Aloft Tulsa Downtown

  • 200 Civic Center
  • Tulsa,
  • Oklahoma
  • 74103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price, Overall Great Staff and Hitel I stayed at this hotel for one night, checking in on a Wednesday night- out Thursday afternoon. My first experience was with the complimentary shuttle, what prompted me to try Aloft. The PM driver, A, was truly welcoming. Aloft made an excellent choice in hiring him. He also recommended Yokuzuna, delicious sushi. I definitely would trust his judgement. He offered multiple ideas on places of interest. If I had more time, I would have tried them all. Next time, I will. I had a swift, painless check in. L. was great. She was very helpful, understanding, and accommodating. A booking error occurred, prior to my arrival, and I received a complimentary drink at the XYZ Bar. The bar staff was friendly. The Blue Margarita is delicious, and reasonably priced. I fell in love with my room upon seeing it. I'm an SPG member, so I chose this hotel. The King sized bed was so comfortable. As soon as my head hit the pillow, I feel asleep. I had an appointment the next morning, and attend a drop off and pick up. The shuttle goes within a 4 mile radius, not 5. Unfortunately, I cannot remember the AM driver's name. I remember Mr.___. I apologize for that. He was very kind, pleasant, and knowledgeable. I don't know if they will see this, but thank you so much for your treatment and hospitality. I will stay again based off your services, as well add all that Aloft had to offer. Overall, I had a great experience. The only thing I'll say was a con was the woman I checked out with. She did not have that same welcoming tone that I felt from the staff I encountered. She didn't do anything horrible though. She asked how my stay was. I made a purchase from Recharge, and didn't get to use my SPG number. It's my fault, but I wish she could hsve asked if I had a card. Oh well. A member of engineering I happened upon was genuinely friendlier and more helpful than she had been. That engineering member in fact got my drop off taken care of. I asked the lady as I was checking out for a drop off when the shuttle began. She said ok. I thought it was taken care of. I saw Antonio arrive for his shift, and we spoke. He let me know he was ready when I was. I took that to mean he was aware that I set it up, or so I thought. I went down to the lower level, to wait for him to arrive. That's how I came in contact with engineering. It turns out my request was never passed along, nor scheduled. It wasn't a long wait after that. I was agitated, but I didnt let it show I hope, lol. At least engineering apologized. Originally, I was going to go with 5 stars, but thinking about the mess up at the end with the shuttle I put 4 stars. If I had an appointment at the time I arranged my shuttle, I would have been late. I will stay again. I just will have L. take care of all my arrangements instead of B. That's who I checked out with, B. I just remembered her name. Another con: No SPG acknowledgement whatsoever. Not asked about membership. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Starwood property in downtown Tulsa I stayed at this hotel for 40-50 nights in 2014 and appreciated the consistency of service. I was always able to get my preferred room layout and the staff is helpful. The rooms are not the highest quality, but they were always clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was good and they have a good selection of items in the grab-and-go pantry. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, comfortable rooms, and excellent bar service! I hadn't stayed at this hotel before but had heard positive things about it. It was a little confusing to find at first (confusing signage and construction in front), but I was very impressed with the facilities during my stay. The beds are very comfortable and it was very quiet. The elevators were fast and there were plenty of options for parking. Overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was most impressed with the bar! Our bartender, Ryan, was probably one of the best and most personable bartenders I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. It was a great place to hang out, play games, drink, and visit with some of my friends that were in town for the OMEA music convention. I'll definitely be staying here again next time I'm in the downtown Tulsa area. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied I will never say at an this hotel again. My stay was fine, until trying to sleep and it was like a party going on awoke me and my puppy. The most frustrating thing was the random holds placed on my credit card, I was never told there would be a hold. I have 3 different Holds that were placed on my card 3 totally different days. Also when I checked out I was bombarded with 40.00 in Parking Charges?? Who does that? What hotel in their right mind would charge the guest to park. I already paid 300.00 for the Room and now parking. There should be a waiver that you have to sign so that you aware of pending charges and Parking charges. Why did i need a parking pass if you are going to charge me to park at the hotel I'm staying at??? I will never in my life come back. The Hotel Front desk rep Chris was very unfriendly and unhelpful, If you ate your job find another one. The location of the Hotel is very confusing and not easily to locate. Horrible location for a hotel. Stay at your own risk. if you like loud noises while sleeping and random charges on your credit card this is the place for you. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees here are FANTASTIC! This was a last minute decision on a very busy night for the hotel and I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to get a room. Not only did I get a room, Morgan also saw to it that I got a room with the view that I would enjoy!! She was extremely accommodating, helpful and respectful. You could tell that she was trying very hard to get my wishes granted and went out of her way to do that without ever once making me feel as though I was putting her out. Even though the hotel was busy and she was fielding many questions, the girl that checked me in (I believe her name is Raeleane) was extremely sweet, kind and helpful. She is the perfect person to have as the first that people see when they arrive because her smile is so kind and welcoming. She was absolutely delightful. The room was awesome and very clean. I loved the special touches that were added to the room that showed whoever prepared it for me cared about me and wanted to make my stay a pleasant one. I was in the hallway and was looking for direction and started talking to a woman named Shelly who was very helpful with what I was needing but beyond that truly seemed to have a loving heart and a very compassionate demeanor. I loved your staff and everything else about my stay! I would absolutely stay there again! December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally Located, Great Bartenders This was my second stay, and the hotel did not disappoint. Friendly helpful staff, very modern and new facility, and great service in the XYZ bar. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by n/a Enjoyed our stay. The shuttle to restaurants was a nice and welcome addition. The hotel was a little difficult to find even with GPS--more signage could help. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great hotel in Downtown Tulsa but..... Overall this is a great hotel in Downtown Tulsa but the majority of the front desk staff needs to change. What a cranky bunch of people. I'm not a needy guest but I think Starwood would almost be better off not having a number of those folks in their employ. The rest of the staff (housekeeping, bartenders, etc) were amazing by the way. A bit of a difficult location to find and get to (due to lack of visible hotel signage and city construction) but overall a great spot. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the Route 66 Marathon Comfortable, chic, modern hotel with interesting decor. Great proximity to the start of the Route 66 Marathon. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient My daughter and I have stayed at this Aloft two years now as we participate in the Route 66 Marathon. It is convenient to both the Cox Convention Center and the race start/finish locations. We are able to walk to and from our event on Sunday. Rooms are spacious and clean. Reservations are always correct and the staff has always been able to answer my questions regarding Tulsa. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and comfortable The hotel was clean, modern and in my price range November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed again I have really been wanting this property to rise to at least minimal SPG standards, but I continue to be disappointed. If your an SPG member it will not take long to see subpar standards you know SPG delivers. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great layout and bar!! We have stayed at Aloft on two separate occasions for concerts. I love the atmosphere and the fact that we were in walking distance from the BOK. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I will most definitely be back!! November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good time had by my family. The gentleman working the front desk was rude, when a customer had a question that required a NO answer he shock his head no for several minutes. Is this how they are trained to respond? Also, the room had no heat. I woke in the morning and the heater would not come on, turned to auto and Heat and the room temp. remainded at 67 degrees for over 30 min. I called the front desk and told them. No one ever came to the room. Normally we would get a continental breakfast, coffee, muffin, cereal etc. They wanted to charge. I was paying for a 151,00 room not a cheap venture. Also, some of the staff had there breasts 1/2 exposed, which I thought was tacky at best. Parking was also 10.00 and I had to walk quite a ways... I will not stay at Aloft again. Thank You. Paul Timshel October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has bad features First I have never been to a hotel that makes you pay for parking. It is just rediculus. If it is part of the rate without telling the customers it would be OK. Its just 10$ but the way you make customers pay it is intimidating. Your staff are misinformative and rude. Sometimes they dont want to clean the room. And when I walked in I asked about breakfast which was