Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown

  • 209 North Walnut Avenue
  • Oklahoma City,
  • Oklahoma
  • 73104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel with spirit! I really enjoyed this hotel. Not stodgy or uppity, but with respectful and responsive staff. While I never like paying for parking, the valet people were excellent. The kitchen guy made me a sandwich after the official time. Front desk people helped with touring recommendations. I did report problems with the window shade and the main door not closing automatically which weren't handled while I was there. Otherwise all great...I loved it! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised This hotel exceeded my expectations in every area. Thank you so much to Sarah at the front desk who recommended a phenomenal restaurant. She was so pleasant and friendly, we really appreciated the service from her and all the staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing The beds were hard and the sheets you lay on can get lumpy. The benches and chair in the rooms were uncomfortable. I had asked for another chair for my elderly parents and was told no. I had to summon the assistant manager before we got one. Nothing was mentioned about being a SPG member. I did like your bar, since you had the cute little champagne bottles and I liked your patio on the 6th floor. However, the restrooms should have been much closer to it. I doubt I would stay at another Aloft chain. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice The hotel itself was very nice and modern, so I recommend giving it a try. What I did not like was when checking in I felt like the receptionist was bothered, my room reservation was not correct even after I went online and ensured it to be correct. There was a fire alarm at 2:00am and all guest had to evacuate but not the hotel staff, they stayed in and cleaned the bar. The hallways are noisy. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful. Only negative was the business center. Computers locked down to prevent opening or printing any attachments or documents from memory drive. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Charges Very Clean modern Hotel but watch out for the hidden charges. We were charges an additional $30 charge for parking when we check out. When arriving our keys were taken and we were rushed out of out vehicle so they could take it. We planned on walking most of the time so let it happen but was totally surprised of the $30 charge when we left. Also was a little surprised there was no breakfast and no close restraint. The young staff lacks in hospitality training but the hotel was great. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lori Hamm The appearance of the hotel was very euro-modern. However, I had a few issues in my room. The floor/carpeting under and around the wall air conditioning unit was soaking wet. Also, one of the windows did not appear to have a good seal because there was an intermittent high pitched whistling sound that occurred whenever the wind blew. Other than that, I thought the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor concept and execution. The decor is too harsh, maids are not trained or supervised. Not enough lighting or drawers in rooms. No art on walls. pre-made food served for breakfast. I realize it's new, but it won't make it if guests refuse to return. The staff was friendly, so it wasn't all bad. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value This hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to Bricktown. Very attractive, modern hotel. We also enjoyed playing pool in the lobby after an evening out in Bricktown. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft Concept New concept to hotel and modernistic. Easy to feel comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good at Aloft Always have had good experience with Aloft properties and Aloft OKC was no exception! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Pool The size of the pool was awful!! It was so tiny, not many folks could enjoy it. Being 4th July weekend, it was a bummer not getting to swim! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing SPG Recognition! I have received welcome notes from the staff before, but not the entire staff! It was a pleasant surprise. The entire staff was very friendly, and the awesome location next to the Whiskey Bar make it an ideal place to stay when planning on going downtown. Remember: this is an Aloft. Alofts do not have a club lounge (so no club lounge breakfast). This is not the fault of this property, yet the design of the brand. Having said that, breakfast is still available. This property is brand new, as in with in a month old. Everything is updated and clean. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft OKC Brickyard- GREAT START! Great start for a new property! Overall extremely pleased- facility, room, staff- all Top Notch! The ONE THING you really need to fix is parking! Do I have to valet to use the garage? Easy fix: make it Optional but with some caveats: If it's a hotel guest, they take a ticket upon arrival then use room key the rest of the stay. If they are not a hotel guest, charge an outrageously high price to use the garage so your guests will never be faced with a sold out garage. The valet team was excellent....I just don't prefer valet is all. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet is a nuisance. I have stayed many nights in aLoft Hotel rooms. I like his aLoft but, the $15 reqired Valet is irritating. I mean my truck was litterally 50 feet away, but I HAD to have it Valeted. This should be an option. The bar area is a real upgrade from others, I have been to. Also, they have ice/vending on each floor which I am WAAAAY in favor of. They have a nice pool, that wasnt listed on thier web site, huh? All n all, a good location in Bricktown. We live 30 minutes away, so just stayed the night for a Thunder play off game. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, Just a Couple of Minor Problems My sister and I stayed at Aloft OKC-Bricktown for two nights to celebrate her birthday. I have stayed in 2 other Aloft hotels before and knew it would be a great vibe for our purposes. I will start with what I loved: The décor and style of this hotel was consistent with the other Aloft hotels I've stayed at, possibly even better. The modern look is really cool and refreshing. The lobby and room were mostly clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool area is very fun and modern, like the rest of the hotel. It was nice that they provided towels by the pool, so that you don't have to bring any from your room. We did not go to the restaurant or the bar (my sister is only 19), but we spent some time in the lobby and enjoyed the music of the band playing in the bar. The refrigerator in our room was not cooling and when we left to go to dinner, we mentioned it to the person at the front desk and it was fixed by the time we got back. Very pleased with the quick response :) Unfortunately, one of my main issues with this hotel came at the very beginning of our stay. When we pulled up to the hotel, we were immediately approached by the valet attendant. Now, I'm not sure if they offer self-parking, but they did not make it available when we arrived. The valet immediately told us to remove our things and gave us a valet ticket. While I don't mind paying for valet, it would be nice to know, in advance, that it is NOT a complimentary service ($15 per day) OR that there are other parking options. Instead, I found the $30 fee added to my bill when I checked out. Not a fun surprise. My only other complaints were minor. For instance, the music being played around the pool was cranked up before 6 am and could be clearly heard from my room. While I enjoyed the music when I was relaxing around the pool in the afternoon, it was an annoyance at such an early hour. Also, the door to our room was very difficult to open and shut- like the frame wasn't quite big enough for the door. And lastly, there was food leftover from the previous inhabitants in our refrigerator when we arrived. Not a huge deal, but kind of gross... Overall, we had a great time and would probably stay at Aloft OKC again. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still New - OPEN just one month. When arriving it was hard to figure where the entrance was, where valet parking was & when entering the hotel it was not clear where check in was. The room was a bit cramped but still awesome décor. The whole place has very unique & modern look. the bar/restaurant had fantastic food & Drink. Very IMPRESSED with the menu. We had a few of the items...between lunch & dinner & never were we disappointed! May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice clean hotel The walls are paper thin. I could understand conversations spoken in a normal tone in the room next door. We got back in our room around 11:00 PM from the Thunder game. The noise was a distraction until they quit talking. They started again Sunday AM. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice new hotel in an awesome location in OKC Hotel was brand new and the rooms were great. Only negative thing I have to say is that the elevators broke down when we were there and we had to use the steps; however, the staff did their best to take care of it as quickly as possible. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks a business center Beautiful facility however, it lacks a business center. I plan on calling before my next trip. If a business center is not available, I will not stay here again. Seems like the Hotel Management is not interesting in hosting business travelers if a few printers and computers are not available. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two Night Stay The hotel is very nice, the 2nd floor bar was great. But....I reserved a prepaid room for supposedly a discounted rate several weeks ahead, my brother called a few days ahead and got $25 dollers cheaper a night, we decided to stay an additional night so since he got such a cheap rate I called a few days in advance, 2nd night cost me almost double plus over $100 more than he paid and he was two doors down. There was only one staff member checking people in and I was 5th in line. After the first night, we left at 8:30am and did not return to our room until 5pm, the room received no maid service. Upon departure, there were no carts available, and I was told "people don't bring them back down", a staff member should be on task. Upon checking out, again I was 3rd or 4th in line, one staff member, and she continued answering the phone. I think it will be a great hotel eventually, but it definitely needs some major improvement with staff numbers and service and reservations..... I am aware that the hotel has only been open a few weeks, so with that in mind, I'm hoping the next time I stay it will be a little more efficient. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new addition to Bricktown area Aloft near Bricktown is a very nice, new hotel where the staff is very helpful. It is a short 3-5 minute walk from the main bricktown area. I would stay there again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff My experience was very good. We had a glitch in billing but that was handled perfectly by the staff. the food was excellent and the room was very comfortable. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in OKC New, clean and great location. Close to the active Bricktown area. Great place to stay. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Aloft I Have Stayed At I have stayed at many Alofts. This one is by far the nicest I have stayed at. ROOM: We used a Suite Night Award to upgrade to the Celebrity Suite. Apparently we were the first people to stay in the Celebrity Suite. It was a fantastic room. The room was fantastic. It is 2,000 sq ft. and two stories with the second story being open to below. It has two living rooms with the most functional being on the second floor. We invited over a few friends for dinner and the second floor dining room table was plenty big to accommodate all of us. The whole thing was perfectly appointed and was quite clean. I noticed quite a few condition issues with the room but I am sure that is from the fact it had just opened and I am sure they will be corrected in the punch list. The second floor AC unit was not working and with the floor to ceiling windows it became quite hot up there. The hotel made 4 separate attempts to fix it to no avail. Not a huge deal. It's a new hotel and they made a genuine effort to fix it. SERVICE: Blake, one of the managers was the true definition of friendly. He escorted me to the room, gave me a tour of the room, showed me how everything worked, and told me to contact him if I needed anything. Top notch employee they have with Blake. I also came into contact with no less than 8 other employees while there and each of them asked me how my stay was and how I liked the hotel. They all seem genuinely excited to be there and showed what appeared to be genuine interest in my opinion and my stay. We have stayed at many Alofts and none have employees like we encountered here. Later, on our way up the elevator, we met Brad the general manager. He noticed and made mention of the fact we had both of our dogs with us. Within minutes two hotel employees showed up with huge overstuffed doggy beds, a bag of dog treats, a couple of dog toys, and a couple dog bowls. While receiving these dog items at Aloft hotels is nothing new it was the fact that they were brought up proactively. Typically we have to ask for them. That was a very kind gesture on the hotels part and very appreciated. FOOD/DRINK: This particular Aloft is very unique and different from most other Alofts we have stayed at. There is a full service restaurant that is open for lunch and dinner. Usually Alofts are limited service hotels. This one is closer to full service. Keep in mind however room service is not offered. Also, this Aloft has a rooftop outdoor lounge area with couches, chairs, etc. A very relaxing space open to the public. They are in the process of opening the bar up on that rooftop lounge. The wxyz lounge in the lobby consists of a two story bar with great views from the floor to ceiling windows. Both the first and second floor of the lounge have full service bars. The platinum breakfast amenity was a very generous one with a selection of whatever we would like from the breakfast area. SURROUNDING AREA: As far as the neighborhood goes it is a great area with multiple restaurants in walking distance and the Bricktown entertainment district is about a 3-4 minute walk away. There is also a small specialty grocer right across the street as well as a restaurant called Urban Johnnies. We also had pizza from a local brick oven fired pizza joint called the Wedge. It is about a block away. There were at least 15 restaurants/bars within walking distance. April 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only