Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

  • No 5 Jalan Stesen Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 675 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made my in laws closer to me! Took three rooms to accommodate my in-laws. The moment the bell boys crossed over to KL Sentral with their umbrellas to assist us on that rainy day had left a lasting impression to us all. The welcoming drinks and computers with internet on the ground floor had made them very happy already within the first 10 minutes of arriving at Aloft. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The best hotel we have been on for long long time. Please see our review on TripAdvisor with photo January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT Hotel KL My partner and I really enjoy the stay at Aloft. The environment and the polite staffs really make us feel warm and We will definitely pay a visit again!!!. So far, ALOFT is one of the best staycation that i have went in KL. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Hotel but need a bit improvement Areas that I am less satisfied, 1. there is no Aloft hotel direction signage at surrounding Sentral Ternimal. Imagine you are driving around the sentral terminal & wondering how I am going get to the hotel. 2. I am traveling with 2 kids, staying for 3 nights. If you are a father or mother, I am sure you will know the amount of stuffs I have to carried. The beauty part is the concierge sees it, but no assistance offered. May be my skin color not like yours. 3. 4 days I parked my car at LG1. There is no ram for luggage or baby stroller. Again, you try to walk with 1 kid, 1 baby sitting in the stroller, 1 luggage & 2 hand carry with you. 4. None of the 4 days I have seen security petrol in the car park. Guess it is very safe car park. 5. It will be good if the front desk agent can intro the hotel facilities. eg operation hour of the common facilities, pool location, what time is the breakfast, location of the outlets (there is no other guest waiting behind me) 6. don't you think the black marble surrounding the pool is very slippery? 7. however, majority of your team members are very friendly. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 It was all good The hotel was very simple very very simple but surprisingly amazing. I'm abit disturb with your shower gel dispenser though. Its feels a little bit or shall i say feels like youre cutting budget on your bathroom amenities. Well there are alot of ways in cutting budget. Just do it with class will you?...How?...Why don't you figure things out yourself. But definitely not with those shower and conditioner dispenser....i may sound paranoid but what if someone spits in it...eyu! all the associates the the front desk are amazing... I forgot to bring my charger and one onf the associates at the front desk lend me her own charger her name is Li Ping i hope i spelled it right. Anyway everyone was just amazing. For a funky hotel like that its just amazing. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by KL Again I have stayed in all Starwood hotels in KL and I love the funky Aloft, I would recommend this hotel, when the monorail is complete into Sentral it will be better January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location easy access to public transport January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYE stay Stayed for New Years Eve. Generally had a positive experience except for incidences which somewhat tainted my stay there. First, when checking out there were additional charges from the bar which were made to my room which I did not make on the bill. Upon checking the receipts were not signed and the hotel agreed to reverse the charges. Second, I forgot I left a shirt in the closet after checking out. I called the next day hoping to collect my shirt back. Unfortunately housekeeping said they didn't find any shirt in the room. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience I visited Aloft for the first time and it has been a memorable stay. The hotel is very futuristic in many ways; and despite being close to Central Station, it is fairly quiet. Great breakfast selection, and gorgeous infinite pool on the top level January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Great location, super friendly staff, fair price, and comfortable and clean rooms. A perfect stay!!! Highly recommended to all the tourists to KL!!! January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, hip feel Excellent room and facilities, and friendly staff. Also location of hotel makes it extremely convenient. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Experience Good and prompt service by the staff. Enjoyed the whole ambiance and settings. Would highly recommend this hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service Was totally disappointed with their staff, waited for more than an hour for check in. Was not given high floor room as per my booking. Staff not helpful and didn't revert until I call and scold duty manager. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Young and Energetic Young and energetic lifestyle hotel. Not the usual posh, but great design and innovative. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent view of twin tower First time check in here. We enjoy the room very much with modern design and refreshing. Great room and very spacious with great interior....very cozy! Great view over twin tower at night from our room and pool at top. Near to LRT station, only few station to KLCC. Will come again. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Ok hotel The beds in the room are below expectation and not comfortable for a good sleep, the menu of the hotel does not say much for room service. Limited benefits for SPG members, more like a 3 star hotel with a 5 star price. The good, staff are courteous and rooms are clean. I would not pay more than RM 220 per night due to limited facilities. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel for young families Overall the hotel room met my expectation for its two queen bed configuration for my two little ones and us. It is very clean and comfortable with practical features for young families. There are a few things that is probably an oversight is the sink which is too narrow which cause water to splash out once it is turn on. As for the shower it would be great to have an additional hand shower for the kids. And lastly the corner room that we got is a little noisy with three key around us when other guest comes in and out. Other than that it is a great hotel for us. Great value, fun and roof top Mai bar has a great view and pool. Lobby is also wonderful with fast internet, printer and sitting area. Staff is friendly and good to kids. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible house keeping I left my room just before 11am and came back by 7.30pm today and to horrible astonishmentt my room wasn't made up at all!!!!!! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with spacious room We enjoy the room very much and expect to to find the similar hotel like this where ever we go. Great room very spacious and great interior....very cozy! December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is my first time staying at this hotel, it gives me a good impression and definitely I will stay at this hotel again in the future. Pros: 1. Nice location which is located at KL Sentral and near to Mid Valley. 2. Comfortable bed and pillows. (especially I really really love the long pillow which is couldn't found at other hotels) 3. Very nice swimming pool at the rooftop with stunning view. 4. Friendly staff and good service. 5. Clean and have it own style different with other Starwood hotels. Cons: 1. The music from the Mai Bar is too strong makes my room is keep booming by the music until late night. 2. The room's sofa is put in front of the wall mounted tv, means the hotel guest have to suffer from the tv radiation if sitting on the sofa. 3. (please refer to the photo attached)The washroom concept is good, however there is only 1 sliding door that shared by the toilet and the shower room, means if both rooms are occupied, 1 of the room is covered by nothing. Although there is a big sliding door outside the washroom, but it is better if both room have the door by itself. 4. The shower's temperature cannot maintain at the same as suddenly very hot water come out and suddenly very cold water come out. Same thing goes to the washbasin too. 5. (please refer to the photo attached)The washbasin is shallow so the water is definitely splashed out. 6. Bad smells near the toilet bowl all the times but couldn't identified the source. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly Great hotel, highly recommended to family with kids! Smoke free and very spacious room! Modern design. Opposite the train station and easy to get around. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really annoying noise from the AC! I'm unable to sleep for 2 nights! Not recommended for light sleeper. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel to stay good staff, nice room easy access. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by most convenient hotel for public transportation only 28 min from airport by airport express train, fast, quiet at reasonable cost. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Hotel Staying in this hotel is a breeze. It's awesome. However this type of hotel should have a bath tub. Only missing piece. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First stay at Aloft Maybe I expect too much from Aloft hotel, since i have stayed many time stay in other SPG hotels... I just want to say that I missed SPG good value towards their customers at this hotel. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Overall I enjoyed staying here as this is my second time here. Staffs were friendly and able to assist us. Easily to get around town area. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, Clean hotel near LRT station/Rail Network Hub Clean and comfortable room, but I can hear the sound of door closing. Sound proof wise can be better December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why i cannot get spg member point when i stay for 27 days I stay in aloft for 27 days pay by company. 20 Nov until 14 dec. Guest number: 89695. Need ur explaination Hotel is good. Food is good . Pool rooftop is good. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No frills hotel A suitable location for travellers especially to KLIA or LCCT. Hotel is conveniently located to Sentral station where trains are available. Room are very basic & can be improved if a coffee table & a usable sofa or chair is preferred ; to the current "cartoon like" mini two seater placed beneath the TV! (a very odd idea)? Need to provide 4pillows instead of 3. Most staffs are too inexperienced to understand what the true meaning of "service & hospitality". December 16, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:21:49.452-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_675, tr_675
  • loc_en_US, sid_3758, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only