in my rate, the front desk lady just said no breakfast. And I had to back to the car and get my reservation print out and go back in to show her that small part that says breakfast rate. Overall, it was the worst hotel experience i ve had ever; I have been to more than 20 hotels in the past couple of years and this was the worst. October 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3+ strikes and you are OUT! Checked in to suprise $10 per night parking. Would be nice to know this ahead of booking. Then I went to bar to get food/drink. Bartender couldn't change the TV to primetime TV football game cuz she didn't know what channels the primetime channels were (hello, get a guide from a room). In morning I figured out they put me in a handicap room and the shower head came up to my stomach. Worst of all, no disclosure that this MOTEL allows DOGS! Changed rooms second day and they told me dogs should only be allowed on 2nd floor but I was initially on 4th floor. Woke up at 5am to dogs barking. WTF? Is this a MOTEL or a HOTEL??? With a conference center next door this is soooo illogical to me. Definitely won't be back. WORST STARWOOD I HAVE STAYED INCLUDING MANY SHERATON'S because, ignorance is bliss for the management here, I guess. October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor experience I stayed in a mini suite, their were childing running overhead all evening and alot of the the night . Sounds were almost unberable. when you come in the front lobby no one is ever there, you have to search to find what floor the desk is on. Most people stay their for there BOK concerts and close parking. When we drove in the parking now said $10.00 for guest for over night and $5.00 for day parking, This was after having my room booked for over 3 months and never being told about it. How do they think your going to stay at the motel whien you have to walk from who knows where to get your car. I would much rather that price be encluded to the price. Also you can't get enternet in alot of the hotel for your phone. The rooms other than the beds have the cheapest furniture and carpeting you can buy the old $1.00 stick down carpet and concrete walls. The beds are nice and the staff are nice, Food selection is awful and pricy. Make your own desicion on whether you chose to stay there, but I won't for $209.00 a night no parking encluded they can do better and there alot more to offer at other motels, at a cheaper rate. The phone operators some times give you the wrong Aloft for booking and your on the phone way to long to get it straitened out. The parking is in a very dark and dirty area. Check for yourself, but I'll never stay there again. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tom Petty Weekend My girlfriend and I stayed at the Aloft Downtown after the Tom Petty concert on 9/28/2014. We arrived at the hotel and proceeded to the check-in desk. When it was our turn, we approached the desk, only to be told to hang on while the woman helping us answered the phone. When she hung up, she asked for my name and began the check-in process. I had booked our room with the breakfast package and was unclear how exactly it worked. Upon asking the woman taking my information, she gave us our vouchers and she said that she wasn't sure and I would have to ask in the morning. She handed us our room keys without telling us our room number and picked up the radio and turned around. My girlfriend and I made our way back to the limited parking area and found a spot. We gathered our belongings and headed up to the elevators. I looked at the paper holder our keys were in to see that we were in room 1016. We got to the room and were pleased.It was decent sized for a basic room and the large shower was a nice surprise. We got ready and decided to head to dinner. Being unfamiliar with the area, we went back to the desk and were asking about restaurants in the area. The woman working was the other woman at the desk when we checked in. She handed us a a map and when we were asking about what was nearby, she was unknowledgeable. We walked around downtown, went to the concert and went back to the hotel. The next morning, about 8:30am, I was awoken by what sounded to be a drill. My girlfriend was still sleeping so I just tried to ignore it. It continued all morning, until it woke her up about 10:15am I called the desk to ask what the noise was and they said they had no idea and would send maintenance up to check. I spoke with the maintenance man when I heard him out in the hall and he couldn't figure out where the noise was coming from either. My girlfriend and I got our things around and went to eat breakfast. When we got down to the re:fuel area, we were informed that they were out of breakfast and we would have to make our selections from the dry goods and things since they had run out of hot food. We made our choices from the limited choices that were left, even out of that stuff. When we checked out, the front desk woman told us that they were doing maintenance work in the owner's apartment that was above our room. No apology or anything. I was handed my folio and thanked, once. I won't be returning to this location. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PLC Very nice hotel. I would return October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Very much enjoyed our stay and location of the hotel. The shuttle service was great! Kudos to Antonio, our driver; he did an incredible job and is a great asset to your company. Downside: Did not appreciate that we had to pay for parking at a hotel we were already paying to stay at. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and room. Very quiet room, but convenient to downtown. We were very impressed. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent !! Rooms were extremely clean and the staff was great !! September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff We recently stayed at aLoft Downtown Tulsa while enjoying Rockin Rib-Fest at BOK Center. Reservations were booked a week in advance, but when checking into the hotel, we found that the reservations were set for a different location in Tulsa. Since we were attending a down town event, we needed to stay at the downtown location. Violet was VERY helpful in getting the reservations switched over to the correct location. The only issue at all was when people walk the halls, they sound as if they are in your room. Great Staff, unique hotel, could use some additional sound insulation. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very close to BOK Hotel was very hard to find. Even when we called for directions we didnt get much help. There was left over food left in our refigerator from the guest before us. It was a huge plus being so close to the BOK center tho September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by girls weekend We arrived at noon on check in day. Ms. Violet at the front desk got us into our room by noon. The room was uber hip and the beds are amazing! Make sure you're staying with someone you are very comfortable with bc the bathrooms aren't very private, i.e. no locks and no vents! My best girlfriend and I had a fabulous stay. Staff super helpful and we loved Violet!! She's an asset. And we were less than a block from the BOK center where the UFC fights were that we attended. Loved ALOFT!! DEF. COMING BACK!! GO EAT FRESH,LOCAL, ORAGNIC MEXICAN FOOD AT Elote.... Its amazing. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Served It's Purpose I booked a room here because my boyfriend and I wanted to go to an Event at the BOK and it was walking distance. The Aloft in OKC seemed pretty swank, so I thought it would be nice to try the one in Tulsa. Checking in was confusing, as I am used to seeing a big check in area sign, or main location at most hotels. The check in desk is next to the snack area, and Is also used as the cash wrap for that. So initially I thought that was just the cash register for the snack bar and we ended up wandering around trying to find the check-in area. The rooms were very spacious and nice though. Huge room. great view, and the walking distance to the local downtown stuff was perfect. Check out morning we were hoping to get a nice breakfast. there was some menu on the wall, and a person kind of standing in the "prep" door...but it wasn't clear as to how we were supposed to order breakfast. so we just stopped at a Starbucks on the way out of town. Other than the ambiguous check-in and breakfast thing, the hotel was very comfortable. I wish we had time to check out the pool and the bar. I will stay here again though if I go to the BOK for an event. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Night Stay Enjoyed our stay and have no complaints at all. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and comfortable. Would choose this hotel again if traveling to Tulsa. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Service and a great night's sleep This was the second time I stayed at an Aloft hotel. I love the chic decor and the great price point. On this particular trip, my sister and I stayed or a night while on a road trip. The staff was friendly and found us a room late at night even though we didn't have a reservation. They honored the price we found online. The location is close to downtown Tulsa pubs and restaurants. We really enjoyed our quick stay in Tulsa:) August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by August 2014 This was an odd experience, starting with parking. There was an event at the BOK center and apparently event parking is also at the hotel, so that was confusing. It took two staff members to check in each party and they somehow ran out of parking passes. Never saw any type of management or security. The few staff members that we did meet were nice. The bathroom door was a slider and did not offer any kind of privacy since it slid back open right after closing it. The hallway was very noisy and very dark. The mattresses were comfortable and like sleeping on a cloud. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden gem In all of my previous trips to downtown Tulsa I had never heard of Aloft. My loss. I visit the area twice a year for business. One of those trips has me taking up to 30 others with me. I will be calling in March to make reservations for my group. August 7, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:41:03.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_146, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_3736, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only