Aloft London Excel

  • One Eastern Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock
  • London,
  • England
  • E16 1FR
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

A child who is 12 or younger may sleep for free in a room shared with a paying adult, thanks to our Camp Aloft programme. Cribs are also available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good and modern hotel for a stay in London - trendy We stayed in the aloft end of May 2012. The hotel is still very new (built in 2011), therefore modern and clean. I was staying on bonus points and got upgraded to a suite which in general is great. The suites are very nice, only downside is that there is only a shower in there, no bathtub. Location is good, not exactly central, but near next to a train station about 15 minutes from tower bridge. Cleaning was not perfect, mirrors and glass doors still had some finger prints and fat on there. Compared to other starwood hotels, breakfast and especially service for platinum members is not great - we only got three items at breatkfast for free. Nevertheless, overall, a good and comfortable hotel. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by O2 Weekend Stayed at this hotel as we were visitng the O2 Arena. Although the hotel is out of the way of the city, the transport links are excellent. A bonus when the 02 experience is over and you are going away from the Central London crowd. The hotel room was light and airy and the shower was great. Need to sort the paper cups tho. Breakfast was a nice surprise given some of the reviews I'd read. I fact we thought we would have to dip out and find somewhere to have breakfast, but in the event stayed and enjoyed. All in all, if I was visitinbg the O2 I would stay again. But if my stay was more about Central London, would probably look elsewhere. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great amenities and nice new rooms We traveled to Europe for our summer vacation, and were disappointed in the small rooms and small beds UNTIL we arrived to the Aloft. There was a slight hiccup upon arrival with the system, but once that was fixed, the service was excellent. It was a little far from the popular attractions and sights, so we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but did like the modern rooms and the gym/pool was great! we had nightmare guests on our floor one of the nights, so that affected our sleep all night long, but the staff took care of the problem, and those guests were gone the next day. We would stay there again! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and Nice New Hotels Rooms with high techlogy. In addtion, the hotel provide efficient safety facilities. Nice staff and good service. Nice view around the hotel. It is easy to reach city down of london. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff nice hotel Very nice hotel, no complaints, nice food and lovely staff in the Resturant. The only issue I can think of is the go green campaign. It's a great thing to do offering points or voucher in lieu of room cleaning but it only lasts for three nights (no clear till the fourth night) and no matter how many time you remove the door hanger to encourage towel or tea/coffee replacement nothing happens. I stayed five nights with no room clean, towel or bedding change but most importantly (for me) no tea or coffee. Please consider restocking the basics. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff for a pleasant stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business center lacking For a hotel basically attached to a convention center, I expected a more robust business center. There were only two computers for use that access the internet only. There was no way to print documents from my PC, and no fax machine available or copy machine. The hotel did not have a shipping service on site and front desk did not have stamps. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice and modern Hotel, great rooms, great view! Location is in the docklands, long subway drive to the centre. Breakfast is alright, but crowded. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern facility and great staff Except for the room temperature being hard to control and the view being not my favorite, this was a good place to stay. The real downside was the distance from Heathrow. July 14, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only