Aloft Chicago City Center

  • 515 North Clark Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I travel frequently and stay at a number of Starwood properties. The Aloft is a nice property in an ideal location. The rooms are basic but nice. The staff is a pleasure and the hotel has a partnership with a great restaurant that is connected to the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff are beyond amazing! I have stayed at my share of Starwood properties and they always have outstanding customer service. Recently, we stayed at the Aloft Chicago City Center for a girls weekend and the staff was very friendly, responsive, and always willing to help. Amazing experience. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New, friendly and impressive hotel! This was my first experience at the Aloft hotel brand and really enjoyed the uniqueness of the product. The modern feel to the hotel fits nicely in the trendy area of Chicago. I think this hotel is great for any occasion and highly recommend to anyone considering a visit to the area. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisey The hotel was right in downtown, good location. Loved the room layout where the bed looks out onto the city. Fun overall style. The walls & windows are thin, I could hear conversations/people in the adjacent rooms & hallways as well as every noise outside. Didnt get much sleep. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Staff was friendly and informative. Room was comfortable and clean. Only complaint is that I could hear our neighbors talking if I didn't have the tv on. Also there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. I would stay agian though. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Workiong in Chicago Conveniently located just north of loop and near Michigan Avenue. I inadvertently left valuables in my room at checkout, They were waiting for me at the front deck several hours later when I returned looking for them. Great service from housekeeping/security/front desk. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Relaxztion Love this hotel!!! It has the most wonderful bed and blankets!!! Slept like I was on a cloud!!! Love the hospitality in this hotel!! Glad we chose this hotel other than the others! Best place I have stayed at in a long time! Great job ALOFT!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This aloft does it right! Great location. Great restaurant & bar. The staff is excellent -- a very well managed team. The doorman -- I believe his name was Luis -- gave excellent service when getting my car from the valet. By far the best managed aloft in which I've stayed .... and it's new to boot. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Lovely hotel, it is very close to major sites in Chicago, the staff is very welcoming, the beds are so comfortable. Such a lovely place for everybody. Do try the restaurant Beatrix, great breakfast and the cookies are to die for... July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I booked this hotel bc I wanted the SPG points but thought it was a lower end hotel. I was pleasantly surprised - it is very new, modern, very European and the food from the adjoining restaurant was healthy and delicious. I would definitely stay here again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! We were really impressed by the staff friendliness and hotel location. We walked to dinner and were close to all the activities we did while in the city. We liked the location so much we extended our stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic 2 day stay in Chicago! We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Aloft in downtown Chicago! The location was amazing being so close to bars, restaurants and things to see and do. Most impressive, the room was very quiet in the mornings - no troublesome sirens could be heard. We will definitely be back! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aladoc Wonderful staff, great room,superb location. Look forward to staying here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff at this hotel is excellent. They have some problems with their phone system, that could not be resolved for my entire stay, which was 10 nights. This wasn't the staff's fault. It seems they have an inadequate phone system. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel is clean with easy access. Employees were all pleasant & service was good. There is a fire station across the street that no one tells you about & well you are in The City od Chicago that goes 24/& so you won't sleep . July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice The location, front desk and lobby staff were all excellent. Was not impressed with housekeeping. Great independent restaurant attached. Great area. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful hotel We loved this hotel. The rooms are clean, modern, and thoughtfully designed. The restaurant is terrific. The staff is very accommodating, and, the downtown to location makes it easy to walk most places in the loop. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is Hip I love the location of the hotel. The staff is very helpful and responsive. I have only one negative that the hotel tends to be noisy and you can hear all the fire trucks and ambulances. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My preferred Chicago hotel I come to Chicago for business fairly regularly, and the Aloft is now my preferred hotel! Great staff and an excellent location. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location This was not a great location for our needs - the Chicago Marathon. Parking garage was three blocks away and expensive. Vacuuming in the halls at 9PM and 8:30AM. Our beds were not made. Very pricey for no extras. The front desk staff were very nice. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel experience good, but confusion over pricing I did not have any issues with my stay. However, when I booked the room, there was confusion over pricing over overnight parking, work facilities charge, etc. When we checked in, they honored the rate given to me over the phone, but it was a hassle. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my second stay in an Aloft hotel and I am, once again, satisfied. The hotel is trendy, hip, and modern. I loved having the restaurant downstairs because I dined there for breakfast and frequented the bar in the evenings after my events. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago marathon stay at aloft I love the aloft hotel in Chicago! fabulous location, amazing staff (they congratulated me after my run), amazing food in Beatrice, and great views of the city! The bed is heavenly, amenities terrific. Need I say more?! Book it, you'll love it! October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Stay was great except for 2 items.... 1-No plugs on work desk. I cannot figure how you can have a brand new hotel open in 2013 and I have to crawl under the desk to find a single open plug on the wall? 2-Show had extremely low water pressure. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG GOLD BENEFIT Being a gold SPG member I look forward staying in a hotel that breakfast was included on my stay and have Happy hours . Unfortunately this facility does not offer these benefits. But beside that overall it was a good hotel to stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Pro: - 2 blocks from subway - friendly staff - modern simple "Aloft" style Con: - room feels small. Aloft rooms tend to be small compared to other Starwood hotels but this one feels even smaller than the other Aloft's I've stayed in April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is neat This hotel is clean, and furnishing is delicate, staff is very nice, excellent location. The unsatisfactory part is that the room is smaller than expected, and the comforter is not soft. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay The hotel staff was amazing and the room was its usual high quality. Beatrix was good, the only thing is the menu was kind of limited. We always stay at an aloft where it's available! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff Stayed here for 5 nights in mid-July with my wife and 2 kids, 7 and 10. We were given a room on the 11th floor facing N. Clark. Room was clean, spacious enough for us, and comfortable. I can't say enough about how great all of the staff were to us, greeting us every single day and answering all of our questions. I've stayed in many hotels before but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is in top 5 of my hotel stays, on par with a lot more expensive ones I've stayed at. Location in Chicago is fantastic, only 2 blocks from metro station, and right in the middle of the entertainment district with lots of great food choices in varying price ranges. My only complaint about the hotel is the noise level from the street and from the fire station that's located nearly right beside it. Someone must have cut costs on windows and sound proofing because you could hear lots from the street, as well as from some of the neighbouring rooms, and even in the hallways. Our stay overlapped a Saturday night which was incredibly noisy until early morning so that was not too pleasant. But the rest of the stay was relatively quiet at nighttime. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for a Great Price First experience with the Aloft grouping. Overall an outstanding value here in the City Center. Short walking distance to Mag Mile shopping and great dining. Will definitely use this hotel on our next visit to Chicago. April 8, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only