Aloft Chapel Hill

  • 1001 South Hamilton Road
  • Chapel Hill,
  • North Carolina
  • 27517
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to UNC Chapel Hill This hotel has great proximity to UNC Chapel Hill. The staff is friendly and pet friendly. I like the little gift vacation package for the kids. The dog walking areas in the nearby residential condos are sufficient with dog curb facilities.--bags and disposal. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by When on the Road Aloft is Perfect Chapel Hill, NC Aloft, like the other hotels in the group, bear a contemporary design style that suits my eye. The appearance of being spartan is decieving. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast bar is ample for getting back on the road. Well priced. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay The location is wonderful, easy to find and easy ride to either Chapel or Durham. The staff was cheerful, polite and helpful. The room was clean and attractive. Only two drawbacks, one is the noisy a/c unit and the very slow internet. I would stay again. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best ever This was one of the best hotels that my family and I have ever stayed in. Super clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was in a great location with real breakfast in the hotel, not doughnuts and bagels. Gym and other ammentites were a added bonus. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient & edgy! This is a wonderful hotel that I've recommended to many people. Two things would improve the rating to excellent: weekend shuttle -- this is a sporting event town guys!!! and the breakfast eggs get soggy because of the wrapping. Everything else is fabulous! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Facilities Clean, Modern Facilities. Only complaints is lack of parking for guest, around 20 spaces on site. And the street outside the room is very busy so you could hear traffic all night. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by usability comments While the design of the room was very appealing, we found it inconvenient when one partry was still sleeping that there was no small light option for the bath area. only one switch for the whole bath space and it bothered the partyy still in bed. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding experience We were visiting UNC for the weekend and Aloft perfectly suited our needs. It's close to campus, affordable, clean and fun. Staff is incredibly friendly and lounge feels like it's your personal living room. Couldn't have asked for anything more. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very affordable, modern hotel at great location! Stayed here for two nights in February. I played in a tournament and was very tired afterwords. Great comfortable beds. Service was outstanding - everyone was willing to assist and comfort us. Great atmosphere at the bar - free billiard too! December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No morning coffee Overall ok stay, but this is the 2nd time at this hotel, and if you are a business traveler who start their day off early, chances of a morning coffee are non existent. Both visits asked for creme, sometimes they can find it, sometimes not. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclectic , modern appearance Excellent staff, very clean comfortable great temperatures on rooms and very good water pressure July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pay for parking?? The parking fee seemed unnecessary and insulting. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incomplete information We were in town for dinner and shopping and decided instead of driving home we would stay in town. Upon going to check-in I gave the attendant my SPG card and told him I would like to use my Starpoints to secure a room for the night. Attendant continued to process information never mentioning that I would have to contact Starwood to use my points. We went to our room and settled in for the evening. The next morning at checkout while doing final billing the attendant told me my amount due it was the full night rental. Points had not been used. I questioned if that was correct she said yes and I told her I had asked to use my points the evening before and was never told I couldn't. The manager was called and came out to review the issue. He told me that the they could not secure a reservation for me. He was very nice and got in contact with Starwood and created a reservation for our rental and everything was fine. It's management like this that makes all the difference in future business and a pleasant stay. Thank you for the staff at Aloft Chapel Hill. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for a wedding! We stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. The common areas were very nice for large family groups to gather. We enjoyed our stay in Chapel Hill! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet another great stay; thanks to the staff! My family and I stay at this property frequently and we have never been disappointed. I travel a lot and visit a lot of different hotels. There are two things that separate a great stay from an average or poor stay for me: a well-kept and well-designed hotel, and the associates at the hotel. In both cases, the Chapel Hill Aloft excels. The staff at all turns is responsive, professional and caring. On the rare occasion when there has been a problem, it has been rectified and addressed immediately. That includes the wonderful people at the front desk (Corey is great!), the valet staff, the housekeeping staff, and the kitchen staff at breakfast. The great stays that I've had at this hotel led me to do something I'd never done before: post a review on TripAdvisor. I did it b/c I so wanted to thank the hotel for making our stays enjoyable. Another thing that I did, which I rarely do, is write a letter to the hotel's GM thanking that person for leading such a good team of people. The Platinum recognition at this hotel has always been 'by the book', and has been automatic...no groveling needed. I cannot recommend this hotel enough to those of you who will be in the Chapel Hill area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Awesome! Our stay at the Aloft was wonderful! The staff was helpful from check in to check out. The atmosphere was extremely relaxing and peaceful. I look forward to staying here any time I'm in Chapel Hill visiting my daughter. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suggestions The Chapel Hill Aloft was nice. But the new carpet & other chemical smells (paint ? fabrics ?)were over-powering ! Not quite as bad in the room itself.. Needed a bottle opener. Staff and bartenders were NOT helpful. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facility Located right next to UNC Chapel Hill campus. Perfect location for visiting UNC. Overlooks Finley Golf Course. Well-equippd fitness center and running trail adjacent. Staff went out of their way to accomodaet needs. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding stay I stayed for my daughters wedding in CH. I had a great experience and found Aloft to more then meet my needs. I would highly recommend staying there to anyone who needs a great place to stay at a reasonable cost! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Pet friendly. We always enjoy staying at Aloft. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was AWESOME! I stayed at the Aloft in Chapel Hill, and it was my first time. I was impressed the minute I arrived. The valet service was great. The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. I felt like a VIP! September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected It is usually a good hotel. But this time my room was not very clean and smelled of smoke. I was moved to a different room, and the new room's AC/heat was not functionning. Overall disappointed. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay.. This hotel was perfect! The location was close to South Pointe & also the Dean Smith Center, Chase as well as the staff were great & extremely friendly. Thanks for making out stay wonderful! December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean lobby and hotel room. Only complaint is duvet is heavy and is un-pleasant as a result. Once pulled from corner (tucked in tight) it is a little better. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, comfortable hotel Stayed at this property for a meeting. Had never been to Chapel Hill prior. Found the hotel welcoming, comfortable and a nice place to stay. Great location, near UNC and other attractions. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by would definitely stay here again Friendly, courteous, helpful staff. Comfortable rooms with all the things I needed and wonderful big windows. The little quick food area downstairs was helpful at breakfast. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience We stayed two nights and our room was never cleaned. When I went to the desk they never apologized. I had to ask for clean towels. I doubt that I would stay again March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed This hotel reminded me if a college dormitory. It seemed quite outdated even though it was supposed a new facility. Room and bath were very small for the market price. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary Hotel Beautiful and quite contemporary. However, very disappointed that I was charged $6.00 to park my car when I was a paying guest and was never advised prior to my stay. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be back next year For those who have conferences at the Friday Center in Chapel Hill, NC you should be staying at the ALOFT Hotel and nowhere else. May 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only