Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown

  • 209 North Walnut Avenue
  • Oklahoma City,
  • Oklahoma
  • 73104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, funky place Great stay! Hotel is small but modern, clean and the beds are very comfy, Fun vibe. Perfect for girls/guys weekend, bachelor/bachelorette party or couple's get away. Took my hubby for a weekend stay and we had a great time. Most of the guests were a bit younger than us and Saturday nite was definitely hoppin' but that's what was fun & unique about this hotel. OKC is very large area-wise & usually requires lots of driving so it's nice that this hotel is within walking distance of Bricktown & several other bars & restaurants. Cannot comment on the food as we did not eat at the hotel. Staff very friendly & helpful. Will definitely stay there again! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised This hotel exceeded my expectations in every area. Thank you so much to Sarah at the front desk who recommended a phenomenal restaurant. She was so pleasant and friendly, we really appreciated the service from her and all the staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 Star Hotel I visit OKC several times a year and will not stay at the Aloft again unless they upgrade to what a 4 star hotel should be. First our room keys did not work so we needed to wait for engineering to bring new keys. They say they have room service but not a menu in any room, (we asked). They said they have a bar on the 6th floor that opens at 6pm, we went up at 630pm and it was not setup yet, (it is a bar they setup nightly on a folding table), About 10pm we went to the bar downstairs for dessert and champagne, they had no champagne left and none of the desserts on the menu. We ordered a glass of sparkling wine that came in a plastic cup. We asked the waitress why they said they run out of glasses every night. I have reservations in Sonoma CA for 4 nights at a 4 star Starwoods hotel and am rethinking my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel with spirit! I really enjoyed this hotel. Not stodgy or uppity, but with respectful and responsive staff. While I never like paying for parking, the valet people were excellent. The kitchen guy made me a sandwich after the official time. Front desk people helped with touring recommendations. I did report problems with the window shade and the main door not closing automatically which weren't handled while I was there. Otherwise all great...I loved it! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great style and decor Hotel is very retro and cool place to stay. It is very nice and close to the local Bricktown. You are close to shops, nightlife and restaurants. You can rent bicycles across the street. Lots of fun! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful. Only negative was the business center. Computers locked down to prevent opening or printing any attachments or documents from memory drive. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft Concept New concept to hotel and modernistic. Easy to feel comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good at Aloft Always have had good experience with Aloft properties and Aloft OKC was no exception! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value This hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to Bricktown. Very attractive, modern hotel. We also enjoyed playing pool in the lobby after an evening out in Bricktown. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Pool The size of the pool was awful!! It was so tiny, not many folks could enjoy it. Being 4th July weekend, it was a bummer not getting to swim! July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice The hotel itself was very nice and modern, so I recommend giving it a try. What I did not like was when checking in I felt like the receptionist was bothered, my room reservation was not correct even after I went online and ensured it to be correct. There was a fire alarm at 2:00am and all guest had to evacuate but not the hotel staff, they stayed in and cleaned the bar. The hallways are noisy. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, Just a Couple of Minor Problems My sister and I stayed at Aloft OKC-Bricktown for two nights to celebrate her birthday. I have stayed in 2 other Aloft hotels before and knew it would be a great vibe for our purposes. I will start with what I loved: The décor and style of this hotel was consistent with the other Aloft hotels I've stayed at, possibly even better. The modern look is really cool and refreshing. The lobby and room were mostly clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool area is very fun and modern, like the rest of the hotel. It was nice that they provided towels by the pool, so that you don't have to bring any from your room. We did not go to the restaurant or the bar (my sister is only 19), but we spent some time in the lobby and enjoyed the music of the band playing in the bar. The refrigerator in our room was not cooling and when we left to go to dinner, we mentioned it to the person at the front desk and it was fixed by the time we got back. Very pleased with the quick response :) Unfortunately, one of my main issues with this hotel came at the very beginning of our stay. When we pulled up to the hotel, we were immediately approached by the valet attendant. Now, I'm