Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

  • No. 5 Jalan Stesen Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 715 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and great service This was my second stay at Aloft. I even recommended my in laws to stay at the hotel for this trip. Aloft General Manager , Paolo Campillo was very attentive to all my needs and request. His staff at Aloft were professional, attentive, friendly, helpful and kind. In terms of security, I was impressed with the presence of security personnel both at carpark, lobby and the glass door connecting the hotel to the next building on level 1. In terms of comfort, added bolster that comes along with the pillows on the 2 queen size bed gave the additional comfort. Hotel connectivity to the Monorail and KLIA express is seamless. A brand new Nu Sentral Mall now connect to the hotel via level 1. The mall have plenty of shopping, supermarket, resturants and an upcoming cinema, What more can you ask for. Definitely enjoyed my stay and would happily return and recommend Aloft KL to others. Cheers June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Great Location/Facilities Convenient location just next to Nu Sentral Shopping Complex, steps away from Sentral city check in counter for Malaysian Airlines, Etihad, Emirates, Cathay Pacific and Royal Brunei. Lovely and trendy roof top swimming pool with live music......very Malaysian style breakfast which is great for foreigner, lots of local delights. grab and fill concept of mini bar and simple snacks available at the lobby.....great hotel, good value and friendly.... June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with the attitude of front desk staffs During the check out, I noticed that I was charged for a limo service from the airport to the hotel. I highlighted to the staff on that item, he acknowledged but when he presented the bill to me, again, the item was printed in the bill. He asked me twice if I was sure about that, I showed him the airport express train receipt together with the credit receipt to prove that I took the train. He turned to another staff and told him the situation - without any greetings, the 2nd staff asked me the same question 4 times. I understood that they needed to verify the situation but being asked the same questions by 2 persons for a total of 6 times - to me, this is interrogating. Frankly, they could have just verified if the limo slip/receipt was signed off and if the name of the person or signature were the same as mine...somehow, they didn't do that. To me, the team has failed the basic customer service test. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location and clean The hotel location is superb as it in the middle of town and a distance away to KL Sentral is convenient for business traveller like me. The hotel is clean and i love the room facing the KL Sentral. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The variety of food for breakfast is brilliant and nice group of staff you have there. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Ambience on hotel decoration I felt relaxed while I step into the hotel lobby. Hotel room quite spacious for single occupants. I will definitely recommend to my friends or relative for stay at KL Sentral Aloft Hotel when they need place for overnight stay in KL. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and unbeatable location One of the best hotel in KL that makes you wanna come back and stay longer ... June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Hotel facilities were good. Services were excellent. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't wait to be back I would like to give a round applause to all the staff at the NOOKS. They provide us with a very amazing service and they were very attentive. I realized that they do not have a name tag with them therefore I am unable to share my postive comment to one of the staff from IRD and NOOKS, He is very attentive and he ensure that we are having our good time at the Aloft KL although I had only stayed for a night, I can only roughly descirbe how he looks like, he is an indian with a very lean size but with his charming smile. I would appreciate if I could eventually get his name and praise him in the tripadvisor. and I am sure that he is an assets to the Aloft KL. Good Job !! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nearer to KL Sentral Easy to get transportation June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising Treats Love the effort put into making the stay slightly different from other hotels, from the reception, quick snack, room design, breakfast offers, etc... The little creative differences make it a joy for people who spend a lot of time in "same same" type of business hotels all over the world. Great job. Will be back : ). June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for young people as well business traveler New clan hotel, with very modern design and style, obviously meant June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is good except for the customer service I like the hotel layout and room design,it is very neat and comfortable.However,the receptionists were not friendly enough (no smile on the face).On the other hand,the room keepers and bell boys were very polite,they did a great job in greeting the guests. Breakfast was awesome,variety of food and very tasty.Clean and warm bathrobe provided.However toiletries is not completed (no shaver and comb). There was one time I stayed in the hotel room that closes to the Mai Bar floor,the music sound was quite clear.Sound proof needed to be improved. There's one very disappointing case where I lost my necklace in the hotel room,unfortunately it couldn't be found when I contacted the hotel to search for it on the next day. Anyway,I'd recommend Aloft Hotel for its comfortability but quite disappointed with the customer service. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good position, great view, amazing pool Overall a really good hotel for business and short leisure travelers. Good shopping area near by, really close to the airport express train (across the street) and amazing infinity pool on the rooftop (30th floor) with a spectacular view of the city (Petronas & KL towers). Definitely enjoyed my stay and would happily return and recommend to others. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft is very well organised and nice feel to it. I like the fresh new look this hotel has. The open spaces , room size with minimal clutter, the lobby bar and location. Maybe the Gym can be a bit larger !!! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the oversized showers at Aloft! Was here for a short layover and had a xx20 series room which was the corner. Room 1920 was overlooking a bunch of buildings and it was pretty hot in the afternoon so best to have the shades drawn if you're resting in the room. Having stayed here before, everything was as it should be and overall staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast at the Nook was nice as usual and I do love the variety of fruits they have available. Love the oversized showers! June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience at Aloft KL An excellent hotel in the heart of the city. Very close to offices. Excellently connected to KLIA. Just about 15 metres from SENTRAL Station, right across the road. Just 28 minutes travelling time to KLIA using the KLIA Express. Close proximity to Indian restaurants too, especially vegetarian. Will definitely recommend this hotel any day. Quality of comfort in rooms is excellent. The roof top bar with swimming pool was just beautiful. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience great experience and very attentive staff looking out for guests wellbeing June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, closed to all train sttaion Great receptionist staff who handling upon arrival since we are reserve 2 room, he allocated us June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Excellent stay and service. The place to be at. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillow The pillow is hard and high, should provide one that is thinner since there are 2 pcs. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Magnificence stay in It is embrace with a magnificent contemporary high class interior decoration of room and hall way. Make me in love to be back again to stay for a little bit longer!! Please pamper me!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Perfect Many famous hotels could learn from aLoft - organization, level of staff training, service quality, design and styling - overall perfect and 5star quality June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is just fantastic.... Room is great, staffs are nice, warm and friendly, foods are great. You must feel it yourself June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy upper floors Comfortable hotel. Unfortunately was allocated 26th floor room. Despite the 27-29th floor being empty, the bass noise from the top floor bar was very noticeable and disruptive to my sleep. It is probably fine in lower floors, but I am very concerned regarding the building sound proofing, if the bass sound is able to filter down 4 floors!! A comfortable room and good service is not able to compensate for a poor sleep. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel location strategically meet my needs Hotel location is the key voted as it strategically located at the meeting point of entire transpotation service. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Ever Stayed a night last Saturday. If the hotel was good before, it;'s even better now! Connectivity to the LRT and Monorail is now seamless, and of course to the KLIA Express. With the Nu Sentral Mall, though still only half open, connected via the 2nd floor of the hotel, and an upcoming GSC cinema, what more can you ask for. Had a small mix-up with room allocation (2211) initially. It was unmade. The service recovery was swift and flawless. Kudos to the staff - pity I did not get her name. Will be back for sure! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second stay - excellent choice in KL Hotel has bright modern furnishings. Well situated one minute walk from KL Sentral train station where the airport express train arrives and leaves. Excellent breakfast with large variety. Great views from the roof top pool. Can book in luggage for some airlines at the train station opposite the hotel avoiding an airport check in. So impressed with first stay booked a second time. Staff went out of their way to assist us with a takeaway breakfast as early flight - while greatly appreciated, the only minor comment is would have preferred tropical fruit rather than sandwiches. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay I chose the hotel because it was next to KL Sentral, so it was very convenient to access from Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) using the KLIA Ekspres train. The hotel is also connected to the NU Sentral shopping mall. I found the hotel very well thought out. For example, instead of having a minibar filled with items I would not buy, it was empty but I could purchase items I wanted from a small shop on the ground floor. I appreciated the provision of both a waste paper basket and a recycling bin in the room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom lovely. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of interesting foods, including fruits. I also enjoyed using the rooftop swimming pool, which was long enough to do laps in. My only complaint is that because the pool is next to the bar, people were smoking by the poolside, and I could smell the smoke while swimming. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but could use a few improvements The hotel is very modern and well equipped and I was satisfied with my stay there. I would, however, like to point out a few problems that I encountered: 1. On the second night, I was woken up by the sound of hammering coming from somewhere above my room. 2. The room had a strange smell when the AC was off, almost like body odour. 3. The wifi in the room did not work very well. I had to go downstairs to get a proper signal. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Stay at Aloft Highly accessible location and contemporary design. June 1, 2014
  • 2016-02-08 T06:05:11.221-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_715, tr_715
  • loc_en_US, sid_3758, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only