Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Travel Good hotel right off the Charlotte "Beltway". Stay here to/from Atlanta. Always a good stay. Worked well with the pet as well. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different and funky. Comfortable and Immaculate Because Aloft is pet friendly, I was apprehensive we'd be relegated to a "doggie or smoking" room while traveling with our pooch. Couldn't have been farther from the truth. Contemporary room was well appointed, and immaculate. Loved it and will look for Aloft anytime. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We loved it! The front desk staff was able to extend our checkout time to accommodate my daughter's game schedule. Very helpful considering how badly she needed a hot shower after playing lacrosse in the freezing rain. Everything about the hotel was great! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed 2 the hotel a few weeks ago with my wife for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. The front desk did 4 get it was our anniversary but they more then made it up. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in charlotte, the staff is wonderful! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Awesome and very chic hotel ! Would recommend to anyone. Staff was extremely accomodating-Chelsea in particular. We wanted to watch a movie and they immediately sent a dvd player to our room. Indoor pool was great, too. We'll definitely be back;-) November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy in Charlotte Very modern, trendy hotel. Excellent staff. Rooms are a little on the small side, but very well equipped. The only complaint I had was that the air conditioning system, while effective, was noisy. Recommended; I would stay here again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations!! We had a great weekend at the Aloft. Staff was awesome, rooms were fun and clean, lobby was relaxing and a great gathering place. Thanks for a great weekend! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel We were only in town for one night but the facility and service exceeded our expectations. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but sweet I needed a place to crash over the weekend and found this really cool hotel. The stay was short but impressive. Everything was so clean and nice and the staff was really helpful. I have nothing but good things to say about my stay. February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you could ask for Hotel was clean and modern without being posh, staff was incredibly kind, dining area was well-kept and reasonably priced, rooms were very spacious, clean, and "homey". Great shower. Great experience overall. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You don't get what you pay for You don't get what you pay for when staying here. The walls are thin, there is low water pressure, and the electrical currents in the outlets do not provide full power. It is a nice concept, but for $200+/night, I expect more. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Needs I am new to Starwood - It was a great experience. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly employees friendly and helpful staff ease of checking in and out May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience While the hotel has a cool funky vibe to it, I most appreciated the very comfy bed, the convenience of the refrigerator and the green orientation. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued great service I continue to stay at this Aloft for a reason. The staff does a great job each time I visit and I know I will be taken care of. Betsy, Alex, and Mina all do a great job recognizing return customers. Thank you October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The entire staff were very helpful, attentive, willing to go the extra mile. I got the impression that they were all happy to serve, especially Carla and Shanda (not sure about the spelling) January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay From the moment I walked into this hotel I got a good feeling. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming. The staffs were very helpful and the hotel stayed clean. This hotel also have an awesome bar. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed here during the week of the snow storm and the staff was very helpful and accomodating considering the situation. Facilities wise, it is a typical Aloft. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay @ Aloft Ballyntine! This hotel continues, 3 years in a row, exceeding our lodging expectations! Thank you to the hotel staff, grounds keepers, food preparers, entertainers and housekeeping! We'll be back! May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft stay with pet The staff met all our needs with a smile. There was always a quick response to our requests. Location at the end of the first floor hall, and exit, was a perfect placement. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great deal You cannot stay at a nicer hotel for the money than this hotel. It is clean and modern and the breakfast was really tasty. It is in a great location. Would definitely recommend December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and swanky The staff was wonderful, knew be by name after only a few minuets at hotel, catered to my daughter who was having a special visit in a fancy hotel, really exceptional service. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again They must spray a scent in the hotel. I started sneezing the moment I walked in. I couldn't sleep and missed half my seminar the next day because of a massive allergy attack. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel ever. Great hotel,, staff very friendly, rooms were very clean, comfortable beds and fantastic location. Will definitely stay here from now on. Looking forward to our next visit. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay There are no complaints. This was a nice hotel. It was very different but I liked it and the employees made it an easy comfortable stay for me with a nice bed and bathroom. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel This was my first stay at hotel and I loved everything about it down to the unique design of the lobby w/ pool table. I will definitely stay here again when I am in town. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Pet Friendly Hotel Best value in the area. Close to everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were just what we expected and truly pet FRIENDLY. We will be back! August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few concerns !!! After traveling 12 hours on the road , we got to our room and we kept hearing a dog bark . The last thing we needed after a long day ! I called front desk and people were moved . I question letting dogs stay ,I looked at the carpeting a little different , felt a bit unfortable after knowing dogs can stay . The coffee in the rooms is the worst we have ever tasted in any hotel . Downstairs coffee is delish ! On week-ends coffee should start at 6 am as people are still flying or driving that early on week-ends .Breakfast offered way over priced for what you get compared to all the other hotels that offer free of low priced breakfast .Love the room size . The very heavy down comforter seems way to heavy for the south . If you sleep in front of air conditioner ,be prepared for air blasts, we had to put a chair in front of the unit to cut down on the blasts .These are a few things that bothered us but overall we really like the hotel and would recommend it .But there is room for improvement ! And finally , there needs to be signs posted on each floor where ice is , downstairs in food area , people walk the hall wondering where it is . October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved this hote experience.....modern, European style Enjoyed our stay with the exception of the view from the room...overlooked the roof of the entrance! Front desk and bar staff helpful and friendly. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I was a regular guest of the Aloft Ballantyne for business travel. The staff at the front desk provided excellent service and were very attentive. June 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only