Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 742 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Aloft Checking in was a bit slow, waiting for 10mins then my turn, 2nd in the row. It takes 15mins to clear my reservation. Overall ard 30mins, can be improve. The room was excellent, simple concept what a traveller needed to make the staying comfortable eg bed, good pillow, amenities, toilet etc. The location was excellent too, very centralize all most area in KL. This is my 3rd stay at Aloft and many more will comes. May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience for a first timer at KL This was my first travelling experience with my girl friend, stayed for 3 nights at Aloft hotel. Overall I would give this hotel huge thumb ups! The place was amazingly colorful, the staffs made us feel at home and they were very friendly to the guests, especially when my friend and I asked for directions of some tourist spots, it was very easy to follow. I remembered on the last day that we checked in, the agent asked us there is one meal that was charged in our room. We were surprised because we knew that we paid in cash on the spot at the Nook restaurant every meal that we had (which was breakfast on our first morning and a dinner) Hence, the agent took us to the Nook restaurant and tried to solve this issue as they said that they should issue a receipt if ever we paid cash (which apparently they didn't). I insisted that I won't pay the meal because I knew myself that I paid that meal with my friend. As a result, the young man finally told us that they will settle the amount for us. I was glad to hear that. Although I didn't have enough proof of us paying the bill or whatsoever. Finally, I just wanted to say that it is true that miscommunication can happen a lot especially when you are in a foreign country. I appreciate your genuine service to us. I want apologize as well for my inappropriate behavior. However, the staffs were very understanding. Thank you once again Aloft for this experience. I am glad and looking forward to staying at your hotel next time when I will come back! May 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has aged Dusty in the room during my stays between 03 July to 05 July 2015 May 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by may stay improve your bathroom cleanliness and morning breakfast quality/service. May 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by No cold water while taking shower I like to stay at SPG hotels for both business and personal trips. The staffs at Aloft KL are friendly, but the room facility needs more improvement. There's no cold water and only hot water while I was taking shower, I had to wait for 10 minutes for cold water. I was very disappointed. May 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Affordable hotel in KL City Centre but no Privacy Aloft KL Sentral The Good: - Centrally located - Very affordable rates - Helpful and friendly service staff - Have a panel of awesome AV and USB plugs in a wall panel ready for your Devices to plug in and work or play music/video. - Toilet seat is in its own cubicle, seperated from the shower cubicle by a wall - Has a wonderful rooftop Infinity pool at the roof The Bad: - And this is the most important bad point which makes me question going back again. You can hear conversations from the room next to you because the walls are so thin so there is no privacy. This is both bad for personal reasons and for business reasons. - Service staff although are polite and friendly, they are also slow. Making/Cleaning the room up apparently takes up half the day and ordering food at the Mai Tai roof bar takes a long time too. May 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Nice I went there with my sister together with a nephew and a niece. I requested for two double beds. The room was comfortable. However i just found out later when i read a leaflet in the room that they could be able to provide kids bed (can't remember what they call but for kids). I was informed that i could only request that if my bedding arrangement is only king size in the room. since i asked for two queen beds, so it was not possible. my point is i wished i was informed earlier at the check-in counter or at least being asked for options. also, i needed to request for keyless check-in. again, i was not offered with that option. it was strange as if like the staff were not keen to promoting using it. the staff member was struggling to register me for keyless. she had to take time but later informed me that she would do it later and would inform me once i could use it. so when i entered the room, i was waiting for any phone call informing me about the readiness of the keyless function. even, i mentioned to a staff member who sent our luggages to our room to remind the lobby about my request. after quite some time, i gave the reception a call to check it. then my request was addressed after that. it was frustrating that time as i had to put an effort not the other way around. plus, i was so keen to use it for the first time as i thought it was a cool feature and should be applied for other spg hotels as well. unfortunately, in terms of implementation and execution, it was a bit of let down for me. food during breakfast is fine. although not many choices but it was enough for us to enjoy our breakfast. we also tried their swimming pool. they have a small pool for the kids. it was nothing