Aloft Tulsa Downtown

  • 200 Civic Center
  • Tulsa,
  • Oklahoma
  • 74103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stretching out kinks still I like what Starwood is doing here, by revamping a tired building in tired downtown Tulsa, and breathing new life into both. The concept is cool. That being said, I was disappointed in general, having stayed at so many Aloft properties. I got no SPG platinum recognition at front desk. I was upgraded to a suite, but wasn't told I was, so I realized I was upgraded when I opened the door to my room. There was no iron in my room, so I had to call down for one. Then I realized there wasn't a single garbage can in my suite. When I woke up the next morning, I walked down for coffee at 7:45. It was gone, so I notified an employee nearby. She acted annoyed that she'd have to make more. As I waited, I noticed how sloppy the refuel area was, with empty boxes in plain view. Then after 5 minutes, said employee told me "just make an Americano, it's the same thing." At that point I headed to Starbucks. Overall, cool building, great idea, but it was obvious that the staff wasn't trained fully or correctly. Hospitality was pretty subpar. I likely will try this hotel again when I'm in the area. I'm sure they'll figure it out eventually. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Location I've been throwing monthly parties at this SPG property for several months now. Brooklyn, in the front office, takes great care of us everytime. Brooklyn and her staff are all very nice and willing to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. I have planned the September party at this location, and have already booked rooms for October. The hotel can be difficult to find on your first trip, because it's a converted office building. They did an amazing job turning it into a hotel. The pool may be small, but it's big enough to lounge around in. The hotel bar is really nice. They have a billiards table if you like to shoot pool while you drink. The hotel is located right downtown. It's a short walk to all of the downtown bars and restaurants. I highly recommend this SPG property to anyone needing to go to downtown Tulsa. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...HORRIBLE bar The wife and I stayed at your hotel in Tulsa downtown location the weekend of March 2. We loved the hotel, the XYZ Bar...now that is another story...the bar tender was VERY rude, she kept saying she just came from another job. Did NOT know how to make any drinks. There were NO special cocktails or anything to be seen, not even a list of what is offered. The beer I got was wrong, I saw her pour the wrong one, I told her it was wrong and she ARGUED with me. I asked for a simple old fashioned...and of course she didnt know how to make it. Yet, there were two other people in the back playing on their phones while the bar had about 15 people waiting on drinks. We will stay at the hotel again, but will NOT go to the bar. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - quiet yet sleek Tulsa resident > twenty years. After being wed, I decided we would stay here, although there are some fancier places (50% more$) and I know them well. Aloft was better; showers and bathrooms (room and downstairs) are uber nice and include Kohler products. Great staff response, very cool lounge area down in the lobby; drapes in room black out the sun! Yea. Parking is a little funky just cause of the retrofit bldg. A+ exper. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel minus a few glitches I would like to begin by saying I absolutely loved the style of the hotel. It is perfect for a younger couple who doesn't mind a lack of privacy. However, if you are into traditional hotels the Aloft style is probably not for you. The rooms are on the smaller side but it adds to the feeling of intimacy. The window coverings block out all the light which allowed us to sleep in much later than usual. Additionally, the cable selection is MUCH better than most hotels!! The hotel is rather hard to find. Luckily I had read the reviews so I knew what to look for. The parking deck on the bottom doesn't seem to safe. I would warn others not to walk down there alone. My only MAJOR complaint is the air conditioning. When we arrived to the room it was not working. We contacted the front desk and they sent someone right up to repair it. It worked throughout the night, however, the next morning it stopped blowing out cool air. Once again we contacted the front desk before we left the room to explore the city and by the time we returned it was fixed. Also, the hotel could stand to give a few more face towels in the room. We had to call down to the front desk to get more towels. Most hotels give each room 6 to 8 towels. This hotel only provided two face towels and two regular sized towels. I would recommend that others read the reviews BEFORE booking the hotel so that a realistic expectation is set. Overall we had a great experience and will booking this hotel again on our next visit to Tulsa. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tulsa Aloft Downtown, December 2013 I was only in the hotel long enough to get some sleep. If you have not stayed at any of the Aloft properties, it could turn you off. If, however, you are “green” minded. You will love both this location, as well as all the other Aloft locations I have mentioned in other reviews. All have a semi-industrial design feel, but for travel, they have all served me well. For all my business, these hotels have provided me with a frugal and comfortable solution. Not sure I would take the wife here for a romantic getaway, but a solid property for the road warrior. Since I did not eat or drink at this location, I have nothing to offer regarding the staff, food, or service. March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel This hotel was probably the worst I've ever seen. There is no closet, only a cubby to hang clothes facing out, with room for only a few things. The minimalism was over the top, making the stay very uncomfortable. Also, when I arrived at 12:30 am, after calling to verify that I'd be there, the heater in my room had been turned off, and the temperature was 59 degrees. By morning, it had warmed up only to 67 degrees. I had a very difficult time sleeping in such a cold room. At any decent hotel, the staff would have made sure the heater was turned on for incoming guests. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Morgan Rocks! Morgan does it all! If you call the front office, she'll be there. Checking in? She could be the one to check you in. Need a drink? She's probably serving drinks. Hungry for breakfast? Morgan could very well be the one to get you going for the day. She's a jack of all trades and does it all with a smile on her face. This property is new and like any new property has some growing pains. I think Morgan and her staff are doing an outstanding job of developing this new property into a great hotel. I was extremely happy when SPG opened a downtown location. Stay here if you want great service, and a short walk to everything downtown has to offer. November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tulsa Hotel Nothing special. Had to make my own bed. Had the prearranged room selection wrong. Poor layout of bathroom. The sitting area of the "suite" was poorly layer out . If you like bare concrete walls you might like this hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mid-Century Modern Delight Wow! What a treat to stay in this new Aloft creation. If you love Aloft's you will love this hotel. If you don't love Aloft, this hotel will probably change your mind. The design of the hotel is different than the cookie cutter standard designs this chain normally cranks out. The rooms are very similar but they are located in a restored, renovated and repurposed midcentury (1969) skyscraper that was once the former city hall office tower. Rooms are big and light filled with the almost floor to ceiling windows that offer the best views of downtown Tulsa. The building is removed and set back from the main downtown core so the view is spectacular. The corner suites are the best with a 25'x12' main room of nothing but windows. Great modification of the standard Aloft room design to fit the original architecture. I have to admit, I wish they would have deviated and done something more custom and unique than the standard Aloft fair but it is still done very well. The Lobby is very open and airy and completely surrounded by tall glass walls that rest right on the plaza. The XYZ bar and GYM areas are located in an adjacent glass pavilion accessed via a glass hallway across the plaza and are very well done. Exterior areas are a little neglected and they should have put more design and financial effort into them. The old concrete plazas are just that. In some ways I tried to consider the minimal restrained treatment of these areas as cool, but I decided it was just cheap looking, like they ran out of money. A lot of missed opportunity there. The pool was very small and in typical Aloft fashion, fenced in by an ugly metal railing. To me they always look like the hotel pools are adjacent to some lawyer owned orphanage because of that fence. I wanted to swim but it was just too small and short to do anything in. This is a shame because the pool was newly constructed and to go to all that expense and construction effort to have a mediocre pool just seems odd, especially when they had acres of unused concrete plaza to play with. Parking is very odd and undefined. Finding the hotel entrance is REALLY hard to figure out as it is smack dab in the middle of a two story parking garage platform/plaza with one oneway entrance. Once you have reached the hotel and find your way inside all is good. The tower is a spectacular renovation, but I hope they continue to improve and repurpose the surrounding plaza and buildings. Adding some massive landscaping program and restoring all the old 1960's water features would transform the area. Note: The area is removed from anything of interest so driving is a must. You can walk, but it is a long walk to the entertainment and restaurant areas. There is not a better view or a more interesting hotel in the city as far as I am concerned, which is why I would pick this property over any other hotel no matter what the cost. If Aloft were to launch an upgraded division called Aloft Architect Series (or something like that) that specializes in unique properties and designs, this hotel would be one of the first ones I would put in that category. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value and Hip Accommodations Booked this as last-minute Valentine's Day getaway and was pleasantly surprised. Very urban feel that both of us enjoy, friendly, helpful staf. Was a little disappointed that there were no Valentine packages, but, when the room service (bar manager) mistakenly appeared at our door with chocolate strawberries and champagne, she was able to give us the same deal, even though it was advertised as pre-booking availability only...score! A little difficult to find, but close to many downtown attractions including BOK. We will stay here again and walk to the Bruno Mars concert in June. Highly recommend. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Warm up in halls After 2 maintenance calls my room would not get above 63 degrees, After getting tired of going into the hallway to warm up, I had to ask for another room. After a few hours another couple of visits from maintenance again, a hot shower, bundling under covers, 66 degrees made me begin to consider alternate accommodations. The 3rd room I was ready to find alternate lodging, I felt like I was being bothersome by asking for a room in which the heat was actually warming the room before I changed again, after 1 a.m. This was not a typical stay for me at this location, but I do believe it is note worthy because I actually should of braved the bad weather and leave although I am not sure it would of raised any eyebrows. Again, luck of the draw I guess, and I do have the sniffles as a reminder to leave feedback. The shuttle driver wasn't willing to take me to a close location because he thought it was close enough to walk. (4 degrees -10 wind-chill). I did walk there on my Friday stay. The unplowed sidewalks, walkways and parking areas made trudging thru the snow and ice icing on the cake for this stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neighbors were noisy The hotel looked interesting but the lack of sleep due to loud doors and neighbors outweighed the interesting features in décor. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience one of the worst experiences I have ever had. Totally unprofessional, horribly run, terrible rooms February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is always friendly. We always stay at this hotel when we come to see our son at Tulsa Univ. The staff is always friendly and helpful, especially at the bar. The bar is very "user friendly" with the close proximity of the pool tables, tvs, and the pool, itself. You can also order great snack at the bar. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab location The BOK Center is just a stone's throw away (if you've got a good arm) and downtown Tulsa is a very walkable city, although the Aloft shuttle can take you wherever you want to go. Aloft has done a great job of repurposing the old (not that old) City Hall. Reasonable room price is a super plus. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by extra mile. When we were checking in the clerck was making small talk and asked about our stay. I told him it was fiance's birthday which is two days before christmas. He found another suite for us that was on the top floor and it had great view. It was really nice of him to do and we really enjoyed our stay and view!! We will be back. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let the Historic facade fool you This is a new Aloft Hotel built into the existing City Hall building. I feel this needs to be mentioned clearly on the site and in advertisement. I say this because it is extremely hard to find since you are looking for a traditional hotel. In addition it was surprising, but I actually like the kitschy retro feel to the place. The room I stayed in was a suite and extremely nice, very retro modern. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the only negative I can think of was already mentioned. And the negative isnt that its built into a Historic building, on the contrary, the negative is that this isnt advertised as a cool feature. Had I known this it would have made me want to stay here more, and of course I would have been able to find it easily. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new hotel This hotel really stood out. Loved that they used an old building, which opened for different rooms and lay out – including some suites. We got a nice upgrade, and had a great time. The AC was new and quiet, which is quite rare these days. Only issue we had was a major party going on in a room across the hallway. People were coming and going all night, going OUT in the hallway to make phone calls. The hotel must have known about this and should ban huge parties being held in rooms. After all, some of us are there to rest and a have good night sleep. There was a fence at the parking area making it inconvenient to go from the hotel to downtown. Not sure what the purpose of that fence is? Oh - and please get rid of those horrible cheap and lumpy pillows. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Stayed 3 nights. 2 adults & 2 children provided 3 bath towels. Called front desk with the following issues: Shower temperature was less than lukewarm on two mornings. Housekeeping didn't service room before last night's stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel was awesome. The only bad thing I can say is directions and visibility because there was no sign. The Staff was wonderful and Clay in the bar was amazing and really made are stay enjoyable. The room was beautiful and view was great. Having a shuttle van for guest made the night easier. Cant say anything bad again the staff was great and Clay was awesome. Thanks again Carrie October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel was very disappointing! The beds were not comfortable, we were in a handicap room which was fine, but the bathroom door was very hard to close or open! Partying going on all night and the lobby seemed very dirty! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Option...Once the Kinks are Worked Out Keep in mind we arrived the second day after opening. A lot can be forgiven due to this fact. Highlights *Free parking (for a downtown hotel I was pleasantly surprised) *Everything is still new and clean and well maintained. *Exceptionally friendly and enthusiastic breakfast attendant. *Provided a bag of treats, tennis ball, bed, and water bowls for my dog. Low Points *Poor Check-in experience. Not unfriendly, just inexperience it seemed. (I suspect this was due to the newness of the hotel and the staff still finding their groove.) *Ordered a couple cocktails from the bar and was told bar wasn't stocked with enough yet to make the drinks. Beer was about the only option or neat liquor. *Breakfast was poorly stocked and not much listed on the menu was available for purchase yet. *Not particularly well located to restaurants or entertainment districts but well situated for business. Give it a little time and I am sure this hotel will be fully operational. I will certainly be back. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVED THE HOTEL THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE ROOM WAS VERY NEAT. I WOULD STAY AT AN ALOFT HOTEL AGAIN. VERY PLEASED WITH MY STAY. I WOULD RECOMMMEND ALOFT TO EVERYONE. VERY VERY IMPRESSED. THANKS February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Call in advance if you want to use the WXYZ Bar We were very disappointed in this stay. We should have been informed that there was a private event at the WXYZ; a primary reason we booked this hotel was to celebrate my birthday in your bar with our friends. Instead we were told we could have drinks in the lobby. It turned out to be a college event where we could have easily used the bar and not bothered anyone. We thought about sitting poolside but we were not allowed in that area, either. Also, as a courtesy, it really should say on the website that you are still under construction. We would not have minded, but it was an unpleasant surprise to show up for a birthday party at a construction site. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Growing Pains With the property being opened about two months when I stayed, I expected to run into a few unfinished things. This hotel is an old city hall building so it is not your standard Aloft Hotel. The major con about this hotel is the parking and the problems it creates. Signs point you in the direction to the hotel and eventually leads you to covered parking which is under the lobby floor. It is not underground parking. Most of the spots are marked with "Permit Required," which by looking at the parked cars, most guests were avoiding those spots. After talking with the front desk, this is left over from the old building but is not enforced. The main concern of the parking is that it is wide open for anyone to use. The parking lot also has direct access to guest elevators where anyone (guest or not) can access any floor, bypassing the front desk. A key card is not necessary to access guest floors. This feature is not needed but the fact that an individual can access any floor, directly from outside,. completely unseen. should be of concern to ownership. It does appear that they are still working on completing a reception/lobby area on the parking level, but the hotel has done nothing to address this obvious security concern. Rooms are your standard Aloft room. Comfortable and efficient. The staff was friendly, I am confident that the owners will address the security issue once the hotel is 100% complete but I will not be staying at this property again until it is. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but bar staff needs improvement! We staying here for the Justin Timberlake concert. Check-in was smooth, the rooms were great. We planned to meet our friends in the bar for a drink and some food. They were less than friendly to help us. Everything we ordered, I left like it was an imposition to get. They don't have a restaurant yet, but did have some basic snack foods. One guy was totally discouraging us from eating anything and basically told us it would take forever to make and the food wasn't good. I feel like a place that close to a concert venue should be more prepared for a crowd to come in before a concert. Like I said, the rooms were great! Just need some revamping of the bar/restaurant area! November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kesha and Morgan: Irreplaceable In the last week I've spent 3 nights over multiple stays at the Aloft Tulsa Downtown. I honestly believe Kesha and Morgan work 24 hrs a day! They somehow manage to do so with smiles on their faces. They took great care of me during my stays. I really appreciate their dedication to their customers and to their hotel. Those two are holding this property up. I truly hope their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. As an SPG Ambassador, I stay in hotels for a good portion of every year. I recognize talent when I see it. You need this type of dedication, especially when your hotel is brand new. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably the worst aLoft I've stayed at Not worth it; there is another aLoft in town. Driver to take me to dinner was nice. Room was nice..Check-in lady was nice, but not helpful when I told her I wanted to check out a day early. Bartender in wxyz bar completely incompetent. Waited forever only for him to ignore me multiple times even while trying to wave him down. Tried to leave hotel, please is like a prison trying to get out. Much better options out there. Tried emailing GM (Natalie) and her email bounced so there is obviously turnover in those ranks plus a lack of diligence to update with appropriate info. Net-Net - wasted $ and more importantly a LOT of wasted time due to the people running this place. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean! I left my room at 9:30AM, then came back at 5:30PM to a dirty room. After calling and asking why room service hadn't cleaned my room, they finally showed up, but did an extremely poor job cleaning. This was not up to even the basic standards any experienced traveler would expect. This hotel does not even include the most basic continental breakfast without charging you. A disappointment... January 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only