Aloft Orlando Downtown

  • 500 South Orange Avenue
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little comfortable functionality please. Stayed here last week, was really hoping to love it as our son lives in nearby Lake Eola Heights so its super convenient. The valet, and front desk were very nice, professional and helpful. The hotel has a clean, modern look. The guest-room we stayed in was large, and had good sized windows with a downtown view. The Bliss bath products were nice as was the magazine rack and coffee, tea, water set up. The problems begin with the amount of wasted space, the unconscionably thin, uncomfortable mattress and poor quality linens, 2 bad pillows, no extra pillows or even throw blanket, lack of any comfortable useful seating in the room, a bathroom door that slides open when you close it, even when fully closed there is a gap, the loud mini fridge housed under the sink which you bang your toes into every time you use the sink, inadequate lighting to put on make-up as well as no magnifying mirror, no wastebasket in that area the only one is by the toilet, the shower and toilet are on top of each other causing you to have to awkwardly side step out of the shower (this in a guest-room with tons of unused space), an air conditioner control that doesn't go low enough. We've stayed in many hotels that use this model of spare modernism but this model is no excuse to not provide your guests with a comfortable, functional relaxing space. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Downtoen Orlando The atmosphere was great and the satff was very firendly. The rooms were very comfortable and very roomy. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando Aloft THE most comfortable bed I've ever slept in...thanks. Staff, and especially the event staff (we had a meeting for physicians) were attentive and gracious. The food at the bar was served fast, hot, and delicious. One comment....the showers are slippery. It might help to have a in- shower mat. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for downtown business! Good hotel in a good location! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great post-concert crib Clsoe to Amway and much better than I-4 traffic. Love these new hotels. Staying at Aloft whenever I can and Orlando did not disappoint! May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spartan and sharp without a view. This hotel was less than we expected. We usually stay with a major chain but my daughter thought it would be fun to try something a little newer and more "hip". This Aloft in downtown Orlando was pretty new so we went for it. Be advised there is no street parking. You must garage your vehicle for a fee that is additional to your reservation. The valet was no where to be found so we schlepped our luggage ourselves (up the stairs) and into the lobby. Check in was fine and the staff was receptive and helpful. The room itself was very clean and shiny, but it was also pretty sharp. Slab tables and stone floor entryway. No comfortable couch or overstuffed chairs to flop on after a long hot drive. We ended up sitting on the bed and kitchen style chairs to review the room service menu. Not much there so don't think you'll be having something lush or frozen sent up. The hours of service were short and inconvenient as well. We ended up ordering out and walking up the street to retrieve it ourselves. Definitely not what we wanted to do after 6 hours of driving. The only other thing that we want to mention is the view, or lack there of. We were on the 6th floor in King suite and when we drew back the drapes guess what we were presented with ? Banks of HUGE air conditioners (3 20 foot wide running turbines) and a parking lot full of wandering homeless people. Gigantic disappointment to be sure. Not certain who you have to be to get a front facing suite but trust me we won't be back to try again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient downtown location Nice, new and clean. I would personally like warmer water temps in the sink & shower, accompanied by more shower water pressure. Housekeeping missed my room for two days straight. Bar was very nice, and had a comfortable vibe to it. All in all it was a good stay and I would certainly go back. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UFC Fight/Guys weekend This hotel is exactly what is needed for the downtown area. It has a great location to all of the local watering holes, a 5 minute walk to Amway Center for sporting events, and quick access to all major highways when it's time to leave town. A win-win for all of these above mentioned items!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful weekend at A loft Thank you for the great experience. We had a blast your hotel is fabulous!!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features! This hotel is quite the boutique hotel! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I've had several experiences with Aloft hotel so when I chose to host my business event at Aloft Downtown Orlando (after being open only 2 weeks!) I had no doubt this was the right location. The staff exceeded my expectations on all levels! This place is off to a great start and I look forward to having the opportunity to get back there for more events! Nice work Aloft Downtown Orlando Team! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Aloft Orlando really loved this NEW option in downtown Orlando as an alternative to the older hotels there. Only minor complaint was the shower water pressure was very weak. Staff was terrific and all facilities were great. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Orlando. Love the great work space in the room - very functional. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff ever! The staff at Aloft Orlando went so far above and beyond - was such a pleasant experience. I travel extensively and rarely do I encounter a staff as nice as the staff here. I will definitely be back! February 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Good downtown Orlando location near Amway Center and Court House. This hotel is catered to adults, I would not recommend having children stay here, unless they were teenagers or older. The rooms and common areas were clean and well maintained. The staff were courteous and helpful. No spa on premises, closest is in Grand Bohemian Hotel. Food at the bar was poor- nothing made in house. Alcoholic drinks were incredibly expensive. No children channels in the room TVs. Minimal breakfast choices (a la carte) and very expensive. I would recommend this hotel for a quick weekend but know there are no amenities or extra anything. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Orlando Downtown Experience This downtown boutique hotel has the feel of New York chic and the warmth of the south. The staff was fun and accommodating, and really made us feel welcome. The location offers access to the up and coming downtown and all it has to offer. Orlando is not just Disney anymore. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft experience Love the whole Aloft concept from all the necessary in room tech connections to the breakfast layout. Appreciate the understanding for the needs of today's traveler June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Downtown Orlando This is my first time staying at Aloft Hotel and truly enjoyed my stay. I was there on business and the proximately to being in Downtown, being close to the airport and the price were great. The hotel is also beautiful and clean. I will being staying there on all my trips to Orlando. Laura June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised This was my first stay at an Aloft Hotel and I was impressed. I will definitely stay here again or check out another! January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needed to be sound proofed Other than the giant generator noise that was impossible to ignore and ruined our stay, the hotel is great! Recommend sound proofing those rooms that are exposed to the generator noise. Unfortunately, we was disappointed. We were looking forward to restful night due to a long drive but what sounded like giant generator right in front of our windows keep us up all night long. This room needs to be sound proofed. We were up at the crack of dawn and while my husband took his mother to the airport, I packed and checked out and waited for him downstairs. We couldn't wait to get home for some serious sleep...this threw a wrench on our weekend as we had originally planned to stay in Orlando for that weekend and considered staying an extra night but we were too tired. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New Hotel In Downtown Orlando! Stayed for business and the rooms were enormous with the friendliest staff I have had in a long time. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise. Surprise This is my first stay at an aloft property. I have to say, I was beyond impressed with this property and the staff. Too a chance and it paid off in Spades. Nice job! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The young lady from Philippines at the front desk is wonderful, made us feel like royalty. Great service. Thank you very much. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome What's not to love! Staff makes good eye contact with greeting Love the clean lines of decor December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Our stay was over the first weekend they were in operation in Orlando and all-in-all in was a great stay! November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations and location Just minutes away from Eola lake. You can also fine great dining and music venues. The room I was in had two queen beds and the bed I slept in was a little hard, but that is not typical for the hotel. The beds are usually comfortable.i always enjoy m stay here.The staff is very friendly and make you fell welcome every time you return. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice SPG option in Downtown Orlando! Great to have another SPG option in downtown Orlando. This is a new conversion from an office building and they've done a nice job with offering suites/room size you don't always find in this chain of hotels. The front desk staff was really great! Know that it's a valet parking only hotel, as is the case with many downtown hotels. Also, no on-site full service restaurant, but you are in very close walking distance of many great downtown restaurants. The downstairs lobby is fun and exciting and offers good night time atmosphere on certain days. Love the new SPG option in downtown Orlando and will use this hotel again! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is top notch. Our room wasn't ready when we got there around 4:00 and we had to share a room with other people because we had a wedding at 5:00. I also did not get my receipt via email. The text for our vehicle arrival did not work. Overall Aloft is a beautiful hotel in a very nice location. Wish we could of had more time to enjoy it. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average but expected more for price and reputation I was late to work twice, once because of the wait for the valet to bring my car around, and then once because I was waiting for breakfast. The cook was no where to be found, although the front desk insisted that she "was back there somewhere"...I left with no breakfast. Happy hour was a bit of a disappointment, with no top shelf vodka available. I also ordered a Caprese salad only to be told that there was no balsamic dressing available but I could have ranch instead??? I asked for plain oil and vinegar and was told they did not have that either, but after a search were able to locate some. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Orlando Flew into Orlando for a quick business trip and while I have stayed at Aloft's in the past, i had never stayed at the hotel in Orlando, but wanted to give it a chance. It exceeded my expectations and would absolutely recommend staying here to anyone. Staff is excellent, room was huge, clean and stocked well. Its a quick 15-20 minutes to the airport. When i return to Orlando, i will definitely stay here again. Keep up the good work! May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Find another SPG property to stay at Hotel is noisy, needs a referb, hotel security is zero. Was there the night of a Miley Cirus concert at Amway Arena, and after the show the little girls were screaming running up and down the hallways till 2:30am, front desk did nothing about it, and I got an extra 500 points for my troubles. Which doesn't make up for the lost sleep. Hotel is best suited for the Hipster crowd, bad choice for the average business person. Location is also bad. Restaurant selection in the area is poor at best, lack of evident self parking is also kind of a joke the appearance of having to valet at $20.00 a night, which is also over priced. What Orlando needs is a Westin in downtown since the Sheraton closed and this is the only SPG property in downtown now.. March 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only