Aloft Asheville Downtown

  • 51 Biltmore Avenue
  • Asheville,
  • North Carolina
  • 28801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property Hotel is newer and in a great downtown location. Parking garage is underneath the hotel and costs $5/day. You can get in and out via room key card. Most restaurants and bars withing walking distance. Staff is outstanding and food at xyz bar was enjoyable. if youre choosing between this property and the four points then stay here. No comparison. Only complaint is that there was no bottled water in the room. They give you a (clean?) carafe to fill from a fountain in the hall. Hotel should move away from this and stick to bottled water. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My entire family enjoyed this hotel. This hotel is located right in the mix of everything downtown Asheville has to offer. We could not have liked it better! February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy hotel Our room was located on the 3rd floor directly above the bar area that had live music each night. We were not made aware of this fact at check-in. It would have been nice to have been given the option of a room further away from the bar area. The room was not insulated for sound and as a result we were able to hear the music and conversation in the bar area below. I called the front desk at 10pm to ask when the music would end and was told apathetically "the music ends around midnight". There was no offer to resolve the situation nor was there an apology offered. We come to Asheville frequently to get away and relax and were highly disappointed with our stay at Aloft. Not everyone who stays at your hotel is there for a party atmosphere. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by gold and platinum status meaningless at this hotel My wife and I arrived about 2 hours before check in and were told we had to wait to check in time to get a room. Feel free to treat a regular customer off the street this way, but not platinum members. If the room isn't available that is one thing, but to say no one can check in before 3 is another. I am sure the front desk staff would vehemently deny this accusation. However, when we finally were allowed to check in 15 minutes early we spoke with the cleaning staff outside our room and they said the room has been ready for at least an hour. I believe this is the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel, and on each stay I have found these two things to be true each time: (1) The room rates are too high for the quality of hotel. One is paying to stay in downtown Asheville, not for a nice room or the excellent service. (2) The staff says all the things they are trained to say ("Mr. XYZ I see you are at the platinum starwood preferred guest level, thank you for your loyalty."), but this hotel staff has never actually done anything to make me feel like they care that I am a platinum member (room upgrade, early check in, etc.). It is hotels like this that make me question why I continue to be loyal to SPG when other hotel chains have so many more properties is so many more places. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in downtown Asheville Agree with other posts this prob the best Aloft in the chain... .it was a nice place to stay however the cost was expensive (400+ a night) but we used points instead but I would not have paid 400 a night for this place.. ..Asheville is not Venice I am sorry The place is great in terms of location (cant be beat) as you can walk to all the great asheville restaurants. The service was wonderful as well and there is parking nearby so all great perks. Would stay here again. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review If barking dogs bother you this isn't your place. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adjoining door? Just say no. This hotel is in the perfect area, great amenities, cute and modern decor, etc. My husband and I just stayed two nights; I've previously lived in Asheville so we had a little weekend as tourists. Saturday evening was a great experience, but Sunday evening was a different story. We were placed in a room with a door connecting us to the room next door. We didn't think anything of it until Sunday night around 8pm. Someone must have just checked in, because the noise next door started and it didn't let up until at least 2am. I called the front desk at about midnight, and they sent someone up, but it didn't help. Upon checkout the next morning, I was asked how my stay was. I sleepily said "okay" and they didn't even ask for further explanation (he had a line holding so he was rushing me). I then asked if you could request a standalone room to avoid the noise and he simply said yes. No concern, nothing. Since then, I've posted politely on their Facebook page and on Twitter and have had no one reach out to me. Hence, this review. I was pleased with our stay other than this awful experience with the lack of sound dampening between adjoining rooms. Although, that in itself isn't so terrible, but the "customer service" offered is not acceptable. I'll refer friends/family but only if they can get a written guarantee that they'll get a standalone room. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Stayed here for 2 nights. Couldn't ask for a better location. The hotlel was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The carpet in my room needed to be cleaned by the sliding doors that open onto the cabana. Also the sliding window was very dirty and hard to look out of.. I considered writing a note for housekeeper to wash it but opened curtains and thought she would just see and wash it when she serviced room but she did not. I know this is a dog friendly hotel with no particular floor that houses the guests with dogs. I saw a dog dragging his bottom near the ppol where his owner was swimming. The pool should be off limits to pets for goodness sakes. There was a child swimming and a dog running around the pool and dragging his bottom. It would be great if there was a least a pet free floor. July 25, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only