Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft gives a lot! Love Asheville! Aloft was great, construction downstairs, but didn't affect our stay. Staff was friendly and attentive- even left a cheery note And acknowledged our stay was an anniversary trip. Location is GREAT as well. Parked and walked everywhere. Bathroom was modern & clean, mountain view was amazing. Bed was big and cozy. Pillows were a bit uncomfortable, but that's personal preference. Great experience! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Aloft This is by far the best Aloft in the country! It also happens to be my dogs farvoite spot! The location is great in walking distance to great resturants, breweries, and the Orange Peel. Fantastic bar! The employees go above and beyond what is expected of a typical Aloft. Also I love the resident pup adoption program!!! November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st Stay with Aloft I really liked downtown location and was my 1st stay at Aloft and your modern décor. Interesting but I did not feel level of cleanliness was worth revisit, I would choose another location for this room rate. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel The Aloft Asheville Downtown was a fun, modern hotel that surprised my husband and I. As a Gold SPG member who had never stayed at an Aloft property I was very surprised. The rescue dog in the lobby, night club atmosphere each night and the quality of the morning breakfasts were all very nice touches. My only comment was that the front desk staff did not know very much about the surrounding area. With the Blue Ridge Parkway within 5 miles I was told of a visitor center more than an hour away. They did not know that due to inclement weather the day before, that most of the parkway and trails were closed. Since this is a major tourist activity I think the staff should be knowledgeable to at least get guests to the close visitor center 5 miles away. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8 AM Saturday Maintenance above our room Using a suite night upgrade, we were off to a good start and were overall pleased with the room. The hammering and drilling going on directly above our room at 8 AM on the Saturday morning (after Halloween night) was rather unsatisfactory considering the $400 rack rate for the night. Best part of the hotel is the location. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty average. The rooms were nice with interesting design elements, but the room and floor were a little dirty. We saw bottle caps in a crevice. Very nice location in downtown, however, and easily walkable to several restaurants/locations of interest. Beautiful views out of the rooms and upper levels. November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dirty hotel The hotel is pet friendly but they do not take the responsibility of the additional maintenance that comes with offering this option. The hallways and luggage carts were covered in dog hair. It was disgusting. I will never stay at Asheville Aloft again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly Aloft loved our stay there. Loved the fact that a rescue dog resides in the hotel and so many have been adopted. I live locally and had a friend visiting and she loves art deco. So I knew the Aloft would be a winner. Had a great experience! October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional 30th Anniversary Stay ~ Aloft Asheville We stayed at the Aloft in Asheville, for 4 nights. It is a great Hotel right in the heart of the city of Asheville! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We had a mountain view room. The staff had left some snacks and Perrier water with a hand written note (which I kept :) congratulating us on our Anniversary. All those many little touches made our stay so wonderful! The bed was very comfortable and we LOVED our time in Asheville! The staff at the Aloft is the BOMB! We will be back! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful! This was the first time we stayed at Aloft ..... and we got to use our Starwood points. It was a very nice experience! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect location in the heart of downtown. Easy to walk to everything, and no need to take the car out all weekend. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We spent three nights here and really enjoyed our stay. We were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. The room was very comfortable and having The Blackbird Restaurant downstairs was a definite plus! We look forward to returning. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique, Not Your Average Chain Type Hotel From location to features, this hotel hit the max meter for uniqueness. It's a good thing. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This was one of many stays at this hotel. Each stay has been very good. The location and staff are excellent. We especially loved the addition of Pepe the rescue dog in need of a home. He added an additional warmth to the reception area. Thanks again!! October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review If barking dogs bother you this isn't your place. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very noisy This hotel had a great view of the mountains and the WXYZ bar was wonderful. The room was located across from the mechanical room and was undergoing renovations. The noise from 5am-7am was unbearable from either someone unloaded things from the mechanical room or from construction. At check out, we notified the front desk, and although they expressed apologies, they did not offer any explanation except that it could not have been either of the suspected causes. They also did not offer any solution or discount for our inconvenience. They also confirmed I would be charged for parking and collected my room key. As we tried to exit the parking deck, we could not do so without our room key. The front desk did not communicate this and there was no signage to indicate so. Finally, the shower enclosure leaked horribly and soaked the bathroom floor no matter how careful we tried to be. I've been a SPG member for over 10 yrs and this was my first and last stay at an aloft property. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Get Away We had some business in Asheville. Nice nice modern hotel situated in now trendy Asheville. Brought the dogs and my daughter watched them. Very flexible staff. Liked the fact that they were watching over a rescue dog. Nice positive vibe to the place. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only for the young As active oldsters, I found the lack of services (someone to help with bags; inadequate signage and instructions for in-room things like coffeemaker and TV) very disappointing. There was one good chair for reading in the room, but no adequate light for reading. If this is what all Aloft hotels are like, then I just had my first and last stay in one. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very eye appealing. Staff were great and very helpful. We will definitely be back October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, fun and easy We booked in advance by phone, and requested a King bed. Upon arrival, was offered 2 queens. I am platinum, so I requested an upgrade. I was provided a fabulous suite, but why didn't they just provide that without me asking? I also loved the dog up for adoption in the lobby - nice community service. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Hotel Hotel is engaged with the street, community and "vibe" in Asheville. Love it. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location for a wedding gathering place We were there for 3 nights as the central gathering place for our daughter's destination wedding. What a wonderful hotel, from the rooms, lounge, bar, fire pit, gym...we enjoyed them all! The staff was consistently friendly and accommodating We will definitely return in the future! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was nice The hotel needs towel racks or hooks September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel! I truly loved staying at Aloft. It easily managed to feel high end yet casual and energetic at the same time. We loved the pool table in the lobby, and we really loved the fire pit on the roof! We will most definitely stay at Aloft every time we visit Asheville. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by driving it home this was a very good stay rooms were clean and up to date with a modern style ,security was high and made my wife very comfortable ,management allowed a group of 25 classic cars to wash cars in parking deck supplying hose and water, this exceeded our expectations September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We have stayed here several times and are rarely disappointed. We love the close proximity to all that Asheville has to offer as well as the friendly staff and clean facility. We were excited to bring our dog on our most recent visit since the hotel is pet friendly. Having heard wonderful things about how accommodating the property is we were a bit disappointed that there was no dog bed and that the front desk wasn't even sure they had dog bowls. The rooftop area with the pool and fire pit is wonderful and a great place to spend some extra downtime. We love grabbing a drink at the wxyz bar and enjoying it outside. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite hotels Funny, I've traveled all over the world and stayed in many nice hotels but the Aloft in Asheville is one of my favorite hotels. Maybe it's the great service and employees at the Aloft, perhaps its the breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from the Pool Deck with the Camp Fire area and the funky yet modern decor of the Aloft, it could be the location of the Aloft in Downtown Asheville across from the Double Decker Bus and close to many farm to table and fine and/or comfortable restaurants. But I think it is the combination of all the above mixed with the nouveau hippy atmosphere of Downtown Asheville, the Paris of the South, that enchants me along with the contrast of the rural life of the Blue Ridge Mountains that makes it so magical. I can't wait to go back! September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful Stay in Asheville The room was quiet, clean and functional, and the location of the hotel allowed easy walking access to downtown Asheville and the Urban Trail. But the best part of the hotel was the staff. My wife and I were greeted warmly, and every question we asked was answered pleasantly and completely. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really nice place to stay Aloft did the basics very, very well. Our room was exactly as stated -- bright, airy, with a great view of the mountains -- although 385 square feet is a bit tight. Our room was clean and everything worked very well. Staff was cheerful, attentive, and give the impression that they wanted you to enjoy your stay with them -- which we did. Hotel was very well situated that made most everything very convenient and within easy walking distance. Parking at $5 a day was great, and we took advantage of their Birthday pricing special -- which was on our bill exactly as promised. When in Asheville, I will book into Aloft. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL PROPERTY... GREAT LOCATION THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL.... THEY BLOCKED THE ROOM I HAD REQUESTED. THIS IS SECOND TIME AT THIS PROPERTY AND IT IS THE BEST LOCATED IN ASHEVILLE September 14, 2014
  • 2016-06-30 T14:01:51.941-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_443, tr_443
  • loc_en_US, sid_3373, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>