Aloft Asheville Downtown

  • 51 Biltmore Avenue
  • Asheville,
  • North Carolina
  • 28801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time ALoft! I found this hotel in Asheville on Travelocity.... I saw it was brand spanking new... For last time I was there... The site was a parking lot. I was pleasantly surprised at how MODERN it was... A real treat. Not the usual tired old hotel experience... DJs almost every night... Dancing... Excellent atmosphere.. The staff... Superb! I LOVED the security... The amenities, bar, restaurant, was available to the public.. But the Guest Area was Key Card Access Only... So there were no stragglers roaming up and down the halls.... I cannot give a high enough review and will stay there every time I visit Asheville.... And will look for ALoft hotels in other cities I visit. -BK December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay in Starwood properties almost exclusively and this was by far the worse starwood property that I have stayed in. I asked the staff at check-in for a room with a view and was given a room with a view-of a parking lot instead of the mountains! There was nothing in the room to explain anything about the hotel-amenities, dining, etc... The hotel was in an excellent location to all of downtown Asheville shops and restaurants, but no one helped with my questions-they didn't seem to know much and weren't concerned with their lack of knowledge either! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like Royalty thanks to the staff at the Hotel Susan at the front desk made me feel like Royalty the moment I stepped foot into the Hotel, she made all the difference. I can't wait to come back. Everyone that worked there was so pleasant & friendly. The Hotel is in the perfect location, has a roof top pool & fire pit. Cool bar WXYZ too! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pet friendly The check in gals were very helpful and friendly not only to me but my two pooches too. It's makes all the difference to have facilities that are accepting and tolerant and understanding to the four legged family members! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things to imporve on. Nice contemporary design. The water smelled highly chlorinated, like bathing in a swimming pool. The reverse osmosis water was good to drink. The glass container was too small, had to go down the hall to refill frequently. The roof dog walk area hose did not work. Area smelled. The room lighting was uncomfortably dim. Needed more light. The advertised mountain view was nothing more than the side of a couple of churches. The closer on the room door was way too strong. A struggle to open door and hold open with baggage. Overall, it was a good experience. Wanted to point out what we felt were a few problems.. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Beautiful hotel, great staff, great location, loved our stay here and we will return. Being dog friendly was the bonus. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adjoining door? Just say no. This hotel is in the perfect area, great amenities, cute and modern decor, etc. My husband and I just stayed two nights; I've previously lived in Asheville so we had a little weekend as tourists. Saturday evening was a great experience, but Sunday evening was a different story. We were placed in a room with a door connecting us to the room next door. We didn't think anything of it until Sunday night around 8pm. Someone must have just checked in, because the noise next door started and it didn't let up until at least 2am. I called the front desk at about midnight, and they sent someone up, but it didn't help. Upon checkout the next morning, I was asked how my stay was. I sleepily said "okay" and they didn't even ask for further explanation (he had a line holding so he was rushing me). I then asked if you could request a standalone room to avoid the noise and he simply said yes. No concern, nothing. Since then, I've posted politely on their Facebook page and on Twitter and have had no one reach out to me. Hence, this review. I was pleased with our stay other than this awful experience with the lack of sound dampening between adjoining rooms. Although, that in itself isn't so terrible, but the "customer service" offered is not acceptable. I'll refer friends/family but only if they can get a written guarantee that they'll get a standalone room. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in a great location. Our second visit to your hotel for my wife and I. Your staff was great to deal with and your hotel pleasing. One suggestion from my wife is the bath area has little counter space for personal items. I would suggest expanding that area if possible. I would suggest waitress service at the pool area. Very inconvenient to have to leave and go down to the bar and snack area when wet. I'm sure missed revenue on your part that could increase profits. All in all though it was a nice stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft is quiet and accommodating! Overall great experience with Aloft. The staff was excellent and the hotel had fun activities such as dancing, a pool, and a fire pit. It was also quiet in our room which was another big plus. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time guest experience awesome My daughter and I visited Asheville for her job interview and we chose to stay at the Aloft there. We were so pleased from start to finish. Check in was a breeze. The room was clean and refreshing and the food was delicious. I plan to be back soon with my husband as my daughter will be relocating to Asheville soon! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location check out the birthday rates Very contemporary and well-located for all the art galleries and restaurants. Entrance from the parking deck is difficult and no vending or snack areas. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unruly guests in adjacent room It's a shame, really. This hotel is very clean and charming, nicely incorporating local elements in the decor. Fantastic location right in the middle of downtown Asheville. However. Our stay was RUINED by ridiculously loud and obnoxious "neighbors" in the adjoining room. We checked in to room 431 on Sunday, March 16. We were surprised to find that we had been assigned a room that had an adjoining door to room 429. We had not requested this type of room but assumed the hotel must be full and that was our only option. We should have recognized the warning signs when we could hear EVERY word of the, very loud, conversations going on in 429. But we were in town for a concert and looking to have a good time so we left the room and went to dinner and our show and returned back to 431 shortly before midnight ready to wind down and get a good night's sleep in the very comfortable bed. Only the jerks in 429 were still at it. Around 1am I called the front desk and asked them if they could send someone to 429 and ask them to quiet down. No luck. At 2am I called the front desk again and was told we could relocate to another room if we desired. Really? That's management's response to rowdy guests? Relocate the inconvenienced? At 2am? I demanded a refund on the room and was told that wasn't an option. Here's what should have happened. Upon receiving our first call management should have made a stronger effort to get the "guests" in 429 to be quiet. Upon the second call at 2am the occupants of 429 should have been evicted and room 431 should have been fully comped. Like I said, it's a shame because the hotel has so much to offer. Taking care of their guests needs to move up on their list of priorities. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Hotel, But Thin Walls We love the location of the Aloft in downtown Asheville. It's a cool place to stay and we loved the look of the hotel and room. BUT, considering that the hotel is relatively new a guest should expect better soundproofing in walls between rooms and the hall. Also, windows have great coverings, but the metal pull chains clank up against metal window frames when opening and closing. This creates a great deal of noise for anyone inside the room with you as well as anyone in the room next door. Great place, but retro fit some soundproofing, please. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Aloft Property This is a GREAT Aloft property!. Open air patios, great service, cool pool cabana rooms, is in the center of Asheville, hip crowd, dog run, huge living room, and really fab! It's easy in, easy out, $4 parking (get your ticket validated). Mountain views, etc. Listen, if you're a stick in the mud, don't stay here. Get a mountain view room or a pool cabana room If you're looking for serious quiet. There are balcony rooms too. Join in with the nightlife here! Great property, great staff, great ambiance and a great price (negotiable by the way if they aren't full). Best stay yet in an Aloft! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape in Asheville The hotel was phenomenal and the WXYZ Bar was awesome with great drink selections and prices. The patio next to the bar was so great that my girlfriend and I just stayed there for a few hours. Definitely felt like I was on my deck at home. The location and amenities surrounding the hotel was a plus. This is a great Aloft location and will recommend it to anyone. Looking forward to the next trip. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Contemporary hotel with some issues Contemporary hotel but room was VERY small, had a bad odor and very uncomfortable pillows. Very noisy possibly due to the adjoining room (not requested or needed). On the plus side, location was good with a nice outside 2nd floor patio/bar overlooking a good city street. Good parking facilities for $5 a night. Just expected a 4 or 5 star experience for the price. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location This hotel has a very urban, upscale feel to it. The location makes it convenient to both restaurants and shopping in downtown Asheville, and the staff could not have been more pleasant and professional. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept on, and the pillows were wonderful as well. Quiet room, cool views of the mountains and city from the open-air lounge on the 3rd floor. We would definitely stay here again! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, look no further for pet-friendly We wanted to come to Asheville and enjoy the city, dining, and Biltmore and bring along our young miniature poodle. The staff immediately made us feel at home at reception and got us a dog-friendly bed and treats for our puppy. The room was very clean and comfortable. There are dog walking areas in and adjacent to the hotel. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shops near Pack Square and was an easy walk. The design, staff, and attitude of the hotel are perfect for pet-friendly vacations, and there is NO additional pet charge for all of this wonderful accomodation. June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy hotel Our room was located on the 3rd floor directly above the bar area that had live music each night. We were not made aware of this fact at check-in. It would have been nice to have been given the option of a room further away from the bar area. The room was not insulated for sound and as a result we were able to hear the music and conversation in the bar area below. I called the front desk at 10pm to ask when the music would end and was told apathetically "the music ends around midnight". There was no offer to resolve the situation nor was there an apology offered. We come to Asheville frequently to get away and relax and were highly disappointed with our stay at Aloft. Not everyone who stays at your hotel is there for a party atmosphere. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Overall, our stay was very good. The only service that was not as expected was the daily room clean-up. The first day, they did not leave us any towels and did not replace coffee supplies. A stop by the front desk took care of that but then the next day, they made our bed but did not replace coffee supplies or wipe down the bathroom vanity top. Once again, a call to the desk got us what we needed but I don't think that was the way it should have been. Everything else was great...exercise room, beds, location, coffee shop, front desk staff. We will be back!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in recently, pet friendly to the extreme even with a little dog park on the third floor by the pool. I can't recommend this hotel enough. The staff was so awesome the bartenders the front desk and the cleaning crew were great. It's right in the heart of town you never have to get in your car. Forgot to mention they have free reverse osmosis water, where most hotels are charging $10 a bottle they give you free purified water. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We really enjoyed our stay at the Aloft Asheville Downtown. The location is wonderful, our room was very nice and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking issue We have stayed at this Aloft before. The room was nice, clean comfortable. Check-in and check-out were very easy. We didn't visit the bar this time, but in the past we have and did enjoy our time there. Issue this time - we couldn't get into the garage to park until 1 a.m., meaning we had to leave the hotel and retrieve our car from a parking garage that was a distance from the hotel. Hotel staff should work with the city to ensure that customers can get into the parking garage when there is a downtown event. It was an unpleasant end to our evening. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE PLACE TO BE! They have the best spot in town! Service and staff and equally wonderful! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations Your first entry to a hotel frequently sets the tone for your visit.At Aloft, there is no bellman to greet you, no way to find out where to park! We double parked and entered the hotel . The entry lobby desk is unattended,you need to go the 2 floor to check in and ask where to park. Parking is very complicated and no one there to explain it to the guests upon arrival.I understand that each hotel can not have valet parking but at least have check in on the main entry. My room smelled like someone who had not showered frequently had stayed there before. The staff was great, very cheerful, plus a convenient downtown location.I am a "full service" traveler and didnt like the small, minimalist rooms. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay in! We only stayed one night but the room was wonderful! Bed was great! Love love love the glass shower. If your their grab a taco from the white duck taco shop. And breakfast at the early girl eatery wow! Pool views were amazing. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent Friendly staff, clean hotel. I love drinking my coffee on the front patio looking at the street below. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by perfect for downtown Asheville We wanted a hotel downtown so we could see the galleries and local attractions. Offbeat hotel with many cool features. Even the elevator floor is fun. They have specially filtered water to drink which was delicious. Only complaint is lack of lighting in the room for reading. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Asheville nice hotel, very convenient to restaurants, shops, night clubs. Easy to tour city and Biltmore from this location. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable hotel with friendly staff Asheville's Aloft hotel is in a wonderful location. It is clean, has a friendly, helpful staff, and has a great bar with lots of seating indoors and out. Would definitely recommend!! July 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only