Aloft Calgary University

  • 2359 Banff Trail NW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2M-4L2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasant Surprise A was not expecting anything near as nice as what I got from what I had been told about the area. The only negative was, like every other hotel, feather pillows. These do not give my neck the support I prefer. Other than that, great hotel and love the 0 Smoking policy! January 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor check in experience Stopped by the hotel after a long night of driving. It was 4am when I stopped in to ask if there were rooms available (loyal Starwood member). The employee working the front desk, wasn't even behind the desk, and yelled across the lobby that the rooms were $199 a night, as if I wouldn't want to stay if I knew the price. I said ok, to which he responded (again yelling from across the lobby) that I would have to be out by noon. Again I said ok, to which he finally decided to have enough courtesy to make his way back to the desk. I'm a platinum member, and mentioned this several times, to which he continued to brush me off. Once he finally acknowledged my SPG number, he decided to offer me a late check out. By that point I was turned off. Won't stay at this location again. Room was fine, service was terrible. Not worth the cost to be treated like garbage at check in. Didn't get a final bill, by email or under the door, which now requires me the contact the hotel again for I'm sure another terrible customer service experience. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strong Cologne - No Phone I am a faithful Starwood Customer and quite enjoy the aloft style hotels. This location though seems to be consistently under performing.... While the food and beverage staff seemed to have been improving with latest hires - it is making the stay a bit more tolerable - however the cleanliness of my bathroom was far below par - especially for a starwood property and the fact that my Hotel Phone did not work again (3rd time now) was not impressive - coupled with the fact that my room had a very STRONG and LINGERING COLOGNE smell for the DURATION of my stay - even after I complained to front desk - was very disappointing.... I do hope this well located property improves soon... November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Calgary This was a fabulous place to stay in Calgary. Out of the ordinary, funky decor, a buzzing bar, great staff and very welcoming to pets. food was great in the Swirl restaurant but a little pricey we thought. Close to the C train station, literally about 1 minute walk. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite Place To Stay In Calgary I travel to Calgary a couple of times a month for business reasons. I usually stay in Motel Villiage as it is close to my office and I had seen the ALOFT being built and decided to check it out when it opened. It exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff were fabulous, the rooms gorgeous and the lobby was so very funky and fun. Given the really reasonable price I was truly surprised how awesome this place was! I like it so much I almost didn't want to give a good review and have to share my new favorite hotel with others. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good choice with some major flaws The location is not the best and is surrounded by motels, no view and dodgy neighborhood. That said, the hotel makes the very best of what it has to work with. The staff are EXCELLENT. Nothing is too much trouble for them - they are happy to be there and make it known. The best front office and XYZ bar staff - period. The breakfast and food concept is very modern and cool - works for me. The rooms are OK - for this price, they could be better - $200 for a night is not exactly cheap and one expects Westin quality at that price - this hotel is not that. The location is the biggest drawback and puts it firmly in the Motel+ category and had I known this, I would not have booked for business. That said, the staff made up for this and I wrote this review to just compliment them. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - who stay again and again My wife, son and I stayed at the Aloft in Calgary University location) and had a wonderful stay. The room was awesome, super clean and very fancy. The staff all said hi and the lady at the front counter (She was from Russia) was one of the best I have seen. SHe was extremely interested in seeing us have a great stay. We also ate at the Fusion restaurant on the second floor and the food was excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not for me. When we arrived we had just came from our home we had been working on getting ready for show as we are selling it. We were tired and wanted to be pampered for a night, we were not dressed up just jeans and t shirts. The staff at first were not warm. When we pulled out our Amex and found out we belong to the Starwood rewards program they then became very hospitable. Upon walking into the room first impressions were it was cold and not inviting at all! The carpet was filthy and had not been vacuumed. When I had a shower the water leaked out all over the rest of the floor. I phoned the front desk they were very apologetic and gave us a 40.00 dollar discount which was appreciated, however, I would have preferred a relaxing night in the hotel!! It felt like I was staying in a warehouse. May 16, 2014
2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only