Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good surprise It was my first at Aloft and I got an offer that estimulated me to choose Aloft. Very good my first stay there. C-TRain in front, stadium behind. September 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall hotel! The hotel was really nice and modern. The bed was amazing and very comfy. We did have an issue with having a dirty comforter on our bed. There was fresh makeup on the blanket when we turned back the sheets. A lady at the front desk offered to have the hotel cover the cost of a can of red bull I had purchased from the hotel to make up for it.. Strange compromise but good on her for trying. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we would consider going back. August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfaction Very clean.excellent response to any problem or need.would recommend if staying in Calgary August 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it Trying too hard too trendy August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by some of the the salient features one of the best stays I ever had in calgary was staying with Aloft hotel recently, couteos staff and lavish breakfast, nice rooms August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay!!! I was in Calgary on business and needed a place to stay for a couple of weeks. The staff were just amazing. Friendly, helpful and very personable. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The hot breakfasts offered the perfect start to my day. I would strongly recommend this hotel for both business and family travellers. July 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and confortable Clean, nice and near to subway. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything a modern traveler needs I was very surprised with Aloft. I was expecting a generic hotel to spend the night in on a long road trip. Instead I got a unique, modern hotel that offered a 24 hour " refuel station" with coffee, red bull, and other necessary snacks to keep yourself on the go. Room was excellent, very big and comfortable. The free safe to protect my valuables (read passport) was appreciated. Room came with plenty of charge points for all electronics for two people. Bed was incredibly comfortable, and came with plenty of pillows. Staff were very nice and helpful during check-in, and emailed me my receipt, so check out was literally 30 seconds. Right in front of C-train for quick travel downtown. Free parking outdoors, and 10 bucks for underground All in all, really impressed with Aloft. If I need a hotel, I'll be looking for Aloft first. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum member loved the experience here Great hotel with fantastic service. Love the Wxyz bar - good food and good wine. The lady who checked me in did a fantastic job explaining the hotel property to me. A loft is part of the W brand - so if you like the W hotel for decor and atmosphere but want a "no frills" "no pretentiousness" I would highly recommend the hotel. Don't be concerned when you pull up and see all the motels around the property .... This hotel is defiantly the best, newest, and shiniest on the block. Looking forward to me next stay! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel - hip vibe, great service! Went here for the first time to try the newest property of Starwood. Staycation for Valentine's Day - why not?! Opted for the Valentine's Day deal where guests can enjoy a 4-course dinner at SWIRL (their in-house fusion restaurant), 2 free cocktails, roses and chocolates in the room - and we were very pleasantly surprised at how great it was! From the check-in, we were greeted and were given extra chocolates and before we headed off to our area, we were reminded that if we want to have a late checkout to just let them know. Sweet! Love the place. We will be back! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentine's Day celebration was great! We decided on a staycation and opted to go to Aloft Calgary as it is the newest property from the Starwood group - and we were not disappointed! From the moment we got in the hotel to check in, we were greeted promptly, reminded of our dinner reservations, and were given some chocolates as we have booked a Valentine's package. They also mentioned to us about possibly doing a late check out as we re SPG members. How super nice is that! WXYZ bar was also fabulous - lounge seating area is comfy and the SWIRL restaurant was also great. Indian fusion food at its best. Another plus, wi-Fi that is not spotty for once! My only comment is the lack of privacy of the pool area as guests who mighty want to take a dip is in full view from the lounge area. Would have been nice if the glass that was separating the pool from the bar is tinted or frosted. Otherwise, everything was awesome! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasant Surprise A was not expecting anything near as nice as what I got from what I had been told about the area. The only negative was, like every other hotel, feather pillows. These do not give my neck the support I prefer. Other than that, great hotel and love the 0 Smoking policy! January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Calgary This was a fabulous place to stay in Calgary. Out of the ordinary, funky decor, a buzzing bar, great staff and very welcoming to pets. food was great in the Swirl restaurant but a little pricey we thought. Close to the C train station, literally about 1 minute walk. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strong Cologne - No Phone I am a faithful Starwood Customer and quite enjoy the aloft style hotels. This location though seems to be consistently under performing.... While the food and beverage staff seemed to have been improving with latest hires - it is making the stay a bit more tolerable - however the cleanliness of my bathroom was far below par - especially for a starwood property and the fact that my Hotel Phone did not work again (3rd time now) was not impressive - coupled with the fact that my room had a very STRONG and LINGERING COLOGNE smell for the DURATION of my stay - even after I complained to front desk - was very disappointing.... I do hope this well located property improves soon... November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has very interesting architecture The hotel was very nice other than the noise factor. It sounded like the folks in the next room were a part of ours. When someone knocked on their door we thought they had knocked on ours. We did get some automated wake up calls around 4:00 am which were not appreciated. Back to the noise, one of the rooms we had was on the exterior and you could hear the folks outside very clearly. The staff were very polite and did their best to assist us. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a great place to stay! this is a great hotel, the rooms are new and clean and the staff are really friendly and accommodating! I've stayed here twice now and will be returning in the near future simply because I was comfortable staying here. The only downside i have is that I am working downtown and the Aloft is not downtown. It is right on the CTrain though! i definitely do recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Calgary! November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everything met or exceeded my expectations. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay again I liked this place a lot and I will stay here again. Rooms and showers were great and refreshing change from standard hotel facilities. Green option program is nice when you don't need to have your stuff changed out every day. Downside would be the heater/fan. When it would start up it sounds EXACTLY like my clock alarm buzzer. So anytime it would start up I would wake up thinking it was time to go to work..... Also, they actually have really good internet hardline and WiFi connection. Lots of places advertise "high-Speed" internet, but it's legit here. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really pleased with business stay I had never heard of this hotel before but it came up in our corporate travel booking system. Really pleased I went with it. Very nice room, very comfy bed and very great staff- so friendly and willing to help. And it's nicely located near the C-Train as well to get downtown easily. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Many thanks to the staff for providing great service even after I checked out. Almost a week after I checked out, I discovered that I lost a notebook on my trip. When I called to ask, the Aloft staff found the notebook and promptly shipped it back to me in the US. Thanks! October 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below SPG Expectations Aloft should be considered a cheaper side of SPG as the few times i have stayed at aloft they were nothing compared to what I am use to with Sheraton, Westin and Four Points. Rooms are way to small for what it cost compared to the others, and facilities are minimal in what is offered and available. Rooms feel like you are in a prison. Needs major improvement. September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is european gauche. Walking into the lobby of the hotel one feels the sense of European over-styling. The designs are bright and bold, almost garish, in-your-face. They advertise a splash pool, which is what it is, not big enough to swim in but too big to just lay around in; and NO hot tub for relaxation and unwinding. Oh well, I'll have a hot bath in my room! NO, there is no bathtub, only an excessively large shower. At breakfast time, while all the other hotels advertise "Free Breakfast", this hotel charges you $7.00 for a breakfast burrito. We did obtain five dollar credits per day for not having housekeeping make our bed, however on our final morning we spent them PLUS an additional $2.50 for: cinnamon bun, 2 granola bars, and a muffin (that $17.50 CDN if you're keeping track!) Other features worth mentioning: an ugly Big Ben analog alarm clock(three hands: one for minutes, one for hours, and one for alarm time), of which anyone younger than forty would struggle to figure out how to work, and no radio in the room. Cable television was present, but unless you are a sports fan, limited to few channels. For my week in Calgary, the hotel was efficient but not homey. Fortunately there are two well-known diners within a block to have very good $17.00 meals at! September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New property, not the best SPG option in the city I strongly agree with other reviewers that it's important to manage expectations: this is an Aloft, not a W, so the service level will be basic. There's also no real differentiation between room types. SPG members should not expect upgrades. This is a recently converted property. The rooms are all very clean, and everything looks fresh. I found the staff to be friendly and very attentive. The beds are great! The location is convenient to the light rail system, making it easy to get downtown in just 15-20 minutes for only $3 each way. It's great if you want to visit the university. The street itself, however, is pretty grim. The Aloft is surrounded by several dated and very sketchy-looking hotels. There's nearly nothing close by in terms of shopping or food, so you are stuck with what the hotel has to offer. You will be treated to a view of a neighboring awful hotel or the light rail. My major issue with the hotel is noise insulation. I could hear my neighbors and the hallway all night long, even though my room didn't have a connecting door. This made me exhausted for my work the next day. The price at the hotel is not bad, but the Sheraton and Westin downtown are far better. If you can find a good promotion, there are sometimes reasonable rates there. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Found all hotel, staff to be very friendly and helpful. I especially liked mark, Annie on front desks and Melissa from sales. They treated us very well and gave. Special,attention to my dog. Very nice contemporary hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Calgary Overall we highly recommend Aloft in Calgary, the staff were great and even brought to our attention a special offer that we did not know about thus saving us $$$'s. We stayed 4 nights. The rooms have great soundproofing and were very quite. Our only really issue was that we were unable to open the window (they were sealed units) and so did not have any fresh air throughout the night, might not be an issue for most people but for us it was a little stuffy. The food facilities were good, and we would have given a higher rating but for the location of the Indian restaurant, it looked like it was an afterthought and was not an inviting location. Great breakfast deal, and the breakfast staff were super helpful. Also, great location to the University of Calgary and amazing C Train access. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Stayed overnight on our way back from Vancouver. I love this hotel! The staff are friendly & professional; the rooms are very comfortable; lots of options for food, recreation & entertainment; & a convenient location right by the TransCanada/Banff Trail. Also, the hotel is pet friendly, & along with dog dishes, there was a tennis ball! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - who stay again and again My wife, son and I stayed at the Aloft in Calgary University location) and had a wonderful stay. The room was awesome, super clean and very fancy. The staff all said hi and the lady at the front counter (She was from Russia) was one of the best I have seen. SHe was extremely interested in seeing us have a great stay. We also ate at the Fusion restaurant on the second floor and the food was excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Euro-syle Rooms Hotel is new and was completely rebuilt on an existing property. Rooms are new and clean. Furnishings and bathroom are Euro-style with clean, simple, functional design. Bed was very comfortable with crisp white sheets and duvet. View not great but I'm not in the room for the view. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very claean and modren hotel I enjoyed my one day stay. It is close to University of Calgary. There is no upgraded room for platinum member? August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really enjoyed our stay and will stay again. What a great hotel. The reception staff were excellant upon arrival, the room was modern and the bed comfortable. My only wish would be for a bath instead of a shower. The pool area was great and we were in town for a wedding and were able to connect with relatives there. One night we came in late and there was no parking outside. The night manager was excellant and assisted in getting parking underground and helping us in. We requested a room in the back and it was quiet. Really great service! August 11, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T11:55:08.545-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_3628, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>