Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

  • No 5 Jalan Stesen Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, functional and comfortable Check in and check out is easy. Hotel has clean and cosy lounge, rooms and pathways. Easy accessibality from the KLIA is another benefit for travellers on the go. Linkage to KL city and Petaling Jaya is easy via the rail transit. Funky look of hotel is appeasing with staff always greeting you in the hotel. Great place to be. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel, and good service My second stay in Aloft KL Sentral has been a good one overall. Their services are fast and efficient! which other hotels can beat this. Definitely coming back! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kudos to Aloft KL Hi Paolo Campillo, First of all, I would like to express my warm congratulations to all of you for the new opening Starwood hotel in KL. All facilities meet my expectation except two things where as I have told the front office staff during check out on Sept. 12, 2013 First, the room temperature. I'd stayed at level 9. Every morning the room became stuffy because its facing the east & the workspace just beside the window. I tried to lower down the temperature, but unfortunately the room still feels hot. For my 4 days 3 nights stayed at your hotel, seemly I feel a bit uncomfortable. Second, the view. I notice that when I came into the room & pull up the blinds, I just saw the worker of nearby construction and I feel distracted. Others, thumb up for hotel decor, a helpful staff, excellent ambience & last but not least, refreshing apple at re-fuel. I'll recommend this hotel & YES I will stay again on September 18, 2013 for 2 nights I guess :) Maybe facing the west this time ya. Kudos to Aloft! JJBizz September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Young and fresh Love the young feel and love the 24 hours gym facility! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent hotel - one of the best business hotels in KL I've been to KL many times, but this is simply one of the best business hotels that I've stayed in within the price range. Staff are friendly, hotel is new (6 months old), location is great at KL Sentral (just behind the station), facilities are good, Internet access is fast. The wireless internet could be faster, but if you have a laptop, you can quite easily connect using the cables. Although not directly in the shopping area, you can easily take the LRT or monorail to places like KLCC, Pavilion, Imbi, etc for shopping and food. I would strongly recommend this little gem for this price range. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and Simplisticly Designed Hotel at Good Location Our stay in Aloft Kuala Lumpur met our expectation of what a 4-star hotel has to offer. The room and the toilet are spacious. The room interior design is modern looking, neat and simplistic, minus the sophisticated design of 5-star hotel. The roof top swimming pool is cool enough. BUT UNFORTUNATELY IT CLOSES AT 7PM, which is a bad decision. They should open it until 9pm daily for guests to have a nice late swim in the evening while enjoying the sunset. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft on top... We got a reservation in the Kuala Lumpur (KL) hotel through Malaysian colleagues, and we did not regret their choice. This extraordinary hotel is perfectly located near the KL Central train station.The room was superb with a large surface, a wide bed, and a very large bathroom. Further more it was equipped with all facilities and more, such as a very large TV screen with a possibility to connect MP3 device, computer, etc. The breakfast buffet is amazing with a full range of choices of chinese, malay, and indian cuisine. Western breakfast is also available. The roof top swimming pool was great too. I cant think of a weak joint during our sojourn, excepted - may be - the internet connection that is just dead slow. in the rooms. The great strength of the hotel lies in the friendly of all staff members who are extremely pleasant and helpful. I will certainly go back to this place on my next trip to KL, and I can recommend Aloft to other travelers without any reservation... September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb, surprising, fun, hipster Great location, super energy as soon as you enter, young energetic staff, big rooms, excellent breakfast. Great price. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, competitive price This is my second time in Aloft, 1st one were in Bursa Turkey. Both of them were excellent choice. Highly recommended but with no breakfast! KL Aloft in a very good location, in KL central, with access to all public transportation September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Look out for Muthu and Naim at Nook Looking for genuine greetings, service and smiles at breakfast, look for Muthu. Want eggs cooked with love, look for Naim. They are at Nook, one of the restaurants at this very new hotel. These gentlemen made a point of remembering my requests and delivered without fail. 10 stars for these 2 staff members. I can't say the same about housekeeping though. Very inconsistent, lacking on certain days and I am still waiting for the duty manager to revert on a complaint re house keeping. Laundry is expensive, better to buy new clothes in KL in stead of doing laundry here :) Making a local call here cost about the same as a "Happy Meal"... September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Perfect location Easy to arrive to the hotel. We took the bus from the airport. Clean and nice staff. Nice view and cosy pool/bar on the roof. We highly recomend this hotel and will come back for sure! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel !!!! The moment i check in, i knew this hotel will remain my top listed choice whenever i visit KL from now on. It's extremely near to KL Sentral, which means travel from hotel to other places in town becomes so easy. No more changing from monorail to lrt etc. The exit is near the Macdonald ice-cream counter & steamed corn counter. Crossing the road to Kl Sentral is easy and safe, even at night with children. The surrounding is not crowded, compare to the other exit to KL monorail. The staff are friendly, helpful, young and energetic. The hotel is new, trendy and clean. Room are spacious. Certainly would recommend anyone to stay here, at least for once and feel the difference. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has a new staff The hotel need to immediately work on teh communication skills of the staff as it really elevates the customer experiance. Secondly, limited timing for the laundary services is not too convenient for guests with late checkin, specially when they hay meeting the very next morning. Roof Top pool side is a great attraction, however staff can make it worse & good for the guests. Limited options of inhouse dine in :( September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family stay in Kl Great hotel,l amnenities was superb and room service was quick . For people who do not want to drive in this jam stricken city ,the hotel is right in front of the connection hub of LRT/MONORAIL and the the fast train to the airport. Although the monorail can get really pack to the door at peak hours, so plan your journey well, if you go to major shopping areas. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in KL The hotel was strategically located at kl transportation hub,so basically you can easily get any transport to anyplace,The hotel have a great ambiance with a really nice and chic decor,one of it kind in KL.the staff was great and the view towards KLCC is amazing.the rooftop pool is exceptional!room was decent,large and modern,bathroom was simple,clean,no bathtub but equip with bliss amenities..a very recommended place to stay! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I had a great stay in this hotel.The staff are friendly and helpful.I arrived at 11 am and they manage to find me a room.Check in and out were smooth.The rooms are great with big beds.And the location are fantastic.I can just check out from the hotel and walk across to check in for my flight at kl sentral.Even manage to do some shopping before taking the erl to the airport. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern design I like the modern design in the room and the at the lobby the amount of space allocated for guests to sit and chat September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has nice view, you could see the Manara and Twin Towers It was frist time for me to stay at Aloft. I liked everything about the hotel, The pool at the top roof was amazing. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for holidays (not just business) This was a great hotel with extremely friendly helpful staff. The location is great next to KL Sentral as you can get anywhere in the city via train or monorail. The pool is a great feature with excellent views. Would definitely recommend this hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Faucet spray water all over I had stayed twice in aloft Sentral and every other day I forgot that the room faucet's water spray is too strong. Many a times, when I open the tap, the water splash out and wet my clothes. Furthermore, the hot & cold water control in the shower area is very bad. Suddenly hot, suddenly cold. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strategic Location Located next to KL Sentral, very convenient. Nice beds. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow action at Reception counter Newest SPG hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Very clean room and easy access to airport train, city train and monorail. Unfortunately, you have to allocate time for check-in and check-out. Check-in que. It takes more than 5 minutes waiting my turn to to check-in and takes another 10 minutes to get room keycard. Check-out que, 13minutes queuing and another 7 minutes for verification. Only 3 out of 4 Reception counter available even though very long que at the counter. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Over rated.... Just didn't get to feel that this hotel is part of Starwood's and to hinge on the tageline of "a vision of W hotels" is a far cry. The overall staff look shabby and waiters at Nook just lack the "service" capabilities. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good breakfast The buffet breakfast was refreshingly different from other SPG hotels that I have visited. The "hot egg" dish was unique. The buffet also allow you to do a takeaway of the assorted fruits offered. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement The front staff need to improve on: 1) Their perceived friendliness and enthusiasm towards satisfying guests needs. 2) on the speed to check in and check out guest. Love to see these improvement when I return the next trip, Cheers! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL I EVER STAY the hotel provide the good service, good food, comfort room and convenience location. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Modern Hotel The Aloft Hotel has a very special design and look so modern. The room quite big and so clean. The single bed large and very comfortable. The air conditional is quite suitable to me, not so cool at night. I can sleep well until next morning. The facilities quite good and clean like swimming pool, gymnasium etc.The wash room in the room very clean and all the tools for cleaning body are prepared nicely....well done!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value to Money excellent location, excellent staff, very good property. A value to money stay in KL. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad reservation experience I have made an online reservation via the online SPG reservation system. I marked the 'Breakfast Package' option and the the only package for Urban room that was display for breakfast package was the 'Aloft Package'. After my booking, I went on to mark on 'Promotion & Packages' and I was surprised that an additional 'Room & Breakfast' package option was then made available that was much cheaper. I subsequently wrote to Res.AloftKLSentral@StayStarwood.com for clarification, but it was a nightmare. They mentioned that since I already made payment, there was nothing that they can do. I asked for further clarification and subsequent follow-ups draws a blank. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEW&SPARKLING HOTEL IN THE CENTRE OF KL MY FIRST TIME EVER AT THE NEW ALOFT AND I FEEL LIKE COMING BACK SOON! PERFECT LOCATION FOR JET SETTERS AND BUSINESS TRAVELERS. CONVENIENTLY LOCATED NEXT TO KL SENTRAL WHERE THE KLIA EXPRESS AND OTHER TRAIN SERVICES AS WELL AS WALKING DISTANCE TO KL'S MONORAIL. NEAR MALLS AND CONVENIENT STORES. GOOD FOOD WITHIN REACH TOO. LIVELY LOBBY WITH MODERN SETTINGS. SPACIOUS ROOM WITH COMFORTABLE BED. August 28, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:02:31.919-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_684, tr_684
  • loc_en_US, sid_3758, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 24 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only