Aloft Cleveland Downtown

  • 1111 West 10th Street
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44113
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Choice for Business or Vacation I travel 100+ nights a year for business and made the switch to the Aloft and have never looked back. One of the things that stands out the most is the excellent staff -- always attentive, friendly and personable, even when they are slammed by new check-ins or Cleveland Browns fans. This last week my partner came into town to visit me on a work trip and the staff met every request to make our weekend enjoyable. The Hotel. The rooms are clean, smartly furnished and most rooms have great view of the water. The workout room has brand new equipment and is well maintained. The lobby is a great place to do work and watch the sunset. Parking. Parking is a little pricey but you can park in the surface lot near the hotel for half the price of the ramp. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve blast Had a group of three rooms to ring in the New Year and we could not have had a better time. The hotel was a buzz. The staff was great, going out of their way to help us. Comfortable and cool. Will recommend to others traveling to Cleveland or locals taking an in-town vacation. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really impressed with this location, far exceeded expectations I have stayed at several Aloft Hotels and have always been happy with the entire hotel as a whole. The Aloft Cleveland was a major surprise because I expected the same amenities as other alofts and this one was above & beyond. View is beautiful, lots of open space, more food services, just amazing. I recommended a collegaue stay there as well and he was overwhelmed with how great this property is. Great job, the staff was friendly and accomodating, property was perfect. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is cool Great hotel! Bed was comfortable Clean! Staff was friendly and helpful Look forward to staying again Great Location January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an Aloft In reading through some of the other reviews on this property, I think most of the "negatives" describe Alofts in general, and not this particular property. Overall, I think this Aloft is probably the best that I have been to. The customer service is second to none, and more in line with SPG's higher-end properties. Their SPG status recognition is exceptional and the talent strives to make each customer feel like a valued guest. In addition, this Aloft has room service (from a 'real' restaurant) and laundry service, which is atypical for the Aloft brand. That being said, it is an Aloft and the physical aspects are in line with brand standards. Therefore, you should expect a smaller room, less then stellar storage space, and no where to sit to watch TV besides in bed. The only property-specific comment is that the hotel is near a train, so you can sometimes hear/feel when a train goes by (though this hasn't bothered me when I try to sleep, they do provide ear plugs, and a "city view" room can help alleviate the noise). This property will meet and exceed everyone's expectations for an Aloft, but don't forget that it is an Aloft. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban, modern, fun We spent a night here following a browns game. The hotel is close enough to the stadium to walk if you'd wish. Valet parking was reasonably priced and convenient. The hotel Lobby is fun and funky with a cool modern vibe. The staff was exceptional, friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and clean. Loved the shower, very roomy and clean! Our bed was so comfortable. This was seriously one of the best nights sleep I have ever gotten in a hotel room. The Wxyz bar was fun. Our bartender was great and provided great service. We grabbed a quick breakfast at the lobby cafe. The sandwiches are made to order and delish! My egg white and cheese English muffin was really good. I was also impressed with the fresh fruit offered! Yum! We would definitely stay here again! December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travelers I was pleasantly surprised by what a great hotel this was for business travel. I found this hotel, clean, comfortable, and very efficient for travel. The rooms are simple but very nice and the beds are comfortable and overall feel very new. The staff are attentive and very nice. I was especially happy to see that room service is offered through a local restaurant (Lago) which meant that it exceeded many other hotels in terms of food quality and variety. In addition the room service was prompt, with my food delivered in 15 minutes. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for any road warrior who favors a very simple and efficient experience and wants to be able to work and play in their hotel and have a good quality of life on the road. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Potential Management and Employee Communication Issues I read an article online where the hotel was offering a deal of a bottle of champagne and a rose "to your room" if you dined at the restaurants connected to the hotel over the Valentine's day weekend. I called the hotel to get information and to book a room on the deal. When I called the front desk they had no knowledge of the deal. I had to direct the employee to the deal on the website. (This should have been my first hint the property was unprepared for their own promotion). After a little bit of work from both the employee and me, we figured it out and got me booked on the promotion. When my fiancé and I arrived at the hotel to check in, the front desk associate (different from who I spoke with on the phone) was extremely confused on the promotion I was booked in and was unable to answer any of my questions on specifics as to how we obtain the promotional champagne and rose. The employee told me it would be served with my dinner at the Wileyville. I was a little angry because I thought it was to be delivered "to your room". I rechecked the video from the website announcing the promotion, and the General Manager himself states "to your room". Although, I was angry, I let it go and went we went to dinner. At dinner, when I asked about the bottle and rose, the waitress was confused, checked with her management, and told us they were not serving the champagne and rose in the deal but it may be waiting for us in the room when we get back. After dinner we head back to the room and there was no champagne or rose. When I called the front desk, I got transferred to the manager on duty, who told me my bottle and rose should have been served with my dinner at Lago (I did not eat there) She was confused and told me she would call back in 10-15 mins after checking with the accountant. After that time period passed with no call, I called back. After I complained, she came up with a bottle of champagne, no rose. From my observations it appears there is a MAJOR lack of communication between management and the front line employees. None of the employees appeared prepared for questions, and no one had information on the promotion. It was extremely frustrating and now I wish I would have never seen the promotion because it was more work for me than the bottle of champagne and rose (that we never got) was worth. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uninformed/inexperienced staff We stayed here in mid-January for a little weekend getaway. 3 staff errors: 1. Our room came with "breakfast" vouchers. At check-in we were given our vouchers and saw where breakfast could be found without given any further information including time breakfast was served. The next day, Sunday, we went to breakfast...figuring it's Sunday, so they wouldn't close breakfast before lunchtime. It was 11:01...one minute after they stopped "serving". And were told that the woman who does breakfast DOES NOT serve any further...really? Sunday breakfast over at 11? If we were informed we would have made it down sooner. 2. We were asked at check-in what time do we plan on checking out, so they can notify housekeeping and they won't disturb us. Gee, that's pretty thoughful. We informed them noon. At 10am, the first housekeeping knock occurred. At 10:20, the second. At 10:35, the third. Each time we said we aren't ready, but that didn't keep them from trying. And why did the front desk ask if they weren't going to relay the message; they asked us, we didn't ask them. 3. There was a snafu at the restaurant Ken Stewart's on Sat. evening. We then went to the bar at the hotel after dinner. Stayed for about an hour/hour and a half. Went to our room. In the morning, while I was packing up...having been rushed by housekeeping, I noticed a package that was under the desk, between the chair and waste can. Yes, I said UNDER the desk. I thought that odd, as I nor my husband had such a package when we checked-in. It was from the restaurant. Apparently they sent up a bottle of wine along with a large sum of cash as they had over charged,..part of the earlier mentioned snafu. It was obviously delivered while we were down at the bar. No message from the front desk. Not placed on TOP of the desk where it would have been easily seen. Just tucked away. VERY odd, dare I say suspicious in location. If I had not looked under the desk, this package not have been seen. We will definitely not stay there again. February 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Waste This hotel is new. That's the good news. The bad news is that tries to replicate the W brand in an area that really doesn't make it a competitive hotel. The parking is $20 for valet; $12 if you want to park in an unsecured lot. There are no club amenities whatsoever. So, if you're expecting a club floor, club room, or anything of that type--you're out of luck. At check-in I wasn't offered my choice of SPG Platinum gift. No big deal (I always take points.), but it does illustrate that the staff isn't up to speed. This was also validated when I asked if they had club facilities. (She didn't know what I meant, and I was already too annoyed to explain further.) The ONLY reason to stay at this hotel is if you're an SPG member trying to get points, nights, or stays. Any other reason should be thought through carefully. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place to stay Aloft Cleveland is a great place to stay. The facilities are similar to other Aloft hotels. However what makes this one special is the plethora of restaurants close by. Ken Stewarts is an excellent steak house in the same building. Also Aloft gets you access to a private gym, that is really nice. I drive 45 min to client site, but still prefer staying here. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Hotel with Limited Amenities The Hotel is near a railroad and waterway with loud overnight noises. The hotel restaurant is actually not connected and therefore they charge double service charges - resulting in $10 of additional charges. The front desk was unable to properly execute changes to hotel reservations resulting in charges being misallocated to my fellow business travelers. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, Don't waste your money. Don't waste your money on this hotel. Very expensive and you get nothing. Parking cost's you 20 bucks a day, no continental breakfast, a bagel costs you 2 bucks. The staff was friendly, parking attendants were friendly and efficient...that's about it. The least they can do is offer free parking and a continental breakfast to justify the expensive rates. Location isn't great either. Hard to get to, bad location and unsavory characters. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Funky in both a good and bad way I love the very urban feel of the hotel, the bar area was really cool and easy to have a big group gather. My room was very retro, including a clock that must have come from the 1970’s. There were ear plugs on my pillow and after the first night I knew way- it's loud- so I wore them the second night. I hate that the entire front half of the room and bathroom is on the same switch as the bathroom fan. There really needs to be three different switches (or at least two# one for the entry area, one for the bathroom, and one for the fan. Getting up at night and trying to find the bathroom without lighting up the whole area and turning on the fan was terrible- just a bad design. Also didn't get a copy of my receipt when I left #one wasn't left at my door)- there is nowhere on line to get a copy- when I called the hotel I was sent to the HR director to leave a message. I sent an email and got a very quick reply. Finally, every time I went to my room, a cleaning cart was always in the hallway and there was no one around it. This was in the morning, noon, and night. I know it needs to be there when someone is cleaning a room, but I think this was just permanently parked there and was very unattractive. November 6, 2013
<<prev2
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only