Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

  • No 5 Jalan Stesen Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are not available. Baby cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features great staff always ready to help no matter what. all areas easy to find and very clean. only problem was the noise from roof bar we were on the 27th floor and thin walls in room as was woken up at 5:15am by phone next door ringing and conversation. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Everything about this hotel was great! The service was fantastic and the food at the restaurant was tasty. Clean hotel all around, with attentive staff always willing to help out. Pool was great, as was the rooftop bar. Bed really comfortable - best 2 nights of sleep during our one month tour of SE Asia. If at KL Sentral train station, walk towards green "Departures" sign. Go outside, walk left, and Aloft is across the street from train station building. There's food and cafes at the train station and other buildings nearby, but remember this is the business district so don't expect touristy attractions in this area. Easy access to other parts of town using Metro. Did I mention the hotel was great? January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convinient Location Great location. Right next to Train Station. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location with great staff I have always liked the concept of the W hotel, so I chose Aloft as it seems to be 'a vision' of the W and it had good ratings on tripadvisor. The location was excellent and aside from the non-memorable service at check-in, I must say the rest of the Aloft staff were great. The service at the pool was excellent, they went to look for goggles for my friend when she requested for one. The team attending to us during breakfast on Sunday 24th Nov morning were attentive, polite and friendly. The breakfast spread was awesome and the bed was really comfortable, more than Westin. I hope Aloft opens in more parts of Asia! Great job F&B team! November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the hotel for new mothers! I am a breastfeeding mother. I checked in the hotel while on business trip. I planned to express my milk and keep in fridge as i was only staying for 1 night. However, in room fridge did not have mini freezer capacity and it is not cold even at the highest cool setting. I asked the staff for help (if they can freeze my expressed milk), they said no they cannot help me 5 times. They kept calling me to tell me no. I cannot believe how unhelpful the staff was to me. I will never go back to this hotel! January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement As a newly opened hotel, there are a few areas which can be improved: a) Check in process - Quite slow and our room was not even ready at 3pm though the standard check in time was at 2pm b) Restaurant - Staff need training as they gives contradicting information. 1 staff said that only buffet breakfast is available while the other said ala carte menu is available. Nevertheless, this is a happening hotel and Mai Bar is a perfect venue for partying.. Will be coming back in a couple of months when everything is more organised. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with spacious room We enjoy the room very much and expect to to find the similar hotel like this where ever we go. Great room very spacious and great interior....very cozy! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay ever in Aloft Hotels. I booked into Aloft for the first time for a stopover in KL not knowing really what to expect. Only knew that Aloft like W Hotels are edgy but more casual. Check in was a breeze as the staff was efficient and by the way was very helpful too. And my wife loved the decor and the room's spaciousness. It was simple but well appointed. The bed was excellent in terms of size and comfort! My daughter simply love the bed! The surprise came when we came back to the room in the evening to find a handwritten note from the General Manager of the hotel...and was indeed a very nice personal touch. Thank you Paolo for making this stay very memorable. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We really enojoed our stay in this hotel. The room was nice and the pool floor was really good. I would certainly stay in this hotel on my next trip to KL. February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad reservation experience I have made an online reservation via the online SPG reservation system. I marked the 'Breakfast Package' option and the the only package for Urban room that was display for breakfast package was the 'Aloft Package'. After my booking, I went on to mark on 'Promotion & Packages' and I was surprised that an additional 'Room & Breakfast' package option was then made available that was much cheaper. I subsequently wrote to Res.AloftKLSentral@StayStarwood.com for clarification, but it was a nightmare. They mentioned that since I already made payment, there was nothing that they can do. I asked for further clarification and subsequent follow-ups draws a blank. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite dissapointed Stayed in this hotel on 23/3/13, 1 day after the official opening. Check in was slow and did not manage to get the room with twin bed though book the room for more than a month. Restaurant staff service can be improved and perhaps when hotel runs a promotion, it is important for all the staff knows about the promotion. My room comes with a complimentary beverage at Mai Bar or wxyz, but the staff at Mai Bar seems to be so lost when I presented the card to him. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and I must acknowledge that the service level improves every time I stay. Checking in was pretty fast and SPG recognition is good. Newspaper is provided though I’m not sure whether these privileges are only applicable for SPG elite guest. Room is spacious with all the basic amenities. Dining experience at Nook is good. Food quality and portion size is OK. The staffs are attentive, and friendly. Checking out process is fast and hassle free. Overall, it is a pleasant stay at Aloft KL Sentral. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in an excellent location and has excellent staff centralised location next to KL Sentral excellent staff service -- where else would they ask you if you'd like a paper at breakfast :-) March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent hotel - one of the best business hotels in KL I've been to KL many times, but this is simply one of the best business hotels that I've stayed in within the price range. Staff are friendly, hotel is new (6 months old), location is great at KL Sentral (just behind the station), facilities are good, Internet access is fast. The wireless internet could be faster, but if you have a laptop, you can quite easily connect using the cables. Although not directly in the shopping area, you can easily take the LRT or monorail to places like KLCC, Pavilion, Imbi, etc for shopping and food. I would strongly recommend this little gem for this price range. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and centrally located hotel Centrally located with easy access to public transport. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for Money and Great Staff This is the first time we checked in at Aloft and we were very satisfied with their service. The price is worth the stay and will be staying again at Aloft in the future March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not breastfeed-friendly Am disappointed to find out that there's no freezer facility available for nursing mothers to freeze and store breast milk. The staff told me I can't store my breast milk in the freezer. Didn't have this problem in other hotels. I had to throw away my breast milk. Will not be back even though the hotel is good otherwise. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious Rooms - Fresh and Funky feel All in all a very comfortable stay, great facilities in room and property - love the Jenga games throughout, adds a real sense of fun. A great modern feel with all the comforts and the location is amazing with access to the KLIA express and metro throughout. Great team of staff that just added to the stay. Conference facilities too were very strong with a great food selection and attentive staff. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in great location and friendly staffs This hotel is in KL sentral, hub of public transportations. It is very convenient for traveller like me to take a ride. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Feel a bit dissappointed, the other guests had a welcome drink while waiting, but not for me. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! I REALLY enjoyed my stay in Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral Hotel. The reception area was inviting and the staff very helpful. The service was prompt and friendly. From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect.Especially Mr Puvan and Ms Perling. The lobby gives you the first insight about the hotel. Design, lots of space, lots of things to do, TV and music everywhere, smiling staff... The room was large, very comfortable beds, great showers! Fast internet is provided. The breakfast is amazing. Local and western food of the best quality.Service very great from Mr Rum from Nook restaurant. Swimming pool was amazing and the whole hotel overall is amazing! Definitely coming back on my next trip in feb! Absolutely love this hotel !! September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A new hotel in nice location, but it needs improvements. This is a very new Aloft property located right next to the station. The staffs at the front desk and restaurants were nice and helpful. The breakfast selection was also good and the small beverage station on the lobby was a nice touch. However, some things were far below expectation especially as a spg property. - It's hard to find this hotel just using the signs in the station. There are many signs to other nearby hotels, but Aloft is on the other side and hard to find without asking someone there. - There are some issues with house keeping. The toilet cover (seating part) was dirty when we checked in and in the following day the sofa was not cleaned at all with large snack chips still remaining. - The wireless internet connection in the room was spotty since signal strength was so weak. There should be more routers probably. - The noise from rooftop pool lasted until 2am and huge bass sound kept us from sleeping entirely. I called front desk to ask for reducing noise a bit, but it didn't change anything. - Sometimes the temperature of water from shower head changes every 3 seconds and it's very hard to enjoy the shower. The 2 most important things of a good hotel in my opinion are sleeping well and enjoying shower to relax, but none of them were satisfied unfortunately. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I would like to share my experience with Aloft KL Sentral with people who still doubt which hotel to choose. I have stayed there for 7 days Nov 21-Nov 28, 2013. I came to KL for vacation with my parents. Location is great, right next to the train station. We got the Room on 26th floor with the beautiful city view and Petronas Towers. Room was big enough, clean and cozy. The hotel itself very new 7 month old only. So everything is new and fresh and hi-tech. The pool on the roof is amazing. Staff is very helpful, polite and professional. Reception staff is amazing, my checked in did Zura, very helpful and professional receptionist. I am very grateful for her genuine help. And I appreciate the help of Donovan, which was always friendly and helpful to us. I had a great experience with Aloft and I highly recommend it to visit. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban Chic Hotel With Great Amenities Aloft Kuala Lumpur was so much more than I have anticipated! The location was great as it was just next to KL Sentral means good access to public transportation. Check in was a breeze and was given as requested higher floors. Simply love the beds and huge t.v. Had all the necessary amenities and loved the overall look and design of the room. The breakfast spread was good and tasty. And loved my morning coffee and breakkies in their futuristic pods. I would say that it was money worth spent and had spent 3 great nights there. The gym was rather small-ish but didn't really mind much as I was there for the threadmill alone. Oh I took KLIA ERL to get to the airport and the Aloft guys even sent it over for me. Would definately come again! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, centrally-located hotel Love the artwork along the corridors of the higher floors. It's modern, it's hip. Love the pop of colours - yellow, purple, fuschia - and the lighting --- all of which give a very positive vibe. Also love the layout of the bathroom and wardrobes, again nice clean lines. It's great that an iron and an ironing board is already there, so you don't have to call for one. Plus, it's next to the train station. Taking the train to KLIA is so convenient, faster and cheaper than taking a taxi. And lastly, iIf you're vegetarian, the ALT sandwich is really good. Couldn't taste the hummus, but the avocado, gouda lightly-melted on tomato and soft toasted rye bread was yummy plus hand cut fries. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Stay My husband and I really enjoyed our stay with Aloft. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I love your special drink in the lobby. Our room was on the 27th floor, the beds are comfortable and clean. We will definitely come back for my next visit to KL. The only negative is, if you are very sensitive to noise, don't pick to room on 27th or above since during the midnight I could still hear the music from the bar and pool on the top floor. But all in all thank you Aloft and we will see you soon:) February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic in all respects Stayed with family here for 1 night and the stay was extremely pleasant. The hotel is right next to KL Sentral, the main train hub so commuting anywhere within the city is extremely extremely easy. Rooms are big and spacious with nice view. Rooftop bar and pool are nearly a replica of Marina Bay Sands with beautiful views of Petronas twin towers and the KL tower. They also have free to use X-box playing station, which keeps the kids occupied. Overall a definitely recommended hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice and Pleasant Surprise This is my first visit - and I must say it is a pleasant surprise. I like the design and the casual, vibrant atmosphere of the place - and best of all - I like the energy of the staffs. Have recommended the place to a couple of people, and the next time I'm in town for holidays, I'll stay there again, and enjoy the pool more. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft-ic experience I have stayed in many Aloft hotels. This is one of the best experiences so far. What a great ambiance and very friendly helpful staff. Nook, what a place to have both breakfast and dinner, I love the Nasi Lemak and sate. After working out at the re-charge gym enjoying a drink at the roof top Mai bar with a great view over KL. Being a very frequent traveler I can recommend Aloft Kuala Lumpur as a place you have to stay or better experience. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Strange concept I tried this property as it is part of SPG but really not my style of hotel.. Staff with casual jeans and Tshirt as uniforms? Loud music playing at all times in main area? Main Bar closed due to a Private function? Restaurant air con similar to being in Antartica? an A la Carte menu you would find in a Shopping Mall Coffee shop... Room was ok but nothing in minibar? Seriously I am even surprised it can be an SPG property... I would rate it probably a 2 Star budget style but with a 4 Star price... Staff was friendly April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly Great hotel, highly recommended to family with kids! Smoke free and very spacious room! Modern design. Opposite the train station and easy to get around. December 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only