Aloft Tulsa Downtown

  • 200 Civic Center
  • Tulsa,
  • Oklahoma
  • 74103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incredibly nice staff, otherwise underwhelming The staff at this hotel were excellent - all incredibly nice and go above and beyond to help you. The facilities, however, could use improvement. While the rooms were average, it was very noisy and hard to get a good night's rest. Also there are no food options on site, with nothing nearby either. I also wish they had a better gym. Overall, not sure if I would return or recommend because of the facilities. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by People are great, food is very bad After 12+ hours of working in downtown Tulsa, no restaurants are open and the food at Aloft is really bad. Seriously can't do better than frozen food warmed up in a microwave? The staff are really great though and make up for a lot of the shortcomings. The beds are also amazing. My only complaint about the rooms is the super loud refrigerator. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I had to make the reservation while in flight and the hotel page said it had a 24 hour shuttle. When we landed we were told it had to be reserved 24 hours in advance. When we got to the hotel, we inquired about what time the shuttle ran in the morning. It is not a 24 hour shuttle and it cost us a $32 cab ride to get to the airport. My room was 87 degrees when I walked into the room and some normal cable channels were blocked. The dining options were limited that evening. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to Rate No major problems but the little things that were missing were the reasons I usually prefer Aloft hotels. I've frequented Aloft bc it's casual/young, not stuffy but I think the young-minded staff and a bit too carefree décor was a turn-off. -Usually very clean and sleek, this location (Tulsa) however, was in old musty building with terrible parking. -Entrance and lobby usually swankier, this location seemed makeshift/IKEA-ish, low quality furnishings and materials. -Staff is usually young and saavy, these girls were nice but not prompt, sitting around, slouching, giggling about who knows what and talking openly about other hotel staff. -Fridge under the sink in room was in the way. The dorm size and style is perfect but some things seemed just shoved around. Again, not huge deals, just too many little details weren't 'detailed'. Thanks. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Great people and service. Excellent location for business at the convention center. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable and Great Service Our Volleyball team stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and it was great! The corner suites were spacious (although it would of been nice to have some drawers). All the staff from the front desk, to housekeeping to the shuttle drivers to the bar staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Special mention goes to Candice who went out of her way to accommodate us and had the best sense of humour! The location was also super convenient to the Cox Convention Center where our event was held. Definitely would stay here again! July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disapointment Hard to find even with GPS and the signage is minimal. No restaurant had to eat at the bar and then the staff was too busy watching TV and even more worse was the so called food you serve microwave nuked food have cold and half hard as a rock and still charged for it ..... The toilet in the room didn't work and was clogged , i called the desk and said they didn't know about and would send some one and never did. I will most assuredly have my company remove your Hotel chain from our list. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport shuttle I was happy with everything except the misrepresentation of the airport shuttle. I called once before I made arrangements and 3 times the day before. Not once was I told that I needed to contact the hotel to be picked up. When I called from the airport they said it would be 2 hours before they could come. We often stay at Aloft in Chicago where there is a hourly shuttle. I believe the info on website should be changed. List as shuttle, but not airport shuttle July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok, but not your typical Aloft The hotel was underwhelming and the room was small, no dresser or drawers for anything, small closet, but it did have a nice sized shower. Hotel staff seemed less than happy to be at work. The snack bar had limited options. The pool was like a large bathtub and the pool deck and surroundings was basically a concrete slab. The positives were Antonio our shuttle driver...really nice guy, the shower was nice and it was a quiet hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay with Great Views Recently stayed at your hotel. One of your members of staff, Brooklyn gave us some great recommendations of restaurants and things to do in downtown Tulsa. We had a beautiful view of Tulsa facing south. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I am a DJ and I was in Tulsa for an event. The Aloft was a great place, centralized location and great rates. Thanks Aloft!!! I will be back... July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by vary nice stay room and service were wonderful not a fan of paying to park and was offered no reason for the charege July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the look of the motel parking was close to the doors. It was clean.. Located in downtown. we stay again July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been a really cool place Well, to start with we had some major trouble getting checked into our rooms. When we reserved our rooms, not once in the reservation process did a prompt ever come up warning us that we would have to be 21 to check into our room. And although some hotels do that in Oklahoma, I've stayed at many hotels without someone 21 in my