Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

  • No 5 Jalan Stesen Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 671 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hardware, but service needs more polishing The good: Room setup, roomy & clutter free. Still well polished & clean. Smart TV, can plug your usb directly at the side & plays your own mp3/media. quite good sound from the tv. Weekend rates are affordable at RM250+ incl GST. Save the points & pay for anything below RM300. Request for higher floor facing KL Sentral was granted. The mehs: Aircond still have some audible noise but the temperature is ok. The soap dispensers in the shower can be easily tampered. Unhygienic. Needs improvement: Check in/out - rather slow & the reception desk seems busy/understaffed. Waiting for quite some time before my turn, no initiative from front line staffs to offer any seat or at least provide some refreshment. I feel shy just because i'm a local checking in with only a backpack, while they are more interested in checking in people with boatloads of luggage or foreigners (especially the mat sallehs). I even feel bad of thinking to use the elite check in line because it was full & nobody manned the normal check in computer at the front of the entrance! No platinum elite benefit mentioned unless we asked about it. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is modern and unique convenient as it is close to KL Sentral NU sentral just next door May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful As Always I can't remember the name of the guy that was handling my check in but I wanted to extend my biggest gratitude towards him. The staff in Aloft KLS has always been the heart and soul. Yatts and Ayu at Mai Bar, always a sunshine, but no more birthday songs please. It may not be much here at Aloft, but if you wanted a good relaxing stay, definitely a wonderful place to stay. Plat status don't get much benefits, but staff do make up to it. We ended up more than we expected to have. And I'm not sure anyone realizes this, most of the hotel review are being replied on a copy paste matter. Not that I have a problem with that, but I do realize the past few reviews where there are some pointers that were not acknowledge. Anyway, great stay! Thank you for ending my disasterous long holiday with a sweet note. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Awesome room & location. Worth for its price. Nice rooftop view as well. Will definitely be back! May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Birthday Holiday Awesome stayed even for a short trip. Easy accessible from the main train station. The mall is just next to the hotel, which makes it even more convenient to find comfort food without traveling anywhere else in KL. Overall, great stayed and i will definately come back here again. P/S: the laksa was good! May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staffs, they are helpful & friendly staffs are cheerful, firndly & helpful. young & energetics. Value for money, staffs all are wonderful. excellent however still there is room for further improvement. keep up the good work May 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good experience my first time here with my wife attending the course.. need to look after my 1 yr old boy.. great location, friendly staff, May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best One of the best hotels in Kuala Lumpur. Even it was a one night stay, but we totally enjoyed our time at aloft KL. However, the quality of pillows could be better. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel A really excellent hotel with fantastic rooms and facilities. All the staff were very cheerful, courteous and helpful. The close proximity to the LRT plus the airport check-in and rail link were an added bonus. I would have no reservations in recommending this hotel to anybody. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally in style This hotel is totally utilitarian stylish. Functionality is in the foreground. Big comfortable beds and nice rooms. Additional benefit is its location at KL Sentral Train station, which makes the commute from the airport to KL city extremely easy. Internet connection is excellent, which cannot be said for most other hotels in the area. All clean and efficient. Breakfast bar has something for everyones liking. Who is expecting opulence and luxoury, should go to one of the other SPG brands. April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good not bad. have to improve on invoice receipt April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well maintained Like the nice smell of the gym. Very nice comfortable lobby area. Very cool n nice surprise of marshmallow thingy in room. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by modern n awesome experience This is 2nd time I stayed in this hotel. My previous experience was not so good, but I had complained n received d feedback.. N I can feel this time d service has improved remarkably.. I wud like to thank Jas, at d reception for being so helpful during check in.. Tq to all d other staffs as well for making our stay a wonderful one April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased wth my stay I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and i simply love it. great and helpful staffs and comfortable rooms. just that I hope there is a powerpoint at the dressing space so that I can use the hairdryer near to where the mirror is. Apart from that, im very satisfied. Will be back again for sure! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TGIF Super efficient check-in thanks to Melissa (hope I got the name right) at reception. Booked the suite and was quite impressed with the size and layout. I was also very impressed with the breakfast spread and quality. Areas for improvement: Although the rooms have smart tv, the hotel does not have any suitable cables for ipads to be used on the device. It would also be great for platinum members if the A-Loft group of hotels allow of suite upgrades consistent with the other hotels in the Starwood group. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent desk service excellent service given by front desk staff especially Alif. Me made our stay superb! very attentive, approachable and willing to held whenever needed. he a true asset to this hotel. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Celebration Turns Sour I have been a loyal guest to Aloft KL Sentral since November last year. It has always been amazing until this recent stay. There has been some confusion during check-in. And that has put me off right there and there. Requested for a double bed and was given a king bed instead. Had a long flight to KL and I just didn't have the energy to even ask for a change of rooms. I opted for Make A Green Choice. And after the first day, I had a card slip through my door stating that my room wasn't entitled to that. But in fact I was qualified for that. Had to call and check with front desk and they say it was an accidental mistake. On my day of departure, when I woke up, I realize there was another envelope on the front door. Picked it up and it says I had some billing issues. Went right down to front desk, and was told everything was just fine. What on earth is happening?? This stay was a total disaster. It should be a relaxing and enjoying myself with the Second Anniversary of Aloft KLS, but end up, all these things puts us off the mood to even wanna celebrate. It was really one disappointing experience this time round. Ordered room service and also requested for some wine glasses. And what we get was glasses wih water and finger stains. I wonder if any other guest would feel if they did experience what we did. I am not even sure now why I thought celebrating this YOTTO campaign would be fun. It was disastrous experience if I am perfectly honest. Credits to all the staff at WXYZ bar and also all the staff at MaI Bar. That was the only place I could actually find some peace through out my stay this time round. Also the nice malay lady at front desk. I didn't get to have her name but she has always been helpful in the past. Rosa and Yats, you both are ever this amazing making our stay memorable. On the whole, this trip was really not the usual A+ experience I had in the past. Very disappointed with Aloft KLS this time. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs Up Stayed here multiple times and this time I brought my parents along! They were amazed with what Aloft KLS had to offer. Keep up the good work! Looking forward to my upcoming stay during the YOTTO end of March! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location We chose this hotel for the family gate away weekend, during arrival the check in was a smooth, hardly no problem, and it was done less than 5 minutes. The Camp a loft for my 2 years boy was superbly memorable experience for him. Locations are perfect, especially with the infants that traveling together, so any needs that we need, we could find it easily at NU Sentral Mall. You name it, they have all the big brand stores, cinema, supermarket, all the foods, and the best, is connection with transport, MRT, KLIA EXPRESS, Monorel, and so on. Taxi is easy at the KL Sentral location, by coupon, so you not need to worry about haggling. It s a little bit more than i pay in the hotel i usually stay behind pavilion, but its worth to pay the extra; especially with the still brand new property. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! The bed is super comfortable. The city view from the rooftop bar is absolutely breathtaking. Perfectly located within walking distance to KL Sentral, where you can hop on a train to go anywhere in the city. I enjoyed my stay so much that when I returned from one of the islands I checked back in for the remainder of my stay in Kuala Lumpur. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity Since it is next to KL Sentral (Transportation Hub) not only you can do your shopping at NU sentral you can also easily find transport to go around KL or to KLIA. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Hiccup By Aloft KLS So far through out my stay at Aloft, this is the first time I am having issue with the readiness of the room. I've checked in late as my flight from indonesia was delayed. Was too tired to wait for clean up so informed the staff the next day early morning. I guess that there was a few conference going on at that period I was staying, so that was particularly why the room wasn't being check properly. But overall, it was still amazing. Hopefully my stay here in a few weeks time would be better. I have to say it is still my first choice amaing all starwood properties in KL. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Staff and Management are amazing and a truly relaxing experience to stay here at the end of a long business trip. Thanks guys see you next month Ak February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simply the best! This is our favourite hotel if we need to stay in KL Sentral area. Location is very good – connected to almost all major public transportation line – KLIA Express, KTM Komuter, KTM Intercity, KL Monorail & Kelana Jaya Line (PUTRA LRT) and is connected to the neighboring Nu Sentral Mall. Checking in and checking out was pretty fast and straight forward. Elite SPG benefits are recognized – late check out & next category room upgrade. This time, the urban room comes with complimentary mini bar & snack usage and they are stocked pretty well. Room is spacious and clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful especially the Aloha desk staff. As I need to work very early, I leaved the hotel at 5.30am and I was encountering a problem with my parking ticket and Vikki, the Aloha desk staff escorted me to the car park management office and ensures the problem is solved. Overall, it is a pleasant stay at Aloft KL Sentral and we will definitely be back again. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and great location I originally chose this hotel because of its proximity to KL Sentral train station. My experience was well above my expectations. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the amenities and facilities are modern and meet my needs and the rooftop pool is amazing. I will totally stay there again next time I am back to KL. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and comfortable hotel. Great and comfortable hotel. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Choice Been staying here multiple times and this is what I call a home away from home! Great staff around! Do get to know the fun and quirky Rose who works at WXYZ Bar! She is what I call staff of the year! Without a doubt, the best Starwood property in Kuala Lumpur January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing cold shower morning and night After a late night flight with two children and a one year old relax and unwind with a cold shower and debateable buffet. Pamper yourself with a 5am flight and freezing cold shower. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very helpful I had a problem in Malaysia, I lost my passport and the hotel staff were instrumental in directing the Australian High Commission message to me so that was able to obtain an emergency passport. They also extended late check out to assist me. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very moden, quiet , clean and comford This hotel is very modern, quiet , clean and comfort January 27, 2015
  • 2015-06-27T12:24:10.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_671, tr_671
  • loc_en_US, sid_3758, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only