Aloft Chicago City Center

  • 515 North Clark Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect distance to everything downtown. This hotel is a perfect place to stay if you want to experience downtown Chicago. Across the street from Maggiano's, Diagonal from Fado's Irish Pub and an awesome blues house called Blue Chicago. Walking distance to Rainforest, Hard Rock Cafe and even the Mag Mile. Service was fantastic! I opened the window when I first walked into the room and it got stuck. Called down to Erica and she sent Mike the maintenance guy to fix it within 5 minutes. Stayed on the 18th floor and had an amazing view of the NBC tower and surrounding buildings. Did relocate the desk lamp into the bathroom area as a night light because the main bathroom light was too bright to leave on all night. Did hear the CPD/CFD when they were called out.... but it is the city so that is the norm. Will recommend if you want a place near "literally" everything April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for a Great Price First experience with the Aloft grouping. Overall an outstanding value here in the City Center. Short walking distance to Mag Mile shopping and great dining. Will definitely use this hotel on our next visit to Chicago. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in a great city! Took a group of people to Chicago from the East coast and we had a blast. Staff was very friendly. They even gave us a late check out on Sunday so we didnt have to store bags anywhere before we went to airport. Our group was on higher floors and it was very quiet. We could walk everywhere or its a quick walk to the L train to go to Wrigley Field. This was my first time staying at an Aloft and I would do it again. Only thing negative that happened was a fire alarm went off at midnight or so one night apparently but most of us were still out at the bars and werent affected. Highly recommend! April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Pro: - 2 blocks from subway - friendly staff - modern simple "Aloft" style Con: - room feels small. Aloft rooms tend to be small compared to other Starwood hotels but this one feels even smaller than the other Aloft's I've stayed in April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome. Just awesome. Sure, the room was pretty small, but I typically don't visit places with the intent of hanging out in the hotel. It's where I get ready to go out and do the things I actually want to do, as well as sleep after I'm done doing those things. That said, this hotel was perfect in every way. From the decor to the cleanliness and even the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, Aloft exudes awesomeness. Had breakfast delivered, which was fantastic, and even the valet parking was pretty easy and efficient. This place is ideal for young adults looking to explore the Chicago night life. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway I live in a small town, but I love Chicago. I try to go once a month at least. This time I decided to go with the clean, minimal-looking Aloft hotel. I am definitely glad I made that choice. We got there early and we were able to get in right away due to SPG membership, which is free and you can sign up at the desk. We were also happy to be up on the ninth floor. It is very centrally located, so everything we wanted to see and do was easy to walk to, and never more than a couple miles away. I like Aloft for the design and atmosphere. I also was very happy with the service. The ladies at the front desk were awesome and helped me a bunch and when I had a problem the helped me sort it out right away. I had no problems other than on the receipt it said Ms. instead of Mr. haha. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night At check in, Lisset was amazing. She was very friendly and built a genuine connection. Even with three people behind me, she did not show any frustration or worry. And she provided me with general information, restaurant recommendations, and still asked about me. Great Asset! Restaurant Lunch server (I forgot his name). Gentleman working 3/29 afternoon with a distinguished beard/mustache. He was very friendly, provided amazing service, and delicious recommendations. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisey The hotel was right in downtown, good location. Loved the room layout where the bed looks out onto the city. Fun overall style. The walls & windows are thin, I could hear conversations/people in the adjacent rooms & hallways as well as every noise outside. Didnt get much sleep. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Hotel in a great location This hotel is located in perfect walking distance to many great restaurants and public transportation. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. A great view of the city and one of the newest fitness rooms with many machines available 24hrs a day. The restaurant located in the hotel is wonderful as well. This hotel is the total package for a great stay in the city of Chicago. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of everything My husband and I just stayed at Aloft this past weekend for the St. Patrick's Day festivities. We were part of a group of 9 couples. The front desk clerk was able to put us all on the same floor at check-in, and handled our large party with ease. Best of all, she recognized us as SPG Gold Members/SVN Owners without us saying a word and automatically upgraded us (delicately taking care not to mention it in front of our group) to a corner room with windows on 2 walls and a fantastic view of the neighborhood. The restaurant/bar downstairs - Beatrix - has good food and fantastic bartenders. There are unlimited dining options in all price ranges and types of cuisine within 1-2 blocks of the hotel, and there is easy access to both bus and train transit. My husband didn't care for the bed, because it was too soft for his liking, but I thought it was absolute HEAVEN. Both of us were impressed with the modern asthetic, and we loved the layout of our room. We also appreciated the "green" initiative with regard to housekeeping. Very cool. We're already planning another trip to Chicago in July, and this hotel is high on our list to stay at again. We will DEFINITELY be back in the future. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I stayed at this location for three nights. Consistently the staff were friendly and created an open and welcoming environment. It is rare to see such a great team in action. Great job! The only downside I felt was the noise level from around the room (next door and hallway). You could even hear the room next door open their blind. Running a fan on medium speed created sufficient whitenoise to block any external sounds. Other than that, the location and hotel were great. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hallway noise There is a sizeable gap (2") between the bottom of the door and the floor for all rooms which makes it easy to hear absolutely everything that happens in the entire length of the hallway the entire time you are in your room (doors closing, resident discussions etc). The hotel is located in the heart of bar area river north so there is quite a bit of noise at the later hours in those hallways as well. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chicago Location and Great Stay this hotel is an incredible value right in the city. Rooms are nice, internet works, there's coffee and a fitness room, it's quiet. Maybe I don't ask for enough but with all this I am sold. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull modern designed, perfectly comfortable. Some contemporary modern hotels are not really designed for comfort -- but this one definitely is. Staring with the queen-sized bed in the middle of the room and working outward with enough space on either side, everything is where you want it to be. The toilet and shower area is nicely separated by a partition between it and the bed area and the fixtures are extremely functional and beautiful. Excellent shower as well. Finally, the views out of he picture windows (with retractable shades) is terrific. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I imagined! Great bar scene right in the lobby! Rooms were very nice; great use of the space! Staff was very accommodating. Loved that this was the first hotel I stayed at ever that did not charge for the bottles of water that they place in each room. We were on the 14th floor and the views were awesome. I will definitely be staying there again! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Helped Out Stranded Travelers Kudos to Aloft City Center and their excellent staff. My colleagues and I stayed for one night, but then had to return to the hotel after our flight was cancelled the next day. They held rooms for us until we got back, gave us a lower rate than the previous night's stay AND provided each of us with a complimentary cocktail from the bar. In addition, they let my co-worker, who had a late flight out the next day, stay in his room until 4PM at no extra charge (check-out is 12PM). The staff went above and beyond and it was appreciated. Beyond this, rooms were comfortable and the restaurant in the lobby (Beatrix) was very good (a lot of vegan and gluten-free options). Do yourself a favor and get their brown sugar bacon w/your breakfast order! February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't treated as a gold member I had stayed here once before and it was excellent service, however this time was not the same. It started going down hill when I called for an iron since there was not one in the room. 30 minutes later it did not arrive and I left with wrinkled clothes since I was running late. I had hung up my no need to change my linens or towels sign to get the extra points and no one bothered to even tidy up my room (take out my garbage, make my bed, etc.). I did not receive any voucher for the extra points either. I had to argue for the points at checkout since I didn't receive the voucher and my room was never made up. Also prior to check out, I never received my bill under my door to review my charges. When asked for a copy of the bill, the front desk receptionist looked at me like I was crazy for asking for it. I'm use to better service at a Starwood hotel then this time. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoughtful management Want to pass along my gratitude to Trisha, Oscar and the whole guest services team. Unable to travel to Chicago due to the crazy amount of snow today (6 inches in 4 hours), I wanted to pass along my thanks and will make sure my friends know to stay at the Aloft City Center because of the awesome people that make this Aloft top notch! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Recommend Wouldn't recommend - walls are incredibly thin and could hear elevators, people having normal tone conversations, music in other rooms and noise from street even on 15th floor! Also, the rooms are small and showers are small. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome spot to go bar hopping Great hotel in downtown Chicago! Really cool and upbeat atmosphere, and friendly staff makes you feel at home! Great for a weekend getaway to Chicago! February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I had read about Loft style hotels but really didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised by what I found. Great "cool" factor, wonderful staff, exceptional room and a really comfortable bed. River North neighborhood is really coming up and the value of the room rate was exceptional. Great value for the price. Would recommend this hotel without exception. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Aloft Chicago City Center was asbolutely perfect for our needs; with a great location and friendly staff. My partner and I stayed here for a spur of the moment roadtrip to see a concert, eat and shop. We are not a couple who travels to relax at a hotel and spend $200 for ammenties we don't use. This is a spot with a young and fun vibe that was super clean and in the middle of most everything we wanted to do. Will definitely be staying again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience! I've stayed at this Aloft several times since it opened and it is always a great downtown Chicago experience...would definitely recommend to the business traveler. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Amenities and Staff Great place to stay while on business in the city if you are looking for a location close to good restaurants and are cool with the Modern Vibe. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location! Awesome new/clean hotel and a great location! Staff very nice. Downside is parking is expensive, but that is typical Chicago. I had a poor view and my buddy who was a non-spg member staying and checking in the same night got a much better view. Will stay again. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High end features at a good price. Met by a friendly, competent and quality staff. The room exceeded my expectations! Overall a great experience. Will definitely stay at this Aloft on my next visit to Chicago. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by EXTREMELY NOISY HOTEL I like this hotel location and design. UNFORTUNATELY it is one of the NOISIEST hotels, I have ever experienced. Friday & Saturday it was one continuous party in the hall ways - yelling, slamming doors, screaming girls, SMOKING, loud music - extremely drunk people. If your on business and need sleep don't stay here. the window designs are very cool - but when someone in the next room is trying to close the window shades - the metal clanging of the chains and the metal traces can be heard as if they are IN your room. I know its seems like small issues - but these two things kept waking me up every night. I don't think I can stay there again, as much as i like the area. Maybe if they put some security in the hotel to at LEAST stop the weekend partying in the hallways. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Arrival experience is always welcoming. Morgan and Melissa were very kind and made the check-in seamless. Thank you! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Chicago My experience at the Aloft exceeded my expectations. Not only are the facilities top notch but their staff is even better. A woman on the staff by the name of Lasset was our go to gal for information, restaurant and bar recommendations. She was friendly and made our stay the difference between a great stay and a never-want-to-leave kind of stay! I know one thing for sure, I will be going back to the aloft sooner than I would have prior because of the true hospitality this hotel and staff offer. The location is prime, only two blocks from the red line offers close proximity to shopping, eating, and some really great bars. High five to the aloft hotel! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the great first experience with Aloft! Thoroughly enjoyed my two-day stay at the Aloft in the River North area of the Loop in Chicago. Staff were uniformly friendly, gracious and welcoming. The hotel is really well situated for city walks to the museums, stores on the Miracle Mile, parks, and even to and from Union Station or the Ogilvy Transportation Center. Starbucks abound in the area, and the hotel is about five blocks from Whole Foods. I will definitely stay at other Alofts and at this one again. December 30, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:17:44.575-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_269, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_3370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only