not sure if they offer self-parking, but they did not make it available when we arrived. The valet immediately told us to remove our things and gave us a valet ticket. While I don't mind paying for valet, it would be nice to know, in advance, that it is NOT a complimentary service ($15 per day) OR that there are other parking options. Instead, I found the $30 fee added to my bill when I checked out. Not a fun surprise. My only other complaints were minor. For instance, the music being played around the pool was cranked up before 6 am and could be clearly heard from my room. While I enjoyed the music when I was relaxing around the pool in the afternoon, it was an annoyance at such an early hour. Also, the door to our room was very difficult to open and shut- like the frame wasn't quite big enough for the door. And lastly, there was food leftover from the previous inhabitants in our refrigerator when we arrived. Not a huge deal, but kind of gross... Overall, we had a great time and would probably stay at Aloft OKC again. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lori Hamm The appearance of the hotel was very euro-modern. However, I had a few issues in my room. The floor/carpeting under and around the wall air conditioning unit was soaking wet. Also, one of the windows did not appear to have a good seal because there was an intermittent high pitched whistling sound that occurred whenever the wind blew. Other than that, I thought the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Lovely hotel, great stay! Pet friendly! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I stay in the Sheraton family of hotels about 3 or 4 months out of the year. I wanted to take time to recognize Blake Walker the Assistant General Manager. Upon my arrival, the front staff was great (Sara I think was her name). They recognized my Platinum Loyalty status. When I went to my room, I had a issue with a cleaning item. I called downstairs and Blake was at my door within a couple of minutes. He handled it very professionally and thanked me for bringing it to his attention. He immediately moved me down the hall to a different room on the same floor and gave me his business card. He said he was off work on Tuesday, but gave me his cell phone number to call if I had any issues. Upon my arrival on Tuesday evening after work, Sara recognized and greeted me by name at the front desk. Furthermore, once I got to my room, I was greeted with a hand written note from the staff thanking me for my stay and they included a small cheese/fruit tray with 2 bottled waters in my refrigerator. I didn't ask for it, they just did it on their own, to my suprise. Great hospitality and way to win raving fans. I tried the hotel restaurant that evening. Unbelievable food. The homeade potato chips are awesome. The food was very reasonably priced for the quality. Couldn't believe I was eating this quality of food at a hotel. Kudos to the chef. Thanks for making my stay very memorable. Blake took a bad experience and totally turned it around by doing a few small things. Keep up the good work and I will continue to tell others about your great hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Girls Getaway We had a great time at Aloft Bricktown. Rooms were fantastic - modern yet very comfortable. Shower was wonderful and the bed comfy! Layout was non traditional but perfect - tv was placed nicely, desks and bench seating comfortable and attractive. Ate lunch at the bar - great service and very reasonable prices for hotel dining. All 4 of us enjoyed what we ordered and a couple special requests were met with no problem! Spent the afternoon poolside and enjoyed relaxing all afternoon. Made a quick stop at the rooftop bar - will be great when the hotel installs a permanent bar up there and hopefully by the pool! Location was great for local restaurants and bars. Will definitely stay here again June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations in Oklahoma City, OK Excellent experience!!!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing The beds were hard and the sheets you lay on can get lumpy. The benches and chair in the rooms were uncomfortable. I had asked for another chair for my elderly parents and was told no. I had to summon the assistant manager before we got one. Nothing was mentioned about being a SPG member. I did like your bar, since you had the cute little champagne bottles and I liked your patio on the 6th floor. However, the restrooms should have been much closer to it. I doubt I would stay at another Aloft chain. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Charges Very Clean modern Hotel but watch out for the hidden charges. We were charges an additional $30 charge for parking when we check out. When arriving our keys were taken and we were rushed out of out vehicle so they could take it. We planned on walking most of the time so let it happen but was totally surprised of the $30 charge when we left. Also was a little surprised there was no breakfast and no close restraint. The young staff lacks in hospitality training but the hotel was great. