Aloft Miami Doral

  • 3265 NW 107th Avenue
  • Doral,
  • Florida
  • 33172
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service was horrible The service was horrible. It would have been nice for one employee to say hi, thank you, Welcome to to aloft anything. I still can't believe it. First time for everything. I travel a lot from 3 start to 5 and usually am treated well at all of the. No excuse for this behavior December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A place to sleep located in a hot little nightclub. Hotel is very hip...basically a hot nightclub for the locals. Very limited parking available, congested lobby, LOUD rock music until very late. Recommend insisting on a room far away from the lobby club and as high as possible in the building. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel makes too many private parties I stayed for 5 night in this hotel and they had 3 private parties in lobby, bar and pool area in 3 different nights. I could not hear the music in my room but It would be nice to be able to enjoy a few drinks in the bar. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Priorities not ligned with service Hotel focusses on having parties and becoming a "night club" every night. Parking is a problem every day as they have events at night that saturate every available spot, making you park in an adjacent lot. Very noisy if you get a room close to the lobby and impossible to get a drink at the bar any night of the week. I would look for other options if you have to stay in Doral. Gym is very clean and every piece of equipment is always in excellent working condition. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is an amazing archtechure piece of art, but doesn't complete post my stay This one of the unique and amazing hotels for its concept and the sense of art everywhere you look. The essentials that are missing perhaps are the typical that I experienced at hotel hotels (big and small chain). The staff seemed distracted must of the times, I chose the green choice, but I needed to bring in downstairs the trash myself. I asked for trash bag and everyone looked at me as if I was sick or something. The staff congregates in the reception area and do not pay attention that people are waiting and waiting. In terms of food...really bad, the only worth paying for is breakfast and the fact that they offered 24 hours re-fuel goodies. The salads seemed to be pretty old and dry. Despite the bad food I wanted to eat in their lounge areas, but it was so cold all the time that it was just unbearable being there seating in the cold. staff is good - but, the hotel is not clean at all. Disappointing that although I am Latino, my first language is English and the staff and everyone there insisted in speaking Spanish. I didn't feel comfortable by that and also choosing the green choice was a mistake because my room didn't get clean until after I took the sign off the door. I was expecting that although I chose the green choice my trash and toiletries would be refreshed but I needed to ask for it myself. and even then staff looked at me rare. March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Trendy new hotel with poor service The rooms were brand new so were very clean and comfortable. My complaint is with the service - they are understaffed and even a few of the staffers were unfriendly or unhelpful. There was also a time where I had to wait 10 minutes because no one was at the front desk. It's a shame because this is the first negative experience I've had with this otherwise excellent hotel chain. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Elites should stay away I think a previous reviewer said it best - "Wants to be hip on a blue collar salary." If you're new to travel or a local who wants to look cool, this is your spot. If you're an elite SPG member looking to get the standard Starwood Platinum treatment, stay away. Distracted, somewhat conceited staff; lack of calm with the thumping music in the lobby more fit for an off-Beach Tier 2 club; dusty and loud construction right next door (construction on a Saturday morning!!); overall roughness and off-tune skip to the brand that is not a welcome addition to Starwood; backwater location. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great New Hotel I recently stayed at the Aloft Miami Doral during Spring Break/Ultra music festival. The hotel is brand new so everything was immaculate. The people at the front desk were SUPER kind especially William and Michael. The decor is great and the rooms are a decent size. If you're going to stay here you MUST have a car to travel around. There aren't many places within walking distance. I loved everything about the place except for its far out location. If you have a car/ride its an ideal spot for you. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by aloft miami coffee dispensers always empty. staff was too icey October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Hotel But Service Lacking I checked into the hotel on Tuesday evening and was told that breakfast was included in the rate. The next morning I went down for breakfast but I missed it because I did not realize it stopped at 10. I went to the front desk and asked a dark haired young woman if there was anything else I could have for breakfast and she said only fruit was available. She did not offer me cold cereal or milk as an option. She was also very unfriendly. I later found out from another young lady from the Netherlands that I could have got the cereal and milk. Because I missed breakfast the first morning, I went down at 7:45AM the next morning prior to checkout and ordered a croissant with sausage, eggs and cheese. It was rang up by the young lady from the Netherlands but the women preparing the order did not understand the order and when the young lady tried to explain the order, the women did not understand her and asked for someone to tell her in Spanish what I wanted. After 5 minutes, a housekeeper came by and the young women asked her to explain what I wanted. Needless to say, the hotel needs some work. I have stayed at other Aloft properties and loved it. The hotel itself is great. The young man I believe was from France was awesome and so was Brian the bartender. The young lady from the Netherlands was nice but the dark haired young lady was not friendly at all. I will not stay here again until the hotel works out the bugs. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and comfortable I felt the energy as soon as I stepped into the lobby. Like going into a party! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional We loved how clean the hotel was. Our room was so amazing clean, felt like home. This hotel sets the mood for a very relaxed stay with the colors and scenery and lights. I will be coming back. the front desk manager and house man (jorge) went out of their way to help us! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Location of this hotel turned out to be just perfect for our business trip. It's a new place and all is very well arranged. But the best feature of this hotel is the courteous, friendly and always willing to help staff.! They were superb...!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome atmosphere Hotel was great. Close to everything. Bed was cozy ..could have slept in all day. There was alot going on specially at night at the xyz bar. Great atmosphere! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for all ages Good rooms. Excellent customer service June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay place to sleep and shower...I guess. Checked in at about 10:00 Sunday night. Music blasting in the lobby/bar area. (No biggie as could not be heard room) When I could not find a parking space and asked front desk where I could park without being towed I was not given a straight answer and another guest finally told me to park in the gravel lot designated for employees and I "should be" okay. (Fine, whatever, was not towed) Prepaid the room (my card was charged well before I arrived) and no one mentioned a $50 "incidental fee" hold would be put on my card when I checked in nor when I stopped by the desk to inquire if they needed a signature upon check out. When I noticed the charge the day after I checked out and called the front desk, I was told my card would be credited in approximately 5 days. I recommended (I was nice and offered it as a frequent traveler suggestion) they inform guests before placing a hold to avoid "account shock and phone calls" and was rudely told "you were." Truly, no, I was not. Reasonably priced place and okay if you just need a place to sleep and shower, but will not stay at this particular property again as the staff was "meh" at best, before and after the stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Great group of staff who make you feel at home when you arrive . The gentlemen working the front desk - check-in are very good at what they do and show great customer service. A great bunch October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Stay In Miami's Backwater Did have a quick 1-night stay here recently. It’s an Aloft, so won’t comment on rooms as they are exactly the same, whether it’s NY, London, or Abu Dhabi. I quite like the standards of comfort at Alofts and this one is no different. Location is not so interesting, unless you need to be close to Dolphin Mall for some reason. IT’s not especially convenient for the airport, but tends to have more affordable rates. A car is a must, and on the bright side there is free parking on the premises (for now). Nice little pool, apart from the usual Aloft facilities like bar, pantry and laundry room. Recommended for families, and budget travelers. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Houseekeping issues I stayed from Fri Sep 19-22 and hose was not cleaned on Saturday ...staff alleged a sign was left on door declining housekeeping cleaning. informed front desk attendant this was not true since all door signs were left inside room. On Sun I reminded front desk attendant to clean my room. I returned during day and room was not done, he informed that housekeeping is performed until 5:00pm but sent service upon request. I would not stay in this brand again... September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay for business I had recently stayed at this hotel when I was in Miami opening up the new Ikea. I really enjoyed my stay here the hotel was beautiful and I really enjoyed the pool... The only problem we had was parking was very difficult especially on the weekends... The hotel staff was very friendly, especially Danny C. He always gave us reccomendations of places to go and was always cheerful. He got to where he even knew what I purchased for my nightly snacks. I would hope to be back in the future... September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and hidden charges and accommodation While the Hotel has a great ambient in the lobby with music and drinks the front desk personnel is not at their best.. The most annoying part was that you were not clearly informed and is a shame that for every single item you took from the cafeteria area were charged to my room.. a simple apple or orange at ridiculous 8 usd.. a poor quality breakfast for 14 usd..... and finally every day I have to ask for a new key room as it got dis-programed even I kept it in a safe place the last item was limited parking spots... have to park at the curve or outside of hotel property August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still Working Out the Kinks The Good: This hotel is relatively new so it's nice on the inside and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The majority of the staff members are kind and truly try to be helpful. If you are planning a meeting, their back meeting rooms are very nice and the staff truly transforms them based on your needs. The pool area is very nice and is a great place to relax and unwind With that being said, I've also had a few negative experiences here including - lost bags, inability to get toiletries despite calling multiple times throughout the day, incorrect bills for my coworkers and me, and consistently missing SPG points, I'm hoping that they're still just trying to work out the kinks... May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute boutique with