extraordinary but it was sufficient for them to play. but if pool is important to you, perhaps you would like to book another hotel. for us, it was all fine. April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well deserved 5 stars rating I take reviews seriously and i do not give top rating easily. In the case of Aloft KL Sentral is very much deserved. Spacious room, Great design, Very good service. Without forgetting the pool. I could not have asked more for my two days staycation. April 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Strong Location bu ungenuine service :( We were assigned to a blocked room view, not good. Front Door staff always push us into a taxi April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is located strategically Room is big, clean and comfortable. In room cable outlet impressive. Bathroom is spacious. Location strategically located next to huge shopping mall with massive choices of restaurant and eateries, lots of shops for shopping and very near the centre of train hubs to various location. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by acsses to city transpot essy acsse to city and city airpot terminal April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location & a lovely hotel! It is within walking distance of the main train from the airport, the LRT as well as the monorail that takes you to the main shopping centre in KL! It also has a very large food hall as well as a shopping centre at the bottom! Very near to Chinatown via LRT April 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by March stay 1.simplify green choice and breakfast coupon because inconvenience to bring coupon for long stay 2. improve bath towel quality i.e aging should replace. 3. provide and improve pillow quality .suggest to have pillow option . 4. improve breakfast quality and variety i.e fruit ,malaysia breakfast 5. the walls seem to be a bit thin and could hear your neighbor 6.Avoid smelly freshener 7. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. April 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service SPG member Most SPG hotels have an express lap for Gold & Platinum members. During my check-in this evening, I queued at Gold & Platinum member but receptionist seem like ignore and continue to register those guests which queue at the normal check-in lap. I asked a bell boy to contact their duty manager, and the duty manager helped me to check-in. She seem not take pride of her work and only apologize doesn't know how to handle this issue. March 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay @ Aloft Check-in @ Aloft for a stay from 1st Mar to 3rd Mar - for 2 nights. Due to last minute meetings, I had to extend my stay for another night - check-out on 4th Mar. Called in on 2nd Mar and was faced with the worse experience I had. - Was bounced from front desk to room reservations then was almost bounced back again to front desk. I had to request to speak to the GM before the room reservations personnel decided to help me. - Was informed that I will have to change room as they cannot guarantee me the same room. So much for being a SPG Platinum with Lifetime Gold status. - It took about 20 - 30 minutes to get all my information/details sorted out before I was told that I will have a roof over my head on Thursday night - 3rd Mar. Went to the front desk to validate my my room key card for another night stay in the morning of 3rd Mar. Check-out on 4th Mar and confirmed with front desk that I will get credit for 3 nights stay - 1st Mar to 3rd Mar and 3rd Mar to 4th Mar. To my surprise, when I checked my SPG profile, I was only registered for 3rd to 4th Mar stay. Called up Aloft but was told that I only stay on 3rd to 4th Mar. Do not understand how Aloft billing system works or can it even be trusted when it only record my stay from 3rd to 4th Mar when I paid for 1st to 4th Mar in full! Please be aware of such practices which might cause you to lose your credits on your stays. March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splash Pool I would give overall rating as excellent. Only the Bar staff needs to be more informative and we'll conversant in English rest all meets up to the expectations. March 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend break Had a good rest during my stay. Check-in was quick and efficient. However, it took quite awhile for front desk to activate the SPG keyless due to some system complications. Nevertheless it was solved eventually. March 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location It's a superb location. 5min walk to Nu Sentral for shopping; 5min walk to KL Sentral; 30min travelling time from KL Sentral to KLIA through the KLIA Express. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Easy to get there from airport, in front of Sentra Kl station, excellent service February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Overall stay was perfect! However, there were few stains on the carpet. Doesn't really matter to me but maybe some guest would mind it. Receptionist greeted me warmly, that made me feel warmly welcomed as I checked in very late. Room service was quick as well. Food was fine. Aloft KLS will be always be my regular choice. January 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breezy Suite Had an opportunity to try out this category. spacious with adequate facilities expected of a regular entry level room. Difference - twin wash basins in the bathroom. The only bug - within minutes of checking into the suite, my sinuses acted up. Apparently, too much fabric-covered furniture may be the culprit, as dust and other particles may not have been thoroughly cleaned or vacuumed. KL is getting too built up and this series provided a little respite - with a view overlooking the train station and into the area where the Parliament House is. January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the advance features Like the funky design & advance feature. IT guy borrow me a charger cable too. Only thing that not perfect is long Queue at check in counter. Insufficient staffs January 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hosting a party Booked a suite (no platinum upgrades at aloft hotels) to host a birthday party for a friend. I had always considered this hotel good value but recent refurbishment of a starwood hotel nearby (similar price range with suite upgrades and executive lounge for platinum members) will definitely make me reconsider my future hotel bookings. In addiiton, I only get 250 bonus points with aloft hotels compared to 500 bonus points from other starwood hotels. January 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool and location Very nice pool and a fantastic location near kl central station. Really enjoyed the confy room too. January 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location in KUL Checked in for 3nights stay. overall hotel is good, location wise and facilities. beds are very comfortable, in room facilities are above average. if you want sound sleep, you may want to request for rooms that do not face the Sentral Station as the train station is nearby so passing trains will annoy you. I am not too happy about the cooling in the room as it takes time to cool down. the blower speed is not up to my expectation. and the AC blower is noisy and whistles at top speed. When you reduce it to the lowest there is some internal knocking sound inside the blower. not very quiet if you are a light sleeper and need good room acoustics for good night rest. this is also a reason why i am writing a review early in the morning. swimming pool is good. only concern is BBQ cooking done next to the pool. at times the fumes and smell can be overwhelming especially if you are seating near to the BBG grill. Also, limited food choice if you want to order food while swimming etc. drinks are plenty as bar is on same floor/location. all in all its okay. another 1 night to go. r718. December 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappoint stay Book this hotel because of the aloft camp for kids, end up we don't received any of the aloft camp at all, not to mention the welcome gift for kids. Kids were disappointed. Request for early check in at 2pm, no one inform us earlier that our rooms were not ready. Staff inform us that we can check in both room around 4pm, as expected, we only manage to check in breeze suite and the connecting room wasn't ready. It only ready after 5pm, and wasting time is not yet the worst thing you can get, room was badly scent, previous guest was smoking in room, odor couldn't remove at all. December 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access for public transportation Enjoyed my stay & surely will be back. Very convenience for public transportation. December 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breezy suite experience Used SNA to upgrade into breezy suite and it was approved within 6 days before arrival. Located at the highest floor, our room faced the Sentral station view with office buildings nearby. It's a single studio layout with living corner, dining table, pantry/sink & an espresso machine. Facing the dining table is the guest washroom. Chic and cozy, but not that hi-tech because no centralized control. For the shopaholics like us, the location could not be beaten! Nu Sentral is just next door, 5 monorail stops to Bukit Bintang, 5 LRT stops to KLCC, 1 Komuter stop to MidValley and 3 LRT stop to Sogo departmental store...yeah! Major improvement was noticed during breakfast. A full on Malaysian breakfast with the Laksa Sarawak is just as good as home (we Sarawakians are pretty particular with our signature dish and this one gets full mark!) The reception desk still needs more work though...check in/out is quite slow and most of the time only 1-2 staff manning it while people coming from all sides. December 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fancy room service I have stayed at Aloft KL a few times. Welcome gift and late checkout are always honoured - well done. Upgrades are also articulated - I have always managed to get the room with free minibar. Try the room service - fancy names and unique presentation. I wish the swimming pool area had a changing room, though. It is really difficult to get changed in the cramped toilet. Do avoid the hotel check-in counter at peak hours as it WILL take some time to get checked in or checked out. December 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Overall was a good stay. But need to improve the cleanliness of the dishes. During breakfast i took a new cup for coffee, and there was lipstick stain on the cup. Definitely not mine because i get the cup from the desk (unused cup). December 5, 2015
  • 2016-07-25 T16:17:05.501-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_742, tr_742
  • loc_en_US, sid_3758, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>