Aloft Chicago City Center

  • 515 North Clark Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway This hotel has it all. The Aloft staff was friendly, super helpful and fun. They went above and beyond. The rooms are very comfortable. We really liked the location. It is central to everything. November 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of detail to their valued customers. Needs polishing I guess I picked a bad day to go into Chicago on biz and stay at The Aloft. It was their first day open. I will be nice but just disappointed in my overall stay. They had no record of my reservation and the needs. i am platinum so I asked for an early check in. When you are platinum you are usually greeted and thanked. Since the girl had no clue where the reservation was or if I had status there was nothing. She looked overwhelmed and irritated. The room was very minimalist. I usually get upgraded hence my platinum status and this did not happen here. I was just overall not impressed. This location has a big act to get together. I will maybe come back to the location in a year if they are still open. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager Your hotel is definitely targeted to a younger crowd and I'm only 53 but I definitely felt old. Customer service was excellent as were the rooms. The only suggestion I have is softer lighting in the bathroom. The florescent light was really harsh and made me look and feel even older. Miight truly be something to consider if you want to keep the older market returning. I know that sounds vain and ridiculous but something to consider. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for business travelers, centrally located Had an excellent 3 night stay last week at the new ALOFT in River North. The hotel has a lot going for it - SPG, centrally located by my favorite restaurants, and new construction offers technology and amenities that are better than most other hotels in the area. The hotel is also located along with Beatrix, a farm-to-table concept restaurant with a great menu (I had a delish arugula avocado salad, happily served by the bar staff at 10pm) and a green juice in the morning after my spin class at Flywheel (walking distance). I'm a Chicago native, so I have my favorite spots nearby - with a $6 cab ride to my office in the Loop - this is where I will be staying from now on. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Chicago City Center Great hotel. Clean, comfortable chic rooms in GREAT location. Steps to Magnificent Mile shopping, restaurants, Red Line Train, etc. Comfortable spacious rooms with huge flat screen TV. Hot water spacious shower no matter what time I took a shower. Beatrix restaurant is a must. I've stayed at this property many times and will definitely return again. Perfect for a weekend getaway, business travel, holiday visit, or visiting Chicago as a tourist. Location, location, location and it's a chic cool hotel. The lobby area is very chic with workstations and areas to sit have a cocktail and people watch. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Except for the Restaurant My overall experience was good. The staff and modern style more than meet any expectations. A bad taste was left in my mouth in regards to the restaurant service however the food and juice bar was yummy. Sunday morning we put our name in for a table at 8:30 am. Knowing it was a 45 minute wait and we would be text when ready. Never got that text but seated when asked. Clearly open tables all around and we got stuck at high top that was not comfortable. Juice was served promptly but breakfast food took over one hour! 11:20 when food arrived. Server told us it would have taken longer it was room service. That was for order of pancakes and order of steak and eggs over easy. Not worth the wait! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown Hotel This hotel was the perfect location. The staff was very helpful, the lobby was cool with their pool tables, free biz center, the restaurant was always busy. Stayed here for vacation and was able to walk everywhere. Never had to take a cab. The beds were so comfortable that when I got home I went out and bought the same brand. Overall an awesome spot!! October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in a great city! Took a group of people to Chicago from the East coast and we had a blast. Staff was very friendly. They even gave us a late check out on Sunday so we didnt have to store bags anywhere before we went to airport. Our group was on higher floors and it was very quiet. We could walk everywhere or its a quick walk to the L train to go to Wrigley Field. This was my first time staying at an Aloft and I would do it again. Only thing negative that happened was a fire alarm went off at midnight or so one night apparently but most of us were still out at the bars and werent affected. Highly recommend! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a short business stay Hotel is centrally located, and has all the amenities I look for when travelling. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome. Just awesome. Sure, the room was pretty small, but I typically don't visit places with the intent of hanging out in the hotel. It's where I get ready to go out and do the things I actually want to do, as well as sleep after I'm done doing those things. That said, this hotel was perfect in every way. From the decor to the cleanliness and even the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, Aloft exudes awesomeness. Had breakfast delivered, which was fantastic, and even the valet parking was pretty easy and efficient. This place is ideal for young adults looking to explore the Chicago night life. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First experience at Aloft Room was clean and efficient use of space. Very pleasant accommodations, although the noise insulation between rooms seemed to be lacking. The people next door were very loud in the middle of the night and there didn't seem to be a buffer to muffle their talking. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale Rooms, perfect location in the city Rooms were top-notch and the hotel is located in the heart of some of the greatest restaurants and bars in Chicago, highly recommended. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely, one of the very best hotels in Chicago I have to say, I was a bit hesitant about my stay initially. Mainly due to I was usually accustomed to staying at another SPG property. I LOVE THIS HOTEL. I was here for weekend get-away with my wife prior to our son being born. The room was a standard Aloft room but the people were absolutely amazing! The restaurant in the lobby is outstanding to get your day going. Coffee bar makes amazing coffee and the pastries are out-of-this-world. It is also a very easy walk (25 mins) to the west loop where you can eat at avec, blackbird, G&G, Green Street Smoked Meats and many more. Easy access from 90 and they do great stuff for your pets as well. From now on, I will stay at this hotel - hands down a gem in a city full of hip places. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option in downtown Conveniently located. Great atmosphere in restaurant/bar/coffee shop in lobby. Perfect for business in River North area or walking to Michigan Ave. Doesn't have all the frills of a full-service hotel, but most of the time it has everything I want. October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay again This was my first visit to the Aloft hotel. The staff were polite when I checked in and very efficient. However, the hotel was a little non-traditional for my taste. The rooms were not very sound proof and were very small. My room did not have tub which may be because it was a handicap room. The lobby was always noisy if you came in late. There was a restaurant and a bar attached which was generally hopping with a young crowd. I could hear other peoples conversations from my room and two morning I was awaken by my next door neighbors putting up there blinds. The windows did not have curtains. Although a starwood hotel is always my first choice when travelling for business and pleasure. I will probably not choose the Aloft brand again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location, close to a number of good restaurants and the Chicago riverwalk. However, because I arrived late at night I got a terrible room. The room I was in was on the second floor and faced some sort of ventilation, heating/cooling generator which workers were working on Friday. I could not raise the blinds, nor wanted to, because of the absolutely terrible view outside of it. While the rest of the hotel amenities were great, the location and view of the room was disappointing especially given what I was paying per night. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent City-Centre Business Hotel Hotel is well-situated in the city centre just north of the river, in Chicago. The lobby staff are friendly and attentive, as well as efficient and pleasant. Hotel room is small by «big» American standards, but very well equipped with a big, comfortable bed (and good pillows! which so many hotels get wrong) a desk and chair that can actually be used for working, very speedy and free internet, and all the amenities to be very comfortable. A very positive experience - and definitely the address for me in Chicago next time. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Craig at Front Desk at Chicago City Center is GREAT! Craig at the Front Desk at Chicago City Center was so helpful during our 10-day stay at the Aloft. He went above and beyond by making coffee earlier than usual for our early-rising team, who had to leave the hotel by 5:45am each day. He also managed calling for our 5 vehicles each morning. Every vehicle was brought around promptly. Craig was cheerful (despite the early hour!), friendly, helpful and courteous. Five stars to Craig! This Platinum SPG member appreciates people like him, who make our stays pleasant and without conflict. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Helped Out Stranded Travelers Kudos to Aloft City Center and their excellent staff. My colleagues and I stayed for one night, but then had to return to the hotel after our flight was cancelled the next day. They held rooms for us until we got back, gave us a lower rate than the previous night's stay AND provided each of us with a complimentary cocktail from the bar. In addition, they let my co-worker, who had a late flight out the next day, stay in his room until 4PM at no extra charge (check-out is 12PM). The staff went above and beyond and it was appreciated. Beyond this, rooms were comfortable and the restaurant in the lobby (Beatrix) was very good (a lot of vegan and gluten-free options). Do yourself a favor and get their brown sugar bacon w/your breakfast order! