Aloft Chicago City Center

  • 515 North Clark Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel is clean with easy access. Employees were all pleasant & service was good. There is a fire station across the street that no one tells you about & well you are in The City od Chicago that goes 24/& so you won't sleep . July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff at this hotel is excellent. They have some problems with their phone system, that could not be resolved for my entire stay, which was 10 nights. This wasn't the staff's fault. It seems they have an inadequate phone system. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish Aloft, fun location This new Aloft had a fun, funky vibe just steps from restaurants and shops. Our well-designed room was very comfortable, and our older sons were upgraded to a corner suite-- great view and lots of space. The new beds were awesome. Unfortunately, the walls are thin and we could easily hear our neighbors close their shades, watch tv, talk on the phone, etc. I can't believe they didn't do a better job soundproofing this brand new building. So bring your earplugs just in case you have a crying baby across the hall and sirens wailing on the street like we did. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Kind, and Accommodating The staff was amazingly kind and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in downtown Chicago. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay The hotel staff was amazing and the room was its usual high quality. Beatrix was good, the only thing is the menu was kind of limited. We always stay at an aloft where it's available! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool nice hotel. modern and fun. the only perhaps problem is that though the bathrooms look and feel great, they can be a bit loud and make it a bit hard to keep things private... July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay again This was my first visit to the Aloft hotel. The staff were polite when I checked in and very efficient. However, the hotel was a little non-traditional for my taste. The rooms were not very sound proof and were very small. My room did not have tub which may be because it was a handicap room. The lobby was always noisy if you came in late. There was a restaurant and a bar attached which was generally hopping with a young crowd. I could hear other peoples conversations from my room and two morning I was awaken by my next door neighbors putting up there blinds. The windows did not have curtains. Although a starwood hotel is always my first choice when travelling for business and pleasure. I will probably not choose the Aloft brand again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chicago weekend Very nice staff, easy access to everything in the city, fair price and cozy room. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is neat This hotel is clean, and furnishing is delicate, staff is very nice, excellent location. The unsatisfactory part is that the room is smaller than expected, and the comforter is not soft. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant efficient room The room was small, but very efficient. Great view, clean, organized, great location. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a busy area I really loved this hotel. The room was modern and very comfortable. The bed was big and comfortable. The sheets were soft and easy to sleep in. We had 2 free water bottles put in our room every day. Free internet was a nice touch. There was a charging station on the desk for our 2 phones and 2 tablets. The TV was a decent size (42 inches). The shower was big enough to fit 2 people and had soap dispensers in the shower. The bar soap smelled very good. There were plenty of drawers and space to put items and clothing for 2 people. It came with a mini fridge. They have a green program that gives you Starwood points or credit in the Re:Fuel area if they do not have to wash your sheets and clean the room. We did not hear the neighbors. The only thing we did hear was the neighbors pulling on the chain for the blinds. That seems to be a common complaint. It seems to be a design flaw with the windows carrying the sound through the metal. We never heard our neighbors talking or doing anything. The Re:Fuel station was a great idea. We used it every day. A very nice selection of food, drinks, fruit, toiletries, etc., 24 hours a day. The adjoining restaurant was very good. The food was fantastic. The coffee bar had a fresh assortment of pastries and fresh squeezed juices and specialty drinks. It is a great locations, close to many things. The staff was superb. They were always friendly and wanting to help us for anything we needed. We really had a great time there. I was not expecting such great treatment and the hotel to be that nice. The only issue was the street noise. Unfortunately, the hotel is in a heavy nightlife area and there is noise until 3 am on the weekend. During the week the noise is not that bad. With the windows closed, it is not too bad. The sirens and the nightlife can make it a little uneasy to sleep at night. We had a great time there and we will stay there again. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beat our expectations This was a 5 day stay and every day the staff and hotel beat our expectations. Front desk staff remembered us from the first day we checked in. The valet staff remembered where we went when we returned to our hotel at night and asked if we had a good time. We loved the location and the restaurant was wonderful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You have to love the Aloft in the Windy City This hotel has it all and more with a great restaurant (Beatrix) within the hotel. The location is in close proximity to loads of shopping, restaurants, coffe shops and great people watching spots. Very short walk to the Chicago waterfront. The staff were very responsive to any questions I had and the doorman always offered an umbrella when it threatened to rain. I stayed on the 12th floor and did not find the traffic noise to be a problem, even with a fire station right around the corner. I recommend grabbing wine and appies at Beatrix. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and both experiences have been excellent. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms are clean and well stocked, the beds are very comfortable, and the location is perfect. I look forward to returning to Chicago in the near future and will stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service and Location Just loved everything about Aloft. Close proximity to all of the top restaurants in the River North area of Chicago. Rooms were awesome and just the right space for spending a weekend in the city. Best part was the customer service. A big thank you to LIsette for her attention to detail and her reccomendations for breakfast, after dinner cocktails, etc. Loved the vibe and again the staff for their very up-beat attitude. This carried over to parking attendant folks who parked our car. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect vacation We were welcomed by a friendly and informative staff. This was our first time visiting Chicago, here for a family wedding. The staff was able to recommend good food, places to see and help us get around. The room was extremely comfortable and roomy enough for 4 adults. The location was great and allowed us to walk to most of the attractions. We are so grateful for the kind and caring staff. Would definitely stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Relaxztion Love this hotel!!! It has the most wonderful bed and blankets!!! Slept like I was on a cloud!!! Love the hospitality in this hotel!! Glad we chose this hotel other than the others! Best place I have stayed at in a long time! Great job ALOFT!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed in the Chicago downtown Aloft and had a lot of issues. 1. Poor service at the front desk. I tried to use my $5 dollar voucher to buy a juice and was stared at. 2. Unclean shower - hair all over the shower floor I guess from the last guest. 3. Loud room - street noise, hallway noise, neighbor's noise, on the 10th floor. 4. The "really cool" sink spray water all over me whenever it was running. 5. Valet parking was $60/day. No way I would have rented a car had I known that and there is no way to find that out in advance - nor should I suspect that the cost would be that outrageous. I am an SPG gold member and have stayed in Starwood properties the world over. This was definitely a low point in my travel life. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work We had a reservation for a double bed. When we arrived they did not have this available and we were told that they would call when it was available. After 1 1/2 hours with no call, we went back to check on our reservation and were given a room. 10 minutes after checking in to the room, the door opened and a group of other guests entered, as they were also given the same room. The complimentary computers and printers were down the whole time. The bartender was very slow and not friendly. He attended to the staff before attending to the bar customers. We were given a complimentary drink for our trouble but after we ordered a glass of wine, we were told that was excluded. The biggest complaint I have is that when we arrived back at the hotel for the night, our key was deactivated and when I went to get it reactivated, they did not request identification. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing restaurant and coffee bar! Amazing restaurant and coffee bar! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk was so hospitable! We didn't have a room so we called around almost at midnight. From the reservations desk to when we entered At 11 at night the front desk gentleman was so helpful and sweet. He answered all our questions and even gave us suggestions for some eateries around the area. Service was fast and convenient being that we were in downtown Chicago. Definitely will return to Aloft on my next visit to Chicago! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new property This is a relatively new hotel property and it shows. Like other Aloft hotels, the rooms are simple, but well appointed. There is an abundance of power outlets all around the room, which is great for those carrying multiple devices with them. The free internet was really good, responsive and easy to connect to. The bed was amazing (of course, if you don't like soft-topped mattresses you may disagree with me). One of the best in the Starwood brands, and I've stayed at a good number of brands over this past year. The staff were very polite, friendly, and eager to please. This is the first hotel that actually acknowledged my "room request" that I made at booking and did well fulfilling what I wanted (high floor and quiet!). Of course, they can't control the quiet, but did put me in an end room on the top floor. Finally, easy access to Chicago transit, both El and bus lines and just off State street shopping. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my NEW favorite brands! The entrance to the front desk is right there. Perfect location. I like the round set up. They have full view of the area. Great bed! Comfortable. Plenty of light and outlets. One drawback is the room I had, the windows faced office buildings so I could never open my blinds as they could look right in. I will stay again!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I travel frequently and stay at a number of Starwood properties. The Aloft is a nice property in an ideal location. The rooms are basic but nice. The staff is a pleasure and the hotel has a partnership with a great restaurant that is connected to the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience The facility is okay, the staff is great, the valet parking is a disaster. The first time I asked for the car they were unable to deliver it 45 minutes after requesting it. this forced me to tkae a cab and be late for my duinner party. the next day they lost my keys and thye had to put out a search party to find them. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in an excellent location We always enjoy staying at Aloft because it offers everything we need and want in a less traditional atmosphere and location. The rooms /bathrooms have nice style and are super clean . We love the loop location -easy walking to Merchanise Mart , Mil Park, Museums, Eataly, Michigan Ave etc. The staff is always helpful . June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features The hotel was convenient and easily accessible from my office. The staff was very polite and attentive. The Bell Hop gave me a glass of water as I checked in as it was a 90' day. The room was very clean and roomy. The only thing missing was a microwave and the 2 complimentary bottles of water was a hit on this sunny day! July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Recommend Wouldn't recommend - walls are incredibly thin and could hear elevators, people having normal tone conversations, music in other rooms and noise from street even on 15th floor! Also, the rooms are small and showers are small. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location! Awesome new/clean hotel and a great location! Staff very nice. Downside is parking is expensive, but that is typical Chicago. I had a poor view and my buddy who was a non-spg member staying and checking in the same night got a much better view. Will stay again. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel is FABULOUS!!!! The mood is set once you walk in the door.A restaurant setting is next door wit a full bar.Pool table and game table for enjoyment. Clean room, bed is very comfortable and the Internet and cable is awesome.The hallway stays cool which is great!!! I will definitely return again . July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only