Aloft Tulsa Downtown

  • 200 Civic Center
  • Tulsa,
  • Oklahoma
  • 74103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Option...Once the Kinks are Worked Out Keep in mind we arrived the second day after opening. A lot can be forgiven due to this fact. Highlights *Free parking (for a downtown hotel I was pleasantly surprised) *Everything is still new and clean and well maintained. *Exceptionally friendly and enthusiastic breakfast attendant. *Provided a bag of treats, tennis ball, bed, and water bowls for my dog. Low Points *Poor Check-in experience. Not unfriendly, just inexperience it seemed. (I suspect this was due to the newness of the hotel and the staff still finding their groove.) *Ordered a couple cocktails from the bar and was told bar wasn't stocked with enough yet to make the drinks. Beer was about the only option or neat liquor. *Breakfast was poorly stocked and not much listed on the menu was available for purchase yet. *Not particularly well located to restaurants or entertainment districts but well situated for business. Give it a little time and I am sure this hotel will be fully operational. I will certainly be back. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel was very disappointing! The beds were not comfortable, we were in a handicap room which was fine, but the bathroom door was very hard to close or open! Partying going on all night and the lobby seemed very dirty! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tulsa Aloft Downtown, December 2013 I was only in the hotel long enough to get some sleep. If you have not stayed at any of the Aloft properties, it could turn you off. If, however, you are “green” minded. You will love both this location, as well as all the other Aloft locations I have mentioned in other reviews. All have a semi-industrial design feel, but for travel, they have all served me well. For all my business, these hotels have provided me with a frugal and comfortable solution. Not sure I would take the wife here for a romantic getaway, but a solid property for the road warrior. Since I did not eat or drink at this location, I have nothing to offer regarding the staff, food, or service. March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of staff training I was double charged. I called hotel direct and I reserved the room with my corporate card. When I arrived my wife gave them her personal at check in. You charged both. Front desk clerk was clueless when asked about it. She was very poorly trained. Called hotel twice and was assured I'd get a call back on two separate days. No call yet May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel or dormitory? I am dumbfounded that this is a Starwood property and that anyone would actually pick to stay at a hotel like this on purpose. I feel like I'm walking into a college dorm upon arrival, looking for what seem like random temporary signs to get in to lobby upstairs. I unfortunately paid for my week in advance and am stuck here unless I can convince hotel to apply my money to another hotel in town - please please. I had no idea I was signing up for a room that is basically like your bed is part of the bathroom, the air conditioning is really loud, there is a guy doing laundry in shorts, no shirt, outside my room, no in room dining, so I could either eat the bar food (only option in hotel) or schlep out in rain to get my dinner. The place seems relatively clean but the whole environment is not good for anyone over the age of 23 years old who is traveling for anything other than attending a concert next door. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Growing Pains With the property being opened about two months when I stayed, I expected to run into a few unfinished things. This hotel is an old city hall building so it is not your standard Aloft Hotel. The major con about this hotel is the parking and the problems it creates. Signs point you in the direction to the hotel and eventually leads you to covered parking which is under the lobby floor. It is not underground parking. Most of the spots are marked with "Permit Required," which by looking at the parked cars, most guests were avoiding those spots. After talking with the front desk, this is left over from the old building but is not enforced. The main concern of the parking is that it is wide open for anyone to use. The parking lot also has direct access to guest elevators where anyone (guest or not) can access any floor, bypassing the front desk. A key card is not necessary to access guest floors. This feature is not needed but the fact that an individual can access any floor, directly from outside,. completely unseen. should be of concern to ownership. It does appear that they are still working on completing a reception/lobby area on the parking level, but the hotel has done nothing to address this obvious security concern. Rooms are your standard Aloft room. Comfortable and efficient. The staff was friendly, I am confident that the owners will address the security issue once the hotel is 100% complete but I will not be staying at this property again until it is. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Week at ALOFT The good- very comfortable bed, the AC and heat worked perfectly, nice lounge, $10 per night at refuel came in very handy, all of the staff were very pleasant The bad- staff knew nothing of the $10 credit at refuel so if different staff were working at night I had to explain everything all over, as the hotel is an old city building parts of it were still in rough shape, the lounge closed for a private party 3 nights and that should be conveyed to guests (it wasn't), only clothes storage in the room was a tiny closet that didn't have enough room to store much clothing much less a bag, no drawers whatsoever in the room to put clothes away. Overall I guess the hotel would be good a night or two, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it for a week long business trip April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Call in advance if you want to use the WXYZ Bar We were very disappointed in this stay. We should have been informed that there was a private event at the WXYZ; a primary reason we booked this hotel was to celebrate my birthday in your bar with our friends. Instead we were told we could have drinks in the lobby. It turned out to be a college event where we could have easily used the bar and not bothered anyone. We thought about sitting poolside but we were not allowed in that area, either. Also, as a courtesy, it really should say on the website that you are still under construction. We would not have minded, but it was an unpleasant surprise to show up for a birthday party at a construction site. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs additional ammenties I stayed at this hotel for a conference. It took me driving three times around the block to find the location. The building was not marked and I had no idea which building was the hotel. I was disappointed to learn the hotel did not have a resturaunt on site. I was equally disappointed to find out they did not have a sauna as I was lead to believe. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was convenient This hotel was very convenient to the Tulsa Cox Convention Center. It had covered parking, which is important in Oklahoma's volatile spring weather patterns, and was within walking distance to many restaurants. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft is not for frequest travelers I stayed in this hotel because I was in Tulsa and as a very frequent SPG traveler I have a free night and room upgrade. The Aloft brand seems to target very young "trendy" types with limited travel experience on a budget. The downtown Tulsa property seems to be an old office building...concrete walls in the rooms, small dark hallways...all the tells of a 1960's government office building. The room heating system was poor, most of the space in the room was wasted with a parking garage feel, and it was without question one of the most uncomfortable beds I have had in my last 100 or so hotel room nights. On the flip side the staff was nice, they gave me my SPG award recognition...but that did not overcome a really bad property. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but bar staff needs improvement! We staying here for the Justin Timberlake concert. Check-in was smooth, the rooms were great. We planned to meet our friends in the bar for a drink and some food. They were less than friendly to help us. Everything we ordered, I left like it was an imposition to get. They don't have a restaurant yet, but did have some basic snack foods. One guy was totally discouraging us from eating anything and basically told us it would take forever to make and the food wasn't good. I feel like a place that close to a concert venue should be more prepared for a crowd to come in before a concert. Like I said, the rooms were great! Just need some revamping of the bar/restaurant area! November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value and Hip Accommodations Booked this as last-minute Valentine's Day getaway and was pleasantly surprised. Very urban feel that both of us enjoy, friendly, helpful staf. Was a little disappointed that there were no Valentine packages, but, when the room service (bar manager) mistakenly appeared at our door with chocolate strawberries and champagne, she was able to give us the same deal, even though it was advertised as pre-booking availability only...score! A little difficult to find, but close to many downtown attractions including BOK. We will stay here again and walk to the Bruno Mars concert in June. Highly recommend. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably the worst aLoft I've stayed at Not worth it; there is another aLoft in town. Driver to take me to dinner was nice. Room was nice..Check-in lady was nice, but not helpful when I told her I wanted to check out a day early. Bartender in wxyz bar completely incompetent. Waited forever only for him to ignore me multiple times even while trying to wave him down. Tried to leave hotel, please is like a prison trying to get out. Much better options out there. Tried emailing GM (Natalie) and her email bounced so there is obviously turnover in those ranks plus a lack of diligence to update with appropriate info. Net-Net - wasted $ and more importantly a LOT of wasted time due to the people running this place. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...HORRIBLE bar The wife and I stayed at your hotel in Tulsa downtown location the weekend of March 2. We loved the hotel, the XYZ Bar...now that is another story...the bar tender was VERY rude, she kept saying she just came from another job. Did NOT know how to make any drinks. There were NO special cocktails or anything to be seen, not even a list of what is offered. The beer I got was wrong, I saw her pour the wrong one, I told her it was wrong and she ARGUED with me. I asked for a simple old fashioned...and of course she didnt know how to make it. Yet, there were two other people in the back playing on their phones while the bar had about 15 people waiting on drinks. We will stay at the hotel again, but will NOT go to the bar. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kesha and Morgan: Irreplaceable In the last week I've spent 3 nights over multiple stays at the Aloft Tulsa Downtown. I honestly believe Kesha and Morgan work 24 hrs a day! They somehow manage to do so with smiles on their faces. They took great care of me during my stays. I really appreciate their dedication to their customers and to their hotel. Those two are holding this property up. I truly hope their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. As an SPG Ambassador, I stay in hotels for a good portion of every year. I recognize talent when I see it. You need this type of dedication, especially when your hotel is brand new. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel This hotel was probably the worst I've ever seen. There is no closet, only a cubby to hang clothes facing out, with room for only a few things. The minimalism was over the top, making the stay very uncomfortable. Also, when I arrived at 12:30 am, after calling to verify that I'd be there, the heater in my room had been turned off, and the temperature was 59 degrees. By morning, it had warmed up only to 67 degrees. I had a very difficult time sleeping in such a cold room. At any decent hotel, the staff would have made sure the heater was turned on for incoming guests. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by want minimal, you got it no beth tubs, no shower caps, no chest of drawers…if you like minimal, you got it…if you want to shlep your bags and hanging clothes on your own cart to your room, you got it…if you don't want to feel like an important customer, you got it…if you don't like hanging space for your clothes, you got it…if you want to order one pizza, but have to order three in order to get room service, you got it…if you like living in a concrete world, you got it… April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly a Great hotel I really enjoy this hotel, probably near one of my favs. However, during my last several stays, even with verified late checkout, every time maid service attempted to enter my room WITH my DO NOT DISTURBE hanger on. Once, is annoying, twice silly but consistently is unacceptable. I spoke with the simply wonderful front desk staff and I am confident the issue will be resolved. I also informed them I would note this in a review to ensure follow-up. This is a hotel you should not miss when you visit downtown Tulsa. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room. Had a two night stay. Room was nice and clean. We was gone from the room all day and when we returned that afternoon the bed had not been made nor the towels changed out. Ask front desk to bring cleed towels and when we returned late that night the towels had been changed out with clean ones. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ALoft, A Let Down Upon arriving in Downtown Tulsa, the search for ALoft began. Frustration took over when adequate signs were posted for the hotel in and around the parking garage. As we entered the "hotel lobby" we were certainly not greeted, nor offered any assistance with getting settled in our rooms. There were 4 representatives at the counter and only 1 other guest in which to assist. The team seemed less than that. They were not working together nor for the benefit of the guests. We waited an unnecessary amount of time with not so much as a greeting or "We will be with you in a moment." Later than evening, the same was true of the attendant in the bar area. His personal skills were mediocre at best. The service within the bar area was, much like the front desk, lacking. And, again, there were only 2 other guests in the area. Finally, upon check out, the same held true with the efficiency of handling guests' needs and being attentive. What I expected and what I received at ALoft, Downtown Tulsa, were not the same. I am hesitant to stay again with this hotel chain, and particularly ALoft, Downtown Tulsa. I would like for you to know that the room was comfortable and relaxing and DID meet my expectations. Everything was just right. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Under Construction The hotel was a nice stay. Their shuttle is inconvenient. It's complimentary and your expectations should not be high. We had to keep calling because they gave us estimates, the time would pass, and we would check again. The staff, even though they had our number, never let us know that 30 minutes would turn in to 45, and then an hour. We provided feedback and were informed that it was "complimentary", so we should just be happy it's available. The front desk staff is a gamble. Make sure you do all necessary follow-up because they will not. They are nice, but you can find 'nice' anywhere. The bar is great and the beds are comfortable. Convenient location and close to the Cox Business Center. The manager was involved and positive. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A different experience Besides being difficult to find and get to, it was mostly an enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly & helpful and to me, this is the hallmark of any business. The only disappointments I have: 1) Food in the WXYZ bar was terrible & sub-par for price & for what one would expect hotel food to be. 2) The showers left a lot to be desired-seemed as if it was set up for a handicapped person. Water pressure terrible & water running out of the shower onto the bathroom floor. Really missed having a bathtub to soak in. 3) Another comfortable chair in the room would have been nice, especially with 3 people in the room. Other than that, I appreciated the free wifi, accomodation of pets, & proximity to Cox business center. Overall a great hotel. November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed First of all we had trouble finding this hotel. So we called and we called, no answer. Even got the cell number of the manager and he wouldn't answer. Then we finally find it and show up to have two of the check in girls messing around with this guy. Lauging hugging and joking around. Was very unprofessional. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not as good as other Alofts This is an older hotel converted to an Aloft. The lobby, elevators, hallways, etc. have dated floors and walls. The service in the bar was not that great... took a long time.. food was not very good. The air conditioning in my room did not bring the temp down to less than 74 degrees no mater how low I put it. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great contemporary hotel at a great price I travel a lot and most hotels and hotel rooms look the same. ALOFT is definitely unique and the price was great. The gym was great, the outdoor seating was awesome and the bar OK. The music gets a little loud. The bed and the sheets in the room was above average. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel had nice rooms My stay was great it was very nice and sunny would love to stay at the Aloft again different setting but loved it April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stretching out kinks still I like what Starwood is doing here, by revamping a tired building in tired downtown Tulsa, and breathing new life into both. The concept is cool. That being said, I was disappointed in general, having stayed at so many Aloft properties. I got no SPG platinum recognition at front desk. I was upgraded to a suite, but wasn't told I was, so I realized I was upgraded when I opened the door to my room. There was no iron in my room, so I had to call down for one. Then I realized there wasn't a single garbage can in my suite. When I woke up the next morning, I walked down for coffee at 7:45. It was gone, so I notified an employee nearby. She acted annoyed that she'd have to make more. As I waited, I noticed how sloppy the refuel area was, with empty boxes in plain view. Then after 5 minutes, said employee told me "just make an Americano, it's the same thing." At that point I headed to Starbucks. Overall, cool building, great idea, but it was obvious that the staff wasn't trained fully or correctly. Hospitality was pretty subpar. I likely will try this hotel again when I'm in the area. I'm sure they'll figure it out eventually. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and spacious rooms Breakfast area needs more attention. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by unique aloft i've stayed at many alofts and this is one of the most unique ones ive stayed at. its located downtown in an older building with complex parking/entrance and you can't quite tell what is street level and where the lobby is; however with that said the staff is very friendly and helpful and our room was clean and free of problems so we had an enjoyable experience. good location for exploring downtown or the nearby utica square (5-10 mins) January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only