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You have to love the Aloft in the Windy City This hotel has it all and more with a great restaurant (Beatrix) within the hotel. The location is in close proximity to loads of shopping, restaurants, coffe shops and great people watching spots. Very short walk to the Chicago waterfront. The staff were very responsive to any questions I had and the doorman always offered an umbrella when it threatened to rain. I stayed on the 12th floor and did not find the traffic noise to be a problem, even with a fire station right around the corner. I recommend grabbing wine and appies at Beatrix. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Chicago Downtown I'm a big supporter of the Westin brand and the Clark Street Aloft met my expectations. The concierge was very helpful and provided me with a great route to walk the city. The only minor complaint is the green program where you can opt out of maid service for, in the case of Aloft, a $5 voucher or SPG points. I chose this option but did not receive either so I suppose I'll have to follow up with them. The other issue with the program is that I'm fine not having my towels replaced, room cleaned etc. but I still want my coffee service replenished. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Downtown Aloft Nice Downtown Aloft, Wonderful House Keeping Staff and Front Desk Staff, Nice restaurant nearby, Very Clean Hotel and comfortable staff, one block away from CTA October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location not so great staff Room seating is plastic chairs, plan to sit on the bed if you want comfort as the bed is quite comfortable. Room very clean as was the whole facility and the location was fabulous.... but the staff is very poorly trained and one staff member will give you a totally different answer than the next. This resulted in check in issues, "deposit" issues, room charge issues, and the list goes on. One staff member told me to request a microwave that we needed to reheat a "free" meal from Maggianos and it would be sent up... it never arrived. Quoted wrong fare for subway...minor issue but every question had different multiple answers. Must compliment them however on restaurant recommendations !!! Lack of training definitely not worth the 400 plus a night ! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly & Helpful Staff This hotel has very friendly staff that are very helpful. The front desk was always very busy, but you were greeted each time like you were the first person that they had waited on that day. We stayed two nights & would come back to stay again! Thank you! October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Girl Night Gone Bad What was supposed to be a fun girls night going-away celebration for one of my close girlfriends ended in complete disgust. I called the day prior to my arrival and the day of arrival with a special request for check-in. Both times I called the representatives were very short on the phone and were either extremely busy or just having bad days. My cousin had to wait 45 minutes to check in after calling an hour ahead to confirm the room was ready. The manager did call and compensate me with points and breakfast. At breakfast we received the worst customer service I have ever experienced and walked out of Beatrix after only being there for 20 minutes. I think the decor and the location of the hotel are great but would not recommend staying here unless you avoid Beatrix. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelming As someone who travels often for business, I rely heavily on the hotel amenities. They do not offer shampoo and conditioner - only a shampoo that is in a soap dispenser on the bathroom walls. The body lotion is also very small (you can request more, but it is just annoying). The room was VERY hot and swampy. I think the floors were heated, which was nice underfoot, but it made the entire room uncomfortably warm (even with the AC on) and smell weird. Additionally, I always steam out my suits as soon as I get to my room. The bathroom was not set up for steaming (really long and narrow with a sliding door that did not provide a good seal). For the amount of money the rooms cost, my expectations were much higher. I will not stay here again in the future. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait until next year~ My daughter and I recently staying at Aloft for a girl's weekend! It is in the perfect location helping save money on cabs! Shopping was conveniently located, even within a decent walking distance to the shops on State Street. We walked to our show in the theater district too. Great restaurants in the area (I highly recommend Lyfe Kitchen and Firecakes). The rooms was perfect for us and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We decided to make our Chicago trip a yearly event and will definately be staying at Aloft again next year. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and comfortable Spent a nice weekend in Chicago with tha Aloft as our home base. Very clean, comfortable room. Beatrix restaurant in the lobby is delicious and convenient. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy The hotel was great and the beds were very comfortable. I just found it to be very noisy. It was hard to sleep. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great hotel in great location. Very good use of space in rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. October 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only