Aloft Asheville Downtown

  • 51 Biltmore Avenue
  • Asheville,
  • North Carolina
  • 28801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unruly guests in adjacent room It's a shame, really. This hotel is very clean and charming, nicely incorporating local elements in the decor. Fantastic location right in the middle of downtown Asheville. However. Our stay was RUINED by ridiculously loud and obnoxious "neighbors" in the adjoining room. We checked in to room 431 on Sunday, March 16. We were surprised to find that we had been assigned a room that had an adjoining door to room 429. We had not requested this type of room but assumed the hotel must be full and that was our only option. We should have recognized the warning signs when we could hear EVERY word of the, very loud, conversations going on in 429. But we were in town for a concert and looking to have a good time so we left the room and went to dinner and our show and returned back to 431 shortly before midnight ready to wind down and get a good night's sleep in the very comfortable bed. Only the jerks in 429 were still at it. Around 1am I called the front desk and asked them if they could send someone to 429 and ask them to quiet down. No luck. At 2am I called the front desk again and was told we could relocate to another room if we desired. Really? That's management's response to rowdy guests? Relocate the inconvenienced? At 2am? I demanded a refund on the room and was told that wasn't an option. Here's what should have happened. Upon receiving our first call management should have made a stronger effort to get the "guests" in 429 to be quiet. Upon the second call at 2am the occupants of 429 should have been evicted and room 431 should have been fully comped. Like I said, it's a shame because the hotel has so much to offer. Taking care of their guests needs to move up on their list of priorities. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dirty hotel The hotel is pet friendly but they do not take the responsibility of the additional maintenance that comes with offering this option. The hallways and luggage carts were covered in dog hair. It was disgusting. I will never stay at Asheville Aloft again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, look no further for pet-friendly We wanted to come to Asheville and enjoy the city, dining, and Biltmore and bring along our young miniature poodle. The staff immediately made us feel at home at reception and got us a dog-friendly bed and treats for our puppy. The room was very clean and comfortable. There are dog walking areas in and adjacent to the hotel. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shops near Pack Square and was an easy walk. The design, staff, and attitude of the hotel are perfect for pet-friendly vacations, and there is NO additional pet charge for all of this wonderful accomodation. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional 30th Anniversary Stay ~ Aloft Asheville We stayed at the Aloft in Asheville, for 4 nights. It is a great Hotel right in the heart of the city of Asheville! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We had a mountain view room. The staff had left some snacks and Perrier water with a hand written note (which I kept :) congratulating us on our Anniversary. All those many little touches made our stay so wonderful! The bed was very comfortable and we LOVED our time in Asheville! The staff at the Aloft is the BOMB! We will be back! October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Overall, our stay was very good. The only service that was not as expected was the daily room clean-up. The first day, they did not leave us any towels and did not replace coffee supplies. A stop by the front desk took care of that but then the next day, they made our bed but did not replace coffee supplies or wipe down the bathroom vanity top. Once again, a call to the desk got us what we needed but I don't think that was the way it should have been. Everything else was great...exercise room, beds, location, coffee shop, front desk staff. We will be back!! November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy hotel Our room was located on the 3rd floor directly above the bar area that had live music each night. We were not made aware of this fact at check-in. It would have been nice to have been given the option of a room further away from the bar area. The room was not insulated for sound and as a result we were able to hear the music and conversation in the bar area below. I called the front desk at 10pm to ask when the music would end and was told apathetically "the music ends around midnight". There was no offer to resolve the situation nor was there an apology offered. We come to Asheville frequently to get away and relax and were highly disappointed with our stay at Aloft. Not everyone who stays at your hotel is there for a party atmosphere. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking issue We have stayed at this Aloft before. The room was nice, clean comfortable. Check-in and check-out were very easy. We didn't visit the bar this time, but in the past we have and did enjoy our time there. Issue this time - we couldn't get into the garage to park until 1 a.m., meaning we had to leave the hotel and retrieve our car from a parking garage that was a distance from the hotel. Hotel staff should work with the city to ensure that customers can get into the parking garage when there is a downtown event. It was an unpleasant end to our evening. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We have stayed here several times and are rarely disappointed. We love the close proximity to all that Asheville has to offer as well as the friendly staff and clean facility. We were excited to bring our dog on our most recent visit since the hotel is pet friendly. Having heard wonderful things about how accommodating the property is we were a bit disappointed that there was no dog bed and that the front desk wasn't even sure they had dog bowls. The rooftop area with the pool and fire pit is wonderful and a great place to spend some extra downtime. We love grabbing a drink at the wxyz bar and enjoying it outside. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in recently, pet friendly to the extreme even with a little dog park on the third floor by the pool. I can't recommend this hotel enough. The staff was so awesome the bartenders the front desk and the cleaning crew were great. It's right in the heart of town you never have to get in your car. Forgot to mention they have free reverse osmosis water, where most hotels are charging $10 a bottle they give you free purified water. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock n roll Was skeptical at first because I took a chance on a new place. I arrived late and saw immediately while checking in that it was a happening place...great music, people playing pool, friends talking by the fire place. My room was just awesome...cool stuff inside...lighting, sleeping arrangements, layout, bathroom equipment. The pool on the roof top with the mountain view....breathtaking. Wish other hotels were more focus on what you have to offer. Continue the the great work May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a fun hotel! From the first step into the elevator where the floor "reacted" to our footsteps, this hotel was full of fun things. Modern room was so clean but getting our luggage. Cart inside was a tight fit. Also, setting the thermostat on 70 made cold air come out of the heater. But, everything else was terrific. Even getting our free drink at WZYZ was no hassle. I got a high end bourbon without question. We'll be back when it's warmer to take advantage of the pool and wonder "ledge". February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly Aloft loved our stay there. Loved the fact that a rescue dog resides in the hotel and so many have been adopted. I live locally and had a friend visiting and she loves art deco. So I knew the Aloft would be a winner. Had a great experience! October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really nice place to stay Aloft did the basics very, very well. Our room was exactly as stated -- bright, airy, with a great view of the mountains -- although 385 square feet is a bit tight. Our room was clean and everything worked very well. Staff was cheerful, attentive, and give the impression that they wanted you to enjoy your stay with them -- which we did. Hotel was very well situated that made most everything very convenient and within easy walking distance. Parking at $5 a day was great, and we took advantage of their Birthday pricing special -- which was on our bill exactly as promised. When in Asheville, I will book into Aloft. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our Favorites My son and I stayed at Aloft this week, and we loved the experience. In a really tired industry, Aloft was fresh. I felt like they had conducted a lot of consumer research to figure out what was missing from hotels, and then integrated it into this concept. Our room was so well thought out and had nice touches like a small refrigerator, and a carafe with "fresh reverse osmosis" water available down the hall. It's just - sorry to overuse but fresh is the word - loved the pool, the check in area, the coffee bar, everything. We've stayed in nice hotels all over the country and I kept sending my husband pics of cool things about this hotel. It was completely hip without being intimidating. In looking at the pictures and reading the reviews online, I was hesitant it might be "too hip" for families. Our kids are in middle school, and for what it's worth, my son thought it was the greatest place he's ever stayed. Huge fans of this concept. Really well done. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise The hotel was excellent but the only complaint that I have was the noise. My room was right over the bar area and it was so loud that you could not sleep. I expressed my concerns when I checked out and the lady was very rude and said that I should have called and complained about the noise. It was a bar and I was unaware that they would turn the music down and ask the people to quiten down. She was not apologetic at all and her spiel seem quite rehearsed. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Couldn't beat the location, restaurants close by are fantastic! It's an edgy feel, but we liked it. There was a loud party going on in the bar on Friday night with a DJ, I was worried because we were on the 3rd floor and the party was on the 2nd and I thought we'd hear it, but we didn't hear a thing! Comfy room for a weekend stay, would recommend it for anyone visiting Asheville and wanting to be in the middle of everything downtown! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly We were so glad we were able to bring our cat with us. He has special needs, and I would have worried about him the entire time if I had had to leave him at home. The room was comfortable and very modern. Our only complaint is that while Asheville is extremely vegan friendly, the Starbucks in the hotel was not. We had very few breakfast choices, and the staff didn't seem to understand what vegan is. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful! This was the first time we stayed at Aloft ..... and we got to use our Starwood points. It was a very nice experience! October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed The hotel was beautiful. The receptionist was smarmy when we checked in, seeming to seethe at another employee for something so minor as telling us to get our parking ticket stamped (it turns out she was right, he was wrong). The room's view was stellar, but there were water stains above the bed, holes in the sheetrock in two places, and the water never got above warm when showering in the morning. I expect a hot shower for $200 a night. Also, you allow dogs on the top floors, even on the elevators. I despise dogs and don't wish to share living space with them, especially when they're barking on elevators. I won't stay at an Aloft again so long as they allow pets on all floors. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Aloft hands down This is by far the best Aloft I have stayed at ever. I was upgraded to a suite and the location can't be beat. Added to the bonus was a great place to eat just below the lobby. Staff is great, bar was hopping, walking distance to everything. The only downside was Wifi was out for my stay which made having meetings in my room a bit tough but we worked through it. A+ and highly recommend. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Entertainment I really enjoyed the Gypsy Swingers, who performed at the Aloft on Saturday evening. It was a rare treat to get such high quality performers in such an intimate setting. Mario Piccolo and his group have a broad repertoire, but they truly excelled in reproducing the Django Reinhardt "Le Hot Jazz" sound. For this jazz lover, it was like I had died and gone to heaven. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We would absolutely stay here again. We were pleasantly pleased with the hotel. Some reviews had mentioned noise and that was not a problem. We were on the 6th floor with a mountain view and were at the end of the hall where the noise was not a problem. There is a bar on the second floor street side so noise might travel up from there. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel This was my first stay at an Aloft hotel and I found it very enjoyable. The staff was friendly and eager to help. I enjoyed the grab and go breakfast feature and the green room $5 off cleaning idea. I'll be glad to stay at this or another Aloft hotel any time. We didn't get to use the spa, pool or fitness center but would like to next time. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by perfect for downtown Asheville We wanted a hotel downtown so we could see the galleries and local attractions. Offbeat hotel with many cool features. Even the elevator floor is fun. They have specially filtered water to drink which was delicious. Only complaint is lack of lighting in the room for reading. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stay Wonderful location, great staff, so nice how accommodating the hotel is when traveling with a dog. The outdoor balcony off the lobby was a wonderful treat, easy parking, and the pool update looks like it will be fantastic when complete. Special treatment for our SPG gold status. Highly recommend this property! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect location in the heart of downtown. Easy to walk to everything, and no need to take the car out all weekend. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by if only the bathroom was clean Business travel, 60 + nights a year and throw in 20 or so personal nights as well. Staff was nice, very accommodating, just too bad it didn't extend to the maid/housekeeping staff. Toilet in bathroom had urine on the seat along with some long blondish strands of what I assume looked like women's hair. Unacceptable June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay in! We only stayed one night but the room was wonderful! Bed was great! Love love love the glass shower. If your their grab a taco from the white duck taco shop. And breakfast at the early girl eatery wow! Pool views were amazing. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We spent three nights here and really enjoyed our stay. We were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. The room was very comfortable and having The Blackbird Restaurant downstairs was a definite plus! We look forward to returning. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great This Aloft hotel, as with all Aloft hotels, is beautiful, comfortable, and just quirky enough to make it great. You have the feeling you are in a five star hotel because of the amenities, but it does not have the stuffiness associated with many five stars. Wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. June 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only