Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

  • No 5 Jalan Stesen Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are not available. Baby cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location new hotel We stayed in room 2114 for 3 days from Oct 24-28. The premises is new and decoration is trendy. Location is excellent as the hotel is located at the transportation hub of all subway and train and airport express. Dont miss the bar and swimming pool at the roof too Unfortunately I cannot book a package with breakfast included and did not try that. Overall it is value for money October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great location BAD roomservcie The staff at this hotel are amazing! If you stay here you know will know what i mean. They are warm welcoming and aways there for help! Hotel is centrally located, has HUGE rooms and nice amenities. My only Complaint is the room service menu! Malaysia has a wealth of amazing food. Alotfs room service menu however had the poorest selection i have ever seen in ANY SPG property. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodation Excellent location. Just few steps away from main transportation hub KL Sentral. Lively night and everything almost in walking distance. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay in KL was superb! Arrived from LCCT airport transfer by Skybus, an easy walk to the hotel lobby, checked-in by friendly staff. Room on 25th floor had a great view of KL Sentral and was well appointed with nice touches including bathroom amenities; robes, slippers, toothbrush, mouthwash, razor etc. Bed was very comfortable and well positioned to enjoy cable TV and city view. Shower and toilet separated by frosted glass, and overall a very well laid out room design. Buffet breakfast at Nook was incredible serving a great selection of local food and dinner was terrific as well with 50% off for SPG members. Enjoyed the pool on the 30th floor having some drinks at Mai Bar while taking in the great view of the iconic Petronas Twin Towers. Centrally located right near Sentral station it meant easy access to the LRT which we used to get around easily enough. Overall nice and new hotel, modern design with friendly staff and something to appeal to anyone on holiday. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft on top... We got a reservation in the Kuala Lumpur (KL) hotel through Malaysian colleagues, and we did not regret their choice. This extraordinary hotel is perfectly located near the KL Central train station.The room was superb with a large surface, a wide bed, and a very large bathroom. Further more it was equipped with all facilities and more, such as a very large TV screen with a possibility to connect MP3 device, computer, etc. The breakfast buffet is amazing with a full range of choices of chinese, malay, and indian cuisine. Western breakfast is also available. The roof top swimming pool was great too. I cant think of a weak joint during our sojourn, excepted - may be - the internet connection that is just dead slow. in the rooms. The great strength of the hotel lies in the friendly of all staff members who are extremely pleasant and helpful. I will certainly go back to this place on my next trip to KL, and I can recommend Aloft to other travelers without any reservation... September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Values, Great Stay. First thing that pop out in my mind the moment I stepped in - wow! Beautiful place, contemporary design, giving me a promising sign that I am going to experience a great stay. New and luxurious facilities, great hospitality, beautiful swimming pool and easy access to public transportation and shopping mall - a perfect place for conference, meeting or even for getaway. Thumbs up. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great hotel The management responded fast and very professionally to a problem we had at our room during our stay. This is much appreciated, as we have experienced less sincerity & concern at some other hotels. Hoping for the same hospitality if we ever return to Malaysia. Thanks, Aloft KL! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The first floor is connected to the mall and KL central (express trains and buses station), it is wonderful construction and very convenient to the guests. The hot and cold faucets' controls are needed to fix and change out... Thanks for all the great services and offers... I will definately stay at this beautiful, clean and secure hotel again, if i am in kuala lumper.... August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great personal experience! Aloft Sentral has a really modern / industrial feel. However, we still felt the warmth from the hotel staff as they are approachable and friendly. They make a huge difference to a hotel! Well done! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! We are very impressed with the housekeeping staff that made our room. He was very detailed and precise. After making the beds, placed our children's soft toys neatly on the made beds. Oh, it was so nice. The toiletries were also neatly arranged. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still fall short on my return visit Firstly, I have to agree that most staff are extremely friendly and polite although a handful of black sheep exist. E.g. The Mai Bar being opened to public is a great idea for extra revenue, but it's more of a club rather than a chill out bar. Over-crowded and lack the personal touch. Difficult to even hold a proper conversation with your friends when loud base music is being blasted. Confusion existed with Complex Revenue Manager who thought the SPG gold amenity gift was 150 when it was supposed 125. Ended up with some lame reason that the additional 25 is a gesture. 25 points?! Oh please. If you made a mistake own up to it and then apologize and honor your word. Makes you and the establishment look really bad when you come up with such lame excuses. GM's involvement is non-existent, only presence is his hand-written card during my stay. Despite informing him of lapses, still no form of contact and ownership of the issue. Other GMs usually patrol the grounds and actually roll their sleeves to rectify issues. Last visit ever to this establishment. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We really enojoed our stay in this hotel. The room was nice and the pool floor was really good. I would certainly stay in this hotel on my next trip to KL. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gerat stay in KL at Aloft First time at Aloft and greatly impressed. Fun, quirky hotel with great decor. Staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. Good room rates included breakfast and restaurant offered good value buffet dinner. Good sized room and bathroom and very comfortable bed. Roof top pool a bonus for hot and humid days. Stayed to attend the Malaysian Grand Prix and do some shopping. Sentral Station just 50 metres away so travel is a breeze and really valued airline check in at the station.Only two small negatives were bathroom amenities weren't always replaced and requested high floor but were allocated Level 9. Thank you Aloft KL for a great stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect From the moment I stepped in till the time I stepped out of the hotel, everything was PERFECT. Staff was friendly and paying attention to the guest around them. Never fail to smile and greet every single day and every single time. Room was awesome. Simple and elegant. Almost everything that you need you ll find it in the room. Would be perfect if there is bathtub. :P Located right beside the KL Sentral 'interchange'. 