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR ALOFT I have stayed here twice, once when it first opened in April and again, this June. I am a travel snob and it is pretty hard to please me. The Starwood selections in this town just got a whole lot better with the introduction of the Aloft Bricktown. The Hotel is brand spanking new compared to the others which are extremely long in the tooth. Modern, current and refreshing, this hotel is an ALOFT hybrid. Not the cookie cutter versions that are usually cranked out by this brand. The OKC developer clearly took the time to tweak and indulge on the ALOFT template and he did a spectacular job. The building sits in between a prime established area (Bricktown) and the new super hot up and coming area called the Auto District, and just east of the Downtown core. It is positioned on a hill overlooked downtown and brick town in a medium density neighborhood. Walking is an option here for many restaurants and entertainment venues. However, I was really impressed with the in-house XYZ restaurant. They have a more expanded offering here than most Aloft hotels and the food was actually quite good. The lobby lounge is a soaring glass filled space with a bar downstairs and a secondary lounge and bar upstairs. The two bartenders (upstairs) that served me were charming and efficient and kept me entertained. New with capable, friendly and good looking staff, it seems more like a chic local club than a hotel lobby. You may not need to leave the hotel and don't forget all those SPG points you'll rack up by staying in. OKC does have many surprising good restaurants nearby though. All the normal Aloft offering are present, again tweaked architecturally to fit this hotel's unique location. The pool, as usual, is completely useless. Seriously, I have friends with bathtubs bigger than Aloft pools. The fitness center is up on the second floor and gets the job done. There is a take n go food area off of the check in desk that is well stocked and in the morning offers a paid breakfast offering that, again, gets the job done. When this was being built I was all excited because the top floor (six) was all giant sheets of glass. I had visions of spectacular penthouse rooms with awesome views. Sadly for me, but great for business and locals, the entire floor is a spectacular meeting space with multiple sized rooms available for events and meetings, some quite large. It was very beautiful and modern and the glass and high ceilings made the spaces fresh, light filled and a open feeling with spectacular views of the city. Very well detailed spaces with good tech and including a spectacular outdoor penthouse lounger overlooking the city. Nice enough to hold a high end wedding here actually. This floor is a great new asset for Oklahoma City. You just can't stay up there, well I take that back, I was told the Presidential Suite is a two story affair with sweeping staircase and the bedroom sits in the corner position of the monolithic glass penthouse. That is the only room that has space on penthouse level. They want a pretty penny for it, too, but I hear it is nice. The first time here I stayed in a regular room, even though I had written ahead and asked for a corner they did not give me a platinum upgrade or even acknowledge my requests. I learned that the person who I had been communicating with no longer was there so I guess I can't be mad at them since they didn't get my message. I walked back down to complain and was greeted by a man walking down that hallway that gave a friendly hello. I said hello back and then he stopped and actually asked me if something was wrong and proceeded to help me with getting into a regular room but in a corner location. The second time I came in June I was upgraded to one of their suites. I usually don't like to stay an Aloft hotel because they offer no upgrades to platinum members, so I use this brand as my down and dirty hotel stays. This property is a different story, however, they have suites here. Nice ones, too. I was very impressed, they still keep the same Aloft vibe but they are definitely upgraded and my suite was huge. It had a wonderful large living room with a full window wall framing the OKC skyline. Sofas, artwork, modern chairs along with a nice four seater dinging table with a modern chandelier. The suite was a loft style suite with an open bathroom vanity area and separate room for the toilet and shower and jetted tub. The shower was a huge affair that could hold a bunch of people but it was only plumbed for one shower head and no wands or extra water features. So it was just a really big tiled room for the maid to clean every day, sort of a missed opportunity there. The tub was also massive and super deep which I loved. It was deep enough to float in and I am a big guy. The bedroom was larger than usual and had a big modern take on the bean bag chair. TV was a 40", should have been bigger but it was nice. The wall of glass in the master bedroom in this suite had a sliding section allowing me to exit the room onto a large continuous terrace that had two modern chairs and a side table. Perfect for watching the glittering skyline, thunderstorms and having my morning coffee while watching the sun's golden glow wake up the skyline. It was a very enjoyable suite and of the caliber of a high end five star hotel. The only negative thing here would be the parking. Other reviews mention this, and if you regularly stay at ALOFT hotels I understand how this would be a negative because almost all of them have free parking. This is a high density area, however, and most of the hotels have valet PLUS some sort of self parking, but even the self is a paid