Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of SPG membership The staff is rude and doesnt care if you are a platinum member or not. Asked for late check out, they said they put it on, instead had my room cleared out. In addition, asked for extra bottles of water told front desk that i'm a platinum member and since this hotel doesnt have a SPG lounge I should be able to get from the front desk. They refused and charged me $3/bottle. Asked what are my benefits of platinum and they looked blankly at me and said you get points. LOL next time skip this hotel and go to Sheraton airport or Elements airport. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great choice in Doral I happened to stay here overnight during a business trip. My first trip to an Aloft was great! Welcoming atmopshere, great lobby and bar, and a comfortable and very clean room. Modern design and quiet, even though near a major road. I did not have time to use the pool and the gym, but they looked well maintained and good for all ages. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel young! The features are mod, colorful, and very comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs customer service training When I checked in, no bellman. When I got to my floor, I had my golf clubs and bag with me. The housekeepers had the entire hall blocked with two carts in the hallway. I asked if they could move them and they came out seemed irritated that i asked to move them. Nothing was said to me, just an ugly glare and she went back to doing her job. I asked for a cab for a golf game one hour prior to the pick up time. Cab was 15 minutes late and your staff at check in was not very helpful at all. It seemed that I was disturbing him for giving him something to do. I then needed a razor as I forgot mine, the person at the front desk again seemed irritated for asking. put me off to the side the charged me $2 for a razor. All other hotels I stay at, it would have been free. Your bar staff on the other had were excellent. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional We loved how clean the hotel was. Our room was so amazing clean, felt like home. This hotel sets the mood for a very relaxed stay with the colors and scenery and lights. I will be coming back. the front desk manager and house man (jorge) went out of their way to help us! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Location was great, right in the middle of everything. Very good customer service, friendly and helpful staff. I would stay again. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for all ages Good rooms. Excellent customer service June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business purposes This hotel is great for business related trips and meetings. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not compare to other Alofts and Just ok The staff is friendly. This hotel made me feel like there was a major safety issue. I am a business traveler who spends 200 nights away a year, and I must say I only have experienced key elevators in probably a few hotels and they were not in the US. They were in foreign countries for secutiry reasons. Well, someone at this hotel decided they wanted to key the elevators and the function to activate the elevator was not working. I guess this hotel is in such a dangerous area that they felt you needed a key to access the elevator to reach your room. Every guest I met at the hotel thought this was terrible. The towels are quite thin so be careful when drying off. The internet was slow, and if you have a car, don't come back after 8pm because you won't find a place to park. Too bad because I enjoy the Aloft brands, and since my corporate office is close this would make a great option, but this is my 3rd time and it seems to be getting worse each time. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Elites should stay away I think a previous reviewer said it best - "Wants to be hip on a blue collar salary." If you're new to travel or a local who wants to look cool, this is your spot. If you're an elite SPG member looking to get the standard Starwood Platinum treatment, stay away. Distracted, somewhat conceited staff; lack of calm with the thumping music in the lobby more fit for an off-Beach Tier 2 club; dusty and loud construction right next door (construction on a Saturday morning!!); overall roughness and off-tune skip to the brand that is not a welcome addition to Starwood; backwater location. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work Visit Decent Hotel. Extremely modern. Rooms are small. Breakfast bar is overpriced. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff and rooms Staff: they seemed "checked out" and generally uninterested Rooms: minimal ammenities but fairly comfortable Food: quite expensive for simple dining options May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still Working Out the Kinks The Good: This hotel is relatively new so it's nice on the inside and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The majority of the staff members are kind and truly try to be helpful. If you are planning a meeting, their back meeting rooms are very nice and the staff truly transforms them based on your needs. The pool area is very nice and is a great place to relax and unwind With that being said, I've also had a few negative experiences here including - lost bags, inability to get toiletries despite calling multiple times throughout the day, incorrect bills for my coworkers and me, and consistently missing SPG points, I'm hoping that they're still just trying to work out the kinks... May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome atmosphere Hotel was great. Close to everything. Bed was cozy ..could have slept in all day. There was alot going on specially at night at the xyz bar. Great atmosphere! April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no it doesnt i dont have to write anything - terrible experience, will never be back April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vanessa Hi , I just want to say that I loved and enjoy my stay in this hotel the best in the Doral Miami March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel i love the pool great customer service and nice clean rooms March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel makes too many private parties I stayed for 5 night in this hotel and they had 3 private parties in lobby, bar and pool area in 3 different nights. I could not hear the music in my room but It would be nice to be able to enjoy a few drinks in the bar. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough edges Needs sophistication. Wants to be hip on a blue collar salary. Expensive for what it offers. Staff inexperienced and rough. Noise from construction lot next door unacceptable at 7am Saturday AND Sunday. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is an amazing archtechure piece of art, but doesn't complete post my stay This one of the unique and amazing hotels for its concept and the sense of art everywhere you look. The essentials that are missing perhaps are the typical that I experienced at hotel hotels (big and small chain). The staff seemed distracted must of the times, I chose the green choice, but I needed to bring in downstairs the trash myself. I asked for trash bag and everyone looked at me as if I was sick or something. The staff congregates in the reception area and do not pay attention that people are waiting and waiting. In terms of food...really bad, the only worth paying for is breakfast and the fact that they offered 24 hours re-fuel goodies. The salads seemed to be pretty old and dry. Despite the bad food I wanted to eat in their lounge areas, but it was so cold all the time that it was just unbearable being there seating in the cold. staff is good - but, the hotel is not clean at all. Disappointing that although I am Latino, my first language is English and the staff and everyone there insisted in speaking Spanish. I didn't feel comfortable by that and also choosing the green choice was a mistake because my room didn't get clean until after I took the sign off the door. I was expecting that although I chose the green choice my trash and toiletries would be refreshed but I needed to ask for it myself. and even then staff looked at me rare. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed... Here's my experience after a week long business trip. No where to park as you pull into the hotel. Lobby is packed with loud music. Music is loud inside the room late into Midnight… Finally fall asleep late into the night and woken by construction noise at 7am (even on Saturday). I would not stay at this hotel again."read less March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't sleep well in night clubs I am generally a big fan of Aloft hotels. I stay at them frequently, including 9 days that have booked over the next month. I will continue to stay at them frequently. I will never stay at the Doral Aloft again. There were a few minor problems like having to have my bill corrected to reflect my platinum free breakfast and having to have some erroneous charges removed from the bar I never went to. Those things can happen anywhere. The major problem is that this hotel tries to be a nightclub, and worse, they pull it off. I had a second floor room and could not escape the pounding of my walls till midnight while the DJ played right below. A small problem when I am on vacation but a much bigger issue when I am there for business and have an early morning, Also, because of the nightclub draw, parking is atrocious. A problem when I have to drive around the lot and overflow for 20 minutes hoping to find a spot. I would actively recommend that this hotel be avoided, unless you want to sleep in a night club. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was GOOD except Everything was great except for the fact that my room was NOT serviced.. I called front desk and they said that the only thing they could do was give me clean towels because the maids were gone for the day but the person who brought me towels was a maid! This is the only issue I had! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for a night or two The hotel is esthetically pleasing and the rooms are satisfactory. But there is no restaurant, no room service of any kind - and if you are working all day until late at night and are hungry upon arrival - you have a choice of bar food or the cold items (wraps and salads) in the refrigerator. These items should only be sampled as a last resort - they are nasty, to say the least. When I first arrived, the breakfast was reasonably positive when served in the lounge area. However, it was moved into a classroom-type area and not cool. The front desk staff is very nice - but when there are people arriving, there is simply not enough staff to accommodate folks expeditiously. The hotel is fine for 1 - 3 days, but for an extended stay, I would not recommend it. Hopefully the construction going on near the hotel is a complex with a restaurant and other normal ingredients to a great hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay I found my brief stay at this Aloft Hotel very nice and it was convenient for me for my business meetingswhie in town. The only drawback was the shower. Poor water pressure and the hot water really only climbed to a luke warm temperature. Also, the fancy sink has this enormous water spicket which somewhat gets in the way when a man shaves. The distance frm the front of the sink to the mirror does not allow for a close shave when the spicket is in your chest. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in an Aloft hotel I have stayed in all types of Starwood properties. This was my first time in an Aloft and I thought the hotel was great. The set up of the room was nice, the beds were comfortable, and I like the Bliss products. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stays always! The entire staff has a passions for excellence! They are always very friendly and greet me with a smile. I feel like I'm coming home when I stay there. Mr Hiltler (spelling) at the front dest is what we call at Travel Leaders a "Client Amazer" Great job! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Stay The facility was super clean, the room was super clean, the staff was great. Francine, George and Eddie and others (because we did not get everyone's name) did a GREAT job helping us with some special needs we had for equipment. Their communication was great and everything they said they would do, was done. I highly recommend this hotel and staff. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy After checking in my wife and I went to sleep around 9:00 pm at around 11:00 pm the load noise started from the next room. I called the front desk and reported the noise. The gentleman said he would investigate. At 12:00 am the noise did not stop, so I called again. This time the same employee said no worries sir it should stop soon. Well at 1:30 in the morning it did not. I called again and again they said they would take care of. I had a wake up call of 4:45 am I left my cell number with front desk to have manager call me. I then called the hotel and asked for the manager which I was told she would call me back never happened January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A place to sleep located in a hot little nightclub. Hotel is very hip...basically a hot nightclub for the locals. Very limited parking available, congested lobby, LOUD rock music until very late. Recommend insisting on a room far away from the lobby club and as high as possible in the building. December 29, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T10:17:15.719-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_3640, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only