Aloft Chapel Hill

  • 1001 South Hamilton Road
  • Chapel Hill,
  • North Carolina
  • 27517
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by business stay Hotel was fine. Rugs on 2nd floor in need of a good cleaning - smelled like feet when I got off elevator. Had coffee my first night, supplies were not replaced. Could really use a blanket in the room as the air is so hard to regulate and the feather blanket is far too heavy for middle aged women, lol August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 17-Jan-2014 Comfortable room at a good price. Configuration of "closet" (actualy a shelf with hangers and a curtain) was a bit awkward. Free botled water was nice. Only one issue - my window shade wouldn;t close completely. Not a big enough deal to call maintenance. Overall, I would stay here again. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't like the "openness" did not like the open shower to be sharing the room with family. need more privacy. pets down the hall, a little barking??? pets "let out" just in front of the main entrance, unpleasant site for us to look at. they should have a more secluded place to do this which is not possible at this site. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Hotel I felt your hotel and staff were the most accomodating I have ever experienced. Everyone was friendly All my questions were answered clearly and helpfully. The rooms had everything we needed. My 6'5 husband was so excited to actually fit in the over sized shower . He said he died and went to heaven. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with an edge, but the staff need not have the same edge I travel a fair amount and for the price, the Aloft DOES NOT provide the value that other SPG hotels or other chains provide. Also, 2/3 staff members that I engaged made me feel like I was doing them a favor by letting them assist me- this really left me with a poor customer experience. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfortable, nice staff The front desk staff is very friendly here. I was not recognized at all as an SPG guest at all however...This is our second stay here and I was recognized the first time as one, but not this time? Anyhow..good selection of food items in the hotel market...pretty clean and pet friendly. November 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit: Feb 2014 I've stayed at the hotel 3 separate occasions now for multiple days and the wireless is consistently inconsistent. The strongest signal is by the lobby and it's difficult to work from the rooms. The rooms could also use more light. The overheads are very dim. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Treat Did expect Starwood excellence... but it went beyond expectations. Pool Table - The kids loved it Exercise Room was fully equipped Pool looked inviting... next time I'll bring a suit & MOST IMPORTANT.... A SHUTTLE TO TAKE US TO TOWN WHERE PARKING IS A PAIN. ON TIME, GREAT DRIVER April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased Staff very friendly and professional. Clean and comfortable. All you would want and hope to receive. Would stay again on next trip to the area. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boutique hotel meets Ikea - what fun! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Aloft-Chapel Hill. My room was quite comfortable and the staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel's close proximity to delightful restaurants allowed me to leave my car and the cares of traffic behind as I enjoyed my wonderful stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to UNC Chapel Hill This hotel has great proximity to UNC Chapel Hill. The staff is friendly and pet friendly. I like the little gift vacation package for the kids. The dog walking areas in the nearby residential condos are sufficient with dog curb facilities.--bags and disposal. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by When on the Road Aloft is Perfect Chapel Hill, NC Aloft, like the other hotels in the group, bear a contemporary design style that suits my eye. The appearance of being spartan is decieving. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast bar is ample for getting back on the road. Well priced. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay The location is wonderful, easy to find and easy ride to either Chapel or Durham. The staff was cheerful, polite and helpful. The room was clean and attractive. Only two drawbacks, one is the noisy a/c unit and the very slow internet. I would stay again. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best ever This was one of the best hotels that my family and I have ever stayed in. Super clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was in a great location with real breakfast in the hotel, not doughnuts and bagels. Gym and other ammentites were a added bonus. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient & edgy! This is a wonderful hotel that I've recommended to many people. Two things would improve the rating to excellent: weekend shuttle -- this is a sporting event town guys!!! and the breakfast eggs get soggy because of the wrapping. Everything else is fabulous! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by usability comments While the design of the room was very appealing, we found it inconvenient when one partry was still sleeping that there was no small light option for the bath area. only one switch for the whole bath space and it bothered the partyy still in bed. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding experience We were visiting UNC for the weekend and Aloft perfectly suited our needs. It's close to campus, affordable, clean and fun. Staff is incredibly friendly and lounge feels like it's your personal living room. Couldn't have asked for anything more. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very affordable, modern hotel at great location! Stayed here for two nights in February. I played in a tournament and was very tired afterwords. Great comfortable beds. Service was outstanding - everyone was willing to assist and comfort us. Great atmosphere at the bar - free billiard too! December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No morning coffee Overall ok stay, but this is the 2nd time at this hotel, and if you are a business traveler who start their day off early, chances of a morning coffee are non existent. Both visits asked for creme, sometimes they can find it, sometimes not. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incomplete information We were in town for dinner and shopping and decided instead of driving home we would stay in town. Upon going to check-in I gave the attendant my SPG card and told him I would like to use my Starpoints to secure a room for the night. Attendant continued to process information never mentioning that I would have to contact Starwood to use my points. We went to our room and settled in for the evening. The next morning at checkout while doing final billing the attendant told me my amount due it was the full night rental. Points had not been used. I questioned if that was correct she said yes and I told her I had asked to use my points the evening before and was never told I couldn't. The manager was called and came out to review the issue. He told me that the they could not secure a reservation for me. He was very nice and got in contact with Starwood and created a reservation for our rental and everything was fine. It's management like this that makes all the difference in future business and a pleasant stay. Thank you for the staff at Aloft Chapel Hill. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience We stayed two nights and our room was never cleaned. When I went to the desk they never apologized. I had to ask for clean towels. I doubt that I would stay again March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is modern and economical Very clean. Has all the modern conveniences plus more. Very efficient staff. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Awesome! Our stay at the Aloft was wonderful! The staff was helpful from check in to check out. The atmosphere was extremely relaxing and peaceful. I look forward to staying here any time I'm in Chapel Hill visiting my daughter. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suggestions The Chapel Hill Aloft was nice. But the new carpet & other chemical smells (paint ? fabrics ?)were over-powering ! Not quite as bad in the room itself.. Needed a bottle opener. Staff and bartenders were NOT helpful. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facility Located right next to UNC Chapel Hill campus. Perfect location for visiting UNC. Overlooks Finley Golf Course. Well-equippd fitness center and running trail adjacent. Staff went out of their way to accomodaet needs. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding stay I stayed for my daughters wedding in CH. I had a great experience and found Aloft to more then meet my needs. I would highly recommend staying there to anyone who needs a great place to stay at a reasonable cost! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was AWESOME! I stayed at the Aloft in Chapel Hill, and it was my first time. I was impressed the minute I arrived. The valet service was great. The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. I felt like a VIP! September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected It is usually a good hotel. But this time my room was not very clean and smelled of smoke. I was moved to a different room, and the new room's AC/heat was not functionning. Overall disappointed. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay.. This hotel was perfect! The location was close to South Pointe & also the Dean Smith Center, Chase as well as the staff were great & extremely friendly. Thanks for making out stay wonderful! December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean lobby and hotel room. Only complaint is duvet is heavy and is un-pleasant as a result. Once pulled from corner (tucked in tight) it is a little better. October 28, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only