Aloft Asheville Downtown

  • 51 Biltmore Avenue
  • Asheville,
  • North Carolina
  • 28801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location of Aloft in Asheville cannot be beat. You are right downtown and can walk to tons of shops and restaurants. This was my first time staying at an Aloft brand hotel. It is quite a different vibe. Overall the property is in great shape and looks and smells fantastic. The $7 daily parking fee is worth it and then some. The parking garage does get quite full, but we were always able to find a spot. The wifi is great but it got old having to enter the username and password every time you connected. Every time the laptop, phone or iPad connected we had to re-ener the info. I am only preferred plus, so I did not expect any special recognition or treatment, and that is exactly what I received. I attempted to use keyless checkin but I kept having issues with it, so had to stop by the front desk. At checkin the staff seemed to want to get me out of the way as soon as possible. We wanted a king room but they were all booked so we had a 2 queen room, not the end of the world.When we got to the room I noticed they gave me a 4:00 late checkout which I was appreciative of. However, the morning of our checkout day the front desk called me on the room phone around 9:00 am asking if I needed the late checkout or could I leave early. Overall, the lady had a harsh tone with me and was very short. I explained that we would appreciate the late checkout and we left it at that. 30 minutes later the phone rang again and it was another staff person, this time a man. He said they had me down for a 2:00 late checkout and asked if I still needed it or could I check out earlier. I explained that not 30 minutes earlier and lady called and confirmed the 4:00 checkout. I asked him why they would call me twice within minutes of each other. I found it to be disrespectful and I felt like they were trying to play around with me a bit. If they needed us out earlier and had explained that I would have gladly obliged. We ended up going ahead and leaving, only with a bad taste in my mouth. I hate that this was the end of what would have otherwise been a great stay. It will be hard for me to visit this property again with this in mind. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort and location The service, both in style and content, should be studied by other hotels. Property was super fresh and every employee was concerned with our satisfaction. All this plus a relaxed atmosphere. Wow. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Place to Stay Overall a great place to stay in Asheville. Really love the partnership with adoption for dogs and the animal friendliness there. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and property! But, the smoke... Discovered this property last year and returned again. The staff is wonderful and the property exceeds expectations. A couple of drawbacks are the elevators and smoking. The check-in lobby is on the second level requiring one elevator trip to the lobby from the garage or street level, check-in, and then a second elevator trip to access a room. Repeat each time in-and-out unless walking a flight of stairs to street level. This is a hassle with multiple things to load-in/out. The issue with the smoke is that there is an outdoor second floor terrace that is perfect for a nice evening glass of wine. Signage is posted that property is proud to be smoke free. But, last year people were smoking on that terrace and the smoke was blowing inside as we ate breakfast. This time, smoke was blowing down the terrace disrupting our plan to sip some wine and chat. The staff indicated that they usually ask people to sit further down the terrace (despite it being "smoke free"). We chose to leave the property and had dinner and wine smoke-free elsewhere. A shame as we'd hoped to just chill on-site and tab it all on our room bill. I'll be back within the year..it's a worthy property and location and try again. May 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Place To Stay In Asheville Have stayed at this property multiple times now and extremely pleased with the facility, staff, and location. I must agree with the other reviews in regards to pricing. The pricing is on the outlandish side for the area and amenities. Other than that there are zero complaints. If you are a dog owner with your furry friend in-tow then the aLoft should be your only choice. The dog balcony, pet friendliness, and outdoor areas are top shelf and will keep me returning to this property. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in downtown Asheville Agree with other posts this prob the best Aloft in the chain... .it was a nice place to stay however the cost was expensive (400+ a night) but we used points instead but I would not have paid 400 a night for this place.. ..Asheville is not Venice I am sorry The place is great in terms of location (cant be beat) as you can walk to all the great asheville restaurants. The service was wonderful as well and there is parking nearby so all great perks. Would stay here again. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place great location / staff very friendly February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My entire family enjoyed this hotel. This hotel is located right in the mix of everything downtown Asheville has to offer. We could not have liked it better! February 19, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T19:28:16.088Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_430, tr_430
  • loc_en_US, sid_3373, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only