room. But lo and behold, when we got there we were informed we couldn't get in. After digging around on the website, I found 'Policies', and then under policies were age requirements and there it stated you needed to be 21. Luckily, we knew someone who was older in Tulsa, and he came and stayed with us and checked us into our room. But heres the thing, you can reserve a room and be CHARGED for the room without being 21, but you cant check IN to the room unless you're 21. That seems a little absurd. I would really suggest they slip that part into the reservation process somewhere, because I saw this happening to a lot of other young people who were staying at the hotel for the anime convention that was nearby. However, all in all I really liked the room. It was very spacious and stylish. There were a few small problems, like the bathroom door didnt close all the way and the shower didnt have much privacy, but honestly I was able to live with those things. I had a lot of space and the room was really comfy. The customer service, however, wasn't the best. When I was going through the process of trying to check into my room, I kept hearing different things from the people at the desk. One woman told me if we just found a friend who was 21, she would let him check us in. Another woman insisted that he had to be staying in our room with us. No one told me about the extra 50$ I was going to be charged, nor that I would receive it back later after I checked out, and when I asked one woman about it she didnt know what I was talking about, and had to find someone else to explain it to me. We had a pull out bed in our room that had no bedding, and it took me calling twice and waiting several hours to get any. But all of that I could have lived with too. I really liked the room. What really cemented the decision that I wont be coming back is a much larger issue. I have an online banking app on my phone, that shows me all the charges that are made to my account. Shortly after checking in I was charged the $280 or so for my room and the extra $50. It showed in my statements that ALoft charged me. It wasn't until today, two days after I checked out, that I received the 50$ back around 5am this morning. I received an alert from my bank, and was relieved that I got that 50$ back. But several hours later, I woke up to find my account in the negative! I was charged AGAIN, TODAY for my room. The previous charges that I saw in my account from Friday are gone, and I was charged 286$ again today and I didnt have that much left in my account anymore AFTER ALREADY BEING CHARGED THAT AMOUNT!!! I've called several times and I keep receiving an answering machine, and I haven't gotten a call back. I've emailed twice. This is a huge deal and I haven't even been able to talk to anyone about it yet. This hotel is really stylish and cool, but theres obviously some problems in the managing here and I'm starting to get desperate. I need to get this figured out NOW but no one will answer my calls or talk to me. When I try to talk to different departments I just get transferred back to the answering machine. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay - Aloft Tulsa Downtown Stay on points Friday night. Upgraded to nice 10th floor corner room overlooking BOK and East over historic part of city. Room had (2) queens and couch/table/chairs. Bed was very comfy. Staff very pleasant, frieandly and accomodating, night manager walking the floor welcoming and talking to people. Bar has local beers. Pool area is outdoors and nice, especially late in the day. Outdoor patio area has couches and tables. Indoor bar area has plenty of seating, bartenders were nice, talkative. Hotel is an easy 20 minute walk to Brady and Blue Dome. Short drive to Philbrook, Gilcrease, Brookside or Cherry Street. Use BOK Center for GPS. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good amenities, terrible management Myself and a large group of friends chose to stay at this hotel for an anime convention at the Cox Business Center. We were all over 18, but no one 21, and made the reservations for three rooms seamlessly. Little did we know that the website REFRAINED FROM MENTIONING THAT ONE MUST BE 21 TO CHECK IN during the reservation process, which I would consider to be a VERY important piece of information to put in bold, at least, during the online reservation process. The only place this could be found was in an obscure part of fine print on the hotel website. Though it is not uncommon for hotels to require 21-year-old accompaniment, I found it to be extremely irritating that a hotel sponsored by a convention which attracts teens especially to not make this knowledge known more easily. I can't even count how many groups, including all three of ours, were told they could not check in upon arrival due to not having a 21-year-old in their group. To make matters worse, at first one of my groups was told they WOULD STILL HAVE TO PAY FOR THE ROOM DESPITE BEING DENIED THE RIGHT TO STAY IN IT. Thank goodness talking to some management fixed that problem, but it was SO INFURIATING. One of my groups had to make the father of a friend who lives in the area come and check them in, one found a stranger to say he's with him and check him in, and I had to wait a night until my brother (over 21) came to the convention to check me in for my second night. What a pain in the butt. We called the front desk for bedding for the pull-out couch (note it's only a twin, not a double!!), and it didn't come after hours of waiting. We had gone and come back to see it still not there, and had to call the desk AGAIN to simply get some bedding. So not great service either. However, all workers were nice, just not quick or diligent. The beds were quite comfortable, and the rooms stylish, however, one of the three rooms had a major drawback (the one with two double beds and the twin-bed pull-out couch): THE DOOR TO THE BATHROOM SLID CLOSED ONLY PARTWAY, LEAVING A DECENT SIZED GAP, WHICH MEANT ANYONE WHO WALKED BY COULD EASILY