Aloft Tulsa Downtown

  • 200 Civic Center
  • Tulsa,
  • Oklahoma
  • 74103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Option...Once the Kinks are Worked Out Keep in mind we arrived the second day after opening. A lot can be forgiven due to this fact. Highlights *Free parking (for a downtown hotel I was pleasantly surprised) *Everything is still new and clean and well maintained. *Exceptionally friendly and enthusiastic breakfast attendant. *Provided a bag of treats, tennis ball, bed, and water bowls for my dog. Low Points *Poor Check-in experience. Not unfriendly, just inexperience it seemed. (I suspect this was due to the newness of the hotel and the staff still finding their groove.) *Ordered a couple cocktails from the bar and was told bar wasn't stocked with enough yet to make the drinks. Beer was about the only option or neat liquor. *Breakfast was poorly stocked and not much listed on the menu was available for purchase yet. *Not particularly well located to restaurants or entertainment districts but well situated for business. Give it a little time and I am sure this hotel will be fully operational. I will certainly be back. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab location The BOK Center is just a stone's throw away (if you've got a good arm) and downtown Tulsa is a very walkable city, although the Aloft shuttle can take you wherever you want to go. Aloft has done a great job of repurposing the old (not that old) City Hall. Reasonable room price is a super plus. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I had to make the reservation while in flight and the hotel page said it had a 24 hour shuttle. When we landed we were told it had to be reserved 24 hours in advance. When we got to the hotel, we inquired about what time the shuttle ran in the morning. It is not a 24 hour shuttle and it cost us a $32 cab ride to get to the airport. My room was 87 degrees when I walked into the room and some normal cable channels were blocked. The dining options were limited that evening. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazin Downtown View!!! Great staff, awesome facility!! sure will recomend it... April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incredibly nice staff, otherwise underwhelming The staff at this hotel were excellent - all incredibly nice and go above and beyond to help you. The facilities, however, could use improvement. While the rooms were average, it was very noisy and hard to get a good night's rest. Also there are no food options on site, with nothing nearby either. I also wish they had a better gym. Overall, not sure if I would return or recommend because of the facilities. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel was very disappointing! The beds were not comfortable, we were in a handicap room which was fine, but the bathroom door was very hard to close or open! Partying going on all night and the lobby seemed very dirty! November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Night staff very poor I had a very poor experience with the night front desk person. I was picked up at the airport by a very friendly driver but when I arrived at the hotel after 11:00 pm, no one was at the front desk. After waiting 10 mins with a line of people forming behind me, I asked the bar tender for help. She did the best she could but didn't know how to check anyone in. After another 5 mins or so, the front desk person appeared and couldn't have cared less that I had been waiting for 15 mins to check in. Extremely poor customer service. I run hotels and if he had worked for me, I would have fired him on the spot. Driver and Bar Tender couldn't have been nicer! April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to Rate No major problems but the little things that were missing were the reasons I usually prefer Aloft hotels. I've frequented Aloft bc it's casual/young, not stuffy but I think the young-minded staff and a bit too carefree décor was a turn-off. -Usually very clean and sleek, this location (Tulsa) however, was in old musty building with terrible parking. -Entrance and lobby usually swankier, this location seemed makeshift/IKEA-ish, low quality furnishings and materials. -Staff is usually young and saavy, these girls were nice but not prompt, sitting around, slouching, giggling about who knows what and talking openly about other hotel staff. -Fridge under the sink in room was in the way. The dorm size and style is perfect but some things seemed just shoved around. Again, not huge deals, just too many little details weren't 'detailed'. Thanks. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport shuttle I was happy with everything except the misrepresentation of the airport shuttle. I called once before I made arrangements and 3 times the day before. Not once was I told that I needed to contact the hotel to be picked up. When I called from the airport they said it would be 2 hours before they could come. We often stay at Aloft in Chicago where there is a hourly shuttle. I believe the info on website should be changed. List as shuttle, but not airport shuttle July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by People are great, food is very bad After 12+ hours of working in downtown Tulsa, no restaurants are open and the food at Aloft is really bad. Seriously can't do better than frozen food warmed up in a microwave? The staff are really great though and make up for a lot of the shortcomings. The beds are also amazing. My only complaint about the rooms is the super loud refrigerator. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Call in advance if you want to use the WXYZ Bar We were very disappointed in this stay. We should have been informed that there was a private event at the WXYZ; a primary reason we booked this hotel was to celebrate my birthday in your bar with our friends. Instead we were told we could have drinks in the lobby. It turned out to be a college event where we could have easily used the bar and not bothered anyone. We thought about sitting poolside but we were not allowed in that area, either. Also, as a courtesy, it really should say on the website that you are still under construction. We would not have minded, but it was an unpleasant surprise to show up for a birthday party at a construction site. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok, but not your typical Aloft The hotel was underwhelming and the room was small, no dresser or drawers for anything, small closet, but it did have a nice sized shower. Hotel staff seemed less than happy to be at work. The snack bar had limited options. The pool was like a large bathtub and the pool deck and surroundings was basically a concrete slab. The positives were Antonio our shuttle driver...really nice guy, the shower was nice and it was a quiet hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tulsa Aloft Downtown, December 2013 I was only in the hotel long enough to get some sleep. If you have not stayed at any of the Aloft properties, it could turn you off. If, however, you are “green” minded. You will love both this location, as well as all the other Aloft locations I have mentioned in other reviews. All have a semi-industrial design feel, but for travel, they have all served me well. For all my business, these hotels have provided me with a frugal and comfortable solution. Not sure I would take the wife here for a romantic getaway, but a solid property for the road warrior. Since I did not eat or drink at this location, I have nothing to offer regarding the staff, food, or service. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but bar staff needs improvement! We staying here for the Justin Timberlake concert. Check-in was smooth, the rooms were great. We planned to meet our friends in the bar for a drink and some food. They were less than friendly to help us. Everything we ordered, I left like it was an imposition to get. They don't have a restaurant yet, but did have some basic snack foods. One guy was totally discouraging us from eating anything and basically told us it would take forever to make and the food wasn't good. I feel like a place that close to a concert venue should be more prepared for a crowd to come in before a concert. Like I said, the rooms were great! Just need some revamping of the bar/restaurant area! November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably the worst aLoft I've stayed at Not worth it; there is another aLoft in town. Driver to take me to dinner was nice. Room was nice..Check-in lady was nice, but not helpful when I told her I wanted to check out a day early. Bartender in wxyz bar completely incompetent. Waited forever only for him to ignore me multiple times even while trying to wave him down. Tried to leave hotel, please is like a prison trying to get out. Much better options out there. Tried emailing GM (Natalie) and her email bounced so there is obviously turnover in those ranks plus a lack of diligence to update with appropriate info. Net-Net - wasted $ and more importantly a LOT of wasted time due to the people running this place. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 stay Spent one night here on the way to Texas. Clean, well designed hotel. Attentive staff, excellent amenities for the price. Parking fee was reasonable compared to most downtown hotels I've used in other cities. Room was large and well laid out. Great shower with plenty of pressure and hot water. Only minor flaw was a tiny table- top ironing board; there was clearly room in the closet for a full-sized one. Enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again if the occasion arises. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kesha and Morgan: Irreplaceable In the last week I've spent 3 nights over multiple stays at the Aloft Tulsa Downtown. I honestly believe Kesha and Morgan work 24 hrs a day! They somehow manage to do so with smiles on their faces. They took great care of me during my stays. I really appreciate their dedication to their customers and to their hotel. Those two are holding this property up. I truly hope their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. As an SPG Ambassador, I stay in hotels for a good portion of every year. I recognize talent when I see it. You need this type of dedication, especially when your hotel is brand new. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value and Hip Accommodations Booked this as last-minute Valentine's Day getaway and was pleasantly surprised. Very urban feel that both of us enjoy, friendly, helpful staf. Was a little disappointed that there were no Valentine packages, but, when the room service (bar manager) mistakenly appeared at our door with chocolate strawberries and champagne, she was able to give us the same deal, even though it was advertised as pre-booking availability only...score! A little difficult to find, but close to many downtown attractions including BOK. We will stay here again and walk to the Bruno Mars concert in June. Highly recommend. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by vary nice stay room and service were wonderful not a fan of paying to park and was offered no reason for the charege July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Hotel A little disappointed in the hotel. Need a better attention to detail. The coffee in the morning tasted like mud. Tried the ice tea and all the sugar had congealed on the bottom. I don't think anyone had clean out the coffee or ice tea in days. The hotel is difficult to find. Needs some better signage. But a great location. The price was right. Would try them again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the look of the motel parking was close to the doors. It was clean.. Located in downtown. we stay again July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...HORRIBLE bar The wife and I stayed at your hotel in Tulsa downtown location the weekend of March 2. We loved the hotel, the XYZ Bar...now that is another story...the bar tender was VERY rude, she kept saying she just came from another job. Did NOT know how to make any drinks. There were NO special cocktails or anything to be seen, not even a list of what is offered. The beer I got was wrong, I saw her pour the wrong one, I told her it was wrong and she ARGUED with me. I asked for a simple old fashioned...and of course she didnt know how to make it. Yet, there were two other people in the back playing on their phones while the bar had about 15 people waiting on drinks. We will stay at the hotel again, but will NOT go to the bar. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel A little hard to find, modern simplistic hotel. Nice friendly bar ...thanks to Joe, pool table and nice outdoor deck just outside the bar. Room was clean and nice, bed was comfortable. Only down side is no restaurant in the hotel. Bar food is minimal and the have a small cold food area if you want that. For the price though its great! July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel This hotel was probably the worst I've ever seen. There is no closet, only a cubby to hang clothes facing out, with room for only a few things. The minimalism was over the top, making the stay very uncomfortable. Also, when I arrived at 12:30 am, after calling to verify that I'd be there, the heater in my room had been turned off, and the temperature was 59 degrees. By morning, it had warmed up only to 67 degrees. I had a very difficult time sleeping in such a cold room. At any decent hotel, the staff would have made sure the heater was turned on for incoming guests. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft is not for frequest travelers I stayed in this hotel because I was in Tulsa and as a very frequent SPG traveler I have a free night and room upgrade. The Aloft brand seems to target very young "trendy" types with limited travel experience on a budget. The downtown Tulsa property seems to be an old office building...concrete walls in the rooms, small dark hallways...all the tells of a 1960's government office building. The room heating system was poor, most of the space in the room was wasted with a parking garage feel, and it was without question one of the most uncomfortable beds I have had in my last 100 or so hotel room nights. On the flip side the staff was nice, they gave me my SPG award recognition...but that did not overcome a really bad property. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable- Get more than you pay for Good value for the money. Stayed Fri July 4 & Sat July 5 2014.  The Good Value for the money.  Room phone's cordless-phone base had a speaker phone. Look of design are solid.  Staff was helpful and welcoming, particularly Seth who was working the front desk on the night of Sat, July 5, 2014 when we checked in. The Bad When I walked in from the ground floor parking garage, the front desk was unattended. No sign was at the front desk. But for a guest telling me that I had to go one floor up to the other front desk, I wouldn't have known to look for another front desk. That's a big oversite.  On Fri, July 4, hot water was barely warm in the shower. The staff said the boiler went out, so this might have been an exception. The shower enclosure didn't keep water in the shower off of the bathroom floor. The staff was personable but oblivious. I asked on the phone if they had an outdoor lounge. They did, but told me they didn't. The Bottom Line You get more than you pay for. Recommend. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved te Hotel Your hotel exceeded expectations!!12. This was my firsdt stay at the Aloft and I will definately be back!!! Loved the full sized shower...The bed was amazing and the floor was qiuiet which after traveling for business it was nice to get a great nights sleep with no voices in the hall ways or doors slamminf June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Under Construction The hotel was a nice stay. Their shuttle is inconvenient. It's complimentary and your expectations should not be high. We had to keep calling because they gave us estimates, the time would pass, and we would check again. The staff, even though they had our number, never let us know that 30 minutes would turn in to 45, and then an hour. We provided feedback and were informed that it was "complimentary", so we should just be happy it's available. The front desk staff is a gamble. Make sure you do all necessary follow-up because they will not. They are nice, but you can find 'nice' anywhere. The bar is great and the beds are comfortable. Convenient location and close to the Cox Business Center. The manager was involved and positive. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Week at ALOFT The good- very comfortable bed, the AC and heat worked perfectly, nice lounge, $10 per night at refuel came in very handy, all of the staff were very pleasant The bad- staff knew nothing of the $10 credit at refuel so if different staff were working at night I had to explain everything all over, as the hotel is an old city building parts of it were still in rough shape, the lounge closed for a private party 3 nights and that should be conveyed to guests (it wasn't), only clothes storage in the room was a tiny closet that didn't have enough room to store much clothing much less a bag, no drawers whatsoever in the room to put clothes away. Overall I guess the hotel would be good a night or two, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it for a week long business trip April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has nice rooms. The breakfast was not good. The kitchen staff was not helpful. July 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only