Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

  • No 5 Jalan Stesen Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 658 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased wth my stay I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and i simply love it. great and helpful staffs and comfortable rooms. just that I hope there is a powerpoint at the dressing space so that I can use the hairdryer near to where the mirror is. Apart from that, im very satisfied. Will be back again for sure! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TGIF Super efficient check-in thanks to Melissa (hope I got the name right) at reception. Booked the suite and was quite impressed with the size and layout. I was also very impressed with the breakfast spread and quality. Areas for improvement: Although the rooms have smart tv, the hotel does not have any suitable cables for ipads to be used on the device. It would also be great for platinum members if the A-Loft group of hotels allow of suite upgrades consistent with the other hotels in the Starwood group. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent desk service excellent service given by front desk staff especially Alif. Me made our stay superb! very attentive, approachable and willing to held whenever needed. he a true asset to this hotel. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Celebration Turns Sour I have been a loyal guest to Aloft KL Sentral since November last year. It has always been amazing until this recent stay. There has been some confusion during check-in. And that has put me off right there and there. Requested for a double bed and was given a king bed instead. Had a long flight to KL and I just didn't have the energy to even ask for a change of rooms. I opted for Make A Green Choice. And after the first day, I had a card slip through my door stating that my room wasn't entitled to that. But in fact I was qualified for that. Had to call and check with front desk and they say it was an accidental mistake. On my day of departure, when I woke up, I realize there was another envelope on the front door. Picked it up and it says I had some billing issues. Went right down to front desk, and was told everything was just fine. What on earth is happening?? This stay was a total disaster. It should be a relaxing and enjoying myself with the Second Anniversary of Aloft KLS, but end up, all these things puts us off the mood to even wanna celebrate. It was really one disappointing experience this time round. Ordered room service and also requested for some wine glasses. And what we get was glasses wih water and finger stains. I wonder if any other guest would feel if they did experience what we did. I am not even sure now why I thought celebrating this YOTTO campaign would be fun. It was disastrous experience if I am perfectly honest. Credits to all the staff at WXYZ bar and also all the staff at MaI Bar. That was the only place I could actually find some peace through out my stay this time round. Also the nice malay lady at front desk. I didn't get to have her name but she has always been helpful in the past. Rosa and Yats, you both are ever this amazing making our stay memorable. On the whole, this trip was really not the usual A+ experience I had in the past. Very disappointed with Aloft KLS this time. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs Up Stayed here multiple times and this time I brought my parents along! They were amazed with what Aloft KLS had to offer. Keep up the good work! Looking forward to my upcoming stay during the YOTTO end of March! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location We chose this hotel for the family gate away weekend, during arrival the check in was a smooth, hardly no problem, and it was done less than 5 minutes. The Camp a loft for my 2 years boy was superbly memorable experience for him. Locations are perfect, especially with the infants that traveling together, so any needs that we need, we could find it easily at NU Sentral Mall. You name it, they have all the big brand stores, cinema, supermarket, all the foods, and the best, is connection with transport, MRT, KLIA EXPRESS, Monorel, and so on. Taxi is easy at the KL Sentral location, by coupon, so you not need to worry about haggling. It s a little bit more than i pay in the hotel i usually stay behind pavilion, but its worth to pay the extra; especially with the still brand new property. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! The bed is super comfortable. The city view from the rooftop bar is absolutely breathtaking. Perfectly located within walking distance to KL Sentral, where you can hop on a train to go anywhere in the city. I enjoyed my stay so much that when I returned from one of the islands I checked back in for the remainder of my stay in Kuala Lumpur. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity Since it is next to KL Sentral (Transportation Hub) not only you can do your shopping at NU sentral you can also easily find transport to go around KL or to KLIA. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Hiccup By Aloft KLS So far through out my stay at Aloft, this is the first time I am having issue with the readiness of the room. I've checked in late as my flight from indonesia was delayed. Was too tired to wait for clean up so informed the staff the next day early morning. I guess that there was a few conference going on at that period I was staying, so that was particularly why the room wasn't being check properly. But overall, it was still amazing. Hopefully my stay here in a few weeks time would be better. I have to say it is still my first choice amaing all starwood properties in KL. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Staff and Management are amazing and a truly relaxing experience to stay here at the end of a long business trip. Thanks guys see you next month Ak February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simply the best! This is our favourite hotel if we need to stay in KL Sentral area. Location is very good – connected to almost all major public transportation line – KLIA Express, KTM Komuter, KTM Intercity, KL Monorail & Kelana Jaya Line (PUTRA LRT) and is connected to the neighboring Nu Sentral Mall. Checking in and checking out was pretty fast and straight forward. Elite SPG benefits are recognized – late check out & next category room upgrade. This time, the urban room comes with complimentary mini bar & snack usage and they are stocked pretty well. Room is spacious and clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful especially the Aloha desk staff. As I need to work very early, I leaved the hotel at 5.30am and I was encountering a problem with my parking ticket and Vikki, the Aloha desk staff escorted me to the car park management office and ensures the problem is solved. Overall, it is a pleasant stay at Aloft KL Sentral and we will definitely be back again. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and great location I originally chose this hotel because of its proximity to KL Sentral train station. My experience was well above my expectations. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the amenities and facilities are modern and meet my needs and the rooftop pool is amazing. I will totally stay there again next time I am back to KL. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and comfortable hotel. Great and comfortable hotel. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Choice Been staying here multiple times and this is what I call a home away from home! Great staff around! Do get to know the fun and quirky Rose who works at WXYZ Bar! She is what I call staff of the year! Without a doubt, the best Starwood property in Kuala Lumpur January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing cold shower morning and night After a late night flight with two children and a one year old relax and unwind with a cold shower and debateable buffet. Pamper yourself with a 5am flight and freezing cold shower. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very helpful I had a problem in Malaysia, I lost my passport and the hotel staff were instrumental in directing the Australian High Commission message to me so that was able to obtain an emergency passport. They also extended late check out to assist me. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very moden, quiet , clean and comford This hotel is very modern, quiet , clean and comfort January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms and good location Rooms are great, with 2 double bed, it can easily fit 4 people. and it's also centrally located to January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel "go-green" initiatives Go-Green ideas are unique! Keep it up January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel with modern interior design Excellent hotel with modern design. Easy access to all district with public transport. Next to KL Sentral January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location From the hotel you can explore the whole city - jump on the monorail, train or bus to where ever you want to go. Nothing seemed out of reach. Shopping on your doorstep. Walking into the hotel was like, WOW, so funky yet chic. Room was huge and bed superbly comfortable. A little let down with some staff not really interested in helping with our queries about places to go, tours, etc. However, we recommend the hotel and will stay again on our next visit to KL! January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay but poor wifi signal I have been coming back to Aloft stay for my business trips. It scores well in a number of areas such as staff friendliness, cleaniness, great location with close proximity to the major public transports. But one thing that need improvement is the in-room wifi signal. I experienced poor wifi signal near the working desk in different rooms. I hope Aloft can address this as part of their improvement. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new hotel , Excellent service This is a New hotel with very nice design ,a great vibe and great staff. Good location next to Sentral station and NU shopping centre. The hotel is not as luxurious as “W” hotels, but the service is excellent. Especially front desk staff “Jus” was super welcoming and helpful. We will be staying here on my next visit for sure. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect Aloft experience We were first time patrons at this hotel and was attracted to its convenient location and amazing pool. Aloft lived up to expectations and more! From well trained and helpful staff to a friendly and clean environment, we were very satisfied with our stay. The quality of facilities, service is above and beyond 4 stars. Modern and trendy ambience achieved without lacking in comfort. Those arriving at the airport can transfer direct via train n walk across to Aloft. Connected to the Mall, food & shopping is just steps away!! We have teens & grandma on wheelchair in our party, all felt their needs were well catered to. We will definitely be back, a very good experience. Thank you to the staff at Aloft for making our 5 days stay an enjoyable one!! December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic for a very comfy slumber I had the king-sized bed and I was travelling alone on official matters. It was a tiring day and I had the most comfortable bed ever! Imagine 4 super comfy pillows and 2 luxurious bolsters?! I was snoozing as soon as my head hit the pillows! The deco could be improved a bit but everything else was super nice. Location next to KL Sentral was the main reason I chose the hotel. Will recommend to friends and family, for sure! December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is great but .... This hotel is great but once you are a SPG platinum member, it becomes less competitive as there are hardly any benefits for platinum member. December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Worth the money! Totally different feeling compared to other hotels..friendly staff, nice room + environment, free wifi (without needing us to key in the password), and very near to KL central (< 5minutes walk to LRT station + covered walkway)...making it so convenient to us! December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, great rooms, friendly staff The rooms at this hotel are great, well laid out, very spacious and clean. Everything worked (which is a big plus against other hotels!) The only negatives I can mention is that lift/elevator music is too loud and too harsh at times - it would be OK in a nightclub, but a bit too 'pumping' when you're on your way to breakfast or coming in from the office !. Secondly, noise insulation around draining system and bathrooms isn't fantastic - I could hear the noise of water running from other bedrooms nearby - to the point of checking that I hadn't left my shower on sometimes ! Apart from that, it's a great hotel. December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has issues Romm has an annoting night-light that you cannot turn off. Contacted reception re night-light and they didn't know how to turn it off either. Some form of maintenance being performed at 5:15AM, repetative hammering. Called reception re issue an noise was stopped... too late already wide awake. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free mini bar This is the first time I stay in starwood hotel with free mini bar December 6, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T20:03:53.165-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_658, tr_658
  • loc_en_US, sid_3758, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only