Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

  • No. 5 Jalan Stesen Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Beautiful facility in the heart of business district with variety of food options. The swimming pool on roof top offers great pleasure while gymnasium is also state of art. Courteous service, fast check in and quick check out. Everything is a pleasure. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Great location and comfort for a business trip September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Access This hotel is a very good business hotel, All the amenities, location, access are convenient. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff and energetic ambience The staff were always helpful and attended to my needs. Impressive! Rooms were kept clean and tidy. Rooms had alot of empty space which i liked. And the view was fantastic. THe location is also very central. Such an enjoyable experience, thank you and i hope to come back some day! September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral The location of Aloft KL was great. The design of the brand new hotel is modern and practical. Using the public rail system was easy and near. If you like indian food like me, you will enjoy the food near the hotel. The car park is bright and secured. The most important thing is that there is no loud and noisy pub near the hotel, so you will get to enjoy a quiet stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Sentral KL are above and beyond expectations! Booked Aloft as we enjoy trying out new hotels. Unfortunately this was such a short business trip (only 1 night). However, we thoroughly enjoyed 1. the infinity pool (views of Kl sentral, cheap drinks and poolside service), 2. Great buffet breakfast (best choice of fresh fruit and vege ever!), 3. Fantastic modern rooms (spacious and modern design), 4. Location (extremely convenient, right next to the central train station. Thanks very much! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! The room is superb. The facilities provided are excellent and location is very strategic. The room design is very special. Will come to stay again. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by coloreful place to stay cool and design styling, make this place really perfect for business events and nice trip. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in town It was my second stay in this hotel. My first stay in this cool design hotel was giving me full of surprises. Then I decided to stay here again during my transit flight and celebrate my birthday as well. Aloft KL Sentral gave me so much convenience to town, airport, shopping malls and etc during my stay here. Not forget the WXYZ bar, I met my friends here and we really had good time. Wifi just a little bit weak at Loft king room. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable hotel nearby KL Sentral This is my 2nd stay in Aloft hotel and I can see improvements compare to the previous stay e.g: - Welcome drink, - Room slippers with aloft logo, - Strong wifi signal and internet speed compare to my previous stay, - Even though there's no Business Room where the guest able to print the some documents but the front desk was happily assisted me to print some documents. however the hotel still lack on few points e.g: - There's no additional tray to put the dirty glass, - When I was to print some documents, I found that the front desk put the phone on the table which is from my perspective doesn't look professional, - The breakfast menus somehow is repeating during my two days stays and for my perspective there's no menu that "memorable" , - Some of the corner outside of the room is dirty but I didn't aware whether the dirt has been cleaned up or not, - I only found out that the LAN cable is available inside the room because there's no sign that mention about it, what i meant is the LAN cable is under the table (if compare to the KL Westin Hotel, the guest will know that the LAN cable is available because it has been setup on the table) Overall, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel regardless of the lack September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic Hotel This is the new kid on the block around Sentral and it lives up to expectations. Rooms are nice and bed is comfy. Drinks at both the bar upstairs and the lounge are great! I'll stay again. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement at reception management and housekeeping Poor customer handling at check-out counter.I was waiting in queue (2nd in line) for check-out,however, there was a another staff by the side idling at the check-out counter,holding a phone,fumbling as if she was busy.I waited in queue. Another customer just bypass the queue and asked her if he could check-in. She just handled his check-in,even though the area was marked for check-out.And she did not even signal me to go to her for check-out (since she acted busy). Aloft KL Sentral should keep up with the friendliness and customer service at the reception area (as per other SPG hotel). House keeping in the room also needs improvement. The room provided as dusty, I ended up getting allergy when I utilised the additional pillow taken from the cupboard. It was so dusty. Appreciate that SPG and Aloft can improve on these. I am still keeping loyal to SPG hotels. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, exactly near Sentral Station Had two great weeks staying at this hotel. The room was large, everything was very clean, friendly staff. It has also a pool on the roof. Very high quality for the price! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! I REALLY enjoyed my stay in Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral Hotel. The reception area was inviting and the staff very helpful. The service was prompt and friendly. From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect.Especially Mr Puvan and Ms Perling. The lobby gives you the first insight about the hotel. Design, lots of space, lots of things to do, TV and music everywhere, smiling staff... The room was large, very comfortable beds, great showers! Fast internet is provided. The breakfast is amazing. Local and western food of the best quality.Service very great from Mr Rum from Nook restaurant. Swimming pool was amazing and the whole hotel overall is amazing! Definitely coming back on my next trip in feb! Absolutely love this hotel !! September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, central location The Aloft hotel at KL Sentral has lall the features you could want from a city hotel the rooftop pool and bar is a great spot to hang out and relax after a day of sightseeing. The Nook, saw to all my needs with good food. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, functional and comfortable Check in and check out is easy. Hotel has clean and cosy lounge, rooms and pathways. Easy accessibality from the KLIA is another benefit for travellers on the go. Linkage to KL city and Petaling Jaya is easy via the rail transit. Funky look of hotel is appeasing with staff always greeting you in the hotel. Great place to be. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel, and good service My second stay in Aloft KL Sentral has been a good one overall. Their services are fast and efficient! which other hotels can beat this. Definitely coming back! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kudos to Aloft KL Hi Paolo Campillo, First of all, I would like to express my warm congratulations to all of you for the new opening Starwood hotel in KL. All facilities meet my expectation except two things where as I have told the front office staff during check out on Sept. 12, 2013 First, the room temperature. I'd stayed at level 9. Every morning the room became stuffy because its facing the east & the workspace just beside the window. I tried to lower down the temperature, but unfortunately the room still feels hot. For my 4 days 3 nights stayed at your hotel, seemly I feel a bit uncomfortable. Second, the view. I notice that when I came into the room & pull up the blinds, I just saw the worker of nearby construction and I feel distracted. Others, thumb up for hotel decor, a helpful staff, excellent ambience & last but not least, refreshing apple at re-fuel. I'll recommend this hotel & YES I will stay again on September 18, 2013 for 2 nights I guess :) Maybe facing the west this time ya. Kudos to Aloft! JJBizz September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Young and fresh Love the young feel and love the 24 hours gym facility! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent hotel - one of the best business hotels in KL I've been to KL many times, but this is simply one of the best business hotels that I've stayed in within the price range. Staff are friendly, hotel is new (6 months old), location is great at KL Sentral (just behind the station), facilities are good, Internet access is fast. The wireless internet could be faster, but if you have a laptop, you can quite easily connect using the cables. Although not directly in the shopping area, you can easily take the LRT or monorail to places like KLCC, Pavilion, Imbi, etc for shopping and food. I would strongly recommend this little gem for this price range. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and Simplisticly Designed Hotel at Good Location Our stay in Aloft Kuala Lumpur met our expectation of what a 4-star hotel has to offer. The room and the toilet are spacious. The room interior design is modern looking, neat and simplistic, minus the sophisticated design of 5-star hotel. The roof top swimming pool is cool enough. BUT UNFORTUNATELY IT CLOSES AT 7PM, which is a bad decision. They should open it until 9pm daily for guests to have a nice late swim in the evening while enjoying the sunset. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft on top... We got a reservation in the Kuala Lumpur (KL) hotel through Malaysian colleagues, and we did not regret their choice. This extraordinary hotel is perfectly located near the KL Central train station.The room was superb with a large surface, a wide bed, and a very large bathroom. Further more it was equipped with all facilities and more, such as a very large TV screen with a possibility to connect MP3 device, computer, etc. The breakfast buffet is amazing with a full range of choices of chinese, malay, and indian cuisine. Western breakfast is also available. The roof top swimming pool was great too. I cant think of a weak joint during our sojourn, excepted - may be - the internet connection that is just dead slow. in the rooms. The great strength of the hotel lies in the friendly of all staff members who are extremely pleasant and helpful. I will certainly go back to this place on my next trip to KL, and I can recommend Aloft to other travelers without any reservation... September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb, surprising, fun, hipster Great location, super energy as soon as you enter, young energetic staff, big rooms, excellent breakfast. Great price. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, competitive price This is my second time in Aloft, 1st one were in Bursa Turkey. Both of them were excellent choice. Highly recommended but with no breakfast! KL Aloft in a very good location, in KL central, with access to all public transportation September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Look out for Muthu and Naim at Nook Looking for genuine greetings, service and smiles at breakfast, look for Muthu. Want eggs cooked with love, look for Naim. They are at Nook, one of the restaurants at this very new hotel. These gentlemen made a point of remembering my requests and delivered without fail. 10 stars for these 2 staff members. I can't say the same about housekeeping though. Very inconsistent, lacking on certain days and I am still waiting for the duty manager to revert on a complaint re house keeping. Laundry is expensive, better to buy new clothes in KL in stead of doing laundry here :) Making a local call here cost about the same as a "Happy Meal"... September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Perfect location Easy to arrive to the hotel. We took the bus from the airport. Clean and nice staff. Nice view and cosy pool/bar on the roof. We highly recomend this hotel and will come back for sure! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel !!!! The moment i check in, i knew this hotel will remain my top listed choice whenever i visit KL from now on. It's extremely near to KL Sentral, which means travel from hotel to other places in town becomes so easy. No more changing from monorail to lrt etc. The exit is near the Macdonald ice-cream counter & steamed corn counter. Crossing the road to Kl Sentral is easy and safe, even at night with children. The surrounding is not crowded, compare to the other exit to KL monorail. The staff are friendly, helpful, young and energetic. The hotel is new, trendy and clean. Room are spacious. Certainly would recommend anyone to stay here, at least for once and feel the difference. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has a new staff The hotel need to immediately work on teh communication skills of the staff as it really elevates the customer experiance. Secondly, limited timing for the laundary services is not too convenient for guests with late checkin, specially when they hay meeting the very next morning. Roof Top pool side is a great attraction, however staff can make it worse & good for the guests. Limited options of inhouse dine in :( September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family stay in Kl Great hotel,l amnenities was superb and room service was quick . For people who do not want to drive in this jam stricken city ,the hotel is right in front of the connection hub of LRT/MONORAIL and the the fast train to the airport. Although the monorail can get really pack to the door at peak hours, so plan your journey well, if you go to major shopping areas. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in KL The hotel was strategically located at kl transportation hub,so basically you can easily get any transport to anyplace,The hotel have a great ambiance with a really nice and chic decor,one of it kind in KL.the staff was great and the view towards KLCC is amazing.the rooftop pool is exceptional!room was decent,large and modern,bathroom was simple,clean,no bathtub but equip with bliss amenities..a very recommended place to stay! September 8, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T11:10:22.204-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_701, tr_701
  • loc_en_US, sid_3758, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only