Aloft Miami Doral

  • 3265 NW 107th Avenue
  • Doral,
  • Florida
  • 33172
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by no it doesnt i dont have to write anything - terrible experience, will never be back April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Perfect Starting with the staff, the decoration, the room... The 6 nights I stayed at this amazing location made my vacation unforgettable. Close to the malls, expressway, easy to get to the beach, airport, etc... I will definitely recommend this hotel to everybody I know. Thank you very much. I will go back every time I go visit my family and friends in Miami. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel makes too many private parties I stayed for 5 night in this hotel and they had 3 private parties in lobby, bar and pool area in 3 different nights. I could not hear the music in my room but It would be nice to be able to enjoy a few drinks in the bar. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff need to work on communication Have stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks for business and each time, I was shown absolutely little to no appreciation for being a Platinum member. The rooms, for some reason, are always warm and muggy, even with the thermostat turned to a cooler temperature during the day. If you ever have invoice/billing issues, good luck getting someone who can speak English clearly enough to understand what is going on. First you will have trouble with them finding you in the system, and next they will take over an hour with you on hold to resolve the issue. Parking is atrocious. For such a small hotel, the parking lot is always full (teenagers and locals regularly come here for the party atmosphere, even on weekdays), and oftentimes you will be forced to park in a gravel lot. The one perk to this Aloft, which I have not seen elsewhere, is their breakfast buffet. Great selection of warm foods, but comes in at $10. I would look elsewhere if you are looking to stay near Doral. December 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service was horrible The service was horrible. It would have been nice for one employee to say hi, thank you, Welcome to to aloft anything. I still can't believe it. First time for everything. I travel a lot from 3 start to 5 and usually am treated well at all of the. No excuse for this behavior December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A place to sleep located in a hot little nightclub. Hotel is very hip...basically a hot nightclub for the locals. Very limited parking available, congested lobby, LOUD rock music until very late. Recommend insisting on a room far away from the lobby club and as high as possible in the building. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is a very nice hotel Is a very nice Hotel for multiplies proposes August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional We loved how clean the hotel was. Our room was so amazing clean, felt like home. This hotel sets the mood for a very relaxed stay with the colors and scenery and lights. I will be coming back. the front desk manager and house man (jorge) went out of their way to help us! June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is an amazing archtechure piece of art, but doesn't complete post my stay This one of the unique and amazing hotels for its concept and the sense of art everywhere you look. The essentials that are missing perhaps are the typical that I experienced at hotel hotels (big and small chain). The staff seemed distracted must of the times, I chose the green choice, but I needed to bring in downstairs the trash myself. I asked for trash bag and everyone looked at me as if I was sick or something. The staff congregates in the reception area and do not pay attention that people are waiting and waiting. In terms of food...really bad, the only worth paying for is breakfast and the fact that they offered 24 hours re-fuel goodies. The salads seemed to be pretty old and dry. Despite the bad food I wanted to eat in their lounge areas, but it was so cold all the time that it was just unbearable being there seating in the cold. staff is good - but, the hotel is not clean at all. Disappointing that although I am Latino, my first language is English and the staff and everyone there insisted in speaking Spanish. I didn't feel comfortable by that and also choosing the green choice was a mistake because my room didn't get clean until after I took the sign off the door. I was expecting that although I chose the green choice my trash and toiletries would be refreshed but I needed to ask for it myself. and even then staff looked at me rare. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally a good choice in Doral Good staff; good bar; good pool; however generally the place tends to focus on locals and not so much on travelers, i.e. the World Cup was broadcast in Spanish and it was largely for the local residents to gather and watch their respective teams; same for weekly entertainment: most all is in Spanish and catered to locals in Doral; I don't think there is anything wrong with this, but it does make you feel like you are intruding on a non-traveler profit center for the hotel. Also, the workout room, while large is very limited in weights -- plenty of cardio though. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for all ages Good rooms. Excellent customer service June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel for people who want to escape the typical Miami scene. Close to MIA and shopping malls. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great New Hotel I recently stayed at the Aloft Miami Doral during Spring Break/Ultra music festival. The hotel is brand new so everything was immaculate. The people at the front desk were SUPER kind especially William and Michael. The decor is great and the rooms are a decent size. If you're going to stay here you MUST have a car to travel around. There aren't many places within walking distance. I loved everything about the place except for its far out location. If you have a car/ride its an ideal spot for you. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of SPG membership The staff is rude and doesnt care if you are a platinum member or not. Asked for late check out, they said they put it on, instead had my room cleared out. In addition, asked for extra bottles of water told front desk that i'm a platinum member and since this hotel doesnt have a SPG lounge I should be able to get from the front desk. They refused and charged me $3/bottle. Asked what are my benefits of platinum and they looked blankly at me and said you get points. LOL next time skip this hotel and go to Sheraton airport or Elements airport. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOUD and NOT RELAXING The lobby is more like a club than it is a hotel. After a long day of meetings, this is the last thing you want to walk into when you get back to the hotel. If there was room service, I could avoid the loud music by ordering food to the room. But there isn't. So if you want to eat, you have to endure the loud and obnoxious music. I will not stay here ever again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome atmosphere Hotel was great. Close to everything. Bed was cozy ..could have slept in all day. There was alot going on specially at night at the xyz bar. Great atmosphere! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE !! I SPENT LAST WEEKEND AT THE ALOFT LOCATED IN DORAL.. GREAT, GREAT STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, EXCELLENT !!! DIONILDA BATISTA AND SEBASTIAN MADE MY WEEKEND THE BEST WEEKEND EVER ...I WILL ALWAYS APPRECIATE WHAT THEY DID FOR ME. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Hotel But Service Lacking I checked into the hotel on Tuesday evening and was told that breakfast was included in the rate. The next morning I went down for breakfast but I missed it because I did not realize it stopped at 10. I went to the front desk and asked a dark haired young woman if there was anything else I could have for breakfast and she said only fruit was available. She did not offer me cold cereal or milk as an option. She was also very unfriendly. I later found out from another young lady from the Netherlands that I could have got the cereal and milk. Because I missed breakfast the first morning, I went down at 7:45AM the next morning prior to checkout and ordered a croissant with sausage, eggs and cheese. It was rang up by the young lady from the Netherlands but the women preparing the order did not understand the order and when the young lady tried to explain the order, the women did not understand her and asked for someone to tell her in Spanish what I wanted. After 5 minutes, a housekeeper came by and the young women asked her to explain what I wanted. Needless to say, the hotel needs some work. I have stayed at other Aloft properties and loved it. The hotel itself is great. The young man I believe was from France was awesome and so was Brian the bartender. The young lady from the Netherlands was nice but the dark haired young lady was not friendly at all. I will not stay here again until the hotel works out the bugs. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Trendy new hotel with poor service The rooms were brand new so were very clean and comfortable. My complaint is with the service - they are understaffed and even a few of the staffers were unfriendly or unhelpful. There was also a time where I had to wait 10 minutes because no one was at the front desk. It's a shame because this is the first negative experience I've had with this otherwise excellent hotel chain. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Reception people young, attentive, fast, both for check in and check out. Room was nice, confortable, well maintained. The food was good, nicely presented, handy. Pool looked nice and the gym is well equipped and 24 hour (excellent) The ambiance in the lobby was very nice (music was too loud but they were very willing to adjust - I recommend that it be kept as background music) Computers available with internet and pretty good wifi in the rooms July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Location of this hotel turned out to be just perfect for our business trip. It's a new place and all is very well arranged. But the best feature of this hotel is the courteous, friendly and always willing to help staff.! They were superb...!