Aloft Miami - Brickell

  • 1001 SW 2nd Avenue
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Review I've stayed a few times at the Aloft and the staff at the front desk is always busy and chatty with each other and are not very focused on the client. In my last stay I had to call over 3 times to get someone to come to my room because it was not cleaned properly. - There was hair in the walls of the shower. - Trash in the wastebasket. - There was an old clothing tag on the floor and dust that had been there for a while. The vacuum cleaning job was not done well. It took them a day to address the issues and it was with some some attitude. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay, Despite Construction Checked in on a Tuesday afternoon. Through no fault of the hotel, there is a lot of construction in the immediate area, which can complicate your arrival or departure if you are not familiar with the surrounding area -- again, not a fault of the hotel, and hopefully an area that gets much better over time. The valet was great the entire stay, and I never had to wait for my vehicle. Checkin was quick and simple, and the front desk staff very eager to help. I was upgraded to a suite, the HVAC worked very well, and the room was perfectly quiet for sleeping -- the construction noise during the day was not the hotel's fault and was unavoidable. Checkout was equally simple and easy. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aaa Missing places to hang item in the bath area. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff Great hotel in an excellent location. The staff was friendly and helpful. One downer was that the wi-fi in the room was NOT satisfactory. It did work well in the lobby. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel uses predatory bait & switch rate schemes I always give credit where it is due, and also bring to light wrongdoings by hotels that I stay at. This hotel uses predatory bait & switch practices when reserving the rates. I booked thru its own SPG.com and went it came time to check out was told they charged us $120.00 more for a 2 night stay. The rates I booked at were "invalid" They refused to listen to anything we had to say. I then pulled up my reservation email and showed them the rates I booked at. The Manager never once came to acknowledge us. Instead pawning it off on front desk agents who were less than friendly. Only after fighting for 20 mins, did they reluctantly change the rates back to the one I booked at. I was denied the Your24 access. Which is fine but when I asked for a late check out the check in lady told me that she would charge a half day rate after 12PM. There was ZERO and almost negative reactions toward PLATINUM status. It's not a resort hotel and it wasn't sold out, needless to say I think she was new and not happy about working on Christmas Eve. Otherwise this is a typical Aloft hotel nothing special as it is brand new. Just watch your rates as I'm sure since this is a business hotel they do this as a standard practice. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standard Aloft (A Good Thing) This is a typical Aloft in all the good ways, trendy style etc. SNA cleared a few days out and the suite was actually roomy. I wasn't certain what to expect as so few Alofts have suites. I did have a small issue during my stay, but the GM Mr. Humberto was very attentive and more than made up for it. In all, I would recommend the hotel. December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No complaints Had a nice stay a night before leaving on a cruise. Rooms were comfortable and staff very friendly. Conveniently located for shopping and restaurants. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price is OK The room was nice and clean. The price is appropiate and the location is very good. The staff is terrible, I called to let them know I was arriving later but I wanted my room secured, and not only they cancelled my reservation and gave my room away. They charged me for all the nights. TERRIBLE customer service, the manager was not good at resolving the issue. So as long as you don't have problems, the facility is ok, but good luck if you encounter any issues. December 9, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T19:11:01.920-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_3629, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only