Aloft Cleveland Downtown

  • 1111 West 10th Street
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44113
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Kinder sind immer willkommen, solange ein Erziehungsberechtigter dabei ist. In jedem Aloft Zimmer muss mindestens ein Gast 21 Jahre oder älter sein. Bitte denken Sie daran, Ihren Ausweis mitzunehmen.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great area, but watch the parking lot Traveling to Cleveland for business and always stay within the SPG hotel family. I was pleased to see A Loft was new and in a great area of Cleveland. The hotel is nice, a little loud with the trains, but not too bad. My issue was that we asked the customer service rep if the parking lot was free for parking and she replied with " if the parking attendee is gone, yes it is" We awoke to a yellow ticket on our car. I do suggest asking about parking or paying for valet. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Facility, but noisy location The Aloft facility is brand new in the warehouse district. A short walk to main downtown. The rooms are clean, water is hot, bed is comfortable. The trains run behind the property, so through out the night, they will blow their horn and if your room faces the water, the rooms rattle as the trains pass by. Weekend nights were very loud - people drinking/partying in the bar could be heard in the room. Additionally, clothes storage is a bit awkward, there are zero drawers and shelfs are too high or too low. The room safe did not work. Finally, I valeted my car. When I would call down to guest services to ask them to pull my car, half the time the valet did not receive the request. So I would have to wait 15 min for them to bring it down. The cleaning staff was impeccable and very courteous. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Facilities, and Room Three days for a conference and completely enjoyed the room, all the staff attention, and the gym(s). Picked the city view room to lessen the train noise, but I am an early riser anyway. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect weekend getaway Had to visit Cleveland for work and wanted a hotel with a model vibe and proximity to downtown. This hotel was not only well maintained and clean, but the perfect weekend retreat. The bar staff at Wxyz could have been a little more friendly and engaged, but the front desk staff were welcoming, helpful and energetic. Will definitely stay again when I return to Cleveland. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Design over practicalities The hotel is very pretty, but the design decisions did not consider the practicalities of staying there. There is not one drawer in the entire room. There is nowhere to put away your suitcase(s). The "bathroom" is exposed, so that if one guest is getting up, everyone in the room must get up. The lights in the toilet/shower area light up the entire room. Room design should be pretty AND practical. You got one out of two. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! This hotel, like all of the Aloft hotels I have stayed in is fantastic. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and we had a corner room overlooking the lakefront. Staff was extremly helpful and courteous. The location is convenient to nighlife, resturants and the flats. Would highly recommend this property! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price - great service Our group had a great experience here with lounge space and fabulous restaurants downstairs - the best I experineced on the trip. My room was quiet even though right outside the elevator. Great experience and great price. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great because it's close to my office but not the best sleep experience. I stay here because it's convenient to the office when I'm in town. There are trains running nearby that are loud and shake the building. This trip I had a night of karaoke singing outside my window during an event. On the positive side though, the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and the rooms are very modern. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel's staff were exceptional Beautiful surroundings, helpful, friendly front desk staff. Didn't need to call for anything because it was all there. One tiny detail.....no information on check out time, but could have called the front desk. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding block I reserved a wedding block for my guests at the Aloft Cleveland Downtown Hotel, and it truly exceeded all my expectations! All the employees I worked with were so accommodating and professional, and I can't thank them enough. I had to book a room last minute for the bridal party to get ready in, and it was perfect!! We also hosted a brunch in the hotel catered by Lago on Sunday morning, and it went perfectly as well. All the guests commented on how great the stay was, and all guests enjoyed WXYC bar both nights of the stay! SO highly recommended! Major perk.. the hotel is dog friendly!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New Property! Stayed last weekend and it was excellent! September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Nice Rooms - Hotel Has Major Security Problems My experience at the Aloft Cleveland Downtown was unfortunate, and I hope to not have to repeat it. I consider myself a seasoned traveler and can say that, as far as low amenity hotels are concerned, this hotel is quite nice. The rooms, while not the largest, are decorated nicely, always clean, and comfortable. Having said that, the hotel needs to address the dangerous atmosphere it fosters. I stayed this past weekend on a quick business trip I had to take to Cleveland. On the Saturday night, I returned to the hotel after working past midnight to find scores of younger 20-somethings in the lobby and bar area with unfathomably loud music playing. While not the nicest ambiance for a business traveler, my room happened to be on the 6th (top) floor, so I thought little of it and headed up to go to bed. I noticed that the Aloft does not have - as some hotels do - keycard readers in the elevators that are designed to only allow guests of the hotel onto the hotel's various floors. While it is true that many hotels do not have these, the hotels typically have some form of security. A few minutes after reaching my room (nearing 1 am), the noise in the hallway went from generally quiet to extremely noisy. I looked out the peephole in my door and saw maybe 12-14 of the people who were previously at the downstairs