Aloft Tulsa Downtown

  • 200 Civic Center
  • Tulsa,
  • Oklahoma
  • 74103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs additional ammenties I stayed at this hotel for a conference. It took me driving three times around the block to find the location. The building was not marked and I had no idea which building was the hotel. I was disappointed to learn the hotel did not have a resturaunt on site. I was equally disappointed to find out they did not have a sauna as I was lead to believe. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly a Great hotel I really enjoy this hotel, probably near one of my favs. However, during my last several stays, even with verified late checkout, every time maid service attempted to enter my room WITH my DO NOT DISTURBE hanger on. Once, is annoying, twice silly but consistently is unacceptable. I spoke with the simply wonderful front desk staff and I am confident the issue will be resolved. I also informed them I would note this in a review to ensure follow-up. This is a hotel you should not miss when you visit downtown Tulsa. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Under Construction The hotel was a nice stay. Their shuttle is inconvenient. It's complimentary and your expectations should not be high. We had to keep calling because they gave us estimates, the time would pass, and we would check again. The staff, even though they had our number, never let us know that 30 minutes would turn in to 45, and then an hour. We provided feedback and were informed that it was "complimentary", so we should just be happy it's available. The front desk staff is a gamble. Make sure you do all necessary follow-up because they will not. They are nice, but you can find 'nice' anywhere. The bar is great and the beds are comfortable. Convenient location and close to the Cox Business Center. The manager was involved and positive. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A different experience Besides being difficult to find and get to, it was mostly an enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly & helpful and to me, this is the hallmark of any business. The only disappointments I have: 1) Food in the WXYZ bar was terrible & sub-par for price & for what one would expect hotel food to be. 2) The showers left a lot to be desired-seemed as if it was set up for a handicapped person. Water pressure terrible & water running out of the shower onto the bathroom floor. Really missed having a bathtub to soak in. 3) Another comfortable chair in the room would have been nice, especially with 3 people in the room. Other than that, I appreciated the free wifi, accomodation of pets, & proximity to Cox business center. Overall a great hotel. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by want minimal, you got it no beth tubs, no shower caps, no chest of drawers…if you like minimal, you got it…if you want to shlep your bags and hanging clothes on your own cart to your room, you got it…if you don't want to feel like an important customer, you got it…if you don't like hanging space for your clothes, you got it…if you want to order one pizza, but have to order three in order to get room service, you got it…if you like living in a concrete world, you got it… April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was convenient This hotel was very convenient to the Tulsa Cox Convention Center. It had covered parking, which is important in Oklahoma's volatile spring weather patterns, and was within walking distance to many restaurants. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room. Had a two night stay. Room was nice and clean. We was gone from the room all day and when we returned that afternoon the bed had not been made nor the towels changed out. Ask front desk to bring cleed towels and when we returned late that night the towels had been changed out with clean ones. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed First of all we had trouble finding this hotel. So we called and we called, no answer. Even got the cell number of the manager and he wouldn't answer. Then we finally find it and show up to have two of the check in girls messing around with this guy. Lauging hugging and joking around. Was very unprofessional. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not as good as other Alofts This is an older hotel converted to an Aloft. The lobby, elevators, hallways, etc. have dated floors and walls. The service in the bar was not that great... took a long time.. food was not very good. The air conditioning in my room did not bring the temp down to less than 74 degrees no mater how low I put it. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great contemporary hotel at a great price I travel a lot and most hotels and hotel rooms look the same. ALOFT is definitely unique and the price was great. The gym was great, the outdoor seating was awesome and the bar OK. The music gets a little loud. The bed and the sheets in the room was above average. