Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite hotels The title says it all, this is one of my favorite hotels. The staff is very accomodating and the rooms are always comfortable March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISY Lobby was unbelievably noisy upon check in. The music was so loud you could not hear the desk clerk. The room was not much better. Lots of noise in the hall which came into the room. Alot of activity (loud talking) in the hall during the night and early in the morning. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique experience I've not stayed in this type of hotel before. At first, was a little leary. I'm used to more " fancier" amenities. But, I was pleasantly surprised. My stay was nice, comfortable & a great experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You don't get what you pay for You don't get what you pay for when staying here. The walls are thin, there is low water pressure, and the electrical currents in the outlets do not provide full power. It is a nice concept, but for $200+/night, I expect more. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New and Fresh Wonderful experience. Highly recommend. March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again They must spray a scent in the hotel. I started sneezing the moment I walked in. I couldn't sleep and missed half my seminar the next day because of a massive allergy attack. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Experience Aloft properties will give you a new, fresh hotel experience at an affordable rate. The new Target of the hotel industry. Please continue to set the new hotel standards February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value This was a great experience. Much more to offer than what I had time for! Live music at the bar, a nice outdoor seated area, state of the art gym, indoor heated pool. Rooms were clean and comfy. Loved the retro chic decor!! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual We very much enjoyed our stay. We were greeted immediately and with sincerity. Love your hotel! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay From the moment I walked into this hotel I got a good feeling. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming. The staffs were very helpful and the hotel stayed clean. This hotel also have an awesome bar. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Outstanding staff, Always happy and eager to help. great location. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel ever. Great hotel,, staff very friendly, rooms were very clean, comfortable beds and fantastic location. Will definitely stay here from now on. Looking forward to our next visit. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had wonderful features I stayed at the Aloft after a NBA game..I was very pleased with the service,amenities and the atmosphere. Look forward to visiting again. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to find Aloft We enjoyed our first stay at an Aloft Hotel. The facility was very clean and comfortable. We required a handicapped accessible room for my husband who uses a scooter to get around. The bathroom was easy to get into and had plenty of space for the scooter. The one downside was the shower. It is a roll-in, but the floor is very slick when wet and soapy. The handrails are placed all around the shower, but are a bit low for someone standing. The bench is on the opposite wall from the soap and shampoo which would make it impossible for someone who could not stand in the shower to reach. The duvet on the bed was soft and cuddly, but was so warm we turned on the AC to sleep. We had a bit of controversy over the price of the room as I believe I had been quoted a price a bit lower than we were actually charged. When I asked about it all the person behind the desk said was that no, that would not have been the price and she wanted to know the name of the person who told me the price. I made the reservations several weeks in advance and could not find his name. I know better for next time. We used the laundry room which was clean and efficient. We enjoyed the breakfast sandwiches. I did have a very difficult time getting consistent wifi in the hotel on my phone. Overall, we are happy customers and will definitely stay there again. But, please do something about the slippery floors in the bathroom. I would imagine this is a problem in every room, not just the accessible rooms. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice place to stay Hotel is very inviting and rooms were basic but very comfortable. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trending 24/7 My wife and I have stayed at this location twice. Both times were very enjoyable. The only drawback is the configuration of the bathroom, the sliding door is awkward, but necessary for the compact design of the European style hotel experience. Aloft hotels are definitely different, very up to date, clean, and functional. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Merry Merry, My wife and I stayed at the Aloft in Ballantyne over the Christmas holidays. We were accompanied by our little rescue dog, Bandit. The hotel is spotless, the staff incredibly courteous and the amenities everything a person would want. The staff was extraordinarily attentive, caring and knowledgeable. Access to the Aloft is as easy as it gets and there are a huge number of restaurants and shops all within a minute or two if the hotel. If you need to go into The city (Charlotte) it is a 10 minute drive on the interstate. Whether or not you are in town for business or pleasure the Aloft at Ballentyne is the place to stay. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is 99.44% pure Ivory! First time Aloft stay. Efficiency of hotel is super and staff made the stay perfect. Ranks high on our list of preferred types and locations. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I like the hotel decor, the staff service and location December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel This was my first stay at hotel and I loved everything about it down to the unique design of the lobby w/ pool table. I will definitely stay here again when I am in town. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great deal You cannot stay at a nicer hotel for the money than this hotel. It is clean and modern and the breakfast was really tasty. It is in a great location. Would definitely recommend December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceeded my expectations Nice hotel, but it was the staff - friendly and competent that made my stay so enjoyable. They went out of their way to be helpful and pleasant. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by holiday haven convenient, enjoyable location to visit family for T'giving--friendly staff November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME The hotel and the staff at this hotel are awesome. This hotel is close to everything you need. It is a must stay in Charlotte. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft is ALWAYS the Best! I've stayed in Aloft Hotels three times now, the Ballantyne Hotel being the third time. Every stay is wonderful! Each time I've stayed I've felt welcome, comfortable, and always enjoy myself in the WXYZ lounge having drinks and playing Pool. The entire hotel is clean and visually appealing inside and out. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and modern. The staff is friendly and willing to help. Huge props to Betsy for giving me a call back in regards to a mistake I made booking online where I might have been double charged...but she put my mind at ease and re-enforced the confidence I had in the good integrity of the hotel, which I feel is in a class all its own! Love you guys! TY! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love,Love,Love This Place! Where do I begin? I booked this online hoping it was as nice as the website. It far exceeded the website! This place is in tip top shape! It is the cleanest hotel my husband and I have ever stayed in. We were greeted with a very friendly staff and departed with a friendly staff. Everyone was more than helpful. We arrived in our room and found free bottled water which is rare to find. They have a scent throughout the hotel that is so refreshing. Not sure of the scent but it was wonderful. The breakfest is made to order and it was very fresh and hot. I noticed that the rating from the state inspection in the food area was 100.5! It was such a relaxing stay for us. I just wish that we werent so busy that we could have enjoyed this stay more. The design of the hotel is so original. It is in a wonderful area as well. I would recommend anyone to stay here. More hotels need to put the guests first as the Aloft does. Thank you so much to all the staff. You do a great job. A++ October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand The Aloft Hotel was easy to find. It was very clean. We enjoyed using the facilities that was provided (pool, fitness center and playing pool). I was very please that the Aloft Hotel had a computer for the guests to use for printing our boarding pass. This was the first Hotel that I have stayed that provided a computer for their guest use at no charge. Thank you! The staff was very friendly and helpful. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few concerns !!! After traveling 12 hours on the road , we got to our room and we kept hearing a dog bark . The last thing we needed after a long day ! I called front desk and people were moved . I question letting dogs stay ,I looked at the carpeting a little different , felt a bit unfortable after knowing dogs can stay . The coffee in the rooms is the worst we have ever tasted in any hotel . Downstairs coffee is delish ! On week-ends coffee should start at 6 am as people are still flying or driving that early on week-ends .Breakfast offered way over priced for what you get compared to all the other hotels that offer free of low priced breakfast .Love the room size . The very heavy down comforter seems way to heavy for the south . If you sleep in front of air conditioner ,be prepared for air blasts, we had to put a chair in front of the unit to cut down on the blasts .These are a few things that bothered us but overall we really like the hotel and would recommend it .But there is room for improvement ! And finally , there needs to be signs posted on each floor where ice is , downstairs in food area , people walk the hall wondering where it is . October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tries too hard to be hip This is not a destination, it's a HOTEL. The whole euro-chic ambiance is a distraction. The youth hostel room configuration is not conducive to privacy with a roommate especially if you are both on different schedules. Perfect for inexperienced solo travelers that should be backpacking instead. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued great service I continue to stay at this Aloft for a reason. The staff does a great job each time I visit and I know I will be taken care of. Betsy, Alex, and Mina all do a great job recognizing return customers. Thank you October 1, 2012
  • 2015-05-12T18:59:20.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_3363, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only