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing! We came to this hotel to celebrate our 9th Anniversary. We were skeptical at first, but upon our arrival we were floored! This hotel exceeded our expectations. We were greeted as soon as we walked in the door and until we left! This is our new hotel of choice! Thanks SPG and Aloft!! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay place to sleep and shower...I guess. Checked in at about 10:00 Sunday night. Music blasting in the lobby/bar area. (No biggie as could not be heard room) When I could not find a parking space and asked front desk where I could park without being towed I was not given a straight answer and another guest finally told me to park in the gravel lot designated for employees and I "should be" okay. (Fine, whatever, was not towed) Prepaid the room (my card was charged well before I arrived) and no one mentioned a $50 "incidental fee" hold would be put on my card when I checked in nor when I stopped by the desk to inquire if they needed a signature upon check out. When I noticed the charge the day after I checked out and called the front desk, I was told my card would be credited in approximately 5 days. I recommended (I was nice and offered it as a frequent traveler suggestion) they inform guests before placing a hold to avoid "account shock and phone calls" and was rudely told "you were." Truly, no, I was not. Reasonably priced place and okay if you just need a place to sleep and shower, but will not stay at this particular property again as the staff was "meh" at best, before and after the stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Stay In Miami's Backwater Did have a quick 1-night stay here recently. It’s an Aloft, so won’t comment on rooms as they are exactly the same, whether it’s NY, London, or Abu Dhabi. I quite like the standards of comfort at Alofts and this one is no different. Location is not so interesting, unless you need to be close to Dolphin Mall for some reason. IT’s not especially convenient for the airport, but tends to have more affordable rates. A car is a must, and on the bright side there is free parking on the premises (for now). Nice little pool, apart from the usual Aloft facilities like bar, pantry and laundry room. Recommended for families, and budget travelers. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs customer service training When I checked in, no bellman. When I got to my floor, I had my golf clubs and bag with me. The housekeepers had the entire hall blocked with two carts in the hallway. I asked if they could move them and they came out seemed irritated that i asked to move them. Nothing was said to me, just an ugly glare and she went back to doing her job. I asked for a cab for a golf game one hour prior to the pick up time. Cab was 15 minutes late and your staff at check in was not very helpful at all. It seemed that I was disturbing him for giving him something to do. I then needed a razor as I forgot mine, the person at the front desk again seemed irritated for asking. put me off to the side the charged me $2 for a razor. All other hotels I stay at, it would have been free. Your bar staff on the other had were excellent. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still Working Out the Kinks The Good: This hotel is relatively new so it's nice on the inside and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The majority of the staff members are kind and truly try to be helpful. If you are planning a meeting, their back meeting rooms are very nice and the staff truly transforms them based on your needs. The pool area is very nice and is a great place to relax and unwind With that being said, I've also had a few negative experiences here including - lost bags, inability to get toiletries despite calling multiple times throughout the day, incorrect bills for my coworkers and me, and consistently missing SPG points, I'm hoping that they're still just trying to work out the kinks... May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Elites should stay away I think a previous reviewer said it best - "Wants to be hip on a blue collar salary." If you're new to travel or a local who wants to look cool, this is your spot. If you're an elite SPG member looking to get the standard Starwood Platinum treatment, stay away. Distracted, somewhat conceited staff; lack of calm with the thumping music in the lobby more fit for an off-Beach Tier 2 club; dusty and loud construction right next door (construction on a Saturday morning!!); overall roughness and off-tune skip to the brand that is not a welcome addition to Starwood; backwater location. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great choice in Doral I happened to stay here overnight during a business trip. My first trip to an Aloft was great! Welcoming atmopshere, great lobby and bar, and a comfortable and very clean room. Modern design and quiet, even though near a major road. I did not have time to use the pool and the gym, but they looked well maintained and good for all ages. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel young! The features are mod, colorful, and very comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Location was great, right in the middle of everything. Very good customer service, friendly and helpful staff. I would stay again. June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only