Aloft Cleveland Downtown

  • 1111 West 10th Street
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44113
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Kinder sind immer willkommen, solange ein Erziehungsberechtigter dabei ist. In jedem Aloft Zimmer muss mindestens ein Gast 21 Jahre oder älter sein. Bitte denken Sie daran, Ihren Ausweis mitzunehmen.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Funky in both a good and bad way I love the very urban feel of the hotel, the bar area was really cool and easy to have a big group gather. My room was very retro, including a clock that must have come from the 1970’s. There were ear plugs on my pillow and after the first night I knew way- it's loud- so I wore them the second night. I hate that the entire front half of the room and bathroom is on the same switch as the bathroom fan. There really needs to be three different switches (or at least two# one for the entry area, one for the bathroom, and one for the fan. Getting up at night and trying to find the bathroom without lighting up the whole area and turning on the fan was terrible- just a bad design. Also didn't get a copy of my receipt when I left #one wasn't left at my door)- there is nowhere on line to get a copy- when I called the hotel I was sent to the HR director to leave a message. I sent an email and got a very quick reply. Finally, every time I went to my room, a cleaning cart was always in the hallway and there was no one around it. This was in the morning, noon, and night. I know it needs to be there when someone is cleaning a room, but I think this was just permanently parked there and was very unattractive. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff Staff is super nice. This was our second visit. One problem this time was the noise level of the restaurant /bar next door/down stairs. This place was not associated with the hotel so they had nothing to do with it but may be of concern to those looking to go to bed early and rest in quiet. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is EXCELLENT Great staff; very helpful. Good value. The only negative is the lighting in the bathroom. It wasn't very good for putting on makeup and the fan is annoying. I like to listen to the news while getting ready and I would have had to turn the volume up too much to do so. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I stayed at the aloft in Cleveland for 5 days while on business. The staff were extremely helpful and concerned when I mentioned a very slight problem. They were ready to change my room for me that very moment. I told them it was not required, but if I had a continuous problem that I would speak to them. While I was away from home it was my granddaughters birthday and she could not understand just how big Lake Erie was. When casual speaking with the staff at the front desk regarding it they offered to take to the rooftop for photos for her. The following day I mentioned it to Bill ( the Manager) who then took me to another rooftop with an unobstructed view. That made my granddaughter soooo happy it made my day and hers. All of your staff should be commended on their professional attitudes and caring for their customers. This has had to be the best experience I have ever had with a hotel. I look forward to when I can return so as to enjoy your great staff and hotel. Thank you for all that you do, Your the Best! Respectfully Richard C Fenlason, EMTP State of Nevada October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding block I reserved a wedding block for my guests at the Aloft Cleveland Downtown Hotel, and it truly exceeded all my expectations! All the employees I worked with were so accommodating and professional, and I can't thank them enough. I had to book a room last minute for the bridal party to get ready in, and it was perfect!! We also hosted a brunch in the hotel catered by Lago on Sunday morning, and it went perfectly as well. All the guests commented on how great the stay was, and all guests enjoyed WXYC bar both nights of the stay! SO highly recommended! Major perk.. the hotel is dog friendly!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Location! The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly across all aspects of the hotel. I've stayed at multiple locations throughout the Cleveland area and am constantly drawn back to the downtown Aloft. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, bad location Good hotel and staff. Good restaurants nearby. This is better than few other aloft hotels I have stayed, but the location is near a RTA station. Every time a train passes, I felt my whole bed shaking. I am still waiting for my final bill which they have not emailed. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Key I was given the wrong room number and the room key was for a room already occupied. This could have been a security problem as well as a privacy issue. The problem was rectified quickly, and in all fairness the girl who checked us in had a line out to the doors and she was alone for a while till someone came to help her. Mistakes happen but it left us uneasy. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good, vvalet not so much Stayed at the Hotel for wedding which was held there. Everything was perfect. Ceremony was held outside and setting was beautiful. Food and service was excellent. Hotel rooms were very nice and clean. Only problem was the valet had limited (4) carts , which were always in use by other guest and were not able to help with getting our things to and from the room. We were a part of the wedding and had several items to take in. Asked the front desk for assistance regarding the need for a cart on our departure because we had several items to take home. Was told they only have 4 carts and if a guest take them and don't return them there was nothing they could do about it. The hotel is on the second level which requires taking elevator. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Hotel with Limited Amenities The Hotel is near a railroad and waterway with loud overnight noises. The hotel restaurant is actually not connected and therefore they charge double service charges - resulting in $10 of additional charges. The front desk was unable to properly execute changes to hotel reservations resulting in charges being misallocated to my fellow business travelers. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Facility, but noisy location The Aloft facility is brand new in the warehouse district. A short walk to main downtown. The rooms are clean, water is hot, bed is comfortable. The trains run behind the property, so through out the night, they will blow their horn and if your room faces the water, the rooms rattle as the trains pass by. Weekend nights were very loud - people drinking/partying in the bar could be heard in the room. Additionally, clothes storage is a bit awkward, there are zero drawers and shelfs are too high or too low. The room safe did not work. Finally, I valeted my car. When I would call down to guest services to ask them to pull my car, half the time the valet did not receive the request. So I would have to wait 15 min for them to bring it down. The cleaning staff was impeccable and very courteous. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great area, but watch the parking lot Traveling to Cleveland for business and always stay within the SPG hotel family. I was pleased to see A Loft was new and in a great area of Cleveland. The hotel is nice, a little loud with the trains, but not too bad. My issue was that we asked the customer service rep if the parking lot was free for parking and she replied with " if the parking attendee is gone, yes it is" We awoke to a yellow ticket on our car. I do suggest asking about parking or paying for valet. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience - modern hotel The hotel was modern, clean, and overall very pleasant. The front desk staff seemed tired when I checked, and I wished they had complimentary breakfast, but otherwise I loved my stay. The room was great and the location was great too. Very close to the water which was relaxing and walking distance from most things in downtown Cleveland (including 4th St which had plenty of restaurants). Friends said there is a train that goes by, so try not to stay on the side facing the train. Otherwise, highly recommended! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is dog friendly thank-you for that staff excellent. I brought my own food and water bowls, but would be nice if hotel provided them September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A modern feel and casual approach The room layout and modern style is great. The employees take a casual approach, but provide excellent service. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun on the 4th of July Family and friends stayed Aloft July, 4th 2014. They had a party 40.00 pp for all food and bar, or 10.00 pp to get in. We did the later since we just had dinner. The view of Cleveland's waterfront fireworks was perfect, DJ fun, crowd very good!! It was one of the best 4th of July celebrations ever!! The rooms are very nice and Euro style, the Beautyrest mattresses are soooo comfy almost did not want to get up. And this little blue soap is super, I have to find this citrus soap !! Had a great time A++++++++++++++++ July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Design over practicalities The hotel is very pretty, but the design decisions did not consider the practicalities of staying there. There is not one drawer in the entire room. There is nowhere to put away your suitcase(s). The "bathroom" is exposed, so that if one guest is getting up, everyone in the room must get up. The lights in the toilet/shower area light up the entire room. Room design should be pretty AND practical. You got one out of two. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank you for our stay The staff was very pleasant and I enjoyed the view of the lake.,We have already suggested to other family members to stay here as a nice getaway since we live local. You can walk out the front door jump on a tram and be at the casino and shopping tn minutes, we had a very enjoyable stay September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leaves something to be desired. 2am wake-up by passing trains. 6:30am wake-up by a broken alarm clock that I took to staff and was not replaced while I was there. "Green" card declining room housekeeping was supposed to earn $5.00 credit never was given on final bill. Valet parking is almost mandatory based on pricing structures and upon leaving found the valet had curbed my left rear tire twice. Lucky there was no damage but it was obvious since I had just cleaned my vehicle before arriving. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect weekend getaway Had to visit Cleveland for work and wanted a hotel with a model vibe and proximity to downtown. This hotel was not only well maintained and clean, but the perfect weekend retreat. The bar staff at Wxyz could have been a little more friendly and engaged, but the front desk staff were welcoming, helpful and energetic. Will definitely stay again when I return to Cleveland. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uninformed/inexperienced staff We stayed here in mid-January for a little weekend getaway. 3 staff errors: 1. Our room came with "breakfast" vouchers. At check-in we were given our vouchers and saw where breakfast could be found without given any further information including time breakfast was served. The next day, Sunday, we went to breakfast...figuring it's Sunday, so they wouldn't close breakfast before lunchtime. It was 11:01...one minute after they stopped "serving". And were told that the woman who does breakfast DOES NOT serve any further...really? Sunday breakfast over at 11? If we were informed we would have made it down sooner. 2. We were asked at check-in what time do we plan on checking out, so they can notify housekeeping and they won't disturb us. Gee, that's pretty thoughful. We informed them noon. At 10am, the first housekeeping knock occurred. At 10:20, the second. At 10:35, the third. Each time we said we aren't ready, but that didn't keep them from trying. And why did the front desk ask if they weren't going to relay the message; they asked us, we didn't ask them. 3. There was a snafu at the restaurant Ken Stewart's on Sat. evening. We then went to the bar at the hotel after dinner. Stayed for about an hour/hour and a half. Went to our room. In the morning, while I was packing up...having been rushed by housekeeping, I noticed a package that was under the desk, between the chair and waste can. Yes, I said UNDER the desk. I thought that odd, as I nor my husband had such a package when we checked-in. It was from the restaurant. Apparently they sent up a bottle of wine along with a large sum of cash as they had over charged,..part of the earlier mentioned snafu. It was obviously delivered while we were down at the bar. No message from the front desk. Not placed on TOP of the desk where it would have been easily seen. Just tucked away. VERY odd, dare I say suspicious in location. If I had not looked under the desk, this package not have been seen. We will definitely not stay there again. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average compared to other Aloft experiences Sunday night so almost everything in the area, especially restaurants was closed. Staff not as friendly as at other Alofts I have stayed at over the past few years. Good place to stay as it is close to almost everything but could use improvements in greeting guests and thanking guests. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the 'Revived' city of Cleveland First timer in a 'Loft' property, with my wife on a mixed pleasure and business trip. We were lucky enough to be on a high floor, with a nice view. I did not experience any of the 'thin walls' noise I saw in other reviews about this property - everything was quiet and we slept well. As long as you have a car, this property is a 4-5 minute drive to Cleveland's downtown area, the Stadiums, and 2 of Cleveland's big museums - Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Science Museum. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the guest privileges to use the gym on the level below the property are also a big plus. (This is a full service private gym, that is 'in addition' to the hotel's mini 24 hour fitness center with the standard 3-4 pieces of equipment.) I would definitely recommend this location, and will try out other Loft property's around the country. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Potential Management and Employee Communication Issues I read an article online where the hotel was offering a deal of a bottle of champagne and a rose "to your room" if you dined at the restaurants connected to the hotel over the Valentine's day weekend. I called the hotel to get information and to book a room on the deal. When I called the front desk they had no knowledge of the deal. I had to direct the employee to the deal on the website. (This should have been my first hint the property was unprepared for their own promotion). After a little bit of work from both the employee and me, we figured it out and got me booked on the promotion. When my fiancé and I arrived at the hotel to check in, the front desk associate (different from who I spoke with on the phone) was extremely confused on the promotion I was booked in and was unable to answer any of my questions on specifics as to how we obtain the promotional champagne and rose. The employee told me it would be served with my dinner at the Wileyville. I was a little angry because I thought it was to be delivered "to your room". I rechecked the video from the website announcing the promotion, and the General Manager himself states "to your room". Although, I was angry, I let it go and went we went to dinner. At dinner, when I asked about the bottle and rose, the waitress was confused, checked with her management, and told us they were not serving the champagne and rose in the deal but it may be waiting for us in the room when we get back. After dinner we head back to the room and there was no champagne or rose. When I called the front desk, I got transferred to the manager on duty, who told me my bottle and rose should have been served with my dinner at Lago (I did not eat there) She was confused and told me she would call back in 10-15 mins after checking with the accountant. After that time period passed with no call, I called back. After I complained, she came up with a bottle of champagne, no rose. From my observations it appears there is a MAJOR lack of communication between management and the front line employees. None of the employees appeared prepared for questions, and no one had information on the promotion. It was extremely frustrating and now I wish I would have never seen the promotion because it was more work for me than the bottle of champagne and rose (that we never got) was worth. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great because it's close to my office but not the best sleep experience. I stay here because it's convenient to the office when I'm in town. There are trains running nearby that are loud and shake the building. This trip I had a night of karaoke singing outside my window during an event. On the positive side though, the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and the rooms are very modern. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business traveler I stayed at this hotel for more than 5 weeks. Rooms are comfortable but noisy on the lake side due to passing train. Housekeping needs improvement because something is always missing on a daily basis whether it's bed not done, missing towels, no water bottle or garbage not emptied. During the whole stay, I had a fishy smell in my room. Location was great because it's a less than 5 minutes walk to downtown Cleveland with access to many nice restaurants and bars. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! This hotel, like all of the Aloft hotels I have stayed in is fantastic. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and we had a corner room overlooking the lakefront. Staff was extremly helpful and courteous. The location is convenient to nighlife, resturants and the flats. Would highly recommend this property! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good! A few suggestions from a frequent visitor to this location: 1) the self-serve food is very good. But I would appreciate more variety in the salads, Field greens instead of iceberg lettuce would be a good start. 2) I know there is the xyz bar in the enrance area, but the music volume makes it diificult to have a .conversation with the check-in desk August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't live up to expectations The hotel was nice, but not what I thought it should be. It's Euro design is attractive, but translates to small guest rooms. The rooms were comfortable and had a nice lake-view. The staff lacked some attention to detail-like leaving the cleaning carts in the hallway 24-hours a day on the 4th floor. Drinks at the bar were great, especially the peanut butter cup martini. For parking, I'd definitely recommend using the valet service. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean rooms. nice staff Ok accomadations. Room not very appealing. Very plain without any character. August 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Aktualisierte Datenschutzerklärung