Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

  • No 5 Jalan Stesen Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are not available. Baby cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 629 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and unbeatable location One of the best hotel in KL that makes you wanna come back and stay longer ... June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Hotel facilities were good. Services were excellent. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't wait to be back I would like to give a round applause to all the staff at the NOOKS. They provide us with a very amazing service and they were very attentive. I realized that they do not have a name tag with them therefore I am unable to share my postive comment to one of the staff from IRD and NOOKS, He is very attentive and he ensure that we are having our good time at the Aloft KL although I had only stayed for a night, I can only roughly descirbe how he looks like, he is an indian with a very lean size but with his charming smile. I would appreciate if I could eventually get his name and praise him in the tripadvisor. and I am sure that he is an assets to the Aloft KL. Good Job !! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nearer to KL Sentral Easy to get transportation June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising Treats Love the effort put into making the stay slightly different from other hotels, from the reception, quick snack, room design, breakfast offers, etc... The little creative differences make it a joy for people who spend a lot of time in "same same" type of business hotels all over the world. Great job. Will be back : ). June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for young people as well business traveler New clan hotel, with very modern design and style, obviously meant June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is good except for the customer service I like the hotel layout and room design,it is very neat and comfortable.However,the receptionists were not friendly enough (no smile on the face).On the other hand,the room keepers and bell boys were very polite,they did a great job in greeting the guests. Breakfast was awesome,variety of food and very tasty.Clean and warm bathrobe provided.However toiletries is not completed (no shaver and comb). There was one time I stayed in the hotel room that closes to the Mai Bar floor,the music sound was quite clear.Sound proof needed to be improved. There's one very disappointing case where I lost my necklace in the hotel room,unfortunately it couldn't be found when I contacted the hotel to search for it on the next day. Anyway,I'd recommend Aloft Hotel for its comfortability but quite disappointed with the customer service. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good position, great view, amazing pool Overall a really good hotel for business and short leisure travelers. Good shopping area near by, really close to the airport express train (across the street) and amazing infinity pool on the rooftop (30th floor) with a spectacular view of the city (Petronas & KL towers). Definitely enjoyed my stay and would happily return and recommend to others. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft is very well organised and nice feel to it. I like the fresh new look this hotel has. The open spaces , room size with minimal clutter, the lobby bar and location. Maybe the Gym can be a bit larger !!! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the oversized showers at Aloft! Was here for a short layover and had a xx20 series room which was the corner. Room 1920 was overlooking a bunch of buildings and it was pretty hot in the afternoon so best to have the shades drawn if you're resting in the room. Having stayed here before, everything was as it should be and overall staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast at the Nook was nice as usual and I do love the variety of fruits they have available. Love the oversized showers! June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience at Aloft KL An excellent hotel in the heart of the city. Very close to offices. Excellently connected to KLIA. Just about 15 metres from SENTRAL Station, right across the road. Just 28 minutes travelling time to KLIA using the KLIA Express. Close proximity to Indian restaurants too, especially vegetarian. Will definitely recommend this hotel any day. Quality of comfort in rooms is excellent. The roof top bar with swimming pool was just beautiful. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience great experience and very attentive staff looking out for guests wellbeing June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, closed to all train sttaion Great receptionist staff who handling upon arrival since we are reserve 2 room, he allocated us June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Excellent stay and service. The place to be at. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillow The pillow is hard and high, should provide one that is thinner since there are 2 pcs. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Magnificence stay in It is embrace with a magnificent contemporary high class interior decoration of room and hall way. Make me in love to be back again to stay for a little bit longer!! Please pamper me!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Perfect Many famous hotels could learn from aLoft - organization, level of staff training, service quality, design and styling - overall perfect and 5star quality June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is just fantastic.... Room is great, staffs are nice, warm and friendly, foods are great. You must feel it yourself June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy upper floors Comfortable hotel. Unfortunately was allocated 26th floor room. Despite the 27-29th floor being empty, the bass noise from the top floor bar was very noticeable and disruptive to my sleep. It is probably fine in lower floors, but I am very concerned regarding the building sound proofing, if the bass sound is able to filter down 4 floors!! A comfortable room and good service is not able to compensate for a poor sleep. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel location strategically meet my needs Hotel location is the key voted as it strategically located at the meeting point of entire transpotation service. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Ever Stayed a night last Saturday. If the hotel was good before, it;'s even better now! Connectivity to the LRT and Monorail is now seamless, and of course to the KLIA Express. With the Nu Sentral Mall, though still only half open, connected via the 2nd floor of the hotel, and an upcoming GSC cinema, what more can you ask for. Had a small mix-up with room allocation (2211) initially. It was unmade. The service recovery was swift and flawless. Kudos to the staff - pity I did not get her name. Will be back for sure! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second stay - excellent choice in KL Hotel has bright modern furnishings. Well situated one minute walk from KL Sentral train station where the airport express train arrives and leaves. Excellent breakfast with large variety. Great views from the roof top pool. Can book in luggage for some airlines at the train station opposite the hotel avoiding an airport check in. So impressed with first stay booked a second time. Staff went out of their way to assist us with a takeaway breakfast as early flight - while greatly appreciated, the only minor comment is would have preferred tropical fruit rather than sandwiches. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay I chose the hotel because it was next to KL Sentral, so it was very convenient to access from Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) using the KLIA Ekspres train. The hotel is also connected to the NU Sentral shopping mall. I found the hotel very well thought out. For example, instead of having a minibar filled with items I would not buy, it was empty but I could purchase items I wanted from a small shop on the ground floor. I appreciated the provision of both a waste paper basket and a recycling bin in the room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom lovely. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of interesting foods, including fruits. I also enjoyed using the rooftop swimming pool, which was long enough to do laps in. My only complaint is that because the pool is next to the bar, people were smoking by the poolside, and I could smell the smoke while swimming. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but could use a few improvements The hotel is very modern and well equipped and I was satisfied with my stay there. I would, however, like to point out a few problems that I encountered: 1. On the second night, I was woken up by the sound of hammering coming from somewhere above my room. 2. The room had a strange smell when the AC was off, almost like body odour. 3. The wifi in the room did not work very well. I had to go downstairs to get a proper signal. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Stay at Aloft Highly accessible location and contemporary design. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Pretty much nothing to complain about! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location!! Just across from the central station, that provides connectivity to the rest of KL city area. Hotel is very Gen Y. With Wii machines & cool reception area.... May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good transit location with friendly associates Coming from KUL airport by airport train this Hotel is at the downtown station called Sentral. From her it is easy to get taxi or public transport. I stayed for cash and points which I found reasonable. The revenue /cash rates are a little high for my liking. You can find similar cash rates at other Hotel that belongs to the same chain and in addition gives better Platinum benefits than the Aloft. (lounge, upgrades, # of SPG points etc.) But this is not the Aloft's fault this is SPG rues and regulations. The Hotel is hip, has a nice roof-pool and bar. The rooms are specious and have everything one needs. There is a new shopping-mall next door with all you might desire. I found the Hotel associates super friendly, the guy that checked us in deserves to work at a 5 star Hotel. Very competent, knowledgable and putting guest at ease. I recommend this Hotel! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience Frankly speaking, it’s quite a disappointing trip this time round. On the first night, the aircond is very noisy in order to for the room be cold (high fan) and comfy but to reduce the sound (low fan) the room is hot. I barely slept more than 2 hrs on mon night. After making a feedback to the front desk on Tues morning, they have fixed it. Then on Thursday night the loud popping sounds which occur every 2-3 minutes which prevented me from sleeping. Thanks to Mark and Jes for their attention that night. I’m still considering whether to continue with my family vacation plan to stay at Aloft KL end of the year for a week with all the above May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Satisfactory The hotel is relatively new, and room are somewhat comfortable. Good thing is the food at Nook is rather good. Areas where improvements are required: 1.There are not much disposable items readily available at the basin area which i can use like comb, shaver. 2. The hotel guide is not very informative, like what are the type of room service available (Food menu). 3. On my last night stay, i was stunned by the PA system which i can hear the technician argument over the air. Does not give me any good vibes about the hotel. May 25, 2014
  • 2015-04-01T17:58:35.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_629, tr_629
  • loc_en_US, sid_3758, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only