a nice bar / lounge ALoft is a nice little boutique hotel, clearly rehabbed from an older building with nice IKEA / modern touches like a no-stepover shower and furniture with clean, simple lines. It was a great place to stay during my recent business travel. The staff was especially friendly -- I was a bit wiped out from my day, and Jonathan at the front desk and Jesly at the bar guided me to the excellent flatbread pizza available at the bar when I had been about to grab a cold sandwich from the smaller "to go" food area. I loved the decor, which was a great break from the usual boring style. The lounge / tv / bar area downstairs is tres cool, with fun touches like a sparkling LED bar and a light sculpture over the seating area. All of the flatscreen televisions, and the *free wifi* (still not a universal given, even in upscale hotels) were first-rate. I streamed television shows for hours on my tablet with no problem. The building does show its age a tiny bit -- there is the faintest damp aroma in the hall, and the a/c in the room struggled a little to keep things cool on an incredibly humid Miami night, although it was ultimately fine and I slept well. The sign in the parking lot disclaiming all responsibility on the part of the hotel, and reminding you to lock and bar your door suggested that maybe the neighborhood is not the best. Still no one bothered me (or my car) and the hotel clearly is looking out for its patrons, with touches like the extra child-height security peephole. Likewise the use of the room key / card for both the elevator and the room, and the way it worked with a wave rather than having to insert the card awkwardly as in most places was well done and. Overall, this is a terrific little hotel with very friendly staff, and a refreshing look and feel. The small bar is fantastically well stocked and will serve you very satisfying food if you so desire. The tech bits like the televisons and wifi are better than I've had at recent stays at "fancier" places. I will definitely stay here if I'm in the area again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I stayed two nights July 25-27. I was greeted by Francia. She was very pleasant and assisted me with my room. She recognized that I was a SPG member and ensure me I would get my points for staying. Even I arrived at 12am and the bar was closed she made sure I was still able to get me and my guest a drink. The hotel is beautiful and well kept. The room was cleaned. I love the shower. The hotel is near the malls and great restaurants to eat. Saturday night they had happy hour from 5-8pm but the bartender was late. I didn't like that but the guys that was working that evening made me and my guest feel comfortable and offered us beer until the bartender arrived. The live band sounded great. I would stay at this hotel again. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally a good choice in Doral Good staff; good bar; good pool; however generally the place tends to focus on locals and not so much on travelers, i.e. the World Cup was broadcast in Spanish and it was largely for the local residents to gather and watch their respective teams; same for weekly entertainment: most all is in Spanish and catered to locals in Doral; I don't think there is anything wrong with this, but it does make you feel like you are intruding on a non-traveler profit center for the hotel. Also, the workout room, while large is very limited in weights -- plenty of cardio though. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of SPG membership The staff is rude and doesnt care if you are a platinum member or not. Asked for late check out, they said they put it on, instead had my room cleared out. In addition, asked for extra bottles of water told front desk that i'm a platinum member and since this hotel doesnt have a SPG lounge I should be able to get from the front desk. They refused and charged me $3/bottle. Asked what are my benefits of platinum and they looked blankly at me and said you get points. LOL next time skip this hotel and go to Sheraton airport or Elements airport. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It could be a lot better The hotel is very good and is an exact copy of all Alofts I've stayed. The only big problem was the Air Conditioned Unit in the room. This unit was so noisy that it kept me awake every night. With the Miami temperature its impossible not to use it in your room all day. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs customer service training When I checked in, no bellman. When I got to my floor, I had my golf clubs and bag with me. The housekeepers had the entire hall blocked with two carts in the hallway. I asked if they could move them and they came out seemed irritated that i asked to move them. Nothing was said to me, just an ugly glare and she went back to doing her job. I asked for a cab for a golf game one hour prior to the pick up time. Cab was 15 minutes late and your staff at check in was not very helpful at all. It seemed that I was disturbing him for giving him something to do. I then needed a razor as I forgot mine, the person at the front desk again seemed irritated for asking. put me off to the side the charged me $2 for a razor. All other hotels I stay at, it would have been free. Your bar staff on the other had were excellent. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Reception people young, attentive, fast, both for check in and check out. Room was nice, confortable, well maintained. The food was good, nicely presented, handy. Pool looked nice and the gym is well equipped and 24 hour (excellent) The ambiance in the lobby was very nice (music was too loud but they were very willing to adjust - I recommend that it be kept as background music) Computers available with internet and pretty good wifi in the rooms July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT experience The staff of the hotel were helpful and extremely responsive. The room was spacious and comfortable. The darkening shades (while seemingly a minor detail) enabled me to rest comfortably. The complimentary shuttle to the Mall was a nice touch! August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only