Aloft Asheville Downtown

  • 51 Biltmore Avenue
  • Asheville,
  • North Carolina
  • 28801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My entire family enjoyed this hotel. This hotel is located right in the mix of everything downtown Asheville has to offer. We could not have liked it better! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel We could not have enjoyed our stay more. Love Asheville. Love Aloft. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Perfect Location The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was perfect. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of great local food and attractions. Also just a short drive to Baltimore. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Suite! The Suite here is awesome! The living area had a big comfy couch and ottoman. The bedroom came with a nice view of downtown, great for people watching. The absolute best part for me was the bathtub that had jacuzzi jets! There was even a privacy screen above the bathtub that opened up to the living room, so you can watch TV and be lazy. I also liked that the hotel was within walking distance to downtown Asheville. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay!!! my little dog an I stayed with you for Christmas!! it was outstanding! e were greeted all the time by a friendly face, an treats! they had a list of places that would be open because of the holiday, and gave us some great recommendations!! I ill definitely stay again!!! January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Art and Architecture Small Downtown Hotel Location was great, one small thing we were not crazy about the pillows. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pet friendly hotel - EVER! We stayed with our dog and the staff treated her as the did us - AWESOME! The staff, especially Ryan was the best! Customer service is the hotel's priority. The room was beautiful, staff gracious, and most of all they catered to my dog! LOVE the Aloft! We also loved the idea of the foster program. We wished that we could have taken Petey with us. Can't wait to come back. Thanks for a great visit! December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, great location and excellent service On a long trip, we decided to stop in Asheville for the night and try this hotel. What a great decision! The staff were beyond helpful! We has a problem with our reservation which was straightened out quickly by Anna at the desk who also took care of our tension by saying all the right things. Morning checkout was smooth with equally pleasant staff The room was quiet and comfortable, and after an evening enjoying Asheville's food and beverages we slept well and were rested for the next leg of our trip. The bar was excellent and very busy! The whole hotel oozed with a lively energy that was fun and refreshing. This hotel was a treat on all levels! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prob Best Aloft in Aloft family... Agree with other posts this prob the best Aloft in the chain... .it was a nice place to stay however the cost was expensive (400+ a night) but we used points instead but I would not have paid 400 a night for this place.. ..Asheville is not Venice I am sorry The place is great in terms of location (cant be beat) as you can walk to all the great asheville restaurants. The service was wonderful as well and there is parking nearby so all great perks. Would stay here again. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in Asheville We were staying frequently while looking for a new home. The location is excellent for walking and convienience December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft's spirit and service... Wonderful staff, very comfortable room, good price, great location. It's sense of humor and wit suit me to a T. Only one complaint, I'm short and couldn't possibly reach the hangers in the closet. But, love it's dogginess! December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft - AVL We have been a guest at Aloft in AVL a couple of times during the past two years. Each of our stays have been good - the location is ideal, rooms are nice, and good service from the front desk. We plan to be back a few times each year in AVL, and this is where we will be staying. LR December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 404 Just stayed at the hotel last weekend and we brought our little Chihuahua with us. In general the hotel is very good and great to bring a pet, but we were in room No. 404 which is adjacent to a staff door and this door opened and closed all day long, which did not make our dog happy, since he barked every time he heard this noise. So, if you bring a pet, try not to stay in that area. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff Loved the location and great restaurants within two blocks as well as galleries, the art museum and street performers. The fitness room, bar and room were very nice. I was disappointed by the lack of bathrobes in the room and the scratchy bath towels. Slippers would have also been nice. The one pool table was great but always full. Lovely bar and eating areas and outdoor pool and deck, which it was too cold for us to enjoy. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Dog Friendly Hotel We brought our two large dogs and were very impressed with how dog friendly the hotel was. We were given dog treats, a dog bed, a tennis ball and a water bowl. Also, next to the pool there was a fenced in potty area for the dogs. Will return soon! November 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rate When I phoned to reserve our room, I was quoted a normal rate of $349/night, and a AAA rate that was significantly lower. I asked for, and assumed I received, the AAA rate. Per my error, I did not double check the confirm email (my fault), which stated a rate of $349/night. This was not reversible upon checking out and I was forced to pay $349. Again, my error was not reviewing the confirm, but I find it odd that this could not be corrected at the hotel. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property has the perfect location There for a weekend getaway traveling solo. Staff is super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Located right downtown with most places you would want to go within an easy walk. Food was excellent. I couldn't decide on what I wanted to try, but ultimately chose the flatbread with bacon, fig, monterey jack and balsamic. It was amazing. Bar staff were also very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel and the WXYZ bar. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise factor Great hotel in a great location. I have stayed before and enjoyed my stay. This time I was assigned to room 303. Room was great but noise factor was horrible. I listened to music all night. Must have speakers playing music to enhance their image and I listened to it all night long (not by choice). Front desk was powerless to correct. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft gives a lot! Love Asheville! Aloft was great, construction downstairs, but didn't affect our stay. Staff was friendly and attentive- even left a cheery note And acknowledged our stay was an anniversary trip. Location is GREAT as well. Parked and walked everywhere. Bathroom was modern & clean, mountain view was amazing. Bed was big and cozy. Pillows were a bit uncomfortable, but that's personal preference. Great experience! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Aloft This is by far the best Aloft in the country! It also happens to be my dogs farvoite spot! The location is great in walking distance to great resturants, breweries, and the Orange Peel. Fantastic bar! The employees go above and beyond what is expected of a typical Aloft. Also I love the resident pup adoption program!!! November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st Stay with Aloft I really liked downtown location and was my 1st stay at Aloft and your modern décor. Interesting but I did not feel level of cleanliness was worth revisit, I would choose another location for this room rate. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel The Aloft Asheville Downtown was a fun, modern hotel that surprised my husband and I. As a Gold SPG member who had never stayed at an Aloft property I was very surprised. The rescue dog in the lobby, night club atmosphere each night and the quality of the morning breakfasts were all very nice touches. My only comment was that the front desk staff did not know very much about the surrounding area. With the Blue Ridge Parkway within 5 miles I was told of a visitor center more than an hour away. They did not know that due to inclement weather the day before, that most of the parkway and trails were closed. Since this is a major tourist activity I think the staff should be knowledgeable to at least get guests to the close visitor center 5 miles away. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8 AM Saturday Maintenance above our room Using a suite night upgrade, we were off to a good start and were overall pleased with the room. The hammering and drilling going on directly above our room at 8 AM on the Saturday morning (after Halloween night) was rather unsatisfactory considering the $400 rack rate for the night. Best part of the hotel is the location. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty average. The rooms were nice with interesting design elements, but the room and floor were a little dirty. We saw bottle caps in a crevice. Very nice location in downtown, however, and easily walkable to several restaurants/locations of interest. Beautiful views out of the rooms and upper levels. November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dirty hotel The hotel is pet friendly but they do not take the responsibility of the additional maintenance that comes with offering this option. The hallways and luggage carts were covered in dog hair. It was disgusting. I will never stay at Asheville Aloft again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly Aloft loved our stay there. Loved the fact that a rescue dog resides in the hotel and so many have been adopted. I live locally and had a friend visiting and she loves art deco. So I knew the Aloft would be a winner. Had a great experience! October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional 30th Anniversary Stay ~ Aloft Asheville We stayed at the Aloft in Asheville, for 4 nights. It is a great Hotel right in the heart of the city of Asheville! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We had a mountain view room. The staff had left some snacks and Perrier water with a hand written note (which I kept :) congratulating us on our Anniversary. All those many little touches made our stay so wonderful! The bed was very comfortable and we LOVED our time in Asheville! The staff at the Aloft is the BOMB! We will be back! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful! This was the first time we stayed at Aloft ..... and we got to use our Starwood points. It was a very nice experience! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect location in the heart of downtown. Easy to walk to everything, and no need to take the car out all weekend. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We spent three nights here and really enjoyed our stay. We were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. The room was very comfortable and having The Blackbird Restaurant downstairs was a definite plus! We look forward to returning. October 18, 2014
  • 2015-10-03T08:54:04.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_431, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_3373, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only