Aloft Cleveland Downtown

  • 1111 West 10th Street
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44113
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getaway stay Room was adequate for two day stay although sitting chairs would be nice addition. Bed was comfortable to sleep. Staff was all very friendly and helpful including valets. Only issue was barking dog next door during first night of stay....luckily they checked out next morning so second night stay was very relaxing. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't live up to expectations The hotel was nice, but not what I thought it should be. It's Euro design is attractive, but translates to small guest rooms. The rooms were comfortable and had a nice lake-view. The staff lacked some attention to detail-like leaving the cleaning carts in the hallway 24-hours a day on the 4th floor. Drinks at the bar were great, especially the peanut butter cup martini. For parking, I'd definitely recommend using the valet service. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Workout Facilities Hotel was in a great location, easy walking distance to Sporting Events and restaurants. Room was clean and staff was very helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun on the 4th of July Family and friends stayed Aloft July, 4th 2014. They had a party 40.00 pp for all food and bar, or 10.00 pp to get in. We did the later since we just had dinner. The view of Cleveland's waterfront fireworks was perfect, DJ fun, crowd very good!! It was one of the best 4th of July celebrations ever!! The rooms are very nice and Euro style, the Beautyrest mattresses are soooo comfy almost did not want to get up. And this little blue soap is super, I have to find this citrus soap !! Had a great time A++++++++++++++++ July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business traveler I stayed at this hotel for more than 5 weeks. Rooms are comfortable but noisy on the lake side due to passing train. Housekeping needs improvement because something is always missing on a daily basis whether it's bed not done, missing towels, no water bottle or garbage not emptied. During the whole stay, I had a fishy smell in my room. Location was great because it's a less than 5 minutes walk to downtown Cleveland with access to many nice restaurants and bars. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice great downtown expierience July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart, Efficient, Enjoyable Who would think such efficient use of space could be so comfortable? We loved it., July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is clean and friendly service The hotel was clean and the service was great. I highly recommend this hotel June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice whwn working for EY Great hotel when meeting or working with ey , hotel and ey office are directly connected, which makes it pleasant especially in winter times, when selecting room ensure you do not have view on lake .. A train, train is pretty noisy. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff The staff at this hotel is phenomenal, especially the staffing in the evening. Great personalities and attention to detail. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce vibe The hotel was pretty cool. Nice boutique feel and friendly staff. The check in staff were a little rushed and not as focused on the customer as I expected but they got me checked in quickly. Some of the staff were hanging around the front desk after getting off from work which was also a little weird and detracting. However, everyone was friendly and interested in making my stay pleasant and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS WONDERFUL I WILL STAY HERE EVERYTIME I VISIT CLEVELAND. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy We will never go back! Though a lovely hotel cosmetically, the staff treated us as though we didn't matter and we were made to feel unimportant and a bother. We started calling to see if an early check in was available about noon on our way into Cleveland, but it was not, which was fine. But when we arrived at 3 pm, as per instructed, our room was not ready. No one offered to help with our bags, so I went in search of a bell cart. we went to the bar and were greeted by a rude bartender that treated us as though we were a bother. After waiting an hour and a half, still no room. We said we had to leave for Progressive field because we were in town to see Omar Vizquel get inducted into the hall of fame and were told to be at gate c by 4:30. I said just put our bags in the room. So we didn't get to enjoy our room, just sleep. we went to the bar after the game but soon left after one drink because, again, the staff was unattentive, at best. The man at the front desk at checkout, was the worst. I won't go on but he was so rude that my wife said she would never go back, even though she loved the room. Not the way to make regulars or keep guests coming back! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, needs bump up in execution. As a gold member, I've stayed at quite a few SPG hotels. Overall, this hotel is a nice concept and the location is very convenient. There are some fundamental things that could be improved upon: 1. Front Desk Courtesy - Front desk could greatly improve their customer service. When the guest's reservation isn't on file, they shouldn't just say we're sold out. They eventually changed their tune after some discussion, this is frustrating after a long day of travel. Also, when a guest complains about the cleanliness of the shower because there are large obvious hairs from the previous guest, a simple sorry about that would be preferred. 2. Room service - Lago is beyond horrible. Paid $12 for a chopped salad than wound up being a Caesar with fish on it. Additionally, the plate along with other guest trays were still outside the next day in the halls. 3. Checkout - No bill under my door or efolio in my inbox on my last day. Had to call to get a copy of my invoice sent over. This process should be automatic. Overall, I hope this hotel turns things around. Good concept, but terrible execution. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay This is a great hotel! Very modern, clean and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially liked the woman who made us breakfast both days. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, vibe and stay Really cool hotel, look and feel. Great service, staff and enthusiasm. Nice to have a refreshing new, modern hotel in your chain - more like the simple modern hotels of Europe. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Cleveland Rocks Very nice hotel, kinda out of the way, but nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New and modern hotel The look and feel of the hotel was very modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were trains that passed by and we could not even hear them. The view from our room was wonderful. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym equipment needs improvement Both elliptical machines are not working properly . There are two machines, one is very hard to pedal and seems to be stuck on a high level. The second one reboots and or starts increasing difficulty level for no reason. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, average hotel The hotel is linked to the offices I visit when in town from London. It's the location that is hard to beat which is why I stay there. The breakfast, no bath, no bath robe and noisy air con let it down for me. I also always ask to stay on the side of the hotel that is away from the trains having once woken up at 3am with the whole room shaking! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for the hotel Located at Cleveland Downtown, very close to the 9th and 6th street, where you can find a lot of good restaurants and bars. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I will always look for Aloft in future travels. This was my first stay, and everything was superb. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so accommodating! The location is great! Pet friendly services are a huge plus. The staff really does a great job. Keep up the good work. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Layout The layout of the bathroom and lighting was strange. The light switch for the toliet and shower areas was by the entry door into the room. There was no way to turn the bathroom exhaust fan off which was extremely loud - as was the air conditioning unit. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very modern look to the hotel and a great view. New hotel with a great view. The food was excellant, rooms clean and comfortable bed. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cpa72 Excellent hotel. highly recommend May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great overall experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the sleekness of everything Hotel is clean and staff was very accomodating. Loved the access to the very nice fitness center downstairs May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a must see. Had a great time at this hotel. Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Room was awesome. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 night stay friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, perfect for a business traveler looking for a comfortible convenient place to stay. And the views of the river are fantastic May 5, 2014
  • 2015-04-16T19:05:15.698-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_125, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_3606, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only