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by unique aloft i've stayed at many alofts and this is one of the most unique ones ive stayed at. its located downtown in an older building with complex parking/entrance and you can't quite tell what is street level and where the lobby is; however with that said the staff is very friendly and helpful and our room was clean and free of problems so we had an enjoyable experience. good location for exploring downtown or the nearby utica square (5-10 mins) January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ALoft, A Let Down Upon arriving in Downtown Tulsa, the search for ALoft began. Frustration took over when adequate signs were posted for the hotel in and around the parking garage. As we entered the "hotel lobby" we were certainly not greeted, nor offered any assistance with getting settled in our rooms. There were 4 representatives at the counter and only 1 other guest in which to assist. The team seemed less than that. They were not working together nor for the benefit of the guests. We waited an unnecessary amount of time with not so much as a greeting or "We will be with you in a moment." Later than evening, the same was true of the attendant in the bar area. His personal skills were mediocre at best. The service within the bar area was, much like the front desk, lacking. And, again, there were only 2 other guests in the area. Finally, upon check out, the same held true with the efficiency of handling guests' needs and being attentive. What I expected and what I received at ALoft, Downtown Tulsa, were not the same. I am hesitant to stay again with this hotel chain, and particularly ALoft, Downtown Tulsa. I would like for you to know that the room was comfortable and relaxing and DID meet my expectations. Everything was just right. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean! I left my room at 9:30AM, then came back at 5:30PM to a dirty room. After calling and asking why room service hadn't cleaned my room, they finally showed up, but did an extremely poor job cleaning. This was not up to even the basic standards any experienced traveler would expect. This hotel does not even include the most basic continental breakfast without charging you. A disappointment... January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed Comfort The mattress was extremely comfortable. The big downside was the mattress pad. It just lays on the mattress, rather than being held in place by straps or side pieces that fit around the mattress. The result is a really lumpy mattress pad that will not stay in place ... really detracts from the great mattress. Kept having to straighten out the lumps to get comfortable again every time I moved. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel had nice rooms My stay was great it was very nice and sunny would love to stay at the Aloft again different setting but loved it April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel still needs some work... I thought the bed was extremely comfortable. Room was clean. They did not replace towels or coffee in the room. Took dirty towels but did not replace the hand towels or washclothes. The other person I was traveling with did not like the hotel. Had no drawers to put things in for a weeks stay. Did not explain the breakfast arrangements or anything else about the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stretching out kinks still I like what Starwood is doing here, by revamping a tired building in tired downtown Tulsa, and breathing new life into both. The concept is cool. That being said, I was disappointed in general, having stayed at so many Aloft properties. I got no SPG platinum recognition at front desk. I was upgraded to a suite, but wasn't told I was, so I realized I was upgraded when I opened the door to my room. There was no iron in my room, so I had to call down for one. Then I realized there wasn't a single garbage can in my suite. When I woke up the next morning, I walked down for coffee at 7:45. It was gone, so I notified an employee nearby. She acted annoyed that she'd have to make more. As I waited, I noticed how sloppy the refuel area was, with empty boxes in plain view. Then after 5 minutes, said employee told me "just make an Americano, it's the same thing." At that point I headed to Starbucks. Overall, cool building, great idea, but it was obvious that the staff wasn't trained fully or correctly. Hospitality was pretty subpar. I likely will try this hotel again when I'm in the area. I'm sure they'll figure it out eventually. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Overall, it was a very comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Shawn for his help with directions and letting me know about the amenities of the hotel and about the shuttle service. The heater in my room went haywire and the room temperature raised to 85 degrees ( the thermostat was set to 72) and the A/C was not working to bring it down to a comfortable 72. Maintenance person tried to fix it but he could not. Needless to say, I was upset that I had to switch rooms at 9 pm in the night. I really appreciate the way Shawn helped me out. He knew how to deal with an upset guest. He deserves a special thanks, See you guys on 01/20/14. I think I like this hotel and I expect to stay every alternate week till the end of September at this hotel.. or .. I might go back to other hotel chain because of my PLATINUM status with them.You gotta love them platinum perks. Lets see how it goes .... December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is always friendly. We always stay at this hotel when we come to see our son at Tulsa Univ. The staff is always friendly and helpful, especially at the bar. The bar is very "user friendly" with the close proximity of the pool tables, tvs, and the pool, itself. You can also order great snack at the bar. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tulsa Hotel Nothing special. Had to make my own bed. Had the prearranged room selection wrong. Poor layout of bathroom. The sitting area of the "suite" was poorly layer out . If you like bare concrete walls you might like this hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect This place is so incredible. Really nice rooms, super friendly staff, great bar, perfect location to BOK and Blue Dome District. My only complaint would be the morning noise. It's an old office building so the walls are paper thin. They should of added some sound deadening. I'd go back in an instant. Really was one of our more enjoyable hotel stays. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and spacious rooms Breakfast area needs more attention. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Warm up in halls After 2 maintenance calls my room would not get above 63 degrees, After getting tired of going into the hallway to warm up, I had to ask for another room. After a few hours another couple of visits from maintenance again, a hot shower, bundling under covers, 66 degrees made me begin to consider alternate accommodations. The 3rd room I was ready to find alternate lodging, I felt like I was being bothersome by asking for a room in which the heat was actually warming the room before I changed again, after 1 a.m. This was not a typical stay for me at this location, but I do believe it is note worthy because I actually should of braved the bad weather and leave although I am not sure it would of raised any eyebrows. Again, luck of the draw I guess, and I do have the sniffles as a reminder to leave feedback. The shuttle driver wasn't willing to take me to a close location because he thought it was close enough to walk. (4 degrees -10 wind-chill). I did walk there on my Friday stay. The unplowed sidewalks, walkways and parking areas made trudging thru the snow and ice icing on the cake for this stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Stayed 3 nights. 2 adults & 2 children provided 3 bath towels. Called front desk with the following issues: Shower temperature was less than lukewarm on two mornings. Housekeeping didn't service room before last night's stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cdoubleu loved everything about this hotel. the only problem was the air conditioner unit made an annoying sound when it cycled off. i am normally use to having a face cloth and shower floor towel which was not in the room. the noise level in the hallway was above what i am normally use to. great place October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neighbors were noisy The hotel looked interesting but the lack of sleep due to loud doors and neighbors outweighed the interesting features in décor. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVED THE HOTEL THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE ROOM WAS VERY NEAT. I WOULD STAY AT AN ALOFT HOTEL AGAIN. VERY PLEASED WITH MY STAY. I WOULD RECOMMMEND ALOFT TO EVERYONE. VERY VERY IMPRESSED. THANKS February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Experience One of my key indicators is ability to regulate hotel room temp; I could NOT get this room cold, thus a horrible night of sleep. As a Platinum member, some recognition is nice, given what it takes to achieve these levels. Turns out it was a bit hard to come by here! October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience one of the worst experiences I have ever had. Totally unprofessional, horribly run, terrible rooms February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel minus a few glitches I would like to begin by saying I absolutely loved the style of the hotel. It is perfect for a younger couple who doesn't mind a lack of privacy. However, if you are into traditional hotels the Aloft style is probably not for you. The rooms are on the smaller side but it adds to the feeling of intimacy. The window coverings block out all the light which allowed us to sleep in much later than usual. Additionally, the cable selection is MUCH better than most hotels!! The hotel is rather hard to find. Luckily I had read the reviews so I knew what to look for. The parking deck on the bottom doesn't seem to safe. I would warn others not to walk down there alone. My only MAJOR complaint is the air conditioning. When we arrived to the room it was not working. We contacted the front desk and they sent someone right up to repair it. It worked throughout the night, however, the next morning it stopped blowing out cool air. Once again we contacted the front desk before we left the room to explore the city and by the time we returned it was fixed. Also, the hotel could stand to give a few more face towels in the room. We had to call down to the front desk to get more towels. Most hotels give each room 6 to 8 towels. This hotel only provided two face towels and two regular sized towels. I would recommend that others read the reviews BEFORE booking the hotel so that a realistic expectation is set. Overall we had a great experience and will booking this hotel again on our next visit to Tulsa. March 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only