situation. I don't like the $15 price tag either, but downtown parking is a paid thing here. They have technology where I can use my phone to call for my car and it was ready waiting for me when I got down. I will offer some additional criticism on the valet, they did not assist me with my luggage upon arrive or departure, they even stood there and watched me do it myself. I didn't understand what that was about at all. I would have tipped twice as much for that kind of assistance yet they just stood there and looked at me. Overall, I loved my two stays and am thrilled that there is a clean, fresh and modern Starwood property now OKC. I will be back. The managers seem to care and realize they are in shakedown cruise mode with the newly opened hotel. I would like to encourage them to keep it up because they are doing a good job and I hope the employees pay attention and learn well because they are the key to success. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday Weekend We stayed here for a friends 21st birthday. We stayed in an Ultra Saavy Suite that was large, clean, and the perfect room for our weekend. The hotel was very visually appealing and attractive and the staff is very friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel. Has an actual full service restaurant. As a Platinum member I was given a fantastic suite. The bathroom was amazing. Have traveled the world and was on a par with a bathroom in Asian hotels. Front desk service was great.! I would definitely stay there again June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice new hotel in an awesome location in OKC Hotel was brand new and the rooms were great. Only negative thing I have to say is that the elevators broke down when we were there and we had to use the steps; however, the staff did their best to take care of it as quickly as possible. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two Night Stay The hotel is very nice, the 2nd floor bar was great. But....I reserved a prepaid room for supposedly a discounted rate several weeks ahead, my brother called a few days ahead and got $25 dollers cheaper a night, we decided to stay an additional night so since he got such a cheap rate I called a few days in advance, 2nd night cost me almost double plus over $100 more than he paid and he was two doors down. There was only one staff member checking people in and I was 5th in line. After the first night, we left at 8:30am and did not return to our room until 5pm, the room received no maid service. Upon departure, there were no carts available, and I was told "people don't bring them back down", a staff member should be on task. Upon checking out, again I was 3rd or 4th in line, one staff member, and she continued answering the phone. I think it will be a great hotel eventually, but it definitely needs some major improvement with staff numbers and service and reservations..... I am aware that the hotel has only been open a few weeks, so with that in mind, I'm hoping the next time I stay it will be a little more efficient. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice clean hotel The walls are paper thin. I could understand conversations spoken in a normal tone in the room next door. We got back in our room around 11:00 PM from the Thunder game. The noise was a distraction until they quit talking. They started again Sunday AM. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OKC staff service was great and the proximity to Bricktown was perfect. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Confirmation in their system I made a reservation online and received a confirmation number. When the time actually came, the hotel did not answer my phone call and did not have my confirmation in their system. I would not recommend this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks a business center Beautiful facility however, it lacks a business center. I plan on calling before my next trip. If a business center is not available, I will not stay here again. Seems like the Hotel Management is not interesting in hosting business travelers if a few printers and computers are not available. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still New - OPEN just one month. When arriving it was hard to figure where the entrance was, where valet parking was & when entering the hotel it was not clear where check in was. The room was a bit cramped but still awesome décor. The whole place has very unique & modern look. the bar/restaurant had fantastic food & Drink. Very IMPRESSED with the menu. We had a few of the items...between lunch & dinner & never were we disappointed! May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs to be trained better Staff did not know where the laundry room was nor that it had no option to purchase soap. Went on several floors and no apologies from staff. Staff told me that the outside pool was closed because of a city regulation. Called the city and they stated that was not the case. Approached the staff again and the manager at the desk stated that it was their policy not to open before May 31st. She stated that there were no chemicals in the pool. Not the case, The pool was clear. Again rude and no apologies May 19, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T14:01:43.179-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_3623, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only