Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

  • No 5 Jalan Stesen Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are not available. Baby cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 607 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an Unexpeted Delight The room, the view, the amenities, they were all exceptional. Cutting edge design, everywhere within. And it it still the people who work there who give the experience that extra-special something for memories, for conversation, and for recommendation. So much fun here at Aloft. Is it possible it will be similar in other countries? I hope so. We'll be back. It was one of our best experiences in hotel stays. Thank you. More on Trip Advisor, where special people will be mentioned. Yours, Mrs. Gardner June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The first floor is connected to the mall and KL central (express trains and buses station), it is wonderful construction and very convenient to the guests. The hot and cold faucets' controls are needed to fix and change out... Thanks for all the great services and offers... I will definately stay at this beautiful, clean and secure hotel again, if i am in kuala lumper.... August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Access & Convenience Stayed there for 2 nights and this is my second visit to this hotel. Great location with easy access via public transport. However, if you drive, parking will be a bit of a problem, as the hotel have limited parking bays. To improve carpark signage to the hotel lobby especially you have to parked at the lower floor. Staff should have better understanding of the hotel facility especially the restaurant, as my visiting guess ask where is the restaurant and the staff were not sure of it. However, i think that is an isolation case. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYE stay Stayed for New Years Eve. Generally had a positive experience except for incidences which somewhat tainted my stay there. First, when checking out there were additional charges from the bar which were made to my room which I did not make on the bill. Upon checking the receipts were not signed and the hotel agreed to reverse the charges. Second, I forgot I left a shirt in the closet after checking out. I called the next day hoping to collect my shirt back. Unfortunately housekeeping said they didn't find any shirt in the room. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Ever Stayed a night last Saturday. If the hotel was good before, it;'s even better now! Connectivity to the LRT and Monorail is now seamless, and of course to the KLIA Express. With the Nu Sentral Mall, though still only half open, connected via the 2nd floor of the hotel, and an upcoming GSC cinema, what more can you ask for. Had a small mix-up with room allocation (2211) initially. It was unmade. The service recovery was swift and flawless. Kudos to the staff - pity I did not get her name. Will be back for sure! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay At This Uber Cool Hotel We are seasoned travellers to Asia. I stayed with my husband and 2 children for 2 nights in an Aloft Room. We loved it. It was spacious, modern, great view, my son loved the use of the Apple TV. Not to mention the XBox in the lobby. I was really impressed with the breakfast. The staff were helpful and I loved their uniforms. The pool and bar area is very cool. Location is right opposite the station so perfect. My only criticism was the pool was quite cold. For this reason I would give the hotel 9/10. We were sad to leave... January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay This is was my second visit to Aloft KL in the past month. Now that I have "found" this hotel, I will definitely make it my hotel of choice when in KL. The staff (from reception to housekeeping and all in between) are very professional and attentive, the rooms comfortable and extremely well appointed - ideal for the business traveller. I also love the pool. Its closeness to KL Sentral and the KLIA Express makes it a convenient "stop Over" hotel. All Good.... July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 New ALOFT in KL City This is my adventure to explore new property of Starwoods. Overall rating is Average. Room size is small and anrrow for foreigner who is bigger in size. Bed is fine, comfy. Amenities, average for fast moving travellers (1-2 nights) and not for 3-4 nights. F&B is below average as food replenishment is slow, small portion, less variety. The 1st image given to me upon check-in is the room is smelly (Room 508). Once we entered into the room, unwelcome smell of rusty. Rusty water smell from the toilet even it is well cleaned. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Artistic and Different Had comfortable stay and convenient for public transport. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very retro look excellent stay.. just need to improve on food quality & variety (breakfast) September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Aloft Experience The Hotel understands the needs on today's travelers, catering to a wide need. Also the staff are friendly and they make the guest feel comfortable and welcomed. Aloft is also conveniently located in close proximity of KL Sentral Train Station, making it easy for those who have had long flights the option to quickly head to the hotel, drop your luggage and rest. F&B at Nook wasn't so bad, the local fares pretty decent, had char kway teow and I must say, easy beats those found here in Singapore. Overall, good experience June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an excellence hotel for business or leisure. I am very happy with the hotel, new, clean, good service. very comfortable of staying there either for business or leisure. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key problems Although generally I am very pleased with my recent stays at the hotel, I would like to make a couple of comments, 1 Keys On the last two occasions I stayed at the hotel I have had key card failure. The first time was due to me extending my stay but not having the key card updated. The second occasion, this last tr5ip, the card was incorectly set and became invalid a day early, very annoying when you shar a lift cannot get into your room and have to go back to reception for corrective action. 2 Bars On two separate occasions I have been to the bar on the 26th floor only to be turned away because of a private event. Very annoying. A hotel of your standard should have separate rooms/ateas set aside for private functions and give full use of hoetel facilities to guests. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff in Asia!! I have stayed at the Aloft in KL 5 or 6 times in the past few months and the staff are unquestionably the best staff of any hotel I stay in throughout South East Asia. The door staff are excellent and some remember my name....then the front desk staff take service to another level, nothing is a problem for them and the way the go about making me feel welcome is unbelievable!!! The Aloft staff make me feel more welcome than my own family when I come home!!!! This is a seriously well run hotel with wonderful service, great facilities, very good well priced food, and the location very handy to almost all transport....but PLEASE fix the wi-fi connection, it lets the hotel down badly and for a business traveller it's simply not good enough! 9.5 out of 10, the wi-fi cost .5 September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel to stay and relax This is my time staying at Aloft hotel and to my surprise the staff that assist is young and energetic. Polite and clear information has given to me. The only thing that I disappointing they forget my request for the anniversary arrangement as I would like to give surprise to my husband. The facilities is marvelous and I get to use the facilities for free like browsing internet, playing pool, mini games , Xbox and etc. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The design really amazing and starter place to stay . March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funky, Friendly, Fun. From the initial Enqury via email to the last goodbye ,the staff at Aloft were first class in their professional and personal approach. The Hotel itself was very modern, and the room spectacular. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff were helpful in so many ways, even portering our 8 pieces of luggage all the way to the LRT. We werent leaving till 7pm on the day of checkout, and the staff held our luggage until our leaving time. The rooftop pool and bar setup was perfect. The overall experience was five stars. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a nice pool. The hotel has a nice pool, and we went to check it out, it was great, until we ordered a bottle of wine, and the waiter asked me how many glasses I wanted and I asked for two, he brought my two glasses of wine and when I was done I asked for the rest of the bottle, he said I I asked for two glasses!, When told him he made a mistake, he said he can't give me the bottle, because they had no full, bottle. I then had to asked to speak to the manager and she rectified the situation by getting me a bottle in the end. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally a pleasant stay Room is comfortable. I feel like just like at own's home but it would be much appreciated if the sound proof system can be improved. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel but room for improvements... Generally a comfortable hotel with some good features but room for improvements below. 1. Fasle fire alarm needs to be communicated clearly - a loud pitching sound through PA on 23 June morning 5am...no explanation or communication through PA. 2. No screening of FIFA world cups in room. 3. Wifi - free is great but not working well. There are many blind spots especially if stay at higher floor. 4. Food - breakfast is almost everyday the same. Should have more varieties. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding customer service From the start of our stay to the very end the staff at Alfot were professional, attentive, friendly, helpful and kind. This was a 5 night stopover on our way home after five weeks of vacationing in Britain and Europe and the service at Aloft far out rated any we received in the many places that we stayed during our holiday.would you please share this with all team members as they all are a asset to your hotel and will recommend to all friends and family in australia.Thanks so much Ian and Judy Craig. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended accommodation Check in Aloft, KL in the late afternoon by a staff name Jocelyn. She is really friendly and attentive. Always serving with a smile when I try to inquiry anything. Would like to thanks her for giving me a nice view and non-smoking room. The room is really nice and out of my expectation. It is spacious and well designed with it's style. The in room wifi connection really helps a lot especially for those who use tablets or smartphones. The only thing which didn't really satisfy me from the room is the mini bar is not cold enough however ice cubes were delivered as per requested even it was 2am in the morning. As a person who came from hospitality industry, I will strongly recommend the hotel for business travellers, transit passenger, and those who want a getaway from your work. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Stay My husband and I really enjoyed our stay with Aloft. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I love your special drink in the lobby. Our room was on the 27th floor, the beds are comfortable and clean. We will definitely come back for my next visit to KL. The only negative is, if you are very sensitive to noise, don't pick to room on 27th or above since during the midnight I could still hear the music from the bar and pool on the top floor. But all in all thank you Aloft and we will see you soon:) February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service Room after being cleaned was missing water and laundry supplies. Also, when laundry was picked up before the cutoff of 12 noon, it was not delivered back on time, later that day. I had to call the front desk the next morning and waited until the laundry arrived a couple hours later, which caused me to miss my outbound flight, thus costing me an additional $450 USD, in change fees. I'm not impressed with the service at this hotel, as it does not compare to the Westin or Le Meridien in Kuala Lumpur. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodation Excellent location. Just few steps away from main transportation hub KL Sentral. Lively night and everything almost in walking distance. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, like the ALOFT concept Hotel is right across the street from KL Sentral where the airport train arrives .. no need for taxis etc. .. It's right beside the new "NU SENTRAL" mall as well which is now open though not many stores have yet opened. ALOFT style hotel - if you're looking for a full service hotel you should be aware that ALOFT is a little different .. but as long as you're okay with that (and there's little reason not to be) then ALOFT KL Sentral is a great choice. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel with good communication with all KL attractions HI, we stayed in the hotel for 2 days in June 2014 and it was really good experience for my wife and myself. The location of the hotel was very favourable. We could reach every KL attraction within few minutes by public transportation, plus the connection with the airport was very convenient. The staff was very helpful and open to our queries and finally the comfort of the rooms was really nice! Thanks, Dominik July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by shows potential but needs improvement Hotel is new and shiny. However the room deco and space usage is not so creative. there is a huge space in the middle of the room. There are also no day curtains, there is only a black out blind. which doesn't give you the option of having some light in the room. Staff at the restaurants are much better with service than front counter staff whom often seemed unsure. Room Service got our food wrong scrambled eggs became sunny side up. overall experience a little disappointing for an SPG member. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is good except for the customer service I like the hotel layout and room design,it is very neat and comfortable.However,the receptionists were not friendly enough (no smile on the face).On the other hand,the room keepers and bell boys were very polite,they did a great job in greeting the guests. Breakfast was awesome,variety of food and very tasty.Clean and warm bathrobe provided.However toiletries is not completed (no shaver and comb). There was one time I stayed in the hotel room that closes to the Mai Bar floor,the music sound was quite clear.Sound proof needed to be improved. There's one very disappointing case where I lost my necklace in the hotel room,unfortunately it couldn't be found when I contacted the hotel to search for it on the next day. Anyway,I'd recommend Aloft Hotel for its comfortability but quite disappointed with the customer service. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great space saving features The room setup was very well done up with space savings in mind such as compact storage and sitting. I would have preferred a little more cupboard space for hanging clothes and towel rack space to hang wet clothing after swimming. The infinity pool is great and the view is great. Great idea of common door for toilet and shower. Bed is comfortable. The WIFI connection is fast. The room audio visual connection is well done. Good for the business traveller. Overall staying experience was good. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff! The guy by the name of Maran(if thats how his name is spelled. Sorry) from the front desk if im not mistaken made it so easy for me to plan this surprise for my sister and her fiance. Would like to thank him once again. He was so efficient and easy to work with and understood exactly what I needed. My sister and her fiance really loved their stay! Thanks you soo much Maran for making it a wonderful stay for them! July 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only