Aloft Tulsa Downtown

  • 200 Civic Center
  • Tulsa,
  • Oklahoma
  • 74103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Week at ALOFT The good- very comfortable bed, the AC and heat worked perfectly, nice lounge, $10 per night at refuel came in very handy, all of the staff were very pleasant The bad- staff knew nothing of the $10 credit at refuel so if different staff were working at night I had to explain everything all over, as the hotel is an old city building parts of it were still in rough shape, the lounge closed for a private party 3 nights and that should be conveyed to guests (it wasn't), only clothes storage in the room was a tiny closet that didn't have enough room to store much clothing much less a bag, no drawers whatsoever in the room to put clothes away. Overall I guess the hotel would be good a night or two, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it for a week long business trip April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved te Hotel Your hotel exceeded expectations!!12. This was my firsdt stay at the Aloft and I will definately be back!!! Loved the full sized shower...The bed was amazing and the floor was qiuiet which after traveling for business it was nice to get a great nights sleep with no voices in the hall ways or doors slamminf June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has nice rooms. The breakfast was not good. The kitchen staff was not helpful. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We stayed at the Aloft in downtown Tulsa in June 2014. We chose the hotel because of the proximity to the Cox Business Center. The room was spotlessly clean, the decor was refreshingly different from other hotels and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the hotel bar after the concert. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly a Great hotel I really enjoy this hotel, probably near one of my favs. However, during my last several stays, even with verified late checkout, every time maid service attempted to enter my room WITH my DO NOT DISTURBE hanger on. Once, is annoying, twice silly but consistently is unacceptable. I spoke with the simply wonderful front desk staff and I am confident the issue will be resolved. I also informed them I would note this in a review to ensure follow-up. This is a hotel you should not miss when you visit downtown Tulsa. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been a really cool place Well, to start with we had some major trouble getting checked into our rooms. When we reserved our rooms, not once in the reservation process did a prompt ever come up warning us that we would have to be 21 to check into our room. And although some hotels do that in Oklahoma, I've stayed at many hotels without someone 21 in my room. But lo and behold, when we got there we were informed we couldn't get in. After digging around on the website, I found 'Policies', and then under policies were age requirements and there it stated you needed to be 21. Luckily, we knew someone who was older in Tulsa, and he came and stayed with us and checked us into our room. But heres the thing, you can reserve a room and be CHARGED for the room without being 21, but you cant check IN to the room unless you're 21. That seems a little absurd. I would really suggest they slip that part into the reservation process somewhere, because I saw this happening to a lot of other young people who were staying at the hotel for the anime convention that was nearby. However, all in all I really liked the room. It was very spacious and stylish. There were a few small problems, like the bathroom door didnt close all the way and the shower didnt have much privacy, but honestly I was able to live with those things. I had a lot of space and the room was really comfy. The customer service, however, wasn't the best. When I was going through the process of trying to check into my room, I kept hearing different things from the people at the desk. One woman told me if we just found a friend who was 21, she would let him check us in. Another woman insisted that he had to be staying in our room with us. No one told me about the extra 50$ I was going to be charged, nor that I would receive it back later after I checked out, and when I asked one woman about it she didnt know what I was talking about, and had to find someone else to explain it to me. We had a pull out bed in our room that had no bedding, and it took me calling twice and waiting several hours to get any. But all of that I could have lived with too. I really liked the room. What really cemented the decision that I wont be coming back is a much larger issue. I have an online banking app on my phone, that shows me all the charges that are made to my account. Shortly after checking in I was charged the $280 or so for my room and the extra $50. It showed in my statements that ALoft charged me. It wasn't until today, two days after I checked out, that I received the 50$ back around 5am this morning. I received an alert from my bank, and was relieved that I got that 50$ back. But several hours later, I woke up to find my account in the negative! I was charged AGAIN, TODAY for my room. The previous charges that I saw in my account from Friday are gone, and I was charged 286$ again today and I didnt have that much left in my account anymore AFTER ALREADY BEING CHARGED THAT AMOUNT!!! I've called several times and I keep receiving an answering machine, and I haven't gotten a call back. I've emailed twice. This is a huge deal and I haven't even been able to talk to anyone about it yet. This hotel is really stylish and cool, but theres obviously some problems in the managing here and I'm starting to get desperate. I need to get this figured out NOW but no one will answer my calls or talk to me. When I try to talk to different departments I just get transferred back to the answering machine. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basketball Central Great Value, Great Location for Tulsa Shock Basketball games. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good amenities, terrible management Myself and a large group of friends chose to stay at this hotel for an anime convention at the Cox Business Center. We were all over 18, but no one 21, and made the reservations for three rooms seamlessly. Little did we know that the website REFRAINED FROM MENTIONING THAT ONE MUST BE 21 TO CHECK IN during the reservation process, which I would consider to be a VERY important piece of information to put in bold, at least, during the online reservation process. The only place this could be found was in an obscure part of fine print on the hotel website. Though it is not uncommon for hotels to require 21-year-old accompaniment, I found it to be extremely irritating that a hotel sponsored by a convention which attracts teens especially to not make this knowledge known more easily. I can't even count how many groups, including all three of ours, were told they could not check in upon arrival due to not having a 21-year-old in their group. To make matters worse, at first one of my groups was told they WOULD STILL HAVE TO PAY FOR THE ROOM DESPITE BEING DENIED THE RIGHT TO STAY IN IT. Thank goodness talking to some management fixed that problem, but it was SO INFURIATING. One of my groups had to make the father of a friend who lives in the area come and check them in, one found a stranger to say he's with him and check him in, and I had to wait a night until my brother (over 21) came to the convention to check me in for my second night. What a pain in the butt. We called the front desk for bedding for the pull-out couch (note it's only a twin, not a double!!), and it didn't come after hours of waiting. We had gone and come back to see it still not there, and had to call the desk AGAIN to simply get some bedding. So not great service either. However, all workers were nice, just not quick or diligent. The beds were quite comfortable, and the rooms stylish, however, one of the three rooms had a major drawback (the one with two double beds and the twin-bed pull-out couch): THE DOOR TO THE BATHROOM SLID CLOSED ONLY PARTWAY, LEAVING A DECENT SIZED GAP, WHICH MEANT ANYONE WHO WALKED BY COULD EASILY SEE NOT ONLY THE TOILET, BUT INTO THE SHOWER AS WELL SINCE THE SHOWERS ARE ONLY GLASS DOORS--NO CURTAINS. It had to be publicly announced anytime someone was going to use the restroom or shower so that no one would unwillingly witness things they did not wish to see. Sometimes we'd even make someone stand in front of the gap; it was that annoying. WHAT TO TAKE FROM THIS: - You better have someone 21 to check in, because they don't make that common knowledge!! - Workers were friendly, but not terribly conscientious, which likely traces back to poor control from management. - Your bathroom door may have a huge gap in it, so no privacy there! - The rooms only have showers, no bathtubs (at least for the 2-bed-1-couch and 1-king-bed rooms), though this isn't necessarily a problem, just a note. I was and am so livid from the check-in policy and other issues that I will be avoiding this particular hotel, if not the whole aloft chain, in the near and distant future. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to business center Liked the closeness to the cox center. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location Hotel is conveniently located to Tulsa Drillers ballpark June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The front desk staff (I think her name was Brooklyn) was excellent. Very helfpul with all types of directions. She was so super friendly and made the experience that much better. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs more options The staff was courteous and helpful, the shuttle bus was useful for help within the mileage parameters. the room was kept clean by the housekeeping staff, The options for food and beverage were average at best. With the cost of the room there should be at least minimal items at no charge. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by want minimal, you got it no beth tubs, no shower caps, no chest of drawers…if you like minimal, you got it…if you want to shlep your bags and hanging clothes on your own cart to your room, you got it…if you don't want to feel like an important customer, you got it…if you don't like hanging space for your clothes, you got it…if you want to order one pizza, but have to order three in order to get room service, you got it…if you like living in a concrete world, you got it… April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and Stylish The hotel is in the old (1960s) City Hall downtown. Public areas are fun and stylish, decor for the rooms is standard Aloft. Location is great, especially for events at the BOK Center, and it's just a few minutes walk to the Brady and Blue Dome districts. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Downtown Tulsa The Aloft Hotel is a great hotel to stay while traveling in Downtown Tulsa. The hotel has plenty of FREE parking, the hotel is clean, staff is friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs additional ammenties I stayed at this hotel for a conference. It took me driving three times around the block to find the location. The building was not marked and I had no idea which building was the hotel. I was disappointed to learn the hotel did not have a resturaunt on site. I was equally disappointed to find out they did not have a sauna as I was lead to believe. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by unique aloft i've stayed at many alofts and this is one of the most unique ones ive stayed at. its located downtown in an older building with complex parking/entrance and you can't quite tell what is street level and where the lobby is; however with that said the staff is very friendly and helpful and our room was clean and free of problems so we had an enjoyable experience. good location for exploring downtown or the nearby utica square (5-10 mins) January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facility with no concern for sleeping guests I love the Aloft hotels - the style, the layout, the rooms. However, my recent experience may have soured me on them for good. After several interactions with the front desk that left much to be desired, we attempted to go to bed at about 10:00pm. Shortly after retiring, a large group of motorcycles gathered in the hotel parking lot beneath our room, pointed their exhaust pipes at the room, and proceeded to rev their engines