SEE NOT ONLY THE TOILET, BUT INTO THE SHOWER AS WELL SINCE THE SHOWERS ARE ONLY GLASS DOORS--NO CURTAINS. It had to be publicly announced anytime someone was going to use the restroom or shower so that no one would unwillingly witness things they did not wish to see. Sometimes we'd even make someone stand in front of the gap; it was that annoying. WHAT TO TAKE FROM THIS: - You better have someone 21 to check in, because they don't make that common knowledge!! - Workers were friendly, but not terribly conscientious, which likely traces back to poor control from management. - Your bathroom door may have a huge gap in it, so no privacy there! - The rooms only have showers, no bathtubs (at least for the 2-bed-1-couch and 1-king-bed rooms), though this isn't necessarily a problem, just a note. I was and am so livid from the check-in policy and other issues that I will be avoiding this particular hotel, if not the whole aloft chain, in the near and distant future. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has nice rooms. The breakfast was not good. The kitchen staff was not helpful. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Hotel A little disappointed in the hotel. Need a better attention to detail. The coffee in the morning tasted like mud. Tried the ice tea and all the sugar had congealed on the bottom. I don't think anyone had clean out the coffee or ice tea in days. The hotel is difficult to find. Needs some better signage. But a great location. The price was right. Would try them again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable- Get more than you pay for Good value for the money. Stayed Fri July 4 & Sat July 5 2014.  The Good Value for the money.  Room phone's cordless-phone base had a speaker phone. Look of design are solid.  Staff was helpful and welcoming, particularly Seth who was working the front desk on the night of Sat, July 5, 2014 when we checked in. The Bad When I walked in from the ground floor parking garage, the front desk was unattended. No sign was at the front desk. But for a guest telling me that I had to go one floor up to the other front desk, I wouldn't have known to look for another front desk. That's a big oversite.  On Fri, July 4, hot water was barely warm in the shower. The staff said the boiler went out, so this might have been an exception. The shower enclosure didn't keep water in the shower off of the bathroom floor. The staff was personable but oblivious. I asked on the phone if they had an outdoor lounge. They did, but told me they didn't. The Bottom Line You get more than you pay for. Recommend. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel A little hard to find, modern simplistic hotel. Nice friendly bar ...thanks to Joe, pool table and nice outdoor deck just outside the bar. Room was clean and nice, bed was comfortable. Only down side is no restaurant in the hotel. Bar food is minimal and the have a small cold food area if you want that. For the price though its great! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 stay Spent one night here on the way to Texas. Clean, well designed hotel. Attentive staff, excellent amenities for the price. Parking fee was reasonable compared to most downtown hotels I've used in other cities. Room was large and well laid out. Great shower with plenty of pressure and hot water. Only minor flaw was a tiny table- top ironing board; there was clearly room in the closet for a full-sized one. Enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again if the occasion arises. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed!! Bathroom doors do not shut!!! had to ask for our room to be cleaned every day ran out of towels and toilet paper more than once July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basketball Central Great Value, Great Location for Tulsa Shock Basketball games. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to business center Liked the closeness to the cox center. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved te Hotel Your hotel exceeded expectations!!12. This was my firsdt stay at the Aloft and I will definately be back!!! Loved the full sized shower...The bed was amazing and the floor was qiuiet which after traveling for business it was nice to get a great nights sleep with no voices in the hall ways or doors slamminf June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected The hotel staff were more than friendly and super helpful with all our needs. The free shuttle was a nice plus and the driver even came back to the restaurant he dropped us as to deliver my tickets for a show that I had left in the room. Cant say enough good things about the comfort and design of the hotel and the room we stayed in! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location Hotel is conveniently located to Tulsa Drillers ballpark June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We stayed at the Aloft in downtown Tulsa in June 2014. We chose the hotel because of the proximity to the Cox Business Center. The room was spotlessly clean, the decor was refreshingly different from other hotels and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the hotel bar after the concert. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest and Helpful We recently stayed at the downtown Tulsa Aloft and we left a watch in our room. We discovered this after we had been on the road for several hours. We called the hotel and the staffed retrieved the watch and held it for friends from Tulsa to pick up. Great service! Nice rooms. Quiet. Convenient. Highly recommend. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The front desk staff (I think her name was Brooklyn) was excellent. Very helfpul with all types of directions. She was so super friendly and made the experience that much better. June 20, 2014
  • 2015-10-12T06:12:46.658-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_146, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_3736, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only