Aloft Tulsa Downtown

  • 200 Civic Center
  • Tulsa,
  • Oklahoma
  • 74103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggested Improvements 1. Being a downtown hotel right by all the government offices, many guests including myself, fly in from out of town on business. Flights out of Tulsa often depart between 6AM - 7AM. It would be helpful if the Aloft shuttle to the airport started earlier than its present start time of 8AM. 2. I realize this is a more casual hotel than other Starwood facilities, but the male night receptionist should be wearing something a bit more professional than an old T-shirt. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of staff training I was double charged. I called hotel direct and I reserved the room with my corporate card. When I arrived my wife gave them her personal at check in. You charged both. Front desk clerk was clueless when asked about it. She was very poorly trained. Called hotel twice and was assured I'd get a call back on two separate days. No call yet May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel or dormitory? I am dumbfounded that this is a Starwood property and that anyone would actually pick to stay at a hotel like this on purpose. I feel like I'm walking into a college dorm upon arrival, looking for what seem like random temporary signs to get in to lobby upstairs. I unfortunately paid for my week in advance and am stuck here unless I can convince hotel to apply my money to another hotel in town - please please. I had no idea I was signing up for a room that is basically like your bed is part of the bathroom, the air conditioning is really loud, there is a guy doing laundry in shorts, no shirt, outside my room, no in room dining, so I could either eat the bar food (only option in hotel) or schlep out in rain to get my dinner. The place seems relatively clean but the whole environment is not good for anyone over the age of 23 years old who is traveling for anything other than attending a concert next door. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was convenient This hotel was very convenient to the Tulsa Cox Convention Center. It had covered parking, which is important in Oklahoma's volatile spring weather patterns, and was within walking distance to many restaurants. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs additional ammenties I stayed at this hotel for a conference. It took me driving three times around the block to find the location. The building was not marked and I had no idea which building was the hotel. I was disappointed to learn the hotel did not have a resturaunt on site. I was equally disappointed to find out they did not have a sauna as I was lead to believe. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Week at ALOFT The good- very comfortable bed, the AC and heat worked perfectly, nice lounge, $10 per night at refuel came in very handy, all of the staff were very pleasant The bad- staff knew nothing of the $10 credit at refuel so if different staff were working at night I had to explain everything all over, as the hotel is an old city building parts of it were still in rough shape, the lounge closed for a private party 3 nights and that should be conveyed to guests (it wasn't), only clothes storage in the room was a tiny closet that didn't have enough room to store much clothing much less a bag, no drawers whatsoever in the room to put clothes away. Overall I guess the hotel would be good a night or two, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it for a week long business trip April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room. Had a two night stay. Room was nice and clean. We was gone from the room all day and when we returned that afternoon the bed had not been made nor the towels changed out. Ask front desk to bring cleed towels and when we returned late that night the towels had been changed out with clean ones. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazin Downtown View!!! Great staff, awesome facility!! sure will recomend it... April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ALoft, A Let Down Upon arriving in Downtown Tulsa, the search for ALoft began. Frustration took over when adequate signs were posted for the hotel in and around the parking garage. As we entered the "hotel lobby" we were certainly not greeted, nor offered any assistance with getting settled in our rooms. There were 4 representatives at the counter and only 1 other guest in which to assist. The team seemed less than that. They were not working together nor for the benefit of the guests. We waited an unnecessary amount of time with not so much as a greeting or "We will be with you in a moment." Later than evening, the same was true of the attendant in the bar area. His personal skills were mediocre at best. The service within the bar area was, much like the front desk, lacking. And, again, there were only 2 other guests in the area. Finally, upon check out, the same held true with the efficiency of handling guests' needs and being attentive. What I expected and what I received at ALoft, Downtown Tulsa, were not the same. I am hesitant to stay again with this hotel chain, and particularly ALoft, Downtown Tulsa. I would like for you to know that the room was comfortable and relaxing and DID meet my expectations. Everything was just right. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Night staff very poor I had a very poor experience with the night front desk person. I was picked up at the airport by a very friendly driver but when I arrived at the hotel after 11:00 pm, no one was at the front desk. After waiting 10 mins with a line of people forming behind me, I asked the bar tender for help. She did the best she could but didn't know how to check anyone in. After another 5 mins or so, the front desk person appeared and couldn't have cared less that I had been waiting for 15 mins to check in. Extremely poor customer service. I run hotels and if he had worked for me, I would have fired him on the spot. Driver and Bar Tender couldn't have been nicer! April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by want minimal, you got it no beth tubs, no shower caps, no chest of drawers…if you like minimal, you got it…if you want to shlep your bags and hanging clothes on your own cart to your room, you got it…if you don't want to feel like an important customer, you got it…if you don't like hanging space for your clothes, you got it…if you want to order one pizza, but have to order three in order to get room service, you got it…if you like living in a concrete world, you got it… April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel had nice rooms My stay was great it was very nice and sunny would love to stay at the Aloft again different setting but loved it April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great contemporary hotel at a great price I travel a lot and most hotels and hotel rooms look the same. ALOFT is definitely unique and the price was great. The gym was great, the outdoor seating was awesome and the bar OK. The music gets a little loud. The bed and the sheets in the room was above average. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed First of all we had trouble finding this hotel. So we called and we called, no answer. Even got the cell number of the manager and he wouldn't answer. Then we finally find it and show up to have two of the check in girls messing around with this guy. Lauging hugging and joking around. Was very unprofessional. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft is not for frequest travelers I stayed in this hotel because I was in Tulsa and as a very frequent SPG traveler I have a free night and room upgrade. The Aloft brand seems to target very young "trendy" types with limited travel experience on a budget. The downtown Tulsa property seems to be an old office building...concrete walls in the rooms, small dark hallways...all the tells of a 1960's government office building. The room heating system was poor, most of the space in the room was wasted with a parking garage feel, and it was without question one of the most uncomfortable beds I have had in my last 100 or so hotel room nights. On the flip side the staff was nice, they gave me my SPG award recognition...but that did not overcome a really bad property. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not as good as other Alofts This is an older hotel converted to an Aloft. The lobby, elevators, hallways, etc. have dated floors and walls. The service in the bar was not that great... took a long time.. food was not very good. The air conditioning in my room did not bring the temp down to less than 74 degrees no mater how low I put it. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and spacious rooms Breakfast area needs more attention. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly a Great hotel I really enjoy this hotel, probably near one of my favs. However, during my last several stays, even with verified late checkout, every time maid service attempted to enter my room WITH my DO NOT DISTURBE hanger on. Once, is annoying, twice silly but consistently is unacceptable. I spoke with the simply wonderful front desk staff and I am confident the issue will be resolved. I also informed them I would note this in a review to ensure follow-up. This is a hotel you should not miss when you visit downtown Tulsa. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stretching out kinks still I like what Starwood is doing here, by revamping a tired building in tired downtown Tulsa, and breathing new life into both. The concept is cool. That being said, I was disappointed in general, having stayed at so many Aloft properties. I got no SPG platinum recognition at front desk. I was upgraded to a suite, but wasn't told I was, so I realized I was upgraded when I opened the door to my room. There was no iron in my room, so I had to call down for one. Then I realized there wasn't a single garbage can in my suite. When I woke up the next morning, I walked down for coffee at 7:45. It was gone, so I notified an employee nearby. She acted annoyed that she'd have to make more. As I waited, I noticed how sloppy the refuel area was, with empty boxes in plain view. Then after 5 minutes, said employee told me "just make an Americano, it's the same thing." At that point I headed to Starbucks. Overall, cool building, great idea, but it was obvious that the staff wasn't trained fully or correctly. Hospitality was pretty subpar. I likely will try this hotel again when I'm in the area. I'm sure they'll figure it out eventually. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel minus a few glitches I would like to begin by saying I absolutely loved the style of the hotel. It is perfect for a younger couple who doesn't mind a lack of privacy. However, if you are into traditional hotels the Aloft style is probably not for you. The rooms are on the smaller side but it adds to the feeling of intimacy. The window coverings block out all the light which allowed us to sleep in much later than usual. Additionally, the cable selection is MUCH better than most hotels!! The hotel is rather hard to find. Luckily I had read the reviews so I knew what to look for. The parking deck on the bottom doesn't seem to safe. I would warn others not to walk down there alone. My only MAJOR complaint is the air conditioning. When we arrived to the room it was not working. We contacted the front desk and they sent someone right up to repair it. It worked throughout the night, however, the next morning it stopped blowing out cool air. Once again we contacted the front desk before we left the room to explore the city and by the time we returned it was fixed. Also, the hotel could stand to give a few more face towels in the room. We had to call down to the front desk to get more towels. Most hotels give each room 6 to 8 towels. This hotel only provided two face towels and two regular sized towels. I would recommend that others read the reviews BEFORE booking the hotel so that a realistic expectation is set. Overall we had a great experience and will booking this hotel again on our next visit to Tulsa. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...HORRIBLE bar The wife and I stayed at your hotel in Tulsa downtown location the weekend of March 2. We loved the hotel, the XYZ Bar...now that is another story...the bar tender was VERY rude, she kept saying she just came from another job. Did NOT know how to make any drinks. There were NO special cocktails or anything to be seen, not even a list of what is offered. The beer I got was wrong, I saw her pour the wrong one, I told her it was wrong and she ARGUED with me. I asked for a simple old fashioned...and of course she didnt know how to make it. Yet, there were two other people in the back playing on their phones while the bar had about 15 people waiting on drinks. We will stay at the hotel again, but will NOT go to the bar. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tulsa Hotel Nothing special. Had to make my own bed. Had the prearranged room selection wrong. Poor layout of bathroom. The sitting area of the "suite" was poorly layer out . If you like bare concrete walls you might like this hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel This hotel was probably the worst I've ever seen. There is no closet, only a cubby to hang clothes facing out, with room for only a few things. The minimalism was over the top, making the stay very uncomfortable. Also, when I arrived at 12:30 am, after calling to verify that I'd be there, the heater in my room had been turned off, and the temperature was 59 degrees. By morning, it had warmed up only to 67 degrees. I had a very difficult time sleeping in such a cold room. At any decent hotel, the staff would have made sure the heater was turned on for incoming guests. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Warm up in halls After 2 maintenance calls my room would not get above 63 degrees, After getting tired of going into the hallway to warm up, I had to ask for another room. After a few hours another couple of visits from maintenance again, a hot shower, bundling under covers, 66 degrees made me begin to consider alternate accommodations. The 3rd room I was ready to find alternate lodging, I felt like I was being bothersome by asking for a room in which the heat was actually warming the room before I changed again, after 1 a.m. This was not a typical stay for me at this location, but I do believe it is note worthy because I actually should of braved the bad weather and leave although I am not sure it would of raised any eyebrows. Again, luck of the draw I guess, and I do have the sniffles as a reminder to leave feedback. The shuttle driver wasn't willing to take me to a close location because he thought it was close enough to walk. (4 degrees -10 wind-chill). I did walk there on my Friday stay. The unplowed sidewalks, walkways and parking areas made trudging thru the snow and ice icing on the cake for this stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neighbors were noisy The hotel looked interesting but the lack of sleep due to loud doors and neighbors outweighed the interesting features in décor. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tulsa Aloft Downtown, December 2013 I was only in the hotel long enough to get some sleep. If you have not stayed at any of the Aloft properties, it could turn you off. If, however, you are “green” minded. You will love both this location, as well as all the other Aloft locations I have mentioned in other reviews. All have a semi-industrial design feel, but for travel, they have all served me well. For all my business, these hotels have provided me with a frugal and comfortable solution. Not sure I would take the wife here for a romantic getaway, but a solid property for the road warrior. Since I did not eat or drink at this location, I have nothing to offer regarding the staff, food, or service. March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience one of the worst experiences I have ever had. Totally unprofessional, horribly run, terrible rooms February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is always friendly. We always stay at this hotel when we come to see our son at Tulsa Univ. The staff is always friendly and helpful, especially at the bar. The bar is very "user friendly" with the close proximity of the pool tables, tvs, and the pool, itself. You can also order great snack at the bar. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Stayed 3 nights. 2 adults & 2 children provided 3 bath towels. Called front desk with the following issues: Shower temperature was less than lukewarm on two mornings. Housekeeping didn't service room before last night's stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value and Hip Accommodations Booked this as last-minute Valentine's Day getaway and was pleasantly surprised. Very urban feel that both of us enjoy, friendly, helpful staf. Was a little disappointed that there were no Valentine packages, but, when the room service (bar manager) mistakenly appeared at our door with chocolate strawberries and champagne, she was able to give us the same deal, even though it was advertised as pre-booking availability only...score! A little difficult to find, but close to many downtown attractions including BOK. We will stay here again and walk to the Bruno Mars concert in June. Highly recommend. February 17, 2014
  • 2015-04-27T18:38:10.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_3736, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only