Because Aloft is pet friendly, I was apprehensive we'd be relegated to a "doggie or smoking" room while traveling with our pooch. Couldn't have been farther from the truth. Contemporary room was well appointed, and immaculate. Loved it and will look for Aloft anytime. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better paper products The tissue and toilet paper could be of better quality. Otherwise, my stay was excellent! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the business Great place for the business travelers September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are VERY comfortable but Internet is awful This is my second stay at this Aloft and the bed was extremely comfortable and the showers are high up and have great pressure. I like the green option where you don't have to get towels replaced and your room made up fresh daily. I wish it had a restaurant and there is limited,but "okay" room service. The big problem for me is the spotty and unreliable Internet. This was not a problem for me on my first stay although I heard others complaining. But on my second stay it was ridiculously bad and our whole group of 6 had trouble. And no, I did not complain to the desk, because I just didn't have time to screw around with troubleshooting. It should just work! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-freshing stay The decor and features exceeded my expectations. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff The staff at the front desk was very helpful both when we checked in (Hugh gave great restaurant suggestions/directions) and when we checked out (I do not remember her name, but she took the time to write directions for us to get back onto I-77N). We fell in love with the location of the Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne. It is in a beautiful community!! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome Beyond Expectations As usual, Starwood impresses. Hotel was absolutely beautiful, rooms felt as if you were the first guest to ever occupy the room. Loved the morning cafe where the Chef cooked your breakfast to order. However, the most pleasant surprise is the welcome we recieved during checkin from the Front Desk Attendant, Hugh. He was genuinley happy to see and assist us. He gave us wonderful recommendations for dinner, and actually asked us on our return how it was. Quite often, great hotels overlook the importance of an exceptional and personable individual at the front desk. Not here...we were well taken care of and that requires a special talent. Thanks Starwood! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff! The Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne is hidden gem! I am so happy to have found this awesome new hotel in South Charlotte. The staff is superb! I can't say enough about the smoothness of the check in process and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is clean and parking is free. What a great property! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I needed: clean room, friendly staff, food and beverage available on site. This was my first staying at Aloft hotel. All around positive experience. I would stay again! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is the best I've been here for over a month already and the hotel staff has made my long-term stay extremely comfortable and easy. Tina, Latoya, Alfredo, Karla, Katie, Cherelle, Hugh, Chelsea, Alex, Craig, Mike, Will, and Dennis have been extremely accommodating. It's nice to see such cheerful faces every time I am in the reception area or looking for a shuttle ride. They've all been extremely helpful in helping me get acquainted to the Ballantyne area. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Loved This Place!! We Thoroughly enjoyed our Stay here. I'm already recommending my friends and clients to stay :-) Everything was convenient and we will return. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by After a long day... my check in was fast and easy thanks to Hugh. I really appreciated it! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel remembers The Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne remembers their guests - either by facial recognition or name and face. I felt appreciated and was treated like a professional. Well done Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! This is unlike any hotel I've ever been to. The staff is kind, the environment is gorgeous and the pool is perfection! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! Staff was very helpful and friendly. The W xyz bar was great! The hotel was very clean and food was good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doggie Friendly Comfortable and clean .... Nice room layout. Functional but not overly fancy June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and swanky The staff was wonderful, knew be by name after only a few minuets at hotel, catered to my daughter who was having a special visit in a fancy hotel, really exceptional service. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I was a regular guest of the Aloft Ballantyne for business travel. The staff at the front desk provided excellent service and were very attentive. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great facility Room was good, price was ok, but I do not like to use a room where dogs have been there the day before. Man with 3 large dogs came from a room across the hall from me. Ticks and fleas are on pets. I have recently gotten over lyme disease that is caused from a tick bite. No thanks for my next visit to Charlotte. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Charlotte expirience Manager was very professional. Food service was excellent. The shower facilities are impressive. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Rooms - FIVE Stars Our excellent stay began before we arrived. REYNA who took our reservations captured all the special requests including adjoining rooms and top floor accommodations. SHERRELLE topped it all off with a delightful checkout experience. Thanks and we'll see you again in a couple of months. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient for my activities The only shortcoming I found was the lack of a restaurant but once I became more familiar with the Refuel, that was not longer an issue. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extended weekend Great experience. I would definitely recommend friends and family to stat at this hotel. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed and Linens are awful I stay exclusively at Starwood properties but I am close to foregoing Aloft. The futonesque bed was OK at first, but it's time to grow up to adult now and upgrade to a real bed with boxspring. I can barely walk in the morning after a very fitful sleep. At this particular property (Ballantyne)in Charlotte, the comforter was cheap and has clumps in the quilt. So disappointed in the lack of caring for comfort that Aloft has become. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff did not do want to do their job I had a hard time with guest service at the hotel. When asked for a comb and q tips in the morning I was told that the person who delivers to the room is busy. When the shuttle driver arrives we will have him come And that can take upto 30 mins..Also you cannot get breakfast delivered to your room. You have to go down and get it. I am a platinum spg member and very shocked to see this experience at a Starwood hotel. Also I asked for water bottles to be delivered to the room and they never delivered. When I told the manager about this, he said he has some unhappy employees in the hotel. Very shocking. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy in Charlotte Very modern, trendy hotel. Excellent staff. Rooms are a little on the small side, but very well equipped. The only complaint I had was that the air conditioning system, while effective, was noisy. Recommended; I would stay here again. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some good some bad room clean and well appointed... However I no cell phone coverage in the room and the CONSTANT noise from the elevators was maddening April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUCH better than expected Mina, Kristen, Alfredo and Julie WOW; service you expect from a 5 star hotel you get at this Aloft hotel. professional yet very personable! they all made me feel special as if i was their Only guest! when i arrived i was tired and i was met by Mina and Kristen with the most welcoming smiles and assistance. alfredo treated me like i was family. the room was immaculate. and when i misplaced a ring JUlie did EVERYTHING to help me find it...she even went thru the trash after taking all the linen off the bed and even moving the mattress to find it! i know that i can be somewhat difficult to work w/ but they kept their pleasant demeaner in spite of me. i will be returning in sept and will certainly want to stay there ...if they'll have me .. GREAT JOB from a GREAT STAFF April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exception for children I stayed in this hotel with my two grandchildren (ages 4 and 7) and had an excellent experience. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and service orientated, the space geared for families. The pool has steps that allows non-swimmers to enjoy the water. Exceeded my expectations in every way. April 8, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T13:57:42.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_203, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_3363, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only