Aloft London Excel

  • One Eastern Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock
  • London,
  • England
  • E16 1FR
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by TRANSPORTATION I took taxi's twice to get to the hotel. Twice the acb driver had no clue how to get to the Eastern Gate ( no problem of the Western Gate and all other hotels there ). When we ask for a cab at the receptiond nesk, they should propose the black cab alternative not only the expensive mini cab " monopoly ". July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Modern Hotel I was really impressed by the lovely modern feel of the hotel. the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Food and drink were great and very reasonably priced. If I had one small moan it would be that the room layout could have been a bit better, i.e a mirror in the main bedroom area with plug sockets near it for use with a hairdryer. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent bed, shower, service, breakfast July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Had a.very pleasant stay in this unique looking very modern hotel .nice sized room whith kingsize bed and view over river. Clean and comfortable and easy to travel into the centre using the DLR July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spotlessly clean and well managed Very good modern hotel which is well managed without fuss. Reception staff are welcoming and efficient as are all the other members you come across. Excellent little mini breakfast and snack bar and a nice bar area too, room cleaning is excellent, rooms comfortable too July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by rest & relaxation lovely room, great service, but take your own bottle opener just in case ;) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations Close to the DLR, spacious rooms, great breakfast, very nice experience. Highly reccomended in view of extremely good price/quality balance if compared with standard in London. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very slow service Book for a meal in the evening. Staff seemed a bit startled over our arrival despite having booked the reservation. Ordered our food around 9.35pm but by 10.05pm food, starters or anything were no where to be seen. Waiters and waitresses completely did not notice we were just sitting there with no food. Asked the waiter for the hurry up, food finally came after 15 mins even though waiter said two minutes. The food was great, do not be mistaken but the service was simply so poor. Everything else after else came relatively quickly after we expressed our disapproval. However when it came to signing the bill, we were charged nearly a 1/3 more than what we ordered. The waitress dealing with us was very patient though. But in the morning, a cold greeting from the staff at breakfast around half past ten, was told to just sit anywhere. Previously we stayed at Aloft and had the breakfast buffet, we were taken to our table and were assisted attentively. This time was not the case. The staff in the morning seemed worse than the staff in the evening, very glum looking and almost not at all friendly - no smiles, no manners and no politeness. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good facilities and is in a good location This hotel is in a good location with excellent transport links. Staff are both professional polite and respond to customers needs effectively. The rooms are excellent and the facilities are good. The Restaurant served very good food and wine. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We stayed in the hotel for seven days.It is a lovely hotel, easy access and transportation. Especially I want to mention the excellent service that we get in the restaurant during the breakfast. In any new trip to London I shall most likely stay in your HOTEL. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, modern, comfortable hotel. I enjoyed every minute of my stay here. With great design features, fantastic gym and pool facilities and a beautiful and comfortable room, I cannot wait to stay again! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Excel Quality Aloft Hotel - much larger in open space with good restaurant attached - next to convention center if that was an event attending. It is however, far from Central London and even farther to Heathrow. Have to take the DLR to the London Tube before you can then make your way into city center. Good value considering the cost of central london hotels - just a trade-off in time. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel away from the tourist traps Easy commute to Canary Wharf if you don't like being near the tourist traps. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but had trouble getting our room cleaned. Nice and close to the Excel centre. Quite new and close to the DLR. Some of the staff seemed new / inexperienced. Our room keys weren't set properly and it took three attempts to get it right. We put the green sign on our door once and then had to ask to get the room cleaned even after we took the sign off the door. It got cleaned once more (reluctantly, it seems). Being green doesn't mean not emptying bins or making the bed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and Nice New Hotels Rooms with high techlogy. In addtion, the hotel provide efficient safety facilities. Nice staff and good service. Nice view around the hotel. It is easy to reach city down of london. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice and modern Hotel, great rooms, great view! Location is in the docklands, long subway drive to the centre. Breakfast is alright, but crowded. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by O2 Weekend Stayed at this hotel as we were visitng the O2 Arena. Although the hotel is out of the way of the city, the transport links are excellent. A bonus when the 02 experience is over and you are going away from the Central London crowd. The hotel room was light and airy and the shower was great. Need to sort the paper cups tho. Breakfast was a nice surprise given some of the reviews I'd read. I fact we thought we would have to dip out and find somewhere to have breakfast, but in the event stayed and enjoyed. All in all, if I was visitinbg the O2 I would stay again. But if my stay was more about Central London, would probably look elsewhere. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business center lacking For a hotel basically attached to a convention center, I expected a more robust business center. There were only two computers for use that access the internet only. There was no way to print documents from my PC, and no fax machine available or copy machine. The hotel did not have a shipping service on site and front desk did not have stamps. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great amenities and nice new rooms We traveled to Europe for our summer vacation, and were disappointed in the small rooms and small beds UNTIL we arrived to the Aloft. There was a slight hiccup upon arrival with the system, but once that was fixed, the service was excellent. It was a little far from the popular attractions and sights, so we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but did like the modern rooms and the gym/pool was great! we had nightmare guests on our floor one of the nights, so that affected our sleep all night long, but the staff took care of the problem, and those guests were gone the next day. We would stay there again! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern facility and great staff Except for the room temperature being hard to control and the view being not my favorite, this was a good place to stay. The real downside was the distance from Heathrow. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there Really good location and excellent accommodation. Pool and Gym great. Breakfast was ok but no more - the quality of breakfast informed our decision to eat out rather than at the hotel. Paper cups in rooms not good if you want more than one drink. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cosy, quiet,comfortable hotel A good hotel, in a quiet suburb of London, easily accessible via Light railway or bus. Rooms were comfortable and cosy, breakfast was great and stuff was friendly and willing to assist. For the high standards of the hotel, additional amenities within the room, such as sleepers, ear buttonets, etc should be included. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay The rooms are very generous in size with a king size bed. Would have loved a microwave in the room, but there was tea service and a decent size mini fridge. Also, there could have been more food choices at the restaurant, but overall it was a very pleasant stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff nice hotel Very nice hotel, no complaints, nice food and lovely staff in the Resturant. The only issue I can think of is the go green campaign. It's a great thing to do offering points or voucher in lieu of room cleaning but it only lasts for three nights (no clear till the fourth night) and no matter how many time you remove the door hanger to encourage towel or tea/coffee replacement nothing happens. I stayed five nights with no room clean, towel or bedding change but most importantly (for me) no tea or coffee. Please consider restocking the basics. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff for a pleasant stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience Comfortable rooms and very convenient for meetings and conferences at the nearbyExcel conference centre July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel I've stayed in in a long time - especially for London The facilities were great, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the hotel was much nearer Central London than we thought. The restaurant as good too. We really liked everything about iy! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great informal hotel for visiting London Newish and modern feeling hotel with energetic and helpful staff and an informal but comfortable feel. Interesting pool architecture and nice that the pool was warm. Sauna did not work that well but that did not seem important. Found staff to be very helpful in the informal cafe, the restaurant, and at the front desk. If you are comfortable with public transportation, you can easily take the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) and transfer to the "Tube" to get to the main sights in downtown London. In the end, we thought this hotel was a great find for visiting London. Easy walk from the hotel to/from London City Airport. You need to remember that the Aloft brand is not a full service hotel however we found it comfortable and all of our needs were met and expectations were exceeded by the front desk/cafe staff and the restaurant staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but a bit far out Stayed here on points with my family 7/4-7/9, nice new hotel with great rooms and beds, shower, bathroom. Nick at the reception was very helpful in all of our needs and navigating the city, as you will need to take the DLR to get anywhere, about 10 pounds to get to the city center. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel Check-in was easy with very friendly front desk staff. We arrived early (around noon) and our room was ready. Vouchers for free drinks and breakfast were offered for Platinum member. Free wi-fi was a nice touch. The room was very trendy and comfortable. The pool and sauna facilities were clean and well kept. We only had breakfast at the restaurant and the food was above average. All in all it was a very pleasant stay for us. Thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed on business, great hotel for the price with lovely staff and fab facilities. July 4, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:16:42.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_3591, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only