Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely long weekend Great hotel with wonderful staff. Isabella on reception was so polite and helpful, an absolutely lovely person. Would love to go back again next time we are in London if only for the fantastic breakfasts!!. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by unusually not the same i am a great supporter of this hotel and the staff in particular Francesco and the others on reception match any 5 start hotel for responsiveness. However this stay was marred by an unhelpful barman with respect to food. HENCE MY STARS ARE NOT REFLECTIVE OF THE HOTEL BUT MY EXPERIENCE ON MONDAY August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Stayed here on the 11th of august for one night, But on arrival at the hotel and seeing the room me and my girlfriend went down and booked to stay another night. The hotel is very modern and to the highest quality. No bad words to say against this hotel. Will be staying here again August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Stay With my spouse's flight delayed and my kids exhausted from international travel, I decided to book a room at the Aloft upon the recommendation of my spouse, who stays there regularly when in London. The staff was wonderful. They entertained the kids while I checked in and they were so excited to browse the snack bar while I reserved their Camp Aloft sleeping bags. It was wonderful! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh vibrant hotel with good access to city Excellent facilities and ambience at this hotel. Staff very helpful throughout our stay. Buffet breakfast offered good choice, though space was at a premium due to numbers using the restaurant. One downside was that in arriving back late on second day of stay and having paid for car parking there were no places available and was advised parking was first come first served. Apart from that inconvenience our stay was really great and would recommend this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Aloft Excel - Just Far Enough Out" Aloft Excel is excellently located because it is an easy trip to City Center but is away from the noise and hustle bustle of London. Highly recommend Aloft Excel - would stay there again and again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay. Really enjoyed our short break at Aloft Excel. Rooms were very comfortable, excellent sleep every night. Great shower. Easy access to Excel and DLR tube stop. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good quality and modern Really modern, great service, luxurious and i would advise anyone. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by large room great facilities Large well laid out rooms. good pool and sauna. handy 24 hr snack arrangement. i stay regularly as it is conveniemt for the DLR and better value than central london hotels August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facilities, nice staff Stayed there now for the second year in a row for the London Triathlon. Reception staff are always very accommodating given we come with 2 bikes and 2 kids. We will be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel with young and friendly staff The standards and services were for 5*. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay A very smart hotel, let down by the average restaurant. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I really like the ambience; room decor and space specially the bathroom. Excellent layout. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TRANSPORTATION I took taxi's twice to get to the hotel. Twice the acb driver had no clue how to get to the Eastern Gate ( no problem of the Western Gate and all other hotels there ). When we ask for a cab at the receptiond nesk, they should propose the black cab alternative not only the expensive mini cab " monopoly ". July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Modern Hotel I was really impressed by the lovely modern feel of the hotel. the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Food and drink were great and very reasonably priced. If I had one small moan it would be that the room layout could have been a bit better, i.e a mirror in the main bedroom area with plug sockets near it for use with a hairdryer. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent bed, shower, service, breakfast July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Had a.very pleasant stay in this unique looking very modern hotel .nice sized room whith kingsize bed and view over river. Clean and comfortable and easy to travel into the centre using the DLR July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spotlessly clean and well managed Very good modern hotel which is well managed without fuss. Reception staff are welcoming and efficient as are all the other members you come across. Excellent little mini breakfast and snack bar and a nice bar area too, room cleaning is excellent, rooms comfortable too July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by rest & relaxation lovely room, great service, but take your own bottle opener just in case ;) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations Close to the DLR, spacious rooms, great breakfast, very nice experience. Highly reccomended in view of extremely good price/quality balance if compared with standard in London. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very slow service Book for a meal in the evening. Staff seemed a bit startled over our arrival despite having booked the reservation. Ordered our food around 9.35pm but by 10.05pm food, starters or anything were no where to be seen. Waiters and waitresses completely did not notice we were just sitting there with no food. Asked the waiter for the hurry up, food finally came after 15 mins even though waiter said two minutes. The food was great, do not be mistaken but the service was simply so poor. Everything else after else came relatively quickly after we expressed our disapproval. However when it came to signing the bill, we were charged nearly a 1/3 more than what we ordered. The waitress dealing with us was very patient though. But in the morning, a cold greeting from the staff at breakfast around half past ten, was told to just sit anywhere. Previously we stayed at Aloft and had the breakfast buffet, we were taken to our table and were assisted attentively. This time was not the case. The staff in the morning seemed worse than the staff in the evening, very glum looking and almost not at all friendly - no smiles, no manners and no politeness. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good facilities and is in a good location This hotel is in a good location with excellent transport links. Staff are both professional polite and respond to customers needs effectively. The rooms are excellent and the facilities are good. The Restaurant served very good food and wine. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We stayed in the hotel for seven days.It is a lovely hotel, easy access and transportation. Especially I want to mention the excellent service that we get in the restaurant during the breakfast. In any new trip to London I shall most likely stay in your HOTEL. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, modern, comfortable hotel. I enjoyed every minute of my stay here. With great design features, fantastic gym and pool facilities and a beautiful and comfortable room, I cannot wait to stay again! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Excel Quality Aloft Hotel - much larger in open space with good restaurant attached - next to convention center if that was an event attending. It is however, far from Central London and even farther to Heathrow. Have to take the DLR to the London Tube before you can then make your way into city center. Good value considering the cost of central london hotels - just a trade-off in time. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel away from the tourist traps Easy commute to Canary Wharf if you don't like being near the tourist traps. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but had trouble getting our room cleaned. Nice and close to the Excel centre. Quite new and close to the DLR. Some of the staff seemed new / inexperienced. Our room keys weren't set properly and it took three attempts to get it right. We put the green sign on our door once and then had to ask to get the room cleaned even after we took the sign off the door. It got cleaned once more (reluctantly, it seems). Being green doesn't mean not emptying bins or making the bed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and Nice New Hotels Rooms with high techlogy. In addtion, the hotel provide efficient safety facilities. Nice staff and good service. Nice view around the hotel. It is easy to reach city down of london. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice and modern Hotel, great rooms, great view! Location is in the docklands, long subway drive to the centre. Breakfast is alright, but crowded. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by O2 Weekend Stayed at this hotel as we were visitng the O2 Arena. Although the hotel is out of the way of the city, the transport links are excellent. A bonus when the 02 experience is over and you are going away from the Central London crowd. The hotel room was light and airy and the shower was great. Need to sort the paper cups tho. Breakfast was a nice surprise given some of the reviews I'd read. I fact we thought we would have to dip out and find somewhere to have breakfast, but in the event stayed and enjoyed. All in all, if I was visitinbg the O2 I would stay again. But if my stay was more about Central London, would probably look elsewhere. July 15, 2014
  • 2016-05-02 T10:30:33.991-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_3591, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only