Aloft Tulsa Downtown

  • 200 Civic Center
  • Tulsa,
  • Oklahoma
  • 74103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stretching out kinks still I like what Starwood is doing here, by revamping a tired building in tired downtown Tulsa, and breathing new life into both. The concept is cool. That being said, I was disappointed in general, having stayed at so many Aloft properties. I got no SPG platinum recognition at front desk. I was upgraded to a suite, but wasn't told I was, so I realized I was upgraded when I opened the door to my room. There was no iron in my room, so I had to call down for one. Then I realized there wasn't a single garbage can in my suite. When I woke up the next morning, I walked down for coffee at 7:45. It was gone, so I notified an employee nearby. She acted annoyed that she'd have to make more. As I waited, I noticed how sloppy the refuel area was, with empty boxes in plain view. Then after 5 minutes, said employee told me "just make an Americano, it's the same thing." At that point I headed to Starbucks. Overall, cool building, great idea, but it was obvious that the staff wasn't trained fully or correctly. Hospitality was pretty subpar. I likely will try this hotel again when I'm in the area. I'm sure they'll figure it out eventually. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and spacious rooms Breakfast area needs more attention. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by unique aloft i've stayed at many alofts and this is one of the most unique ones ive stayed at. its located downtown in an older building with complex parking/entrance and you can't quite tell what is street level and where the lobby is; however with that said the staff is very friendly and helpful and our room was clean and free of problems so we had an enjoyable experience. good location for exploring downtown or the nearby utica square (5-10 mins) January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tulsa Hotel Nothing special. Had to make my own bed. Had the prearranged room selection wrong. Poor layout of bathroom. The sitting area of the "suite" was poorly layer out . If you like bare concrete walls you might like this hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean! I left my room at 9:30AM, then came back at 5:30PM to a dirty room. After calling and asking why room service hadn't cleaned my room, they finally showed up, but did an extremely poor job cleaning. This was not up to even the basic standards any experienced traveler would expect. This hotel does not even include the most basic continental breakfast without charging you. A disappointment... January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is always friendly. We always stay at this hotel when we come to see our son at Tulsa Univ. The staff is always friendly and helpful, especially at the bar. The bar is very "user friendly" with the close proximity of the pool tables, tvs, and the pool, itself. You can also order great snack at the bar. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel still needs some work... I thought the bed was extremely comfortable. Room was clean. They did not replace towels or coffee in the room. Took dirty towels but did not replace the hand towels or washclothes. The other person I was traveling with did not like the hotel. Had no drawers to put things in for a weeks stay. Did not explain the breakfast arrangements or anything else about the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel minus a few glitches I would like to begin by saying I absolutely loved the style of the hotel. It is perfect for a younger couple who doesn't mind a lack of privacy. However, if you are into traditional hotels the Aloft style is probably not for you. The rooms are on the smaller side but it adds to the feeling of intimacy. The window coverings block out all the light which allowed us to sleep in much later than usual. Additionally, the cable selection is MUCH better than most hotels!! The hotel is rather hard to find. Luckily I had read the reviews so I knew what to look for. The parking deck on the bottom doesn't seem to safe. I would warn others not to walk down there alone. My only MAJOR complaint is the air conditioning. When we arrived to the room it was not working. We contacted the front desk and they sent someone right up to repair it. It worked throughout the night, however, the next morning it stopped blowing out cool air. Once again we contacted the front desk before we left the room to explore the city and by the time we returned it was fixed. Also, the hotel could stand to give a few more face towels in the room. We had to call down to the front desk to get more towels. Most hotels give each room 6 to 8 towels. This hotel only provided two face towels and two regular sized towels. I would recommend that others read the reviews BEFORE booking the hotel so that a realistic expectation is set. Overall we had a great experience and will booking this hotel again on our next visit to Tulsa. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Warm up in halls After 2 maintenance calls my room would not get above 63 degrees, After getting tired of going into the hallway to warm up, I had to ask for another room. After a few hours another couple of visits from maintenance again, a hot shower, bundling under covers, 66 degrees made me begin to consider alternate accommodations. The 3rd room I was ready to find alternate lodging, I felt like I was being bothersome by asking for a room in which the heat was actually warming the room before I changed again, after 1 a.m. This was not a typical stay for me at this location, but I do believe it is note worthy because I actually should of braved the bad weather and leave although I am not sure it would of raised any eyebrows. Again, luck of the draw I guess, and I do have the sniffles as a reminder to leave feedback. The shuttle driver wasn't willing to take me to a close location because he thought it was close enough to walk. (4 degrees -10 wind-chill). I did walk there on my Friday stay. The unplowed sidewalks, walkways and parking areas made trudging thru the snow and ice icing on the cake for this stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed Comfort The mattress was extremely comfortable. The big downside was the mattress pad. It just lays on the mattress, rather than being held in place by straps or side pieces that fit around the mattress. The result is a really lumpy mattress pad that will not stay in place ... really detracts from the great mattress. Kept having to straighten out the lumps to get comfortable again every time I moved. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Overall, it was a very comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Shawn for his help with directions and letting me know about the amenities of the hotel and about the shuttle service. The heater in my room went haywire and the room temperature raised to 85 degrees ( the thermostat was set to 72) and the A/C was not working to bring it down to a comfortable 72. Maintenance person tried to fix it but he could not. Needless to say, I was upset that I had to switch rooms at 9 pm in the night. I really appreciate the way Shawn helped me out. He knew how to deal with an upset guest. He deserves a special thanks, See you guys on 01/20/14. I think I like this hotel and I expect to stay every alternate week till the end of September at this hotel.. or .. I might go back to other hotel chain because of my PLATINUM status with them.You gotta love them platinum perks. Lets see how it goes .... December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neighbors were noisy The hotel looked interesting but the lack of sleep due to loud doors and neighbors outweighed the interesting features in décor. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Stayed 3 nights. 2 adults & 2 children provided 3 bath towels. Called front desk with the following issues: Shower temperature was less than lukewarm on two mornings. Housekeeping didn't service room before last night's stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience one of the worst experiences I have ever had. Totally unprofessional, horribly run, terrible rooms February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect This place is so incredible. Really nice rooms, super friendly staff, great bar, perfect location to BOK and Blue Dome District. My only complaint would be the morning noise. It's an old office building so the walls are paper thin. They should of added some sound deadening. I'd go back in an instant. Really was one of our more enjoyable hotel stays. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVED THE HOTEL THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE ROOM WAS VERY NEAT. I WOULD STAY AT AN ALOFT HOTEL AGAIN. VERY PLEASED WITH MY STAY. I WOULD RECOMMMEND ALOFT TO EVERYONE. VERY VERY IMPRESSED. THANKS February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cdoubleu loved everything about this hotel. the only problem was the air conditioner unit made an annoying sound when it cycled off. i am normally use to having a face cloth and shower floor towel which was not in the room. the noise level in the hallway was above what i am normally use to. great place October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay at the Aloft The hotel was hard to find because it's in a old office building but to my surprise the rooms were nice and comfortable. The lobby area needs some work but I would stay there again. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was perfect for family visit/wedding. The hotel room was very quiet and we had no disturbances from neighbors. It was easy access to highways. It was easy access to Downtown restaurants and churches January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Aloft-Great service Location is up and coming. Close to events at BOK which is great. Service-Morgan etc were very nice and accomodating. Brought our Golden after reading it was pet friendly. Seemed like he liked it as well:) January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Experience One of my key indicators is ability to regulate hotel room temp; I could NOT get this room cold, thus a horrible night of sleep. As a Platinum member, some recognition is nice, given what it takes to achieve these levels. Turns out it was a bit hard to come by here! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay!!! We had an awesome time during our stay. Brooklyn and Antonio are a plus staff members!!! We will stay here every time we visit Tulsa!! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Experience A flawless experience...for this SPG Platinum. Facility is well laid out, staff is wonderful, and as a Platinum I felt warmly welcomed and thoroughly appreciated. When next in Tulsa, I would look no further than the aLoft Tulsa Downtown. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Showers were not in the room. My neighbor said her shower was only lukewarm also. We had come in from running a marathon as well so wanted a hot shower. The walls were very thin and could hear the neighbors. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I had extremely high hopes for staying at the aloft. Upon arriving i discovered that the bathroom door would not close as it was "off track" Since i was the only person in my room it really was not a big deal. Other problems - The mattress that i slept on the first night felt like very old and it felt like it had a giant sink hole one side of the mattress. I did not sleep well due to that. The next night i slept on the other bed in the room. The Iron i used had residue left on it and when i started ironing i got the residue all over one of my shirts i was supposed to wear that night for a dinner. I needless to say had to come up with plan B. While i did inform maintenance of the problems the next morning it took them over an hour to get to my room i finally had to leave, It was not till i was passing through the Lobby and told the front desk clerk that no one had come up yet. The GM was standing right there and took matters into her own hands. Upon My Arrival back in my room their was a new iron as well as the Bathroom door was fixed. My final night I was reaching up to the shelf get some extra pillows. Behind the two extra pillows was a dirt pair of underwear( not mine) and a hair Curler. I was completely disgusted. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of improvements I stayed 2 nights in this hotel for my transit before i had my flight. I selected this hotel because i am an SPG member and this is the only SPG hotel in town. Therefore i was expecting the standard SPG service in this hotel as well. In the hotel, i could not find any restaurant to eat and the hotel did not provide (or maybe offer) breakfast. Therefore, every morning i had to go out to look for breakfast. Unfortunately when i stayed there, Tulsa was on thanksgiving holiday, so it was very difficult to find restaurant. The room was very nice, very comfortable and clean. However, the room was not really soundproof so when your neighbor chat or laugh, you got a noise. The amenities in the bathroom are also very good and useful but i could not find any toothpaste for brushing my teeth so i have to look for that in the convenience store. The most confusing one was the entrance as the entrance is located in the parking lot on the basement. It took some times to get there when i came. For all the substandard services above, as an SPG member, i only got 10 starpoints. Starwood really needs to reconsider this hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! Excellent choice, especially if you will be attending an event at the BOK center. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Our room was clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!! The Tulsa Aloft was a great place to stay! The room was excellent and the staff was super friendly and helpful! Next time we are in Tulsa we will definitely be back!!! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Enjoyed my time at the Hotel. I loved where the hotel is located and enjoyed the staff. The rooms were big. October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great place to stay I loved the hotel. The size of the rooms were great. Location was just where I needed to be. October 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only