Aloft Cupertino

  • 10165 North De Anza Boulevard
  • Cupertino,
  • California
  • 95014
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ooops, staff fell short The hotel was unique and had a fun modern feel to it. However....three times we requested one extra towel because the shower door leaked and the floor was getting very wet. We never did get the extra towel. We had a late check out on our departure day and we were locked out of our room when we went to get our bags to check out. The safe in the room also didn't work. Staff needs to follow through when they tell guest they will correct problems. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable beds/bedding and overall accommodations Perfect for short or extended stay. Bedding was so comfortable didn't want to get out of bed. Asked the staff about the the brand of pillows etc. Excellent bar and appetizers that can easily become a full meal. Staff is so helpful in recommending the perfect wine! Want to get out for dinner, about a five minute drive to Santana Row. All kinds of restaurants and boutique shops along with Macy's and other large Department Stores. Perfect Stay! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service, Lack of Amenities Arrived at hotel at 11:15AM and asked to check in early. Person at front desk was not friendly and responded that check-in is at noon and we would have to pay an early check-in fee (for 45 minutes!). Also asked for areas for lunch and he stated that he didn't know the area (no concierge either). Supposedly upgraded room was very small and average. Fairly clean but few amenities. Located in bland commercial district. Do not recommend. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Rooms are nice , clean and comfy! Perfect Bar (good appetizers) and Staff! Pool clean and nice water temp...Good restaurants near by! March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel operations is not up to par New hotel still needs a lot of work on the operations side: housekeeping regularly arrives in the late afternoon and service is worse on the weekends. If you are out all day until the evening then no issue; but if you like to come home to a clean room then I would not recommend. Front desk staff is friendly and gym and bar are above average. SPG status is not really recognized here. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by More like a club than a hotel. First time at an Aloft hotel. Did not like the "perfumy" air freshener used in the common areas or the black light and loud music in the elevators. I will choose other Starwood brands in the future. Hotel gave the water shutoff notice with wrong date on it - resulting with not having to be able to shower on the day of departure before my business appointment. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some staff improvement Whilst the stay was satisfactory, some (not all) staff members seem unresponsive to requests. On one occasion I made it clear that laundry was due to be collect for the express service however no effort was made to collect the laundry and I lost a day without laundry clothes. On another occasion the my room was not serviced to to the DND tag on the door. The DND tag was not showing and my room should have been serviced. I often stay in the Bay area and would not choose this hotel on the basis of my recent stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to buck up Overall experience was pleasant except for one disappointment When we got back to our room after a full day outing, we found to our horror our room was not made up. The front desk informed us that the "do not disturb" sign was put up, hence the room was not cleaned. This is contrary to the actual situation where we made sure the "do not disturb" sign was not hung on the door when we left in the morning. Though someone came to change sheets and towels, time was wasted to put the room into order. Question remains unanswered - was the "do not disturb" sign on or housekeeping simply decided to skip our room? May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by no review You want feedback, I can do that, but when I write, I get paid. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience A Great Experience in Cupertino. The hotel is new so it is clean, hip and full of energy. The apple TV's in every room is wonderfully unique the bar has a great vibe and the service staff is very friendly. I will stay here everytime I am in town without question. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new Choice in Cupertino Hip, yet comfortable, efficient, yet cozy, and fun and very nice and helpful staff. A big plus for Cupertino to have this Aloft hotel now open. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar food Awesome chicken wings + slaw in the bar. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I just LOVED this place! Modern, comfortable, great staff, CLEAN! You can't go wrong with this place! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley Great location and beautiful decor! January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Gem in the heart of Silicon Valley I had the please of staying here for a week. I was very impressed with the majority of staff. The bar staff led by Joe was exceptional, especially the two Jessica's. I would be more than happy to return to this hotel, even just to say hello. Great job guys keep it up. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and great price Really enjoyed the easiness of locating this hotel. We stayed here as it was close to a venue we were attending. It was a great place at a great price. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor starwood service Two points: First, I arrived at 11pm and the computers were down so my check-in was delayed 20 minutes. Second, I'm really disappointed that the hotel couldn't accommodate a request for a change in payment so that I could get points for my stay on my starwoods card instead of the card that my administrative assistant originally provided for payment, just because it was a prepaid charge on the hotel stay. I find it poor customer service that the hotel would not void the transaction on one card so I could put it on another, even when I called well in advance of the stay. This will definitely factor into where I choose to stay in the future. Otherwise, the room was very nice and the staff were very friendly. April 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chuck's review Probably great for the younger generation, but very unsatisfactory for seniors. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Staff The hotel elevators are way too slow. I would not stay here again as a result. We had to ask for new pillows on 3 occasions as the ones we had smelled offensively. My wife also disliked the fact that there are plain walls in our room with no pictures and that there is inadequate lighting in the room. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trendy hotel but terrible room noise Very trendy hotel with great design at a great location in Cupertino. Great to have an Apple TV in the room but avoid the last room on the 2nd floor at all costs. That was where I stayed and the room kept vibrating every 30 minutes or so, extremely disturbing and frustrating. Unfortunately I ended up noticing that when I went to bed so didn't even try to change rooms. Surprises me how does anyone stay there for long. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service Room not clean enough No toilet paper left one of these days Lights not working properly May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New hotel with great design and friendly staff Being seasoned citizens the atmosphere had a youthful feel to it and revitalized our energy. Everyone was friendly and helpful. A lot of different design elements we have never seen in any other hotel. Very hip and modern. A beautifully designed hotels with great design ideas in rooms. Teak dresser, closets with exterior sliding doors. Door to bath with novel exterior sliding door. Vessel sink and walk-in shower. Color changing LEDs in stainless bar top in lounge very clever. Breakfast bar and grab and go snack bar open 24/7 unique. Would stay there again and recommend to friends. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprofessional staff New hotel with modern facility, but unprofessional trained staff. One staff in the front desk is quite rude to customer, including the long face and not patient attitude . May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New hotel, may have some growing pains Brand new property in a great location. Right behind Apple, and within walking distance from shopping area and restaurants. For guests who are driving, it is also very close to the main highways, and has free parking. The rooms are as one would expect, except that room cleanliness needs some work. I imagine it may only be because of the initial growing pains: - food was left in the refrigerator from a previous guest - coffee cups in the room were not clean - the basement lobby area smelled strongly of gas Otherwise, this is a good value hotel in a desirable area. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we were looking for... Overall the hotel was an awesome choice.I felt we got a great value for the hotel itself. Very new age with the decor and feel. The apple TV was a little limited but did the job while we were in the room. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable and very spacious. The workers in the lobby were very friendly and greeted us every time we entered or exited the hotel. The pool was great to relax in and, when we went swimming, was not very busy. Overall, if I was back in the area, I would definitely consider this hotel again. The one issue we had was with the bartender in their bar. She was not very friendly and did not appear to be to busy to help us, but was a little uncaring and rude. But, we did not let that get to us. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ambience Great location ,great service,wonderfull ambience This I was my first ever stay at Aloft brand. This point forward Aloft will be my first choice For future travel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay- We will be back! We loved staying at the Aloft hotel. Pretty much everything about this hotel was positive. And everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The hotel interior is very modernized with card keys that scan to use the elevators or open doors and even AppleTV in the room. Only negative was the thin walls and the in-hotel bar that was closed prior to when we thought it would be open. For being in the Silicon Valley, the price was also great ( hope that doesn't change)! We will definitely be back next time we are in Cupertino! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect in Every Way! This was probably the best Aloft experience I've had, and I've stayed at quite a few of them. The check-in process was great, the staff was friendly and accommodating, to me AND my dog. I have no complaints whatsoever and will definitely be back again. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No deal breaker. Can be better. No deal breaker. Can be better. The key things work well. Room is decent, lobby staffs are friendly and helpful. However certain services can be done better. - Cleaning: Dirty towels left behind room door. Seems that the cleaning staff has forgotten it. - A/C: The A/C was set as 18C one of the day when I return. It felt like a freezer and it is not green in an energy stand point. - Laundry: This frustrates me the most. Laundry bags are never refilled. I have to call for laundry pick up and remind lobby staff in order to get my laundry back. - Toothbrush: Requested for toothbrush to be sent to my room but it didn't. I have to call again for follow up. - Lift: Lifts are slow and certain buttons are not sensitive. Looking forward to the improvement. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Theresa was a gem! While I wish there was room service or that the food area was open longer, overall this was a great hotel. Clean, beautiful and stylish. But I would be remiss if I didn't thank Theresa at the front desk for her superior service. I have traveled more than I'd like for business, and the front desk staff can make or break your stay at times as they are the first point of contact. She was friendly, helpful, accommodating and had a wonderful personality. She remembered me each time I came down and greeted me, remembered why I was there (HS reunion) and asked specifically about my visit. Her friendly demeanor and outgoing personality stood out above all staff I encountered. She is the type of person I would love to hire to work for me! Thank you, Theresa! August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only