bar area coming up and out of the elevators (they were not guests at the hotel). They densely packed the 6th floor hallway around the elevator area and carried on yelling. Either they were inebriated or just generally out-of-control individuals, but either way many were yelling profanity and some racially charged language while running down the hall. I immediately called the front desk as the general noise and poor behavior at 1 am in the morning was disturbing not just me, but I'd imagine the whole floor. It took me multiple tries on the telephone to reach the front desk - likely because numerous other guests were woken up and similarly calling the desk. After getting through to the front desk, the woman yelled into the phone that she could not hear me due to the aforementioned loud music pervading the entire first floor. She hung up. A few minutes later, the 6th floor elevator area went from bad to worse as more people joined their friends upstairs in the hall. At this point, one of the unruly people in the hall began banging on my door yelling "Nobody's going to stop us!" - he may have tried to kick the door as well, I am not sure. I hurriedly called the front desk again and tried to explain the situation, as I was quite fearful at this juncture. The woman at the front desk (same one as the prior call) was yelling into the phone over the music that she could not hear me. I was yelling back that there was a dangerous situation on the 6th floor and that she needed to call security or the police. After yelling back into the phone that she could not understand me because of the noise, she said "We appreciate it, thank you sir. She hung up again. I am not sure what she "appreciated" or was thanking me for, since by her own admission she could not understand me. At close to 2 am, someone finally came up to the floor and told the group that was still yelling and banging on doors to disband. I noted above that they were not guests. I say this because as the people started leaving the 6th floor and the noise died down, the street below was flooded with a few dozen extremely unruly people who could be easily heard despite my being many floors up. My experience at the Aloft in downtown Cleveland was truly alarming. I have been in good and bad hotels, and everything in between. However, until last night, I had never ever been in a hotel where I felt my safety was threatened by an unruly mob outside my door in the middle of the night. As the environment within the hotel itself is dangerous, I hope never to stay at an Aloft hotel again. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Starwood hotel in downtown Cleveland - Finally! Just retuned from my first trip to this new hotel and very happy with the experience. The hotel recently opened, so they are still working out some kinks but overall a great experience. The rooms aren't huge but appointed in the typical aloft way and the views are very nice. Others have commented (on tripadvisor) that the rooms are loud due to the proximity of two rails (light rail and freight lines), however I didn't have an issue at all - but I was staying at the other end away from the freight line. I heard it a couple times, but it was light noise to me. I've been platinum with starwood for 10+ years and have stayed at several alofts - what I like about this particular hotel is the proximity to nice restaurants and public transit. You can jump on the light rail to the Rock & Roll museum or take it to Tower City and transfer for one stop to Ohio City which has great restaurants, bars and a fantastic public market (one of the best I've seen!) I also liked the outside areas of this aloft - a balcony in the front overlooking the river and a patio in the back with a fire pit (nicer than the other aloft patios I've seen). In my opinion, some things the still need to work out: music is a bit too loud at night (couldn't even have a conversation) and the lighting in the lobby seems off (i know that sounds weird) - but the pool table area is VERY bright and the areas around the tables are completely off. They need to fix that so it doesn't feel like a bad basement environment. Overall, great new trendy budget hotel in downtown Cleveland - looking forward to coming back again! July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy We will never go back! Though a lovely hotel cosmetically, the staff treated us as though we didn't matter and we were made to feel unimportant and a bother. We started calling to see if an early check in was available about noon on our way into Cleveland, but it was not, which was fine. But when we arrived at 3 pm, as per instructed, our room was not ready. No one offered to help with our bags, so I went in search of a bell cart. we went to the bar and were greeted by a rude bartender that treated us as though we were a bother. After waiting an hour and a half, still no room. We said we had to leave for Progressive field because we were in town to see Omar Vizquel get inducted into the hall of fame and were told to be at gate c by 4:30. I said just put our bags in the room. So we didn't get to enjoy our room, just sleep. we went to the bar after the game but soon left after one drink because, again, the staff was unattentive, at best. The man at the front desk at checkout, was the worst. I won't go on but he was so rude that my wife said she would never go back, even though she loved the room. Not the way to make regulars or keep guests coming back! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, needs bump up in execution. As a gold member, I've stayed at quite a few SPG hotels. Overall, this hotel is a nice concept and the location is very convenient. There are some fundamental things that could be improved upon: 1. Front Desk Courtesy - Front desk could greatly improve their customer service. When the guest's reservation isn't on file, they shouldn't just say we're sold out. They eventually changed their tune after some discussion, this is frustrating after a long day of travel. Also, when a guest complains about the cleanliness of the shower because there are large obvious hairs from the previous guest, a simple sorry about that would be preferred. 2. Room service - Lago is beyond horrible. Paid $12 for a chopped salad than wound up being a Caesar with fish on it. Additionally, the plate along with other guest trays were still outside the next day in the halls. 3. Checkout - No bill under my door or efolio in my inbox on my last day. Had to call to get a copy of my invoice sent over. This process should be automatic. Overall, I hope this hotel turns things around. Good concept, but terrible execution. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Location This hotel is located right in Cleveland with many restaurants and places to go within walking distance. The staff is EXCEPTIONAL and will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. While there were a few kinks in our stays when the property first opened , the staff was keen to address any concerns. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Party Central? The room and bathroom were great and clean. However, they had a party in the bar in the lobby and I could hear the music and people well into the night. I had a very difficult time sleeping. The people were spilling outside so either they need better windows or better walls! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Choice for Business or Vacation I travel 100+ nights a year for business and made the switch to the Aloft and have never looked back. One of the things that stands out the most is the excellent staff -- always attentive, friendly and personable, even when they are slammed by new check-ins or Cleveland Browns fans. This last week my partner came into town to visit me on a work trip and the staff met every request to make our weekend enjoyable. The Hotel. The rooms are clean, smartly furnished and most rooms have great view of the water. The workout room has brand new equipment and is well maintained. The lobby is a great place to do work and watch the sunset. Parking. Parking is a little pricey but you can park in the surface lot near the hotel for half the price of the ramp. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good! A few suggestions from a frequent visitor to this location: 1) the self-serve food is very good. But I would appreciate more variety in the salads, Field greens instead of iceberg lettuce would be a good start. 2) I know there is the xyz bar in the enrance area, but the music volume makes it diificult to have a .conversation with the check-in desk August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience - modern hotel The hotel was modern, clean, and overall very pleasant. The front desk staff seemed tired when I checked, and I wished they had complimentary breakfast, but otherwise I loved my stay. The room was great and the location was great too. Very close to the water which was relaxing and walking distance from most things in downtown Cleveland (including 4th St which had plenty of restaurants). Friends said there is a train that goes by, so try not to stay on the side facing the train. Otherwise, highly recommended! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good, vvalet not so much Stayed at the Hotel for wedding which was held there. Everything was perfect. Ceremony was held outside and setting was beautiful. Food and service was excellent. Hotel rooms were very nice and clean. Only problem was the valet had limited (4) carts , which were always in use by other guest and were not able to help with getting our things to and from the room. We were a part of the wedding and had several items to take in. Asked the front desk for assistance regarding the need for a cart on our departure because we had several items to take home. Was told they only have 4 carts and if a guest take them and don't return them there was nothing they could do about it. The hotel is on the second level which requires taking elevator. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor adjustments needed. Overall, very clean and pleasant. Stayed on the 5th floor and the water pressure in the bathroom sink was very bad. Water pressure in the shower was fine. I was in 521 and my brother-in-law was in 517. He experienced the same thing. There is also not enough light in the immediate shower area. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still wonderful Our second stay in 6 months was every bit as great as the first. Exceptionally clean facility and warm, friendly staff. We have made this our 'go to' hotel in Cleveland! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool new place right on the Lake We looked for many hotels for our Wedding Package which included a multiple day purchase for 30 + rooms. Aloft was attentive to all of us at every turn of the experience. From offering to deliver packages to ensuring the right transportation company contacted us and was on time exceeded our expectations. Nice Job, keep up with great work ! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really impressed with this location, far exceeded expectations I have stayed at several Aloft Hotels and have always been happy with the entire hotel as a whole. The Aloft Cleveland was a major surprise because I expected the same amenities as other alofts and this one was above & beyond. View is beautiful, lots of open space, more food services, just amazing. I recommended a collegaue stay there as well and he was overwhelmed with how great this property is. Great job, the staff was friendly and accomodating, property was perfect. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leaves something to be desired. 2am wake-up by passing trains. 6:30am wake-up by a broken alarm clock that I took to staff and was not replaced while I was there. "Green" card declining room housekeeping was supposed to earn $5.00 credit never was given on final bill. Valet parking is almost mandatory based on pricing structures and upon leaving found the valet had curbed my left rear tire twice. Lucky there was no damage but it was obvious since I had just cleaned my vehicle before arriving. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Cleveland Stay Staff was great. They were very helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great look but very average I really wanted to like the hotel as it has a very good look to it. But functionality was lacking. Simple things like figuring out the elevator. I actually had to think to figure out what button to push. Room lighting was poor. And if you got up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom, the light would engulf the whole room disturbing my partner. Just lots of little functional things where awkward. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very walkable the hotel is in an area were walking is better than driving. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the Price Really enjoyed my stay. Great restaurants and a happening scene close by. But there is also a train that can get a little noisy if you are sensitive to that ... August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Datenschutzerklärung