Aloft Calgary University

  • 2359 Banff Trail NW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2M-4L2
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Really pleased with business stay I had never heard of this hotel before but it came up in our corporate travel booking system. Really pleased I went with it. Very nice room, very comfy bed and very great staff- so friendly and willing to help. And it's nicely located near the C-Train as well to get downtown easily. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Many thanks to the staff for providing great service even after I checked out. Almost a week after I checked out, I discovered that I lost a notebook on my trip. When I called to ask, the Aloft staff found the notebook and promptly shipped it back to me in the US. Thanks! October 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below SPG Expectations Aloft should be considered a cheaper side of SPG as the few times i have stayed at aloft they were nothing compared to what I am use to with Sheraton, Westin and Four Points. Rooms are way to small for what it cost compared to the others, and facilities are minimal in what is offered and available. Rooms feel like you are in a prison. Needs major improvement. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - who stay again and again My wife, son and I stayed at the Aloft in Calgary University location) and had a wonderful stay. The room was awesome, super clean and very fancy. The staff all said hi and the lady at the front counter (She was from Russia) was one of the best I have seen. SHe was extremely interested in seeing us have a great stay. We also ate at the Fusion restaurant on the second floor and the food was excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is european gauche. Walking into the lobby of the hotel one feels the sense of European over-styling. The designs are bright and bold, almost garish, in-your-face. They advertise a splash pool, which is what it is, not big enough to swim in but too big to just lay around in; and NO hot tub for relaxation and unwinding. Oh well, I'll have a hot bath in my room! NO, there is no bathtub, only an excessively large shower. At breakfast time, while all the other hotels advertise "Free Breakfast", this hotel charges you $7.00 for a breakfast burrito. We did obtain five dollar credits per day for not having housekeeping make our bed, however on our final morning we spent them PLUS an additional $2.50 for: cinnamon bun, 2 granola bars, and a muffin (that $17.50 CDN if you're keeping track!) Other features worth mentioning: an ugly Big Ben analog alarm clock(three hands: one for minutes, one for hours, and one for alarm time), of which anyone younger than forty would struggle to figure out how to work, and no radio in the room. Cable television was present, but unless you are a sports fan, limited to few channels. For my week in Calgary, the hotel was efficient but not homey. Fortunately there are two well-known diners within a block to have very good $17.00 meals at! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Calgary Overall we highly recommend Aloft in Calgary, the staff were great and even brought to our attention a special offer that we did not know about thus saving us $$$'s. We stayed 4 nights. The rooms have great soundproofing and were very quite. Our only really issue was that we were unable to open the window (they were sealed units) and so did not have any fresh air throughout the night, might not be an issue for most people but for us it was a little stuffy. The food facilities were good, and we would have given a higher rating but for the location of the Indian restaurant, it looked like it was an afterthought and was not an inviting location. Great breakfast deal, and the breakfast staff were super helpful. Also, great location to the University of Calgary and amazing C Train access. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New property, not the best SPG option in the city I strongly agree with other reviewers that it's important to manage expectations: this is an Aloft, not a W, so the service level will be basic. There's also no real differentiation between room types. SPG members should not expect upgrades. This is a recently converted property. The rooms are all very clean, and everything looks fresh. I found the staff to be friendly and very attentive. The beds are great! The location is convenient to the light rail system, making it easy to get downtown in just 15-20 minutes for only $3 each way. It's great if you want to visit the university. The street itself, however, is pretty grim. The Aloft is surrounded by several dated and very sketchy-looking hotels. There's nearly nothing close by in terms of shopping or food, so you are stuck with what the hotel has to offer. You will be treated to a view of a neighboring awful hotel or the light rail. My major issue with the hotel is noise insulation. I could hear my neighbors and the hallway all night long, even though my room didn't have a connecting door. This made me exhausted for my work the next day. The price at the hotel is not bad, but the Sheraton and Westin downtown are far better. If you can find a good promotion, there are sometimes reasonable rates there. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Stayed overnight on our way back from Vancouver. I love this hotel! The staff are friendly & professional; the rooms are very comfortable; lots of options for food, recreation & entertainment; & a convenient location right by the TransCanada/Banff Trail. Also, the hotel is pet friendly, & along with dog dishes, there was a tennis ball! September 2, 2014
2 3 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad actualizada