while looking over their shoulders, obviously intending to disrupt someone in the hotel's peace. I assumed this would stop shortly, and dismissed it as punks being punks. However, this went on, with different members of the same group, until 5:15am in the morning! At no time did anyone in the hotel go outside and ask the bikers to leave, stop, or otherwise cease their activities. No police were called. I went to the front desk to find no one there. When I checked out in the morning (after a night of NO sleep), I informed them that I did NOT, in fact, enjoy my stay, and explained why not. Their response: "Oh. Sorry about that." Nothing else. I paid for a night of sleep. I did not get what I paid for. The staff were all very young girls, and obviously didn't care whether I had a good night or not. Aloft should have at least one person on staff at all times that addresses concerns of hotel guests with some kind of professionalism. I hope they address this in the future. As I say, I love the facilities. The staff, not so much. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean! I left my room at 9:30AM, then came back at 5:30PM to a dirty room. After calling and asking why room service hadn't cleaned my room, they finally showed up, but did an extremely poor job cleaning. This was not up to even the basic standards any experienced traveler would expect. This hotel does not even include the most basic continental breakfast without charging you. A disappointment... January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed Comfort The mattress was extremely comfortable. The big downside was the mattress pad. It just lays on the mattress, rather than being held in place by straps or side pieces that fit around the mattress. The result is a really lumpy mattress pad that will not stay in place ... really detracts from the great mattress. Kept having to straighten out the lumps to get comfortable again every time I moved. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was convenient This hotel was very convenient to the Tulsa Cox Convention Center. It had covered parking, which is important in Oklahoma's volatile spring weather patterns, and was within walking distance to many restaurants. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room. Had a two night stay. Room was nice and clean. We was gone from the room all day and when we returned that afternoon the bed had not been made nor the towels changed out. Ask front desk to bring cleed towels and when we returned late that night the towels had been changed out with clean ones. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel still needs some work... I thought the bed was extremely comfortable. Room was clean. They did not replace towels or coffee in the room. Took dirty towels but did not replace the hand towels or washclothes. The other person I was traveling with did not like the hotel. Had no drawers to put things in for a weeks stay. Did not explain the breakfast arrangements or anything else about the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed First of all we had trouble finding this hotel. So we called and we called, no answer. Even got the cell number of the manager and he wouldn't answer. Then we finally find it and show up to have two of the check in girls messing around with this guy. Lauging hugging and joking around. Was very unprofessional. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not as good as other Alofts This is an older hotel converted to an Aloft. The lobby, elevators, hallways, etc. have dated floors and walls. The service in the bar was not that great... took a long time.. food was not very good. The air conditioning in my room did not bring the temp down to less than 74 degrees no mater how low I put it. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Overall, it was a very comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Shawn for his help with directions and letting me know about the amenities of the hotel and about the shuttle service. The heater in my room went haywire and the room temperature raised to 85 degrees ( the thermostat was set to 72) and the A/C was not working to bring it down to a comfortable 72. Maintenance person tried to fix it but he could not. Needless to say, I was upset that I had to switch rooms at 9 pm in the night. I really appreciate the way Shawn helped me out. He knew how to deal with an upset guest. He deserves a special thanks, See you guys on 01/20/14. I think I like this hotel and I expect to stay every alternate week till the end of September at this hotel.. or .. I might go back to other hotel chain because of my PLATINUM status with them.You gotta love them platinum perks. Lets see how it goes .... December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect This place is so incredible. Really nice rooms, super friendly staff, great bar, perfect location to BOK and Blue Dome District. My only complaint would be the morning noise. It's an old office building so the walls are paper thin. They should of added some sound deadening. I'd go back in an instant. Really was one of our more enjoyable hotel stays. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great contemporary hotel at a great price I travel a lot and most hotels and hotel rooms look the same. ALOFT is definitely unique and the price was great. The gym was great, the outdoor seating was awesome and the bar OK. The music gets a little loud. The bed and the sheets in the room was above average. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is always friendly. We always stay at this hotel when we come to see our son at Tulsa Univ. The staff is always friendly and helpful, especially at the bar. The bar is very "user friendly" with the close proximity of the pool tables, tvs, and the pool, itself. You can also order great snack at the bar. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cdoubleu loved everything about this hotel. the only problem was the air conditioner unit made an annoying sound when it cycled off. i am normally use to having a face cloth and shower floor towel which was not in the room. the noise level in the hallway was above what i am normally use to. great place October 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only