35 mins away from KLIA via KLIA Express. Minutes away from Bukit Bintang, Masjid India and more via Monorail and all these are conveniently located at KL Sentral of coz! I would definitely come back! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The bed was comfortable. My kids love the pool with great city view. It is a pleasure to stay in this hotel, lovely staff and very well located. Had a great experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly Great hotel, highly recommended to family with kids! Smoke free and very spacious room! Modern design. Opposite the train station and easy to get around. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very pleasant stay. The hotel near to hub train station. Got superb view and has a good service. Clean and yet comfort. The The best things is located at central of Kuala Lumpur. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great It's just across the road from KL Sentral where u can use different mode of transportation to different parts of KL. There's free wifi in rooms n lobby too. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay This place is amazing with well integrated features like ballroom, discussion areas, clean and clutter free room. Fantastic pool with good service. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New n Great I will come back again. Modernise design n very convenience because location are easy to travel.... May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 i love aloft fresh aroma free and faster wifi. friendly staffs best food :) near to KL central May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Convenient,Comfort and Cleanliness It`s very convenient for travelers to take a rail transit or take a bus to lcct. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay ever in Aloft Hotels. I booked into Aloft for the first time for a stopover in KL not knowing really what to expect. Only knew that Aloft like W Hotels are edgy but more casual. Check in was a breeze as the staff was efficient and by the way was very helpful too. And my wife loved the decor and the room's spaciousness. It was simple but well appointed. The bed was excellent in terms of size and comfort! My daughter simply love the bed! The surprise came when we came back to the room in the evening to find a handwritten note from the General Manager of the hotel...and was indeed a very nice personal touch. Thank you Paolo for making this stay very memorable. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't wait to be back I would like to give a round applause to all the staff at the NOOKS. They provide us with a very amazing service and they were very attentive. I realized that they do not have a name tag with them therefore I am unable to share my postive comment to one of the staff from IRD and NOOKS, He is very attentive and he ensure that we are having our good time at the Aloft KL although I had only stayed for a night, I can only roughly descirbe how he looks like, he is an indian with a very lean size but with his charming smile. I would appreciate if I could eventually get his name and praise him in the tripadvisor. and I am sure that he is an assets to the Aloft KL. Good Job !! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral Contemporary, Cozy, Comfortable n at extremely Convenient location. Clean n neat modern design from lobby entrance to roof top pool. Always greeted by staff with nice warm smiles n greetings, n always there to assist. Gained total relax once step into Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral. Couple of things do really need attention though. The room aircondition was noisy and difficult get to sleep n the airflow control appeared to b strong even set to the lowest, with wind hitting direct to head. I needed switch it off n had my dreams tose n turn over stuffy night.... Sigh..... Lastly if room amenities could include ear buds n razor would be great. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stopover with the valuable and comfortable room 1) the team is young and energetic. They are providing great services...e.g. Thanks Vinash for helping me for the great check-in...from the whole check-in process, I can feel that Aloft is applying the principle "customer first" 2) spacious room with lots of different facilities..hmm.. Bliss is the surprise 3) LOcation is superb for stopover ..e.g. KLIA express ..just 5 min walks 4) facilities..great maintenance, I like the roof top swimming pool.. Things can improved 1) triple S facilities..steam, sauna and SPA 2) Rent of gaming console to guests ...e.g. Xbox coz the room is too comfortable...u dun want to leave the room May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you note Thanks for the excellent service. Nice & convenient place to stay. Near to KL Sentral & easy to find transport August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff but improvement needed Overall my stay was OK, no major complaints, but no special thing as well. Staffs are friendly since the arrival up to the departure. One feedback that might be useful is during the stay there was a power failure in the middle of the night (during my sleep), I thought it was a long power failure until I found out that the lamp in the corridor was on. Then i tried to reach out hotel phone but not succesful because it was also off without electricity (while some other hotel still have the phone on eventhough the power failure happens). In the end i have to go to the corridor and reached the phone in front of the elevator and got helptd by the technical staff. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel = Great Staff All good, nothing to be complained. Strategic location and reasonable price. Thank you Mr. Puvan and the gank! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost 5 star hotel simple design, nice and modern lobby. Spacious rooms, 42 "TV can flexibly adjust either to sit in armchairs while enjoying views of the city on the edge of the window or lie in soft/tender bed.modern and contemporary for bathroom , sink , wardrobe and toilet. Perfect and beautiful rooftop with swimming pool and sky bar. Just slightly crowded if the occupancy is high. helpful and friendly staff directly or indirectly. it's raining tips: do not need to run. if you are from klsentral, figure wave your hand to the bellboy, he will be your umbrella to cross the road to the hotel. not much choice for breakfast buffet.There is no traditional cake. we need to order our hot drinks ether coffee or tea but still FOC. as result, My coffee is not served even remind for few times. Another surprise, waitress issues me a bill for breakfast with amount RM90++.they should check whether the guests had taken the room and breakfast package or not . not simply issue bill . while the number of rooms has been given to know before entering the restaurant. I am understand the hotel security policy but the reception insist to ask bellboy to escort my guest to my room. She ask me to take my guests from the lobby . To me that is not request but INSTRUCTIONS.still fresh in my mind his words ( this your friend it's.. . ) when I am request to escort my guest. more complicated if I am drop the key for my friend or issuing key. As new hotel this inexcusable. tips : call up as soon as possible if You need room make up. from my experience the maid take 40mins to come over. to hotel management : carpet floor is not good for asthma sufferers . difficult to clean, easy-smelling and easy to breed mites .not forget, the lobby smell fresh maybe need add some fresh simple bunches of flower cause i know the hotel want to maintain style at steal. the rest is top notch. See you again July 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only