Aloft Asheville Downtown

  • 51 Biltmore Avenue
  • Asheville,
  • North Carolina
  • 28801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Overall, our stay was very good. The only service that was not as expected was the daily room clean-up. The first day, they did not leave us any towels and did not replace coffee supplies. A stop by the front desk took care of that but then the next day, they made our bed but did not replace coffee supplies or wipe down the bathroom vanity top. Once again, a call to the desk got us what we needed but I don't think that was the way it should have been. Everything else was great...exercise room, beds, location, coffee shop, front desk staff. We will be back!! November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking issue We have stayed at this Aloft before. The room was nice, clean comfortable. Check-in and check-out were very easy. We didn't visit the bar this time, but in the past we have and did enjoy our time there. Issue this time - we couldn't get into the garage to park until 1 a.m., meaning we had to leave the hotel and retrieve our car from a parking garage that was a distance from the hotel. Hotel staff should work with the city to ensure that customers can get into the parking garage when there is a downtown event. It was an unpleasant end to our evening. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft - AVL We have been a guest at Aloft in AVL a couple of times during the past two years. Each of our stays have been good - the location is ideal, rooms are nice, and good service from the front desk. We plan to be back a few times each year in AVL, and this is where we will be staying. LR December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property has the perfect location There for a weekend getaway traveling solo. Staff is super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Located right downtown with most places you would want to go within an easy walk. Food was excellent. I couldn't decide on what I wanted to try, but ultimately chose the flatbread with bacon, fig, monterey jack and balsamic. It was amazing. Bar staff were also very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel and the WXYZ bar. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in recently, pet friendly to the extreme even with a little dog park on the third floor by the pool. I can't recommend this hotel enough. The staff was so awesome the bartenders the front desk and the cleaning crew were great. It's right in the heart of town you never have to get in your car. Forgot to mention they have free reverse osmosis water, where most hotels are charging $10 a bottle they give you free purified water. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a fun hotel! From the first step into the elevator where the floor "reacted" to our footsteps, this hotel was full of fun things. Modern room was so clean but getting our luggage. Cart inside was a tight fit. Also, setting the thermostat on 70 made cold air come out of the heater. But, everything else was terrific. Even getting our free drink at WZYZ was no hassle. I got a high end bourbon without question. We'll be back when it's warmer to take advantage of the pool and wonder "ledge". February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock n roll Was skeptical at first because I took a chance on a new place. I arrived late and saw immediately while checking in that it was a happening place...great music, people playing pool, friends talking by the fire place. My room was just awesome...cool stuff inside...lighting, sleeping arrangements, layout, bathroom equipment. The pool on the roof top with the mountain view....breathtaking. Wish other hotels were more focus on what you have to offer. Continue the the great work May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Dog Friendly Hotel We brought our two large dogs and were very impressed with how dog friendly the hotel was. We were given dog treats, a dog bed, a tennis ball and a water bowl. Also, next to the pool there was a fenced in potty area for the dogs. Will return soon! November 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise The hotel was excellent but the only complaint that I have was the noise. My room was right over the bar area and it was so loud that you could not sleep. I expressed my concerns when I checked out and the lady was very rude and said that I should have called and complained about the noise. It was a bar and I was unaware that they would turn the music down and ask the people to quiten down. She was not apologetic at all and her spiel seem quite rehearsed. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel The Aloft Asheville Downtown was a fun, modern hotel that surprised my husband and I. As a Gold SPG member who had never stayed at an Aloft property I was very surprised. The rescue dog in the lobby, night club atmosphere each night and the quality of the morning breakfasts were all very nice touches. My only comment was that the front desk staff did not know very much about the surrounding area. With the Blue Ridge Parkway within 5 miles I was told of a visitor center more than an hour away. They did not know that due to inclement weather the day before, that most of the parkway and trails were closed. Since this is a major tourist activity I think the staff should be knowledgeable to at least get guests to the close visitor center 5 miles away. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by be sure you are willing to put up with other people's dogs! Although our room was very comfortable, if tiny, and the wonderful facility is in a great location, our experience was defined by the 4 yapping dogs in the room next door. These dogs barked every time our door opened or closed and every time someone walked down the hall. There was dog fur in the hall and a pee-pee pad sticking out from under the door. The staff was apologetic when we reported our experience, and offered a discount on our room rate after I asked. It seems that if dogs are welcomed the staff should have some way of monitoring the noise level rather than waiting for other guests to report a problem. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Couldn't beat the location, restaurants close by are fantastic! It's an edgy feel, but we liked it. There was a loud party going on in the bar on Friday night with a DJ, I was worried because we were on the 3rd floor and the party was on the 2nd and I thought we'd hear it, but we didn't hear a thing! Comfy room for a weekend stay, would recommend it for anyone visiting Asheville and wanting to be in the middle of everything downtown! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly We were so glad we were able to bring our cat with us. He has special needs, and I would have worried about him the entire time if I had had to leave him at home. The room was comfortable and very modern. Our only complaint is that while Asheville is extremely vegan friendly, the Starbucks in the hotel was not. We had very few breakfast choices, and the staff didn't seem to understand what vegan is. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our Favorites My son and I stayed at Aloft this week, and we loved the experience. In a really tired industry, Aloft was fresh. I felt like they had conducted a lot of consumer research to figure out what was missing from hotels, and then integrated it into this concept. Our room was so well thought out and had nice touches like a small refrigerator, and a carafe with "fresh reverse osmosis" water available down the hall. It's just - sorry to overuse but fresh is the word - loved the pool, the check in area, the coffee bar, everything. We've stayed in nice hotels all over the country and I kept sending my husband pics of cool things about this hotel. It was completely hip without being intimidating. In looking at the pictures and reading the reviews online, I was hesitant it might be "too hip" for families. Our kids are in middle school, and for what it's worth, my son thought it was the greatest place he's ever stayed. Huge fans of this concept. Really well done. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft gives a lot! Love Asheville! Aloft was great, construction downstairs, but didn't affect our stay. Staff was friendly and attentive- even left a cheery note And acknowledged our stay was an anniversary trip. Location is GREAT as well. Parked and walked everywhere. Bathroom was modern & clean, mountain view was amazing. Bed was big and cozy. Pillows were a bit uncomfortable, but that's personal preference. Great experience! November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed The hotel was beautiful. The receptionist was smarmy when we checked in, seeming to seethe at another employee for something so minor as telling us to get our parking ticket stamped (it turns out she was right, he was wrong). The room's view was stellar, but there were water stains above the bed, holes in the sheetrock in two places, and the water never got above warm when showering in the morning. I expect a hot shower for $200 a night. Also, you allow dogs on the top floors, even on the elevators. I despise dogs and don't wish to share living space with them, especially when they're barking on elevators. I won't stay at an Aloft again so long as they allow pets on all floors. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Aloft hands down This is by far the best Aloft I have stayed at ever. I was upgraded to a suite and the location can't be beat. Added to the bonus was a great place to eat just below the lobby. Staff is great, bar was hopping, walking distance to everything. The only downside was Wifi was out for my stay which made having meetings in my room a bit tough but we worked through it. A+ and highly recommend. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Entertainment I really enjoyed the Gypsy Swingers, who performed at the Aloft on Saturday evening. It was a rare treat to get such high quality performers in such an intimate setting. Mario Piccolo and his group have a broad repertoire, but they truly excelled in reproducing the Django Reinhardt "Le Hot Jazz" sound. For this jazz lover, it was like I had died and gone to heaven. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We would absolutely stay here again. We were pleasantly pleased with the hotel. Some reviews had mentioned noise and that was not a problem. We were on the 6th floor with a mountain view and were at the end of the hall where the noise was not a problem. There is a bar on the second floor street side so noise might travel up from there. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel This was my first stay at an Aloft hotel and I found it very enjoyable. The staff was friendly and eager to help. I enjoyed the grab and go breakfast feature and the green room $5 off cleaning idea. I'll be glad to stay at this or another Aloft hotel any time. We didn't get to use the spa, pool or fitness center but would like to next time. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stay Wonderful location, great staff, so nice how accommodating the hotel is when traveling with a dog. The outdoor balcony off the lobby was a wonderful treat, easy parking, and the pool update looks like it will be fantastic when complete. Special treatment for our SPG gold status. Highly recommend this property! April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by if only the bathroom was clean Business travel, 60 + nights a year and throw in 20 or so personal nights as well. Staff was nice, very accommodating, just too bad it didn't extend to the maid/housekeeping staff. Toilet in bathroom had urine on the seat along with some long blondish strands of what I assume looked like women's hair. Unacceptable June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by perfect for downtown Asheville We wanted a hotel downtown so we could see the galleries and local attractions. Offbeat hotel with many cool features. Even the elevator floor is fun. They have specially filtered water to drink which was delicious. Only complaint is lack of lighting in the room for reading. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great This Aloft hotel, as with all Aloft hotels, is beautiful, comfortable, and just quirky enough to make it great. You have the feeling you are in a five star hotel because of the amenities, but it does not have the stuffiness associated with many five stars. Wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Weekend in Asheville If you are thinking about coming to Asheville, stay here, it is that easy. Amazing location, views, hotel, service, it is just a great place. We took our dog with us and everyone was extremely accommodating, again if you are coming to Asheville, stay at the Aloft. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay in! We only stayed one night but the room was wonderful! Bed was great! Love love love the glass shower. If your their grab a taco from the white duck taco shop. And breakfast at the early girl eatery wow! Pool views were amazing. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some staff is not very friendly Susan at the Aloft in Asheville, NC lacked professionalism when I called to request a copy of my receipt. She was not very friendly and didn't know how to speak politely to customers. Think she needs a little more training.... November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Aloft couldn't be better placed to explore downtown Asheville, staff were great and recommended great places to eat, room wasn't huge but was very comfortable and had lovely views and saltwater pool was very refreshing. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Aloft This is by far the best Aloft in the country! It also happens to be my dogs farvoite spot! The location is great in walking distance to great resturants, breweries, and the Orange Peel. Fantastic bar! The employees go above and beyond what is expected of a typical Aloft. Also I love the resident pup adoption program!!! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay In the heart of downtown. A lot going on within walkin walking distance. In fact a lot happening right in the hotel. But rooms were still very quiet. Excellent choice! February 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only