Aloft Tulsa Downtown

  • 200 Civic Center
  • Tulsa,
  • Oklahoma
  • 74103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazin Downtown View!!! Great staff, awesome facility!! sure will recomend it... April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Night staff very poor I had a very poor experience with the night front desk person. I was picked up at the airport by a very friendly driver but when I arrived at the hotel after 11:00 pm, no one was at the front desk. After waiting 10 mins with a line of people forming behind me, I asked the bar tender for help. She did the best she could but didn't know how to check anyone in. After another 5 mins or so, the front desk person appeared and couldn't have cared less that I had been waiting for 15 mins to check in. Extremely poor customer service. I run hotels and if he had worked for me, I would have fired him on the spot. Driver and Bar Tender couldn't have been nicer! April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Call in advance if you want to use the WXYZ Bar We were very disappointed in this stay. We should have been informed that there was a private event at the WXYZ; a primary reason we booked this hotel was to celebrate my birthday in your bar with our friends. Instead we were told we could have drinks in the lobby. It turned out to be a college event where we could have easily used the bar and not bothered anyone. We thought about sitting poolside but we were not allowed in that area, either. Also, as a courtesy, it really should say on the website that you are still under construction. We would not have minded, but it was an unpleasant surprise to show up for a birthday party at a construction site. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay - Aloft Tulsa Downtown Stay on points Friday night. Upgraded to nice 10th floor corner room overlooking BOK and East over historic part of city. Room had (2) queens and couch/table/chairs. Bed was very comfy. Staff very pleasant, frieandly and accomodating, night manager walking the floor welcoming and talking to people. Bar has local beers. Pool area is outdoors and nice, especially late in the day. Outdoor patio area has couches and tables. Indoor bar area has plenty of seating, bartenders were nice, talkative. Hotel is an easy 20 minute walk to Brady and Blue Dome. Short drive to Philbrook, Gilcrease, Brookside or Cherry Street. Use BOK Center for GPS. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tulsa Aloft Downtown, December 2013 I was only in the hotel long enough to get some sleep. If you have not stayed at any of the Aloft properties, it could turn you off. If, however, you are “green” minded. You will love both this location, as well as all the other Aloft locations I have mentioned in other reviews. All have a semi-industrial design feel, but for travel, they have all served me well. For all my business, these hotels have provided me with a frugal and comfortable solution. Not sure I would take the wife here for a romantic getaway, but a solid property for the road warrior. Since I did not eat or drink at this location, I have nothing to offer regarding the staff, food, or service. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but bar staff needs improvement! We staying here for the Justin Timberlake concert. Check-in was smooth, the rooms were great. We planned to meet our friends in the bar for a drink and some food. They were less than friendly to help us. Everything we ordered, I left like it was an imposition to get. They don't have a restaurant yet, but did have some basic snack foods. One guy was totally discouraging us from eating anything and basically told us it would take forever to make and the food wasn't good. I feel like a place that close to a concert venue should be more prepared for a crowd to come in before a concert. Like I said, the rooms were great! Just need some revamping of the bar/restaurant area! November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably the worst aLoft I've stayed at Not worth it; there is another aLoft in town. Driver to take me to dinner was nice. Room was nice..Check-in lady was nice, but not helpful when I told her I wanted to check out a day early. Bartender in wxyz bar completely incompetent. Waited forever only for him to ignore me multiple times even while trying to wave him down. Tried to leave hotel, please is like a prison trying to get out. Much better options out there. Tried emailing GM (Natalie) and her email bounced so there is obviously turnover in those ranks plus a lack of diligence to update with appropriate info. Net-Net - wasted $ and more importantly a LOT of wasted time due to the people running this place. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kesha and Morgan: Irreplaceable In the last week I've spent 3 nights over multiple stays at the Aloft Tulsa Downtown. I honestly believe Kesha and Morgan work 24 hrs a day! They somehow manage to do so with smiles on their faces. They took great care of me during my stays. I really appreciate their dedication to their customers and to their hotel. Those two are holding this property up. I truly hope their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. As an SPG Ambassador, I stay in hotels for a good portion of every year. I recognize talent when I see it. You need this type of dedication, especially when your hotel is brand new. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value and Hip Accommodations Booked this as last-minute Valentine's Day getaway and was pleasantly surprised. Very urban feel that both of us enjoy, friendly, helpful staf. Was a little disappointed that there were no Valentine packages, but, when the room service (bar manager) mistakenly appeared at our door with chocolate strawberries and champagne, she was able to give us the same deal, even though it was advertised as pre-booking availability only...score! A little difficult to find, but close to many downtown attractions including BOK. We will stay here again and walk to the Bruno Mars concert in June. Highly recommend. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied I will never say at an this hotel again. My stay was fine, until trying to sleep and it was like a party going on awoke me and my puppy. The most frustrating thing was the random holds placed on my credit card, I was never told there would be a hold. I have 3 different Holds that were placed on my card 3 totally different days. Also when I checked out I was bombarded with 40.00 in Parking Charges?? Who does that? What hotel in their right mind would charge the guest to park. I already paid 300.00 for the Room and now parking. There should be a waiver that you have to sign so that you aware of pending charges and Parking charges. Why did i need a parking pass if you are going to charge me to park at the hotel I'm staying at??? I will never in my life come back. The Hotel Front desk rep Chris was very unfriendly and unhelpful, If you ate your job find another one. The location of the Hotel is very confusing and not easily to locate. Horrible location for a hotel. Stay at your own risk. if you like loud noises while sleeping and random charges on your credit card this is the place for you. December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff We recently stayed at aLoft Downtown Tulsa while enjoying Rockin Rib-Fest at BOK Center. Reservations were booked a week in advance, but when checking into the hotel, we found that the reservations were set for a different location in Tulsa. Since we were attending a down town event, we needed to stay at the downtown location. Violet was VERY helpful in getting the reservations switched over to the correct location. The only issue at all was when people walk the halls, they sound as if they are in your room. Great Staff, unique hotel, could use some additional sound insulation. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by girls weekend We arrived at noon on check in day. Ms. Violet at the front desk got us into our room by noon. The room was uber hip and the beds are amazing! Make sure you're staying with someone you are very comfortable with bc the bathrooms aren't very private, i.e. no locks and no vents! My best girlfriend and I had a fabulous stay. Staff super helpful and we loved Violet!! She's an asset. And we were less than a block from the BOK center where the UFC fights were that we attended. Loved ALOFT!! DEF. COMING BACK!! GO EAT FRESH,LOCAL, ORAGNIC MEXICAN FOOD AT Elote.... Its amazing. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great hotel in Downtown Tulsa but..... Overall this is a great hotel in Downtown Tulsa but the majority of the front desk staff needs to change. What a cranky bunch of people. I'm not a needy guest but I think Starwood would almost be better off not having a number of those folks in their employ. The rest of the staff (housekeeping, bartenders, etc) were amazing by the way. A bit of a difficult location to find and get to (due to lack of visible hotel signage and city construction) but overall a great spot. November 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by August 2014 This was an odd experience, starting with parking. There was an event at the BOK center and apparently event parking is also at the hotel, so that was confusing. It took two staff members to check in each party and they somehow ran out of parking passes. Never saw any type of management or security. The few staff members that we did meet were nice. The bathroom door was a slider and did not offer any kind of privacy since it slid back open right after closing it. The hallway was very noisy and very dark. The mattresses were comfortable and like sleeping on a cloud. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...HORRIBLE bar The wife and I stayed at your hotel in Tulsa downtown location the weekend of March 2. We loved the hotel, the XYZ Bar...now that is another story...the bar tender was VERY rude, she kept saying she just came from another job. Did NOT know how to make any drinks. There were NO special cocktails or anything to be seen, not even a list of what is offered. The beer I got was wrong, I saw her pour the wrong one, I told her it was wrong and she ARGUED with me. I asked for a simple old fashioned...and of course she didnt know how to make it. Yet, there were two other people in the back playing on their phones while the bar had about 15 people waiting on drinks. We will stay at the hotel again, but will NOT go to the bar. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees here are FANTASTIC! This was a last minute decision on a very busy night for the hotel and I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to get a room. Not only did I get a room, Morgan also saw to it that I got a room with the view that I would enjoy!! She was extremely accommodating, helpful and respectful. You could tell that she was trying very hard to get my wishes granted and went out of her way to do that without ever once making me feel as though I was putting her out. Even though the hotel was busy and she was fielding many questions, the girl that checked me in (I believe her name is Raeleane) was extremely sweet, kind and helpful. She is the perfect person to have as the first that people see when they arrive because her smile is so kind and welcoming. She was absolutely delightful. The room was awesome and very clean. I loved the special touches that were added to the room that showed whoever prepared it for me cared about me and wanted to make my stay a pleasant one. I was in the hallway and was looking for direction and started talking to a woman named Shelly who was very helpful with what I was needing but beyond that truly seemed to have a loving heart and a very compassionate demeanor. I loved your staff and everything else about my stay! I would absolutely stay there again! December 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel This hotel was probably the worst I've ever seen. There is no closet, only a cubby to hang clothes facing out, with room for only a few things. The minimalism was over the top, making the stay very uncomfortable. Also, when I arrived at 12:30 am, after calling to verify that I'd be there, the heater in my room had been turned off, and the temperature was 59 degrees. By morning, it had warmed up only to 67 degrees. I had a very difficult time sleeping in such a cold room. At any decent hotel, the staff would have made sure the heater was turned on for incoming guests. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft is not for frequest travelers I stayed in this hotel because I was in Tulsa and as a very frequent SPG traveler I have a free night and room upgrade. The Aloft brand seems to target very young "trendy" types with limited travel experience on a budget. The downtown Tulsa property seems to be an old office building...concrete walls in the rooms, small dark hallways...all the tells of a 1960's government office building. The room heating system was poor, most of the space in the room was wasted with a parking garage feel, and it was without question one of the most uncomfortable beds I have had in my last 100 or so hotel room nights. On the flip side the staff was nice, they gave me my SPG award recognition...but that did not overcome a really bad property. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Under Construction The hotel was a nice stay. Their shuttle is inconvenient. It's complimentary and your expectations should not be high. We had to keep calling because they gave us estimates, the time would pass, and we would check again. The staff, even though they had our number, never let us know that 30 minutes would turn in to 45, and then an hour. We provided feedback and were informed that it was "complimentary", so we should just be happy it's available. The front desk staff is a gamble. Make sure you do all necessary follow-up because they will not. They are nice, but you can find 'nice' anywhere. The bar is great and the beds are comfortable. Convenient location and close to the Cox Business Center. The manager was involved and positive. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A different experience Besides being difficult to find and get to, it was mostly an enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly & helpful and to me, this is the hallmark of any business. The only disappointments I have: 1) Food in the WXYZ bar was terrible & sub-par for price & for what one would expect hotel food to be. 2) The showers left a lot to be desired-seemed as if it was set up for a handicapped person. Water pressure terrible & water running out of the shower onto the bathroom floor. Really missed having a bathtub to soak in. 3) Another comfortable chair in the room would have been nice, especially with 3 people in the room. Other than that, I appreciated the free wifi, accomodation of pets, & proximity to Cox business center. Overall a great hotel. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Week at ALOFT The good- very comfortable bed, the AC and heat worked perfectly, nice lounge, $10 per night at refuel came in very handy, all of the staff were very pleasant The bad- staff knew nothing of the $10 credit at refuel so if different staff were working at night I had to explain everything all over, as the hotel is an old city building parts of it were still in rough shape, the lounge closed for a private party 3 nights and that should be conveyed to guests (it wasn't), only clothes storage in the room was a tiny closet that didn't have enough room to store much clothing much less a bag, no drawers whatsoever in the room to put clothes away. Overall I guess the hotel would be good a night or two, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it for a week long business trip April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally Located, Great Bartenders This was my second stay, and the hotel did not disappoint. Friendly helpful staff, very modern and new facility, and great service in the XYZ bar. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly a Great hotel I really enjoy this hotel, probably near one of my favs. However, during my last several stays, even with verified late checkout, every time maid service attempted to enter my room WITH my DO NOT DISTURBE hanger on. Once, is annoying, twice silly but consistently is unacceptable. I spoke with the simply wonderful front desk staff and I am confident the issue will be resolved. I also informed them I would note this in a review to ensure follow-up. This is a hotel you should not miss when you visit downtown Tulsa. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by n/a Enjoyed our stay. The shuttle to restaurants was a nice and welcome addition. The hotel was a little difficult to find even with GPS--more signage could help. November 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I had to make the reservation while in flight and the hotel page said it had a 24 hour shuttle. When we landed we were told it had to be reserved 24 hours in advance. When we got to the hotel, we inquired about what time the shuttle ran in the morning. It is not a 24 hour shuttle and it cost us a $32 cab ride to get to the airport. My room was 87 degrees when I walked into the room and some normal cable channels were blocked. The dining options were limited that evening. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 stay Spent one night here on the way to Texas. Clean, well designed hotel. Attentive staff, excellent amenities for the price. Parking fee was reasonable compared to most downtown hotels I've used in other cities. Room was large and well laid out. Great shower with plenty of pressure and hot water. Only minor flaw was a tiny table- top ironing board; there was clearly room in the closet for a full-sized one. Enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again if the occasion arises. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport shuttle I was happy with everything except the misrepresentation of the airport shuttle. I called once before I made arrangements and 3 times the day before. Not once was I told that I needed to contact the hotel to be picked up. When I called from the airport they said it would be 2 hours before they could come. We often stay at Aloft in Chicago where there is a hourly shuttle. I believe the info on website should be changed. List as shuttle, but not airport shuttle July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and comfortable The hotel was clean, modern and in my price range November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to Rate No major problems but the little things that were missing were the reasons I usually prefer Aloft hotels. I've frequented Aloft bc it's casual/young, not stuffy but I think the young-minded staff and a bit too carefree décor was a turn-off. -Usually very clean and sleek, this location (Tulsa) however, was in old musty building with terrible parking. -Entrance and lobby usually swankier, this location seemed makeshift/IKEA-ish, low quality furnishings and materials. -Staff is usually young and saavy, these girls were nice but not prompt, sitting around, slouching, giggling about who knows what and talking openly about other hotel staff. -Fridge under the sink in room was in the way. The dorm size and style is perfect but some things seemed just shoved around. Again, not huge deals, just too many little details weren't 'detailed'. Thanks. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by want minimal, you got it no beth tubs, no shower caps, no chest of drawers…if you like minimal, you got it…if you want to shlep your bags and hanging clothes on your own cart to your room, you got it…if you don't want to feel like an important customer, you got it…if you don't like hanging space for your clothes, you got it…if you want to order one pizza, but have to order three in order to get room service, you got it…if you like living in a concrete world, you got it… April 14, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:51:12.855-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_139, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_3736, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only